About In the Raw - Bricktown

200 South Oklahoma Avenue
Suite 130
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

In the raw sushi features traditional and nouveau sushi, sashimi and nigiri creations in addition to a full menu of cooked cuisine. The menu is the creative and ever-evolving centerpiece of the multi-sensory dining experience for which in the raw sushi has become known. Our motto is “whatever, whenever”, and our vision is “consistently fresh, fun and healthy dining in a high-energy, hip atmosphere.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - Close, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-1325

Website:
http://www.intherawsushi.com/index.cfm?id=1

Parking Details:
Free parking just show your receipt at the parking lot across the street!

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only)

Restaurant Photos

  • Spicy Taco Salad
  • blue crab cake
  • Tuna Sushi And Sooner Roll
  • Blondie Roll, Dunwell Roll, And The Oh My Goodness Roll
  • Spicy Cowgirl
Spicy Taco Salad
blue crab cake
Tuna Sushi And Sooner Roll
Blondie Roll, Dunwell Roll, And The Oh My Goodness Roll
Spicy Cowgirl

In the Raw - Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City

Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Romantic (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Jenny was an awesome waitress!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Jenny was an awesome waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really loved the poke bowl. It was off m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Really loved the poke bowl. It was off menu but I saw it in their Twitter account. I asked the waitress if they could make it for me and it was fantastic! I wish it was on the menu! Great nigori and the drink menu is good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent location downtown, great ambia ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

excellent location downtown, great ambiance. Food and service were both great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ashley is the BEST at what she does. I'm ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Ashley is the BEST at what she does. I'm always satisfied everytime.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and drinks were awesome! I enjoyed ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and drinks were awesome! I enjoyed the music too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sushi

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I love this place! Our waiter is amazing. We always sit with him when we go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio. The view was awesom ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We ate on the patio. The view was awesome and the service and food were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The selection of the different sushi and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The selection of the different sushi and sashimi were wonderful. If you are a fan of good, fresh sushi then this is your place. The cho cho beef and the miso was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Many of the rolls have cooked items in t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Many of the rolls have cooked items in them, so if you like that, you may enjoy it more than I did. Price for the quality of food seemed high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

BEST SUSHI IN OKC!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

This sushi place is AMAZING! We started off with the Cho Cho Beef which was SUPERB! I could have eaten for my meal! Then we ordered the Thunder Roll and it was absolutely incredible! My new favorite item and place to dine! The waitstaff was great and I loved the atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the food.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Took my wife here for date night. Had a great time, not too intimate and the food was wonderful. We will go again and see what else they have to offer

Highly recommended

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We go to In the Raw around once a month ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We go to In the Raw around once a month at least. The Sushi is awsome. Service is always great. This is my favorite place for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rockstar Roll

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Who ever thought of bacon, cream cheese, tuna and jalapeños in a roll! Amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a reservation yet still waited.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

Not organized on event nights, and waited with a reservation. Allowing folks to just hang around for two hours while people that have reservations are waiting on their table does not make sense.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Love it every time.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 6, 2015

My wife and I love to go to In the Raw. I would say we are regulars. Love their atmosphere, service, and most of all fantastic sushi.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Ambiance - Everything Else Mediocre

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 25, 2014

The fish was stale, which could be forgiven since the restaurant is a thousand miles from the nearest body of water. But it was very thinly sliced. The prices were similar to what I would pay on the East Coast for much less fish, and not very good fish.

They were not falling all over themselves to serve us either.

But it is a cool scene. Lots of people, good music and unique architecture.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

OKC sushi at it's finest

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 8, 2014

We love this place! It is by far the best sushi on OKC. Great atmosphere, location. Everything is great. If you go once you will not go anywhere else like us!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 19, 2014

Way too expensive for nothing. Spent $60 just to walk to fuzzys taco and spend $13. I can go to any other sushi spot and not only pay half but get more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Our favorite

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 18, 2014

We eat here every chance we can. The service is outstanding. We usually make reservations, and sometimes arrive early but are always seated quickly despite being early. If there is something on the lunch menu that they don't serve during dinner they've never told us no. They go out of their way to accommodate whatever it is we ask for. Absolutely love this restaurant, management, and the staff!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place to eat

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

Short and sweet....this place is amazing. Good was wonderful, service was very attentive, but not overly aggressive. Everything was just about perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2014

