About Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden

1299 Washington Ave Suite 160
Golden, CO 80401
View Larger Map

Come escape to Indulge Bistro & Wine Bar... Relax in this fun, upscale, locally owned neighborhood venue and enlighten your senses with a variety of delicious entrees, tapas, salads, flatbreads and desserts. Try the Napa Valley Burger we offer for lunch! We offer a full bar including several wines by the glass, specialty cocktails, spirits, and beers from around the world. Our menu and wine list will change seasonally throughout the year.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Tapas / Small Plates, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm (kitchen closes at 9pm)
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - Midnight (kitchen closes at 10pm)

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 277-9991

Website:
http://www.indulgewinebar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater to your business or home! Contact Charlotte Wagner at charlotte@indulgewinebar.com for more information!

Parking Details:
Free public parking is available on the streets as well as the parking garage located behind Indulge.

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Garrard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that comfortably seats up to 18 for a seated dinner or wine tasting, or can accommodate up to 25 for a cocktail party. We have semi-private areas in the restaurant for larger parties. We can accommodate parties up to 150.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Conrardy: 3032779991x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect location for your next special event or social gathering!

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Guacamole Appetizer - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Margarita Flatbread - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Salmon Florentine - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Cheesecake - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
John Wayne Pizza - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Surf and Turf Burger - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Wild Atlantic salmon on a bed of parmesan risotto, with grilled asparagus in a lemon beurre blanc! - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Salted Caramel Cake - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Antipasto - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO
Italian Chicken And Veggies - Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden, Golden, CO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Romantic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love going here however, we ordered tw ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I love going here however, we ordered two burgers which were both overcooked. The flavor would have been awesome but they were dry and well done instead of medium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Service and food was excellent but ambia ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service and food was excellent but ambiance was cold and similar to a dorm dining hall. A bit over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We sat at the bar. Great, friendly servi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We sat at the bar. Great, friendly service from the bartenders and selection of food. LOVED the New England clam chowder!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food again. Had hamburgers

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food again. Had hamburgers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Their appetizers especially the meat and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Their appetizers especially the meat and cheese tray was exceptional but the main dishes were very disappointing. Great wine list and service was exceptional.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The fries did not go well with the musc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The fries did not go well with the muscles. It was very hard to fish for the muscles under the pile of fries. The majority of the muscles were still closed.

The tuna guacamole and charcuterie were average.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Had the ribeye and flatbread. Great as ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had the ribeye and flatbread. Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for our anniversary and it rea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Went here for our anniversary and it really enjoyed it. Great location in downtown Golden, the food was good, and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my most favorites dining spots in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

One of my most favorites dining spots in Golden and West Denver. Food always great and the staff gives outstanding service. Great Beer's offered and the bar staff fun and friendly. Highly recommend this great restaurant and bar.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a friend in from out of town and ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a friend in from out of town and always enjoyed ourselves at Indulge so we figured it would be a treat! Too bad it didn't live up to our expectations. Our friend ordered a burger. Simple enough. But she said no mushrooms. And she wanted a salad and fries. Only the salad came.She picked a few mushrooms off and we said no, send it back and we did.

About 5 minutes later they brought her a burger. It had mushrooms. All they did was to transfer the burger to a clean plate. It still had mushrooms... How insulting.

Most places would comp the burger after such a thorough botch job but no. Did offer a dessert. Class all the way !

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Great place! Food was excellent, service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great place! Food was excellent, service was great - especially considering they were VERY busy.

Will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Third trip, still a big fan. Great befo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Third trip, still a big fan. Great before a red rocks show or just for a nice wine and a relaxing dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty expensive but good

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Pretty expensive but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Very good food. But uncomfortably cold ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very good food. But uncomfortably cold with cold air blowing on our table. We were sitting in far back table.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

They screwed up my order, and overcooked ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 19, 2016

They screwed up my order, and overcooked my meal. The wait staff was nowhere to be found to ask them to resolve the issue. The place was much emptier than previous visits, so I am wondering if the community has noticed a decline in quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

We ordered starters only, meatballs, tun ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2016

We ordered starters only, meatballs, tuna/guacamole, two flat breads and calamari. The calamari was crisp, not oily but the pieces were chunks. The sauces for the meatballs (mustard, marinara, stroganoff) were good but the meatballs themselves were cooked to golf ball status. As for the flat breads, they were essentially pizza crust and could be thinner. The tuna/guacamole was very good. As for the wine selection--fairly good range-although not extensive, but wine list included wines, labels but not vintage? strange. The service was off with our original waiter appearing very disheveled, replaced by another who stated that the initial server was taken ill and sent home. However, as we paid our bill the original server was still working but only in another section of the restaurant. Overall the service was adequate.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came into Indulge with three children ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We came into Indulge with three children 8-12 yrs and two adults. There were only a couple of tables in the restaurant and a few outside so it was not busy at 7pm on aMonday night. Needless to say service was slow from beginning to end. The kids all had burgers so greasy that they all were uncomfortable. The chicken on the gnocchi dish was visibly black from charring yet raw inside. The only good thing was the salad my friend ordered. A big red flag was the fact that it is supposed to be a wine bar and there should have been full displays of wine on the walls. The racks were 3/4 empty which to appearances is a failing or closing business . My friend who is local will never be back, nor will I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

We sat outside and enjoyed the happy hou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We sat outside and enjoyed the happy hour specials

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best of Golden. This place is fun and l ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Best of Golden. This place is fun and lively. Action packed bar scene, lots of fun people, fun food, nice waitress. I took my son and his wife there for birthday dinner and they loved it. A real lively feeling and they thought the food choices were excellent. Wines a on the expensive side but food is reasonable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Here is an email that I sent to the rest ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Here is an email that I sent to the restaurant after my recent visit. The restaurant did not respond.

