About Jacksons Restaurant + Bar

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is a classy but casual restaurant. Established in 2001 and has stood the test of time. From our unique open kitchen that includes a brick oven and wood fire grill, we expertly prepare artful new American cuisine. Our menu changes as the seasons change. Our attention to the bountys of the time of year. Our signature dishes include Crab Cakes, Famous Shrimp & Chorizo Chowder, Steaks and the freshest Seafoods. Our warm friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and quality fresh local products will make your visit a memorable one. Located adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 1000 Corporate Drive Canonsburg Pa. 15317

1000 Corporate Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Dining Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Bar (no reservations): 2:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Closed Sundays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(724) 743-5005

Website:
http://www.experiencejacksons.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Friday nights Year-Round from 7:00PM to 10:00 PM. Great music of all genres from great standards to today's hits. During warm months, enjoy the ambiance of our outdoor patio with acoustic music under the stars, or watch performers take the stage in front of our lobby fireplace on chilly nights. Dinner and cocktail specials weekly. Enjoy select wine flights, craft beer list and a seasonal craft cocktail menu.

Catering:
Try our delivery and pick up with our lunch menu offered daily from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We cater functions of all sizes. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. For larger events, The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointed, located adjacent to Jacksons, can accommodate 5 to 1,000 people with 20,000 square feet of multi-use event space. From weddings to corporate functions to conferences, our space offers something for everyone. Call 724-743-5005 for details

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Scott Croyle

Private Party Facilities:
Jacksons private dining areas offer comfort and elegance as the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our expansive outdoor patio can accommodate up to 50 people for social events including baby and bridal showers, birthdays, anniversaries and happy hour gatherings. Our private dining room holds up to 20 people and is perfect for hosting your next business meeting, lunch, dinner or any intimate gathering. The quality of service and atmosphere is perfect for any type of event. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. We look forward to serving you.

Private Party Contact:
724-743-5005 : (855) 382-4415

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
724-743-5005

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Business Meals (8)
Romantic (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
43 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I had planned this evening months in advance as I had family coming in from out of town and I knew they would like the menu and the entertainment that night is a favorite of mine. However, in someone's infinite wisdom they decided to have the entertainment on the patio. I had requested to be near the entertainment so was put outside in April and by 9pm it was 51 degrees. On the three occasions I called the restaurant to check or add to the reservation, I was never told we would be outside on a frigid night. Complaints went unheeded. Near the end of the evening someone came out to talk to me, but by that time the evening was ruined. The food was as good as always , but I will never go back there. I was not dressed to sit outside nor was anyone else that was there. Very bad decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Met friends to have dinner & this was their first time eating @ Jackson's. Great wine selection as well as dinner options. We had the filet, halibut, asparagus ravioli & pork chop & all were 5 stars. The pork chop is enormous, but very flavorful as it was cooked to perfection. Great service as well. Ours friends are looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We waited over an hour to get our salads and another 30 minutes to get our meals. . The manager never came over and apologized and I had to suggest to our server that a free dessert might help. Again no one was offering. Poor service has occurred here and this was the third time. Three strikes and you're out. Never coming back.

Tags: Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent duck prepared with a tangy, sweet sauce that was delightful. Great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was delicious---thoroughly enjoyed "The Good Guys" duo---will return on future Friday evenings

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Celebrated my husbands 50th bday. The food was incredible! Highly recommend. Thank you for helping it be a great date night.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Visited with a party of 10 everything was perfect. Best place is Washington county .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always have a good time at Jacksons Grill. The fireplace was working which adds to the ambiance of this establishment. This week, our potatoes were cold and our waiter, Martin, quickly replaced them for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and a super waiter. Atmosphere was really nice. We missed the touch of the fireplace working. That REALLY adds to the ambiance of this sweet spot on top of the hill. Really like the improvements and can't wait until ALL the new chairs are in place. Really great to see the kitchen staff at work preparing dinner. Fine establishment. Give it a stop for sure, 4SURE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good date in Valentine's Day with my girlfriend

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Weird list above. Where's good food on the huge list? That to me would be the first criteria for a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed are Pre-Valentine's Dinner at Jackson's this past Saturday. It was fabulous. The Surf and Turf is so good. Our waiter, Martin, was fantastic and very accommodating. We will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Waitress in the bar was absolutely terrible on Friday evening. She ignored our table for periods of up to 30 minutes, was slow to.bring drinks and food and made inappropriate comments. She appeared to be more attentive to tables of what appeared to regular clients.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We sat down at the table and ordered drinks, telling our waiter Martin that we were
celebrating a recent wedding. When the drinks arrived, there was a bottle of champagne compliments of Martin and the manager. What a wonderful thing for them to do for us.!!!!!!!
No wonder Jackson's is one of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food, drinks, atmosphere and bar tender made for a perfect evening. The talented musician also added to a great evening at Jackson's. This wonderful restaurant and bar is an asset to Hilton Garden Inn, located adjacent to one another.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our first visit back to Jackson's after their remodel. The decor has been freshened up, but not a drastic change. We sat in the bar area for dinner as they had live music that night. It looks like they recovered the existing chairs in that area. I have to say the chairs were quite uncomfortable. It felt like I was leaning forward all evening as the chair backs leaned in towards the table. They need to scrap them. The music was great however and the sound level allowed for conversation which is essential in my opinion. Service was prompt and friendly. The food was above average. The pork chop was substantial, the chicken less so. But the flavor of both very good.

