About Island Creek Oyster Bar

500 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
View Larger Map

Island Creek Oyster Bar is named simply after our farmer, built on the ideal of bringing guests closer to the farm. Chef Jeremy Sewall offers a daily changing menu with a raw bar featuring Island Creek Oysters and an updated, seasonal selection of New England seafood.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Cross Street:
Kenmore

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 532-5300

Website:
http://www.islandcreekoysterbar.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in and around Kenmore Square, or we offer valet for $16.

Public Transit:
Kenmore

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Sewall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Assorted Raw Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roe Noodles - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
crabcake - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Island Creek oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
buttermilk biscuit - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Banoffee - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Slider - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
No Shell Prince Edward Island Mussels - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried Softshell Clams - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Ethel's Lobster Roll - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Smoked Steelhead Trout - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Smoked Bluefish Pate - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Crispy Oyster Slider, Brioche Roll, Lime Chile Aioli - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Pineapple Dto - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Complimentary Cake With Peanut Butter Cream - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roe Noodles, Braised Short Rib, Grilled Lobster, Oyster Mushrooms, Pecorino - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried Ipswich Clams - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Halibut With Ricotta Gnocchi - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Seared Sea Scallops - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Shrimp Cocktail - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Crispy Island Creek Oyster Sliders - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Brown Butter Roasted Lobster - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Omelette - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Kumamoto, Daisy Bay Oysters And Lobster Ceviche - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Island Creek And Rocky Nook Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Mimosa - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Donuts With Lavender Cream - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Ricotta Gnocchi With Lobster - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Monkfisk - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roll Sandwich  - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Scallops - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
lobster noodles - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Oyster Slider - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Soft Shell Crab - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
raw oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Monkfish With Lamb Ravioli - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Crispy Oyster Sliders - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Bloody Maria - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
lobster roll - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Sea Scallops - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Cod With Spring Vegetable Chowder - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
New England Clam Chowder - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Rhode Island Monkfish - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Burger With Fried Oyster - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Salmon Tartare - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Clam Chowder - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Bisque - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried Calamari - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
La Chouffe - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried Clams - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Oyster Shooter - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Mussels - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Belon Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Corn Parsnip Soup With Ancho Shrimp - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Strawberry Shortcake With Basil Ice Cream - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Bacon & Eggs - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Pan Fried Jonah Crab Cake - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roe Pasta With Braised Short Rib And Poached Lobster Tail  - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Lobster Roe Pasta - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Bartlett Pear Huckleberry Crumble - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Scallop Ceviche - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Striped Bass Fritters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Chicken - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried Oyster Sliders - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Chocolate torte - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Grilled Farrow Island Salmon - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Sriracha Fries - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Clover Club - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Chorizo Hash - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fish Sandwich - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Soft Shell Crab Sandwich - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
First light Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Smoked Salmon Scramble - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
garden salad - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Oysters And Prawns - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Grapefruit Sorbet - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Doughnuts - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Bittersweet Chocolate Torte With Milk Stout Ice Cream And Candied Peanuts - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Jack Rose Cocktail - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Kumamoto oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Cole Slaw - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Misty Point Oysters - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Harpoon IPA - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
East Coast Halibut, Mustard Spaetzle, Tasso Ham, Caviar Beurre Blanc - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Coconut And Pineapple Angel Food Cake - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Sweet Corn And Lobster Bisque - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Paper Schooner - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Raw Bar Platter - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Clams Casino - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Brussel Sprout Petals - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Seared New Bedford Sea Scallops - Nueske Bacon & Boniato Mash - Apple Guava Glaze. - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Roasted brussels sprouts - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Roasted Beets - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Striped Bass With Maitake Mushrooms, Sunchokes And Foie Gras Butter - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Oysters and Shrimp Cocktail - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Burger - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
Fried oyster slider @icobar - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA
monkfish - Island Creek Oyster Bar, Boston, MA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Island Creek Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Boston / New England
Seafood
Boston
Best Restaurants in Kenmore Square / Fenway ›

