About Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden

1299 Washington Ave Suite 160
Golden, CO 80401
View Larger Map

Come escape to Indulge Bistro & Wine Bar... Relax in this fun, upscale, locally owned neighborhood venue and enlighten your senses with a variety of delicious entrees, tapas, salads, flatbreads and desserts. Try the Napa Valley Burger we offer for lunch! We offer a full bar including several wines by the glass, specialty cocktails, spirits, and beers from around the world. Our menu and wine list will change seasonally throughout the year.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Tapas / Small Plates, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm (kitchen closes at 9pm)
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - Midnight (kitchen closes at 10pm)

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 277-9991

Website:
http://www.indulgewinebar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater to your business or home! Contact Charlotte Wagner at charlotte@indulgewinebar.com for more information!

Parking Details:
Free public parking is available on the streets as well as the parking garage located behind Indulge.

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Garrard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that comfortably seats up to 18 for a seated dinner or wine tasting, or can accommodate up to 25 for a cocktail party. We have semi-private areas in the restaurant for larger parties. We can accommodate parties up to 150.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Conrardy: 3032779991x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect location for your next special event or social gathering!

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Guacamole Appetizer
Margarita Flatbread
Salmon Florentine
Surf and Turf Burger
Salted Caramel Cake
Wild Atlantic salmon on a bed of parmesan risotto, with grilled asparagus in a lemon beurre blanc!
Italian Chicken And Veggies
Cheesecake
John Wayne Pizza
Antipasto

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Golden ›

notable wine list (37)
neighborhood gem (30)
fit for foodies (26)
See All
special occasion (24)
good for groups (22)
romantic (19)
vibrant bar scene (18)
great for lunch (13)
hot spot (13)
great for outdoor dining (13)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn't get too experimental. We sat outside which was lovely. Our waitress was really nice and helpful and made us feel very relaxed. The food was good and they are open to make adjustments taking things out, adding things etc. I would go back. the dinner menu items seemed a little pricy. And the wine by the glass is expensive so we got a bottle.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great drink selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. G ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. Great wine list.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good took longer than usual

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Consistent good flavor of the food just took a long time to arrive.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Mediocre food. But it's Golden.

Dined on May 26, 2016

If value your hearing don't sit outside: harleys. I go there to meet people over glass of wine. The food is an afterthought. Nice wine list. Too bad about the food

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had no idea what to expect and ended ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had no idea what to expect and ended up loving the well made cocktails and the food was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The first time I ate here, I thought the ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The first time I ate here, I thought the food and service were very good. This time, the place was nearly empty on a Saturday night at 7:00. The food was just ok, and the service was very slow. I won't be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5

Easy to get reservations for a large par ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Easy to get reservations for a large party. Good food and drinks.

food4
ambience5
service5

Incredible ahi tuna guacamole. The Napa ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Incredible ahi tuna guacamole. The Napa burger was delicious, but a bit overcooked.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant!

Dined on May 9, 2016

This is probably one of the best restaurants we have been to recently. The service was awesome and the food was great. The desserts were delicious and made from scratch. We will definitely go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Limited dinner menu but great apps. Requ ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Limited dinner menu but great apps. Requested deviled eggs listed as a side as an app...awesome! Very pleasant experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten Allergy Friendly

Dined on May 3, 2016

I hadn't ever been to Indulge. I really enjoyed my experience. They took care in noting my gluten allergy. They have a separate fryer for the fries (the sweet potato fries were amazing!). My friend and I had a great lunch catching up. The atmosphere was light and open. It was a beautiful spring day. Although we didn't sit on the patio, it looked comfortable and inviting.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Very nice. Interesting menu. Great wine ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very nice. Interesting menu. Great wine list. Bar service excellent. Thanks Indulge!

food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Nice local spot

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The service was pleasant but very slow. We had theatre tickets and were late to the seating because it took over 30 minutes to get our food. We took our food with us because there wasn't time to eat it after being in the restaurant for 1 hr 15 mins. That was disappointing. The food was definitely worth the price and the wine flights were lovely. I will go back and give it another go to see if the service improves but maybe not if I have somewhere else to be afterwards.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not enough protein in the dish

Dined on April 24, 2016

Although the food was tasty, there wasn't enough protein in the dish. Tables ares way to close together for any feeling of intimacy (unless you want to listen in your neighbors conversation).

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good happy hour- enjoyed our wines. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Very good happy hour- enjoyed our wines. Easy location in Golden

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and wine

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The crabcakes and flatbread pizza were so delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great, service was a bit slow, ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was great, service was a bit slow, parking was horrible.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Indulge at Indulge

Dined on April 9, 2016

Indulge is a go-to eatery for those on the west side of Denver - or from anywhere, really. This elegant little gem is a place we find ourselves going to again and again. I prefer the summer menu, but the garlic steak & fries is excellent as is the gnocchi and the burgers. Nice wine list and comfortable surroundings with friendly service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Didn't mind the noise as much because ou ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Didn't mind the noise as much because our group of 6 was definitely contributing!

food4
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on April 4, 2016

Great service

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place with some great dishes

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We've forgotten how many times we've gone to Indulge, but we have noticed some improvements in the menu items; and as another recent reviewer stated: It's a 4.5 trending toward a 5 rating. For instance, our appetizers were outstanding: The new crab cake recipe is much better than the old one...full of fresh crab chunks, with the flavor of East Coast Crab Imperial; and the mussels in saffron beer broth were superb...had to get some crostini to sop up some of the broth. The main courses were good, but not on the same level: The Margherite flat bread was good but unremarkable; while the Bourguignon Pot Pie was tasty with two beautiful biscuits in lieu of the traditional crust, but the filling was heavy on gravy and light on beef. The seasonal greens were actually some quite good steamed vegies. The service is always good natured, knowledgeable and efficient; and Monika upheld that standard. The Stoller Pinot Noir was great. We'll surely go back to check on their progress to a 5.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Very pleasant experience

Dined on March 29, 2016

Very pleasant experience

food3
ambience4
service4

Salty but good.

