About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to come up to the Restaurant

Executive Chef:
Richard Samaniego

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at J&G Grill in one of our Private Dining Room (24 people), patio (8 people), Wine Vault (22 people), at our Chef's Table(12 people) or at our Communal Table(26 people).
We are available as well for exclusive buyouts.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: 4359405736x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, $55

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Utah
Best Ambiance
Utah
American
Utah
5 More
Best Overall
Park City Area
Best Food
Park City Area
Best Service
Park City Area
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Best Value
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Scenic View (13)
Fireplace (11)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful location and impeccable servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful location and impeccable service. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went here for our annivers ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and we loved the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly. The food was delicious it was just a little expensive other than that we loved it. The valet was nice to have and the ride on the funicular up to the restaurant was fun and a good addition to the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great meal to celebrate my mother's 90th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great meal to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday!!!! Glenn gave us great service and we had a great time....thanks to all....

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a dinner to remember!! complimentary val ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

a dinner to remember!! complimentary valet when you arrive, then you take the funicular up the mountain to the resort, which is a beautifully thrilling ride. Very warm feel in the restaurant. while the menu is not extensive, everything we had was awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After making reservations a couple of we ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

After making reservations a couple of weeks in advanced, our party of three arrived at the place. It was fancy but casual at the same time. We made the reservation at 1:45, they close at 2 I believe, and despite this the waiters were patient, friendly, and attentive.

The food was great. We were there for lunch. Good amount of food and all of it is deicious.

The ambience was serene and calm. It was truly a relaxing experience. With great views, friendly staff, and delicious food- what more can you ask for?

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heard about this place on facebook, and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Heard about this place on facebook, and decided to try it. It was a cool place but if your like me you want quantity and quality for the cheddar you're laying down. Food was good but portions were extremely small. Not much to choose from on lunch menu. You drop a lot of coin for a teaser and leave hungry. My wife and I dropped $100.00+ including tip, and all we got was a very small salad, and two very small portioned fish filets and nothing else. Very disappointed! You add an appetizer to that you're fixing to drop some serious coin. And for what? To say you did it? We also checked the menu prices on line and they were not anywhere near actual prices. It was also like 75 degrees outside and they wouldn't let us sit outside on the patio. Save your money and time and find somewhere that serves the "96er", at least you won't go away hungry, and you won't go for broke if you want dessert.Service was great and staff very friendly, and that and the view is really the only thing it has going for it. But hey if you enjoy blowing your hard earned money out your rear end then by all means ignore this review and blow away!

Tags: Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

The service was a production of professi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was a production of professionals that was perfectly executed. The food was excellent art work perfectly served. The elegant contemporary mountain atmosphere was appreciated, and very special. Unexpected funicular ride up to the restaurant was a pleasant surprise and enjoyable. Highly recommended overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was great. Very professional ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service was great. Very professional. Food was delicious. We had brunch but wish we could have stayed for dinner. It smelled so great! I had hard time paying attention to my husband, I was too distracted by the beautiful view around us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a lovely service and good experie ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always a lovely service and good experience. Highly recommend this to anyone coming up to park city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent decor and the view of the moun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent decor and the view of the mountains was phenomenal. Had a great truffle pizza. The crust was perfectly thin and crispy and the truffle topping with truffles and oil and cheese just melted in your mouth. Flavor was outstanding. Had local lamb three bones exquisite. There was just enough fat on the lamb chops to make them tender and flavorful. The topping was butter-based with herbs not too much just the right amount. Waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. His name was Stephan. He was able to describe all of the dishes. All in all a great evening of great food excellent wine superb service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very fine restaurant in a very ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is a very fine restaurant in a very beautiful location. The drive and ride to the facility was wonderful. The people were very helpful and attentive. The food was a bit "exotic" but good. It was very over priced but because of the location, facility, and service it was ok.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We truly enjoyed our dinner experience a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We truly enjoyed our dinner experience at J&G Grill. While my wife thought the food was merely "good" (I thought it was VERY good to great), the service and attention to every detail was just incredible. I even thought the overall value was actually pretty good considering that we were dining at a St. Regis hotel. I thought that the huge portion of mussels with a fire grilled side of bread was outstanding and my pork chop was also delicious.

The topper to the service occurred when we mentioned that one of the biggest reasons we came to dinner there was to enjoy their famous s'mores desserts outside by the firepit. When our waitress realized that our 7:30 dinner time wouldn't allow us to indulge in dessert before its 9pm closing time, she actually called the s'mores hostess and had her wait specifically for us. Who does that for a free treat on a deserted Monday night in September?!?!? Now that's the definition of customer service. And instead of the standard free dessert in the dining room that they bring folks celebrating anniversaries like we were, they comped our port wine since they knew we were headed for the s'mores. WOW!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The service is outstanding. The wait st ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service is outstanding. The wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The views from both inside the restaurant and outside on the patio are breathtaking. The food is also very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night with my lovely wife went perf ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Date night with my lovely wife went perfect. My request for a seat by the fireplace was accommodated. Location is gorgeous. Staff is fantastic, attentive and knowledgeable. Food and dessert topped off the perfect evening. Thanks J & G!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuna tartare & truffle pizza are amazing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Tuna tartare & truffle pizza are amazing! We eat here multiple times during each visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really a wow for the venue and the food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Really a wow for the venue and the food and cocktails.

Outstanding. Period.

Definitely will be back.

