About J. Gilbert’s – Wood Fired Steaks & Seafood - Worthington

J. Gilbert's is an "upscale casual" steakhouse serving prime-aged beef cooked over a mesquite wood-fired grill. Guests enjoy various cuts of steak, fresh seafood (including award-winning crab cakes) & other house made favorites like the Maytag Bleu potato chips & Chocolate Velvet Cake. The cozy atmosphere includes fire side dining, rich wood, brick & soft lighting where you can enjoy a quiet table or host a large party. The extensive martini & wine list offers the perfect compliment to an excellent meal delivered with attentive service. J. Gilbert's is open for dinner 7 days a week. Reservations are recommended.

One East Campus View
Worthington, OH 43235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 23

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 840-9090

Website:
http://www.jgilberts.com/Home.aspx?824

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking.

Executive Chef:
Victor Ojeda

Private Party Facilities:
J.Gilbert’s Wood-Fired Steaks and Seafood is the perfect setting for your banquet, wedding rehearsal dinner, private party, business meeting or any other special occasion that demands an excellent meal and elegant setting.

Private Party Contact:
Allison Dearth: (614) 840-9090

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour food and drink specials: Sunday - Friday | 4pm - 7pm

Specials

Finest Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1/2 price bottles of wine

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Finest Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Sunday - Friday 4-7pm (bar only) Oysters on the 1/2 shell $2 each Lobster Claws $3.50 each Appetizers starting at $6 $7.50 Specialty Martinis & Cocktails, $6 glasses House Wine, $1 off Beer and Well Drinks. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 11, 2016 - Apr 9, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

1/2 price bottles of wine

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy 1/2 price bottles of wine priced $100 or less. Excludes Tax and Tip. Some restrictions may apply. Special valid Dec 11, 2016 - Apr 9, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

J. Gilbert’s – Wood Fired Steaks & Seafood - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (131)
Good for a Date (116)
Good for Anniversaries (113)
See All
Romantic (96)
Good for Birthdays (85)
Quiet Conversation (65)
Worth the Drive (62)
Cozy (55)
Notable Wine List (50)
Fireplace (46)
Business Meals (46)
Wood Oven (44)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Bar Seating (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Happy Hour (24)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Private Room (22)
Casual (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Authentic (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Outstanding Value (15)
Seasonal (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (6)
Disabled Access (6)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always delicious here - from the crab bisque, house salad, crab cakes, scallops, filet and homemade desserts - J Gilberts is consistently a favorite place to dine. They offer half price bottles of wine on Sunday which we also took advantage of. My only complaint is table location; we sat in aisle outside of kitchen and I was actually getting chilled as the wait staff whizzed in and out of the kitchen. It was so noticeable that we actually timed to see if 1 minute could go by without a waiter or waitress walking by our table...there was not. We asked to be moved, but due to the restaurant's popularity, no other tables were available. I'd suggest making a note in your reservation request to hopefully avoid this undesirable location.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our birthday dinner and we had a late reservation. The entire staff was fantastic and they gave us a free dessert for our special occasion. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The meat was giving off a terrible small maybe. I hardly ate anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We've been here twice now and it keeps getting better. I can't believe how great every bit of food is. The wait staff is amazing. We will definitely be back again and again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

J. Gilbert's has always been a favorite of ours. The food and service are always outstanding, and the atmosphere is great for a romantic dinner or an evening with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great meal, excellent service, efficient bar and kitchen, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I have reviewed J Gilberts previously, and had nothing but outstanding things to say about it. I'll start by saying that the food was excellent, as always. My gripe this time was we were seated in the back room area at 7:30pm on a Thursday. By the time we were eating our entrees, the room had cleared out. My wife and I ate half our meal in a large area by ourselves, with the servers prepping the area for closing. How romantic for a $100 per person meal! Also, we were forced into the Prix Fixe menu, even though neither one of us wanted dessert. We were basically told that it "came that way", implying that dessert was free. Well, no. My meal was $5 or $6 more PF, than a la carte. Not a big deal, but I don't need to be overcharged for something that I don't want. With all of the other excellent options in the area, I doubt we'll be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was excellent and service was great. This is NOT a eat cheap place. Be prepared to spend at least $75 and up for two. Well worth it, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our first time coming here. The food was delicious, the filet was exceptional. Our waitress was right on top of things and did a great job. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's a nice change from your typical steakhouses. I like the mesquite flavors of the prime steaks and the side dishes in most cases come with your meal instead of a la carte.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our meals were delicious. The service was outstanding. The restaurant was busy, but quiet. We loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food great atmosphere great setting and the best steaks in town

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was really good , so as ambience . Good place for a date night .

