About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Dinner All Day from 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Jessica Barber at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Barber: 4109973456x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia
rum cake
Chincoteage Oysters
Scallops With Tomato Ragout Baby Spinach And Mashed Potatoes
Calamari
Panna Cotta
Foie Gras Grilled Cheese
Scallops
Creme Brulee
Duck Confit
Tuna Taco
Pumpkin Bread Pudding
Burrata
Lamb Arancini
Hanger Steak
charcuterie
Bread Pudding
Prince Edward Island Mussels
Mesclun Salad
Mahi
Caramel Apple Empanadas
Olive Tapenade
Duck
Pecan Tart
MIXED CHEESES
Creme Brulee With Chocolate Ganache
Sangria
Blueberry Bread Pudding With Orange Rum Sauce
Ib Cheese Fries
Key Lime Pie With Key Lime Panna Cotta
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Roasted Beet Salad
I Dont Remember
parapadelle
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops
Frog's Leap Chardonnay

Specials

$23 - Three Course Lunch

Specials

$23 - Three Course Lunch
Details

Choice of starter, main and dessert from our pre-fixed dining menu.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 23, 2016

Ends: November 30, 2016

Availability: Mon-Sat 11:00AM-2:00PM

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Baltimore / Maryland
Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
Contemporary American
Baltimore / Maryland
6 More
Best Overall
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Baltimore Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Baltimore Suburbs
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Most Booked
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Columbia ›

Notable Wine List (160)
Fit for Foodies (121)
Special Occasion (120)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (97)
Romantic (75)
Great for Lunch (48)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Scenic View (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Limited entree choices and prices for th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

Limited entree choices and prices for the entrees is a bit high. The soup is always excellent but the quality of the entree for the price was a bit disappointing. Service was outstanding. Wine was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Everything from appetizer to dessert was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything from appetizer to dessert was delicious!!! Shrimp Poboy was amazing! Highly recommended, you can't go wrong with any choice on the menu!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a special date. It was very rom ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went for a special date. It was very romantic, the servers were very nice, and the food was great. They have a garden that they use in their cooking and when we looked at the garden, a chef came to show us around it! It was very pleasant and the food was just superb!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again, another fantastic dinner at ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Once again, another fantastic dinner at iron Bridge Wine Company. We had the pleasure of dining with a friend who has not been there before, and she could only talk about coming back and bringing her friends. Each course was amazing. We took the liberty of testing each person's appetizer entrée and dessert and there was not a bad dish at the table. Each was superlative. As I have said in the past, I risk giving such a great review in fear of making it too busy to get a table when we want to dine there. It has become our sole dining out restaurant in the area. I must add that how are usual server who we always request, Maureen, was away on this particular evening. We truly missed her but we were in the more than capable hands of Casey. His personality, expertise and recommendations for dinner and wine selections are made our evening a perfect night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as happy with the food this time. Us ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

Not as happy with the food this time. Usually it's amazing, but this time it was sub par. Wine was great. Service was fine. I had the crab arroncini balls and there was no noticeable crab in then. The meatballs were so sweet I could barely eat them and the lamb shank was under seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Wonderful dining experience. Very cheerf ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Very cheerful hostess and staff, and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy the food and the wine cho ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I always enjoy the food and the wine choices. It never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed our dinner. Food was out ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner. Food was outstanding as usual. Our waiter Jeffery was efficient and knowledgeable. He suggested a terrific pinot noir to go with our meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really great! Only complaint was the pre ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Really great! Only complaint was the pretty loud noise - difficult to hold a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What a very disappointing night. We wer ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a very disappointing night. We were seated in the corner, adjacent to the bar which was our first mistake. If I wanted to eat a bar, I would have gone to a different restaurant. The constant ordering of drinks by the staff and constant hustle at the bar made this evening far from relaxing.

Our waitress took our drink orders and appetizers on a timely matter. The frustration for us was each time our waitress passed our table to fill another table's drink order; she asked if we were ready to order dinner. We told her that we would let her know when we were ready to order dinner, it was quite clear that we were in a deep conversation.

