About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ON JULY 5, JACK BINION'S STEAK WILL GO SMOKE FREE SO FAMILY MEMBERS UNDER 18 CAN DINE TOGETHER. ENJOY FAMILY DAY FROM 5PM - 9PM.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana
  • Santa Margherita Chianti
  • Jack's Cut Prime Rib
  • French Onion Soup
  • Chicken
  • Filet
Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana
Santa Margherita Chianti
Jack's Cut Prime Rib
French Onion Soup
Chicken
Filet

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Elizabeth ›

special occasion (43)
romantic (32)
fit for foodies (18)
See All
good for groups (16)
notable wine list (9)
late-night find (8)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I must admit, it had been a while since ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I must admit, it had been a while since my wife and I were here. The last time the tables were a bit further apart and our waiter had an assistant. It was more personal, and quieter. I know that you need to put more tables in, and that in today's economy it's hard to offer that, but that's what made us come back. We will continue to visit your establishment as we love the food and people that work there. Just thought you should know. James and Audra Summers, from Floyds Knobs, IN.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat there EVERY time we come to the C ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We eat there EVERY time we come to the Casino, food, service, everything is ALWAYS AWESOME..... And EVERYONE is so friendly, they make you feel welcome... The manager greets people as they come in. Then the girls that seat you, the Bartenders they speak to you as you walk by. And then the servers, they are right on everything, they take care of any thing you need. And yes I know that they are doing their job, but they go above and beyond, to make your dining experience enjoyable.. And the food, never had food any better. Cooked just the way you want it. I would highly recommend Jack Binion Horseshoe Casino Southern Indiana to every one... It's a 3 hour drive one way or I would eat there a lot more often..

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1

Our reservation was at 6:30. We were sea ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our reservation was at 6:30. We were seated immediately and ordered our drinks, a beer and a Mojito. We got our bread and water but 15 minutes later, no drinks. I actually walked up to the bar and there they sat, the beer getting hot and the Mojito getting watery. My husband wanted to walk out, but since it was my birthday, I wanted to stay. We did and the food, when it finally arrived, was delicious. Very disappointed. This used to be my favorite restaurant. Now....?

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Jean was great

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our server Jean was great as always. Food was delicious. Didn't like the fact that i was in non-smoking and i could see and smell some at my table while eating.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Food and service were good. Restaurant ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Food and service were good. Restaurant was very noisy as there was a large, loud, rowdy party next to us. Turned our 25th anniversary into a not very dinner. Thst being said, very good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice, modern, great menu, great service and food

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Love it will be back, ribeye was cooked perfect! bLt salad was awesome

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

House dressing was as bad as I've ever h ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

House dressing was as bad as I've ever had.Coke was flat.Salt and pepper shakers hard to get anything out of, potato was ok.asked for butter only,pretty sure it was sour cream.Paid for a salad I didn't get.Filet was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing... Service excited all ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was amazing... Service excited all expectations! By the way.. Get the shrimp as a starter... They're HUGE!!!

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Good food

Dined on May 6, 2016

Really good food including the roasted garlic and peach cobbler.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

It's pricy, but worth every penny. Bring ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

It's pricy, but worth every penny. Bring your aptitite and your wallet

food5
ambience5
service5

We had ribeye, and Berkshire pork chop w ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had ribeye, and Berkshire pork chop with fig and apple compote and it was divine. I had a fabulous baked potato, he had the garlic smashed. I enjoyed the martini shaker salad and the sourdough bread immensely. Jen (our fave server) and Christian took great care of us. We even were brought lemon sorbet to cleanse our palate before dinner was brought out.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Was not disappointed....

Dined on April 21, 2016

I had selected Jack Binion's for a special dinner date and was not disappointed. The atmosphere was quiet and the décor was tasteful. Our waitress, Jennifer was personable, efficient, and knowledgable and was able to address any questions we had. The food was delicious and except for a slightly over cooked steak, (that was quickly replaced), the evening was outstanding. My date had Prime Rib which was delicious and I had the evening's special of filet and scallops. I loved the wasabi mashed potatoes. Great place to go for a special occasion or a quiet evening meal. I will be coming back soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

First time

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time eating at this restaurant. I was expecting the same experience as other high end steak houses. Sadly, this was not the case. We both had the boneless rib eye. The baked potato was luke warm at best. The steak was cooked as per order and was very juicy. My steak was tough on one end of the cut but otherwise tender. The steak could have used more seasoning. The fresh bread was hot and delicious. The soup and salad was just average. We will probably try it again but only if we are planning to go to the casino anyway. We will go to Morton's otherwise. The service was excellent. We were seated close to the cooking station and it was very noisy. We will ask for a different location next time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always great food and service

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

TERRIBLE STEAKS, TERRIBLE VALUE! Very ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

TERRIBLE STEAKS, TERRIBLE VALUE! Very disappointed. Paid top dollar for steaks which tasted as though they had been treated with a tenderizer. Service and ambiance great but steaks were awful. Many other better regional choices for steaks for similar prices

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Great your friends or your family and go ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Great your friends or your family and go have some great food and drinks

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak ever!

Dined on March 31, 2016

The steaks were fantastic, and the seafood tower was awesome!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Don't order Beef Wellington

Dined on March 30, 2016

3 of the 4 in my party ordered Beef Wellington. It was very disappointing. I should hsve changed my order when the waiter said it was ground beef. Tasteless until 2:00 AM when reflux sat in. One out of 4 was happy with the meal.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Four Stars but could/should be five stars.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Very good experience except for the rib eye I ordered had a considerable amount of gristle. I expected a certain amount of fat for flavor BUT not as much gristle as was in this cut of meat.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fantastic food and service. The food was incredibly great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very busy for a Sunday evening.....bar v ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Very busy for a Sunday evening.....bar visit was great.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always an experience

Dined on March 7, 2016

We recently ate at Jack Binion's to use our Diamond Dinner comp. We enjoyed a generous appetizer of calamari. Our entrees were beautifully presented. Our servers were very friendly and professional. We really enjoy how Binion's servers are impeccably dressed. We will look forward to our next experience here! Keep up the good work!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food ever!

