About Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana

With its luxurious decor and elaborate dining areas, Jack Binion's Steak House continues to set the standard for dining excellence. Our award-winning steak house is famous for huge, mouth-watering steaks, Maine lobster just hours out of the ocean and truly decadent desserts. All of it exquisitely prepared by highly-skilled chefs. Add in extraordinary service and you have a culinary experience like no other. *Due to the Indiana State Smoking Laws; no one under the age of 18 is permitted in the restaurant.

11999 Casino Center Drive
Elizabeth, IN 47117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*PLEASE NOTE DUE TO INDIANA STATE SMOKING LAWS, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 18 IS PERMITTED*

Cross Street:
RT111

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 969-6363

Website:
http://www.horseshoe-indiana.com/restaurants/jack-binions-steak.html#.Ux4Uvs76TCo

Parking Details:
Parking available in the Casino Garage, Hotel Garage, or we also offer Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Jon Kell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Interior Dining Room - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Santa Margherita Chianti - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Jack's Cut Prime Rib - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • French Onion Soup - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Chicken - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
  • Filet - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN

Report a photo problem

Interior Dining Room - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Santa Margherita Chianti - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Jack's Cut Prime Rib - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
French Onion Soup - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Chicken - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN
Filet - Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana, Elizabeth, IN

Jack Binion's - Horseshoe Casino - Southern Indiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (12)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Surf and turf was awesome!! I have eaten at Binions on several occasions and have always been satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience and food we enjoyed was d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The experience and food we enjoyed was delivered in a friendly and classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

If you are in Southern IN, Jack Binions would be a great place to try. Great Cocktails, excellent service and great menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our food was very good. Our server Mich ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our food was very good. Our server Michael did a good job of taking orders-bringing food and was not overbearing. Only negative -We had open table reservation-plus I'm a diamond card holder with the casino-Hostess let 3 groups of people get a table before us-they didn't have reservations. Hostess said it was because she thought we wanted a non smoking table. We wanted first available. Overall nice evening-Steaks were excellent!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very nice place for a great birthday din ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place for a great birthday dinner, food was good and service was spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent! Overall the ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was excellent! Overall the food was good but not outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place to eat. Everything ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is a great place to eat. Everything is good. I'm lost for words... I will advise anyone who is looking for good service and food to go to Jack Binion's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops with green tomatoes was not ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The scallops with green tomatoes was not delicious. The steaks for other three in our party were good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner wi ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank you for a great Birthday dinner with family and friends. The surptise candle lit dessert and singing Happy Birthday to me was so sweet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as before. Great steaks , serv ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent as before. Great steaks , service little slow this time but we will still come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was great from the food and t ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was great from the food and the service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional...the service ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was exceptional...the service, the food preparation (all three steaks were cooked perfectly), the side dishes and the atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. And we look forward to our next occasion to dine at Binion's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we had a great time, great service .food ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

we had a great time, great service .food was very good

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Michael. Food was gre ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service from Michael. Food was great, received the 39 special. Taste and quality was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a very relaxing romantic time enj ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a very relaxing romantic time enjoyable atmosphere delicious food I highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we go to binions all the time. the food ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

we go to binions all the time. the food is superb, its nice and quiet, if I had to change anything, its always cold in there! My food got cold really quickly. but I ate it anyway!! that garlic pod is the bomb!!! I really miss legends too. that smoke and rye is awful- nothing there I like and service is horrible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Binion's is our favorite place for a fam ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Binion's is our favorite place for a family gathering.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy eating there. The food i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We really enjoy eating there. The food is always good and the service is superb. We always eat there when we go to Horseshoe Southern Indiana. One of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent anniversary spot. Service is ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent anniversary spot. Service is stellar, food fantastic. Plan to spend quite a bit as options are expensive but worth it. Oysters Rockefeller are great as is the steak. Bellini could have been better, tasted like straight champagne. Overall great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Jack binion's is a wonderful place for eating and drinking, while soothing music is playing. Everything was a plus. Will recommend to everyone.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

George, Jennifer and Val were fabulous and attentive. My ribeye was great my lady's Ann Bruning Filet to much of an iron taste she only had three bites cooked perfectly however.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, , Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak were ordered medium and delive ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The steak were ordered medium and delivered well done. The waiter was slow and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was great!! Service was great ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everything was great!! Service was great, food received on time and was very tasty. Price was good and on special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Ex Ellen food and great Ser ice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The steakhouse at Horseshoe Southern Ind ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The steakhouse at Horseshoe Southern Indiana is my favorite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on Nov 9th 7pm. Andy was o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were there on Nov 9th 7pm. Andy was our waiter. He is so professional, but so friendly also. Both of our petite filets were perfect, and the most tender I've ever had. My sincerest congratulations to the chef. We will return in December for my Birthday.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Burton (Diamond member)

15400056521

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak melted in our mouths. Servers wer ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Steak melted in our mouths. Servers were extremely polite and helpful! Very willing to be creative with special requests!

Tags: Live Sports, Authentic, Casual, , Bar Seating, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not outstanding. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was good but not outstanding. Our server was excellent and made the meal more enjoyable. The main reason that I will likely not go back is the smell of smoke that we had to endure during the meal. I had requested a table away from the smoking section when I made the reservation and after we had already started eating I smelled smoke. When I looked around I realized that we were less than 20 feet away from diners who were smoking. It was too late to change tables at that point so we hurried through our meal in order to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had the filet and lobster but the lobste ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had the filet and lobster but the lobster was disappointing. It didn't have much flavor. Not worth the money spent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I was surprised since we made a reservat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I was surprised since we made a reservation, that we were seated near the kitchen door. Would not have minded so much if it was busy. Restaurant was a little too dark for me. Our server checked on us but disappeared too quickly for us to respond a need. I liked the menu selection and quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Jack Binions is always great. The food i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Jack Binions is always great. The food is always great as well as the service. Our waitresses are always knowledgeable about the menu and very courteous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate from the special $39 menu which w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We ate from the special $39 menu which was reasonable for a steakhouse. However, filet that was on this special menu was a bit small (5 oz), but the seafood pasta was large and delicious (a much better choice than the filet if you are hungry. Soup, bread, desert all good. Would return again. Our waitress was excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

MywifeandIenjoyedoursteaksbutwefeltforth ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

MywifeandIenjoyedoursteaksbutwefeltfortheportionitwasoverpricedandtogetasaladwithitwas11bucksmore..mostplacesyougetsaladwithyoursteakdinner...steakwasgoodwewillgobackbutwewillwatchhowweorderoffmenu..

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

This was our first experience at this re ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first experience at this restaurant, and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints here that server and his h ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

No complaints here that server and his helper was always attentive and check on us periodically

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a awesome time food was great sta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a awesome time food was great staff was the best it is a must to go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice we had a good time. Would def ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very nice we had a good time. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Quality food cooked just right.

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Quality food cooked just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

food is always great have ate there seve ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2016

food is always great have ate there several times one of the best steakhouses anywere.all the waits very good jennifer and mike always make you feel good abou your exp would reccomend to all

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Jack Binion's a couple o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We have been to Jack Binion's a couple of times and love the atmosphere of the place. It is a great spot for special occasions. We went for my birthday celebration this past weekend, the only compliant I have is the Salmon I ordered was a little bland, I had to add salt to it, otherwise everything else was great! Will definitely go back on another special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.