Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ENJOY SELECT BOTTLES OF WINE HALF-OFF EVERY MONDAY.

Dine In Only.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Very fine dinning Great food, very professional. One of my favorite spots. Yhanks

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3-Course Meal at Jack Binons Steakhouse - Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel and Casino. It is situated in a Relaxing Environment and Highly Recommended for all Occasions and Group Sizes. We all deserve to be pleasantly surprised with the mouth watering, melt in your mouth Filet Mignon. OMG! The Bread Pudding for Dessert was Delicious. Thank you and I will return to try other dishes on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was good and the service was good but the smoke overwhelmed the restaurant and eating a good dinner with all of the smoke made it unpleasant!!!!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 15, 2017

First time there and was extremely impressed. Took my wife for a quite mother's day dinner so she could relax and it was exactly what we needed. The server we had was professional and friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Been to Jack Binion's several times and the food and service is always spectacular. My wife and I always enjoy our experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was delicious and service was great! Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent service and food
Would absolutely return

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good prime steak as well as the lobster tail. The service was just fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I was a bit hesitant about the whole casino restaurant idea, but it was a very nice place and staff was wonderful. The food was delicious, particularly the Sea Scallops. The portions are large, and it's nice that things are a la carte like so many steakhouses.

If you're staying at the hotel and debating on having a nice meal here or in downtown Louisville, I say just stay here. It's good value and the ambiance is really nice. Only con is the wine list is pretty dull, nothing exciting.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We loved the people that worked at this restaurant. The Ambiance was nice. The food was good. The steaks were good. Liked the Caesar salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is a TERRIFIC Restaurant!!!!! The service was great, the atmosphere was enjoyable, and the food was impeccable!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great restaurant, great food, great service. Will definitely be back...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Smoke from very small smoking area was enough to permeate the entire restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Just my food was bad baked potatoes were not good my wife's steak was wrong the peach cobbler was horibble was a bowl of mush service was ok not great overall this was our last visit it was our 24th anniversary. My wife was very disappointed in my restaurant choice for such a special day on our lives

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Seems like new chef is doing a great job. We went last year and were underwhelmed. Everything was much better this year. The steaks were cooked just as ordered and coconut shrimp was very good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service and food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jack Binions is my favorite upscale restaurant we have an amazing dining experience every time we go. We celebrated my birthday and next month we will dine at Jack binions for our 25 wedding anniversary already looking forward to that.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service (Barbara) was outstanding and meal was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food is fantastic. The only drawback is that it is a smoking allowed restaurant, so if smoke bothers you make sure you request to be seated far from the smoking area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Enjoyed the food...Service was excellent. The crème Brulle was not very good. You need better choices for dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I've never had a bad steak here, and the service is next to none.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very good service. Steak crab legs perfectly. Scallops were delicious but did not like the fried green tomatoes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I've dined here on several occasions now and every time the service and food is fantastic. It is truly one of the best steakhouses I have ever been to!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food the service everything was great. The best steaks I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Absolutely a phenomenal experience with exception of smoking section.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food, the atmosphere, and the staff are all excellent. We have ate at Jack Binion's many times. We have never left unhappy about our visit. Highly recommend. We love visiting Jack Binion's !!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great dinner in celebration for my nephew, Daniels 21st birthday and 1st trip to the casino. The waitress was outstanding! The steak Diane was prepared table side and was superb. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Appetizers were fresh and tasty. Steak was as expected. Could have a special dish and dessert but definitely a good steakhouse.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and great staff! Make sure you get a reservation because you may just not get in!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best scallops within 500 miles. Impeccable service and atmosphere. Succulent and delicious. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.... a must do.....👍

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we had a great time, and a great meal. my grandson had just got married.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time there, and will definitly return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have had dinner here twice in last 6 months. First time was excellent service and outstanding steak. Very expensive and overpriced but I felt the quality of steak was excellent. I went back again yesterday for Valentine date. With reservation was seated immediately. Sevice was ok, not as good as last time. For some reason my steak and potatoes were only slightly warm, not hot. Potatoes I would not say were cold but barely warm. I did not understand why my food was not hot other than it must have sat a few minutes before it was served. My dates was the same way. I ordered well done and it had slightly pink strip in it, but I tolerated it. I thought meat selection was good quality like last visit and the garlic butter ordered really flavored it well, but wish it would have been cooked as I ordered and hot rather than warm especially since I spent $150 including tip. Will try again though at some point, hoping that my 3rd visit will be as good as my first and not a duplicate of my second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner with friends. Food was very good. Sat next to noisy bar/ cooking area. Why have a dress code if you're not going to enforce it. Probably won't return. Will go to buffet or causal dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Food in out of the way place. We are regulars at Binions. The steaks, seafood and salads are well seasoned and cooked spot on. It is consistent and delicious. The employees are service oriented, professional and courteous. Seating at the bar is available and the main bartenders- Mark and Mike are terrific. They know booze and have never failed to be on top of bar service. This is a place that my wife and I enjoy more and more each time we eat there. We are experienced foods and travel (Vegas primarily) to see the major Chefs - Flay, Batali, Puck, Collichio, Giada, etc. However, for us, the delightful place to always return is Binions Southern Indiana. A real pleasure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised, amazing dinner from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great and was always on the server mind while we talk and enjoy the food our drinks were always top off with little interruptions.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food great drinks nice service friendly people you have to spend a lot of money to get good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The blackened salmon was DELICIOUS!!! Unfortunately, we were seated at a table where I was continually bumped into by the server & guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Server was stretched far too thin. She had far too many tables ten cover efficiently.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.