About Imperial

410 SW Broadway
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

At Imperial, Chef/Owner Vitaly Paley and the culinary team will re-imagine and re-present Pacific Northwest culinary pathways. Exemplifying Oregon’s own James Beard's culinary philosophy, Chef/Owner Vitaly Paley and his culinary team will explore menu ideas that have historic significance while exploring cooking methods and ingredients from the diverse bounty of our region. The most prominent feature of Imperial's kitchen is an impressive wood fire grill and rotisserie that will incorporate the use of native hard and fruitwoods. Inspired by warm, primitive, burning campfires and the big open spaces of the Pacific Northwest, Imperial will concentrate on natural and uncomplicated preparations, serving the community by celebrating its past and providing a welcoming and generous place to eat.
Also check out our sister restaurant Paley's Place here.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Stark

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-7222

Website:
http://www.imperialpdx.com/

Parking Details:
There are a wide variety of Parking options within a few blocks radius of The Imperial.

-Valet Parking is available at $10/car.

-Union Bank of California Garage
707 SW Washington
Portland, Or 97205
(located directly across the street from Imperial)

-Star Park
615 SW Alder St.
Portland, OR 97205

Should you need any assistance with group parking, please inquire.

Public Transit:
MAX Light Rail: All Lines(Red,Blue, Green & Yellow) lines stop at Pioneer Square, a 2 block walk from The Imperial.

Executive Chef:
Vitaly Paley

Private Party Facilities:
The Imperial has two incredible event rooms available for rent. Our Monterosso Room, just off the artfully appointed Lucia lobby, accommodates up to 80 for a seated dinner or 100 for a cocktail reception. The Monterosso features a built-in retractable screen and overhead sound-system, great options for enhancing your special occasion or meeting. The colorful Genoa Room features a one-of-a-kind photography collection and is a terrific choice for more intimate groups of 10-50 people. We offer a wonderful variety of menu options and we provide tables, chairs, linens, dishware and décor, making planning your event a breeze. If you are interested in using any of our event spaces, please contact our events department.

