About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to come up to the Restaurant

Executive Chef:
Richard Samaniego

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at J&G Grill in one of our Private Dining Room (24 people), patio (8 people), Wine Vault (22 people), at our Chef's Table(12 people) or at our Communal Table(26 people).
We are available as well for exclusive buyouts.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: 4359405736x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, $55

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Utah
Best Ambiance
Utah
Notable Wine List
Utah
6 More
American
Utah
Best Overall
Park City Area
Best Food
Park City Area
Best Service
Park City Area
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

scenic view (21)
special occasion (17)
fit for foodies (15)
See All
notable wine list (14)
great for outdoor dining (12)
romantic (11)
good for groups (9)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was to die for! I am so glad I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was to die for! I am so glad I pick this as our special night!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa e ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa excellent. Shrimp salad was a real disappointment. I also that the burger was very good. Maybe next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excell ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excellent. Service was ok but their wine list needs to be updated in a big way. First bottle we ordered we got the old "vintage switch". Server asked if this would be acceptable. We said fine even though this is not what we wanted. The next 3 bottles we tried to order either they were out of it completely or did not have the correct vintage. Server (not sommelier) suggested alternatives but at costs 3x initial ordering. Thanks but no thanks. This happened to me the very first time I went there as well when the St. Regis first opened. Last few times seemed to have improved but not this time. For a restaurant of this caliber, this is not even close to being acceptable. Will be heading to Montage next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen wa ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen was a completely unexpected treat for the two of us driving from Vail to Sun Valley with an overnight in Deer Valley-Park City. We dined at the chef's counter, gazing into a huge and gleaming kitchen, watching total professionals quietly preparing perfect cuisine for the large and luscious restaurant. (No dress code, but smart casual advised.) The resort is five stars in our book, with this spectacular restaurant, and an unexpected upgrade to a suite overlooking the world and only 32 miles from barren Salt Lake, but surrounded by verdant ski mountains and carefully protective zoning. Anything on the menu would be stunning, gourmet steaks, seafood, chicken, vegetables, desserts and great wines. It was $240 for two, with wine and a 20% tip, but worth every penny. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly service, nice room, good wine l ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Friendly service, nice room, good wine list... Too bad about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Beautiful and delicious food. We were th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Beautiful and delicious food. We were the only people in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice meal here. Attentive servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a nice meal here. Attentive service. Only negative was we felt very rushed. Our impression was that they were trying to turn tables over quickly. It wasn't a place where we expected that to be the case.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Dinner and service is always 5 star

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Dinner and service is always 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! We come here regularly and have never been disappointed by the food, service or ambiance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I knew this dinner would be special, but ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I knew this dinner would be special, but I was not expecting the most memorable dining experience of my life. To say that the food, service, luxury setting and ambiance where exceptional, would be an understatement. Specifically, I had the salmon which was poached and just like butter. Mashed Potatoes which seem ordinary were anything but. Risotto, Pork Chop, Creaser Salad even the bread, outstanding.

Save room for the Salted Carmel Ice Cream desert, you would have to taste it to believe it.

You need to take a Tram to get to Restaurant which was different. We had a party of 5 and it was expensive, but worth it. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We asked for a quiet table as this was a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We asked for a quiet table as this was an anniversary dinner. We did have a table for two as opposed to the long banquette seating but the way the table was situated one of us had a great view to the outside, the other faced the stone wall of the fireplace. Service was outstanding, food excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was incredible. We had three ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was incredible. We had three children w us. Staff was so attentive to the kids. Helped keep them happy. Brought the kids food first. All the food and drinjs were delicious. 5 star chef

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

From the Valet, to the Waiter, everyone was attentive and friendly. The food was amazing and they even brought out additional bread simply because it was hot out of the oven and a different selection from the previous breads. Dessert is a must, so don't fill up on appetizers!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch her ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch here. The food was outstanding and so was the service.

They particularly outdid themselves with the delicious pastry selection. Highly recommended for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Friendly, Classy, Fun(icular)

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Classy but not stuffy atmosphere. Fun ride on the funicular

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Thoughtfully designed and executed burge ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Thoughtfully designed and executed burger.

Cooked perfectly with fries that were, perfect.

Bacon was chopped so that you won't have to pull on it when you take a bite.

The view, the cable car ride, the total experience was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. The servers were spot on. The busboys need a bit of work.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome meal and service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We have been coming to J&G every year for our daughters birthday. The food, service and ambiance is always perfect. We always sit at the chef's counter and the entire staff could not be nicer. The truffle pizza is outstanding the the deserts are perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic! We love the truf ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was fantastic! We love the truffle pizza. The sable fish was a light and flavorful. All the sides are great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding choice for gluten-free diners

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

We ate at J&G recently with our daughter who is on a gluten-free diet. Our server, Rene, was extraordinarily helpful in explaining the gluten-free menu choices to her. She thought the food was exceptionally tasty and delicious--from the gluten-free bread to the fries to the salmon. And we were delighted with the appetizers and entrees that we had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jenn ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jennifer took great care of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice meal

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We had a good meal as a group of four adults arriving early by funicular. We had a reservation for 7.30pm but arrived at 7.15am after using our hotel shuttle plus funicular making exact arrival time difficult to judge. Despite the fact that the restaurant was not full and the table we eventually were given was not in use, the desk staff insisted that we would have to wait until 7.30pm to be seated. That would be fine if there was more seating available in the reception area. Instead we were bunched up on a single bench.

