Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Cafeteria BostonCafeteria Boston
(960)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 12 times today
Casa RomeroCasa Romero
(432)
$$$$
Mexican | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 16 times today
La VoileLa Voile
(2588)
$$$$
French | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 30 times today
Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas BarTapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar
(1283)
$$$$
Spanish | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 25 times today
Back Bay Social ClubBack Bay Social Club
(540)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 16 times today
Towne Stove and SpiritsTowne Stove and Spirits
(1343)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 19 times today
Roost Bistro on NewburyRoost Bistro on Newbury
(136)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 2 times today
The Capital Grille - BostonThe Capital Grille - Boston
(3081)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 48 times today
Dillon'sDillon's
(90)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 1 time today
KashmirKashmir
(674)
$$$$
Indian | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 4 times today
Select Oyster BarSelect Oyster Bar
(435)
$$$$
Seafood | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 28 times today
House of Blues - BostonHouse of Blues - Boston
(5)
$$$$
American | Kenmore Square / Fenway, Boston
Booked 3 times today
Hampshire HouseHampshire House
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Beacon Hill, Boston
Mumbai SpiceMumbai Spice
(42)
$$$$
Indian | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 1 time today
Max & Leo's at Game On FenwayMax & Leo's at Game On Fenway
(1)
$$$$
American | Kenmore Square / Fenway, Boston

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Itadaki

Located in BostonÕs Back Bay, Itadaki offers inventive Japanese cuisine in a modern, sleek atmosphere. The restaurant has a full bar that includes an extensive selection of both local and imported beer and wine. Itadaki offers takeout services, as well as catering for offsite events and private parties.

Start out your meal at Itadaki with an order of renkon chips or a seaweed salad. If youÕre bored by one of the restaurantÕs multiple varieties of handmade sushi rolls, try a sushi pizza, which is a fried rice cake topped with sashimi fish and more. Try the baked eggplant with miso cheese sauce for dinner or a Japanese curry. The menu includes plenty of vegetarian and gluten-free options, as well.

269 Newbury St
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Winter Hours
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11am - 3pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Fairfield and Gloucestor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-0840

Website:
http://www.itadakiboston.com/

Entertainment:
Non-live entertainment license.

Catering:
Please email us at: reservations@itadakiboston.com for inquiries.

Parking Details:
On-street parking.

Public Transit:
The closest MBTA subway stops are: Hynes Convention Center and Copley Station.

Executive Chef:
Kaoru Fujishiro

Private Party Facilities:
We reserve space for large parties. Please email us at: reservations@itadakiboston.com for inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Lena Kikuchi: (617) 267-0840

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We do many corporate and private parties. Please email us at: reservations@itadakiboston.com for inquiries.

Sort By:
S
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 3, 2015

itadaki was an amazing restaurant with great service. the food was absolutely fantastic and I have since recommended this place to all of my friends! thank you for such an amazing experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2014

It was a very forgettable dining experience overall. Where to begin? The soup and salad arrived at the same time (both not great with the salad having a gloopy thick mess for a dressing). Before we had a chance to try them, the main course arrived. Really, do you think a sushi platter can be fresh if it's prepared in less than five minutes? It was rubbery and the eel in particular was impossible to chew. The only good thing about the meal was the nice wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2014

We had a dinner with 4 people, and orded various kinds of plates. The taste was almost same as taste in japan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2014

I hadn't tried this before. I had ramen, sake, and sushi. The sushi was good, some of the rolls looked really interesting, and I would definitely come by to try more. The ramen was warming, great for this terrible cold weather. It wasn't just noodles in a bowl, there was pork, egg, and other stuff in there too. I would go back. It's a good spot for a fun dinner or an easy lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2014

The sushi pizza is a must-try item on their menu! Sushi rolls/maki were good, but nothing spectacular. Bunch of college girls were there celebrating a birthday so it was a little loud when I was there. Service could be better

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2014

Last minute choice for client dinner meeting, food and atmosphere were great. Itadaki on Newbury was a home run.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 22, 2014

I know, you're thinking "What? sushi PIZZA?!" and it's not the typical pizza style you're thinking of. This dish (I had the salmon tartare pizza) was so good that I can't stop thinking about it and craving for it.