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crowded on Valentines Day so we elected to sit at the bar instead of a table - they were packed. The service, drinks and food were all top-notch despite the business of the evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delivered as always. Late plan to go out for Valentine's Day. Fit us in at a reasonable time. Dinners both great. Drinks fantastic. Atmosphere and service wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was outstanding and the dinner was relaxing! We will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing food and service as always. You can't go wrong with you what you pick on the menu. Their happy hour is one of the best in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I visited on 02/14/17; I expect and recognize that the restaurant is busy during this timeframe; however, our service was poor, the food was overcooked (strangely, it takes longer to overcook food vs. undercook - so I am uncertain what happened?), and we were seated in a cramped corner, next to the water pitchers and silverware tray. The ambiance that so many preach about was not there or maybe just missing due to the hustle and bustle of servers next to us during our entire meal. This was my first time visiting this restaurant after many recommendations from my co-workers and after this experience, I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

You are never disappointed at J Gilberts! Their food quality, ambiance and exceptional service is something you can always count on!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Quite place for a romantic occasion. The filet mignon was awesome and the crab cakes are out of this world. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Celebrated my birthday on Monday at one of our favorite restaurants. Our drinks and our meals were excellent and our server Kellie was very attentive without being intrusive. The special complimentary birthday dessert topped off a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very average steak and potato. Salad was very good, and the waitress would have been a better fit at O'Charley's. Carrot cake was way, way too expensive for the taste/texture. The place was so quite it felt like it was dead, and we couldn't wait to leave. Won't go back, too many other good choices in Columbus.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food is consistently good. Great place for good food in an environment where you can hear yourself talk. Great staff, the bar is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary there. And the food was amazing. It was our first time at the restaurant. And we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and worth the price. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for making our 24th anniversary so special. We will be returning really soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great experience! Our food was a bit slow and our entrees were comped. Staff went above and beyond.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding!!! J Gilbert always exceeds my expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

J Gilbert's is always consistently the best steak we can find. The atmosphere is appropriate for Valentine's day or casual dining. Great wine list, ambiance, service, and food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. An all around great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The 6oz filet, pablano augratin potatoes, corn is always a great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We are regulars at J Gilbert's so we knew the food would be great. Our steaks weren't perfect as usual, my husband sent his back because he ordered medium-well and it came blood red and cold on the inside. They brought back the steak a few minutes later and it still wasn't done enough so we traded because mine was a little too done. This is a rarity at J Gilbert's...

He ordered the matag blue cheese potato chips and they were like cardboard-very chewy. They were either cooked ahead of time or weren't done. Never had that happen before either. Besides my steak being a bit overcooked, once I traded with my husband it was perfect! The brussel sprouts are incredible-try them!!!

We had reservations which I highly recommend but they wanted to seat us in the back where several tiny tables are crammed. Since we dine here often, we knew that section is very noisy and you can't have a conversation because you're practically sitting on top of the person at the next tiny table. We asked to be switched to a booth as they were seating us which they did. It's worth asking to be seated at a booth or wait for a few minutes if you want an intimate dinner or want to have a conversation.

Our server was incredible, probably one of the best we've had there.

Overall, the food was good but not the best we've had there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our reason for dining was celebrating Valentine's Day this past weekend. For a 8:15 reservation we were sat at 8:45 I understand having to wait, but don't take more reservations than you can serve in an appropriate time frame. Our server was great enjoyed his recommendations and prompt service. Most of the food was great until I got my 12oz strip which I ordered medium rare it came out dry and at least medium well. As a it being a holiday and wait time on food was already long decided to not to mention it for a recook. Besides wait time on a reservations and overcooked steak it was good service and ambiance. Just disappointed mainly in the steak preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wife and I both ordered steaks cooked medium. Both of our steaks were over cooked. My sirloin looked like it had been prepared medium-well to well done. They offered to make me a new steak which I gladly accepted. My new steak was prepared medium but didn't have much flavor. Seemed like they almost forgot to put any seasoning in it.

In addition, my wife ordered crab cakes with her filet and they brought her scallops instead. To make matters worse, the scallops were cold.

This was a very bad experience for us and it was worse because it was Valentine's Day.

