About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ON JULY 5, JACK BINION'S STEAK WILL GO SMOKE FREE SO FAMILY MEMBERS UNDER 18 CAN DINE TOGETHER. ENJOY FAMILY DAY FROM 5PM - 9PM.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Chef's Table, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana
  • Santa Margherita Chianti
  • Jack's Cut Prime Rib
  • French Onion Soup
  • Chicken
  • Filet
Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana
Santa Margherita Chianti
Jack's Cut Prime Rib
French Onion Soup
Chicken
Filet

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
Steakhouse
Central Kentucky
3 More
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Steakhouse
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Elizabeth ›

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (28)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Casual (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food and service. Barbara was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food and service. Barbara was a great server and a lot of fun. we would ask for her again. Temperature and flavor of food was outstanding. The steaks were grilled to perfection. All staff were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dinner and drinks. The coconut sh ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great dinner and drinks. The coconut shrimp starter was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Dinner to Celebrate my wife's Birthd ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Had Dinner to Celebrate my wife's Birthday. The Service was Great. We did have to return my wife's steak as it was way over done. They took my food and kept it warm while they cooked another steak for my wife, which was cooked to perfection. The Meal was then excellent. The restaurant knew it was my wife's birthday and after dinner they brought out to her a nice desert with a burning candle (nice touch) The wine list offered a number of wines and we picked one that was perfect with our meal.

Overall we had an excellent time and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time my wife and I have had a very ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

First time my wife and I have had a very bad experience at this restaurant

Server forgot my wife's salad steaks and potatoes were cold when served

Brought salad and food at same time

They did not charge us but we also did not eat the food

Just ruined what we had hoped would be a pleasant evening and meal

Hope it was just one of those nights as we have had many good night here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

I've waited to write this so I would be ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I've waited to write this so I would be potentially more objective.

Quite frankly, I was appalled. From the poorly measured cocktails, to the clouds body odor waifting from work staff, ( more than one). Poor quality of the food, ( i could have had better at the Buffet - probably, in fact the rib eye was probably left over from the rib promotion the day before- tough and flavorless -"rewarmed. " I know I've worked a line or two). Just because the restaurant says its fine dining or excellent service (or the wait staff say so) doesn't make it so. I was more amazed at the lack of knowledge about the menu,what the product really is... how it's prepared and a willingness to think outside the box about what IS in the kitchen and what could be done. Lets just say more food was left o the table than was consumed. Quite a lot. I realize that a majority of the tables are "comped" and so prices are elevated but really??

When it was Caesars it was the Emperors place. now its just emperor's new clothes.

WILL NOT BE EATING THERE AGAIN NOR RECOMMENDING IT!!! 0 out of 5

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

very pleased with food and service . Sta ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

very pleased with food and service . Staff friendly and efficient. Food was great and delivered at just the right times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent! Our waitress ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service was excellent! Our waitress was outstanding! Her name was Tammy (very short blonde hair women) and her help was just as good.

The food was to die for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was great! Really enjoyed the evening and plan on returning in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I eat there whenever we s ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My husband and I eat there whenever we stay at Horseshoe. The steak is exceptional and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent atmosphere to celebrate specia ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent atmosphere to celebrate special occasions with family and friends. Food and service equally great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and was prepared as r ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was excellent and was prepared as requested. Entree was seasoned perfectly

and was very juicy and tender.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steaks every time we've eaten ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent steaks every time we've eaten there. Very friendly service. My favorite in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, view was great.... Ou ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service was great, view was great....

Our filet was wonderful!!!! Cooked to perfection and just melted in your mouth.

Cesar salad was great too.

I recommend Jack Binion's if you are looking for a comfortable seat to enjoy a yummy meal!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food for a special night out and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food for a special night out and casino fun. Very good service. Prices a little high for everyday dining. This was our 2nd time here and would come back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was fantastic, thought it was a lit ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was fantastic, thought it was a little noisy. There was 5 of us at the table and it was a little difficult to talk and hear each other because of the noise. Service was great, a nice place to eat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I must admit, it had been a while since ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I must admit, it had been a while since my wife and I were here. The last time the tables were a bit further apart and our waiter had an assistant. It was more personal, and quieter. I know that you need to put more tables in, and that in today's economy it's hard to offer that, but that's what made us come back. We will continue to visit your establishment as we love the food and people that work there.

Just thought you should know.

James and Audra Summers, from Floyds Knobs, IN.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We eat there EVERY time we come to the C ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We eat there EVERY time we come to the Casino, food, service, everything is ALWAYS AWESOME..... And EVERYONE is so friendly, they make you feel welcome... The manager greets people as they come in. Then the girls that seat you, the Bartenders they speak to you as you walk by. And then the servers, they are right on everything, they take care of any thing you need. And yes I know that they are doing their job, but they go above and beyond, to make your dining experience enjoyable.. And the food, never had food any better. Cooked just the way you want it. I would highly recommend Jack Binion Horseshoe Casino Southern Indiana to every one... It's a 3 hour drive one way or I would eat there a lot more often..

