About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Brunch 12:00 noon - 3:30pm Dinner 4:30 - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Jessica Barber at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Barber: (410) 997-3456

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

rum cake - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Chincoteage Oysters - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Scallops With Tomato Ragout Baby Spinach And Mashed Potatoes - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Calamari - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Panna Cotta - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Foie Gras Grilled Cheese - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Scallops - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Creme Brulee - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Duck Confit - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Tuna Taco - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Pumpkin Bread Pudding - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Burrata - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Lamb Arancini - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Hanger Steak - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
charcuterie - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Bread Pudding - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Prince Edward Island Mussels - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Mesclun Salad - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Mahi - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Caramel Apple Empanadas - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Olive Tapenade - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Duck - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Pecan Tart - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
MIXED CHEESES - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Creme Brulee With Chocolate Ganache - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Sangria - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Blueberry Bread Pudding With Orange Rum Sauce - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Ib Cheese Fries - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Key Lime Pie With Key Lime Panna Cotta - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Italian Sausage Flatbread - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Roasted Beet Salad - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
I Dont Remember  - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
parapadelle - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD
Frog's Leap Chardonnay - Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia, Columbia, MD

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

$23 - Three Course Lunch

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Valentine's Day our Chef Guys will be offering a four-course menu. The cost is $85.00 per person plus tax and service. Beverage Service is additional. Pre-paid reservations are required. You will be charged prior to dining with us that evening.

$23 - Three Course Lunch
Details

Choice of starter, main and dessert from our pre-fixed dining menu.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 23, 2016

Ends: February 28, 2017

Availability: Mon-Sat 11:00AM-2:00PM

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (71)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Special Occasion (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Cozy (38)
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Local Ingredients (30)
Seasonal (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Casual (20)
Great for Brunch (16)
Authentic (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Fireplace (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Business Meals (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (4)
Healthy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very interesting menu. Tonight featured ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Very interesting menu. Tonight featured a bone marrow appetizer and beef tongue entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our server had an interesting personalit ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server had an interesting personality that ultimately became quite fun, but.... he was absent = out of sight for long periods of time between "events"; for example, bringing us tastings of 2 wines (his idea) and then not returning so that we could order one, replacing my dropped napkin (his choice) - I was almost finished with my dessert when he brought me a fresh napkin, etc. It was very bizarre; seemed as if they didn't have enough waitstaff on.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Iron Bridge has been a favorite for some ...

vip
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Iron Bridge has been a favorite for some time, but our recent brunch was the best meal we've ever had there. Perhaps the new kitchen has inspired the chefs. We feasted on perfect breakfast potatoes, poached eggs with serrano ham and kale. For a starter, the Kung Pao Brussels Sprouts were a revelation. And my cocktail, called an Elementary, made me wish I could lick the glass. A wonderful meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

3rd time and we loved everything about t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

3rd time and we loved everything about the place. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here on several occasions ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have dined here on several occasions and have always been pleased with the service and the quality of our meals. We tried the creme brulee for the first time and will definitely be ordering it again -- it certainly is deserving of all of the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was superb, friendly staffs and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was superb, friendly staffs and the wine menu was extensive. Only bad thing about this place would be the very limited parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kennedy was awesome. She had great sugge ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Kennedy was awesome. She had great suggestions and knew what we wanted before we did. Fabulous service

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently fantastic. Gre ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food is consistently fantastic. Great meal and great wait staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the wine di ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was outstanding and the wine did not disappoint either. The staff was very caring and did an excellent job through out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Iron Bridge is a go to place for special ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Iron Bridge is a go to place for special occasions, especially if you like very good food and wine, with a constantly changing menu and very attentive staff. It is a small place and definitely a place to go. I just wish it was closer to me, I'd go much more often.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We made a same day reservation which is ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We made a same day reservation which is unusual as they are always booked solid. However when we arrived, I realized that I had booked the reservation online on the next night not the current one. the hostess got the manager and she didn't want us to have to leave. She made some alterations in seatings and fit us into a table for two which fit us just right near the bar. Food was outstanding as always, service was superb and very attentive. Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hadn't been in awhile and it was as good ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Hadn't been in awhile and it was as good as ever. Great service and tasty appetizers. It's always a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food combined with great servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic food combined with great service and great wine selection. Great prices too! This dining experience is the full package.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasure as always. The Kung Pao Bruss ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A pleasure as always. The Kung Pao Brussel Sprouts were simply awesome. A bottle of godello was a pleasant intro to this Galician varietal. We look forward to coming back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my wife for her birthday. They had ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday. They had a birthday card signed by the staff on the table, a class act!

