About J&G Grill - St. Regis Bal Harbour

9703 Collins Avenue
Bal Harbour, FL 33154
View Larger Map

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Jean-Georges sophistication realized far from home.
J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges" greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the world with the highest quality meats and freshest seafood available in the market. Simply grilled preparations accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining experience at the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort. J&G Grill offers an extensive wine selection, handcrafted specialty cocktails and house-made sodas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Directly Across From Bal Harbour Shops

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 993-3333

Website:
http://www.jggrillmiami.com/

Catering:
Our semi private room with ocean view can accommodate up to 16 guests. Kindly email pedro.infante@stregis.com to reserve.

Parking Details:
$15.00 Discounted with validation

Executive Chef:
Dagan Stocks

Private Party Contact:
Pedro Infante : 305-993-3436x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Hamachi Sashimi W Shiitakes And Ginger Soy
Hamachi Sashimi W Shiitakes And Ginger Soy

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 6:30PM - 6:45PM 10:30PM - 10:30PM

J&G Grill - St. Regis Bal Harbour Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Scenic View (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
552 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional service, delicious food, pri ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Exceptional service, delicious food, pricey but worth it

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. Always great from ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Love this restaurant. Always great from the begining to end. Cocktails are consistently great as is the food and service. JG does it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

He BEST steakhouse in Miami. Everything ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

He BEST steakhouse in Miami. Everything was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

our waiter was great, i have many food a ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

our waiter was great, i have many food allergies & he made sure everything was just right

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service Waiter was awesome Food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great service

Waiter was awesome

Food was ridiculous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a real upscale pleasant dining ex ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was a real upscale pleasant dining experience with my daughter. The staff and service was excellent. Expect to pay high prices, but enjoy the ambiance and atmosphere of J & G.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The employees were very lazy till the ma ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The employees were very lazy till the manager took a look! They didnt want to give me the desire table for not going to clean the table; lack of customer service when all the tables were empties, not respect for the client who prefers them when we have choices; this wouldn't happened in an European country.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Everything was perfect. From The beginin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was perfect. From The begining to The end

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We asked the salmon medium cooked and we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We asked the salmon medium cooked and we got it to much cooked

It change the pleasure to eat that particular fish

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was what I would expect at the St. Re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was what I would expect at the St. Regis...first class service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, great place but very bored, f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good food, great place but very bored, few guests and they close early

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Birthday celebration

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our event last evening was spectacular! Thank you very much for treating us so well. The food, service and ambiance were excellent and just what i have experienced in the past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food Good ambience But charged my ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food

Good ambience

But charged my credit card double. Same happened to my friend.

Now trying to solve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I love how intimate the setting and the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I love how intimate the setting and the noise level was perfect for conversations. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely dining

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

J&G is a lovely place to have dinner. The room is beautiful and quiet and the food is always delicious. It's a special place with wonderful service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time but wife's birthday not stated

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was exceptional as well as staff. Only disappointme was nobody recognized or stated anything about it being the wife's birthday. The front desk was advised and duly noted and I believe the Dining Room was also notified.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and atmosphere were fantastic. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The food and atmosphere were fantastic. The chef executed everything perfectly. The only blip on our evening was our server. He just seemed a bit off. It was difficult to tell whether he was rude or just aloof, but by the end of the meal we were trying to avoid interacting with him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Limited menu.

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The chef was unable to service special requests. The service was slow. The NY strip was over done. The dining room needs updating. Overall rated fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

J&G grill

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I made the reservation on line. It was easy. The website gave an accurate feel of the restaurant . On arrival, the valet service was friendly & relaxed. The restaurant service was very professional and unpretentious. The food was excellent. The wine and all beverages were great. Desert was decadent...as it should be. Expensive, but worth it . Highly recommended. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

What a great dining experience. The service was amazing. From the time we entered until the time we left all was great. We had the tuna. Cooked to perfection and great sides of mashed potatoes and carrots. Finished it off with a nice molten chocolate cake. Perfect way to celebrate my 25th anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When it comes to deserts j&g has the #1 ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

When it comes to deserts j&g has the #1 place in Miami due to the fact that chef. Bacheour is the top pastry chef for this restaurant this means your deserts will never disappoint you.. Food is amazing great ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's pricey, but oh so delicious. One of ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

It's pricey, but oh so delicious. One of the best meals we've ever had. Highly recommend if you are not watching your wallet for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great but disappointed they ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The food was great but disappointed they didn't serve fois gras. The location is beautiful and the service is impeccable. Highly recommend for lunch, dinner and special occasions. I particularly enjoyed the jazz music during our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not for Every day dinning

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

So my husband and I both had the wild salmon entrée, it came with roasted vegetables .