Fit for Foodies (92)
Special Occasion (69)
Hot Spot (62)
See All
Good for a Date (49)
Vibrant Bar Scene (48)
Modern Decor (47)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Good for Groups (45)
Local Ingredients (45)
Romantic (39)
Fun (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Casual (24)
Authentic (23)
Business Meals (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
People Watching (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Great Beer (15)
Seasonal (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Healthy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food but at a high price. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food but at a high price. The ingredients they work with are xpensive so I guess it makes sense but it doesn't take much to run up a 100 per diner tab.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Island Creek Oyster Bar has the best oy ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Island Creek Oyster Bar has the best oysters anywhere! On this occasion , I had the Chatham's, the Island Creeks,, and the Moonshoals. . All were amazing! For brunch, I always "order the crabcake Benedict although it is not always on the menu. We also love the fluke crudo , the salmon tartare, and the bluefish pate. Their homemade sweet potato chips are also outstanding. Everything in the restaurant is home made. The service is fantastic! We highly recommend this great restaurant!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice experience, real sea food in a beau ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice experience, real sea food in a beautiful modern spacious setting. Fair price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been here on multiple occasions and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Have been here on multiple occasions and it never disappoints

The "shrimp" cocktail is among the best we've ever had and the halibut is always a hit

Service was extraordinary and we even got "comped" a few oysters just because they knew we had an interest

As you can tell by the limited availability of reservations, this is a back bay, no, Boston hot spot. For very good reason

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious and service was great ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious and service was great, but it was very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This is our family's favorite Boston res ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our family's favorite Boston restaurant by far. If you like seafood, and you like the current trend in raw seafood - ceviche, crudo, tartar; as well as raw bar - this is a must.

The oyster slider ($4) is about the perfect food IMHO.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great resturant. One of my favorite plac ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great resturant. One of my favorite places for oysters in Boston.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to satisfy. Exceptional qua ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Never fails to satisfy. Exceptional quality local sourced seafood is the best in Boston.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always like going to Island Creek. Consi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always like going to Island Creek. Consistent high quality oysters (and shucking). Unfortunately this time we had a little trouble with service as it seemed the wait staff changed shifts and our table was left alone for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Island Creek is a reliable favorite, the ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Island Creek is a reliable favorite, the food is fresh and not overly seasoned, the cocktails are delicious, and the ambiance is cozy and not too loud. Will keep coming back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was great but the service was a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was great but the service was a bit negligent. Drink was forgotten, wait for check was long, server switched without a check in.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

ICOB always meets our expectations....ne ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

ICOB always meets our expectations....never fails....ever

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OVERTHETOP FABULOUS! Saw the great revi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

OVERTHETOP FABULOUS! Saw the great reviews and we were in the market for lobster rolls so it was a must do. Had to add an oyster slider, too - to die for! and a few raw ones just cause...well, we're at an oyster bar! Everything was exceptional - service, beer, surroundings, bread (OMG delicious!) New favorite go-to in Boston.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful fresh seafood. Beautiful moder ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful fresh seafood. Beautiful modern restaurant. Great service!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply my favorite restaurant in Boston. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Simply my favorite restaurant in Boston. Great oyster variety. I have yet have to find something in the menu that I was not completely satisfied with flavor and portion. Service is also very good. Decoration is very original.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic and the food. ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was fantastic and the food. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and will retun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There's not enough room to share all of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

There's not enough room to share all of the things about ICOB that I love. We usually make it to ICOB once every 2-3 months, but our November trip is always the most special. My parter and I had our first date at ICOB years ago, so we always come back to celebrate and reminisce. ICOB, with nothing more than a note on OpenTable, went above and beyond to make this night even more memorable.

1 - Our menus were specially printed with "Happy Anniversary!" Such a nice personal touch.

2 - Every single ICOB employee that stopped by our table congratulated us and also told us how awesome it was that our first date was here. Once again, such a little touch that is a reminder as to why ICOB is so great.

3 - Our dessert was comped and brought out with "Happy Anniversary!" written in chocolate on the plate. On top of that, the Banofee Pie was outstanding. I don't even like banana and I couldn't put it down.