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was at 6:30. We were sea ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Our reservation was at 6:30. We were seated immediately and ordered our drinks, a beer and a Mojito. We got our bread and water but 15 minutes later, no drinks. I actually walked up to the bar and there they sat, the beer getting hot and the Mojito getting watery. My husband wanted to walk out, but since it was my birthday, I wanted to stay. We did and the food, when it finally arrived, was delicious. Very disappointed. This used to be my favorite restaurant. Now....?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Jean was great

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our server Jean was great as always. Food was delicious. Didn't like the fact that i was in non-smoking and i could see and smell some at my table while eating.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service were good. Restaurant ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food and service were good. Restaurant was very noisy as there was a large, loud, rowdy party next to us. Turned our 25th anniversary into a not very dinner. Thst being said, very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Nice, modern, great menu, great service and food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Love it will be back, ribeye was cooked perfect! bLt salad was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

House dressing was as bad as I've ever h ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

House dressing was as bad as I've ever had.Coke was flat.Salt and pepper shakers hard to get anything out of, potato was ok.asked for butter only,pretty sure it was sour cream.Paid for a salad I didn't get.Filet was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Food was amazing... Service excited all ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was amazing... Service excited all expectations!

By the way.. Get the shrimp as a starter... They're HUGE!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good food including the roasted g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Really good food including the roasted garlic and peach cobbler.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It's pricy, but worth every penny. Bring ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

It's pricy, but worth every penny. Bring your aptitite and your wallet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had ribeye, and Berkshire pork chop w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had ribeye, and Berkshire pork chop with fig and apple compote and it was divine. I had a fabulous baked potato, he had the garlic smashed. I enjoyed the martini shaker salad and the sourdough bread immensely. Jen (our fave server) and Christian took great care of us. We even were brought lemon sorbet to cleanse our palate before dinner was brought out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was not disappointed....

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

I had selected Jack Binion's for a special dinner date and was not disappointed. The atmosphere was quiet and the décor was tasteful. Our waitress, Jennifer was personable, efficient, and knowledgable and was able to address any questions we had. The food was delicious and except for a slightly over cooked steak, (that was quickly replaced), the evening was outstanding. My date had Prime Rib which was delicious and I had the evening's special of filet and scallops. I loved the wasabi mashed potatoes. Great place to go for a special occasion or a quiet evening meal. I will be coming back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

First time

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. I was expecting the same experience as other high end steak houses. Sadly, this was not the case. We both had the boneless rib eye. The baked potato was luke warm at best. The steak was cooked as per order and was very juicy. My steak was tough on one end of the cut but otherwise tender. The steak could have used more seasoning. The fresh bread was hot and delicious. The soup and salad was just average.

We will probably try it again but only if we are planning to go to the casino anyway. We will go to Morton's otherwise.

The service was excellent. We were seated close to the cooking station and it was very noisy. We will ask for a different location next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Always great food and service

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

TERRIBLE STEAKS, TERRIBLE VALUE! Very ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

TERRIBLE STEAKS, TERRIBLE VALUE! Very disappointed. Paid top dollar for steaks which tasted as though they had been treated with a tenderizer. Service and ambiance great but steaks were awful. Many other better regional choices for steaks for similar prices

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great your friends or your family and go ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great your friends or your family and go have some great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Best steak ever!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The steaks were fantastic, and the seafood tower was awesome!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't order Beef Wellington

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

3 of the 4 in my party ordered Beef Wellington. It was very disappointing. I should hsve changed my order when the waiter said it was ground beef. Tasteless until 2:00 AM when reflux sat in. One out of 4 was happy with the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Four Stars but could/should be five stars.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Very good experience except for the rib eye I ordered had a considerable amount of gristle. I expected a certain amount of fat for flavor BUT not as much gristle as was in this cut of meat.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great restaurant

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Fantastic food and service. The food was incredibly great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy for a Sunday evening.....bar v ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Very busy for a Sunday evening.....bar visit was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always an experience

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

We recently ate at Jack Binion's to use our Diamond Dinner comp. We enjoyed a generous appetizer of calamari. Our entrees were beautifully presented. Our servers were very friendly and professional. We really enjoy how Binion's servers are impeccably dressed. We will look forward to our next experience here! Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Best food ever!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We have eaten here a few times now and it's always the same. Great food and great service. Our waiter was the absolute best, so professional and informative. The martini shaken salad is my favorite and my husband always gets the bone in ribeye and he's never disappointed. Cannot say enough about this Jack Binion's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fathers 85th birthday

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I wanted to take my Father someplace special for his 85th birthday. Probably not too many more of these that we will celebrate. But we had a great time. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

enjoyable place

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

enjoyed the night very much with great food and service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.