Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi
  1. Distance: 6.31mi
  2. Distance: 6.92mi
  3. Distance: 6.93mi
  4. Distance: 7.05mi

About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
ENJOY SELECT BOTTLES OF WINE HALF-OFF EVERY MONDAY.

Dine In Only.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food the service everything was great. The best steaks I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely a phenomenal experience with exception of smoking section.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food, the atmosphere, and the staff are all excellent. We have ate at Jack Binion's many times. We have never left unhappy about our visit. Highly recommend. We love visiting Jack Binion's !!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great dinner in celebration for my nephew, Daniels 21st birthday and 1st trip to the casino. The waitress was outstanding! The steak Diane was prepared table side and was superb. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Appetizers were fresh and tasty. Steak was as expected. Could have a special dish and dessert but definitely a good steakhouse.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and great staff! Make sure you get a reservation because you may just not get in!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best scallops within 500 miles. Impeccable service and atmosphere. Succulent and delicious. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.... a must do.....👍

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we had a great time, and a great meal. my grandson had just got married.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time there, and will definitly return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have had dinner here twice in last 6 months. First time was excellent service and outstanding steak. Very expensive and overpriced but I felt the quality of steak was excellent. I went back again yesterday for Valentine date. With reservation was seated immediately. Sevice was ok, not as good as last time. For some reason my steak and potatoes were only slightly warm, not hot. Potatoes I would not say were cold but barely warm. I did not understand why my food was not hot other than it must have sat a few minutes before it was served. My dates was the same way. I ordered well done and it had slightly pink strip in it, but I tolerated it. I thought meat selection was good quality like last visit and the garlic butter ordered really flavored it well, but wish it would have been cooked as I ordered and hot rather than warm especially since I spent $150 including tip. Will try again though at some point, hoping that my 3rd visit will be as good as my first and not a duplicate of my second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner with friends. Food was very good. Sat next to noisy bar/ cooking area. Why have a dress code if you're not going to enforce it. Probably won't return. Will go to buffet or causal dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Food in out of the way place. We are regulars at Binions. The steaks, seafood and salads are well seasoned and cooked spot on. It is consistent and delicious. The employees are service oriented, professional and courteous. Seating at the bar is available and the main bartenders- Mark and Mike are terrific. They know booze and have never failed to be on top of bar service. This is a place that my wife and I enjoy more and more each time we eat there. We are experienced foods and travel (Vegas primarily) to see the major Chefs - Flay, Batali, Puck, Collichio, Giada, etc. However, for us, the delightful place to always return is Binions Southern Indiana. A real pleasure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised, amazing dinner from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great and was always on the server mind while we talk and enjoy the food our drinks were always top off with little interruptions.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food great drinks nice service friendly people you have to spend a lot of money to get good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The blackened salmon was DELICIOUS!!! Unfortunately, we were seated at a table where I was continually bumped into by the server & guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Server was stretched far too thin. She had far too many tables ten cover efficiently.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food and service were fantastic. Michael was awesome!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Exemplory!! Positively phenominal!! The wonderful selections that we enjoyed were aldente`!! Beverely, our service professional, was friendly, knowledgeable, and her timing was impeccable! I'd have bet she was on a stopwatch. Thank you Jack Binion, for a dining experience that will remain a fond memory until we meet again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food great service excellent
One of our fav spots for dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary last weekend and wanted to eat at Binion's. The service was very slow but the food was delicious as ever. I would advise eating during the week when they have their special price for meals. It is very expensive!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service! We go every chance we get when we go to Horseshoe. The price is a little on the higher end but worth every penny!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

great food and service one of the best steak dinners we've had will be back

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten at Binions on several occasions and have always been satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The experience and food we enjoyed was delivered in a friendly and classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions would be a great place to try. Great Cocktails, excellent service and great menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our food was very good. Our server Michael did a good job of taking orders-bringing food and was not overbearing. Only negative -We had open table reservation-plus I'm a diamond card holder with the casino-Hostess let 3 groups of people get a table before us-they didn't have reservations. Hostess said it was because she thought we wanted a non smoking table. We wanted first available. Overall nice evening-Steaks were excellent!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place for a great birthday dinner, food was good and service was spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was excellent! Overall the food was good but not outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is a great place to eat. Everything is good. I'm lost for words... I will advise anyone who is looking for good service and food to go to Jack Binion's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The scallops with green tomatoes was not delicious. The steaks for other three in our party were good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner with family and friends. The surptise candle lit dessert and singing Happy Birthday to me was so sweet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent as before. Great steaks , service little slow this time but we will still come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was great from the food and the service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was exceptional...the service, the food preparation (all three steaks were cooked perfectly), the side dishes and the atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. And we look forward to our next occasion to dine at Binion's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

we had a great time, great service .food was very good

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service from Michael. Food was great, received the 39 special. Taste and quality was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a very relaxing romantic time enjoyable atmosphere delicious food I highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

we go to binions all the time. the food is superb, its nice and quiet, if I had to change anything, its always cold in there! My food got cold really quickly. but I ate it anyway!! that garlic pod is the bomb!!! I really miss legends too. that smoke and rye is awful- nothing there I like and service is horrible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Binion's is our favorite place for a family gathering.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.