About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to come up to the Restaurant

Executive Chef:
Richard Samaniego

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at J&G Grill in one of our Private Dining Room (24 people), patio (8 people), Wine Vault (22 people), at our Chef's Table(12 people) or at our Communal Table(26 people).
We are available as well for exclusive buyouts.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: 4359405736x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, $55

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Utah
Best Service
Park City Area
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
1 More
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

special occasion (20)
scenic view (19)
fit for foodies (17)
See All
notable wine list (17)
romantic (13)
great for outdoor dining (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
good for groups (6)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We asked for a quiet table as this was a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We asked for a quiet table as this was an anniversary dinner. We did have a table for two as opposed to the long banquette seating but the way the table was situated one of us had a great view to the outside, the other faced the stone wall of the fireplace. Service was outstanding, food excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was incredible. We had three ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was incredible. We had three children w us. Staff was so attentive to the kids. Helped keep them happy. Brought the kids food first. All the food and drinjs were delicious. 5 star chef

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Experience

Dined on June 11, 2016

From the Valet, to the Waiter, everyone was attentive and friendly. The food was amazing and they even brought out additional bread simply because it was hot out of the oven and a different selection from the previous breads. Dessert is a must, so don't fill up on appetizers!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch her ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had wonderful Mother's Day brunch here. The food was outstanding and so was the service. They particularly outdid themselves with the delicious pastry selection. Highly recommended for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Friendly, Classy, Fun(icular)

Dined on April 17, 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Classy but not stuffy atmosphere. Fun ride on the funicular

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoughtfully designed and executed burge ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Thoughtfully designed and executed burger. Cooked perfectly with fries that were, perfect. Bacon was chopped so that you won't have to pull on it when you take a bite. The view, the cable car ride, the total experience was outstanding!!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The chefs tasting menu was fantastic. The servers were spot on. The busboys need a bit of work.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome meal and service

Dined on March 28, 2016

We have been coming to J&G every year for our daughters birthday. The food, service and ambiance is always perfect. We always sit at the chef's counter and the entire staff could not be nicer. The truffle pizza is outstanding the the deserts are perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic! We love the truf ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was fantastic! We love the truffle pizza. The sable fish was a light and flavorful. All the sides are great too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding choice for gluten-free diners

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

We ate at J&G recently with our daughter who is on a gluten-free diet. Our server, Rene, was extraordinarily helpful in explaining the gluten-free menu choices to her. She thought the food was exceptionally tasty and delicious--from the gluten-free bread to the fries to the salmon. And we were delighted with the appetizers and entrees that we had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jenn ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The best Deer Valley has to offer. Jennifer took great care of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A very nice meal

Dined on March 3, 2016

We had a good meal as a group of four adults arriving early by funicular. We had a reservation for 7.30pm but arrived at 7.15am after using our hotel shuttle plus funicular making exact arrival time difficult to judge. Despite the fact that the restaurant was not full and the table we eventually were given was not in use, the desk staff insisted that we would have to wait until 7.30pm to be seated. That would be fine if there was more seating available in the reception area. Instead we were bunched up on a single bench. The flavour of all the meals was excellent. We had a mixture of 4 fish and meat mains and 3 desserts between us. However the room was chilly so we did not feel inclined to linger. The fireplaces in the lobbies were welcome while waiting for transportation down the mountain. We will be happy to return as the quality of the food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

Great evening at the Regis. Took my mom out for dinner and it was so nice. Food was good. Brandon and Mark were great. Beautiful kitchen , nice wine list!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle p ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Food is fantastic. We love the truffle pizza and the tuna.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were top notch! Hi ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

The food and service were top notch! Highly recommend this restaurant. Our waiter was superb.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience!