Private Party Contact:
Danika Duren: 5032412127x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Imperial, Portland, OR
Oysters - Imperial, Portland, OR
Parker House Rolls - Imperial, Portland, OR
Flatbread - Imperial, Portland, OR
fried chicken - Imperial, Portland, OR
Tails And Trotters Barrel Planked Pork Secreto - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Ceasar Salad - Imperial, Portland, OR
Happy Hour Fried Chicken - Imperial, Portland, OR
Farm Boy IPA - Imperial, Portland, OR
Spicy Greens With Chicken Liver Pate - Imperial, Portland, OR
Basket Of Fries - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Caesar Salad - Imperial, Portland, OR
Beef and pork khinkali with melted butter, black pepper and dill - Imperial, Portland, OR
Crispy Fried Pigtail - Imperial, Portland, OR
French Toast With Fresh Apples And A Side Of Bacon - Imperial, Portland, OR
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - Imperial, Portland, OR
Sauteed Mushrooms - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled King Salmon - Imperial, Portland, OR
Venison Carpaccio W/ Shaved Foie Gras, Porcini Mushroom... - Imperial, Portland, OR
Flank Steak - Imperial, Portland, OR
Bacon Chop - Imperial, Portland, OR
Jalapeno Tuna Tartar - Imperial, Portland, OR
Cold Smoked Escolar - Imperial, Portland, OR
Almond & Rhubarb Financier  - Imperial, Portland, OR
Marinated Citrus Salad - Imperial, Portland, OR
Coca Cola & Pabst Blue Ribbon Braised Pork - Imperial, Portland, OR
Brooks Pinot Noir Rose Wine - Imperial, Portland, OR
Winter Citrus Salad With Grilled Albacore Tuna - Imperial, Portland, OR
Pork Chop - Imperial, Portland, OR
Oregon Albacore Tuna Ceviche - Imperial, Portland, OR
Fried Rabbit - Imperial, Portland, OR
Roasted Beets And Smoked Mussels - Imperial, Portland, OR
White Russian - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Brussel Sprouts With Harissa, Orange, Preserved Lemon. - Imperial, Portland, OR
Imperial Barrel- Aged Hot Sauce And Laurelhurst Honey - Imperial, Portland, OR
Steamer Clams  - Imperial, Portland, OR
Rainbow Chard Gratin - Imperial, Portland, OR
Charcuterie plate - Imperial, Portland, OR
Oysters on the Half Shell - Imperial, Portland, OR
Beef Marrow With Shaved Vegetable And Confide Baby Octopus - Imperial, Portland, OR
Oregon Albacore On Corn Puree With Aged Balsamic And Oregon Olive Oil - Imperial, Portland, OR
Pecan Pie With Bourbon Sauce - Imperial, Portland, OR
Smoked Lamb Ribs - Imperial, Portland, OR
Seared Fish With Spinach And Amazing Sauce - Imperial, Portland, OR
Imperial Sundae - Imperial, Portland, OR
Ginger Beer and Jalapeno - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Lamb and Spoon Lamb - Imperial, Portland, OR
Banana Cream Pie - Imperial, Portland, OR
Berry Salad - Imperial, Portland, OR
Organic Half Chicken - Imperial, Portland, OR
Snap Peas, Wild Mushrooms, Radish - Imperial, Portland, OR
Fry Basket Of Fries - Imperial, Portland, OR
Quai - Imperial, Portland, OR
Carmelized Green Beans - Imperial, Portland, OR
Roasted Carr - Imperial, Portland, OR
Duck meatballs - Imperial, Portland, OR
Quail - Imperial, Portland, OR
Manila Clams - Imperial, Portland, OR
Oysters! - Imperial, Portland, OR
Ceviche - Imperial, Portland, OR
Menu - Imperial, Portland, OR
French Fries - Imperial, Portland, OR
Rye Cocktail - Imperial, Portland, OR
roasted cauliflower - Imperial, Portland, OR
Stan's Sausage du Jour - Imperial, Portland, OR
Beignets - Imperial, Portland, OR
Cheeseburger And Fries - Imperial, Portland, OR
Spit-Roasted Lamb Roll - Imperial, Portland, OR
Double Milk Flan - Imperial, Portland, OR
Steamed Clams, House Linguica, Fennel, Grilled Lemon Relish, Smoked Butter - Imperial, Portland, OR
Brown Butter Beignets - Imperial, Portland, OR
Vodka Martini - Imperial, Portland, OR
Steamer Clams W/ Chorizo - Imperial, Portland, OR
Padron Peppers - Imperial, Portland, OR
Turnips - Imperial, Portland, OR
Exit Through The Giftshop - Imperial, Portland, OR
Fry Bread With Chorizo And Eggs - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Lamb Tongue - Imperial, Portland, OR
Fried Lamb Tongue - Imperial, Portland, OR
Lamb Loin Chop And Merguez Sausage - Imperial, Portland, OR
Vietnamese Coffee Ice Cream - Imperial, Portland, OR
Imperial Fries - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Romaine With Oregon Albacore - Imperial, Portland, OR
Corn Cakes - Imperial, Portland, OR
Begniets - Imperial, Portland, OR
Clams - Imperial, Portland, OR
Cocktail - Imperial, Portland, OR
Bread Roll - Imperial, Portland, OR
Grilled Romaine - Imperial, Portland, OR
Bloody Mary - Imperial, Portland, OR
Ricotta, Pears And Fry Bread - Imperial, Portland, OR
egg sandwich - Imperial, Portland, OR
Milk Chocolate Banana Icebox Cake W/ Foie Gras Mousse - Imperial, Portland, OR
Special App Confit Quail With Sous Vide Egg - Imperial, Portland, OR
Salmon - Imperial, Portland, OR
Coddled Eggs With Spicy Tomato Sauce And Ricotta - Imperial, Portland, OR

Imperial Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Portland / Oregon
Northwest
Portland
Most Booked
Portland
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (83)
Special Occasion (65)
Creative Cuisine (55)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Local Ingredients (41)
Hot Spot (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Casual (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Fun (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Open Kitchen (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Wood Oven (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Authentic (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Seasonal (16)
People Watching (15)
Family Style (11)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Cozy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tapas (8)
Private Room (8)
Organic (6)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was great except the ribeye. ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great except the ribeye. Not a good cut of meat at all. Hard to cut around all the gristle.

