About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Rachid El Yamani

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Tampa
Scenic View
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

scenic view (131)
great for outdoor dining (129)
special occasion (76)
See All
good for groups (73)
romantic (58)
great for brunch (48)
fit for foodies (42)
great for lunch (41)
hot spot (34)
neighborhood gem (32)
notable wine list (24)
vibrant bar scene (21)
late-night find (18)
kid-friendly (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

Porkchop was tender and juicy

Dined 4 days ago

Porkchop was tender and juicy

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great location, great views. Solid food. ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great location, great views. Solid food. Service can be slow at times, but overall a good experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Jackson's is a special place to my girlf ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Jackson's is a special place to my girlfriend and I, we choose this location for our prom night and wanted to take her back for a datedate. It was wonderful

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful Outside dining

Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful night to sit outside under the cabana and enjoyed the great drinks and food. Our server was great and it was a great dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sat outside on a beautiful sunset over t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Sat outside on a beautiful sunset over the Hillsborough Bay. Couldn't ask for a better evening

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect waterfront urban oasis, nestled ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Perfect waterfront urban oasis, nestled in the heart of downtown town Tampa. Great service, amazing views, and fun, inviting atmosphere!

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Husband's veggie burger was very good. K ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Husband's veggie burger was very good. King crab legs for $45--definitely overpriced. Serving size was small for the price and they were overcooked. Would not recommend them. Vegan dessert was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was wonderful. He made us fee ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server was wonderful. He made us feel welcome and special. The food was delicious and we will certainly be back!

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great view, not so great service

Dined on May 6, 2016

We arrived early but were seated promptly, view is GREAT! A little noisy but not too bad. It took a few minutes for the waiter to show up but it was a Friday evening, no big deal. When he did arrive he asked for our drink orders and if we would like any wine. Problem #1: no wine list at the table. He promptly relieved the patrons next to us of theirs so we could peruse the list. He promptly took our orders and away he went. A large group was seated next to us and their waitress was on top of her game.. Asked if it was a special evening or just dinner and recited the house specials for the evening. Problem#2: We received neither from our server and one of the house specials was something that my wife would have enjoyed. Glass is now empty and no one in sight.. appetizers arrive which gives me the opportunity to ask for a refill. Dinner arrives, no our waiter, glass empty again and no steak knife.. about 5 mins later our waiter shows and asks how everything is.. Problem#3: Glass EMPTY and nothing to cut my steak with, seriously!! Food was great but the service apparently is hit or miss, wasnt terrible but definitely doesnt have me wanting to go back..

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

OK

Dined on May 5, 2016

SERVICE WAS GOOD ONCE WE GOT SEATED AFTER ARGUING WITH THE WAITER BEACUSE IT WAS SO WINDY. THEN WE GOT A REALLY GOOD WAITRESS..... BUT THE PLACE IS IN NEED OF HELP. IT DOESNT LOOK LIKE IT HAS BEEN CLEANED SINCE IT OPENED. JUST MY OPINION.

food4
ambience5
service5

Some of the best service I've ever gotte ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Some of the best service I've ever gotten at a restaurant. Really nice spot on the water.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my most favorite restaurants in T ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants in Tampa. Excellent food and outdoor seating on the water.

food4
ambience5
service4

Great place to sit by the water. Be sure ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great place to sit by the water. Be sure to request water location when you make reservations. Definitely try the sushi. Can't wait to go back. An absolutely wonderful late April evening.

food4
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was good the service was the worst.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server, Jason D was terrible. This was our anniversary dinner. Although the food was good the service was the worst. It was so bad that I had to get up from our table and go the the bar to get us another drink. Server never checked in with us to ask if we needed anything or ask how the food was. Never going back.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Super crowded with a cheer competition a ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Super crowded with a cheer competition at the convention next door and prom season, but the entire staff was extremely patient; especially our waiter Jonathan. Food was fabulous and the sunset view from the patio was fantastic. Be sure to make reservations if you do not want a long wait!

food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Beautiful View, but food is so-so

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

I dine at Jackson's frequently. It is near my home and my son and I enjoy walking to the restaurant. It is located on the Bay and has a stunning view of Tampa. Jackson's has a beautiful outdoor seating area and nothing beats the ambiance. That being said, I have to say that I am less than enthralled with the food selection. It's ok, but nothing spectacular. They recently changed the menu and I am going to try some new things going forward, but so far, it's - well, ok. It also seems to take forever for anything to come to the table - most of the servers are friendly and want to be helpful, but things take a long time. If you enjoy a beautiful ambiance and don't mind waiting, then give it a try. If you want an outdoor table, reservations are a must. You never know what events are going on downtown.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

good waterfront restaurant

Dined on April 28, 2016

Great sunsets, good food, outside tables a little too small for 4 people, but overall, a good experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster Carbonara was delicious! Service ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Lobster Carbonara was delicious! Service was wonderful! I highly recommend this restaurant!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and food

