About J. Razzo's 2

3150 E State Road 32
Westfield, IN 46074
View Larger Map

Resume editing JRazzos2 is proud to serve traditional Italian dinners. Our menu consists of long time favorite dinners with seasonal items at a most affordable price. Our emphasis is on quality from buying only the freshest ingredients to serving you the best food at a reasonable price. Our selection of wines were chosen to compliment your dinners. Beer and liquor are also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
32 and Carey Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 804-2051

Website:
http://www.jrazzos2.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking right outside the door. Ample parking for everyone.

Executive Chef:
Giuseppe

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

J. Razzo's 2 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.9

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (4)
special occasion (2)
fit for foodies (2)
See All
kid-friendly (2)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
45 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A very welcome addition to the restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A very welcome addition to the restaurant scene in Westfield where unfortunately, fast food seems to prevail. J Razzo's 2 strip mall setting does not do justice to its very modern, sophisticated and yet intimate and friendly interior. Great for adult gatherings when dining-in on delicious Italian fare. Our server went out of the way to make our evening memorable with excellent service and exquisite tiramisu for dessert on the house! Our entrees were fresh, well-seasoned, served hot and more than ample. Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

First and foremost, I was extremely pleased with how kid friendly this restaurant was. When we got there, there were two high chairs already placed at a table, from a note in my reservation. Then, in spite of the fact that there were two spirited one and a half year old toddlers that enjoyed both the sounds of each other's voices and their own voices, we were applauded by the hostess multiple times for having a "Mommies Night Out" with the kids. She was incredibly kind and understanding, as was the entire staff. The only suggestion that I might have for them in the future is to possibly set a table with little ones up a bit further away from other patrons, just because I still feared that our spirited little sprites were not appreciated by all of the other customers.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Caesar salad!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The best Caesar salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mother's Day lunch was delish!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The breadsticks were hot out of the oven and amazing. All dishes prepared well and tasty. Nice sized salad portion to accompany your entrée. Large portioned entrée as well for some leftovers.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

just good food, no pretense, no fanfare ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

just good food, no pretense, no fanfare & no crowds :)

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

J Razzo's 2 Romantic Dinner

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I recently visited on the Saturday before Valentine's Day. It was an excellent choice for a romantic evening. The food was served hot and our pasta dishes were delicious! We found the Italian dressing too sweet and the waiter happily returned with the salad dressed with a creamy garlic version that was much more palatable. Overall we enjoyed the food and the service and intend to return soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

My husband and I tried this place recently and we loved it! He had the lasagna and loved it. I tried a noodle dish that had chicken and pistachios in it. It was delightful! I am allergic to gluten and dairy as well as having trouble digesting red meat. It was so nice being able to go to a nice dinner that didn't break the bank, that had delicious food that I could eat and enjoy. Great service, great staff, I highly recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time and dinner for New Years Eve.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Great time and dinner for New Years Eve. Glad there are two locations. Our server was very attentive food was great, overall great eveing as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our appetizer, salads and entrees were d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our appetizer, salads and entrees were decent. The breadsticks were fair. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. However, the restaurant was very cold and we had to eat with our coats on, making for a less than desirable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable and good food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

The server was attentive and interacted with us. The food quality was good. My dinner came hot and appealing. I would recommend this to others. They took reservations on a Saturday night.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy JRazzo2's! The staff is ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on November 4, 2015

We always enjoy JRazzo2's! The staff is very friendly and efficient, and their food is wonderful! Always a delightful experience. Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The food is always good and is served hot. For a Saturday evening, the wait staff did a wonderful job and they always asked if there is something we needed. We are planning on eating there this evening for their half prize wine offer.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We are now regulars at Razzo 2, because ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

We are now regulars at Razzo 2, because we love the friendly and knowledgeable staff, great service, and delicious food, not to mention the delicious mixed drinks and excellent wine pairings!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rude Waiter

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

One of our group was very demanding with Joe our waiter so when he went in the kitchen to get something for her he yelled the stupid Fing /B out there needs more sauce. Everyone in the restaurant heard it. We should have got up and left not sure why we stayed. We were a party of 6 and he tried to add 20% tip to our check. Only redeeming thing was the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great little place

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

We had a great time. Will definitely be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

We were excited to try out J Razzo's 2. The waitress suggested two wines and gave us a generous pour of each to taste before we decided on a bottle. The breadsticks were amazing! My husband's lasagna tasted homemade and my gorgonzola pasta was excellent. The tiramisu was just as good as the rest of the food and the coffee I ordered after dinner was so good that I didn't need cream, which I normally take in coffee. The prices were reasonable and the food was very good. Service was a little slow because there were only two waitresses so I wouldn't go there if you're in a rush. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Consistently Excellent!!!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 20, 2015

We frequent this restaurant almost every time Italian is the chosen fare. They have a great menu and wine list, and it is actually affordable to take my family out for a nice dinner out.

They toned down the music volume and selection, which is an improvement. Thank you!

Service is always great from the time you walk in the door.