Great place, great food!!!! My wife is the sushi expert. She has turned me on to it this past few months and I really enjoy it. We especially liked the spicy cowgirl roll. Guess who picked it out.... ya dumb me ha ha. We spent our honey moon in downtown OKC and enjoyed several lunch and dinner dining experiences. In The Raw was one of the best in Bricktown. Great job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2014

Shane was our server and did an outstanding job! As always the food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Happy Hour

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2014

My wife and I love the happy hour specials at In The Raw

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Yum!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2014

Great as always !! One of my favorite places to eat in okc!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pretty Good

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 4, 2014

In the Raw isn't amazing but it's not bad either. Most of the sushi we tried were average (we had the In the Raw and Not Raw specials). The California roll was particularly good. The service wasn't bad. We didn't wait to sit and while it seemed to have a different server every time we needed something the food was out fast and we never ran low on our drinks. The ambiance is awesome. The interior designer did a very good job. There's some beautiful painting and a pretty interesting free standing arch. Overall not bad but not amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great Dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 28, 2014

Family dinner was great. Service was great. Open table was a great way to make a late reservation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

average

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2014

I personally thought ITR was nothing extraordinary there was nothing to set its self apart from any other sushi place around town. The only thing I am trying to figure out is was it a sushi restaurant with a bar or a bar that serves sushi? I thought the sushi was very amateur for those people who want to try it but not very experienced with eating it to sum everything up I would say it was a sushi place with training wheels.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

Always a reliable place for a great meal!! The crab wontons and pork gyozas for appetizers are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Another great meal at ITR. I literally l ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 21, 2014

Another great meal at ITR. I literally love everything on the menu! Amazing place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Time

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

Met friends for dinner. Great causal dining. Service left something to be desired. We will go again. Food was great! Very affordable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great place for Friday night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 11, 2014

They have creative and yummy sushi. We tried several kinds that they recommend. Thunder and sooner sushi are very interesting and different. Location is good, closest to the theater. So it is a good place for friday night if you like to watch movie after dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food will not disappoint, but....

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 5, 2014

The location in the Bricktown area was a convenient walk from the Sheraton where we stayed.

The food was very good as and was served quickly, and our waiter was very friendly and accomodating, although they did not have the Japanese Orion beer which they boasted to feature. We had tried to move our reservations to a later time (Friday night) but Open Table indicated the slot was unavailable. We went later anyway to find there was plenty of seating.

The only glaring downside to this establishment is the decor (or lack of) and the interior was a bit tired with paint chipped and floors needed a good cleaning.

If you are looking for sushi in OKC, this is your place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Sushi in OKC

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 29, 2014

We were raised on sushi in SoCal and we're new to OKC. In the Raw has the best sushi we've found so far in Oklahoma City! The food is fresh and we liked the local spin on menu items. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Prices were absolutely reasonable. A great find for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Been to In the Raw only a

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 29, 2014

Been to In the Raw only a couple times, but amazing both times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delish

 
 (London)
·Dined on March 1, 2014

The food was great and the service was good. We had a birthday in the group and the server got a few others together and they sang to him. It was cool.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good sushi

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

The crab cakes were amazing and completely stole the show. The sushi was good, but what really set this apart from other sushi places in the area was the ambiance (and not in a good way.). It was far too noisy to have any type of conversation and I ended up with a headache. Not great for valentines day dinner. Thankfully, we have other options in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding Sushi!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

My husband and I went here for the first time for a belated valentines dinner - 5:00 pm Saturday.. The sushi was probably the best we've had in OKC. A little pricier than Saii or Okura, but delicious. Not crowded, but the music was way too loud, which is really the only complaint we had. Service was good. We had 4 rolls: State Fair Roll; Baby Gecko Roll; Blondie Roll; and 6151 roll. All were good, however, the State Fair and Baby Gecko were OUTSTANDING. Blondie was good, but we'd probably try something else next time. The 6151 was OK, but at $22, we expected it to be incredible, which it wasn't. We wouldn't order 6151 again. We'll definitely go back. If you go here, you absolutely have to try the State Fair roll.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Anniversary

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 2, 2014

we went for our anniversary, but we have been many times. we have taken our children before and they are always accomadating and friendly. the music is loud enough to cover the next tables conversations but not so loud you have to yell over it, it's got a great mix of music. drinks are always superb. as I am pregnant this time around i had a shirley temple while my husband got the revised cosmopolitan. both of our drinks were perfect. the only thing i don't suggest is their creme brulee i've tried both the vanilla and the blood orange at this point and they just don't know how to make it well. literally everything else we have ever tried has been perfect though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.