About Restaurant IRON

22 N Palafox Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
View Larger Map

Executive Chef, Alex McPhail has returned to his hometown after 6 years studying under some of the finest chefs in the industry in New Orleans. Taking culinary tips he picked up at Commander’s Palace, Restaurant August & the Roosevelt Hotel, Alex has created a dining environment unlike any other nearby.
Restaurant IRON serves Southern contemporary cuisine fueled by local vegetables and herbs from the creative minds of true Southerners. We aim to bring together fresh local and regional specialties with the finest flavors and ingredients to deliver a dining experience you won"t soon forget.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 4:30pm - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Garden Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 476-7776

Website:
http://www.restaurantiron.com/

Parking Details:
Feel free to use the parking on North Palafox St directly in front of the restaurant. Should you need additional parking, there is space available a block north on Palafox as well.

Executive Chef:
Alex McPhail

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

45% Off Select Cocktails and Wines

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 50% off all wines by the glass and select bottles. Special valid Jan 9, 2017 - May 9, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

45% Off Select Cocktails and Wines

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

45% Off Select Cocktails and Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. $5 for all menu cocktails. Special valid Jan 9, 2017 - May 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Restaurant IRON Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Open Kitchen (41)
Romantic (37)
Bar Seating (34)
Modern Decor (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Local Ingredients (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Authentic (19)
Fun (17)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Seasonal (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Healthy (12)
Organic (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

This place was amazing. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed all of the food and the service. Even the drinks were far better than expected. Our waiter Matt provided us with an amazing knowledge of the menu and fast, quality service. Eat outside of your comfort zone and you won't regret it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Tremendous meal. The lamb was delicious, and the desserts were fantastic! Server was just the right amount of attentiveness. She was helpful in making selections, but not pushing anything in particular.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived in time for our reservation. We were sat immediately, and then sat there for 17 minutes with no service. We left and went to Union Public House. Wife was very disappointed she had been looking forward to Iron for some time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food - creative, beautiful to look at and even better to eat! Very creative! Ambience - very comfortable and warm - bar looked inviting, too. Service - perfect! A creative and delicious food experience, especially in Pensacola!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was amazing however the service was incredibly lacking...

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

My girlfriend and I celebrated Valentines by dining at Iron. The menu selection was excellent! Highly recommend the crawfish etouffee fries as an appetizer. Our server was very friendly, attentive, and easily answered our questions about the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I had a date night to celebrate Valentine's Day. We chose Restaurant Iron, even though we had not been there before, based on friends recommendations and their excellent menu options. We were wowed by their outstanding food quality and taste! Equally impressive was the wait staff and atmosphere! Overall we had an outstanding meal and dining experience! We will definately be returning!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Knowledgeable staff. This says it all: I ordered Scotch, neat, with a water side so I could adjust the taste to my liking. Out came a small vial of H2O with an eyedropper....absolutely perfect! After that, they could have served me dog food and I would have raved about it. The entrees were great (grouper and diver scallops) and the root salad is to die for. These people are expert with their sauces, which add a lot to whatever you may be eating. Can't miss!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was our second visit to Iron and there will be a third. The food was excellent and the portions were huge. I would recommend that if you like wine, take your own bottle. There is a 15$ corkage fee but their prices for a bottle are quite high.

Our server did a great job and our table was in a corner (away from the air conditioning vents) so we were able to carry on a conversation. Some tables were very close together so you wouldn't be able to carry on a private conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

We started our meal with wine and ale which came from a good selection. They offered a small pallet cleanser before the meal which was a nice idea but so small and lacking of flavor it was disappointing.

Our appetizer, grouper and oysters was so over cooked it was like hard burnt fishy dough. Not impressed!

