Jacksons Restaurant + Bar

4.6
132 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
  • Great for Lunch
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is a classy but casual restaurant. Established in 2001 and has stood the test of time. From our unique open kitchen that includes a brick oven and wood fire grill, we expertly prepare artful new American cuisine. Our menu changes as the seasons change. Our attention to the bountys of the time of year. Our signature dishes include Crab Cakes, Famous Shrimp & Chorizo Chowder, Steaks and the freshest Seafoods. Our warm friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and quality fresh local products will make your visit a memorable one. Located adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 1000 Corporate Drive Canonsburg Pa. 15317
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Dining Bar, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Bar
Mon–Fri 11:00 am–12:00 am
Dinner
Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(724) 743-5005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scott Croyle
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Jacksons private dining areas offer comfort and elegance as the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our expansive outdoor patio can accommodate up to 50 people for social events including baby and bridal showers, birthdays, anniversaries and happy hour gatherings. Our private dining room holds up to 20 people and is perfect for hosting your next business meeting, lunch, dinner or any intimate gathering. The quality of service and atmosphere is perfect for any type of event. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. We look forward to serving you.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
724-743-5005 : (855) 382-4415
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Try our delivery and pick up with our lunch menu offered daily from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We cater functions of all sizes. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. For larger events, The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointed, located adjacent to Jacksons, can accommodate 5 to 1,000 people with 20,000 square feet of multi-use event space. From weddings to corporate functions to conferences, our space offers something for everyone. Call 724-743-5005 for details
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music Friday nights Year-Round from 7:00PM to 10:00 PM. Great music of all genres from great standards to today's hits. During warm months, enjoy the ambiance of our outdoor patio with acoustic music under the stars, or watch performers take the stage in front of our lobby fireplace on chilly nights. Dinner and cocktail specials weekly. Enjoy select wine flights, craft beer list and a seasonal craft cocktail menu.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
724-743-5005
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 132 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Jackie is the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Waitress amazing and manager kind. Food delicious! Brought my friend a b-day treat. Everything was perfect!!! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Manager Ben is superb---jumped into action when storm set in ---water on the patio caused problems!---but Ben solved everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As always, food was excellent. Great service from Meghan.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

ALWAYS a great time at Jackson's--------------------------------------------------------

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Quinn was excellent. Thank you

Cfccvfbhfbgbbbobivivibuuvuvib

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

ALWAYS a blast with JOLO--------------------------------------------------------------

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Our waitress Kassaundra was
Superb. Attentive, professional and friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Jackie is the best bartender in Washington County. You need to stop in and meet her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was outstanding -Loved the brie dip and mushroom flatbread. Server gave great recommendations and accommodated our special requests.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

If the quality of the cuisine were the only barometer in rating a restaurant, I would provide Jackson's five stars. The menu can be pricey with entrees ranging from $17 to $55. Some of the dishes include only bread. The menu is limited, but everything we ordered was delicious: wedge lettuce salad ($7), pasta bolognese ($17), and the excellent, unique bread basket, which includes one that is pizza-like. Butter should be included along with the tapenades or the diner asked if he or she wants butter with his or her bread. Grated or shredded cheese should be offered for pasta dishes. The restaurant is attractive, but it is not comfortable. Tables for two are small and one is placed a couple of inches from the next table. The noise was deafening throughout much of the evening on this busy Saturday night. This is not the place for an intimate meal as one must speak loudly to their companion in order to be heard; even then, it is difficult. Our server was pleasant, but not sufficiently attentive. Water was not refilled as needed and a quality check was performed only when we were halfway through our meals. The restaurant lacks bussers who could help. I recognize anew how much more the superb Franco's Trattoria of Peters Township offers, including a quiet, comfortable environment and Italian cuisine that is second to none and fairly priced. At Franco's I could have enjoyed a pasta dinner for $14 or a chicken parmigiana dinner for $17, both of which include a huge serving of excellent chicken pastina soup. Additionally, Franco's offers a great rendition of the Pittsburgh favorite, fried zucchini, something which is not on the menu at Jackson's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We enjoy the dining here when we are in the Pittsburgh area