Pear sale was excellent, Parker House rolls a little overdone and dry. Sweet potato side and pear sales were the winners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great meal and service - we all really e ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal and service - we all really enjoyed what Imperial has going on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best fried chicken in Portland and Parke ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Best fried chicken in Portland and Parker house rolls in Portland.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'll start with the good news - the coff ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

I'll start with the good news - the coffee is good and strong. We went there for brunch.

The bad news - we had to ask 4 times for cream for the coffee.

And that was pretty much typical of the service. It took a while for someone to take our order and then a long time for the food - everyone seemed to wait a long time for their food. Our food was pretty cold - we were sure it had been sitting under a heat lamp for a while. The food was just OK. I think there are much better brunch options in Portland.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was, as always, perfectly prepa ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was, as always, perfectly prepared and delicious. Our server, Karen, was great, and the timing of the courses and beverages was spot on. And, while we rarely order dessert, the caramel creme brulee with poached pears was incredible! I've been to Imperial on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was fantastic and the fried chi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was fantastic and the fried chicken is a must-try. Everyone at our table got different cocktails and they were all fabulous. This restaurant is very loud so, if that bothers you, don't go.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was fantastic and our wine glas ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was fantastic and our wine glasses were always full. We asked for a wine in the 50-60$ range and were suggested a 260$ bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding food and great service. We w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Outstanding food and great service. We will definitively go back and done at Inperial again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here several times and the ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have eaten here several times and the only downside is the noise level is horrible. I could barely hear the person sitting across from me. I am thrilled that they are so busy because the food is wonderful. I just wish it were just a bit quieter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoyed the entire experience. The f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We enjoyed the entire experience. The food was exceptional. Fried razor clams, fried chicken. Side f roasted beets and potatoes. The only blah item reported by one of us was the roasted chicken didn't seem to have much flavor.

All in all a true winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a great variety of starters, sala ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great variety of starters, salads and entrees.grilled Cesar, duck meatballs and the fried Chicken are all musts! Or server was fantastic! She loves wine and was able to get us some good suggestions with our pairing. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for brunch, the hash and eggs ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Went there for brunch, the hash and eggs with chorizo were very good! Our server was friendly and efficient! Would certainly return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our favorite brunch spot. Consistent hig ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our favorite brunch spot. Consistent high quality food and great service !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely turkey dinner for the holiday. Lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Lovely turkey dinner for the holiday. Loved the "fun" non-alcoholic drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

One of the best Thanksgiving spreads I h ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of the best Thanksgiving spreads I have had, ever! We had the turkey, the cod, the salmon and the steak for our mains, and the brussel sprouts, carrots and a gigantic charred sweet potato for our sides (and of course, PIE). Each was very tasty, and served promptly, with care taken regarding our various food allergies. Drinks were yummy as well. Coctails on tap, yeh! We were seated in the 'overflow' room, which was more quiet than the restaurant. Very appreciated by our largish party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We made last minute reservations for Tha ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made last minute reservations for Thanksgiving. We got an early 1pm table which was perfect. The service was excellent and the food delicious. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated a birthday lunch and the f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We celebrated a birthday lunch and the food and dessert were awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. Duck meatballs are a mus ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Wonderful food. Duck meatballs are a must eat! Atmosphere is great for almost any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you read the reviews, you know what t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

If you read the reviews, you know what the downside is before you go. The fried chicken was very good, the steak was lukewarm, and the potatoes and Brussels sprouts were pricey for the size and quality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great atmosphere and menu with all of th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great atmosphere and menu with all of the typical Portland foodie favorites.

The hot sauce lives up to the hype, great flavor!

