About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Interior Dining Room - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Santa Margherita Chianti - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Jack's Cut Prime Rib - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • French Onion Soup - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Chicken - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Filet - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Interior Dining Room - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Santa Margherita Chianti - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Jack's Cut Prime Rib - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
French Onion Soup - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Chicken - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Filet - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Elizabeth ›

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (7)
Romantic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
570 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for e ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for eating and drinking, while soothing music is playing. Everything was a plus. Will recommend to everyone.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous and attentive. My ribeye was great my lady's Ann Bruning Filet to much of an iron taste she only had three bites cooked perfectly however.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak were ordered medium and delive ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The steak were ordered medium and delivered well done. The waiter was slow and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great!! Service was great ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everything was great!! Service was great, food received on time and was very tasty. Price was good and on special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The steakhouse at Horseshoe Southern Ind ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The steakhouse at Horseshoe Southern Indiana is my favorite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on Nov 9th 7pm. Andy was o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were there on Nov 9th 7pm. Andy was our waiter. He is so professional, but so friendly also. Both of our petite filets were perfect, and the most tender I've ever had. My sincerest congratulations to the chef. We will return in December for my Birthday.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Burton (Diamond member)

#15400056521

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak melted in our mouths. Servers wer ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Steak melted in our mouths. Servers were extremely polite and helpful! Very willing to be creative with special requests!

Tags: Live Sports, Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not outstanding. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was good but not outstanding. Our server was excellent and made the meal more enjoyable. The main reason that I will likely not go back is the smell of smoke that we had to endure during the meal. I had requested a table away from the smoking section when I made the reservation and after we had already started eating I smelled smoke. When I looked around I realized that we were less than 20 feet away from diners who were smoking. It was too late to change tables at that point so we hurried through our meal in order to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had the filet and lobster but the lobste ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had the filet and lobster but the lobster was disappointing. It didn't have much flavor. Not worth the money spent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I was surprised since we made a reservat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I was surprised since we made a reservation, that we were seated near the kitchen door. Would not have minded so much if it was busy. Restaurant was a little too dark for me. Our server checked on us but disappeared too quickly for us to respond a need. I liked the menu selection and quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Jack Binions is always great. The food i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Jack Binions is always great. The food is always great as well as the service. Our waitresses are always knowledgeable about the menu and very courteous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate from the special $39 menu which w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We ate from the special $39 menu which was reasonable for a steakhouse. However, filet that was on this special menu was a bit small (5 oz), but the seafood pasta was large and delicious (a much better choice than the filet if you are hungry. Soup, bread, desert all good. Would return again. Our waitress was excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

MywifeandIenjoyedoursteaksbutwefeltforth ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

MywifeandIenjoyedoursteaksbutwefeltfortheportionitwasoverpricedandtogetasaladwithitwas11bucksmore..mostplacesyougetsaladwithyoursteakdinner...steakwasgoodwewillgobackbutwewillwatchhowweorderoffmenu..

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

This was our first experience at this re ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first experience at this restaurant, and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints here that server and his h ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

No complaints here that server and his helper was always attentive and check on us periodically

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a awesome time food was great sta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a awesome time food was great staff was the best it is a must to go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice we had a good time. Would def ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very nice we had a good time. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Quality food cooked just right.

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Quality food cooked just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

food is always great have ate there seve ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2016

food is always great have ate there several times one of the best steakhouses anywere.all the waits very good jennifer and mike always make you feel good abou your exp would reccomend to all

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Jack Binion's a couple o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We have been to Jack Binion's a couple of times and love the atmosphere of the place. It is a great spot for special occasions. We went for my birthday celebration this past weekend, the only compliant I have is the Salmon I ordered was a little bland, I had to add salt to it, otherwise everything else was great! Will definitely go back on another special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

No, special occasion, just a great place ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 29, 2016

No, special occasion, just a great place to spend with your wife. Service was great, food was excellent. A very nice crowd and everyone was being taken care of. Recommend highly.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good Prime Rib, good Filet Mignon, ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Very good Prime Rib, good Filet Mignon, nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was fine. The service was slo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Everything was fine. The service was slow getting to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service and food were outstanding! Our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service and food were outstanding! Our server was very attentive to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their smoking policy excludes cigar and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Their smoking policy excludes cigar and pipe smokers, I can not help but feel utterly jilted by this not being made clear beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Excellent food and servicemen

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent food and servicemen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at this restaurant was very goo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food at this restaurant was very good. It was very loud, but the place was full. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The rib eye steak was marginal. Was alm ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The rib eye steak was marginal. Was almost no marbling in the meat and there fore it was not nearly as tender as a rib eye is suppose to be. This is not the first rib eye I have had at Binions and was, while not a full reject, was not up to my expectations based on past experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Would have been much better had our File ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Would have been much better had our Filets been cooked as ordered. Ordered two medium and one came back between Med-Well and Well, while the other came back Well done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Our visit was 9/6/16...there were only t ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our visit was 9/6/16...there were only three tables being served at that time (5:00)..since there was so few customers you would think service would be quick...not..and while waiting the staff (waiters and later cooks) were busy talking and sharing their phone stuff right at pick up area and bar area...when one claims to be a five star quality dining place then staff should act accordingly..those people were loud and very unprofessional..there surely is a place they could have lingered and not in our space...the steaks were great when we finally got them...but for $100 for dinner for two, we expected an upper crust experience...disappointed...the buffet looks to be a better choice next time

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Perfect place to celebrate!

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Perfect place to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. My steak diane ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious. My steak diane melted in my mouth. It was cooked at table. Service was excellent. Best food I've eaten in a while. Pricing was reasonable and will definitely be there again next time I am in town

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prime rib and steaks as always. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great prime rib and steaks as always. The bread was excellent as well as the Godiva cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service. Barbara was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very good food and service. Barbara was a great server and a lot of fun. we would ask for her again. Temperature and flavor of food was outstanding. The steaks were grilled to perfection. All staff were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience very attentive and food ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great experience very attentive and food was excellent. The staff made sure we had a great time and offered great suggestions on drinks and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner and drinks. The coconut sh ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great dinner and drinks. The coconut shrimp starter was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Dinner to Celebrate my wife's Birthd ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Had Dinner to Celebrate my wife's Birthday. The Service was Great. We did have to return my wife's steak as it was way over done. They took my food and kept it warm while they cooked another steak for my wife, which was cooked to perfection. The Meal was then excellent. The restaurant knew it was my wife's birthday and after dinner they brought out to her a nice desert with a burning candle (nice touch) The wine list offered a number of wines and we picked one that was perfect with our meal.

Overall we had an excellent time and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time my wife and I have had a very ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 24, 2016

First time my wife and I have had a very bad experience at this restaurant

Server forgot my wife's salad steaks and potatoes were cold when served

Brought salad and food at same time

They did not charge us but we also did not eat the food

Just ruined what we had hoped would be a pleasant evening and meal

Hope it was just one of those nights as we have had many good night here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

I've waited to write this so I would be ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I've waited to write this so I would be potentially more objective.

Quite frankly, I was appalled. From the poorly measured cocktails, to the clouds body odor waifting from work staff, ( more than one). Poor quality of the food, ( i could have had better at the Buffet - probably, in fact the rib eye was probably left over from the rib promotion the day before- tough and flavorless -"rewarmed. " I know I've worked a line or two). Just because the restaurant says its fine dining or excellent service (or the wait staff say so) doesn't make it so. I was more amazed at the lack of knowledge about the menu,what the product really is... how it's prepared and a willingness to think outside the box about what IS in the kitchen and what could be done. Lets just say more food was left o the table than was consumed. Quite a lot. I realize that a majority of the tables are "comped" and so prices are elevated but really??

When it was Caesars it was the Emperors place. now its just emperor's new clothes.

WILL NOT BE EATING THERE AGAIN NOR RECOMMENDING IT!!! 0 out of 5

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.