Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

4.5
843 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(812) 969-6363
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jon Kell
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
RT111
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.
Additional
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 843 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great prime rib, great service and quiet place to enjoy dinner. I ordered prime rib med rare and it was med well. A bit overcooked which was a disappointment. Great bananas foster.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We had a great time. The food was excellent as always and Tammy is the best server ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful service and great food. Chilean Sea Bass is the best I have ever had and I travel frequently

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We were there for my husband's birthday. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great value with if portions. Loved the King crab bisque & scallops with fried green tomatoes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I received a Diamond Celebration Dinner coupon...This was one of the best meals I have had. I have eaten at Ruth Chris and other well known steak restaurants. This is by far my favorite. I sure wish you would give the celebration coupons for often through the year. I took my sister and friend and we enjoyed everything about Jack Binions. My son lives in Texas and when he comes to visit he always wants to know if I have comp to eat at Binions. Thank You so much for making the food and ambiance such a treat and delight. If by chance you could comp me another $100, I would appreciate it very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Great food! Great friendly service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great place to eat on Derby weekend!Porterhouse was scrumptious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

What a disappointment! I had a 5 o’clock reservation and when I arrived the restaurant was not busy. I ordered the French onion soup as an appetizer which I received about 15 minutes after ordering. It was good. I ordered the 12 ounce filet with mashed potatoes for the main course and specified the temperature as medium rare. The steak arrived nearly 30 minutes after the soup and it was terrible! It was way over cooked and had zero flavor. I brought this to the attention of my server, Barbara, who offered to have the steak remade. After waiting another 20 minutes to get the new steak I had grown very upset. As I cut into the steak at the request of the kitchen manager I discovered the steak was again over cooked. It was medium to medium well and I was not understanding why this happened? I was not about to pay $55 for an over cooked steak. At this point I had decided to just leave, however I ended up ordering the salmon. When I received it 15 minutes later it was OK and I managed to eat about 1/2 of the fish. So I was not happy with the fact that I had to wait nearly an hour after my appetizer was brought out to eat my entree. Unacceptable by any count. The fact that I had driven 150 miles to Binion’s didn’t help matters. I have eaten at Binion’s numerous times over the years and this was by far my worst experience ever.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We both ordered the boneless ribeye. The steaks were not as tender as normal. No better than I buy in the local grocery store. We are frequent visitors and we’re shocked by the quality. They were not seasoned well either. We sent back a baked potato that was not hot. The most disappointing item of all was the lobster Mac and cheese. We rave to friends about this side. It has always been top notch. This time, not hot, little to no lobster. Sent this back as well to get heated. Overall, really disappointing. We always look forward to coming there. Was supposed to go back 2 nights later, opted for a burger at the casino bar instead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food was awesome. The steak was the best I’ve ever eaten.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The Filet was perfectly cooked and delicious! The server, Jennifer, is the best!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very slow. Prime rib was awful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very poor service when comparing it against the kind of place Binion's is supposed to be. Waitress and other wait staff had to be reminded of what was ordered etc. I mentioned it to the Manager, he said sorry and walked away to put table cloths on tables. He just didnt want to hear it. Waitress kept saying it was a crazy night, she was right but the food wasn't discounted to coincide with bad service. BTW the food was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

the dinner bread/butter and the Martini ranch BLT salad were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We have eaten with Jack Binions several times. It is excellent. We had the filets. Superbly prepared the way one likes it. I cannot say enough about the quality of the food and service. Make a reservation early!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We celebrated my friend's birthday at Jack Binion's. The staff was attentive, the food was fantastic, and we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Simply outstanding. I make a four hour round-trip drive from Cincinnati to dine here, and it is worth every mile. Pleasant, attentive service from start to finish. Tammy (who I believe is the head chef) made our steaks to perfection. It's simply the absolute best, much better than over-hyped Jack Ruby's here in Cincinnati. Tips: Ask for a booth. If you are a non-smoker, ask for seating nearest the front of the restaurant, farthest away from the smoking section.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The atmosphere is excellent. The service is always high quality. The food & the Chefs are the best. Always very satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were promptly seated at our reservation time.
Started off with a bottle of West Coast Chard and fresh hot bread.I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass with Corn green bean succotash with a side of jalapeño mashed potatoes.
My fiancé orders Steak Diane with Yukon Gold mash potatoes.
Our server was excellent and our food wa wonderful.
Overall, a great experience in the non smoking area.
About $200

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I'm not fond of the open kitchen in the dining area. It is annoying and loud. Several dishes were dropped and broken during our dinner. The disturbances really take away from the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Very nice atmosphere for an anniversary celebration with family and friends. All of us enjoyed excellent steaks, along with alcoholic beverages. Excellent service with in a quiet area that allowed us to visit/talk together.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I can say I have been to jack Binion’s at horseshoe Hammond and it’s amazing every time we go however the food here at southern Indiana was not up to par ! The potato’s were sent out frozen twice !!! Frozen potato’s . And the steak was worked well done I normally don’t complain but when you are spending 100+ on a steak and potatoes , I should be cooked properly. The service was great the server tried to make it right and send it back but it came back wrong and I wasn’t going to send back multiple times . At a restaurant like this if the food is sent out frozen twice I feel they should have offered to comp it . Pretty annoying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We always have a great experience and the food is always great. Tammy and Jennifer take great care of us and we want for nothing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Outstanding food! It’s always a pleasure eating at this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Went there for dinner with my wife, ordered the special of the day, Filet Mignon and Scallops. Ordered the steaks medium, when the meals came out, my steak was perfect, my wife's was well done, so we sent it back. They gave us another one, and it came out rare. We decided not to send it back this this. I just shared my steak with my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very good meal ! Service and quality of food was excellent !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We enjoyed the meal cooked just right we had a great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent food and Service outstanding Restaurant love Jack Binions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It’s always a great time at Jack Binions. Great food and Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The fresh flown in Kobe beef was second to non. The bar for fine dining has been raised for me once again. Thanks for making it a special moment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent Service awesome food everyone is exceptional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Had a great time. Food was priceless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service was outstanding and food was very good. I'd definitely eat here again if was going to return to the casino.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Expensive, expensive expensive......... But well worth it. The 16oz ribeye was cooked perfectly and tasted like it should. Service was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the menu and everything else. If you $100 for two to spend on good food, then Jack Binions is a good place to go.

I'll be back for more

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We got the prime rib and a ribeye steak. The reason I marked three stars for the food was because the prime rib came to the table cool as did the asparagus. The Gouda jalapeno scalloped potatoes were amazing! And the ribeye was as well and perfectly cooked! We also enjoyed the creme brulee and chocolate torte. I just wish the prime rib would have been warm we did not send it back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Our Filets were very tender and perfectly cooked. Steak fries are not a regular menu item, but they will add them for a slight upcharge. Our desert was specially made and delicious. The best part was the service provided by our server, Jennifer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great food and service! Scallop dinner is excellent!!! Ribeye steaks are to die for!!! Great deals on bourbon flights!! Restaurant is consistently excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana