About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi, Tampa, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (38)
Scenic View (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Romantic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Live Music (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great seating outside. Service was good. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great seating outside. Service was good. Sushi was really good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and the food is alwa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service and the food is always wonderful! My husband loved the swordfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Make a reservati ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service! Make a reservation so you don't wait too long! Also great view!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife, daughter and her fiancé dined a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife, daughter and her fiancé dined at Sunday Brunch. It was our second time to enjoy Brunch at Jackson's. We loved the outdoor seating to enjoy the weather. Our server, Joseph, was a pleasure and did a great job.

No issues, food was great, atmosphere was what we expected and everyone left very satisfied and full

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Jackson's an ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit to Jackson's and it was a lot of fun! This was their big-time Sunday brunch, and the place was very energetic--wild! The buffet has everything imaginable, although we didn't partake of everything. If you have a big appetite--a lot of our fellow diners did--this place will definitely not disappoint. It must be crazy on a Sunday where the Bucs are playing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I went for drinks and appetizers for a b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

I went for drinks and appetizers for a birthday. The drinks were amazing, atmosphere was awesome, the food that I did have was good. The service was horrible. We even tried to ligthen the mood and make jokes but she just had an awful attitude that night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The carrot cake was incredible and our w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

The carrot cake was incredible and our waiter was the best. Fun evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nick was an amazing waiter. Food was gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Nick was an amazing waiter. Food was great- down stairs check in staff was a bit stuffy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Spicy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly, we only had soup and salad so ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Honestly, we only had soup and salad so I cannot give a full review. The outside seating was great. Service got a little spotty and it was a bit overpriced but I would recommend it as the location was great.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Wait staff was horrible. Took forever to ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wait staff was horrible. Took forever to get drink refills and part of our good never came. It was left on the back table in the kitchen...per the wait staff. Unseasonably cold, heaters were not turned on. I couldn't wait to leave.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Waited 10 minutes for drink order to be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Waited 10 minutes for drink order to be taken and was seated 55 minutes before food arrived. Asked for a manager and no one came by. Checked out and was given the wrong tables bill. Not sure it could go worse for a good family lunch with small kids waiting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

This was not a welcoming experience. We ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was not a welcoming experience. We arrived 10 minutes before closing time on a Thursday, and even though we were reassured that it wasn't too late and we put our order in quickly, it felt like they were waiting for us to leave the entire time. Our drinks arrived without garnishes because the bar had already closed up the limes and olives, and they turned the heater off before we had left (we were sitting outside).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The front manager was absolutely excelle ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The front manager was absolutely excellent and went out of his way to be accommodating. He and his staff asked numerous times if we were being taken care of and were we enjoying the meal, etc.

This was during an exceptionally busy time the night before the college football national championship game. Most Restuarants couldn't care less because the patrons are from out of town and everything is packed, BUT Jackson's Bistro was different and did an outstanding job in seating, serving and truly being nice to all the patrons! 5 stars!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience at Jackson's was touch and go ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Experience at Jackson's was touch and go. Huge restaurant with a decent vibe, but there's a musty smell to the space and the service was poor. Really enjoyed the sushi we ordered, but the other dishes were less than steller. The crab cakes were flavorless and the ribeye steak looked more like chuck roast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

My wife and I had an amazing experience ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing experience the entire time we stepped foot in their door from Jackson's honoring our request through Open Table to sit outside and got a perfect table with a beautiful view to our waitress Lisa giving us amazing service with knowing the menu and wines inside and out and being the most kind. Thank you for making our date night amazing, we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is nothing memorable and the se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is nothing memorable and the servings are kinda small. The view is GORGEOUS so I wish the food were better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Disappointed that dinner was served befo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Disappointed that dinner was served before we were even finished with our soup. Waiter forgot my tea. Food was good and crème Brule was very good and enough to share. Felt rushed out the door.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

One of the best places we've celebrated ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

One of the best places we've celebrated our anniversary and we've been to some really good ones over our 40 years of marriage.

