About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://xeniahospitality.com/ilios-noche/

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room perfect for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (54)
fit for foodies (47)
good for groups (34)
See All
special occasion (34)
great for outdoor dining (30)
romantic (28)
great for lunch (26)
vibrant bar scene (14)
notable wine list (14)
hot spot (12)
kid-friendly (10)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomen ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomenal

food5
ambience5
service4

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch. Normally my wife gets a foodietude when the restaurant does not have salt and pepper on the table. But the food was so well seasoned that nothing needed it. We had a little bit of everything and we enjoyed it all.

food5
ambience4
service4

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas and they were delicious. I definitely would recommend them.

food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers, drinks and food are all ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The appetizers, drinks and food are all delicious here. It's my go to place for a great meal.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great food!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Always great food and drinks. Love the zucchini, eggplant chips and the lamb burger is always perfect. Christina our server for the night was wonderfully. Great suggestions and prompt service. Pan seared flounder special was especially delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have ea ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have eaten there many times and enjoyed other dishes so much more!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought my new team in for dinner and th ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Brought my new team in for dinner and the service and food couldn't have been better from start to finish. Dishes are inventive without being fussy. Fantastic all around.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us ha ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us had bloody Marys. There was nothing special about them but they hit the spot, nonetheless. We tried all four of the spreads: hummus, red pepper, eggplant and tzatziki with pita points, which Dawn, our fantastic server, kept bringing as we ran out. The six of us agreed that the tzatziki and the red pepper spreads were the best. I order the Angry Shrimp Salad and found it a little bland, but fresh. My husband had (and shared with me) the Fig (flat bread) Pizza. It was delightful. Our friends were very happy with their salads and one friend LOVED the lemon chicken soup.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

oh my yum

Dined on April 29, 2016

I ate there on a girl's night out and had a delicious meal. I knew my husband would enjoy it so I took him there for an anniversary treat. I was worried that I had oversold the restaurant. It did not disappoint! Great service- great meal. We got the lamb burger. Never in my wildest dreams is that something I would normally order. I can't wait to go back and get it again. Maybe one of my all time favorite meals in Charlotte.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for our Group!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had dined at the other location of Ilios Noche previously and were very pleased with the food, service, and our experience. This location was the same! We had a group of 10, and were celebrating a milestone birthday. Our server was amazing, flawlessly attended to everyone's needs, kidded with the children, and made sure our experience was great. Attention to detail from everyone was impeccable. We had an amazing time, and look forward to coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

We always have fun here! Thank you!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We always have fun here! Thank you!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good mediterranean

Dined on April 23, 2016

Nice ambiance, excellent service. Gets noisy when busy. We have enjoyed all the Greek food and some of the Italian items on frequent visits here. Pasta comes in half and full portions. And the half portions are generous. The sides are good and generous, too. Tonight the fish special turned out to be too oily. When the manager stopped by the table, we told him and he quickly offered a menu so we could choose something else.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2

Meal was not good at all. Server forgot ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Meal was not good at all. Server forgot my sub dish I felt he was trying to push me to order higher price dishes I ordered the lemon chicken and it had one little dinky piece of the leg and thigh I presume and a whole plate of potatoes. I asked for a chicken and a vegetable as a sub. Most disappointed I have eaten here several times and usually are well pleased

food4
ambience3
service4

It is fun place. The food was good, but ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

It is fun place. The food was good, but not great.

food1
ambience4
service4

I ordered the quiche. When it arrived, i ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

I ordered the quiche. When it arrived, it was served in a shallow ramekin-like dish. The quiche Lorraine had no crust, the eggs were so over done and thin that they were like rubber. This is NOT A QUICHE. The salad is severed on top of piping hot eggs causing the lettuce to wilt. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Chef should go to Cafe Monte and try a piece of real quiche Lorraine and then reevaluate.

food4
ambience5
service2

We had a birthday party of 8. They place ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a birthday party of 8. They placed us with a new waitress. We were attended to by the waitress and intermittently the manager and asst manager. We had to wait a long time for the drinks to be refilled and for the bill. We expected more based on our experiences at the other location. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Our server & bartender Brian was very knowledgeable and attentive. The fig pizza was wonderful, as were the lamb chops and the sea scallops with mushroom risotto.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the kale salad. We always have fun ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Love the kale salad. We always have fun here.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Xenia Fans

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have and still are big fans of all the Xenia restaurants that we frequent as they continue to add to the group. We started at the original Ilios years ago and it's still one of our go-to places. Love Nolan's and the Quail Corners Ilios lets us meet family who live near there at a great, reliable, fun spot. We often say, not sure where they get such great servers but Adriana and all the service team were terrific on a very busy Easter Sunday. Thanks you all of you for working so hard so that we could have a wonderful Easter Brunch experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had Tapas and a bottle of Duckhorn Sa ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We had Tapas and a bottle of Duckhorn Sauvignon Blanc. Great meal (all 4 courses) and great wine!