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Salty but good.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

indulge

Dined on February 29, 2016

Waitress said the New York Strip steak was really a NYSS...it was not, probably a sirloin and very grisly. Chicken was too spicy even tho she said it wouldn't be. Beef rib was mostly fat. We had to ask several times for bread. Waitress disappeared and didn't bring a second drink to the table until the end of the meal. The bill was incorrect and had to be redone. Took 3 hours for the meal Feb 28th, 5:30 PM. She was so busy socializing with 3 of the table diners she forgot to get the order of the 4th person! She never asked if we'd like dessert. The whole dinner was terrible.

food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on February 28, 2016

This was a huge disappointment, the food was pretty tasty but the overall experience left SO much to be desired. For a special occasion this was a horrible pick, we could have had a much better experience at so many other places. Won't be back.

food4
ambience4
service4

The tuna and guac was great. Great comb ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

The tuna and guac was great. Great combination of flavors and textures. The mussels were only ok, nothing memorable. The beer selection was really weak, but it is a wine bar.

food5
ambience5
service5

The recommended dinner menu for Valentin ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The recommended dinner menu for Valentine's day was amazing.

food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

They had a special menu with a wine pairing for Valentines. The food was excellent and the wine very good. Of course it being Valentines Day it was crowded and a little noisy. Our service was as good as I've ever had. Very attentive for being so busy. If there was one thing that bothered me it was the speed of the courses. Barely finishing one and the next was at the table. For Valentines Dinner we would have preferred to linger more between courses. Sometimes my wife hadn't even finished her wine with one course and the next was already there. It made us feel rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and Wine

Dined on February 15, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day and as usual the food, wine and service did not disappoint. Our only issue every time we come here is that, the tables in the general seating area are so close together. We're talking a foot or less. This then turns your romantic date for two into a date for four as you can hear what others around you are saying. With that said, most everyone is aware of this and tries to keep their volume down. If they can find some fancy partitions possibly wine themed, I would venture to guess most folks would love this and frequent the place even more. We'll definitely be back but will be sitting in the bar area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service were excellent

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Great wine pairings. Ambiance is chic and trendy. Don't know if it was just for Valentine's, but the tables are too close. Difficult to have a conversation without everyone nearby hearing every word, Would recommend to others for the food and service.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Go to Indulge restaurant

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Our first visit to Indulge Bistro was so great we can't wait to go back. We had a Valentine's Day menu that was perfect, so now we want to go back to try their regular menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful! Good wine list. Food was awe ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Wonderful! Good wine list. Food was awesome! Modern but cozy atmosphere. Lots of activity in the bar. Very festive. Highly recommended!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Indulge Mgr/Open Table gift certificate

Dined on February 12, 2016

Indulge restaurant(Golden CO) mgr refused to make any effort toward sorting out an issue with redeeming an Open Table gift certificate. Not only was he dismissal in his cooperation but he was in fact rude in his interaction regarding the problem. Ultimately one Individual in our party contacted Open Table & resolved the issue with great cooperation & ease by Open Table. The moral to the story: I have used Open Table with great success & perhaps a review of their proprietors regarding gift certificates needs to be addressed. I will happily continue to use Open Table however even tho I much enjoy Indulge restaurant including the food & the service, the relationship, due to the manager, is tenuous at best.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A gem in downtown Golden

Dined on January 30, 2016

We were greeted and seated immediately by cheerful front-desk staff. Don't go without a reservation on a Friday night unless you want to sit at the very attractive and busy bar. the space is well-designed, contemporary, but with all hard surfaces and tight tables, it's noisy and not a romantic setting. The menu is varied, interesting and well-executed. Their cioppino was a wonderful variation on the usual stew It was presented as a plate of well-arranged shellfish and cod, sitting on top of, rather than immersed in, a base of nicely spiced and slightly spicy tomato-based sauce. The Salmon Nicoise won't be mistaken for the original you'd order in la Vielle Ville in Nice, but it presented a well-thought mixture of buttery, not overly-salted nova lox, tarragon, and small, well-trimmed greens. Nicely done. Well-worth a visit, this is a restaurant for downtown Golden to celebrate. Just pass on it for Valentine's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Rebec ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Rebecca was a great waitress and was helpful in making our selections

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Golden Dining

Dined on January 22, 2016

Great vibe, good food, pleasant staff. Unfortunately, our food took longer than one would expect to be served.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A star in Golden

Dined on January 16, 2016

Our server was top notch. We lacked for nothing the whole night but at the same time, we weren't smothered. I probably wouldn't get the tuna app again as it was more guac than tartar but the bison burger, calamari, drinks and service as I mentioned are definitely worth the money. Very happy with this Golden spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good atmosphere.

Dined on January 15, 2016

Good food. Parking could be a challenge in the busy summer months

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Gluten Free Find

Dined on January 9, 2016

My wife needs a gluten free diet. Most of the items on the menu are gluten free or can be made gluten free. My wife loves coming here everytime.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.