HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today
Special offers available. See details

Iridescence

4.6
3202 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (97)
  • Scenic View (91)
  • Special Occasion (90)
Featuring spectacular views of the city skyline, Iridescence is Detroit's premier fine dining experience and has been awarded AAA's 4-Diamond rating year after year and in 2016 was rated a coveted "Recommended" by Forbes Travel Guide. Iridescence focuses on dishes prepared with intense local and natural flavors, creating a relaxed and broadly appealing menu. Paired with an extensive and award-winning wine list, Iridescence provides the ultimate culinary experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday and Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Closed Mondays and Tuesdays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(313) 237-6732
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nick Geftos
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a Private Dining Room that offers secluded seating for up to 6 guests. We also have our upper tier dining area in the room which can accommodate up to 40 guests with spectacular views.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
David Brown: (313) 237-6732
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free casino and hotel parking garage. Free valet available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
New Happy Hour menu featuring small plates exclusively for bar customers and special pricing on beverages. Available nightly from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Enjoy a special four-course limited menu this Valentine's Day for $85 per person. Please note that our regular menu will not be available on this date.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

What 3202 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6
  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KristyB (Detroit)
4.0
Dined 2 days ago

While the view and service were outstanding, my steak was terrible. It was burnt on the first try and still overcooked and dry on the second attempt. $35 for a piece of burnt meat on a plate with nothing else, not even a garnish. Not worth it. We were there for our anniversary but the food made it a little less special. Kudos for the beautiful dessert though.

Report
Helpful
Adam 
1.0
Dined 2 days ago

Being that the auto charity preview this night you would think they would be ready for the crowd. We sat down at 9:30pm, ordered at 9:50 and received our food at 11:30. During this time they kept saying that the food will be out in a few minutes, never came. Once we got our food my wife’s steak was under cooked, so we sent it back, they only cooked the pieces that were cut up. They then at that point said they would take the steak off. Terrible service and even worse way of responding to it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

This has become our favorite restaurant in Detroit. The food is the best! The service is excellent and the view is great! Perfect!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on January 13, 2018

Great view, great food, strip was better than the fillet, lobster mac was amazing! guy with the water is relentless tho!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2018

My husband Wayne had our anniversary diner while I was in our room sick with the flu ugh. He was with friends of ours and had a delightful experience. The chef came out and taught him how a real steak should be cooked and it was prepared to perfection. He especially loved our waitress, Jaime who was professional and well informed about everything from cocktails to dessert. Thanks to your entire staff, Bravo and we will be back very soon!

Report
Helpful
vipJimi (Detroit)
3.0
Dined on January 10, 2018

Nice meal for a date or family. Not gourmet, but a beautiful view and some good bites.

Report
Helpful
Tony (Grand Rapids)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

My wife and I had dinner here for our 5th Anniversary and were not disappointed. First of all, in my reservation I had mentioned that we were here for our anniversary. When we arrived, the hostess wished us a happy anniversary before she seated us at an available table of our request. Once we were seated, we were again greeted by the server who took our drink orders with a "happy anniversary". Finally, when our dinner server approached our table, she wished us the same and asked how many years we were married and seemed very genuine. These kind of things made our night seem that much more special. As far as our meals go, my wife got Salmon and I the Filet; both of us were very happy with our meals. We also each had whipped potatoes and asparagus which were both excellent. Our server did a wonderful job explaining dishes for us and made recommendations when requested. At the end of our dinner the server asked if we'd like dessert, which we decline, but she insisted that dessert was on her/the house for our anniversary and brought us a melting chocolate ball cake. The plate came with "Happy 5th Anniversary" written on the plate in chocolate and the server worked her magic to open the chocolate ball to reveal the cake and raspberries that were inside. The view of Downtown Detroit was excellent as well.

Overall, our dinner was fantastic. We would absolutely go back and would recommend Iridescence to anyone looking for a special night with great food, fantastic service, and a nice view!

Report
Helpful
Phil (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

After a number of visits we have never been disappointed. The food is always incredible. My one bit of advice is to always trust your server. After our first time we were so impressed with our server Helios that we always request him. His suggestions are all spot on.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
4.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

The evening was great. Took my sister out for her birthday and she was very impressed by the birthday plate they brought out for her complimentary with her name drizzled in chocolate with a candle at the end of dinner. Awesome!!

Report
Helpful
Scotty (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

Kudos to our server Oretha for making sure everything was perfect for our dinner date!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
321