About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Restaurant Photos

  • Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi
Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Scenic View (110)
Great for Outdoor Dining (92)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Good for Groups (53)
Great for Brunch (41)
Romantic (36)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Late-night Find (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Kid-friendly (7)
People Watching (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a great time. The bartenders were s ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great time. The bartenders were smart, quick and attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great selection of food for brunch and g ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great selection of food for brunch and great price. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Jacksons regularly, the servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We dine at Jacksons regularly, the service was great, but the food was quite poor this time around. My wife's grouper was very dry, she declined to finish the dish. My New York strip special was overcooked, and the sauce it was smothered in and I mean smothered, was overwhelming, so much so I could not taste my favorite cut of meat. A disappointing experience after a long week at work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Major problem is that it takes a long ti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Major problem is that it takes a long time to get drinks. We went two nights in a row and ordered wine with our entrees. Our table was half done their meals before we received our drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Our son recommended Jacksons to us and w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our son recommended Jacksons to us and we celebrates our 33rd anniversary with friends. We had the snapper,grouper, chicken Marcella and sushi. It was all very good. We will be back again when it is cooler to dine outside. Very nice venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed having a few drinks at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

We really enjoyed having a few drinks at the outside bar,and our meal was better than imagine. First time guest, life long customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server made a couple errors, but recover ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Server made a couple errors, but recovered well. Food was excellent and cooked perfectly, steak and fish. Great drinks and fab view.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second time at Jacksons and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my second time at Jacksons and it was even better than the first. The vegetable spring rolls are outstanding. Something for everyone at this restaurant and close to Tampa river walk

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Healthy, Organic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have only been for lunch, but it was e ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I have only been for lunch, but it was excellent all times. My friends love it and they come from St. Petersburg. We will frequent often and next week we are going to do dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome brunch, huge spread.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome brunch, huge spread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only problem I had was when I made the r ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Only problem I had was when I made the reservation I requested inside. When I got there they put us outside and when I told the hostess that when I made the reservation, I specifically stated inside...she just said sorry, but we don't have any inside seating available...I thought that was rather odd because we were one of the first ones there and I made the reservation 2 days in advance, and there wasn't anyone sitting at ONE OF THE TABLES I MADE A RESERVATION for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the brunch. I wish there were cha ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love the brunch. I wish there were chargrilled oysters or snow crabs. But this is a great place to gather for brunch, no matter the party size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service staff have always been frien ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service staff have always been friendly - however, they have been difficult to find and seem to guess answers instead of stating they aren't sure and will check details for you (portion size, etc)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We went for Brunch and it was the best b ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went for Brunch and it was the best brunch in Tampa. And the value for the prices was awesome. Will go back again and again!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for brunch for my 50th birthday ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We came for brunch for my 50th birthday celebration and we've come before around Easter. Jackson's never ceases to impress with service, attention to detail, quality, and variety of food. The Bloody Mary was a meal in itself. We live in Lakeland so coming into Tampa and making Jackson's a destination is always a treat. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Our only issue was it took long for some ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our only issue was it took long for someone to come take our drink order and then about 30 minutes into seating they began moving tables inside to convert restaurant into club.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great scenery and great food! It was an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great scenery and great food! It was an amazing time. I proposed to my girlfriend and it was very well! I would highly recommend Jacksons!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Jacksons should divide the space into se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Jacksons should divide the space into separate restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my second visit. I love the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my second visit. I love the food and the ambiance, however the service was lacking. Once we were seated, our drink order was taken, but no one ever said to us it was ok to go up and start getting our food. We sat for 15 minutes before we finally asked a waiter at the table next to ours if we are supposed to just get up and go to the buffet or if our waiter had to give us a ticket or something. Our waiter hardly came to the table to see if we needed refills or anything.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Jackson's is great for brunch. My family ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Jackson's is great for brunch. My family and I adore the buffet variety and amazing view while eating. Great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to Jackson's many times, but t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to Jackson's many times, but this has been the best visit in a while. I was very pleased with our brunch experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The buffet is always the same. This ti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The buffet is always the same. This time you had a fish on the bar that looked like a shark with only bones left that was never replaced to eat. The eggs Benedict are never hot and you don't have items for children like wings hamburgers nuggets etc....I think grill 54 towards odessa has a better menu and the drinks come with the buffet price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Phenomenal brunch spread, so many choice ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Phenomenal brunch spread, so many choices and great quality of food, service and atmosphere. A must do if youre in the Tampa area for any reason.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is amazing but the service ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance is amazing but the service left something to be desired. Couldn't find our waitress multiple times. She never checked on us. Plus, the meat came out much rarer than we ordered. They stopped carrying Kendall Jackson wine which our waitress said was the most popular one she served.

This place has always been my favorite but recent experiences shows the service and food quality declining. Going to take a break in hopes things get fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Crab cakes were excellent! Had a reall ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Crab cakes were excellent! Had a really nice dinner with friends. Requested a table by the window which we received.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Jackson's is always a great pick for the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Jackson's is always a great pick for their outside dining. Sushi was excellent, just service from bar was a little slow. It was a busy Friday night, so I'm sure that attributed to that. Overall it is one of our favorites for outside dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service. Would def go ba ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and service. Would def go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server got one order wrong and entirely ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Server got one order wrong and entirely forgot to put in my dish. They did not circle back to check on drinks refill or desserts or ask how are food was. I had to track someonr down to ask where my food was. Not much reslonse given as well as the bathroom was disgusting with toilet paper on floor. Place needs a maintrnance and deep clesning. Definitely gone downhill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great place to watch the sun go down and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place to watch the sun go down and grab a bite to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This has been my fourth or fifth time di ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This has been my fourth or fifth time dining here! It has a relaxed outside area or a quitier more intimare setting inside. It is perfect for all occassions! The food is excellent, the calamari is the best! Service is always perfect! Highly recommend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was great and very accomm ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The wait staff was great and very accommodating, however, we asked for our steak medium and it was almost well done.

We also had sushi and the quality was great. It was nice to sit outside and enjoy the evening ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Lovely experience. It was quiet with del ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Lovely experience. It was quiet with delicious food. What more can I say? We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Our waitress was fantastic. Food was gr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our waitress was fantastic. Food was great. Ambiance was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, gorgeous view of downtown Ta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food, gorgeous view of downtown Tampa, outstanding service. I would definitely come back here. The sushi is delicious and very fresh. Every plate is a work of art!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

6 of us got together for an impromptu br ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

6 of us got together for an impromptu brunch at Jackson's Bistro. 4 had never been before and thought it was fantastic. We enjoyed the brunch very much. Everything was fresh and very tasty. Our waiter, Sequoia, was very attentive to our needs, refilled our drinks and took away dishes that were no longer needed. Excellent service, excellent food, excellent value.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Location location location!! Even in Ju ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Location location location!! Even in July the breeze off the water makes it comfortable. As always the food was amazing. Whenever I have out of state guests we have Sunday brunch here. Everyone wants to go back over and over!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to have a cocktail or food e ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place to have a cocktail or food especially if you have visitors from out of town. The downtown scenery is great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It was a phenomenal experience! The serv ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was a phenomenal experience! The service was excellant and friendly. Our server made recommendations that proved to be delicious. The food presentation was exquisite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal here. This was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a wonderful meal here. This was not our first time at this restaurant. Every time we have dined here, we have not been disappointed. It is not a place I would take children, however, there were children present this particular time. Because it is pricey, we like to have a quieter, peaceful and more intimate atmosphere. When we are in Tampa, we try to get to Jacksons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.