About Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden

1299 Washington Ave Suite 160
Golden, CO 80401
View Larger Map

Come escape to Indulge Bistro & Wine Bar... Relax in this fun, upscale, locally owned neighborhood venue and enlighten your senses with a variety of delicious entrees, tapas, salads, flatbreads and desserts. Try the Napa Valley Burger we offer for lunch! We offer a full bar including several wines by the glass, specialty cocktails, spirits, and beers from around the world. Our menu and wine list will change seasonally throughout the year.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Tapas / Small Plates, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm (kitchen closes at 9pm)
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - Midnight (kitchen closes at 10pm)

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 277-9991

Website:
http://www.indulgewinebar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater to your business or home! Contact Charlotte Wagner at charlotte@indulgewinebar.com for more information!

Parking Details:
Free public parking is available on the streets as well as the parking garage located behind Indulge.

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Garrard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that comfortably seats up to 18 for a seated dinner or wine tasting, or can accommodate up to 25 for a cocktail party. We have semi-private areas in the restaurant for larger parties. We can accommodate parties up to 150.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Conrardy: 3032779991x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect location for your next special event or social gathering!

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Guacamole Appetizer
Margarita Flatbread
Salmon Florentine
Surf and Turf Burger
Salted Caramel Cake
Italian Chicken And Veggies
Wild Atlantic salmon on a bed of parmesan risotto, with grilled asparagus in a lemon beurre blanc!
Cheesecake
John Wayne Pizza
Antipasto

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (37)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was great-my friend ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was great-my friend had the fruit saladi had their lunch special which was beef tacos everything was very fresh!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, service was slow. We ende ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, service was slow. We ended up asking for desert and our check at the same time. Wanted to really like the place, however I think at a certain price point, service should be a step up.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Average food. Good wine selection. Good ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Average food. Good wine selection. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Golden is cute. Indulge is right smack i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Golden is cute. Indulge is right smack in that cuteness.

Request to sit in that small spot with the high chairs to your left as you walk in. By the window if possible. It's cozy but you will look good here.

Warm decor. Trendy but comfortable. Outside sitting during warmer weather. Expect a festive vibe.

Walked in without a reservation on a weekday night. Looked busy but we scored "the spot" I was referring to above. Now the food. I know, I know. This is a wine bar. The food simply become foremost in mind when it is that good. I had the New York Strip with fries. $32. Don't worry about the price. The portion is good. The taste makes it all worth the worries:) it is very good. Seasoned well and tender. All sliced for you. Indulge on this you will like it! Even the fries were good! Crunchy, salty and fresh!

The staff was a winner too. On point with their suggestions and very quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the meal, service and wine- always a ple ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

the meal, service and wine- always a pleasure! thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Indulge Bistro several tim ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We've been to Indulge Bistro several times and always enjoy it. The quality of the food is excellent, particularly the Ahi/guacamole starter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to take my wife for her ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful place to take my wife for her birthday. Excellent food, drink & service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good service, in a unique at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, good service, in a unique atmosphere. Menu is eclectic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and perfect location! Love t ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and perfect location! Love the wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met friends for lunch, all of us choo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We met friends for lunch, all of us choosing something different. The fruit plate and smoked salmon salad came out Beautifully.

The flatbread was a winner and sweet potato fries delicious. The person who ordered the salmon sandwich said it was just ok.

We live in the neighborhood so will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Indulge is a quite, wonderful place for ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Indulge is a quite, wonderful place for a lite meal and great wine. Located in downtown Golden, Indulge Bistro is a gem in a hustle bustle college and tourist driven town. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Nice place for a date, group get-together or just a quick meal and drink. Indulge yourself at Indulge, you won't regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

While the food and wine were good, the c ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

