Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ENJOY SELECT BOTTLES OF WINE HALF-OFF EVERY MONDAY.

Dine In Only.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jack Binions is my favorite upscale restaurant we have an amazing dining experience every time we go. We celebrated my birthday and next month we will dine at Jack binions for our 25 wedding anniversary already looking forward to that.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service (Barbara) was outstanding and meal was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food is fantastic. The only drawback is that it is a smoking allowed restaurant, so if smoke bothers you make sure you request to be seated far from the smoking area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Enjoyed the food...Service was excellent. The crème Brulle was not very good. You need better choices for dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I've never had a bad steak here, and the service is next to none.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very good service. Steak crab legs perfectly. Scallops were delicious but did not like the fried green tomatoes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I've dined here on several occasions now and every time the service and food is fantastic. It is truly one of the best steakhouses I have ever been to!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food the service everything was great. The best steaks I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Absolutely a phenomenal experience with exception of smoking section.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food, the atmosphere, and the staff are all excellent. We have ate at Jack Binion's many times. We have never left unhappy about our visit. Highly recommend. We love visiting Jack Binion's !!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great dinner in celebration for my nephew, Daniels 21st birthday and 1st trip to the casino. The waitress was outstanding! The steak Diane was prepared table side and was superb. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Appetizers were fresh and tasty. Steak was as expected. Could have a special dish and dessert but definitely a good steakhouse.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and great staff! Make sure you get a reservation because you may just not get in!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best scallops within 500 miles. Impeccable service and atmosphere. Succulent and delicious. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.... a must do.....👍

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we had a great time, and a great meal. my grandson had just got married.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time there, and will definitly return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have had dinner here twice in last 6 months. First time was excellent service and outstanding steak. Very expensive and overpriced but I felt the quality of steak was excellent. I went back again yesterday for Valentine date. With reservation was seated immediately. Sevice was ok, not as good as last time. For some reason my steak and potatoes were only slightly warm, not hot. Potatoes I would not say were cold but barely warm. I did not understand why my food was not hot other than it must have sat a few minutes before it was served. My dates was the same way. I ordered well done and it had slightly pink strip in it, but I tolerated it. I thought meat selection was good quality like last visit and the garlic butter ordered really flavored it well, but wish it would have been cooked as I ordered and hot rather than warm especially since I spent $150 including tip. Will try again though at some point, hoping that my 3rd visit will be as good as my first and not a duplicate of my second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner with friends. Food was very good. Sat next to noisy bar/ cooking area. Why have a dress code if you're not going to enforce it. Probably won't return. Will go to buffet or causal dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Food in out of the way place. We are regulars at Binions. The steaks, seafood and salads are well seasoned and cooked spot on. It is consistent and delicious. The employees are service oriented, professional and courteous. Seating at the bar is available and the main bartenders- Mark and Mike are terrific. They know booze and have never failed to be on top of bar service. This is a place that my wife and I enjoy more and more each time we eat there. We are experienced foods and travel (Vegas primarily) to see the major Chefs - Flay, Batali, Puck, Collichio, Giada, etc. However, for us, the delightful place to always return is Binions Southern Indiana. A real pleasure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised, amazing dinner from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great and was always on the server mind while we talk and enjoy the food our drinks were always top off with little interruptions.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food great drinks nice service friendly people you have to spend a lot of money to get good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The blackened salmon was DELICIOUS!!! Unfortunately, we were seated at a table where I was continually bumped into by the server & guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Server was stretched far too thin. She had far too many tables ten cover efficiently.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food and service were fantastic. Michael was awesome!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Exemplory!! Positively phenominal!! The wonderful selections that we enjoyed were aldente`!! Beverely, our service professional, was friendly, knowledgeable, and her timing was impeccable! I'd have bet she was on a stopwatch. Thank you Jack Binion, for a dining experience that will remain a fond memory until we meet again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food great service excellent
One of our fav spots for dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary last weekend and wanted to eat at Binion's. The service was very slow but the food was delicious as ever. I would advise eating during the week when they have their special price for meals. It is very expensive!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service! We go every chance we get when we go to Horseshoe. The price is a little on the higher end but worth every penny!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

great food and service one of the best steak dinners we've had will be back

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten at Binions on several occasions and have always been satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The experience and food we enjoyed was delivered in a friendly and classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions would be a great place to try. Great Cocktails, excellent service and great menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our food was very good. Our server Michael did a good job of taking orders-bringing food and was not overbearing. Only negative -We had open table reservation-plus I'm a diamond card holder with the casino-Hostess let 3 groups of people get a table before us-they didn't have reservations. Hostess said it was because she thought we wanted a non smoking table. We wanted first available. Overall nice evening-Steaks were excellent!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place for a great birthday dinner, food was good and service was spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was excellent! Overall the food was good but not outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is a great place to eat. Everything is good. I'm lost for words... I will advise anyone who is looking for good service and food to go to Jack Binion's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The scallops with green tomatoes was not delicious. The steaks for other three in our party were good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner with family and friends. The surptise candle lit dessert and singing Happy Birthday to me was so sweet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent as before. Great steaks , service little slow this time but we will still come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.