About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Dinner All Day from 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Jessica Barber at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Barber: 4109973456x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

rum cake
Chincoteage Oysters
Scallops With Tomato Ragout Baby Spinach And Mashed Potatoes
Calamari
Panna Cotta
Foie Gras Grilled Cheese
Scallops
Creme Brulee
Duck Confit
Tuna Taco
Pumpkin Bread Pudding
Burrata
Lamb Arancini
Hanger Steak
charcuterie
Bread Pudding
Prince Edward Island Mussels
Mesclun Salad
Mahi
Caramel Apple Empanadas
Olive Tapenade
Duck
Pecan Tart
MIXED CHEESES
Creme Brulee With Chocolate Ganache
Sangria
Blueberry Bread Pudding With Orange Rum Sauce
Ib Cheese Fries
Key Lime Pie With Key Lime Panna Cotta
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Roasted Beet Salad
I Dont Remember
parapadelle
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops
Frog's Leap Chardonnay

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
Contemporary American
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Baltimore Suburbs
5 More
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Baltimore Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Baltimore Suburbs
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Most Booked
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Columbia ›

Notable Wine List (173)
Fit for Foodies (145)
Special Occasion (137)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (113)
Romantic (84)
Great for Lunch (54)
Good for Groups (35)
Great for Brunch (29)
Hot Spot (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (9)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is excellent. We have b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant is excellent. We have been there many times as a couple or with friends. Never had a bad meal or waiter, especially Casey and Jeff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Iron Bridge never disappoint ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food at Iron Bridge never disappoints. We hadn't eaten there in a few years because it's a long drive from where we live but it was definitely worth going out of our way. Although the prices seem to have gone up quite a bit since our last visit ($16 for a 2 large shrimp appetizer), the selections have expanded on the main menu and the specials were excellent. Server was pleasant and knowledgeable about the wines but a bit busy on a Friday night so w didn't se much of her. I highly recommend the food and if your a wine lover, a great place to try new or select old favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Jeffrey was our waiter and was fantastic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Jeffrey was our waiter and was fantastic. Made the night even better

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our 2nd time here. We went here ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our 2nd time here. We went here for our 5 yr anniversary. We went with the 3 course tasting, and loved it! Great portions, delicious and fresh food, and fantastic wine! The service was excellent and helpful in making some food and drink choices. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I made it to here for a dinn ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My wife and I made it to here for a dinner and were completely blown away. Rob and Steve Wecker have done a phenomenal job with the place. Our server was knowledgeable and witty with a nice sense of humor. I believe his name was Casey ( I could be wrong). We started with the Ahi Tuna Poke. It was unique and delicious. Afterwards, our waiter recommended a cheese plate that had us craving for more. Our main courses consisted of Steak and Chicken and each were cooked to perfection. For dessert, we both enjoyed coffee with our creme brulee and bread pudding. Overall, Iron Bridge was excellent and we will be returning hungry for more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Iron Bridge never disappoints. The menu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Iron Bridge never disappoints. The menu is creative and offers something for everyone. The food is delicious and thoughtfully prepared. The wine list is extensive. Service is friendly and prompt. It's our favorite place for a special meal! It's wonderful for lunch with friends. A hidden gem!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had reservations for 6:30 for8 but did n ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had reservations for 6:30 for8 but did not get seated till 6:45 pm even tho table empty. Food disappointing ..tuna poke meager and on a wilted cracker. Wild salmon w the raw horseradish awful combination, made the salmon taste bitter and spoiled so I scalped horseradish off..ok then (I like hr but not on fish! Did not work chef ought to taste.). The chicken my husband got "dry, uninspired, needed some of cooking juice for flavor, and devoting a thigh not God idea." All in all the size of portion for appetizer, the flavor so far entrees, and the service all less than I expect fro ion bridge. Won't go back, or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