However, I can honestly say that this was the first bad experience for us at J Gilbert and we've been here probably 10 times over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Enjoyed my return to J Gilberts. We were celebrating Valentines Day the Saturday before. Due to the holiday, we sat down 1/2 hour later than our reservation. We were fine with that as they were swamped. Our waiter did a great job handling the busy night. Food was excellent. Hubby order the Filet Oscar. The menu did not clarify if Lobster or crab would come on top. Tad disappointed that it was crab due to the price but still good. I got the regular filet and it was equally good. augratin potatoes had a little kick and were scrumptious. We shared a Caesar salad. No Anchovy offered but still excellent. Looking forward to another visit in the future.

P. S. They were advertising 1/2 price wine bottles on Sundays. Count us in!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hosts seating tables and manager didn't seem to honor our reservation when we arrived on time. Observed them seating parties who arrived before us but more than 15 minutes before their reservation (witnessed one party that was over 30 minutes early) and seating parties who arrived after us but more than 15 minutes after their reservation. We asked to speak to the manager after waiting 10 minutes and being told there was still 7 more parties ahead of us. He explained that they were seating based on arrival time and apologized for seating the parties that was late but not those that were early. We objected to this queue order, insisted he seat us next, and he obliged. We expect them them to honor the reservation time and accommodate those that are early or late only when they have the availability. We've seen them do this for us before on previous visits without asking. Hence, only 4 stars for ambiance on this visit. We have been going there multiple times a year for several years and never had this happen before. Yes, they are frequently that busy when we go on a Saturday night. We will continue to go there since their food and table service is great and Hyde Park and Ruth Chris recently closed their restaurants at that location.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing dinner from beginning to end! We love the atmosphere here and the service is always great. Would highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We will return to this establishment for any occasion. Everything from our entrance to our exit was top notch, will recommend to everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

While the food was very good it is pretty pricey for what you get. The service was a little slow. We also weren't offered bread. Don't know if you had to ask for it or if it cost extra. All in all the food was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

J. Gilbert's is always great. The food is wonderful and perfectly cooked. The service is polite, courteous and attentive. Matt, our server was the best! Thanks, and we can't wait to return.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for a pre-Valentine's weekend. Special day with my wife. The atmosphere was nice, definitely classy however greeters were very non-chalant. They greeted you but with the enthusiasm of a blade of grass. Just very bland. We got sat and I noticed booth seat had a rip in it. That needs fixed, doesn't show a good sign for a higher end restaurant.

Waitress for half the meal was very rushed and seemed almost bothered by us. She took care of things but the bad attitude detracted from other things because we noticed it. As dinner went on it seemed like she smoothed into it better and was much more at east. Maybe she had a bad start of the day or something.

Food was great! We got the pretzel crusted onion rings and they rocked! We both liked them but I really liked them. We both got the filet and it was right on. Great flavor and taste. My wife loved her asparagus and my au gratin taters were awesome! I had to fight my wife for them. I also got the creamed corn but the corn seemed a bit crunchy. Just my taste but I like it a little more tender. My grandma spoiled me with way too many years of amazing cream corn.

All together we would go back but I think the restaurant could do better as far as being welcoming, friendliness, etc... A local restaurant to us that is similar in price has you feeling you are at home there with how friendly and taken care of you feel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Met my expectations for good food, romantic and quiet environment. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service was outstanding as always. Been going there for at least 12 years and it's always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife and I loved the food and the ambiance. The service was fantastic. Our only complaint was that we were seated by the front door and it was a cold and windy night, so we were very cold during our dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a fantastic evening. Our waitress was one of the best we have had anywhere in a while. We found ourselves why we don't make a point of coming here more often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Service was good. Server was pleasant and seemed to care about our service. There is a small, but rather annoying thing to comment on. We were seated at the first booth in the section in the back. From my seat I could look directly into a small room that I assume was a staging area for the servers. The opening was covered by a curtain. There was constant activity going into and out of this room. When the female servers were going in and out they were for the most part very conscientious about closing the curtain. The male servers never seemed to get the curtain closed . I could not avoid looking in on a rather unattractive area and some of the servers were socializing. Distracting from the ambience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was Phillips first night serving and he was wonderful. He was kind, attentive, and prompt. Our food was great as always. I had the filer and lobster tail, which was cooked to perfection. Each bite melted in my mouth. Every meal we enjoy there is perfect. We can't wait for our next dinner there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, always outstanding service. Teens loved the Maytag chips and the steaks could be cut with a butter knife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We always enjoy the food here! The wait staff is pretty personable too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Have been there many times. the food is always excellent. Their oysters were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It exceeded our wildest expectations! The pork chop was amazing, and my Wife had the filet and scallop combo which she said was marvelous!

J. Gilberts always a treat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.