The flavour of all the meals was excellent. We had a mixture of 4 fish and meat mains and 3 desserts between us. However the room was chilly so we did not feel inclined to linger.

The fireplaces in the lobbies were welcome while waiting for transportation down the mountain. We will be happy to return as the quality of the food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom out for dinner and it was so nice. Food was good. Brandon and Mark were great. Beautiful kitchen , nice wine list!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle p ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle pizza and the tuna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were top notch! Hi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The food and service were top notch! Highly recommend this restaurant. Our waiter was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. Really bad steak returned undercooked. Waited 45 mins for a replacement but that was gristle and barely edible . At least they took that off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). The ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). They gave our table away but were willing to seat is at the chefs table which is the bar overlooking the kitchen. It turned out to be so much fun. Our waiter, Reggie, was excellent. Food wax awesome. The mussels were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top Park City Restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

This restaurant is more casual, family oriented than the flagship Jean Georges in NYC.

It is situated in the luxury hotel St. Regis Deer Valley; you take a funicular up, a wonderful view.

Food is fresh, many organic and local ingredients. The simply cooked options are great if you are into assembling your own main entrees. The service is impeccable, and accommodating to various dietary restriction. The communal table is beautifully set; and the "kitchen bar" seats give you the front seat view of the preparations. Always our favorite for the entire family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Meal at Deer Valley

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Food, Service, Environment. A delightful way to end your day at Deer Valley!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overpriced, under impressed.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Heard great things about place. Not true, sadly. Nice waiter, tasty Cosmo but food wise, very pricey , poor plating and flavors lacking.

Mushroom salad was just a fancy deconstructed Reuben sandwich, pork chop entree was tough, hardly any vegetables and what did appear on plate was very small, bland ...nothing green! Steak was underwhelming, especially for price. Spaghetti squash was just sitting on plate. Agin poor plating. And Caesar salad...well, have had better at less ' glamorous ' places.

Save your money. Eat elsewhere for salad and meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The service, food and ambience were all ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

The service, food and ambience were all outstanding!!! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We're staying at St Regis this weekend a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

We're staying at St Regis this weekend and dined here earlier tonight. As a huge fan of Jean-Georges in NYC, we were extremely excited for the J&G Grill - also by Jean-Georges. This restaurant is definitely more casual than NYC's Jean-Georges, but the service and cuisine were very good. My boyfriend and I both shared the Boston Bibb Salad which came with ginger dressing, and it was definitely enough for two people. I had the Pan-Fried Lobster and he had the Snake River Farms Pork Chop. My lobster was so crispy and delicious, I could easily this for the next few days if I could. That's how phenomenal it was. The pork chop was very good, but after you have a taste of the lobster - it wins all for dinner. Service was attentive and friendly. We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

For the Discerning Patron

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

We love J&G dining. Year after year they continue to impress us with their creative culinary skills. Most recently, the beet salad was chock-full of surprises like crunch nuts, flavorful greens and soothing sour cream. Also the sable fish entree in a creamy broth, spiked with some sort of chili-oil, was extremely memorable. I will be back soon to try the scallops & cauliflower in a caper raisin sauce. All of this in a very beautifully designed and comfortable dining room with beautiful views of the mountain and a sophisticated, international staff of servers. Bravo J&G! Well-done.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot, food salty

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The atmosphere and staff of this place was second to none. The food is really salty.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ski Lunch

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We always look forward to this peaceful lunch break from a day of skiing. As it has always been in the past, the view, wine selection and service was fantastic. Our waiter was spot on and while he jumped into the conversation at appropriate times, he also knew when to step back. For the first time though, we were a bit disappointed in our meals. The shrimp appetizer was tough and the go-to tuna burger mushy. Needless to say, we were all a bit surprised.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Park City Get Away

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Spent 4 nights at the canyons. Visited many different restaurants from park city-canyons-deer valley. J&G was the most upscale. Save that dinner for your special night. Everything was wonderful - especially the service. Very impressive. St regis is a very special location. $$$$$$$$$

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Truffle pizza is outstanding and mussels best ever tasted

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Night at J&G!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 5, 2016

My family and I had dinner at J&G to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We were placed at a lovely table and immediately greeted by our wonderful waitress, Renee. She went above and beyond with respect to quality of service - she nice, friendly, informed, and just a great demeanor. The food from our appetizers to our entrees and sides to our wonderful desserts were "out of this world". Many thanks to the entire staff at J&G and a big time shout out and thanks to Renee for making this special night a memorable one for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service did not live up to the hype

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

I really enjoyed my first time in Deer Valley and at the St. Regis. Unfortunately, the service at J&G Grill was subpar. We were seated quickly based on our reservation and our drink orders taken in a timely manner. All of our drinks (missing juices) and the appetizer for the table never appeared. After a significant wait we asked for the items and of course they appeared 3 minutes before the meal and prior to getting any plates. By the time I put the first course on my plate my breakfast appears. So awkward when the waitress is asking me to lift my very full plate to replace it with my meal plate. She returns to check in on one person at the table...one person... and a few of us just eat without waiting for the condiments we wanted. Finally, the bill arrived without asking if we wanted a final course or cocktails (it was not 11:30am and we could order them, despite discussing this with her at the start of the meal). That said the food was delicious, the coffee and water were replenished frequently, and the cocktails were tasty. A friend of ours had been there before and stated this is the slowest they had ever experienced it but the restaurant was really empty when we were there and it did not live up to my expectations. For the price and the venue, I expected commensurate service. Unfortunately, it is unlikely that I will return to try their dinner menu.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.