4 - The wine recommendation was on point! So much so that we left the specially printed menus in the cab on the way home. We called ICOB the next day and they instantly said no problem and that they would print new menus for us from the night before. We picked them up the next day and were ever so grateful.

Now all of this above is what separates ICOB from the pack, but the food cannot go unmentioned. Their seafood is out of this world fresh and delicious. I got the Lobster Roe noodles (one of the best entrees I've had anywhere) and the fish recommendations we're spectacular. We started with our usual oysters & oyster sliders (SO GOOD!), as well as the salmon tartare.

All in all, there's not a restaurant in Boston that I rank above ICOB. Thank you to the management & staff from the bottom of our heart for making our anniversary so memorable. We appreciate you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sit at the "dining bar" and make new fri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Sit at the "dining bar" and make new friends... taste the many varieties of yummy oysters...

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant delivers as promised by ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This restaurant delivers as promised by all the high ratings. Great service, decor and of course food!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I never miss an opportunity to go to Isl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I never miss an opportunity to go to Island Creek when in Boston. The food, ambiance and service are all incredible. Love it!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All the food was delicious and the servi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

All the food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Great wine l ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Great wine list. Perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really appreciated the unexpected sor ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We really appreciated the unexpected sorbet. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing oysters!! And wonderful service ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing oysters!! And wonderful service. Server checked with the chef to change the sauce with my fish entree. Must go!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a really good seafood lunch and the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had a really good seafood lunch and the staff were very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I always have a great experience at ICOB ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I always have a great experience at ICOB. This was the fist time having brunch and it didn't disappoint. It was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, astounding service, only a b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food, astounding service, only a bit noisy. Expensive but worth the last cent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A glorious restaurant, serving the best ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A glorious restaurant, serving the best seafood, complemented by an outstanding wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful! Took my boyfriend ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and let them know ahead of time - they printed menus wishing him happy birthday! On top of that the food was amazing and the cocktail were perfectly done. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great oysters and cocktails ! We came fr ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great oysters and cocktails ! We came from out of town and had a great experience here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service, food and drinks. Cool nei ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Good service, food and drinks. Cool neighborhood spot.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best fresh seafood in Boston. The o ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The best fresh seafood in Boston. The oysters are to die for. The server was extremely knowledgeable about the items on the menu. We asked for a selection of oysters - I like briny and my companion likes sweet and our server nailed the selection perfectly. My companion had the monk fish - again at the server's recommendation and it was everything she said it would be, rich and tasty. I had the special swordfish which was excellent. Wonderful meal, great service (I am so grateful that the restaurant has the wait staff taste the food they serve) - a wonderful evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. Wine price ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Wine prices way too high, no low end options. Food is fairly priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Phenomenal place to eat. Oysters were a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Phenomenal place to eat. Oysters were amazing, tuna was absolutely the best I've ever had, swordfish was excellent. I can't say enough about this place. The manager Lindsey was very pleasant to talk to and recommended some places to hit while visiting Boston. Definitely will be coming back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Philip was the best!! This was the best ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Philip was the best!! This was the best dining experience in Boston so far. Hostess wasn't the friendliest but the waitstaff -Philip and Manuel were the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great selection of oysters. Wonderful wi ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great selection of oysters. Wonderful wine list and knowledgeable sommelier. Really enjoyable experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful spot for a special occasion. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A wonderful spot for a special occasion. food is exquisite and staff are excellent, noise level, not so good (rather noisy).

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

ICOB never disappoints. From the servic ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

ICOB never disappoints. From the service to the ambiance to the cocktails and culinary offerings, everything is of exceedingly high quality. Go for the oysters... stay for the biscuit. Seriously - order the biscuit!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My brother and I were in town for the we ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My brother and I were in town for the weekend and decided to dine at the Island Creek Oyster Bar one of the nights for dinner. The clam chowder and the grilled maine salmon were amazing. You really do get what you pay for. Meal was well worth the price - and the price was very reasonable. Great wine list along with a number of different unique beers. Would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys seafood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Disappointing lunch. Appetizers were f ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Disappointing lunch. Appetizers were fine, entrees, other than the oysters were not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.