HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Jack's Sliders and Sushi

4.0
45 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Asian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (44)
  • Fit for Foodies (28)
  • Good for Groups (16)

Similar Restaurants

About

Our concept is to present the best bites from the East and the West. We offer delicious eats from sushi and sliders to ramen. The setting here is relaxed and cozy. A great place for a date or for a group to meet after work. Check out our website www.jacksny.com for special events. We also provide catering services and event catering. Follow us on instagram #jacksny
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Asian, American, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11am - 9:45pm

Friday & Saturday: 12pm - 10:45pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 466-2828
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: btw 16th and 17th Street
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 45 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
3.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Mickie77 (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on February 18, 2017

We went the first time on a Saturday evening for dinner. Very good food and service. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
vipMiddy (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on February 1, 2017

Jack's is now our neighborhood go-to restaurant, before or after a movie or when we want to spend some quality time with friends. It's a casual, cozy, friendly place. The menu is varied and there is something for everyone. Service is personal and attentive. We love the vegetarian sliders, not easy to find. Delicious bread pudding.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on January 20, 2017

My family loves this place. They love the fun menu, something for everyone. Good food, good times!

Report
Helpful
vipSGFA (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on December 18, 2016

Great sushi!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
1.0
Dined on October 7, 2016

I made a reservation for my daughter and a group of friends (College students in their early 20's) for 9 o'clock. When they got to the restaurant, the lady at the front said they would have to wait for 5 minutes. They were seated at 9:30pm. My daughter says that by that time the hosts was being rude and rolling her eyes, a little annoyed of "loosing a table" for a group of kids. They ordered. Our food started to arrive but the main entree never arrived. When we asked how much longer it would be for the chicken she said we never ordered and didn't even offer to put in the order again for us.
My daughter, whom is very used to eating at good restaurants, asked to speak to a manager and the waitress blatantly said no and walked away.
The food was not bad, but the service was horrible and ruined her night.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0
Dined on October 7, 2016

Food was good but the service was so terribly slow.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on September 16, 2016

First time at this restaurant. Stopped here before going to a concert at Webster Hall. All of the staff were pleasant and checked in on us regularly. Sliders were good and Sushi very fresh. Overall a very good experience, will be back again!

Report
Helpful
Michael (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was good. Enjoyed the ramen and thought the sliders were ok too. Although the seating area is tight, they were still able to accommodate 13 of us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0
Dined on June 12, 2016

Server not really familiar with menu l, and also brought me the completely wrong meal. Meal I ordered was pretty uninspiring at the end. Menu needs more creativity.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on June 6, 2016

It was a nice day - hot and summery - so we figured to grab some after work drinks and food at an outdoor venue. Wanted to get as far away from work without it feeling like a schlep. So we picked this place since it had a nice picture of a outdoor area on their web site, diligently booked a table via OpenTable (requesting a table outside if available), then prepared for the short commute from lower Manhattan to Chelsea.

Its a small, but comfortable, restaurant. We ask the waitress if its possible to get a seat outside (the restaurant was empty) only for her to say that they don't have an outdoor seating area. Much later she said they used to.

Food itself was ok. We didn't try any of the sliders but had a few sushi rolls, tried the grilled vegetables and the pickles. Oh I had the slow cooked pork belly (I make my own - this one had a strange texture).

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Asian, American, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11am - 9:45pm

Friday & Saturday: 12pm - 10:45pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
btw 16th and 17th Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 466-2828
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
At Jack’s, we understand that daily planning for business operations can be overwhelming, difficult, and time consuming, let us tailor your catering need. Look us up at Instagram/jacksny for our latest catering photos.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Meter parking on street, and there are nearby parking lots. Generally street parking is pretty easy to spot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are right by Union Square:4,5,6,N,R,Q and the L train on 14th and 3rd.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony T
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine