Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ENJOY SELECT BOTTLES OF WINE HALF-OFF EVERY MONDAY.

Dine In Only.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Romantic (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (16)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

George always takes great care and provides the attention for a great fine dining experience. Each month we travel for a date night from Indianapolis. I can't say enough wonderful things about the entire staff here at Jack Binions. Angela, George and Jean all wear a smile and ensure that service, food quality, atmosphere are all at perfection level. Server staff, & cooks all are top notch.
We will gladly make the trip for our date night each month and recommend this place to our employees, friends, and family.
Thanks to the staff - look forward to seeing you soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

food was great ! a little pricey would like coupons ! love the big crab legs ! great service

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere! Food and service was impeccable. Everyone should experience Binions!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent food and service my wife and I enjoy this restaurant for everyday dining

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our service is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our steaks were served cold! Our server was more interested in visiting at another table than serving our food on a timely basis. The manager did take the mushroom toping from the bill. One of our steaks was reheated which of course made it overdone.

Also, the desert appeared to be microwave heated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was top notch. The Lobster Mac & Cheese was wonderful. The drink selection was great. Only draw back was sitting too close to the smoking section after asking for a non-smoking seat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

very romantic but able to dress semi casual, had fun on our date night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The waiter was filling our waters knocked over our wine bottle we purchased spilling a good portion of it never apologized never offered to replace the amount he spilled all he said was he was embarrassed and carried on. When food came up the wife's filet was dry and not good taste she ordered it medium and our sides of mashed potatoes were awful have had microwave ones that were better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent steak. Pleased to find out Mon special of 1/2 off bottle of wine.Great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food. Bad waiter. Tried to pawn off a fake baked Alaska. Made excuses. Seemed elsewhere. First bad experience for my favorite place. So sorry. Wow!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was great. My husband had the Steak Diane made table side and he really enjoyed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent service and great food
Somewhat pricey for a casino

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We try to eat there every evening that we travel and stay at that casino. Always order the filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Very nice restaurant with tremendous service. Christe our wait staff was excellent and made our meal most enjoyable. The food was outstanding and prepared perfectly. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Outstanding service from the Staff and the food taste great . Michael is outstanding and he took very good care of us. When I return JBs I will ask for Michael to wait our table again.
We had a great time at Jack Binion's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was absolutely the worst but the server tried hard to make up for it and management properly addressed the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! The bread was delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Outstanding food, and sevice.
Exceptional wine list.
One minus, still have smoking section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Presentation was superb but food was mediocre
Ambience was loud and too lit for a 5 star restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Birthday special. Restaurant had great special tonight. Great staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, great steak. Love the martini blt salad!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Nice place. Food was excellent. Waiter was a little busy with large parties but service was sufficient. Steak was perfect, top #3 I have ever had. Noise level can be a little louder than a normal steakhouse, so be prepared.

Overall, would recommend. Nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I had a perfectly prepared NY strip and a tasty lobster tail. All in all a very good meal. The ambiance might not be the greatest but the food makes up for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was prepared and served very well - they allow smoking in certain parts of the restaurant, so if that's an issue for you, be aware of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Dinner was superb
I'm so sorry to hear that Michael "Bartender" is ill. My thoughts and prayers go to him.
He is a member of Binion's team. I hope you support him during this difficult time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We always have a great experience when we go to Jack Binions

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We made an online reservation & when we got to Binion's they said we didn't have a reservation. We gave George the confirmation number and he said we must have booked it in Hammond, In. We worked at Horseshoe Casino for 18 years, I think we know where to book it. He said it would be a 20 minute wait. He was not very nice and not very accommodating . The food was excellent as well as our waitress Jennifer. After that experience with George & booking, I'm not sure we will return.

Jerome & Patricia Smith

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very fine dinning Great food, very professional. One of my favorite spots. Yhanks

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the 3-Course Meal at Jack Binons Steakhouse - Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel and Casino. It is situated in a Relaxing Environment and Highly Recommended for all Occasions and Group Sizes. We all deserve to be pleasantly surprised with the mouth watering, melt in your mouth Filet Mignon. OMG! The Bread Pudding for Dessert was Delicious. Thank you and I will return to try other dishes on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had a 5pm reservation and we were on time. Seated promptly and served very well. This restaurant is special for us and we always enjoy our visits there. Food is way above the normal and it holds its own against such competitors as Mortons, Ruths Chris, and others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We always enjoy diner at Jack Binion's, the Sea Bass is one of my fav.
Huspand love the steaks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was good and the service was good but the smoke overwhelmed the restaurant and eating a good dinner with all of the smoke made it unpleasant!!!!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time there and was extremely impressed. Took my wife for a quite mother's day dinner so she could relax and it was exactly what we needed. The server we had was professional and friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Been to Jack Binion's several times and the food and service is always spectacular. My wife and I always enjoy our experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was delicious and service was great! Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent service and food
Would absolutely return

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good prime steak as well as the lobster tail. The service was just fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I was a bit hesitant about the whole casino restaurant idea, but it was a very nice place and staff was wonderful. The food was delicious, particularly the Sea Scallops. The portions are large, and it's nice that things are a la carte like so many steakhouses.

If you're staying at the hotel and debating on having a nice meal here or in downtown Louisville, I say just stay here. It's good value and the ambiance is really nice. Only con is the wine list is pretty dull, nothing exciting.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We loved the people that worked at this restaurant. The Ambiance was nice. The food was good. The steaks were good. Liked the Caesar salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.