Strongly recommend making a reservation. There are times they are slammed, and there is not a real good place to wait.

This is a gem in Westfield!!!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 14, 2015

Everyone was friendly, the atmosphere was nice and the food was excellent. Looking forward to warmer weather when we can sit outside.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

J Razzo's Westfield

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

Good over-all. We started with the calamari which was a little heavily breaded. My wife had the seafood and pasta plate that she called only "so-so". I had Chicken Marsala with the chicken and sauce being good but the pasta was a little dry like it had been sitting out for a while. Wine list adequate and reasonably priced. The server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The dining area is not bright, loud, or bustling, so its a good choice for a date night. We got out for just over 70$ with 1 appetizer, 2 salads, 2 meals, and a bottle of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Good for the location, but not for us

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This is touted as an Italian restaurant, but that is a bit of a stretch. Very limited menu and wine list, offered full bar, but couldn't see a bar. Music was classic rock and a bit loud for such a romantic night (Valentine's Day, much less a small Italian Restaurant). The server was okay, but we had to pour our own champagne. Food presentation. Was weird. Dates wrapped in bacon over meat pasta sauce? Duck Ragu that was like soup (or something more gross). It was in a strip mall so you can't expect a 5 star experience, but it was just strange even for the location. There is another one in the town next door, so perhaps a bit different, but I wouldn't go back to this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Hidden gem!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 24, 2015

Small spot in a small strip center...food and service were great! We will be back for sure...our 9 and 10 year old sons loved the place as well!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent service, excellent food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 28, 2014

We had a party of 6. It was a great dining experience. Prompt service. Everyone loved their selection. Pricing was reasonable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

disappointed

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 20, 2014

Have eaten here several times but this visit was not up to par. Small portions, food quality and taste just ok. The restaurant was not all that busy so we were in and out fairly quickly. We are used to much better from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great spot for a family birthday!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on November 21, 2014

The food was good, we loved their breadsticks. Our server was very accommodating and very attentive. We sat at the very front of the restaurant, so I think it was quieter than the rest of the restaurant. It was quite cold and drafty. I would highly recommend this establishment, especially if you have a larger group.

VERY IMPORTANT!!!! The directions from Open Table and the directions on Yelp! were incorrect. It is located EAST of 31 (not west) on the north side of the road.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Long wait but worth it

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

This is one of our go to restaurants. However, they seemed to be a bit under staffed this evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not so much

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

Food tasted packaged not home made like the server stated. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Amazing!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 12, 2014

Best Italian food I have ever had. Also, the service was outstanding - we will definitely be going back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

repeat visit

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 29, 2014

first time on a Fri, busy!! but still good - trying to try everything

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

so-so

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2014

not one of their better efforts - timing was way off with food service, felt rushed & it wasn't busy - think the server was new & I guess we all start somewhere - luckily the food was good & that's why I was there

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Don't bother

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2014

Pricey and not worth the money. Only one of the 4 diners thought their dish was good. Service only fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

return visit`

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 4, 2014

food is very good, house salad a winner & half price wine on Wed - this could be a habit :)

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We just took a chance on this place as w ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 17, 2014

We just took a chance on this place as we are out of towners. It turned out that it was a great choice. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful with suggestions. The food was delicious. We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

The good was outstanding and the service was excellent. It is new to the are so wait is not long at all! Enjoy this wounderfy restaurant before everyone else discovers it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Same as Salvatore's

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 5, 2014

When Salvatore's closed their door several years ago, every time we went by the area we spoke about how we missed eating there. Just by chance we saw and news clip about construction at Meridian and 131 and saw J Razzo. He spoke about his restaurant called J RAzzo's and now we can go there to have the wonderful food we missed.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

small and quite

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 15, 2014

This is a very small restaurant. My husband and I were the only people there at around 630pm. We did not have to wait long for service or food. The rice balls are a must to try. My lasagna was good and my husband seafood pasta was the best.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great little restaurant

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 14, 2014

Brought to you by the people who ran Salvatore's at 86th and Ditch. Same great food! A find!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Timers

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

Service was fast; they pushed you through -- which is good and bad. Server provided a good recommendation for wine. White/cream sauces better than red sauces.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

2nd time

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 26, 2014

decent food but a little too many chunky onions in the sauce, meatballs vey good & nice Razzo salad, lots of stuff in it - half price wine on Wed, good deal - could be noisy if crowded but not the PM we were there

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

J Razzo's exceeds expectations

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

After watching two other restaurants fail at this location I'm hoping these guys can make it. Based on my first time in J Razzo's I'd say they stand an excellent chance. My spaghetti bolognase was terrific and my wife's chicken parm was very good, too. Our waitress was extremely friendly and energetic, taking very good care of us. Prices are reasonable, too. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian food for

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 21, 2014

Excellent Italian food for the price. A nice quiet romantic spot. We visited on a Friday evening and were surprised that there was so much seating available. It is possible that most do not realize this little gem exists! We hope it does catch on as this would be our first choice for a delicious Italian dinner close to home!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.