About Jacksons Restaurant + Bar

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is a classy but casual restaurant. Established in 2001 and has stood the test of time. From our unique open kitchen that includes a brick oven and wood fire grill, we expertly prepare artful new American cuisine. Our menu changes as the seasons change. Our attention to the bountys of the time of year. Our signature dishes include Crab Cakes, Famous Shrimp & Chorizo Chowder, Steaks and the freshest Seafoods. Our warm friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and quality fresh local products will make your visit a memorable one. Located adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 1000 Corporate Drive Canonsburg Pa. 15317

1000 Corporate Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Dining Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Bar (no reservations): 2:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Closed Sundays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(724) 743-5005

Website:
http://www.experiencejacksons.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Friday nights Year-Round from 7:00PM to 10:00 PM. Great music of all genres from great standards to today's hits. During warm months, enjoy the ambiance of our outdoor patio with acoustic music under the stars, or watch performers take the stage in front of our lobby fireplace on chilly nights. Dinner and cocktail specials weekly. Enjoy select wine flights, craft beer list and a seasonal craft cocktail menu.

Catering:
Try our delivery and pick up with our lunch menu offered daily from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We cater functions of all sizes. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. For larger events, The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointed, located adjacent to Jacksons, can accommodate 5 to 1,000 people with 20,000 square feet of multi-use event space. From weddings to corporate functions to conferences, our space offers something for everyone. Call 724-743-5005 for details

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Scott Croyle

Private Party Facilities:
Jacksons private dining areas offer comfort and elegance as the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our expansive outdoor patio can accommodate up to 50 people for social events including baby and bridal showers, birthdays, anniversaries and happy hour gatherings. Our private dining room holds up to 20 people and is perfect for hosting your next business meeting, lunch, dinner or any intimate gathering. The quality of service and atmosphere is perfect for any type of event. Ask about renting our entire restaurant. We look forward to serving you.

Private Party Contact:
724-743-5005 : (855) 382-4415

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
724-743-5005

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (4)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
58 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 11 hours ago

Great restaurant. Wouldn't know it was a hotel restaurant. Nice folks and speedy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Truly enjoyed the entire evening--Nick Fiasco superb--Our server Excellent--drinks and food wonderful---going again next Friday!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Little disappointing. Food came out cold. "Signature" chowder is terrible, cheap ingredients in just a chili sort of mish mash. Wait staff consistently placed wrong items in front of us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food was outstanding great service overall a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Only negative was server gave us wrong doggy bag with food that wasn't ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great food, great service, table was a little to small for large plates

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Beautiful evening out on the patio - walleye and filet were both excellent. Our server was spectacular, friendly and helpful. Perfect dinner finished with delicious, light summer desserts.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was my first time at Jackson's. It was my birthday weekend and I love prime rib, so I decided to try it. My son accompanied me, and both of us were pleased from start to finish. I could not have been happier with my extire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

JOLO was fabulous---out waitress--Jenna was fabulous --the food was great--an great evening out with my wife and I--thanks!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food and the service were both excellent. The price was very modest. Most of all a lovely afternoon with great ladies

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Ribeye was not that good and overpriced Flatbread was excellent Walleye was excellent. service was excellent. Salads are really good. Location was easy to get to. I would go back

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I visited Jackson's with a couple of friends. I was there a couple of evening earlier the same week and had a delicious duck breast entree. They live in Canonsburg so I suggested we meet at Jackson's. Our server had been waiting on a large group and was a bit delayed coming over but no big deal as we were just talking. After taking our order we were served with bread but no plates to rest it on (if bread is always served then why not just set the table with them - oh, and why not a bread knife as well). After finally getting our server's attention by my friend getting him, we were delivered more bread and explained we really just needed plates. My friends started with the shrimp and chorizo chowder and said it was delicious. Two of us had the caesar salad with its white anchovies. It was overall good but the dressing lacked a bit of the usual tartness that makes it my favorite. For our main entrees my friends had the halibut and Skuna Bay salmon. They really enjoyed their meals. I had the miso glazed rib eye steak and while a nice cut grilled to perfection, I found the miso glaze to be over soyed. Requesting a steak knife and reminding our server of the glass of the Liberty School cabernet I originally ordered, both were quickly brought. The glass of cab was served to a 150 ml pour, as opposed to a traditional 175 ml pour and while that may be Jackson's policy, at $14 a glass it should be noted on the wine list. You won't confuse Jackson's with a fine wine restaurant as the quality of the stemware was much like my forgettable cab - just another plain cab that could come from a box. I may go back to Jackson's for lunch with a colleague or client but won't be there for a notable dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food. Try the deconstructed shrimp cocktail. Prime rib on Saturday is some of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good friendly service and good food. Definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