Craig & Robin

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends were there for the first time ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My friends were there for the first time and they can't wait to come back. I love lunch there and can't wait to try Sunday brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We dined at Jackson's Bistro on a beauti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We dined at Jackson's Bistro on a beautiful, unseasonably warm January evening and had a delightful time. The wait staff was attentive without being suffocating and quite knowledgeable as well. The menu was varied and full with excellent appetizers (coconut shrimp in particular), seafood, pasta, beef, pork and vegan options as well. The setting out on the patio overlooking the Bay and Downtown Tampa was truly special. We would definitely revisit Jackson's when in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great atmosphere, decent prices (could b ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, decent prices (could be a little better for certain items), great service. Would recommend for a nice relaxing lunch by the water.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Lovely waterfront restaurant with great ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely waterfront restaurant with great service. Casual and fun atmosphere with excellent seafood. The starters and desserts were excellent, and entrees well-timed... no rushed service on a busy New Years Day dinner seating. Dogs were welcome on patio and all were well-behaved and added to great ambience. We look forward to returning to Jacksons on our next visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to celebrate a birthday. Had a g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to celebrate a birthday. Had a great time and really enjoyed the food and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

View, weather and service was excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

View, weather and service was excellent for Christmas brunch. Was disappointed in carved meat selection. No ham or turkey. Would like to see more vegetables that aren't starch; I.E., green beans, broccoli, or brussel sprouts. Would recommend to visitors for the view alone. Request outside seating.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Jackson's never disappoints. We went for ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Jackson's never disappoints. We went for Christmas brunch and they offered everything from eggs to dessert and everything in between. Our server, Joseph, was attentive and friendly while not being intrusive. Very nice afternoon.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Day brunch,2016 was lovely and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Day brunch,2016 was lovely and delicious.....an incredible value as well

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great brunch

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, great setting! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good food, good service, great setting! Nice meal with family on the downtown waterfront.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service from start to finish. Food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service from start to finish. Food was amazing and view is incredible! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was nice This restrurant needs a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Dinner was nice

This restrurant needs a real update

Waterfront is the only reason we go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Food was fine but not exceptional. Of al ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was fine but not exceptional. Of all the reservation dates, we booked the Sunday Tampa city had blocked off the main access to Harbour Island for a walk-a-thon. I am not familiar with downtown Tampa and usually avoid entering the maze of streets. My GPS does not do detours and it was stressful. Finally made it to Jackson's and could not find the entrance ramp to underground parking elusively tucked into the hotel courtyard. Valet pointed it out, and I parked. I ascended stairs to ground level and walked the length of complex from the hotel to Jackson's. Signage to enable parking close to Jackson's is non-existant. One of my mature guests found the curved stairway difficult. Stairs? Elevators? Signage? Frequent diners surely have easier experiences, but my experience was a trial by fire.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We came from Kanss for a family special ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We came from Kanss for a family special night out to reward our daughter for a major grad school accomplishment. Everything was perfect, especially the food. Thank you for one of the best dining experiences we have ever had.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful location with view, excellent ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Wonderful location with view, excellent service, tasty food. When one of our dishes arrived at room temp, vs. hot, waiter immediately made good and replacement meal was expedited so that I was still dining with my companion.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall fair at best.

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Overall fair at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Great food, service location

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food, service location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday brunch is what you should com ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Sunday brunch is what you should come here for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sushi as always very good. Waiter was ki ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Sushi as always very good. Waiter was kind but really came every 2-3 minutes and ask if all is okay and toped our wine glasses even we did not even drink a drop between his filling. It was a bit annoying. We felt that he wanted us to order another bottle wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall always a enjoyable experience.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall always a enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Superb food and service. Great views fr ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Superb food and service. Great views from outside seating area. A must if staying downtown near convention center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stone crab and Sexy Lobster Roll. With a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Stone crab and Sexy Lobster Roll. With an amazing chocolate peanut butter desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.