About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Dinner All Day from 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Jessica Barber at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Barber: 4109973456x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

rum cake
Chincoteage Oysters
Calamari
Scallops With Tomato Ragout Baby Spinach And Mashed Potatoes
Panna Cotta
Foie Gras Grilled Cheese
Scallops
Creme Brulee
Pumpkin Bread Pudding
Tuna Taco
Lamb Arancini
Burrata
Duck Confit
Hanger Steak
charcuterie
Bread Pudding
Caramel Apple Empanadas
Prince Edward Island Mussels
Mesclun Salad
Mahi
Olive Tapenade
Duck
Creme Brulee With Chocolate Ganache
MIXED CHEESES
Pecan Tart
Sangria
Blueberry Bread Pudding With Orange Rum Sauce
Ib Cheese Fries
Key Lime Pie With Key Lime Panna Cotta
Roasted Beet Salad
I Dont Remember
parapadelle
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Frog's Leap Chardonnay

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Baltimore Suburbs
3 More
Notable Wine List
Baltimore Suburbs
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Most Booked
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Columbia ›

notable wine list (185)
fit for foodies (158)
special occasion (143)
See All
neighborhood gem (124)
romantic (84)
great for lunch (53)
good for groups (38)
great for brunch (33)
hot spot (25)
vibrant bar scene (15)
late-night find (12)
scenic view (10)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my first time having lunch/brun ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time having lunch/brunch at Iron Bridge Wine Company after having many dinners, and it was just as excellent of an experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 5 attended for Ho Co Restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our group of 5 attended for Ho Co Restaurant Week. The entire menu was eligible for RW 3 course meal. Jeff provided top-notch service and we had a great night!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit early for our reservation, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were a bit early for our reservation, but we're seated immediately. Our friendly waitress explained menu options, as it was HOCO restaurant week. We started with the seasonal watermelon caprese, and the grilled Spanish octopus. Both were attractively plated and very tasty. For our entrees we had the halibut andtheseared scallops. Again the plating was attractive, and the food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. Deserts of creme brulee and peanut butter cup cheesecake capped off a most enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are frequent visitors at Iron Bridge ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

We are frequent visitors at Iron Bridge and we always find the food to be of high quality. Jeffrey was a FANTASTIC waiter: considerate, attentive (but not intrusive), warm, and friendly. He remembered us from a prior visit and even remembered the occasion that brought us in - very impressive. The food preparation is mostly consistent, but always great (some variations here and there, but never to the detriment of the taste).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit and just as great. Cam ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our second visit and just as great. Came for restaurant week brunch. Great selections on their lunch menu and the good was incredible. Such as great local place to enjoy a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love their food and service. Never fail ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love their food and service. Never fail to impress me each time i visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was in town for business and wanted to t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Was in town for business and wanted to take business partners to new and unique place. Great wine, food was outstanding and service was topnotch. Highly recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers of the Iron Bri ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We are regular customers of the Iron Bridge Wine Company. We enjoy a warm welcome when we come in the front door. We're always seated promptly. The menu always features our kind of food. This time, we dined during Howard County Restaurant Week. My wife and I each ordered a the porterhouse steak, which was cooked perfectly and served on a bed of mashed potatoes and greens. Our server recommended pairing this with a good burgundy. He was spot on! We finished off the bottle of wine with dessert. Once again, the Iron Bridge Wine Company delivered a friendly, perfect, upscale meal. Bravo!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was lovely!!!! The food was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our waitress was lovely!!!! The food was quite an experience, but we were let down when 3 different drinks we "tried " to order was unsuccessful! What bar does not have sweet vermouth???? Especially when the manager says"how popular the Manhattan drinks are " and they ran out of the bottle of Vermouth that they ran to the store the other day to get!!!! Whatever! It put a damper on the experience. Not including they ran out of Malbec too! Ugh!!!!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a wonderful lunch at Iron Bridge! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a wonderful lunch at Iron Bridge! The waitress was very nice and attentive and the food was interesting. My friend has the Course Special of Sushi Tuna Poke and Vegetable Cheddar Quiche. I had the daily vegetable soup with a spicy cream and the Sushi Tuna Poke. My friend enjoyed both items, especially the quiche. I enjoyed the soup but it should have been called the spicy sweet corn-garbanzo soup. It was very heavy on the corn and garbanzo beans. The other veggies were finely diced and not very noticeable. It was good, but not the best soup I've ordered there. I found the Sushi Tuna Poke to be absolutely delicious! I really enjoyed it. The tuna was cut into mini-cubes along with the other ingredients and folded into a puffed rice paper. The sauce was spicy and creamy, very nice. I would order that again without question! We both had the vanilla Creme Brulee with a fudge base which was richly decadent - an interesting take on a classic. The price was rather steep for a lunch but it was worth it. I would recommend Iron Bridge Wine Company to all of our friends and associates.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The wine was great but the food was very ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The wine was great but the food was very average. I had the specialty steak, which had lots of gristle and fat. My wife described her meal as simply "meh". We had eaten here about a year ago and thought it was very good, so we returned for her birthday dinner with the kids. The place does not cater to kid-friendly options, so we had to get them appetizers that were small, yet pricey. The "pizza" and french fries were a hit with the kids though. On a more positive spin, the desserts were good, and my wife's 1/2 glass of wine was complimentary since they ran out of the wine she wanted (kind of strange for a place called "Wine Company". The staff was quite nice, although an odd gesture for her birthday was to present her with a pre-signed birthday card from (presumably) the staff of the restaurant whom we do not know. But it's the thought that counts :-)

