About J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley

A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home.

J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’
greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his
portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the
world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish
available in the market. Simply grilled preparations
accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining
experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.

2300 Deer Valley Drive East
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 940-5760

Website:
http://www.jggrilldeercrest.com/

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking at the St Regis Lower Level Entrance. Proceed to the Funicular to come up to the Restaurant

Executive Chef:
Richard Samaniego

Private Party Facilities:
Host your special event at J&G Grill in one of our Private Dining Room (24 people), patio (8 people), Wine Vault (22 people), at our Chef's Table(12 people) or at our Communal Table(26 people).
We are available as well for exclusive buyouts.

Private Party Contact:
Anissia.Shalton@stregis.com: (435) 940-5736

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, $55

J&G Grill at The St. Regis Deer Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Fireplace (15)
Romantic (15)
Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (7)
Seasonal (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Excellent menu. Lousy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had a nice lunch with business friends .

Good selection and the lunch buffet was available as well . Service was excellent too

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Mediocre meal in pretty setting.

I have stayed at many St Regis Properties and typically their attention to detail is strong in all areas. We had brunch at the Deer Valley property as we wanted to see the area and the location was unusual with a funicular that transports you to the dining area. The views were great and the dining room is pleasant. We chose to order off the menu rather than have the buffet. The service was spotty and my eggs to order were definitely scrambled eggs scooped from the buffet container as they appeared to have been sitting out. My sister enjoyed her granola and fruit compote. I was unhappy that when I visited the restroom. There were two men inside working on a toilet. They did not offer to leave and it was awkward using the toilet with two strange men right next to me. Would not expect that in such a high end hotel.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything from food to service was great. Our server Brody was attentive and took great care of us. It is a great place with excellent menu options and everything we ordered was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was great. Soup was cold but tasted good. Great menu options for kids. Hot chocolate was to die for.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Best mussels in Park City and definitely a meal in it's self

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have eaten here several times, and the food and service is always excellent. We will most certainly return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best meals we have had in Park City! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Reggie is the best server I have ever met in my life so far! Chef Rachel is fantastic! Kitchen crew did a great job!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was over the top! Knowledgeable , attentive, friendly staff. Great menu with lots of variety and flavor. Portions were just right. A little noisy and cramped but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not as good as usual: ( It seems the chef has gone overboard with the "kick"-- meaning everything on the menu seems to have one. An simple wedge salad was corrupted by this mysterious spice, and a perfectly cooked, lovely piece of salmon was completely and shamefully overpowered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our family ate here for breakfast due to the location of the ski slopes. The breakfast was so good that we booked a reservation for lunch.

We really enjoyed being able to ski in and ski out for lunch. The hotel/restaurant is just far enough away from the main crowd at Deer Valley Resort.

Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The waiter was never around (not his fault) too many tables assigned. The chef it way out in left field with his experimental spicing of the food. For the price... there is a ton of room for improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

J&G was a culinary experience like no other. The views and ambiance made you feel as if you were dining a top a castle in Switzerland. Our food phenomenal and the service was world class. The special desert they brought out (complementary surprise) made my girlfriends eyes light up with great ecstasy! If you're looking to immerse yourself in a truly special experience while skiing J&G is a must.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a favorite lunch stop while skiing. Tuna tartare and chili are the best

Tags: Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our waiter was great and the food is always outstanding. Beautiful presentation and fresh ingredients. Uusally there is a fabulous view but it was a winter night. Fireplace was very cozy. Very fun to go up in the funicular. It was very busy due to a holiday weekend but service was still great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We celebrated a 62nd birthday and the dessert came decorated accordingly and was so different. It had popcorn, caramel ice cream and drizzled chocolate, delicious! The scallops appetizer is wonderful as well. We love dining here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food wad delicious great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Been to J&G a few times. Sadly this time was a let down. Bread was wonderful, wagyu steak for $115 was extraordinarily disappointing. Shame on the cook, shame on the server and shame on me for allowing this sad excuse for wagyu ribeye to hit the table. It was tepid in heat, fatty and chewy and but for the three sauces was pretty tasteless. Prime, Riverhorse, Apex or even 350 Main have much better beef offerings. The Creator from K Vintners helped take some of the sting away, great suggestion. We'll come back to the bar after skiing but the restaurant is off the list for now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had reservations and still had to wait around 15 min to be seated. Then we waited a lot more for appetizers and entrees. One of the entrees was wrong, so they apologized and we cancelled the food. After dessert, they came with the missing entree, which of course we did not want. They gave it to us no charge sonwe took it home.