As vegetarians, we were pleasantly surprised by the number of options available for us on the menu. Wine options are just fantastic. Loved the chic setting inside the restaurant. The server was amazing, she helped out narrow down our options and recommended drinks that went well with the food.

We can't wait to go back there and take a few friends along, too.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. I had the best ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the best steak I have had in a long time - beautiful texture, great flavor, and perfectly cooked all throughout. My wife had the bronzini which was also very good, and served with a crispy skin (a signature of this particular fish).

Our waiter was very attentive and helped us pick out a wine that went well with our meal from the large selection they have on their walls but not necessarily listed on their wine list.

I have been going on and off to this restaurant for years and I have always have had a wonderful experience there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for my in laws 42nd anniversary. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went for my in laws 42nd anniversary. I ordered the sea scallops, others ordered the filet, and we each enjoyed appetizers: duck salad, rabbit ravioli, calamari, bone marrow, soup of the day:artichoke. Everything was beautifully played, delicious, and filling! We also enjoyed a couple bottles of wine, which our server had my father in law try 3 different tasting glasses to ensure he was happy with his decision. If anything, we would've ordered less appetizers because we were SO full, but everything we had was perfectly cooked. Can't wait to go back again! Everyone left happy :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always love coming here! friendly servi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

always love coming here! friendly service and always have a good meal. tried the venison on this visit and it was out of this world! great wine selection and just had an all around great time.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ironbridge never disappoints. My husban ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ironbridge never disappoints. My husband and I love to come here and experience the chef's creativity with local/sustainably sourced ingredients. There are 2 dining rooms. One is quiet, the other more noisy where the bar is.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This is the place for wine lovers. Exten ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This is the place for wine lovers. Extensive selections at all prices. Staff is very knowledgeable re the food and the wine. Bargains are available on different days.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoint me..always love the foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Never disappoint me..always love the food and the server we had was so wonderful! My husband and i were very pleased! Love love love that restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant! Tell Vince Debo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our favorite restaurant! Tell Vince Deborah & Harry sent you.

Tags: Idéal pour les anniversaires, Idéal pour le repas du midi, Idéal pour les fêtes, La perle du quartier, Il en vaut le détour, Les 5 à 7, Authentique, Romantique, Menu dégustation, Salle privée, Accès désactivé, Parfait pour le brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were wonderful, but th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food and wine were wonderful, but the prices didn't align with the atmosphere, which was casual, and noisy.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Iron Bridge is a small establishment wit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Iron Bridge is a small establishment with excellent cuisine. If they brought the level of service up to that of the cuisine we might consider another visit. Example...I asked the server if they had a dessert menu to which she replied yes, they did. Then she disappeared. 20 minutes later I asked the busboy if he could get us the menu, which he promptly did. We had to ask the busboy to go get our server so we could order coffee and dessert. She returned, took our order then promptly disappeared again. We were another 30 minutes waiting for our coffee which was delivered luke warm with the excuse that she thought the busboy was taking care of it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

I have been to this restaurant numerous ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have been to this restaurant numerous times but this was the first time it was a little disappointing for the cost. This has been our date night spot for years. Kung Pao brussel sprouts were amazing however the mussels, steak and pork belly were mediocre which was disappointing. I think because it is so expensive the expectations are high. The restaurant underwent a renovation and tends to change their menu; we hope the quality that we have been used to in the past will return. I would give it one more try before giving up entirely. Of note though, our service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Holiday lunch was terrific by the firepl ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Holiday lunch was terrific by the fireplace..the wine flight have variety which suited various tastes. You must try the brussel sprouts!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the lunch option ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was great and the lunch option where you could pick 2 for $20 was nice. The portion sizes are perfect and the food is delicious.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it!!! Interesting selections and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved it!!! Interesting selections and career waiters!!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. The dishes are ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was fantastic. The dishes are creative, employ local seasonal ingredients, and are prepared with care and attention to detail. The waitstaff were outstanding, knowledgeable and pleasant, magically showing up when wanted and then disappearing when not wanted. The prices are high, but appropriate for what you get. This place is a must for wine lovers. There were a couple of minor negatives. Our table was next to the bar and the aisle between the bar stools and our table was narrow, people were brushing by us all night. Wouldn't sit there again. Also, the location next to a busy road was out of step with the refined and beautiful interior. Those are small things and we will return soon and often.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A Columbia gem! I have passed this resta ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

A Columbia gem! I have passed this restaurant many times on my way home but yesterday was my first visit. So glad a friend suggested it for our annual holiday get together.