I was sad they did not have the smoked elk tongue on the menu as it would have been nice to add a little adventure to our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food service and cocktails were excellen ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food service and cocktails were excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for brunch before matinee performan ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went for brunch before matinee performance. Family of four with two boys, 9 & 15. The hostess seated us right away and the overall service was excellent. The menu was very creative, and had something for a variety of tastes. My younger son had the short stack pancakes, and hubby had the French Toast with caramelized pears. Both of these were amazing. My older boy had the fruit plate which was very fresh and a generous serving. I had the Chorizo and Eggs with Frybread and it was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too noisy! The food was outstanding ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Way too noisy! The food was outstanding except for the Parker House rolls which were a bit over cooked. The fried chicken was great. And, yes, I would dine there again.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is my go to place for business lunc ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is my go to place for business lunches. The booths provide a nice buffer to the noise and it feels easy to have private conversations if needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice restaurant and menu; a bit too nois ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice restaurant and menu; a bit too noisy for a business lunch; unfortunately my dungeness crab omelette was very sparse on the crab meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

I've been to Imperial for both lunch and ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I've been to Imperial for both lunch and dinner. I prefer lunch much more than dinner. During our lunch, we had breathing room and didn't feel like we were stacked on top of the other patrons. Understandingly, they would pack the place for dinner, but for a nice casual lunch, Imperial is ideal. I'm not sure if the the pricing is any cheaper, but just for the fact that you don't feel like you're in a can of sardines it's totally worth it for lunch. For dinner, I'd recommend somewhere less frenetic. You'd probably get better service elsewhere also.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I went to the Imperial on a Saturday Nov ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I went to the Imperial on a Saturday November 11th for brunch with my daughter and her wedding party prior to an appointment we had to look for "the dress". We arrived promptly at 12:30 and were seated almost immediately at a large round table in front of the window. The round table was great because we could all easily talk and no one was at the end getting left out. Several of us had the fried chicken which was amazing! I was a little nervous about eating fried chicken in a restaurant because it's usually so messy, but to my surprise there was no bones it it. Yay! Better yet, all 6 of us ate brunch and most had 2 mimosas (everyone had at least 1) and the bill was less than $160. I will definitely go back in the very near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone there was awesome! From the hos ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everyone there was awesome! From the hostess, to the servers, and the managers.

Food was over the top amazing! Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. Attemtive and knowlegeable ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Amazing food. Attemtive and knowlegeable wait staff. A bit noisy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was pretty darned good. Food ra ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was pretty darned good.

Food ranged from good to poor.

Our table had duck meatballs, which sounded better than they tasted, very heavy and dense sauce smothering, what could have been pork or chicken, couldn't appreciate duck meat.

The burger was outstanding by one diner, the halibut was quite good by another.

Dessert was a huge disappointment, as the chocolate chip cookie came out burnt and hard, and only the middle of the cookie was barely tolerable.

I don't think I'd go back, and I surely wouldn't recommend this place to friends...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Delicious. Great cocktails. Nice set ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Delicious. Great cocktails. Nice setting. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an acceptable meal, but the wait ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had an acceptable meal, but the wait between starter and entree was far too long and most dishes seemed oddly overpriced. Portion sizes were unclear from the menu and nothing we ate was good enough to compare favorably with east side places in the same price range like Ox or Toro Bravo.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food and great service.

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved their food! The fried chi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Everyone loved their food! The fried chicken is one of the highlights on the menu.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lots of choices and wide price range, wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Lots of choices and wide price range, which was a surprise given the location . Really friendly waitstaff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty food, better food at brunch than a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Tasty food, better food at brunch than at dinner. Much too noisy unless you're able to get a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Ben is a fantastic waiter and knowledgab ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ben is a fantastic waiter and knowledgable about wine -- great catch to hire him. This is the second Sat in two weeks I have eaten with you. This time the food was too salty -- we both remarked on it. Oversalted brussels sprouts and burger. Kale salad was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one of my all time Favorite plac ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is one of my all time Favorite places. The food is amazing and always changing with the seasons. The flavors are such a delightful change from the norm and really challenge your senses in the most amazing way! Highly recommend this place to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing comes to mind. Every coarse was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing comes to mind. Every coarse was lovely and just yummy. Simple presentations and complex flavors!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner expe ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner experience at Imperial immensely. It's a great space, our server was totally professional but casual and friendly at the same time (she even gave us a short list of other places to check out while we're in Portland!), and our meal was fantastic. We'll be back and highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.