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Overall the entire experience was subpar. 2 cuts of meat that were fatty and tasted like eating smoked wood and fat. The salads my wife received was horrible. Service was subpar and desserts were not set yet. My crime brûlée had liquid at the bottom and the cheesecake fell apart as the waitress smashed it in to the carton. All leftovers were crammed into 1 box also both steak/spinach and potatoes. With dessert the waitress never asked if we wanted coffee. For $175 I expect much better as in an experience like the capital grille. They did provide 2 $15 cards but doubt we will be back. It was quite a poor experience. Sad part is we usually are very easy to please but not this experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The service and staff were great but the food all tasted very amateurish and over salted. I'm generally very generous with the salt on my steaks, but it tasted like it was completely coated or encased in it. The vegies and potatoes were also super salty, went through quite a bit of water. Tried some of the other dishes of people there and was very unimpressed by the whole experience. I expected quite a bit more for the price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Awesome group of folks working at Jacksons.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great food. Nice atmosphere. A real nice place with great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was excellent!!! Service was great. Enjoyable evening, look forward to dining again soon!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Food was excellent as well as the service! Ask for Ashley.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The food is very good. The only complaint is that I ordered medium rare and the waitress brought it medium and then tried to tell me it was medium rare. Piece of advice - people know the difference.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Excellent food, presentation and tasty. Large portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

This was my first time at Jackson's, and I was pleasantly surprised. The service and food were very, very good. The menu offerings were gourmet, and the service rivaled the best in Pittsburgh. I had Skuna Bay salmon with a horseradish crust that was prepared perfectly. The prices were much lower than city restaurants, and sides were included, resulting in an excellent value. I'll definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Three of us met for a 'girls lunch' and each of us had a terrific meal. After the table was cleared, we sat a talked for about an hour. Our waitress said we could sit and talk for as long as we wanted -- no pressure at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Birthday - the server was excellent and competent. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Cindy our waitress was friendly, outgoing and quick to respond to any questions or request for changes to the food we ordered. Jackie the bartender is as pleasant, outstanding, friendly, makes an awesome drink and makes you want to stay and hang out at her bar. Jackie is one of the best in the business!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It was much noisier than other times we have been there and all 4 of our meals were luke warm. They apologized and offer dessert which we sent home with our older friend and gave a $15 gift card. Not sure what I wanted them to do but will think twice before going again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food and service was excellent. The children’s menu was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I dined at the restaurant while staying at the adjacent HGI. A band and singer were in the bar area playing Frank Sinatra and other oldies. It was relaxing after a long day. I ordered vegetable soup and pasta Bolognese. Both the soup and pasta were delicious. The soup was loaded with fresh vegetables in a tasty broth. The pasta dish was generous with plenty of meat sauce. It was also delicious. I could only eat about half of it and left with the balance in a box. Rachel, the server, was courteous and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

I enjoyed very much my meal there today.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great fine dining stop just off Rte 79 S.
Ideal for a nice quiet dinner with pleasant atmosphere and friendly accommodating staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Waitress did not have a good attitude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

ALWAYS A FABULOUS TIME AT JACKSONS ALONG with JOLO entertaining---------------------

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Salmon dinner was wonderful. Waiter was attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Jackson’s is definitely a place to go to for an occasion or to impress the person on the other side of the table from you. Heck if it’s your first time you’ll be impressed too. The menu is limited but has something for everyone. Prices are high moderate but the portion sizes from apps to desserts make it worth while. You’ll probably take at least half home to enjoy tomorrow. Food is well prepared and nicely presented by efficient and personable servers. The wine list also is not extensive but well-chosen, with most selections $38-50. And finally, we really appreciated the complimentary glasses of bubbly we got to honor our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Good food, poor service and broken chairs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food was very good, however, three of us got the same dish and all three presentations were a bit different, as far as portions of the salmon, risotto and vegetables on the plate. Our server was great, however, it took way too long for our meals to come. We arrived at 6:45 and I believe our meals came at least an hour later. Only two people got salad or soup.
I would go to Jackson's again, as the location is quite convenient to a trip to Pittsburgh when eating in the city is not an option.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Food was so good, the service was not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Excellent service and food was outstanding. Highly recommend the Chef's Choice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Nick Fiasco is a FABULOUS show---a wonderful time by ALL!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food , service and atmosphere. We would go again!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4