About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to come up to the Restaurant

Executive Chef:
Richard Samaniego

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at J&G Grill in one of our Private Dining Room (24 people), patio (8 people), Wine Vault (22 people), at our Chef's Table(12 people) or at our Communal Table(26 people).
We are available as well for exclusive buyouts.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: 4359405736x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, $55

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Utah
Best Overall
Park City Area
Best Food
Park City Area
3 More
Best Service
Park City Area
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Scenic View (25)
Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Incredible dining experience! On top of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible dining experience! On top of a mountain with extraordinary views, the food was amazing and so are the drinks. We came here for an anniversary dinner and we were not disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a dinner before the Deer Val ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a dinner before the Deer Valley Concert and the restaurant which was totally empty at 5:30 PM three parties at three adjacent tables in one corner of the restaurant where the tables are annoyingly close to one another. There was no privacy for any of the three tables as we heard everyone's conversation. All three tables shared one long banquette so you had to practically bump into the person next to you in order to get up out of your seat.

Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was a lovely restaurant. The servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was a lovely restaurant. The service was the best I've ever had--even the Four Seasons. Our waiter was Reggie and he had a wonderful sense of humor. The food was outstanding. We sat on the terrace and watched the moon; it was a beautiful view of the mountains. This would be th first restaurant I would go to if visiting Utah again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion spot. The Truffl ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great special occasion spot. The Truffle Pizza and Tuna Tartar is always a must

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive meal, which was overall a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very expensive meal, which was overall average. The Martinis, while tasty, were only filled half way. I found that a bit cheesy for a fine dining restaurant. Breads were delicious. The truffle pizza app was average. Our main course - tuna was very good, pork was average. Sides were delicious, edamame and mashed potatoes. We did not have dessert. Service was lacking for fine dining. Our waiter was very nice but it seems had a number of tables at the same time. Overall, my feeling was that it was not worth the $260 price tag (and we don't mind paying that much for an excellent dinner... It just wasn't excellent in our opinion!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was just ok. Steak was good but th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was just ok. Steak was good but the fries were cold and I got all of the small tiny pieces from the bottom of the fyer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The truffle pizza is amazing.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The truffle pizza is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My wife and I enjoyed our experience ver ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our experience very much. Not only was the food excellent, but our server--Stefan--was the most knowledgeable and intuitive server we've ever had the pleasure of receiving the service of. We've dined in many fine restaurants around the world and look forward to returning to J&G Grill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family of five dined outside here on ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our family of five dined outside here on our first night in Deer Valley. The weather and the scenery were perfect, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary with dinner at the J&G Grill.

Had a table near the window, even saw a few deer up above the restaurant on the slopes.

Food is excellent, can not go wrong with anything on the menu. We enjoyed the salmon and the halibut.

Will definitely return on our next trip....maybe next year for our 19th!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I actually ate here 3 times and it was f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I actually ate here 3 times and it was fantastic. I only had an issue with one dish but I think it's because this is in a resort. The trout was a little over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

There is nothing bad to say Service is ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

There is nothing bad to say

Service is superior, food is fantastic, ambiance is awesome. We love Alfredo and Ryan and they always make our visits extra special - even if there is nothing really to celebrate we celebrate culture and cuisine. Look forward to each and every visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was to die for! I am so glad I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was to die for! I am so glad I pick this as our special night!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa e ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Halibut sandwich was very good. Mimosa excellent. Shrimp salad was a real disappointment. I also that the burger was very good. Maybe next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excell ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Business dinner at J&G. Food was excellent. Service was ok but their wine list needs to be updated in a big way. First bottle we ordered we got the old "vintage switch". Server asked if this would be acceptable. We said fine even though this is not what we wanted. The next 3 bottles we tried to order either they were out of it completely or did not have the correct vintage. Server (not sommelier) suggested alternatives but at costs 3x initial ordering. Thanks but no thanks. This happened to me the very first time I went there as well when the St. Regis first opened. Last few times seemed to have improved but not this time. For a restaurant of this caliber, this is not even close to being acceptable. Will be heading to Montage next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen wa ...