While the food and wine were good, the costs are still a bit high. Otherwise, everything was just fine!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very average food.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We have been to Indulge for happy hour a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been to Indulge for happy hour and thought we would enjoy dinner for a special occasion. The menu for dinner was limited and the selection not that special. The food we ordered was good - but I think we will save this place for happy hour only.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant had some excellently pre ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant had some excellently prepared and unusual food choices. The wine was good and well priced, as were the specialty cocktails ordered by some in our party. I thought the location was great for out of town visitors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, wonderful service. The wine ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food, wonderful service. The wine list is impressive. Need I say more!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn't get too experimental. We sat outside which was lovely. Our waitress was really nice and helpful and made us feel very relaxed. The food was good and they are open to make adjustments taking things out, adding things etc. I would go back. the dinner menu items seemed a little pricy. And the wine by the glass is expensive so we got a bottle.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great drink selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. G ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. Great wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good took longer than usual

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Consistent good flavor of the food just took a long time to arrive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mediocre food. But it's Golden.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

If value your hearing don't sit outside: harleys. I go there to meet people over glass of wine. The food is an afterthought. Nice wine list. Too bad about the food

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had no idea what to expect and ended ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had no idea what to expect and ended up loving the well made cocktails and the food was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time I ate here, I thought the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The first time I ate here, I thought the food and service were very good. This time, the place was nearly empty on a Saturday night at 7:00. The food was just ok, and the service was very slow. I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Easy to get reservations for a large par ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Easy to get reservations for a large party. Good food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible ahi tuna guacamole. The Napa ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Incredible ahi tuna guacamole. The Napa burger was delicious, but a bit overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

This is probably one of the best restaurants we have been to recently. The service was awesome and the food was great. The desserts were delicious and made from scratch. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited dinner menu but great apps. Requ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Limited dinner menu but great apps. Requested deviled eggs listed as a side as an app...awesome! Very pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Gluten Allergy Friendly

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I hadn't ever been to Indulge. I really enjoyed my experience. They took care in noting my gluten allergy. They have a separate fryer for the fries (the sweet potato fries were amazing!). My friend and I had a great lunch catching up. The atmosphere was light and open. It was a beautiful spring day. Although we didn't sit on the patio, it looked comfortable and inviting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. Interesting menu. Great wine ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very nice. Interesting menu. Great wine list. Bar service excellent. Thanks Indulge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice local spot

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The service was pleasant but very slow. We had theatre tickets and were late to the seating because it took over 30 minutes to get our food. We took our food with us because there wasn't time to eat it after being in the restaurant for 1 hr 15 mins. That was disappointing. The food was definitely worth the price and the wine flights were lovely. I will go back and give it another go to see if the service improves but maybe not if I have somewhere else to be afterwards.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Not enough protein in the dish

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Although the food was tasty, there wasn't enough protein in the dish. Tables ares way to close together for any feeling of intimacy (unless you want to listen in your neighbors conversation).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Very good happy hour- enjoyed our wines. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Very good happy hour- enjoyed our wines. Easy location in Golden

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The crabcakes and flatbread pizza were so delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great, service was a bit slow, ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was great, service was a bit slow, parking was horrible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Indulge at Indulge

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Indulge is a go-to eatery for those on the west side of Denver - or from anywhere, really. This elegant little gem is a place we find ourselves going to again and again. I prefer the summer menu, but the garlic steak & fries is excellent as is the gnocchi and the burgers. Nice wine list and comfortable surroundings with friendly service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Didn't mind the noise as much because ou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Didn't mind the noise as much because our group of 6 was definitely contributing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun place with some great dishes

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We've forgotten how many times we've gone to Indulge, but we have noticed some improvements in the menu items; and as another recent reviewer stated: It's a 4.5 trending toward a 5 rating. For instance, our appetizers were outstanding: The new crab cake recipe is much better than the old one...full of fresh crab chunks, with the flavor of East Coast Crab Imperial; and the mussels in saffron beer broth were superb...had to get some crostini to sop up some of the broth. The main courses were good, but not on the same level: The Margherite flat bread was good but unremarkable; while the Bourguignon Pot Pie was tasty with two beautiful biscuits in lieu of the traditional crust, but the filling was heavy on gravy and light on beef. The seasonal greens were actually some quite good steamed vegies. The service is always good natured, knowledgeable and efficient; and Monika upheld that standard. The Stoller Pinot Noir was great. We'll surely go back to check on their progress to a 5.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pleasant experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Very pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Salty but good.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Salty but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.