Dined on February 23, 2016

Wonderful experience!

food1
ambience3
service2

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Needs a complete overhaul . Corked wine. Really bad steak returned undercooked. Waited 45 mins for a replacement but that was gristle and barely edible . At least they took that off the bill.

food5
ambience5
service5

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). The ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We ended up arriving late. (15mins). They gave our table away but were willing to seat is at the chefs table which is the bar overlooking the kitchen. It turned out to be so much fun. Our waiter, Reggie, was excellent. Food wax awesome. The mussels were outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Top Park City Restaurant

Dined on February 11, 2016

This restaurant is more casual, family oriented than the flagship Jean Georges in NYC. It is situated in the luxury hotel St. Regis Deer Valley; you take a funicular up, a wonderful view. Food is fresh, many organic and local ingredients. The simply cooked options are great if you are into assembling your own main entrees. The service is impeccable, and accommodating to various dietary restriction. The communal table is beautifully set; and the "kitchen bar" seats give you the front seat view of the preparations. Always our favorite for the entire family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Meal at Deer Valley

Dined on February 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Food, Service, Environment. A delightful way to end your day at Deer Valley!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced, under impressed.

Dined on February 4, 2016

Heard great things about place. Not true, sadly. Nice waiter, tasty Cosmo but food wise, very pricey , poor plating and flavors lacking. Mushroom salad was just a fancy deconstructed Reuben sandwich, pork chop entree was tough, hardly any vegetables and what did appear on plate was very small, bland ...nothing green! Steak was underwhelming, especially for price. Spaghetti squash was just sitting on plate. Agin poor plating. And Caesar salad...well, have had better at less ' glamorous ' places. Save your money. Eat elsewhere for salad and meat.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food and ambience were all ...

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

The service, food and ambience were all outstanding!!! Highly recommend.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We're staying at St Regis this weekend a ...

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

We're staying at St Regis this weekend and dined here earlier tonight. As a huge fan of Jean-Georges in NYC, we were extremely excited for the J&G Grill - also by Jean-Georges. This restaurant is definitely more casual than NYC's Jean-Georges, but the service and cuisine were very good. My boyfriend and I both shared the Boston Bibb Salad which came with ginger dressing, and it was definitely enough for two people. I had the Pan-Fried Lobster and he had the Snake River Farms Pork Chop. My lobster was so crispy and delicious, I could easily this for the next few days if I could. That's how phenomenal it was. The pork chop was very good, but after you have a taste of the lobster - it wins all for dinner. Service was attentive and friendly. We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For the Discerning Patron

Dined on January 20, 2016

We love J&G dining. Year after year they continue to impress us with their creative culinary skills. Most recently, the beet salad was chock-full of surprises like crunch nuts, flavorful greens and soothing sour cream. Also the sable fish entree in a creamy broth, spiked with some sort of chili-oil, was extremely memorable. I will be back soon to try the scallops & cauliflower in a caper raisin sauce. All of this in a very beautifully designed and comfortable dining room with beautiful views of the mountain and a sophisticated, international staff of servers. Bravo J&G! Well-done.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great spot, food salty

Dined on January 17, 2016

The atmosphere and staff of this place was second to none. The food is really salty.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Ski Lunch

Dined on January 16, 2016

We always look forward to this peaceful lunch break from a day of skiing. As it has always been in the past, the view, wine selection and service was fantastic. Our waiter was spot on and while he jumped into the conversation at appropriate times, he also knew when to step back. For the first time though, we were a bit disappointed in our meals. The shrimp appetizer was tough and the go-to tuna burger mushy. Needless to say, we were all a bit surprised.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Park City Get Away

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

Spent 4 nights at the canyons. Visited many different restaurants from park city-canyons-deer valley. J&G was the most upscale. Save that dinner for your special night. Everything was wonderful - especially the service. Very impressive. St regis is a very special location. $$$$$$$$$

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

Truffle pizza is outstanding and mussels best ever tasted

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Night at J&G!