vip
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This Jean-George Vongerichten kitchen was a completely unexpected treat for the two of us driving from Vail to Sun Valley with an overnight in Deer Valley-Park City. We dined at the chef's counter, gazing into a huge and gleaming kitchen, watching total professionals quietly preparing perfect cuisine for the large and luscious restaurant. (No dress code, but smart casual advised.) The resort is five stars in our book, with this spectacular restaurant, and an unexpected upgrade to a suite overlooking the world and only 32 miles from barren Salt Lake, but surrounded by verdant ski mountains and carefully protective zoning. Anything on the menu would be stunning, gourmet steaks, seafood, chicken, vegetables, desserts and great wines. It was $240 for two, with wine and a 20% tip, but worth every penny. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly service, nice room, good wine l ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Friendly service, nice room, good wine list... Too bad about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Beautiful and delicious food. We were th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Beautiful and delicious food. We were the only people in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice meal here. Attentive servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a nice meal here. Attentive service. Only negative was we felt very rushed. Our impression was that they were trying to turn tables over quickly. It wasn't a place where we expected that to be the case.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Dinner and service is always 5 star

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Dinner and service is always 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Hands down best restaurant in Park City! We come here regularly and have never been disappointed by the food, service or ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I knew this dinner would be special, but ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I knew this dinner would be special, but I was not expecting the most memorable dining experience of my life. To say that the food, service, luxury setting and ambiance where exceptional, would be an understatement. Specifically, I had the salmon which was poached and just like butter. Mashed Potatoes which seem ordinary were anything but. Risotto, Pork Chop, Creaser Salad even the bread, outstanding.

Save room for the Salted Carmel Ice Cream desert, you would have to taste it to believe it.

You need to take a Tram to get to Restaurant which was different. We had a party of 5 and it was expensive, but worth it. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We asked for a quiet table as this was a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We asked for a quiet table as this was an anniversary dinner. We did have a table for two as opposed to the long banquette seating but the way the table was situated one of us had a great view to the outside, the other faced the stone wall of the fireplace. Service was outstanding, food excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was incredible. We had three ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was incredible. We had three children w us. Staff was so attentive to the kids. Helped keep them happy. Brought the kids food first. All the food and drinjs were delicious. 5 star chef

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

From the Valet, to the Waiter, everyone was attentive and friendly. The food was amazing and they even brought out additional bread simply because it was hot out of the oven and a different selection from the previous breads. Dessert is a must, so don't fill up on appetizers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch her ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch here. The food was outstanding and so was the service.

They particularly outdid themselves with the delicious pastry selection. Highly recommended for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Friendly, Classy, Fun(icular)

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Classy but not stuffy atmosphere. Fun ride on the funicular

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Thoughtfully designed and executed burge ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Thoughtfully designed and executed burger.

Cooked perfectly with fries that were, perfect.

Bacon was chopped so that you won't have to pull on it when you take a bite.

The view, the cable car ride, the total experience was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. The servers were spot on. The busboys need a bit of work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome meal and service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We have been coming to J&G every year for our daughters birthday. The food, service and ambiance is always perfect. We always sit at the chef's counter and the entire staff could not be nicer. The truffle pizza is outstanding the the deserts are perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic! We love the truf ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was fantastic! We love the truffle pizza. The sable fish was a light and flavorful. All the sides are great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding choice for gluten-free diners

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

We ate at J&G recently with our daughter who is on a gluten-free diet. Our server, Rene, was extraordinarily helpful in explaining the gluten-free menu choices to her. She thought the food was exceptionally tasty and delicious--from the gluten-free bread to the fries to the salmon. And we were delighted with the appetizers and entrees that we had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jenn ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jennifer took great care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice meal

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We had a good meal as a group of four adults arriving early by funicular. We had a reservation for 7.30pm but arrived at 7.15am after using our hotel shuttle plus funicular making exact arrival time difficult to judge. Despite the fact that the restaurant was not full and the table we eventually were given was not in use, the desk staff insisted that we would have to wait until 7.30pm to be seated. That would be fine if there was more seating available in the reception area. Instead we were bunched up on a single bench.

The flavour of all the meals was excellent. We had a mixture of 4 fish and meat mains and 3 desserts between us. However the room was chilly so we did not feel inclined to linger.

The fireplaces in the lobbies were welcome while waiting for transportation down the mountain. We will be happy to return as the quality of the food was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom out for dinner and it was so nice. Food was good. Brandon and Mark were great. Beautiful kitchen , nice wine list!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle p ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle pizza and the tuna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were top notch! Hi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The food and service were top notch! Highly recommend this restaurant. Our waiter was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. Really bad steak returned undercooked. Waited 45 mins for a replacement but that was gristle and barely edible . At least they took that off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). The ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). They gave our table away but were willing to seat is at the chefs table which is the bar overlooking the kitchen. It turned out to be so much fun. Our waiter, Reggie, was excellent. Food wax awesome. The mussels were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.