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

A last minute decision and a real treat. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A last minute decision and a real treat. Great food. Great service. Again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Iron Bridge is my favorite go-to res ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Iron Bridge is my favorite go-to restaurant. The food and wine are outstanding (but people should know that the menu changes seasonally). Service is awesome and is my favorite place to hang-out. Well done all!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating a friends birthday a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating a friends birthday and meeting a couple that lived in Silver Spring . We all loved our dinner I had the tuna and 2 had the duck special. One had the halibut and we all cleaned our plates. The service was excellent,we shared the bib salad which was great. I cannot wait to return but reservations are hard to get. There was one desert a bread pudding and we all had coffee.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you have not tried iron bridge before ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

If you have not tried iron bridge before, make sure you do! It is a fine local restaurant in Howard county that we are sure to be going back shortly and often. We were greeted by the hostess and told her it was our first time. We were made to feel very welcome as she checked often to see if we enjoyed our meals and to talk about the restaurant. Our waitress was impeccable and will be sure to request her on future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was recommended to me by ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to me by a good friend. I made a reservation for my husband and I to celebrate our 4 year wedding anniversary. I've booked through open table several times before and there has been a box to type for special requests or accomodations. For whatever reason this did not come up when booking this restaurant. My husband called the day of our reservation to let them know we were celebrating a special event . We arrived on time and had a 5 minute wait along the bar area, which was no big deal. The restaurant was very crowded for a Thursday evening. My disappointment was that there was no acknowledgement throughout the evening that my husband and I were celebrating a special event. We even exchanged gifts at our table and watched the table next to us celebrate a birthday. My guess is our waiter did not get the memo, which made for an unforgettable and impersonable experience. Neither my husband or I wanted to say anything to make things awkward. Brussel sprouts were okay but way too salty. My husband(who is very picky) enjoyed his burger. And the fries were very yummy. I sent an email that evening letting Iron Bridge know of our experience so they can avoid making this mistake in the future for other guests. It's been four days since that email and I have not received a response.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

First time back to Iron Bridge since lea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

First time back to Iron Bridge since leaving the area about a year ago. Met close friends for dinner. Ladies had great salads while the men ate meat. I had the special steak of the day, ribeye my favorite. Prepared as ordered (medium rare) with excellent sides. My companion had the burger (without bun) and enjoyed his meal. Attentive service, but they respected our special time talking with our friends.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our waitress was outstanding! She was p ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding! She was personable and very attentive. Enjoyed the wine we had (Parallel), and thought the blueberry bread pudding was a stand out! Great evening with friends!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, our visit to Iron Bridge was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As always, our visit to Iron Bridge was an amazing success! From our wonderful server to the magnificent food/wine selection and preparation, there was nothing that was overlooked. We don't get to eat out at IBWC very often, but we have NEVER, EVER been disappointed. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding, wine selection ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was outstanding, wine selection is just amazing, the food was very good but not truly exceptional, except perhaps for the crème brûlée dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This wine bar is the best. Lots of great ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This wine bar is the best. Lots of great wine, really good and creative food, small yet not too close to your dining neighbors, quiet enough to talk but lively enough to feel festive. A comfortable place to sit for a couple of hours. Definitely worth the trip to Clarksburg.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to dinner at Iron Bridge for our ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went to dinner at Iron Bridge for our 33rd wedding anniversary. They had a card waiting on our table. Brought us champagne to drink & were very attentive. Food & wine was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have to be in Columbia, that's th ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