I suggest reservations, count on there being a crowd. However, I was seated promptly and not rushed.

If you are a foodie and enjoy wine you will find the quality of the food, service and ambience is a great value. If not, you will certainly enjoy your meal and service but you may find the prices a little steep. Also the restaurant is small and popular for small and large groups. So if you are sensitive to noise when you dine, this may not be the place for you.

Our server was Casey. He was awesome the entire night; attentive, skilled, knowledgeable ( food and wine) and affable. The entire staff was great. Another member of the staff overheard my friend say she forgot her glasses; the staff member said they had readers she could borrow. Wow!

The wine selection was wonderful. I like to try new wines so I ordered the " Fizz a cal " Flight and my friend ordered the "Anything but Chardonnay " Flight. Both great selections and combinations of wine.

Every course of our meal was delicious. I started with the sautéed calamari. A nice portion, tender and yummy. My main course was the Sole, beautiful. I should have stopped there. I very rarely order dessert, but I was having such a great experience, I went for it. The creme brûlée was good, but a little too sweet for me with the layer of chocolate on the bottom.

I will be back for more wine and great food. This place may be too close to home!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pulled up to an unexpected exterior to f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Pulled up to an unexpected exterior to find a warm inviting surprise inside. Interior was rustic but really well done. Our waiter was great, prompt, and had great suggestions to keep our table going. Entire table can't wait to go back with significant others. Worth the trip to the immediate country.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although they have raised the menu price ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Although they have raised the menu prices a bit, their Wed and Fri 3 course deal --just about their entire menu qualifies for 3 courses for $44.00 -- is a real value. The scallops and venison were both excellent and there are plenty of options for gluten free diners like myself. My husband, who can't eat chocolate, didn't find desserts too interesting, but that was the only hitch. Our waiter was very good but I wish the staff that picks up the plates would wait until diners actually put their folks down before rushing over to remove plates. Feels a little unprofessional for such a nice spot!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful service - our server, Jeffrey, ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Wonderful service - our server, Jeffrey, couldn't have been more accommodating. The food was great, as expected. Definitely our go-to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food wine selection and atmosphere

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great food wine selection and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed the intimate setting and how ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We enjoyed the intimate setting and how personal the staff was. We dined here for a birthday and the staff all signed a birthday card for us! Every meal ordered, including the appetizers, had generous portions. We will absolutely be returning here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and a bott ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and a bottle of Malbec at IBWC. Rabbit ravioli appetizer was flavorful. Duck breast and my dining partner's ribeye were cooked perfectly as ordered. The accompanying veggies and sauces were perfect. Don't usually get excited about dessert but the three profiterole serving, each stuffed with a different ice creams (mint, salted caramel, ginger), were really yummy.

Suggested focus areas to be perfect -- Servers should be more attentive to wine glass refilling. Fix the draft from the front entrance door to the dining room for the winter.

That said -- highly recommend this place. It is a Howard County gem.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice venue, good wine selection, friendl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Nice venue, good wine selection, friendly and professional staff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service! Made our dining exp ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Outstanding service! Made our dining experience the best! Relaxing evening and highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Had lunch today - the service was ok but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Had lunch today - the service was ok but the seafood had a bad smell, both calamari and shrimp...bad experience, will probably not go again in a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

A surprisingly delicious find near the c ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

A surprisingly delicious find near the center of Columbia MD. We three female friends try to meet yearly near Baltimore, halfway for each of us from our homes about an hour away in different directions. I had read and heard good things about Iron Bridge, and it turned out to all be true. A surprisingly inventive menu for this location, and very flavorful. Offerings ranged from lighter to more substantial fare, and all at a good value price. Service was MOST accommodating. We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.