Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to the restaurant and bar, located on the 3rd floor.

Executive Chef:
Rachel Wiener

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at the J&G Grill in one of our private spaces. With seating capacities ranging from 10 to 42 people, our private spaces are flexible and can accommodate everything from company gatherings to birthday parties in private, or semi-private fashion. For all large parties of 11 or more at the J&G Grill, please dial 435-940-5720 to speak to someone directly.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: (435) 940-5736

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (16)
Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (0)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

J & G is our new go to restaraunt in town. Whether it be a reward lunch after a hike, a special occasion or a fun place to take out of town guests, they never fail to make a memorable impression. Especially notable is the friendly service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Another near perfect dining experience in the gorgeous dining room at the Regis Deer Valley. The superior service and food was complemented by the beautiful views. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We waited for sometime before anyone noticed us Then a server came to our table to say that we were not in his service area but he would give us the same service. We waited again to order and even asked three different people passing by if we could order. Finally a manager came by and took our order. We all ordered the prix fixe four course menu but the manager I guess didn't realize until we told him that there were choices to be made for appetizer and entrees. Before he finished our original service came back to our area and apologized for leaving us for so long. We had attentive service from then on. The food was generally very good and all was well. They wished our birthday girl a happy birthday at one point. While we were walking out, the manager approached us and asked if everything was OK. I told him that some restaurants would bring a candle or something with the dessert. He said, oh he didn't to that? We just talked about it. For this "special" occasion, the evening was a bit disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We always enjoy summer meals at J & G. The food is consistently delightful. Some of the favorites this evening were the grouper, papperadelle, bone marrow and salmon. For dessert, the salted caramel sundae topped with caramel popcorn is a signature and a must have. I gave J & G a lower rating this visit as the service was extremely slow. We will dine here again...hoping tonight was just an off night service-wise.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I usually order Mussels. Mussels were very disappointing, tasteless. Would never order again

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent service and food. Very distracting music from a wedding near buy at the venue that made it hard to hear one another talk. Valet was extremely busy due to an event in the area but they handled the high traffic well. Had to cut dinner short due to high traffic on Sat. night and not wanting to be stuck in over an hour long traffic jam.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Annabelle says: Service was impeccable. Standing by for the slightest need, yet not badgering.
Food extraordinary flavors intensified by colorful sauces. We shared the Curry Lamb and the Asian Grouper. The dessert was cool and melded the beautiful colors of roasted plums, cherries, and crème fraiche cheesecake. Comfy chairs!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent food service and ambience . Great for locals as well as guests . Everything we ate including muscles tuna tartare pork chops group or strawberry salad and Panna cotta was expertly prepared and served In a fairly quiet but spacious and beautiful setting. It is hard to criticize a restaurant when the worst part of the experience is the funicular ride up to it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Average expensive food. Just like most Park City restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This place is absolutely fantastic! Food, service and ambiance were all top notch. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great service and ambiance. Staff is the best. Extremely accommodating in ever way.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by an aquatintance. He highly recommended it and therefore I chose it for my husbands birthday dinner. Everyone was exceptional in making our evening wonderful! The best part was the dinner that was awesome!
Thank you

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Amazing find in a he St Regis in Park City. Creative menu. Outstanding food and service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had dinner at this glorious location before an outdoor Summer concert at the Snow Basin, a two minute walk from the St. Regis. Expecting stratospheric prices, I anticipated mediocre food, sacrificing my wallet for convenience. However, the food at J&G surprised me.

The cooking wasn't great, but it was good. The tomato soup sounded innovative but was just okay, while my Caesar salad was quite copious and classically prepared. Curry is one of my favorite spices. My lamb shank in green curry had just the right amount of bite. It was smashing, and the best dish of the night. Prepared well, the Red Snapper was just not memorable. Desserts were very good and certainly not precious. Service was formal with a touch of warmth.

Our check came to $200.00 without gratuity. That included two appetizers, two mains, two desserts, one glass of wine, and two cocktails. For this fabulous view, class, and experience, that is not too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Good menu selection. Great cocktail menu. I had the tuna burger which was excellent. Great view and good service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My friends and I went there for a birthday dinner. The service was extremely slow even though there were only a few other tables. It took 45 minutes for them to even get our first plate out. The waitstaff was slow and not very congenial.

I ordered the recommended red snapper and it was the saltiest, soupiest meal I've ever been given. I could o my take two bites.

The tomato soup was good thank heavens

But the salted caramel sundae was horrible. Like it tasted really bland and terrible. The popcorn on it was good.