We split the 20oz prime rib which I do admit was one of my top 5 ever. Unfortunately, they offered no sides with it. They could custom make something but you had to state what. Kind of odd! I did order a ceasar salad which was a nice presentation but the lettuce was room temp and wilted. Overall the meal was acceptable but not our appetizer ( in hindsight should have sent it back, that bad) The atmosphere is upbeat and pleasing but loud. Our server was good! I'm sure it's trendy for the "downtown crowd" but for $50-80 per person I won't be a regular. This was our first time though and will give it another chance. Everyone has offbeat days!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

One word is all it takes to describe Iron.....Amazing!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great experience. We will be back soon. Thanks Alex and staff. The lingering knife thing was funny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Once again Restaurant Iron delivered. Meals were awesome and our server, Danielle, was great. She helped us pick great meals for our mood and was very attentive. Atmosphere is upbeat and cozy.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

Did not disappoint. We had an incredible experience for our first time visiting. The service was top notch, the cocktails were on point and the food was absolutely amazing. One of the best restaraunts in Pensacola - if not the best. Will certainly be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for a birthday celebration. Sat at a the kitchenside bar -amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was our second visit to Iron. My wife and I were looking for a dining experience. Because of our previous experience we went back to Iron. It was everything and more. We had a 7:30 reservation. We arrived at 7:30. We were seated as we arrived. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. From start to finish we had an exceptional experience. We give Iron an unqualified recommendation for an out this world dining experience in Pensacola.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Patrick provided exceptional service for an outstanding meal of oysters, Caesar salad, lamb & dark chocolate creme brûlée with a good Pinot noir. Memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Iron is creative, ambitious, great food. Very few places can bridge a special occasion with the comfort of everyday dining. Recommend the root vegetable salad, foie gras pb&j, salmon with collard green kimchi.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server, Nick, was fantastic. Could not ask for better service! The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful! A little on the pricey side but worth every penny! Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was as good a meal as we have had anywhere. Creative presentation (try the Caesar Salad), great cocktails, wonderful entrees (grouper and lamb shank), great wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

Absolutely perfect, in every way. The service was impeccable. Our server, Danielle, was personable and helpful.

Our meal was absolutely gorgeous. The lamb shank and risotto was difficult to stop eating, even when I was full - it was that good.

My husband's ribeye was perfectly tender and seasoned. It had beautiful mushrooms and bleu cheese accompanying it; a lovely presentation and delicious meal.

We will be back, sooner than later.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Incredible food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent experience, once again, at Restaurant IRON. Our service was perfection, the attention to detail on point, and the food was without compare. From the first bite to the last, everything was just lovely. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of our favorite places in the Pensacola area. This elegant restaurant has a taste of southern hospitality coated with great food. Menu always has a special surprise that's always a joy. I've yet to find a dish that wasn't Devine or an experience that made me question this gem's future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best meals I've had in a long time. Started with the appetizer, which was great, got better with the entree, and then finished with one of the best desserts I've had in a long time. Will definitely be back...again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Exceptional experience!

Our Server was very knowledgeable about the details of every entree and pairing wines that complemented each one.

Highly recommend trying one of there signature cocktails before dinner. The Smoky Old Fashioned was amazing !

We are planning a return visit very soon!

You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Loved my food, I got the pimento wagyu burger. It was slightly overcooked but the pimento cheese helped with the doneness of the meat! My husbands Salmon was ok - he was kind of disappointed. The drinks were amazing!! Ambiance was great, but we were sat next to the door, so it was FREEZING every time it opened (which was alot). Great restaurant for a date night. We have also dined here during their late night happy hour which was amazing as well.

Tags: Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

loved it !! The food was awesome!! The drinks oh my god !

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

We invited our friends for dinner at IRON and were not very impressed with the food. It was good but nothing special and way overpriced. Our lamb shank was desperately crying for seasoning, the fish portion was tiny and caesar salad that they supposedly famous for, drowned in the sea of vinegary dressing. Even attempt at presenting it failed, in my opinion. Must note that the place was busy on a Friday night and the bar hopping with regulars. Mixed drinks I heard is the reason to come, but we didn't order cocktails. It will take them a while to get to the level they are charging for. Unfortunately.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing, creative menu and food! A real standout in Pensacola!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 25, 2017

I think that this restaurant is for a more discriminating, younger yuppie crowd. We had an appetizer and one main course. The food was attractively presented, quality food but not worth the price. On a Tuesday night, the place was nearly full and customers seemed to be enjoying themselves. So far as the menu, they were featuring pork belly and elk, which is just my choice of dinner out; however this is just a personal opinion. I wish the owners well and think they are successful for the appropriate clients , but not for some old fuddy duddy , more traditional diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

A great experience for a special evening with my husband! The presentation, taste and atmosphere were top notch! A bit pricey, but expected that for what we got. Great for a special occasion or date.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