Dined on March 3, 2016

We have eaten here a few times now and it's always the same. Great food and great service. Our waiter was the absolute best, so professional and informative. The martini shaken salad is my favorite and my husband always gets the bone in ribeye and he's never disappointed. Cannot say enough about this Jack Binion's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fathers 85th birthday

Dined on February 28, 2016

I wanted to take my Father someplace special for his 85th birthday. Probably not too many more of these that we will celebrate. But we had a great time. Thanks for everything.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

enjoyable place

Dined on February 28, 2016

enjoyed the night very much with great food and service

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

It's always an enjoyable experience when ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

It's always an enjoyable experience whenever we dine at Binion's. The service even on busy nights is very professional. My only complaint is that they only offer mashed and baked potatoes. Any self respecting steak house should offer hash browns or steak fries.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My compliments to the chef.

Dined on February 23, 2016

The filet mignon was spectacular. Barbara, our waitress, has always been a true personal and professional person.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Steak!!!

Dined on February 22, 2016

I have been here several times,and this is one great steakhouse!! The appetizer and dessert selections are very good. The fresh-baked sourdough bread is the best that I have had outside of San Francisco! My only knock on the restaurant is that it has a smoking section. Living in Florida,I have not had to deal with that issue for years! If you are a non-smoker,make sure that you insist on seating that does not expose you to the stench of the smokers in the room. I would give the restaurant an extra "star" if it would implement a non-smoking policy consistent with almost every other fine restaurant in the Country.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was OK, my wife and I's steak was o ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was OK, my wife and I's steak was overdone. A lady came over a took $25.00 off the bill. We ordered Fondue and never got anything to dip the food in with.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on February 18, 2016

I had the 14 oz ribeye which was so tough I could not cut it after several tries. I sent it back and got a much better cut the second time. The service was slow and the only good experience was with the bus person who was timely and professional. The manager did come by to apologize for the bad steak which was appreciated. The restaurant was full and I don't think they were prepared for the crowd.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed here, great food & se ...

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

Never disappointed here, great food & service, made for an impressive business dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Good

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I frequent Binion's often. The service is always outstanding. We also like the bar a great deal and eat at the bar much of the time. The bartenders - Mark and Mike are engaging and provide outstanding service. The steaks are cooked to proper temperature. The jalapeño potatoes are outstanding. This is a fine dining experience and we recommend without hesitation.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Filet is very good

Dined on February 15, 2016

Filet is very good

food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Poor experience for Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a poor experience for Valentine's Day. Service was seriously lacking. The server poured my first glass of champagne and never poured another. My friend had to flag down a bus boy for a second martini. The crab cakes were good -- not hot as usual, but good. Salads and soups were also good. The food -- not so much. How on earth I could receive a cold steak and cool mashed potatoes is just beyond me. The only thing I can figure is my food, which obviously sat under a warming lamp too long, wasn't truly under the lamp. You know you're in trouble when butter won't melt in potatoes. I had to wait about ten minutes to actually find the server. They reheated my steak, causing it to go from medium to well, and when she laid the food down in front of me the second time, she commented, "I saw the steam coming from it up there. It's hot this time." IT WASN'T. How do you serve two cold meals back to back? She never apologized, the manager didn't seem to think it was a big deal either. A $400 meal for 2 people ought to be a big deal. I will return, only because I am not used to this type of service nor food at Binion's -- but to call this meal a disappointment would be putting it mildly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Yummy but expensive

Dined on February 13, 2016

Everything was yummy except for the cocktail shrimp, It had a good flavor but was a tough chew.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

I've been here many times and I must say ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

I've been here many times and I must say this time was just not good:( it pains me to say this.... I don't complain when out to eat.... My husbands steak was well done suppose to be medium we did send it back and it came back correct my mashed potatoes were cold I sent them back they were just not good as they normally are.... My service was awesome as it always is but I don't think I will be going there to eat anymore.... Very disappointed :(

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentine's Day.

Dined on February 12, 2016

An early Valentine's treat was in store in Jack Binion's. As usual there were no surprises, everything delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jack Binion's

Dined on February 8, 2016

Everything was outstanding!!!! The interactions that we had from everyone was great! Very professional and friendly. The food was delicious and prepared just right and I loved how the chefs checked on us. It was all about the customer! I definitely would highly recommend this restaurant as a place to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Not worth it

Dined on February 5, 2016

I paid $18 for 3 coconut shrimp. They were very large shrimp, and I wouldn't have minded the price had they been edible. They were very hard inside. Possibly still frozen? I barely ate any off the dish and the waitress asked if I was finished. I told her yes, and she didn't offer me something different or ask if it tasted okay. I don't like to cause a fuss in a restaurant so I didn't complain. There was ample bread and my side to fill me up. My husband got the prime rib, which he said was alright but nothing to write home about. I tasted a bite but I don't normally order meat rare so I won't comment my opinion on that. The asparagus and potatoes were good. The seats comfortable and staff pleasant enough. Won't go back though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Steaks and not too crowded

Dined on February 4, 2016

I would recommend Jack Binyons at the Horseshoe Northern Indiana to anyone who wants a great steak and good sides.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.