As we ate our dinner and enjoyed our last bites, our waitress began taking plates away despite the fact that not everyone had finished. It was very uncomfortable and so out of the norm for any restaurant. It was both distracting and very inconsiderate. I expect so much more from a restaurant with such high ratings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

This was my second dinner at the Iron Br ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was my second dinner at the Iron Bridge but my husband's first. My husband liked his dinner very much. Mine was good but not great. I ordered too many things that should have been a little less sweet (pomegranate ice tea and sweet potatoe bisque). The service was excellent. I liked the ambience but my husband was not as pleased because he faced a window with cars rushing by. This was a good choice for a relatively quick but pleasant dinner before seeing a play at HCCC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I often dine at The Iron Bridge Company, ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I often dine at The Iron Bridge Company, but this is the first time I did lunch with a friend. As always, the food is excellent. They use local ingredients, and put interesting twists on standard meals. We split the pulled chicken sandwich and the shrimp po boy. I would have a hard time saying which was better. Both unique ingredients and flavors. Our server suggested an excellent wine, and brought tastes of two wines so I could choose. Our server was excellent in explaining the menu, answering questions, and being attentive without hovering. They know how to do casual dining right!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With great friendly attentive service, e ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

With great friendly attentive service, extraordinary food and an unbelievable wine list, this out of the way place is more than worth the ride. We have celebrated my wife's Birthday here the past few years and these guys don't disappoint. We are able to get a reservation and are always treated to unbelievable service from the moment we walk in the door. It doesn't hurt that everything on the menu is delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually I don't take the time to write a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Usually I don't take the time to write a review ; however, I wanted to share that I really enjoyed my recent visit to Iron Bridge and Wine Company. I took my friend out for his birthday. What made my experience enjoyable was the genuine kindness and warmness of the staff. Each person we encountered was personable and seemed to really enjoy their job. The food was delicious as usual too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love going to Iron Bridge Wine Compan ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I love going to Iron Bridge Wine Company. We were going there to pick up our sparkling wine from the event they hosted last month. We drive 55 miles to dine there.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We only ordered 3 simple appetizers, but ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We only ordered 3 simple appetizers, but were there for 2 hours waiting on food (starting from 5pm when they weren't busy.) Apps are small and not very filling, so we were still hungry when we left, but didn't want to wait any longer.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

This restaurant has great food, excellen ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This restaurant has great food, excellent wine selections is a bit noisy but has an otherwise charming ambience. The service is excellent, with a knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to share a birthday wi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always a pleasure to share a birthday with you! Food consistent, wine choices wonderful & love the desserts!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Iron Bridge was wonderful as usual, warm ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Iron Bridge was wonderful as usual, warm and friendly service, great food and wonderful wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Noise level was high ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was excellent. Noise level was high- a lot of loud talkers including staff. Decor was wanting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I normally don't bother to leave reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I normally don't bother to leave reviews but figured I will based on the fact that Iron Bridge is a regular treat for my wife and I on "date night." Cocktails can be pricey but are always unique and worth a try, and the menu changes often enough we never have the same meal twice (since we are old and boring and only go once every two months or so). Dishes are almost always well prepared, ingredients are fresh and waitstaff is very knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It had been a few months since we had be ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