I come to Deer Valley every year, but will not come back. Too expenseive and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

After being seated it was at least 5 minutes before anyone greeted us and brought us menus. Drinks from the bar took close to 10 minutes to get to the table after being ordered. After spending time reviewing the menu, my wife wanted the lobster, and had a question about the two different options. When she asked the server, she was informed they did not have any lobster that night. It would have been nice to know when they gave us the menu that two of the entrees on the menu were actually not available. After deciding on something else & ordering it took over 45 minutes to get our two entrees, one of those being seared rare yellowfin tuna. When the food did arrive they did not bring us the correct sides that we ordered, so we had to wait additional time for that to be fixed. Even after we finished our entrees & our server cleared our table, it was another 5-10 minutes before she came back to ask us if we were interested in dessert & provide us with menus. After dinner we went across the hall to have a drink at a bar in the St. Regis. Everything we ordered at J&G Grill we could have ordered off the menu in the bar at the St. Regis. We would have been better off doing this. The service and timing would have been much better and would have been able to order the same exact food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was very good. But the cost for the prix fixed dinner was way over priced for the quality and amount for the food.

We have had dinner there many times and never felt that we were over paying for dinner except this year.

We will not return next year for Christmas eve dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Best meal in Deer Valley/Park City. We've eaten all over Park City for years and finally decided to try J&G. Will come back every year from now on. Split the NY Strip and it was plenty big enough for me and my teen daughter. Mashed potatoes were divine, smoked butter carrots were delicious. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

From the moment my wife and drove up we were treated to excellent service by friendly and courteous people who enjoy their jobs!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Delicious wonderfully prepared food. The service was the best. Nice cozy ambience. Can't wait to return and would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a superb meal.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Beautiful location and impeccable service. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and we loved the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly. The food was delicious it was just a little expensive other than that we loved it. The valet was nice to have and the ride on the funicular up to the restaurant was fun and a good addition to the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great meal to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday!!!! Glenn gave us great service and we had a great time....thanks to all....

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

a dinner to remember!! complimentary valet when you arrive, then you take the funicular up the mountain to the resort, which is a beautifully thrilling ride. Very warm feel in the restaurant. while the menu is not extensive, everything we had was awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

After making reservations a couple of weeks in advanced, our party of three arrived at the place. It was fancy but casual at the same time. We made the reservation at 1:45, they close at 2 I believe, and despite this the waiters were patient, friendly, and attentive.

The food was great. We were there for lunch. Good amount of food and all of it is deicious.

The ambience was serene and calm. It was truly a relaxing experience. With great views, friendly staff, and delicious food- what more can you ask for?

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Heard about this place on facebook, and decided to try it. It was a cool place but if your like me you want quantity and quality for the cheddar you're laying down. Food was good but portions were extremely small. Not much to choose from on lunch menu. You drop a lot of coin for a teaser and leave hungry. My wife and I dropped $100.00+ including tip, and all we got was a very small salad, and two very small portioned fish filets and nothing else. Very disappointed! You add an appetizer to that you're fixing to drop some serious coin. And for what? To say you did it? We also checked the menu prices on line and they were not anywhere near actual prices. It was also like 75 degrees outside and they wouldn't let us sit outside on the patio. Save your money and time and find somewhere that serves the "96er", at least you won't go away hungry, and you won't go for broke if you want dessert.Service was great and staff very friendly, and that and the view is really the only thing it has going for it. But hey if you enjoy blowing your hard earned money out your rear end then by all means ignore this review and blow away!