All three of us enjoyed our choices for lunch. The food was tasty and the portions were perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I had planned this evening months in advance as I had family coming in from out of town and I knew they would like the menu and the entertainment that night is a favorite of mine. However, in someone's infinite wisdom they decided to have the entertainment on the patio. I had requested to be near the entertainment so was put outside in April and by 9pm it was 51 degrees. On the three occasions I called the restaurant to check or add to the reservation, I was never told we would be outside on a frigid night. Complaints went unheeded. Near the end of the evening someone came out to talk to me, but by that time the evening was ruined. The food was as good as always , but I will never go back there. I was not dressed to sit outside nor was anyone else that was there. Very bad decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Met friends to have dinner & this was their first time eating @ Jackson's. Great wine selection as well as dinner options. We had the filet, halibut, asparagus ravioli & pork chop & all were 5 stars. The pork chop is enormous, but very flavorful as it was cooked to perfection. Great service as well. Ours friends are looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We waited over an hour to get our salads and another 30 minutes to get our meals. . The manager never came over and apologized and I had to suggest to our server that a free dessert might help. Again no one was offering. Poor service has occurred here and this was the third time. Three strikes and you're out. Never coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent duck prepared with a tangy, sweet sauce that was delightful. Great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was delicious---thoroughly enjoyed "The Good Guys" duo---will return on future Friday evenings

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Celebrated my husbands 50th bday. The food was incredible! Highly recommend. Thank you for helping it be a great date night.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Visited with a party of 10 everything was perfect. Best place is Washington county .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We always have a good time at Jacksons Grill. The fireplace was working which adds to the ambiance of this establishment. This week, our potatoes were cold and our waiter, Martin, quickly replaced them for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and a super waiter. Atmosphere was really nice. We missed the touch of the fireplace working. That REALLY adds to the ambiance of this sweet spot on top of the hill. Really like the improvements and can't wait until ALL the new chairs are in place. Really great to see the kitchen staff at work preparing dinner. Fine establishment. Give it a stop for sure, 4SURE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very good date in Valentine's Day with my girlfriend

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Weird list above. Where's good food on the huge list? That to me would be the first criteria for a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoyed are Pre-Valentine's Dinner at Jackson's this past Saturday. It was fabulous. The Surf and Turf is so good. Our waiter, Martin, was fantastic and very accommodating. We will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Waitress in the bar was absolutely terrible on Friday evening. She ignored our table for periods of up to 30 minutes, was slow to.bring drinks and food and made inappropriate comments. She appeared to be more attentive to tables of what appeared to regular clients.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We sat down at the table and ordered drinks, telling our waiter Martin that we were
celebrating a recent wedding. When the drinks arrived, there was a bottle of champagne compliments of Martin and the manager. What a wonderful thing for them to do for us.!!!!!!!
No wonder Jackson's is one of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food, drinks, atmosphere and bar tender made for a perfect evening. The talented musician also added to a great evening at Jackson's. This wonderful restaurant and bar is an asset to Hilton Garden Inn, located adjacent to one another.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was our first visit back to Jackson's after their remodel. The decor has been freshened up, but not a drastic change. We sat in the bar area for dinner as they had live music that night. It looks like they recovered the existing chairs in that area. I have to say the chairs were quite uncomfortable. It felt like I was leaning forward all evening as the chair backs leaned in towards the table. They need to scrap them. The music was great however and the sound level allowed for conversation which is essential in my opinion. Service was prompt and friendly. The food was above average. The pork chop was substantial, the chicken less so. But the flavor of both very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Came for a conference and loved it so much I had to bring my husband. We both enjoyed the salmon and want to come back and try the pizza.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food is very good and there is a good variety of options. For the most part the service is very good , and I really appreciate how they work as a team with any nearby server willing to help (especially running credit cards!). Typically the food arrives quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had NYE reservations for 14 and ended up with a few extras at the last minute- Jackson's was SUPER accommodating and gave us our own private room. Our server was excellent and very friendly... food and drinks came out quickly considering how many people were in our party. Everything was great.. highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were looking for a nice restaurant with great food to take my mother in law who is confined to a wheelchair. The staff was extremely accommodating! We had a table in the back that provided a perfect place for catching up with family. The food was great and the waitstaff was outstanding- very friendly and patient. Our party had the salmon sandwich, Reuben sandwich, bacon blue cheese burger and a chicken salad- all of which were scrumptious!! Thank you so much for a great afternoon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Four course special is great bargain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Soup and salad excellent tuna spicy on blacken side but flavorless on tuna side meat good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Ate there twice in one week, and both times the experience was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food and drinks. Our waiter John and bartender Cynthia were great. It's not on the menu but the chocolate martini rocked! We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable evening. LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A pleasant surprise and hidden gem in the community!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.