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

4 of us dined on a Saturday night. We had reservations and were seated close to our reservation time even though the restaurant was packed with prom night groups. Although the food was a bit slower than usual because of the large crowd, it was still reasonably timely and great quality. We all had different seafood dishes and enjoyed them all. My scallops were perfectly cooked, not a single over-cooked one which can make them rubbery and tough. They were all sweet and tender! Restaurant has a great view outside and the outside bar is a great place for a pre-dinner drink. We will be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The view,seating

Dined on April 20, 2016

The view,seating

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great atmosphere and view. G ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food. Great atmosphere and view. Great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evening to Remember

Dined on April 15, 2016

I went to a sunset dinner with a date. Weather was perfect, sunset was perfect. We arrived early and had a drink at the outdoor bar with a live band. Then dinner on the patio. Sushi and swordfish were both excellent. Very courteous and attentive staff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

tampa find

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Great sushi for appys. Varied menu for everyone and a beautiful view. Great outdoor bar with music.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Jacksons!

Dined on April 11, 2016

I took my 2 friends from out of town here for dinner on a Monday night. It was a perfect evening sunset view from the outside dining tables and we were all blown away by the food. Calamari, salmon flatbread, ahi tuna...all of it..so delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service2

Food was good, service extremely slow. S ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was good, service extremely slow. Salads came with entrees rather than before.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Jackson's!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Lots of creative options, fresh sushi. This was a beautiful Sunday afternoon in April. Loved sitting on deck overlooking the water, live music, just wonderful. We arrived just when the mandatory $27 buffet ended at 2:30, so we were able to order from the menu. The buffet looked good, but it would have been a waste on our picky-eater daughter.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Night of peace

Dined on April 9, 2016

I needed time away. A moment to regroup. The ambiance was great

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome lobster Bisque!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Awesome lobster Bisque!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jackson's Bistro is THE BEST spot in Tampa.

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food is excellent. Service is excellent. View is excellent. Sunday Brunch is delicious and affordable. We live nearly an hour away, so this isn't our normal restaurant. When we do come in to Tampa, we make sure we are going to Jackson's!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, views, and service.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Had the opportunity to visit Jacksons twice while inTampa, and both visits did not disappoint. The waterfront view was awesome, the food was excellent, and our waiter was extremely attentive. We will definitely visit Jacksons again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Bad service

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Had to wait forever for our lunch. There were a lot of big parties booked and apparently they were understaffed. It happens but our waiter was so clueless and we hardly saw him. Bad experience overall

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingggggggggggg!!!!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We sat by the water. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was absolutely anazing. I'm not a big salad person but I ate a salad that had salmon and feta. It was soo good. We also had sushi for brunch. I been dreaming about that salad since that day. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food1
ambience1
service1

I have never written a review but felt c ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have never written a review but felt compelled to write about our experience for the first time. This by far has been one of the worst services ever. Service was very slow(by slow I mean an hour or so) and food was just OK. We will never be going back or we will not be recommending this to our friends.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining with a view

Dined on March 25, 2016

Jackson's is a wonderful restaurant with a great view plus a extensive menu. Would recommend dining there on any visit to Tampa.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining on the water

Dined on March 24, 2016

Visiting from California ~ excellent outside dining ~ wonderful service that was over the top! The weather started to change just as we ordered. Heavy rain came down ~ and our waitress did everything ~ including moving us to a window view ~ to make us happy. Great food, good wine, reasonable prices…. just sorry that we don't have Jackson's Bistro in Northern California.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on March 22, 2016

Excellent service and food was excellent. Extensive wine list. Portions were on the smaller side but very good.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining. Service was terrific ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

First time dining. Service was terrific (Kevin was our server) Food and cocktails tasty well prepared. We will go back

food4
ambience4
service1

Hostess don't know what reservations are

Dined on March 20, 2016

Hostess don't know what reservations are

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

db

Dined on March 19, 2016

A little pricey for what we got. Four of us ate for just under $200 with no alcohol drinks. Probably would have felt more like fine dining if we ate inside for the type of food we ordered.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Downtown/Channelside hot spot

Dined on March 18, 2016

As a Channelside resident, Jackson's continues to evolve in quality and food. It is now always packed at dinner, with a reservation required whether sitting inside or outside to enjoy the amazing waterfront view of channel. I learned it is under partial new ownership and the evolution makes sense! From crab cakes, to whole hog snapper, to snapper, there is something (delicious) for everyone. A decent wine list, too! You can tell there is commitment to make Jackson's outstanding. As much as I am thrilled at the improvements and success, gone are the days I could walk up and sit right down for an impromptu dinner! Hooray for them and downtown Tampa!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.