About Island Gourmet Grill

5910 Marina Drive
Holmes Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Island Gourmet Grill creates palate teasing dishes that guests will enjoy.

With its clean, Florida atmosphere meshed with traditional yet slightly modern dishes, Island Gourmet Grill is a fantastic choice for dinner with friends or a romantic date with a loved one, and the service and visually appealing atmosphere will surely entice guests to come back for more. Al Fresco dining is also available along with a full wine bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 778-0333

Website:
http://www.islandgourmetgrill.com/

Catering:
Our talented event specialists work tirelessly to create an event that is memorable, beautiful, and fits all your needs. From fundraising and corporate events, to large celebrations and small parties,

Public Transit:
Free Trolley Stop #25

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Island Gourmet Grill
Island Gourmet Grill

Island Gourmet Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Anna Maria Island
Best Restaurants in Anna Maria Island ›

fit for foodies (4)
kid-friendly (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
See All
notable wine list (2)
good for groups (1)
hot spot (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for lunch (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
26 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food, especially the pizzas and oysters

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Wait staff was personable and food very good. However, there was a period of waiting after being seated before we were greeted and drink orders taken, then a pause before bread arrived, then a drink was forgotten, finally food was out and enjoyed tremendously. Desserts were fine. The restaurant was not overwhelmed so I'm surmising the kitchen needs better coordination.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous find

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

The fresh fish was the best we had ever had hands down and we are foodies Owners Lynn and Scott are awesome

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went twice

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food and fun bar! We went twice in three days. Highly recommend. Only negative is that they were busy without enough waitstaff.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

A regular

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Staff are friendly, not much ambience, my meal was tasty but cold I had the ahi tuna, husband ordered the veal piccata which was hot and very good. They do make great salads and their wine selection is good.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Slow service , OK food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had a reservation for 7 people, we were seated after a short wait. Our waiter took our order timely however that's where the service ended. Salads came out about 20 minute later. The house salad consisted of only greens on a plate with a few tomatoes. We had ordered two other appetizers and soup. After 40 minutes we were told it isn't unusual for long wait times on a weekend. Finally the grilled veggie stack came, the soup still didn't come and we told them to forget it at that point. Still took about 30 minutes for main courses, one of which was a pizza. Food was good, not great, certainly not worth a wait of over an hour to get our food. We were never offered any apology or at least a free dessert for our wait. I won't be returning with so many other great choices on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Best restaurant on the island

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Congratulations to the chef on a first class meal. The service was top class and the server was very friendly and knowledgeable. The only thing I would recommend is better quality silverware. All in all equivalent to the top quality restaurants we go to in New York and England. Will be booking again for our next vacation in May.

Many thanks. Jean and Alan Rawlinson from the UK

Tags: romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Local Gem

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

After many years visiting the Island we found a great restaurant right in our backyard. Our waitress was a wonderful young lady that set the tone for evening . We will be back to The Island Gourmet often.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific! A great place all around!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Terrific! A great place all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tuna was very good, friends each has piz ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Tuna was very good, friends each has pizza...both agreed the crust was excellent but the pizza itself was missing flavor. Just needs a few extra spices. Overall we had a very lovely evening.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very disappointed

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Worst filet mignon( which waiter did not know how to pronounce) we ever had! Terrible cut of meat for a large price! Chinzy silverware! Thought it would bend as we were eating off of it! Will not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We enjoyed it so much, awesome food, gre ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We enjoyed it so much, awesome food, great service. Cesars Salad, raw oysters, tuna appetizer and fried calamari, fish of the day was grilled swordfish, yummi!!! and the pizza was excellent as well. Wish we could go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Gem of a place on AMI

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

You know the old saying "don't judge a book by it's cover?" If you are not paying attention you could drive right by this place and miss a great meal. They offer truly unique dishes with special touches, always fresh catch of the day ( 3 choices when I was there), also burgers, wood fired super good pizza, delicious and fresh salads, appetizers. We ordered the duck tacos for an appetizer and they were super good. I had the fresh catch grille red snapper and my husband ordered the clams linguini and we both were very happy with our choices. We also split the chopped salad which was a treat. We had no room for dessert but took a slice of their homemade coconut cream bomb which I later managed to get a bite of and it was wonderful. I think they also still have taco Tuesdays $2.00 tacos. Enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good review -- that sounds bad.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We must have caught them on National Kitchen Disaster Night. Our order took an unexpectedly long time to come out. When it did, it came in waves instead of together. BUT......the hosts could not have been nicer and "comped" our entire ticket without any complaints from us! Our server was happy because she got a big tip for her part. We're going back because the food was excellent!! Who doesn't love Anna Maria Island?

