About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Restaurant Photos

  • Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi, Tampa, FL
Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi, Tampa, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Tampa / Central Florida West
American
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Scenic View (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Waterfront (26)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Live Music (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, service location

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, service location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday brunch is what you should com ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Sunday brunch is what you should come here for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sushi as always very good. Waiter was ki ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Sushi as always very good. Waiter was kind but really came every 2-3 minutes and ask if all is okay and toped our wine glasses even we did not even drink a drop between his filling. It was a bit annoying. We felt that he wanted us to order another bottle wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall always a enjoyable experience.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall always a enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Superb food and service. Great views fr ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Superb food and service. Great views from outside seating area. A must if staying downtown near convention center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stone crab and Sexy Lobster Roll. With a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Stone crab and Sexy Lobster Roll. With an amazing chocolate peanut butter desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was great, unfortunately, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The atmosphere was great, unfortunately, the food was a big disappointment. I had the chicken Marsala. While the Marsala sauce was tasty, the chicken was dry and chewy. One of the other people with us ordered a pasta dish with chicken. It was nearly impossible to find any chicken in the dish. On a previous occasion I had the brick chicken with which I was equally disappointed. My wife had the macadamia crusted swordfish which she enjoyed. I've had better food at restaurants that were more reasonably priced.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Great seafood. Super view on river. Wi ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great seafood. Super view on river. Will definitely eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here a couple times. Love the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I've been here a couple times. Love the outdoor seating and views of the waterway and downtown Tampa area. Food is excellent and the waitstaff have always been attentive. I had filet the first visit and the swordfish this last visit. Both were exactly what you expect from a high quality restaurant. My wife and family praised their meals as well.

It'll be a restaurant we use to impress guests from out of town. It's got the quality food, wine and awesome Tampa scenery.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bad service. Food was cold and not fresh ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Bad service. Food was cold and not fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Jackson's has a nice variety of items fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Jackson's has a nice variety of items for dinner from sandwiches to full entrees. It has a nice water view even from inside. They were able to accommodate several large parties from my conference.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my first time at Texas Dr Brazil ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was my first time at Texas Dr Brazil and I must say I will definitely return. I just love the variety of options that were given and everything tastes good. Amazing experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the food we ordered was amazing. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

All of the food we ordered was amazing. From the swordfish to the sushi. Our server was very attentive and even brought over a desert for my husband birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views and lively experience.

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great views and lively experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My wife & I went there for a Friday nigh ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

My wife & I went there for a Friday night dinner date; this restaurant was recommended by a co-worker. The atmosphere was great, sitting outside by the water. The food & service was good. We really enjoyed our evening. The only thing we did not like was when two couples came in to eat dinner with a medium size dog & sat down two tables down from us. I DON'T THINK A RESTAURANT IS A PLACE TO TAKE YOUR DOG. Especially when spending over $100 for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food. Great atmosphere outside.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food. Great atmosphere outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was not that good for the price pai ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Food was not that good for the price paid. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Sushi so so. Swordfish was good. Grilled ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Sushi so so. Swordfish was good. Grilled salmon was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent seafood. So good, in fact, tha ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent seafood. So good, in fact, that we ate there twice in one week while in town for a trade show convention. I highly recommend this reataurant

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious. Kudos to chef. Wai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Absolutely delicious. Kudos to chef. Wait staff excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was busy, but not busy en ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The restaurant was busy, but not busy enough for the poor service we received. Food was excellent but took too long to come out, we would have ordered dessert, but didn't want to wait around for another 30 mins.

We asked for our bill and it took our server at least 30 mins to bring the bill, take our cards and come back with our cards.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Jackson's is our favorite place in downt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Jackson's is our favorite place in downtown Tampa. We've always enjoyed ourselves ad will continue to visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Casual, Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my birthday here very v ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I really enjoyed my birthday here very very beautiful view

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outside bar area is outstanding. Inside ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Outside bar area is outstanding. Inside restaurant had a "hotel" restaurant feel. Sit outside or in the outside bar area, great view and atmosphere outside. The food was excellent and service outstanding! A little pricey but good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The place is easy to find. The selectio ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The place is easy to find. The selection of food is nice. The server is pleasant if a bit absent minded. They validate parking which is nice. The service is very slow. Took 45 minutes to get our meal of a veggie burger and sushi. NO bread was offered. Had to ask for it after waiting 30 minutes for food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious. Ate outside which was terrifi ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Delicious. Ate outside which was terrific, both the view and great because we weren't freezing inside!!

Good gluten free choices. Yay!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Sunday Brunch in Tampa, and good va ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Best Sunday Brunch in Tampa, and good value too. Terrific variety including sushi, omega bar, pasta bar, salads, meats, fish, deserts with chocolate fountain. Good view. Good service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat down, and was passed by servers for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Sat down, and was passed by servers for 15-20 minutes before my husband had to get up and get a host attention to get a server for us. Now once someone was assigned to us it was good for the duration.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

It has a beautiful view of the downtown ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

It has a beautiful view of the downtown skyline, right on the water, Sr vice was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated outdoors which we did no ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were seated outdoors which we did not request or want with a party of eight one person in a wheelchair and two senior citizens. We were there for brunch to celebrate a birthday. Our server while not need it very often was never available when we did beat her. It took over 25 minutes to get our check and another 10 minutes to pay our bill. The handicapped a guest and one of the older people were already waiting in the lobby due to the heat. The food was not bad. The food was not good. There was lots of it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

We went to Jacksons for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to Jacksons for my wife's birthday. Dinner was very good. Waitress was very attentive. Very nice waterfront view. Went for drink at outside bar afterwards. We all had a very good time.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful as usual - we come up f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was wonderful as usual - we come up from Sarasota for an overnight hotel stay and we

we make sure to have a dinner at Jackson,s

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner and excellent view

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Delicious dinner and excellent view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think we were there on a bad night. T ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I think we were there on a bad night. The kitchen was slammed as it was crowded. Two dinners arrived cold and had to be sent back. But we had waited for the food so long we couldn't wait another hour to get reserved. I happen to have lunch there the next day and it was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Calamari was AMAZING

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Calamari was AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and atmosphere to share with ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great meal and atmosphere to share with family and friends!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service in a beautiful ou ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful outdoor setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very pleased with our visit to J ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were very pleased with our visit to Jackson's. We saw it from the Pirate Taxi and thought it looked like a great place. We had a beautiful table right on the water and our waiter was very friendly. The food and drinks were equally amazing. We can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice time had by all😘. I will be back ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Nice time had by all😘. I will be back again and again and again

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I went on Sunday to the S ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I went on Sunday to the Sunday Brunch, It was superior and I do Highly recommend this place for their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.