If you have to be in Columbia, that's the place to stop! Bread pudding is a MUST.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Omelette with white wine is a great choi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Omelette with white wine is a great choice for lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went there for our anniver ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I went there for our anniversary dinner. The wait staff was friendly, but the service was very slow. The food was good, but overpriced. Overall it was a nice enough experience, but I'm not likely to return for dinner at those prices. I might try lunch some weekend and see if the prices and service time are any better.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place, real gem, don't miss this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great place, real gem, don't miss this spot. would dine again next time in the area!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was $10 off wine night and with no co ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It was $10 off wine night and with no corking fee it was a perfect coo for the food! Great server and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They were as friendly as they always are ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

They were as friendly as they always are, great food, great service, and we got the table we wanted.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was awesome! Friendly and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! Friendly and knowledgeable! Make dinner much more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing best burrata I've e ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was amazing best burrata I've ever tasted. My husband loved the portabella dish and I ate the filet that was cooked to perfection. I especially loved the amazing fresh herbs used from the chef's garden next door.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary expecting a lovely evening but left completely disappointed. First our seating arrangements left something to be desired. We were placed in the dining room but next to the "hostess" station. The two were separated by a loose curtain where we could see hands the entire evening attempting to keep it closed. This was Very distracting. Secondly We had eaten three quarters of our meal when we discovered a large dead Beetle on my plate. My wife and I both lost our appetites. The staff tried to remedy the situation but we both left with a bitter taste in our mouths.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

The food, cocktails, wine list and choic ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food, cocktails, wine list and choices for beer was excellent. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit to Iron Bridge was nine ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our first visit to Iron Bridge was nine years ago. We were so unhappy with our experience then that we vowed not to return. However, given the glowing reviews since that time, we decided to give it another try on a recent Saturday evening. First, I will say that our server, Jess, was very good. She had perfect timing and was helpful in guiding us through the menu. Second, the ambiance was awful. The bar area was very loud and the music was inappropriate for dinner (Katy Perry screaming "Baby I'm a firework" doesn't cut it for fine dining). Third, the food was just okay and certainly not worth the price paid. The strawberry fields salad was bland except for the goat cheese. The watermelon salad was also bland. Had we known this, we would not have passed on the fresh pepper. The halibut was cooked perfectly but was served atop a bitter broccoli rabe that ruined the dish. The sea bass was also cooked perfectly but served in an earthy broth that made the fish and accompaniments taste exactly the same...no brightness in flavors or seasoning. The creme brulee tasted like warm vanilla pudding. Together, the great service could not overcome the average food and the noisy environment. Most certainly not a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We had a good experience at Iron Bridge. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had a good experience at Iron Bridge. I ordered a filet mignon and it was phenomenal. My only criticism is that my wife ordered a pork dish and the waiter didn't ask how she would like it cooked. Though she said it tasted good, it was cooked sub-medium and just a bit too pink for her liking. She would have specified "medium-well" or "well" but the waiter didn't ask (though he asked for my dish) and she kind of assumed it would be cooked more thoroughly considering he didn't ask. She didn't send the dish back as we didn't want to wait. I wouldn't say this would prevent us from coming back, but it kind of tarnished the experience. Otherwise, this was a great restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent special --tile fish and mussel ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent special --tile fish and mussels. One of the best seafood dishes ever! Alaskan halibut was also very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always our favorite. We've never been d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Always our favorite. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! My wife and I went to the re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent! My wife and I went to the restaurant for our 25th anniversary and they treated us like a king & queen. They had an anniversary card waiting for us that was signed by all associates. The maître d brought us each a glass of champagne and thanked us for selecting their restaurant to celebrate such a special occasion. All that and the food was fantastic! We had oysters, duck, tuna and sorbet to top it off. Plus, the drink, Dr. Teeth was great and came in a tiki cup which only added to the fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuesday is creme brulee night...quite bu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Tuesday is creme brulee night...quite busy.The food was good as usual.Service...what you would expect on a busy night.Our waiter was personable as usual.The creme brulee is the best you'll find.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

This waso our go to spot. Last visit th ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This waso our go to spot. Last visit there was a change in menu, portion size, and pricing. What happenened? only the Wine met our expectations...

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Iron Bridge remains my favorite dining g ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Iron Bridge remains my favorite dining go to for many years! It has always been a good experience in many ways.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.