It had been a few months since we had been to the Iron Bridge and it seemed like they have expanded the menu. There were always plenty of choices, but this time every single one of the entrees was appealing. We ended up with the salmon which was on the menu and the sneapper which was a special. Both were excellent. We will be going back soon to try the other entree choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This has become our "go to" restaurant f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This has become our "go to" restaurant for special occasions. Food and service are consistently outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent falafel. Nice ambience for ge ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent falafel. Nice ambience for get together with friend. Would recommend it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We came to dinner on a Monday evening an ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We came to dinner on a Monday evening and found a full bar at 6:30pm and a quickly growing crowd in the dining room. There was a significant selection of fine wines lining all the walls in the bar and service was impeccable. Appetizers were unique and flavorful...brussel sprouts and cheese selections. Bread was fresh and warm with olive oil for dipping. There was a steak night special which provided three selections with a soup or a salad...all well prepared and flavorful. Dessert menus provided another plethora of choices with something for all. A great choice for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My guest and I thoroughly enjoyed the di ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My guest and I thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. I come regularly. My guest took a card so she can bring her family back there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are excellent. My ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food and service are excellent. My only complaints are there is not enough parking, and only one disability space. Also, we has a table for 7 and even on a Wednesday night it was packed, so the noise level was very high, making it difficult to hear people at the other end of a mid-size table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is excellent. We have b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant is excellent. We have been there many times as a couple or with friends. Never had a bad meal or waiter, especially Casey and Jeff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Iron Bridge never disappoint ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food at Iron Bridge never disappoints. We hadn't eaten there in a few years because it's a long drive from where we live but it was definitely worth going out of our way. Although the prices seem to have gone up quite a bit since our last visit ($16 for a 2 large shrimp appetizer), the selections have expanded on the main menu and the specials were excellent. Server was pleasant and knowledgeable about the wines but a bit busy on a Friday night so w didn't se much of her. I highly recommend the food and if your a wine lover, a great place to try new or select old favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for lunch with friend. Restaurant a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went for lunch with friend. Restaurant appeared to be very small and cramped. Very friendly waiter. Ordered some steak frites entree; delicious, especially the fries. Friend ordered some smoked salmon sandwich; she loved it (described it as "refreshing"). Would definitely return, but not when busy; tables too close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Jeffrey was our waiter and was fantastic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Jeffrey was our waiter and was fantastic. Made the night even better

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our 2nd time here. We went here ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our 2nd time here. We went here for our 5 yr anniversary. We went with the 3 course tasting, and loved it! Great portions, delicious and fresh food, and fantastic wine! The service was excellent and helpful in making some food and drink choices. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I made it to here for a dinn ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My wife and I made it to here for a dinner and were completely blown away. Rob and Steve Wecker have done a phenomenal job with the place. Our server was knowledgeable and witty with a nice sense of humor. I believe his name was Casey ( I could be wrong). We started with the Ahi Tuna Poke. It was unique and delicious. Afterwards, our waiter recommended a cheese plate that had us craving for more. Our main courses consisted of Steak and Chicken and each were cooked to perfection. For dessert, we both enjoyed coffee with our creme brulee and bread pudding. Overall, Iron Bridge was excellent and we will be returning hungry for more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Iron Bridge never disappoints. The menu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Iron Bridge never disappoints. The menu is creative and offers something for everyone. The food is delicious and thoughtfully prepared. The wine list is extensive. Service is friendly and prompt. It's our favorite place for a special meal! It's wonderful for lunch with friends. A hidden gem!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had reservations for 6:30 for8 but did n ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had reservations for 6:30 for8 but did not get seated till 6:45 pm even tho table empty. Food disappointing ..tuna poke meager and on a wilted cracker. Wild salmon w the raw horseradish awful combination, made the salmon taste bitter and spoiled so I scalped horseradish off..ok then (I like hr but not on fish! Did not work chef ought to taste.). The chicken my husband got "dry, uninspired, needed some of cooking juice for flavor, and devoting a thigh not God idea." All in all the size of portion for appetizer, the flavor so far entrees, and the service all less than I expect fro ion bridge. Won't go back, or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

My husband and I are new to the area and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I are new to the area and are so happy we found this place - so good! We can't wait to go back :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved the selection for brunch. Everythi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved the selection for brunch. Everything we ordered was super tasty and fresh!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very tasty food, with nice presentation. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very tasty food, with nice presentation. Great service, but the high noise level makes conversation difficult to the point of being unpleasant. Owner should consider a number of inexpensive noise reduction upgrades to the dinning area. A sound specialist should be consulted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a true gem located in Howard Cou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is a true gem located in Howard County. Each time we have been there, we have been amazed by the flavors, menu selections and the excellent meals. This time we brought a great friend from Washington DC who was as impressed as we have always been. He loved walking around The wine selections. Service is impeccable. At the risk of recommending is so highly that it becomes hard to get a reservation, I still have to say it's the best in Howard county.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and innovative cuisine althoug ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious and innovative cuisine although a bit noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.