Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to the restaurant and bar, located on the 3rd floor.

Executive Chef:
Rachel Wiener

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at the J&G Grill in one of our private spaces. With seating capacities ranging from 10 to 42 people, our private spaces are flexible and can accommodate everything from company gatherings to birthday parties in private, or semi-private fashion. For all large parties of 11 or more at the J&G Grill, please dial 435-940-5720 to speak to someone directly.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: (435) 940-5736

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Mother's Day with your loved ones at the J&G Grill! Take a short ride on our charming funicular and enjoy our beautiful Sunday morning views at the J&G Grill restaurant. We will be serving another exquisite brunch buffet from 10am - 3pm.

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Scenic View (17)
See All
Fireplace (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Fun (2)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

J&G has one of the most inviting dining rooms in all of Park City. As soon as you step off the funicular (a fun start and finish to the evening), the warm interior invites you in. Our party of 10 enjoyed many of the menu offerings, each cooked to perfection. Notably, the seared tuna and steak were exceptional. They did run out of two ordered entrees midmeal but our server accommodated well. The bread basket is stellar with a grainy dense choice. We fought over it. It is a special occasion dining experience, but it is a true experience worth the visit. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, the beauty of the snow, the comfort. Everything about your place was exquisite. We will highly recommend your place to everyone. I'm sure we will make it another time. The music I would have liked a little softer. Of course maybe you have the softer at night. It was wonderful. I can't say enough about it. The ride on the Tram was fantastic and breath taking. We found you from an ad in the magazine. It caught my eye right away, and I knew I wanted to go there. Thank you for the wonderful time during our Anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great views, the food was very good to excellent, my only negative remark was a strange mistake on the bill where was added one bottle of wine , the mistake was prompted corrected, but anyway not admissible in this level.of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We were underwhelmed by the service and food. We had had an exquisite meal here during a day of skiing at Deer Valley two years ago. The return trip was not worth it for the food and service. It is a beautiful dining room however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We were visiting the Park City area for a mini vacation and not staying at the St. Regis hotel but heard how wonderful the J&G Grill was so we made a reservation (Highly recommend to do so) and are so very glad we did! The restaurant is beautiful, the St. Regis hotel is stunning as well! I recommend being dropped off at the bottom and riding to the top, the concierge will show you the way.

The service was outstanding! This is the place you go to and feel very important and appreciated! It was one of the best dinning experiences we have ever had. The food... AMAZING!! We ordered a recommend appetizer, steaks, seafood, drinks and desert! All were delicious! The drinks were very good and they have an incredible wine selection.

Note to self: for the two of us it did cost $250 plus the tip so prepare yourself for a costly bill; however, if you can swing the cost it is WELL worth it for a special night out!

We will definitely return next time we visit the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Restaurant was good, but there are better spots in Park City

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything that could go wrong went wrong. The service had the best intent but the kitchen seemed overwhelmed. Nothing came out on time and when it did arrive it was cold. The sauces never made it and some ordered items never arrived. After sampling the food it was all something that I could have made at home. Very uneventful. Fortunately the restaurant realized it was time to punt and remade the meal and comped the meal. On the flip side the breakfast selections in the restaurant were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic from top to bottom. The food was amazing and treated my younger daughter (3 year old) like royalty! The views were second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was great, Service was great. Ambiance was awful. Half of the tables had infants and or dogs, yes dogs. This place is CRAZY expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Fabulous service at the chefs bar with excellent food and wine for my daughters 22nd birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Reliable Jean George creativity and taste. Beautiful space, great menu, highly professional staff. Funicular access an added treat. But piece de resistance was dessert. Be sure to save room. Wouldn't want to visit Deer Valley without at least one meal at J&G Grill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We enjoyed our first experience at J & G Grill, and found the scenery spectacular. We'll come back, but only occasionally.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Love this place! We have dined here at least 6 times and have never been disappointed. Food and service are great. Dining room comfortable. Will definitely keep J&G at the top of our list.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

great atmosphere-service was a little slow and awkward at times-over all good time

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Unreal experience on the slopes at Deer Valley. Cannot say how much we enjoyed lunch. Fantastic service and maybe the best chili I have had in my life.
Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great hotel but the service for our ski lunch was off and the waitress even admitted her lack to perform.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our waiter Glen was fantastic, he read us perfectly. Orders were just like we had ordered them and it was great. First time there, definitely not the last.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Excellent menu. Lousy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had a nice lunch with business friends .
Good selection and the lunch buffet was available as well . Service was excellent too