I'm from out of state, but in Pensacola annually. IRON is a must for me. I travel and also like to cook. IRON can stand with the best. Expert, creative bartenders - love the smoked old fashioned. Knowledgeable, attentive, but not intrusive, wait staff. Creative cuisine priced right. The Caesar salad & the 4-cheese, truffle fries are stand-puts. Look forward to returning next year.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Healthy, Seasonal, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

The meal was delicious, and beautifully presented, but a bit too precious for my taste. The amuse bouche was a perfect square of bland melon on a tasting spoon next to a blueberry smear. I'm sure it photographs well, but didn't really amuse. The pork chops were delicious, but at no point in the meal did I say "OMG" or even "YUM". At this price point, with this obviously ambitious and creative chef, I would have expected that. So, expect a good meal, but not a great one.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was outstanding, the chef superb at creating a tasty masterpiece that focuses on seasonally fresh foods. Most impressed with the wait staff. They were exceptional. For a small restaurant they moved quietly to and from tables. Their knowledge of the wine list, pairing and menu was hands down the best I've had in a very long time. Excellent 360 dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

A real disappointment. Found food just not good. Not a fan and cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

The foie gras appetizer was one of the best I've ever had. Each course was thoughtfully created and beautifully presented. Bravo Chef McPhail you certainly learned from your New Orleans experience and made it your own.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Innovative fine food with attentive but casual service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was excellent though they were out of the two entrees I really wanted. My wife does not meat so her entree choices were limited as well as they only had two fish options. That being said she very much enjoyed the grouper. The service was amazing and our waitress was very knowledgeable about all of the dishes, she was happy to talk us through the menu and offer recommendations. She was there when we needed her but never in the way. You pay for the quality of the food but you also get generous portions so you wont leave hungry. I will be back though cant afford to go on a regular basis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was unique with great new flavors. I would rate the food as excellent. The service was superb and this was my first time eating here. I will be back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

First time in Iron since Marcus Pointe. It was Outstanding. Had a great time. Great Job by everyone there.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant with a blend of

Flavors that is amazing!

Service is very nice it is definitely a gem!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Organic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great all around restaurant that brings a unique taste and ambiance to the Pensacola area. Restaurant reminds me of the taste and atmosphere found in the Austin, TX area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in Pensacola I have eaten at! Please make sure you bring all your friends and family here at least once. It will blow you away from the drinks, to the hospitality and best quality local food you will put in your mouth!! Quit reading this review and reserve a table NOW!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

The waiter, Nick was upbeat and informative. Great service! The food was incredible! Took one bite of the cheeses ruffle fries and thought "WOW"! The chicken and dumplings was excellent and I rarely ever order chicken in a restaurant. It had complementing flavors without a lot of spice. The dumplings dipped in the rosemary sauce was a Noel idea and very flavorful. The chicken was cooked to perfection and paired with the Boursin cheese and carrot purree. Wonderful flavors! My husband had the lamb shank. Tender and flavorful. He headed the other half up the ne t morning and the whole house smelled like the restaurant and we were ready to go back that night.

Try the Nutella pie. It is mild and creamy.

Overall a great experience! We will be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food and cocktails. Love food presentation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

As long time local residents, we are amazed that we have not taken the opportunity to dine here before!! A Christmas Gift Card led the way; and we will definitely go back. Loved the Lamb Shank entree and the Iron Goddess cocktail. A memorable evening- Many Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall the food was excellent. The beet carpaccio course was the weakest. The balance was off and the cheese accompanying it was most of the problem. The course size was perfect, however I expected a little more luxurious ingredients for a 125 price tag. The paired wines were fabulous except the last one served. Undrinkable. The dessert course was also poor. All in all worth the price tag (barely). Service was totally excellent and would do it again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Stupid Good. It's hard to believe you aren't in NYC - where the food would be almost this good and 3 times the cost. I've been wowed twice now here!! The services has been excellent as well. I can't say enough good things!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were greeted immediately and shown to our seats by a very nice hostess team. Our server was with us right away and made great drink suggestions as well as appetizers. We tried them and they were great. I had the wagyu Burger and highly recommend it. My wife had the lamb shank and said it was the best she ever had! We cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.