Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ENJOY SELECT BOTTLES OF WINE HALF-OFF EVERY MONDAY.

Dine In Only.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (14)
Cozy (11)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

great service and love the atmosphere! Food was good and served promptly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Filet steak was amazing, scallops were great, salad was great, the food was all around amazing. Service was great as well!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Steaks were great, salads very big and dressings not overpowering but the potatoes were disappointing. Spina h side was very good and wine list was adequate.

I will go back and try other items on menu. Didn't get a dessert as salads and entrees were very big.

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 14, 2017

As usual, attentive wait staff, excellent meal. Whenever I'm in the vicinity it's a must stop for dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great restaurant overall nestled in the Caaino / Hotel area. Worth the drive from Louisville. Food was superb. So was the service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love this place....our third time there. Food and service always impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 5, 2017

we enjoyed ourselves, celebrating my 70th birthday and 50th wedding anv.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great Steak and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very good food. Prices were higher than the menu online, so be aware of that. Maybe 10% higher. Was a little confused that steak came with a potato as a side but no green vegetable. Salad and drinks a little overpriced as well. But they did have very good service, OUTSTANDING actually. The other waiters helped each other which you rarely see and staff was very friendly and upbeat. Refreshing spring water served which I prefer to tea or other drinks. Cocktail was very good as well. A few people dining there seemed underdressed for such a nice place but was still a very pleasant experience. Will definitely enjoy going there again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I have been to Jack Binions several times and I am never disappointed. They service is wonderful and the food is delicious. I love the steaks and the cocktails. Wonderful atmosphere! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We got great service from the waiters, food servers, the carry out menu. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Waiter was awesome. His name is Michael. We had him as a waiter years ago and he was the same them. What an asset to your company.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Definitely worth going, super service food is outstanding, some may find it a little pricey but "you get what you pay for" still applies to a good restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was cold as a meat locker in there so it was hard to enjoy my meal. Service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very good prime porterhouse. Supporting amenities were good as well, (French onion soup, wedge salad and baked potato.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent food choices and the weekday special is very tasty and fairly resonably priced
Service was great

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The salmon pieces were HUGE. Had to bring over 1/2 of it home as I could not eat that much.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was delicious! It's disappointing that the whole place smells like an ashtray!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 19, 2017

George always takes great care and provides the attention for a great fine dining experience. Each month we travel for a date night from Indianapolis. I can't say enough wonderful things about the entire staff here at Jack Binions. Angela, George and Jean all wear a smile and ensure that service, food quality, atmosphere are all at perfection level. Server staff, & cooks all are top notch.
We will gladly make the trip for our date night each month and recommend this place to our employees, friends, and family.
Thanks to the staff - look forward to seeing you soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great atmosphere! Food and service was impeccable. Everyone should experience Binions!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

food was great ! a little pricey would like coupons ! love the big crab legs ! great service

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent food and service my wife and I enjoy this restaurant for everyday dining

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our service is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our steaks were served cold! Our server was more interested in visiting at another table than serving our food on a timely basis. The manager did take the mushroom toping from the bill. One of our steaks was reheated which of course made it overdone.

Also, the desert appeared to be microwave heated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was top notch. The Lobster Mac & Cheese was wonderful. The drink selection was great. Only draw back was sitting too close to the smoking section after asking for a non-smoking seat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

very romantic but able to dress semi casual, had fun on our date night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The waiter was filling our waters knocked over our wine bottle we purchased spilling a good portion of it never apologized never offered to replace the amount he spilled all he said was he was embarrassed and carried on. When food came up the wife's filet was dry and not good taste she ordered it medium and our sides of mashed potatoes were awful have had microwave ones that were better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent steak. Pleased to find out Mon special of 1/2 off bottle of wine.Great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food. Bad waiter. Tried to pawn off a fake baked Alaska. Made excuses. Seemed elsewhere. First bad experience for my favorite place. So sorry. Wow!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was great. My husband had the Steak Diane made table side and he really enjoyed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent service and great food
Somewhat pricey for a casino

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We try to eat there every evening that we travel and stay at that casino. Always order the filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Very nice restaurant with tremendous service. Christe our wait staff was excellent and made our meal most enjoyable. The food was outstanding and prepared perfectly. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Outstanding service from the Staff and the food taste great . Michael is outstanding and he took very good care of us. When I return JBs I will ask for Michael to wait our table again.
We had a great time at Jack Binion's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was absolutely the worst but the server tried hard to make up for it and management properly addressed the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! The bread was delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Outstanding food, and sevice.
Exceptional wine list.
One minus, still have smoking section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Presentation was superb but food was mediocre
Ambience was loud and too lit for a 5 star restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Birthday special. Restaurant had great special tonight. Great staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, great steak. Love the martini blt salad!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.