My husband and I are new to the area and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I are new to the area and are so happy we found this place - so good! We can't wait to go back :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved the selection for brunch. Everythi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved the selection for brunch. Everything we ordered was super tasty and fresh!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very tasty food, with nice presentation. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very tasty food, with nice presentation. Great service, but the high noise level makes conversation difficult to the point of being unpleasant. Owner should consider a number of inexpensive noise reduction upgrades to the dinning area. A sound specialist should be consulted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a true gem located in Howard Cou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is a true gem located in Howard County. Each time we have been there, we have been amazed by the flavors, menu selections and the excellent meals. This time we brought a great friend from Washington DC who was as impressed as we have always been. He loved walking around The wine selections. Service is impeccable. At the risk of recommending is so highly that it becomes hard to get a reservation, I still have to say it's the best in Howard county.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and innovative cuisine althoug ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious and innovative cuisine although a bit noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We ordered several apps and entrees. Eve ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We ordered several apps and entrees. Everything was delicious and presented beautifully. Our wine was great too. The service was outstanding... this was the cherry on our night. We went for my ILs anniversary and had a fantastic experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Neighborhood treasure is a good start bu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Neighborhood treasure is a good start but doesn't being to capture the warmth, style, service, community involvement, go-to, ambiance and delicious/creative/fresh dining that goes on here.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been here in a while, so we gave ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Hadn't been here in a while, so we gave it a shot. Lots of wines to choose from, but the quantity of food to price remains miniscule. The food is tasty, but the tiny morsels seem at a higher than need be price point.

Chocolate creme brulee is to die for though.

Plus, why do you let a restaurant participate in Open Table without giving dining points. You get their fee, the restaurant gets our business, and the user gets the privilege of making an on-line reservation. C'mon. A hundred points is $1 towards rewards - spring for it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

It was a nice restaurant with good ambia ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a nice restaurant with good ambiance. We were there on a Sunday so we got their $42 deal which is supposed to be any appetizer, entree, and dessert, but it turns out any entrees over $30 incurred any extra charge. My husband got the rockfish and I got the crab and shrimp pasta. The sauce on my pasta had an odd flavor, and when I got to the bottom of the bowl, there was an unsettling amount of oil there. The service was really good, but the food was not worth the high prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

As always our Iron Bridge experience was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always our Iron Bridge experience was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing. He made suggesti ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our server was amazing. He made suggestions that would match well with the wine he suggested for us. Food was amazing. Quiet atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is charming and unique. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This restaurant is charming and unique. The service was fantastic and the wine selection is impressive. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu and assisted pairing wine with our meal. I highly recommend Iron Bridge and will be returning to try more of the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can order anything on the menu and y ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

You can order anything on the menu and you will not have food regret. Everything is fabulous! High end, gourmet dishes, which are priced accordingly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I LOVE this place! I visit every time Ho ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I LOVE this place! I visit every time Howard County has restaurant week to check out the seasonal creations. The meal and the service were no disappointment. I love seeing the whimsical and flavorful takes that the chef has on classic dishes. I also love the entire staff's attentiveness to each customer. I sat next to two very frequent visitors who had a very good rapport with the staff. They had such a great time, and, thankfully, it spilled over to my table. It was an amazing meal with awesome people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This fine restaurant hides beneath a rat ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