Tags: Historic, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was a production of professionals that was perfectly executed. The food was excellent art work perfectly served. The elegant contemporary mountain atmosphere was appreciated, and very special. Unexpected funicular ride up to the restaurant was a pleasant surprise and enjoyable. Highly recommended overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service was great. Very professional. Food was delicious. We had brunch but wish we could have stayed for dinner. It smelled so great! I had hard time paying attention to my husband, I was too distracted by the beautiful view around us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always a lovely service and good experience. Highly recommend this to anyone coming up to park city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent decor and the view of the mountains was phenomenal. Had a great truffle pizza. The crust was perfectly thin and crispy and the truffle topping with truffles and oil and cheese just melted in your mouth. Flavor was outstanding. Had local lamb three bones exquisite. There was just enough fat on the lamb chops to make them tender and flavorful. The topping was butter-based with herbs not too much just the right amount. Waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. His name was Stephan. He was able to describe all of the dishes. All in all a great evening of great food excellent wine superb service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is a very fine restaurant in a very beautiful location. The drive and ride to the facility was wonderful. The people were very helpful and attentive. The food was a bit "exotic" but good. It was very over priced but because of the location, facility, and service it was ok.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We truly enjoyed our dinner experience at J&G Grill. While my wife thought the food was merely "good" (I thought it was VERY good to great), the service and attention to every detail was just incredible. I even thought the overall value was actually pretty good considering that we were dining at a St. Regis hotel. I thought that the huge portion of mussels with a fire grilled side of bread was outstanding and my pork chop was also delicious.

The topper to the service occurred when we mentioned that one of the biggest reasons we came to dinner there was to enjoy their famous s'mores desserts outside by the firepit. When our waitress realized that our 7:30 dinner time wouldn't allow us to indulge in dessert before its 9pm closing time, she actually called the s'mores hostess and had her wait specifically for us. Who does that for a free treat on a deserted Monday night in September?!?!? Now that's the definition of customer service. And instead of the standard free dessert in the dining room that they bring folks celebrating anniversaries like we were, they comped our port wine since they knew we were headed for the s'mores. WOW!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Date night with my lovely wife went perfect. My request for a seat by the fireplace was accommodated. Location is gorgeous. Staff is fantastic, attentive and knowledgeable. Food and dessert topped off the perfect evening. Thanks J & G!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service is outstanding. The wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The views from both inside the restaurant and outside on the patio are breathtaking. The food is also very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Tuna tartare & truffle pizza are amazing! We eat here multiple times during each visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Really a wow for the venue and the food and cocktails.

Outstanding. Period.

Definitely will be back.

Park City has nothing to compare.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Incredible dining experience! On top of a mountain with extraordinary views, the food was amazing and so are the drinks. We came here for an anniversary dinner and we were not disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went for a dinner before the Deer Valley Concert and the restaurant which was totally empty at 5:30 PM three parties at three adjacent tables in one corner of the restaurant where the tables are annoyingly close to one another. There was no privacy for any of the three tables as we heard everyone's conversation. All three tables shared one long banquette so you had to practically bump into the person next to you in order to get up out of your seat.

Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was a lovely restaurant. The service was the best I've ever had--even the Four Seasons. Our waiter was Reggie and he had a wonderful sense of humor. The food was outstanding. We sat on the terrace and watched the moon; it was a beautiful view of the mountains. This would be th first restaurant I would go to if visiting Utah again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great special occasion spot. The Truffle Pizza and Tuna Tartar is always a must

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very expensive meal, which was overall average. The Martinis, while tasty, were only filled half way. I found that a bit cheesy for a fine dining restaurant. Breads were delicious. The truffle pizza app was average. Our main course - tuna was very good, pork was average. Sides were delicious, edamame and mashed potatoes. We did not have dessert. Service was lacking for fine dining. Our waiter was very nice but it seems had a number of tables at the same time. Overall, my feeling was that it was not worth the $260 price tag (and we don't mind paying that much for an excellent dinner... It just wasn't excellent in our opinion!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was just ok. Steak was good but the fries were cold and I got all of the small tiny pieces from the bottom of the fyer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The truffle pizza is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our experience very much. Not only was the food excellent, but our server--Stefan--was the most knowledgeable and intuitive server we've ever had the pleasure of receiving the service of. We've dined in many fine restaurants around the world and look forward to returning to J&G Grill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.