Tags: Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Came for a conference and loved it so much I had to bring my husband. We both enjoyed the salmon and want to come back and try the pizza.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Live Music, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The food is very good and there is a good variety of options. For the most part the service is very good , and I really appreciate how they work as a team with any nearby server willing to help (especially running credit cards!). Typically the food arrives quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had NYE reservations for 14 and ended up with a few extras at the last minute- Jackson's was SUPER accommodating and gave us our own private room. Our server was excellent and very friendly... food and drinks came out quickly considering how many people were in our party. Everything was great.. highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were looking for a nice restaurant with great food to take my mother in law who is confined to a wheelchair. The staff was extremely accommodating! We had a table in the back that provided a perfect place for catching up with family. The food was great and the waitstaff was outstanding- very friendly and patient. Our party had the salmon sandwich, Reuben sandwich, bacon blue cheese burger and a chicken salad- all of which were scrumptious!! Thank you so much for a great afternoon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Four course special is great bargain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Soup and salad excellent tuna spicy on blacken side but flavorless on tuna side meat good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Ate there twice in one week, and both times the experience was outstanding!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food and drinks. Our waiter John and bartender Cynthia were great. It's not on the menu but the chocolate martini rocked! We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable evening. LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A pleasant surprise and hidden gem in the community!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing scene and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We found this restaurant on open table and after reading the reviews considered that a good recommendation. We were celebrating a birthday and an engagement, desserts did come out with candles as requested. The food was very good and the price reflected it. One of our meal choices was forgotten , though they apologized and said it would not be on the bill, it was on it. Only two suggestions..our waitress was clearly overworked and seemed frustrated when we needed extra time to order courses and drinks. I really think a wall should be put up between the front door and the table seating. It felt like you were sitting in a mall restaurant . There were cloth napkins but no tablecloths.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Dinner was very good. The atmosphere was also very nice . The entertainment, Jaywalker was awesome!!! Ron the manager, was very cordial and a very gracious and accomidating. I will be back. Dan

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 23, 2016

wonderful---really enjoy the patio and the outside duo were great!!---should be packed

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! Very helpful with the menu and very friendly! I don't rem. his name but he had salt and pepper colored hair and I know he had a teenage daughter!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 6, 2016

The crab cakes are delicious! The staff are very attentive and the place has a very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Convenient location - not too "bar-ish". Friendly and helpful staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I haven't visited Jackson's since the big remodel, so we headed over there for a business lunch.

I was a bit disappointed, as the ambience has suffered. It seemed sterile and loud to me.

The chrome table at which we were seated would be better suited to a spaceship The chairs were laughably uncomfortable--hard, with straight backs at 90-degree angles and no lumbar support. A cinder block with a 2-by-4 would have served as well.

Fortunately, the menu has not changed sugnificantly, and the food is still good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We enjoyed our trip. Service was excellent. Food was a bit high priced but tasted good. Had to return the pork that was ordered as it was underdone but the waiter took my plate too to make sure it was kept hot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Dined at Jackson's while I was home for a reunion. Picked it because it was convenient for all. Turned out to be a great dinner too! Two of us had the special which was snapper encrusted with pecans over a bed of spinach with roasted red skins. Others had the scallops and the Scottish salmon. All were excellent. Drinks/wine were also very good. I was home for a week and the meal at Jackson's was the most memorable. I might add that I am a total foodie and hard to please.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a wonderful experience, for a luncheon of great friends. We will definitely recommend the restaurant. Food very good. John, our waiter was excellent. Overall, just a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2016

I was initially wary when I drove up and saw the restaurant was attached to the hilton garden inn, but the food and service were outstanding! I had a salad and the airline chicken. Delicious! My only negative comment is that I would order it with less salt next time. Martin was a great server and got me on my way promptly, which was my preference. I will make this a regular for dinner when traveling home from Pittsburgh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Although I've eaten at Jackson's before, the service was very slow. Waiter was very nice but things like drinks and refills took over 10 minutes.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great lunch experience. Everything came out tasty and timely. Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.