About In the Raw - Bricktown

200 South Oklahoma Avenue
Suite 130
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

In the raw sushi features traditional and nouveau sushi, sashimi and nigiri creations in addition to a full menu of cooked cuisine. The menu is the creative and ever-evolving centerpiece of the multi-sensory dining experience for which in the raw sushi has become known. Our motto is “whatever, whenever”, and our vision is “consistently fresh, fun and healthy dining in a high-energy, hip atmosphere.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - Close, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-1325

Website:
http://www.intherawsushi.com/index.cfm?id=1

Parking Details:
Free parking just show your receipt at the parking lot across the street!

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only)

Restaurant Photos

In the Raw - Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
3 More
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

fit for foodies (6)
good for groups (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
See All
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
romantic (3)
special occasion (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The selection of the different sushi and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The selection of the different sushi and sashimi were wonderful. If you are a fan of good, fresh sushi then this is your place. The cho cho beef and the miso was great as well.

food2
ambience3
service4

Many of the rolls have cooked items in t ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Many of the rolls have cooked items in them, so if you like that, you may enjoy it more than I did. Price for the quality of food seemed high.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST SUSHI IN OKC!

Dined on April 23, 2016

This sushi place is AMAZING! We started off with the Cho Cho Beef which was SUPERB! I could have eaten for my meal! Then we ordered the Thunder Roll and it was absolutely incredible! My new favorite item and place to dine! The waitstaff was great and I loved the atmosphere!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the food.

Dined on April 9, 2016

I loved the food.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Date night

Dined on April 6, 2016

Took my wife here for date night. Had a great time, not too intimate and the food was wonderful. We will go again and see what else they have to offer Highly recommended

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We go to In the Raw around once a month ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

We go to In the Raw around once a month at least. The Sushi is awsome. Service is always great. This is my favorite place for dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rockstar Roll

Dined on March 21, 2016

Who ever thought of bacon, cream cheese, tuna and jalapeños in a roll! Amazing

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

Had a reservation yet still waited.

Dined on March 7, 2015

Not organized on event nights, and waited with a reservation. Allowing folks to just hang around for two hours while people that have reservations are waiting on their table does not make sense.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it every time.

Dined on January 6, 2015

My wife and I love to go to In the Raw. I would say we are regulars. Love their atmosphere, service, and most of all fantastic sushi.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3

Great Ambiance - Everything Else Mediocre

Dined on November 25, 2014

The fish was stale, which could be forgiven since the restaurant is a thousand miles from the nearest body of water. But it was very thinly sliced. The prices were similar to what I would pay on the East Coast for much less fish, and not very good fish. They were not falling all over themselves to serve us either. But it is a cool scene. Lots of people, good music and unique architecture.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

OKC sushi at it's finest

Dined on November 8, 2014

We love this place! It is by far the best sushi on OKC. Great atmosphere, location. Everything is great. If you go once you will not go anywhere else like us!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service1

Not worth the price

Dined on October 19, 2014

Way too expensive for nothing. Spent $60 just to walk to fuzzys taco and spend $13. I can go to any other sushi spot and not only pay half but get more.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite

Dined on October 18, 2014

We eat here every chance we can. The service is outstanding. We usually make reservations, and sometimes arrive early but are always seated quickly despite being early. If there is something on the lunch menu that they don't serve during dinner they've never told us no. They go out of their way to accommodate whatever it is we ask for. Absolutely love this restaurant, management, and the staff!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome place to eat

Dined on September 7, 2014

Short and sweet....this place is amazing. Good was wonderful, service was very attentive, but not overly aggressive. Everything was just about perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

Dined on September 4, 2014

Great place, great food!!!! My wife is the sushi expert. She has turned me on to it this past few months and I really enjoy it. We especially liked the spicy cowgirl roll. Guess who picked it out.... ya dumb me ha ha. We spent our honey moon in downtown OKC and enjoyed several lunch and dinner dining experiences. In The Raw was one of the best in Bricktown. Great job.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food

Dined on July 25, 2014

Shane was our server and did an outstanding job! As always the food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3

Great Happy Hour

vip
Dined on July 16, 2014

My wife and I love the happy hour specials at In The Raw

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Yum!!

Dined on July 12, 2014

Great as always !! One of my favorite places to eat in okc!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service3

Pretty Good

Dined on July 4, 2014

In the Raw isn't amazing but it's not bad either. Most of the sushi we tried were average (we had the In the Raw and Not Raw specials). The California roll was particularly good. The service wasn't bad. We didn't wait to sit and while it seemed to have a different server every time we needed something the food was out fast and we never ran low on our drinks. The ambiance is awesome. The interior designer did a very good job. There's some beautiful painting and a pretty interesting free standing arch. Overall not bad but not amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Dinner

Dined on June 28, 2014

Family dinner was great. Service was great. Open table was a great way to make a late reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service3

average

Dined on May 29, 2014

I personally thought ITR was nothing extraordinary there was nothing to set its self apart from any other sushi place around town. The only thing I am trying to figure out is was it a sushi restaurant with a bar or a bar that serves sushi? I thought the sushi was very amateur for those people who want to try it but not very experienced with eating it to sum everything up I would say it was a sushi place with training wheels.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great

Dined on May 25, 2014

Always a reliable place for a great meal!! The crab wontons and pork gyozas for appetizers are excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at ITR. I literally l ...