This is my first time and I will never be back. I couldn't believe how wrong they got everything! For the price?!? Come on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The place is spectacular. My three guests ordered the grouper and Christmas complained it was salty. I had the pork chop it was great. I was embarrassed as I was the host and it was a business dinner .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I had really high expectation of this place but the menu was very limited specially for people who does not eat sea food or fish. Even for steak, one one option, no chicken. Overall very expensive place with very limited menu. I would recommend, just eating at the bar (outside seating) as its worth the view.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was on the expensive side, but worth it! Everything was so delicious, service was on point, with great ambiance. Totally recommend!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great night with family, chef, server and more all tops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent professional yet friendly service. Interesting menu with something for everyone. Outstanding quality & taste. Beautiful, elegant and relaxed setting with amazing views. Chose this for a high school graduation dinner celebration. So pleased with our choice!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The tasting menu was a little unusual. Next time I will likely just order a specific meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We felt the service was absolutely fantastic. Our waiter was amiable and made us very comfortable and he was very knowledgeable about all the entrees, desserts and wines. The service from all of the wait staff was great. Ambiance was wonderful - dining room is lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

GREAT Food. Had the Salmon and it was PERFECT. My wife had the same dish and same experience. The other cool thing is you get to ride a Funicular up the mountain to the restaurant. Cool experience, great to impress a date/wife, etc. WELL worth the drive up to Deer Valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Four of us went for the Mother's Day Brunch.
Pros
Numerous beverages included
Good quality of food
Cons
Limited selection for a Mother's Day brunch
The hot buffet food was luke warm or cold

Would not go back for a brunch at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Mgr Chris is the best restauranteur in the state

the best place in the Intermountain West

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

J&G has one of the most inviting dining rooms in all of Park City. As soon as you step off the funicular (a fun start and finish to the evening), the warm interior invites you in. Our party of 10 enjoyed many of the menu offerings, each cooked to perfection. Notably, the seared tuna and steak were exceptional. They did run out of two ordered entrees midmeal but our server accommodated well. The bread basket is stellar with a grainy dense choice. We fought over it. It is a special occasion dining experience, but it is a true experience worth the visit. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, the beauty of the snow, the comfort. Everything about your place was exquisite. We will highly recommend your place to everyone. I'm sure we will make it another time. The music I would have liked a little softer. Of course maybe you have the softer at night. It was wonderful. I can't say enough about it. The ride on the Tram was fantastic and breath taking. We found you from an ad in the magazine. It caught my eye right away, and I knew I wanted to go there. Thank you for the wonderful time during our Anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great views, the food was very good to excellent, my only negative remark was a strange mistake on the bill where was added one bottle of wine , the mistake was prompted corrected, but anyway not admissible in this level.of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We were underwhelmed by the service and food. We had had an exquisite meal here during a day of skiing at Deer Valley two years ago. The return trip was not worth it for the food and service. It is a beautiful dining room however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were visiting the Park City area for a mini vacation and not staying at the St. Regis hotel but heard how wonderful the J&G Grill was so we made a reservation (Highly recommend to do so) and are so very glad we did! The restaurant is beautiful, the St. Regis hotel is stunning as well! I recommend being dropped off at the bottom and riding to the top, the concierge will show you the way.

The service was outstanding! This is the place you go to and feel very important and appreciated! It was one of the best dinning experiences we have ever had. The food... AMAZING!! We ordered a recommend appetizer, steaks, seafood, drinks and desert! All were delicious! The drinks were very good and they have an incredible wine selection.

Note to self: for the two of us it did cost $250 plus the tip so prepare yourself for a costly bill; however, if you can swing the cost it is WELL worth it for a special night out!

We will definitely return next time we visit the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My favorite spot in Deer Valley. Such a joy every time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Restaurant was good, but there are better spots in Park City

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

One of the best breakfast ever. The smoked salmon is the best I ever had. This place is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything that could go wrong went wrong. The service had the best intent but the kitchen seemed overwhelmed. Nothing came out on time and when it did arrive it was cold. The sauces never made it and some ordered items never arrived. After sampling the food it was all something that I could have made at home. Very uneventful. Fortunately the restaurant realized it was time to punt and remade the meal and comped the meal. On the flip side the breakfast selections in the restaurant were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic from top to bottom. The food was amazing and treated my younger daughter (3 year old) like royalty! The views were second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was great, Service was great. Ambiance was awful. Half of the tables had infants and or dogs, yes dogs. This place is CRAZY expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Fabulous service at the chefs bar with excellent food and wine for my daughters 22nd birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Reliable Jean George creativity and taste. Beautiful space, great menu, highly professional staff. Funicular access an added treat. But piece de resistance was dessert. Be sure to save room. Wouldn't want to visit Deer Valley without at least one meal at J&G Grill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We enjoyed our first experience at J & G Grill, and found the scenery spectacular. We'll come back, but only occasionally.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.