Dined on January 5, 2016

My family and I had dinner at J&G to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We were placed at a lovely table and immediately greeted by our wonderful waitress, Renee. She went above and beyond with respect to quality of service - she nice, friendly, informed, and just a great demeanor. The food from our appetizers to our entrees and sides to our wonderful desserts were "out of this world". Many thanks to the entire staff at J&G and a big time shout out and thanks to Renee for making this special night a memorable one for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Service did not live up to the hype

Dined on January 3, 2016

I really enjoyed my first time in Deer Valley and at the St. Regis. Unfortunately, the service at J&G Grill was subpar. We were seated quickly based on our reservation and our drink orders taken in a timely manner. All of our drinks (missing juices) and the appetizer for the table never appeared. After a significant wait we asked for the items and of course they appeared 3 minutes before the meal and prior to getting any plates. By the time I put the first course on my plate my breakfast appears. So awkward when the waitress is asking me to lift my very full plate to replace it with my meal plate. She returns to check in on one person at the table...one person... and a few of us just eat without waiting for the condiments we wanted. Finally, the bill arrived without asking if we wanted a final course or cocktails (it was not 11:30am and we could order them, despite discussing this with her at the start of the meal). That said the food was delicious, the coffee and water were replenished frequently, and the cocktails were tasty. A friend of ours had been there before and stated this is the slowest they had ever experienced it but the restaurant was really empty when we were there and it did not live up to my expectations. For the price and the venue, I expected commensurate service. Unfortunately, it is unlikely that I will return to try their dinner menu.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the greeting and coat check at the ...

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

From the greeting and coat check at the front everyone and everything was top-notch! Delicious food, excellent service, friendly staff it's a place to see and be scene! Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a treat!

Dined on December 25, 2015

This place is an absolute must if you are fortunate enough to find yourself in Park City. Highly recommend having a drink in the bar first as the cocktails are delicious and the bar staff are lovely. The pork belly entree was a real highlight!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special treat.

Dined on December 18, 2015

I loved everything about my time eating at J&G grill. The food was unique and delicious. Our waiter, Reggie was very helpful, he took time to explain the menu and the wine list. This was really the 'best meal ever'.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Glen was a fantastic waiter. Our food w ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

Glen was a fantastic waiter. Our food was pretty good but not as good as I hoped. The carmel popcorn sundae was a delicious dessert. The restaurant was beautiful and i will definitely go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another Excellent Meal

vip
Dined on November 21, 2015

We eat at the J&G several times a year and it is one of our favorites. The food is great as is the wine list. Our server, Ryan, is incredibly knowledgeable about both the menu and the wine list. He always makes helpful recommendations and has introduced us to several great bottles of wine that we would not have tried without his guidance. We are looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Great Meal

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

We eat here several times a year and always enjoy it. Ryan, our server, is outstanding with a deep knowledge of the menu and the wine list. He made two wine recommendations that we really enjoyed and would not likely have picked without his guidance. The food was excellent - between our group we had several different appetizers, salads and main courses and would order each again. Save room for the Salted Caramel Caramel Corn Sundae.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Expected Higher Quality

Dined on October 16, 2015

We expected J&G Grill to be a lot better. It could have been to us visiting during the offseason. Our waiter messed up on our order which caused the entire experience to be less than fair. My wife ordered one salmon dish and was served another. We feel like we should have been comped for that specific item to show empathy. The lack of food options on the menu is another area we felt was lacking. Overall we feel the restaurant is about fair in its quality but we expect way higher quality for it being within a St. Regis. We decided to order out to other places in Park City for the remainder of our stay bc of our first night experience. The butler team made up for the waiter mess ups by doing a special bottle service for our anniversary which we felt made up for the previous bad experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Dinner

Dined on October 14, 2015

Perfect evening with great service, food, and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

11 year anniversary

Dined on October 10, 2015

We enjoyed our 11 year anniversary here. The food was great. The view was great. The servic was great. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ryan was very attentive and took care of ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

Ryan was very attentive and took care of our special requests even though the kitchen was determined to add salt where we asked for none. Kudos to Ryan.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.