Let me begin by saying that overall my wife and I had a very fine meal at Indulge last night. The food was good, and our waitress was fantastic. However, we did experience a couple of items that I want to share.

First, upon arriving for a 6:15 reservation we gave our name to the hostess and she clearly was not having a good night or does not enjoy her job; there was nothing pleasant about her demeanor. She wasn’t rude, but also not friendly. Throughout the dinner, my wife commented about the look on the hostesses face each time she walked past seating patrons. Her expression never changed, never smiled, and always looked as though she wanted to be somewhere else, anywhere else. Maybe she was simply having a bad night.

The food was good, but my wife finished only about half the entree, which is normal for her. Our waitress was great and had it wrapped in foil. When we left the restaurant we made it just the end of the block when we realized that we left the foil-wrapped entree. We returned five minutes later to be told that it had been tossed. It’s not a big deal, but it seems logical that a restaurant would wait a little longer before throwing out someone’s leftovers; I am sure we are not the first people to accidentally walk out the door and forget something.

Again, as I stated from the start that overall we had a pleasant meal, and will probably return again, but figured if something isn’t said then nothing improves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to Indulge twice within a week. Ev ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went to Indulge twice within a week. Everything was great with the exception of burgers. The first night I ordered a burger and the second visit my daughter did. Mine was undercooked and hers was way overcooked. Everything else was great and the atmosphere is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was great-my friend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and service was great-my friend had the fruit saladi had their lunch special which was beef tacos everything was very fresh!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, service was slow. We ende ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was good, service was slow. We ended up asking for desert and our check at the same time. Wanted to really like the place, however I think at a certain price point, service should be a step up.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Average food. Good wine selection. Good ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Average food. Good wine selection. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Golden is cute. Indulge is right smack i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Golden is cute. Indulge is right smack in that cuteness.

Request to sit in that small spot with the high chairs to your left as you walk in. By the window if possible. It's cozy but you will look good here.

Warm decor. Trendy but comfortable. Outside sitting during warmer weather. Expect a festive vibe.

Walked in without a reservation on a weekday night. Looked busy but we scored "the spot" I was referring to above. Now the food. I know, I know. This is a wine bar. The food simply become foremost in mind when it is that good. I had the New York Strip with fries. $32. Don't worry about the price. The portion is good. The taste makes it all worth the worries:) it is very good. Seasoned well and tender. All sliced for you. Indulge on this you will like it! Even the fries were good! Crunchy, salty and fresh!

The staff was a winner too. On point with their suggestions and very quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the meal, service and wine- always a ple ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2016

the meal, service and wine- always a pleasure! thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Indulge Bistro several tim ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We've been to Indulge Bistro several times and always enjoy it. The quality of the food is excellent, particularly the Ahi/guacamole starter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to take my wife for her ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful place to take my wife for her birthday. Excellent food, drink & service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good service, in a unique at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, good service, in a unique atmosphere. Menu is eclectic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and perfect location! Love t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and perfect location! Love the wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met friends for lunch, all of us choo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2016

We met friends for lunch, all of us choosing something different. The fruit plate and smoked salmon salad came out Beautifully.

The flatbread was a winner and sweet potato fries delicious. The person who ordered the salmon sandwich said it was just ok.

We live in the neighborhood so will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Indulge is a quite, wonderful place for ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Indulge is a quite, wonderful place for a lite meal and great wine. Located in downtown Golden, Indulge Bistro is a gem in a hustle bustle college and tourist driven town. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Nice place for a date, group get-together or just a quick meal and drink. Indulge yourself at Indulge, you won't regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

While the food and wine were good, the c ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2016

While the food and wine were good, the costs are still a bit high. Otherwise, everything was just fine!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very average food.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We have been to Indulge for happy hour a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been to Indulge for happy hour and thought we would enjoy dinner for a special occasion. The menu for dinner was limited and the selection not that special. The food we ordered was good - but I think we will save this place for happy hour only.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant had some excellently pre ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant had some excellently prepared and unusual food choices. The wine was good and well priced, as were the specialty cocktails ordered by some in our party. I thought the location was great for out of town visitors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, wonderful service. The wine ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food, wonderful service. The wine list is impressive. Need I say more!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a steak salad and burger, so didn't get too experimental. We sat outside which was lovely. Our waitress was really nice and helpful and made us feel very relaxed. The food was good and they are open to make adjustments taking things out, adding things etc. I would go back. the dinner menu items seemed a little pricy. And the wine by the glass is expensive so we got a bottle.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Love the food. Visit regularly. Great drink selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. G ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love the Washington Ave. Steak Salad. Great wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.