This fine restaurant hides beneath a rather plain exterior. Inside the atmosphere is very nice and the service is very, very good. Sense is all the staff are connected and impart a personal affection to all that goes on there. It is worth a bit longer drive to get there. They offer regular event specials, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience! Great servic ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a great experience! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We visited Iron Bridge for the second ti ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We visited Iron Bridge for the second time since living in Columbia, this time during Howard County Restaurant Week. Their three-course dinner for $42 is a great deal for the quality of the food, and many of our dishes were delicious - specifically the pork chop and the seafood bucatini. But the service was slow to begin with - we sat for about 10 minutes before anyone acknowledged our table, even though the restaurant wasn't particularly busy and we saw our server visit other tables around us - and seemed to drag a bit throughout. Definitely not enough of a problem to keep us from coming back, but it was noticeable. Very nice ambiance, though, and good drinks as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My husband and I have been to Iron Bridg ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I have been to Iron Bridge a few times in the past. While we always enjoy our meals, we noticed a trend: the food is NEVER hot. It is usually warm or room temperature causing us to think that the food sits for a few minutes before it comes to our table. I would not have written this if it was a one time occurrence because I know restaurants get busy and things happen. However, if it happens more than three times, I do not think that it is a coincidence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I have been to Iron Bridge o ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I have been to Iron Bridge on several other occasions. This was by far the best meal we've ever had at the restaurant. Our waiter Jeffrey was very attentive and made fantastic recommendations. We were more than pleased with our experience at Iron Bridge Wine Company.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is not family friendly. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant is not family friendly. I have never been to a restaurant in my life that doesn't have high chairs for children. They are sending a pretty clear message that they don't want kids there. We have dined here several times and have enjoyed the food. This visit was different. We disliked almost everything we ordered except for the dessert. We dishes we disliked were soup, two different steaks, and mussels. The soup was sour and peppery and the steaks were fatty. We won't be back since we cannot bring our child with us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Terrific food even from the restaurant w ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Terrific food even from the restaurant week menu. But don't forget this is a wine place. Put yourself in Steve's hands. Have him select your bottle(s). I dine here every time I'm in Columbia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was "steak night" when we were there, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It was "steak night" when we were there, featuring 2 courses for $22. Both courses were excellent and a super value. we also had the deviled eggs and Brussels sprouts for appetizers and they were outstanding. Overall, a really fantastic meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first time having lunch/brun ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my first time having lunch/brunch at Iron Bridge Wine Company after having many dinners, and it was just as excellent of an experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doesn't have the consistency it once had ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Doesn't have the consistency it once had. There were diners at 5 tables so it was easy to compare. All other tables were served bread, which has changed again, however, we never received any though it is normally included without asking. We were celebrating my husband's birthday which I indicated when I made the reservation. In years past he received a birthday card from The Bridge. This year, while I watched cards get put on other tables, my husband did not receive one. One spice (not sure exactly what it is) seems to be a favorite to use so many items have the same spice taste, otherwise it just seems to be salt. The crème brulee no longer has the smooth, silky ganache in the bottom, but has some kind of textured chocolate (cocoa nibs maybe?). It will be a while before we return to Iron Bridge, but we will return to compare it against this visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our group of 5 attended for Ho Co Restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our group of 5 attended for Ho Co Restaurant Week. The entire menu was eligible for RW 3 course meal. Jeff provided top-notch service and we had a great night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit early for our reservation, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were a bit early for our reservation, but we're seated immediately. Our friendly waitress explained menu options, as it was HOCO restaurant week. We started with the seasonal watermelon caprese, and the grilled Spanish octopus. Both were attractively plated and very tasty. For our entrees we had the halibut andtheseared scallops. Again the plating was attractive, and the food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. Deserts of creme brulee and peanut butter cup cheesecake capped off a most enjoyable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are frequent visitors at Iron Bridge ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We are frequent visitors at Iron Bridge and we always find the food to be of high quality. Jeffrey was a FANTASTIC waiter: considerate, attentive (but not intrusive), warm, and friendly. He remembered us from a prior visit and even remembered the occasion that brought us in - very impressive. The food preparation is mostly consistent, but always great (some variations here and there, but never to the detriment of the taste).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit and just as great. Cam ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our second visit and just as great. Came for restaurant week brunch. Great selections on their lunch menu and the good was incredible. Such as great local place to enjoy a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love their food and service. Never fail ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love their food and service. Never fail to impress me each time i visit!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was in town for business and wanted to t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Was in town for business and wanted to take business partners to new and unique place. Great wine, food was outstanding and service was topnotch. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers of the Iron Bri ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We are regular customers of the Iron Bridge Wine Company. We enjoy a warm welcome when we come in the front door. We're always seated promptly. The menu always features our kind of food. This time, we dined during Howard County Restaurant Week. My wife and I each ordered a the porterhouse steak, which was cooked perfectly and served on a bed of mashed potatoes and greens. Our server recommended pairing this with a good burgundy. He was spot on! We finished off the bottle of wine with dessert. Once again, the Iron Bridge Wine Company delivered a friendly, perfect, upscale meal. Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was lovely!!!! The food was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our waitress was lovely!!!! The food was quite an experience, but we were let down when 3 different drinks we "tried " to order was unsuccessful! What bar does not have sweet vermouth???? Especially when the manager says"how popular the Manhattan drinks are " and they ran out of the bottle of Vermouth that they ran to the store the other day to get!!!! Whatever! It put a damper on the experience. Not including they ran out of Malbec too! Ugh!!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife brought me here for my 50th birt ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My wife brought me here for my 50th birthday. We enjoyed it so much! We highly recommend!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.