About Jacksons Restaurant + Bar

1000 Corporate Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317
View Larger Map

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is a classy but casual restaurant. Established in 2001 and has stood the test of time. From our unique open kitchen that includes a brick oven and wood fire grill, we expertly prepare artful new American cuisine. Our menu changes as the seasons change. Our attention to the bountys of the time of year. Our signature dishes include Crab Cakes, Famous Shrimp & Chorizo Chowder, Steaks and the freshest Seafoods. Our warm friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and quality fresh local products will make your visit a memorable one. Located adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 1000 Corporate Drive Canonsburg Pa. 15317

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Dining Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Bar (no reservations): 2:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Closed Sundays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(724) 743-5005

Website:
http://www.experiencejacksons.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Friday nights Year-Round from 7:00PM to 10:00 PM Great music of all genres from great standards to todays hits all done acoustical outside under the stars or in front of our lobby fireplace. Dinner and cocktail specials weekly. Great wine flights , craft beer list and a fresh craft cocktail menu.

Catering:
Try our delivery and pick up Lunch menu daily 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We cater functions of all sizes. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. The Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate from 5 to 1000 people. 20,000 square feet of multi use event space. Weddings , corportae functions something for everyone.
724-743-5005 for details

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Corey Baker

Private Party Facilities:
Jacksons private dining areas are comfortable and elegance for the perfect setting for your next corporate , social or charitable event. Our patio can accomidate up to 50 people great for social events of all kinds baby and bridal showers, birthdays, anniversaries and happy hour gathering. Our private dining room holds up to 20 people. Great for a business meeting, lunch , dinner and any intimate gathering. The quality of service and atmosphere is perfect for any type of event. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. We look forwrd to serving you.

Private Party Contact:
724-743-5005 : 8553824415

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
724-743-5005

Restaurant Photos

  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
  • Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar, Canonsburg, PA

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Pittsburgh
Contemporary American
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Canonsburg ›

Special Occasion (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Romantic (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fun (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely outstanding food and drinks. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food and drinks. Our waiter John and bartender Cynthia were great. It's not on the menu but the chocolate martini rocked! We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable evening. LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasant surprise and hidden gem in th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A pleasant surprise and hidden gem in the community!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing scene and great food.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing scene and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found this restaurant on open table a ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We found this restaurant on open table and after reading the reviews considered that a good recommendation. We were celebrating a birthday and an engagement, desserts did come out with candles as requested. The food was very good and the price reflected it. One of our meal choices was forgotten , though they apologized and said it would not be on the bill, it was on it. Only two suggestions..our waitress was clearly overworked and seemed frustrated when we needed extra time to order courses and drinks. I really think a wall should be put up between the front door and the table seating. It felt like you were sitting in a mall restaurant . There were cloth napkins but no tablecloths.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Dinner was very good. The atmosphere was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Dinner was very good. The atmosphere was also very nice . The entertainment, Jaywalker was awesome!!! Ron the manager, was very cordial and a very gracious and accomidating. I will be back. Dan

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always excellent!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

wonderful---really enjoy the patio and t ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 23, 2016

wonderful---really enjoy the patio and the outside duo were great!!---should be packed

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was awesome! Very helpful wit ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! Very helpful with the menu and very friendly! I don't rem. his name but he had salt and pepper colored hair and I know he had a teenage daughter!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cakes are delicious! The staff ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 6, 2016

The crab cakes are delicious! The staff are very attentive and the place has a very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient location - not too "bar-ish". ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Convenient location - not too "bar-ish". Friendly and helpful staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I haven't visited Jackson's since the bi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I haven't visited Jackson's since the big remodel, so we headed over there for a business lunch.

I was a bit disappointed, as the ambience has suffered. It seemed sterile and loud to me.

The chrome table at which we were seated would be better suited to a spaceship The chairs were laughably uncomfortable--hard, with straight backs at 90-degree angles and no lumbar support. A cinder block with a 2-by-4 would have served as well.

Fortunately, the menu has not changed sugnificantly, and the food is still good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

We enjoyed our trip. Service was excell ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We enjoyed our trip. Service was excellent. Food was a bit high priced but tasted good. Had to return the pork that was ordered as it was underdone but the waiter took my plate too to make sure it was kept hot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dined at Jackson's while I was home for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Dined at Jackson's while I was home for a reunion. Picked it because it was convenient for all. Turned out to be a great dinner too! Two of us had the special which was snapper encrusted with pecans over a bed of spinach with roasted red skins. Others had the scallops and the Scottish salmon. All were excellent. Drinks/wine were also very good. I was home for a week and the meal at Jackson's was the most memorable. I might add that I am a total foodie and hard to please.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience, for a lun ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a wonderful experience, for a luncheon of great friends. We will definitely recommend the restaurant. Food very good. John, our waiter was excellent. Overall, just a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was initially wary when I drove up and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2016

I was initially wary when I drove up and saw the restaurant was attached to the hilton garden inn, but the food and service were outstanding! I had a salad and the airline chicken. Delicious! My only negative comment is that I would order it with less salt next time. Martin was a great server and got me on my way promptly, which was my preference. I will make this a regular for dinner when traveling home from Pittsburgh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very slow

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Although I've eaten at Jackson's before, the service was very slow. Waiter was very nice but things like drinks and refills took over 10 minutes.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great lunch experience. Everything came ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great lunch experience. Everything came out tasty and timely. Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

mixed review

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I did not like the renovations. It was extremely loud and the restraurant wasn't even crowded. It tooks us 50 minutes to have our order taken. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, but very slow. I thought the menu was better before. The food was prepated perfectly, a little pricey for the quantity. I will go back, but only to sit outside or in the bar area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

The food was great and what a beautiful ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was great and what a beautiful restaurant! Ruth took really good care of us and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had to wait 45 minutes for our table ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had to wait 45 minutes for our table even though we had a 7:00 reservation. This was because the group ahead of us showed up late and delayed us. The hostess and staff was very apologetic and did what they could including complimentary drinks and dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.