About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Restaurant Photos

  • Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi
Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Scenic View (91)
Great for Outdoor Dining (76)
Special Occasion (58)
See All
Good for Groups (47)
Romantic (36)
Great for Brunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Waterfront (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (9)
People Watching (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (5)
Live Music (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Sunday Brunch in Tampa, and good va ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best Sunday Brunch in Tampa, and good value too. Terrific variety including sushi, omega bar, pasta bar, salads, meats, fish, deserts with chocolate fountain. Good view. Good service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat down, and was passed by servers for ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Sat down, and was passed by servers for 15-20 minutes before my husband had to get up and get a host attention to get a server for us. Now once someone was assigned to us it was good for the duration.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

It has a beautiful view of the downtown ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It has a beautiful view of the downtown skyline, right on the water, Sr vice was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated outdoors which we did no ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were seated outdoors which we did not request or want with a party of eight one person in a wheelchair and two senior citizens. We were there for brunch to celebrate a birthday. Our server while not need it very often was never available when we did beat her. It took over 25 minutes to get our check and another 10 minutes to pay our bill. The handicapped a guest and one of the older people were already waiting in the lobby due to the heat. The food was not bad. The food was not good. There was lots of it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

We went to Jacksons for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to Jacksons for my wife's birthday. Dinner was very good. Waitress was very attentive. Very nice waterfront view. Went for drink at outside bar afterwards. We all had a very good time.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful as usual - we come up f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was wonderful as usual - we come up from Sarasota for an overnight hotel stay and we

we make sure to have a dinner at Jackson,s

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner and excellent view

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Delicious dinner and excellent view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think we were there on a bad night. T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I think we were there on a bad night. The kitchen was slammed as it was crowded. Two dinners arrived cold and had to be sent back. But we had waited for the food so long we couldn't wait another hour to get reserved. I happen to have lunch there the next day and it was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Calamari was AMAZING

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Calamari was AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and atmosphere to share with ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great meal and atmosphere to share with family and friends!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service in a beautiful ou ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful outdoor setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very pleased with our visit to J ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were very pleased with our visit to Jackson's. We saw it from the Pirate Taxi and thought it looked like a great place. We had a beautiful table right on the water and our waiter was very friendly. The food and drinks were equally amazing. We can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice time had by all😘. I will be back ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Nice time had by all😘. I will be back again and again and again

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I went on Sunday to the S ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I went on Sunday to the Sunday Brunch, It was superior and I do Highly recommend this place for their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is my third visit and I'd go back m ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is my third visit and I'd go back many times. They never disappoint.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time. The bartenders were s ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Had a great time. The bartenders were smart, quick and attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great selection of food for brunch and g ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great selection of food for brunch and great price. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Jacksons regularly, the servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We dine at Jacksons regularly, the service was great, but the food was quite poor this time around. My wife's grouper was very dry, she declined to finish the dish. My New York strip special was overcooked, and the sauce it was smothered in and I mean smothered, was overwhelming, so much so I could not taste my favorite cut of meat. A disappointing experience after a long week at work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Major problem is that it takes a long ti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Major problem is that it takes a long time to get drinks. We went two nights in a row and ordered wine with our entrees. Our table was half done their meals before we received our drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Our son recommended Jacksons to us and w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our son recommended Jacksons to us and we celebrates our 33rd anniversary with friends. We had the snapper,grouper, chicken Marcella and sushi. It was all very good. We will be back again when it is cooler to dine outside. Very nice venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed having a few drinks at ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We really enjoyed having a few drinks at the outside bar,and our meal was better than imagine. First time guest, life long customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server made a couple errors, but recover ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Server made a couple errors, but recovered well. Food was excellent and cooked perfectly, steak and fish. Great drinks and fab view.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second time at Jacksons and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my second time at Jacksons and it was even better than the first. The vegetable spring rolls are outstanding. Something for everyone at this restaurant and close to Tampa river walk

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Healthy, Organic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have only been for lunch, but it was e ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I have only been for lunch, but it was excellent all times. My friends love it and they come from St. Petersburg. We will frequent often and next week we are going to do dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome brunch, huge spread.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome brunch, huge spread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only problem I had was when I made the r ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Only problem I had was when I made the reservation I requested inside. When I got there they put us outside and when I told the hostess that when I made the reservation, I specifically stated inside...she just said sorry, but we don't have any inside seating available...I thought that was rather odd because we were one of the first ones there and I made the reservation 2 days in advance, and there wasn't anyone sitting at ONE OF THE TABLES I MADE A RESERVATION for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the brunch. I wish there were cha ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love the brunch. I wish there were chargrilled oysters or snow crabs. But this is a great place to gather for brunch, no matter the party size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service staff have always been frien ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service staff have always been friendly - however, they have been difficult to find and seem to guess answers instead of stating they aren't sure and will check details for you (portion size, etc)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We went for Brunch and it was the best b ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went for Brunch and it was the best brunch in Tampa. And the value for the prices was awesome. Will go back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for brunch for my 50th birthday ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We came for brunch for my 50th birthday celebration and we've come before around Easter. Jackson's never ceases to impress with service, attention to detail, quality, and variety of food. The Bloody Mary was a meal in itself. We live in Lakeland so coming into Tampa and making Jackson's a destination is always a treat. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Our only issue was it took long for some ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our only issue was it took long for someone to come take our drink order and then about 30 minutes into seating they began moving tables inside to convert restaurant into club.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great scenery and great food! It was an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great scenery and great food! It was an amazing time. I proposed to my girlfriend and it was very well! I would highly recommend Jacksons!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Jacksons should divide the space into se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Jacksons should divide the space into separate restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my second visit. I love the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my second visit. I love the food and the ambiance, however the service was lacking. Once we were seated, our drink order was taken, but no one ever said to us it was ok to go up and start getting our food. We sat for 15 minutes before we finally asked a waiter at the table next to ours if we are supposed to just get up and go to the buffet or if our waiter had to give us a ticket or something. Our waiter hardly came to the table to see if we needed refills or anything.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Jackson's is great for brunch. My family ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Jackson's is great for brunch. My family and I adore the buffet variety and amazing view while eating. Great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to Jackson's many times, but t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to Jackson's many times, but this has been the best visit in a while. I was very pleased with our brunch experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The buffet is always the same. This ti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The buffet is always the same. This time you had a fish on the bar that looked like a shark with only bones left that was never replaced to eat. The eggs Benedict are never hot and you don't have items for children like wings hamburgers nuggets etc....I think grill 54 towards odessa has a better menu and the drinks come with the buffet price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Phenomenal brunch spread, so many choice ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Phenomenal brunch spread, so many choices and great quality of food, service and atmosphere. A must do if youre in the Tampa area for any reason.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is amazing but the service ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance is amazing but the service left something to be desired. Couldn't find our waitress multiple times. She never checked on us. Plus, the meat came out much rarer than we ordered. They stopped carrying Kendall Jackson wine which our waitress said was the most popular one she served.

This place has always been my favorite but recent experiences shows the service and food quality declining. Going to take a break in hopes things get fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Crab cakes were excellent! Had a reall ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Crab cakes were excellent! Had a really nice dinner with friends. Requested a table by the window which we received.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.