The salmon was good (probably 5 or 6 ounces) and the vegetable portion very, very, very small yet both bites delicious. We ordered a bottle of Pierre water, had no other drinks . The check came to $135 for the two of us, definitely overpriced food. Oh and we had the tuna tartare appetizer, very good.

The ambiance, view and service were excellent.

Bottom line probably not the best choice for everyday dinning, we should have gone on a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very good food and service.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

J&G Grille - Amazing Dining Experience!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

My wife, daughter, and I were on vacation on the Gulf Coast of Florida and I wanted to take them to one of my favorite restaurants in the world........ that is J&G Grille (or for that matter, any of Jean-Georges prestigious restaurants). Our 2-hour trip to Bal Harbour (North end of Miami Beach) was well-worth the drive! As expected, our entire dining experience was just amazing! Incredible view and restaurant interior design, impeccable service, and amazing food. J&G's executive chef creates an amazing array of tastes and combination of textures and flavors that astound. Ambiance, service, food, and wine menu is definately commenserate with the price.

In addition, our server, Antoinne overheard that my 9-yr old daughter has aspirations to become a famour chef one day......... so he arranged for her to go into the kitchen and meet the Executive Chef. The Executive Chef gave her an autographed dessert cookbook that he authored.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Great from start to finish....

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

What a great experience. The appetizers where prepared perfectly and a perfect amount of food. My steak was tasty, tender and cooked to perfection. The side dishes where prepared to perfection. Dessert was sweet and simple!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Restaurant looks great and ambience ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The Restaurant looks great and ambience as well and the food was great , we just had food poisoning and didn't sleep all night , next day when we called and wanted to speak with a manager , didn't have any representative call us and basically, ask how we felt .

Ronit

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Single Entree Mars Perfection

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Ambiance, service, wine list (and sommelier), and sea view were all outstanding. The foes gras terrine, matched with a fairly priced sauterne, and sweet right-from-the-sea shrimp salad were both sublime appetizers. So too was the lemon butter lobster entree. But, yikes, the short ribs were beyond dry and all but tasteless--and that marred an otherwise lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Wonderful suprise

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

The J &G grill was just fantastic! The service we got was outstanding and the food was amazing. We got a tasting menu and it was great. I will definately go back to this restaurant another time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a special treat to go there but eve ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

It's a special treat to go there but even then it is obscenely expensive . One of those places you go to once in a blue moon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good was delicious but very small portio ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Good was delicious but very small portions especially for a man .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Wonderful evening

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was cooked by an artist, not just a chef. Thank you for a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love their Blackened Octopus, I think ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I love their Blackened Octopus, I think it's a must try!

And all their food is just amazing!!!

Specially their dessert!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

juppeats4star

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

My guest and I had a lovely dinner at J&G. We had the tomahawk steak for two. It was perfectly done rare and nicely presented. It was tasty, but based on its cost vs. taste, on future visit think we'll go for tasting menu instead. Service was spot on. Only negative for the evening was the wine steward steering me away from a rhone red to something I had never heard of. I wanted a big red and knew the rhone I asked for would have been excellent. The one he suggested was not anywhere close to what I wanted. Also, never saw him again the entire meal so we ended up pouring our own wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Fantastic food, wonderful ambiance, outstanding service, all with lovely live background music. The perfect setting for our mother's 89th birthday celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely time despite the fact th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

We had a lovely time despite the fact that the next table had noisey children and the parents weren't taking their kids out. The manager was very nice and changed our table. This is not a restaurant for children. We especially went there to get away from the crowds and noisy atmosphere at most restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bellow our expectations

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Service was very good ,our waitress was very nice.

The food made me regret that we went to eat there.

We choose to stay in Ball Harbor area due to traffic this Valentine's Day weekend and the Boat show .We choose J&G Grill .They only served 4 corse meal ,not too many options and the food was well below what we expected.

Well bellow Azul,Truluck's,Il Gabiano,Stripsteak by Michael Mina.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

An expensive disappointment.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

As a regular, we found the food and the service below par, and yet very expensive. A return or recommendation is unlikely for some time and certainly not to entertain guests again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.