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

EXCELLENT RESTAURANT IN HOLMES BEACH

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

My sister and I chose this restaurant because of good reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. This was a very pleasant place with good food and excellent service. We didn't want to eat too much as we had a busy day and a late lunch, so we wanted a late dinner. Our reservation was for 8 pm (made through Open Table). Our waiter Charlie was terrific- knowledgeable, funny, helpful, and provided excellent service. We shared the stuffed shrimp

(5 shrimp). It came with fingerling potatoes and, I think a vegetable. We also shared a Chopped Salad, which was huge and delicious. Best shared. We each had a glass of wine with dinner. Finished off the meal with creamy cheesecake. The owner Scott came out to check on us and chat for a few minutes. Very nice guy. Restaurant is conveniently located. We would definitely go back the next time we're in Holmes Beach area and would highly recommend to anyone. They have their own parking lot, which is very desirable to me.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place - Great Island

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

The food was excellent and the service was very accommodating. We visited for an early dinner in late September. It wasn't busy, we being there early and it being the start of the off season. We were there with a large family group that included three children under four. The staff was amazingly welcoming. helpful and understanding. The food was far better than I expected. We had their full assortment of oysters appetizers. I would order any of them again. The pasta dishes were all spot on. The beurre blanc was exceptional.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Island Gourmet Grill

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

We were immediately openly welcomed int othe restaurant and made to feel comfortable. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The food was extremely good and in many cases unique. I had Yellow Snapper with a beet sauce that seemed an unusual combination and I feared would be too sweet. Instead it was amazing. The diver scallops were also incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Island Gem

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2015

Fabulous Pizza - Best Around, The other menu items consisting of pasta, seafood and Italian dishes are equally delicious. We always enjoy the food and the service is also great - nice wine bar as well. This is one of my family's favorite places to dine on the Island.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good Food Good Price

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2015

Had a great dinner at Island Gourmet Grill. The service was ok. Food was good. Prices were fair.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A must

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 9, 2015

Best meal and experience. Something for everyone and all dishes were tasty and well prepared. Our families best meal on the island.!smores dessert is a must

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, long wait

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 24, 2015

We made our reservation on Open Table and when we arrived we asked for outdoor seating (2 of the 3 tables were open while the other had guests) we were about 15 minutes early from our reservation and even though the 2 tables were available we still ended up waiting a little beyond our reservation time. Not sure why that was the case. The manager, I assume, was very pleasant and offered us drinks while we waited. The food was very delicious but it took much longer than I expected to arrive. Our waitress was delightful and made great recommendations. We are from a city up north so maybe I expected quicker service than a typical guest.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We enjoyed our food. No liquor is served ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 13, 2015

We enjoyed our food. No liquor is served but there's an adequate wine list and beer. We enjoyed the food and would come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great hole in the wall. Food was fantast ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

Great hole in the wall. Food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

surprisinly good

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on February 17, 2015

At first, this place looks like a hole in the wall, but the food was great! We each ordered the chopped salad, and realized that one would have been enough for both of us since it was so large! I had the divers scallops, and my husband had the pasta palarmo, both were delicious! We've been to Anna Maria many times but this was the first time we've tried this place. II'm sure we'll be back! Would definitely recommend it for people who are looking value for the dollar, and larger groups!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

We would have never found this little g ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 23, 2015

We would have never found this little gem if it hadn't been for open table.my husband had oysters on thr 1/2 shell from Va.for $ 1.00 a piece .they were great and the price was great and a simple grilled chicken sandwich with a spicy sauce.i had a great chopped salad with a little too much blue cheese that overwhelmed the delicate Lonnie dressing ( I thought).next, I had chicken wings.very spicythai with chili sauce.we loved our server.the whole experience was very low key and pleasant.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Loved this place...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2014

Great menu and wine list....service is friendly and helpful. There is a reason that this restaurant is voted at the top of Anna Maria restaurants. Menu is extremely diverse with something for everyone. Definitely order the Duck Duck Tacos...they are fabulous!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Surprising

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 21, 2014

Must admit was excellent. From the wine to garlic bread and the Palermo pasta.

The pizza we saw at other tables will require another visit😜

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.