Dined on April 21, 2014

Another great meal at ITR. I literally love everything on the menu! Amazing place.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Time

Dined on April 12, 2014

Met friends for dinner. Great causal dining. Service left something to be desired. We will go again. Food was great! Very affordable.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for Friday night

Dined on April 11, 2014

They have creative and yummy sushi. We tried several kinds that they recommend. Thunder and sooner sushi are very interesting and different. Location is good, closest to the theater. So it is a good place for friday night if you like to watch movie after dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience3
service4

Food will not disappoint, but....

Dined on April 5, 2014

The location in the Bricktown area was a convenient walk from the Sheraton where we stayed. The food was very good as and was served quickly, and our waiter was very friendly and accomodating, although they did not have the Japanese Orion beer which they boasted to feature. We had tried to move our reservations to a later time (Friday night) but Open Table indicated the slot was unavailable. We went later anyway to find there was plenty of seating. The only glaring downside to this establishment is the decor (or lack of) and the interior was a bit tired with paint chipped and floors needed a good cleaning. If you are looking for sushi in OKC, this is your place.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Sushi in OKC

Dined on March 29, 2014

We were raised on sushi in SoCal and we're new to OKC. In the Raw has the best sushi we've found so far in Oklahoma City! The food is fresh and we liked the local spin on menu items. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Prices were absolutely reasonable. A great find for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Been to In the Raw only a

Dined on March 29, 2014

Been to In the Raw only a couple times, but amazing both times.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Delish

Dined on March 1, 2014

The food was great and the service was good. We had a birthday in the group and the server got a few others together and they sang to him. It was cool.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

Good sushi

Dined on February 16, 2014

The crab cakes were amazing and completely stole the show. The sushi was good, but what really set this apart from other sushi places in the area was the ambiance (and not in a good way.). It was far too noisy to have any type of conversation and I ended up with a headache. Not great for valentines day dinner. Thankfully, we have other options in the area.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding Sushi!

Dined on February 15, 2014

My husband and I went here for the first time for a belated valentines dinner - 5:00 pm Saturday.. The sushi was probably the best we've had in OKC. A little pricier than Saii or Okura, but delicious. Not crowded, but the music was way too loud, which is really the only complaint we had. Service was good. We had 4 rolls: State Fair Roll; Baby Gecko Roll; Blondie Roll; and 6151 roll. All were good, however, the State Fair and Baby Gecko were OUTSTANDING. Blondie was good, but we'd probably try something else next time. The 6151 was OK, but at $22, we expected it to be incredible, which it wasn't. We wouldn't order 6151 again. We'll definitely go back. If you go here, you absolutely have to try the State Fair roll.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary

Dined on February 2, 2014

we went for our anniversary, but we have been many times. we have taken our children before and they are always accomadating and friendly. the music is loud enough to cover the next tables conversations but not so loud you have to yell over it, it's got a great mix of music. drinks are always superb. as I am pregnant this time around i had a shirley temple while my husband got the revised cosmopolitan. both of our drinks were perfect. the only thing i don't suggest is their creme brulee i've tried both the vanilla and the blood orange at this point and they just don't know how to make it well. literally everything else we have ever tried has been perfect though.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Fantastic food, but too loud!

Dined on February 1, 2014

We had a 7:30 reservation and got seated immediately. Our server was personable and great at his job! The music was so loud we had members of our party unable to hear each other. We were a party of six and ordered 10 rolls, then added 2 more after those were half consumed. It took a little long to get the second wave, but they were equally delicious. Wish they still had one in Norman! We went often then, and only the second time to the Bricktown location.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Place to Eat

Dined on January 26, 2014

I loved the atmosphere. Service was good. Food is excellent have to say one of my favs in city for sushi. Even though I was a little late they still got me in fast. Would defiantly recommend to someone else

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Sensational sushi

vip
Dined on January 24, 2014

My wife and I had a great experience. The food and waitstaff were exceptional

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent Sushi Place

vip
Dined on January 16, 2014

Excellent sushi at a good price. Spicy Tuna was fantastic, eel was very good, State Fair roll was ridiculously good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Superb dining

Dined on January 12, 2014

Our reservation is at 7.30 pm and we came early so we waited for table about 20 minutes then by 7.33 we got our table and the waitress told us that the manager told her that any appetizers we want will be free as we have to wait for the table. That's very nice of them to do that for us as it's not their fault that we waited. The food was amazing, service is excellent. Will come back for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Innovative and Delicious!

vip
Dined on January 7, 2014

If you are a sushi novice, this is the place to go! The menu is very easy to understand and the staff does a fantastic job at explaining and recommending items to try. My husband is new to sushi and was nervous but our waiter's suggestion was a total hit with him! If you're dining with someone who is still leary to try sushi they offer cooked and raw sushi in addition to rice dishes and teriyaki bowls. The tables were a little too close for comfort (but that could be just because our neighborning table's party was incredibly annoying and loud). Will totally go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food fantastic service

vip
Dined on December 28, 2013

Fantastic food fantastic service fantastic location!!

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect night

Dined on December 5, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better night out! It was really cold out so we were given some complimentary green tea sake to warm us up! We had one of their off menu tuna sashimi features that was really fresh and had green apples and bacon on it!! Their rolls are my favorite in town! Really creative and beautiful! Service is awesome they are friendly and go out if their way to really make your night great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.