About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
VALENTINE’S DAY MENU FOR TWO | $150

SHARED APPETIZER
Spicy crab, spinach, and artichoke dip with toasted crostini, and pita toast points

SALAD
Baby spinach, mango, red peppers, avocados, and sliced almonds tossed in a
passion fruit vinaigrette

ENTRÉE
Choice between two

8oz filet of beef tenderloin, mushroom bordelaise sauce, garlic mash and haricot verts or
Six jumbo sea scallops, tomato and white chocolate beurre blanc, garlic mash and haricot verts

DESSERT
Red velvet lava cake with whipped cream


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Romantic (20)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

we had a great time, and a great meal. m ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

we had a great time, and a great meal. my grandson had just got married.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was absolutely wonderfu ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time there, and will definitly return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had dinner here twice in last 6 m ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

I have had dinner here twice in last 6 months. First time was excellent service and outstanding steak. Very expensive and overpriced but I felt the quality of steak was excellent. I went back again yesterday for Valentine date. With reservation was seated immediately. Sevice was ok, not as good as last time. For some reason my steak and potatoes were only slightly warm, not hot. Potatoes I would not say were cold but barely warm. I did not understand why my food was not hot other than it must have sat a few minutes before it was served. My dates was the same way. I ordered well done and it had slightly pink strip in it, but I tolerated it. I thought meat selection was good quality like last visit and the garlic butter ordered really flavored it well, but wish it would have been cooked as I ordered and hot rather than warm especially since I spent $150 including tip. Will try again though at some point, hoping that my 3rd visit will be as good as my first and not a duplicate of my second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentine's Day dinner with friends. Foo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day dinner with friends. Food was very good. Sat next to noisy bar/ cooking area. Why have a dress code if you're not going to enforce it. Probably won't return. Will go to buffet or causal dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great Food in out of the way place. We ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Food in out of the way place. We are regulars at Binions. The steaks, seafood and salads are well seasoned and cooked spot on. It is consistent and delicious. The employees are service oriented, professional and courteous. Seating at the bar is available and the main bartenders- Mark and Mike are terrific. They know booze and have never failed to be on top of bar service. This is a place that my wife and I enjoy more and more each time we eat there. We are experienced foods and travel (Vegas primarily) to see the major Chefs - Flay, Batali, Puck, Collichio, Giada, etc. However, for us, the delightful place to always return is Binions Southern Indiana. A real pleasure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised, amazing dinner fr ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised, amazing dinner from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The service was great and was always on ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great and was always on the server mind while we talk and enjoy the food our drinks were always top off with little interruptions.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great drinks nice service fri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food great drinks nice service friendly people you have to spend a lot of money to get good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The blackened salmon was DELICIOUS!!! Un ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The blackened salmon was DELICIOUS!!! Unfortunately, we were seated at a table where I was continually bumped into by the server & guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Server was stretched far too thin. She h ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Server was stretched far too thin. She had far too many tables ten cover efficiently.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food and service were fantastic. Michael ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food and service were fantastic. Michael was awesome!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exemplory!! Positively phenominal!! The ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Exemplory!! Positively phenominal!! The wonderful selections that we enjoyed were aldente`!! Beverely, our service professional, was friendly, knowledgeable, and her timing was impeccable! I'd have bet she was on a stopwatch. Thank you Jack Binion, for a dining experience that will remain a fond memory until we meet again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food great service excellent One of our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food great service excellent

One of our fav spots for dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

We were celebrating our 45th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary last weekend and wanted to eat at Binion's. The service was very slow but the food was delicious as ever. I would advise eating during the week when they have their special price for meals. It is very expensive!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great service! We go every chance we get ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service! We go every chance we get when we go to Horseshoe. The price is a little on the higher end but worth every penny!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and service one of the best ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

great food and service one of the best steak dinners we've had will be back

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten at Binions on several occasions and have always been satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience and food we enjoyed was d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The experience and food we enjoyed was delivered in a friendly and classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions would be a great place to try. Great Cocktails, excellent service and great menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our food was very good. Our server Mich ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our food was very good. Our server Michael did a good job of taking orders-bringing food and was not overbearing. Only negative -We had open table reservation-plus I'm a diamond card holder with the casino-Hostess let 3 groups of people get a table before us-they didn't have reservations. Hostess said it was because she thought we wanted a non smoking table. We wanted first available. Overall nice evening-Steaks were excellent!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very nice place for a great birthday din ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place for a great birthday dinner, food was good and service was spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent! Overall the ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was excellent! Overall the food was good but not outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place to eat. Everything ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is a great place to eat. Everything is good. I'm lost for words... I will advise anyone who is looking for good service and food to go to Jack Binion's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops with green tomatoes was not ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The scallops with green tomatoes was not delicious. The steaks for other three in our party were good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner wi ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner with family and friends. The surptise candle lit dessert and singing Happy Birthday to me was so sweet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as before. Great steaks , serv ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent as before. Great steaks , service little slow this time but we will still come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was great from the food and t ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was great from the food and the service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional...the service ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was exceptional...the service, the food preparation (all three steaks were cooked perfectly), the side dishes and the atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. And we look forward to our next occasion to dine at Binion's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we had a great time, great service .food ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

we had a great time, great service .food was very good

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Michael. Food was gre ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service from Michael. Food was great, received the 39 special. Taste and quality was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a very relaxing romantic time enj ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a very relaxing romantic time enjoyable atmosphere delicious food I highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we go to binions all the time. the food ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

we go to binions all the time. the food is superb, its nice and quiet, if I had to change anything, its always cold in there! My food got cold really quickly. but I ate it anyway!! that garlic pod is the bomb!!! I really miss legends too. that smoke and rye is awful- nothing there I like and service is horrible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Binion's is our favorite place for a fam ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Binion's is our favorite place for a family gathering.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy eating there. The food i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We really enjoy eating there. The food is always good and the service is superb. We always eat there when we go to Horseshoe Southern Indiana. One of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent anniversary spot. Service is ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent anniversary spot. Service is stellar, food fantastic. Plan to spend quite a bit as options are expensive but worth it. Oysters Rockefeller are great as is the steak. Bellini could have been better, tasted like straight champagne. Overall great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for eating and drinking, while soothing music is playing. Everything was a plus. Will recommend to everyone.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous and attentive. My ribeye was great my lady's Ann Bruning Filet to much of an iron taste she only had three bites cooked perfectly however.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, , Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak were ordered medium and delive ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The steak were ordered medium and delivered well done. The waiter was slow and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great!! Service was great ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everything was great!! Service was great, food received on time and was very tasty. Price was good and on special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.