I had the sushi there too and it's great. But I chose this place because I was curious about the sushi pizza. GO THERE. TRY IT. OR BE SQUARE.
Seriously, yum yum yum.

We dined outside at night and the noise was quiet minus typical street noise. I have been recommending to friends and even strangers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2014

Tried the mango sushi roll & it was so delicious. Food presentation really exceeded expectations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2014

My dining partner and I were visiting Boston and had dinner here. We enjoyed the food and service was great. My partners favorite part was the fact they had Avalon cab by the glass, a nice wine which we have been fans of. The sushi was yummy and the vegetarian selection was good, with a fabulous cucumber roll!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 26, 2014

I loved my dining experience at Itadaki. The patio would have been a perfect choice for the summer weather but we opted to sit inside the restaurant because we had a baby with us. The seating was very comfortable and the ambiance was great! The lower level had a well-stocked bar with two big screen TVs. Beautiful Japanese art adorned the walls.
In terms of food, Itadaki has mastered the sushi pizza! We tried lobster and spicy tuna--both were excellent--lots of fresh lobster and tuna; rice was perfectly crispy; presentation was great. Others at our table loved the mango sushi roll, which was a unique and refreshing spin on traditional japanese rolls. Their ramen and agedashi tofu were also tasty. We would love to come back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2014

We went to Itadaki for lunch/brunch and found the food very good, and the service quite good. Not sure why others give it a poor rating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2014

Took good friend for birthday lunch after a soothing massage from down the block. What a treat. Server was friendly and attentive and food was very good (as hoped). Will return - especially on a nice day to sit outside on Newbury where there's always an interesting view (or plural!)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2014

Incredible sake selection, delicious sashimi (love their super white) and don't forget the sushi pizza. Cannot get enough of Itadaki.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on March 22, 2014

Loved the sushi - very slow service from otherwise very nice waiter. It was clear he was just having a bad day and I felt bad for him. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 22, 2014

More of a college and tourist hang out bar. Punchbowl sized drinks looked to be a hit. Music was loud and not very good. Should have left but stayed and sampled the food which was mediocre at best. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2014

We went to Itadaki for Valentine's day and it was fantastic. We had the prix fixe which consisted of a delicious salmon and avocado salad with heart-shaped California rolls, a NY strip steak with lobster tail, 2 delicious desserts -- a Japanese pudding and a flourless chocolate cake -- and 2 glasses of Prosecco. Another friend had the 10-piece Nigiri special which came with soup and salad for $20. Everything was absolutely delicious! The steak and lobster were cooked perfectly and came with a wonderful ginger sauce, the salad was delicious, and the deserts were very tasty. I can't say enough about the service. Our waiter, Nick, was very attentive, made great suggestions for drinks and even charged our phones for us. All in all, fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2014

They have a huge sake and shochu list with excellent descriptions and food pairing suggestions. They bill themselves as an izakaya, but they're more of a sushi restaurant and bar. We started with the excellent Grilled Calamari & Seaweed Salad. We loved their take on sushi pizza. The tako nigiri was very fresh. We were of two minds about the Cape Coder maki. The shiso instead of nori was interesting, but I don't think it worked with the rest of the ingredients. The Crazy maki was excellent. Food and service was excellent, the price was quite reasonable and music was at an appropriate level for talking and dining. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2014

I had a great experience at Itadaki. David was our server. He was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and the sake. He gave incredible recommendations. Finding super white tuna can be tough and Itadaki has a quality choice. Love the sashimi here, the sake, eggplant and the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 25, 2014

Bad ambiance and top 40 music playing loudly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.