Park City has nothing to compare.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible dining experience! On top of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Incredible dining experience! On top of a mountain with extraordinary views, the food was amazing and so are the drinks. We came here for an anniversary dinner and we were not disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a dinner before the Deer Val ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went for a dinner before the Deer Valley Concert and the restaurant which was totally empty at 5:30 PM three parties at three adjacent tables in one corner of the restaurant where the tables are annoyingly close to one another. There was no privacy for any of the three tables as we heard everyone's conversation. All three tables shared one long banquette so you had to practically bump into the person next to you in order to get up out of your seat.

Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was a lovely restaurant. The servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was a lovely restaurant. The service was the best I've ever had--even the Four Seasons. Our waiter was Reggie and he had a wonderful sense of humor. The food was outstanding. We sat on the terrace and watched the moon; it was a beautiful view of the mountains. This would be th first restaurant I would go to if visiting Utah again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion spot. The Truffl ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great special occasion spot. The Truffle Pizza and Tuna Tartar is always a must

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive meal, which was overall a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very expensive meal, which was overall average. The Martinis, while tasty, were only filled half way. I found that a bit cheesy for a fine dining restaurant. Breads were delicious. The truffle pizza app was average. Our main course - tuna was very good, pork was average. Sides were delicious, edamame and mashed potatoes. We did not have dessert. Service was lacking for fine dining. Our waiter was very nice but it seems had a number of tables at the same time. Overall, my feeling was that it was not worth the $260 price tag (and we don't mind paying that much for an excellent dinner... It just wasn't excellent in our opinion!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was just ok. Steak was good but th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was just ok. Steak was good but the fries were cold and I got all of the small tiny pieces from the bottom of the fyer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The truffle pizza is amazing.

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The truffle pizza is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My wife and I enjoyed our experience ver ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our experience very much. Not only was the food excellent, but our server--Stefan--was the most knowledgeable and intuitive server we've ever had the pleasure of receiving the service of. We've dined in many fine restaurants around the world and look forward to returning to J&G Grill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family of five dined outside here on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our family of five dined outside here on our first night in Deer Valley. The weather and the scenery were perfect, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary with dinner at the J&G Grill.

Had a table near the window, even saw a few deer up above the restaurant on the slopes.

Food is excellent, can not go wrong with anything on the menu. We enjoyed the salmon and the halibut.

Will definitely return on our next trip....maybe next year for our 19th!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I actually ate here 3 times and it was f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2016

I actually ate here 3 times and it was fantastic. I only had an issue with one dish but I think it's because this is in a resort. The trout was a little over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

There is nothing bad to say Service is ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

There is nothing bad to say

Service is superior, food is fantastic, ambiance is awesome. We love Alfredo and Ryan and they always make our visits extra special - even if there is nothing really to celebrate we celebrate culture and cuisine. Look forward to each and every visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was to die for! I am so glad I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was to die for! I am so glad I pick this as our special night!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa e ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa excellent. Shrimp salad was a real disappointment. I also that the burger was very good. Maybe next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excell ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excellent. Service was ok but their wine list needs to be updated in a big way. First bottle we ordered we got the old "vintage switch". Server asked if this would be acceptable. We said fine even though this is not what we wanted. The next 3 bottles we tried to order either they were out of it completely or did not have the correct vintage. Server (not sommelier) suggested alternatives but at costs 3x initial ordering. Thanks but no thanks. This happened to me the very first time I went there as well when the St. Regis first opened. Last few times seemed to have improved but not this time. For a restaurant of this caliber, this is not even close to being acceptable. Will be heading to Montage next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen wa ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen was a completely unexpected treat for the two of us driving from Vail to Sun Valley with an overnight in Deer Valley-Park City. We dined at the chef's counter, gazing into a huge and gleaming kitchen, watching total professionals quietly preparing perfect cuisine for the large and luscious restaurant. (No dress code, but smart casual advised.) The resort is five stars in our book, with this spectacular restaurant, and an unexpected upgrade to a suite overlooking the world and only 32 miles from barren Salt Lake, but surrounded by verdant ski mountains and carefully protective zoning. Anything on the menu would be stunning, gourmet steaks, seafood, chicken, vegetables, desserts and great wines. It was $240 for two, with wine and a 20% tip, but worth every penny. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly service, nice room, good wine l ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Friendly service, nice room, good wine list... Too bad about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Beautiful and delicious food. We were th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Beautiful and delicious food. We were the only people in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice meal here. Attentive servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a nice meal here. Attentive service. Only negative was we felt very rushed. Our impression was that they were trying to turn tables over quickly. It wasn't a place where we expected that to be the case.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Dinner and service is always 5 star

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Dinner and service is always 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! We come here regularly and have never been disappointed by the food, service or ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat. One of my favorite spot ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always a treat. One of my favorite spots for fantastic food, gorgeous scenery, amazing drinks and superb service. You can't go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I knew this dinner would be special, but ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2016

I knew this dinner would be special, but I was not expecting the most memorable dining experience of my life. To say that the food, service, luxury setting and ambiance where exceptional, would be an understatement. Specifically, I had the salmon which was poached and just like butter. Mashed Potatoes which seem ordinary were anything but. Risotto, Pork Chop, Creaser Salad even the bread, outstanding.

Save room for the Salted Carmel Ice Cream desert, you would have to taste it to believe it.

You need to take a Tram to get to Restaurant which was different. We had a party of 5 and it was expensive, but worth it. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.