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Mediocre meal in pretty setting.
I have stayed at many St Regis Properties and typically their attention to detail is strong in all areas. We had brunch at the Deer Valley property as we wanted to see the area and the location was unusual with a funicular that transports you to the dining area. The views were great and the dining room is pleasant. We chose to order off the menu rather than have the buffet. The service was spotty and my eggs to order were definitely scrambled eggs scooped from the buffet container as they appeared to have been sitting out. My sister enjoyed her granola and fruit compote. I was unhappy that when I visited the restroom. There were two men inside working on a toilet. They did not offer to leave and it was awkward using the toilet with two strange men right next to me. Would not expect that in such a high end hotel.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything from food to service was great. Our server Brody was attentive and took great care of us. It is a great place with excellent menu options and everything we ordered was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The location and ambience was great. The food was terrible - salty and bland. I needed to drink 2 gallons of water after the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was great. Soup was cold but tasted good. Great menu options for kids. Hot chocolate was to die for.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Best mussels in Park City and definitely a meal in it's self

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have eaten here several times, and the food and service is always excellent. We will most certainly return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best meals we have had in Park City! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Reggie is the best server I have ever met in my life so far! Chef Rachel is fantastic! Kitchen crew did a great job!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was over the top! Knowledgeable , attentive, friendly staff. Great menu with lots of variety and flavor. Portions were just right. A little noisy and cramped but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not as good as usual: ( It seems the chef has gone overboard with the "kick"-- meaning everything on the menu seems to have one. An simple wedge salad was corrupted by this mysterious spice, and a perfectly cooked, lovely piece of salmon was completely and shamefully overpowered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our family ate here for breakfast due to the location of the ski slopes. The breakfast was so good that we booked a reservation for lunch.
We really enjoyed being able to ski in and ski out for lunch. The hotel/restaurant is just far enough away from the main crowd at Deer Valley Resort.
Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The waiter was never around (not his fault) too many tables assigned. The chef it way out in left field with his experimental spicing of the food. For the price... there is a ton of room for improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

J&G was a culinary experience like no other. The views and ambiance made you feel as if you were dining a top a castle in Switzerland. Our food phenomenal and the service was world class. The special desert they brought out (complementary surprise) made my girlfriends eyes light up with great ecstasy! If you're looking to immerse yourself in a truly special experience while skiing J&G is a must.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a favorite lunch stop while skiing. Tuna tartare and chili are the best

Tags: Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our waiter was great and the food is always outstanding. Beautiful presentation and fresh ingredients. Uusally there is a fabulous view but it was a winter night. Fireplace was very cozy. Very fun to go up in the funicular. It was very busy due to a holiday weekend but service was still great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Amazing location and ambiance. Most of the food was superlative. A place not to miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We celebrated a 62nd birthday and the dessert came decorated accordingly and was so different. It had popcorn, caramel ice cream and drizzled chocolate, delicious! The scallops appetizer is wonderful as well. We love dining here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food wad delicious great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Been to J&G a few times. Sadly this time was a let down. Bread was wonderful, wagyu steak for $115 was extraordinarily disappointing. Shame on the cook, shame on the server and shame on me for allowing this sad excuse for wagyu ribeye to hit the table. It was tepid in heat, fatty and chewy and but for the three sauces was pretty tasteless. Prime, Riverhorse, Apex or even 350 Main have much better beef offerings. The Creator from K Vintners helped take some of the sting away, great suggestion. We'll come back to the bar after skiing but the restaurant is off the list for now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had reservations and still had to wait around 15 min to be seated. Then we waited a lot more for appetizers and entrees. One of the entrees was wrong, so they apologized and we cancelled the food. After dessert, they came with the missing entree, which of course we did not want. They gave it to us no charge sonwe took it home.
I come to Deer Valley every year, but will not come back. Too expenseive and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

After being seated it was at least 5 minutes before anyone greeted us and brought us menus. Drinks from the bar took close to 10 minutes to get to the table after being ordered. After spending time reviewing the menu, my wife wanted the lobster, and had a question about the two different options. When she asked the server, she was informed they did not have any lobster that night. It would have been nice to know when they gave us the menu that two of the entrees on the menu were actually not available. After deciding on something else & ordering it took over 45 minutes to get our two entrees, one of those being seared rare yellowfin tuna. When the food did arrive they did not bring us the correct sides that we ordered, so we had to wait additional time for that to be fixed. Even after we finished our entrees & our server cleared our table, it was another 5-10 minutes before she came back to ask us if we were interested in dessert & provide us with menus. After dinner we went across the hall to have a drink at a bar in the St. Regis. Everything we ordered at J&G Grill we could have ordered off the menu in the bar at the St. Regis. We would have been better off doing this. The service and timing would have been much better and would have been able to order the same exact food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.