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

A Charlotte favorite

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

This location is great for people coming to the Wells Fargo tournament. We live in the Eastover area, but don't hesitate to make this trip to Quail Corners whenever we want wonderful Mediterranean food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love coming here!

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

We have dined here many times and it’s always a good experience. The appetizers of calamari and octopus are both excellent. For dinner we ordered the moussaka and lamb which is always amazing. And I am always glad when a restaurant offers a low carb option to potatoes. Their cauliflower gratin is excellent. They have a very unique cocktail menu which is nice and light for springtime. Definitely will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely will return

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

My friend and I came here for lunch and ended up staying for hours. We started out with the grilled octopus and the Greek meatballs which were both delicious. I enjoyed the blackened salmon salad well my friend loved his lamb burger. Service was great and very attentive. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

To Arron

Dined on March 12, 2016

Your Hobbnobbers BBQ sauce is on the way. I'm not going to forget. I promise!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique and flavorful dishes served in a ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Unique and flavorful dishes served in a stylish neighborhood restaurant by a happy waiter.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Conversation Place

Dined on March 8, 2016

My friend from out of town and I needed a place to meet, have a good dinner but be able to talk to each other. We found it at Ilios Noche - Park RD! Food was excellent in taste and presentation. Nice wine and a very professional staff here. I have eaten Sunday Brunch, lunch and dinner here over the past few months. It has always been an enjoyable experience.....and it wasn't necessarily the company! I will definitely dine her again and not hesitate to recommend to others.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Get the grilled octopus

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

My girlfriend was craving greek and burgers, and for some reason I wanted a magherita pizza (odd combination I know), but after looking around this was the perfect fit. The layout is quite nice, very open and a lot of wood decor. Service staff was very friendly, and had made solid suggestions on what to order. To start, we had the grilled octopus, eggplant spread and pork ribs. The octopus was excellent, and would highly recommend it to everyone. The ribs were also great. For mains, we did a lamb burger and a magherita pizza with lamb. Portion sizes here are large, so prepare to eat and loosen up your belt a few notches. Burger was perfectly cooked and delicious. The pizza was a flat bread variation, and quite good. Unfortunately we didn't have room for dessert, but that would have to be for next time. Definitely would visit again and would recommend this for anyone who wants a heavy lunch. :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and setting!

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We were on the run and famished! Got lucky to find an opening and seated after minimal wait. The only odd element was a bar patron who became angry at one of his buddies at the bar and got very loud and vulgar. Oddly enough, the other patrons, handled him and told him to take his bad behavior and nasty mouth outside. BTW-this review is for the Providence Road Ilious--I fat fingered the location on OpenTable and still got in with a minimal wait

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Yum

Dined on February 27, 2016

We loved the zucchini chips + tzatziki! The live music was great too. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great friends. Excellent dri ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Great food, great friends. Excellent drinks and great server.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always consistent!

Dined on February 26, 2016

Ilios Noche never disappoints us! We went again to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary and had excellent service from Nadia. She made great recommendations and was attentive without being overbearing. The food arrived quickly and was piping hot! Excellent Scallops and Capellini. It was a little bit noisy and our table had no room to spare, but overall, I would highly recommend this spot for great food and fun atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Overall the food was great and we enjoye ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Overall the food was great and we enjoyed our lunch! Our server was only so-so. Not very attentive. Good here is consistently very good and they are very open to making changes to a menu item based on preference or allergy. I'll definitely go back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistent

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food. I've eaten here several times when visiting Charlotte. Always exceeds expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good food and quality service.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Always good food and quality service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place. Waitstaff and management ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome place. Waitstaff and management were perfectly attentive. Food is outstanding and deserts are some of the best we've had in Charlotte. This is a restaurant done right and we'll certainly frequent Ilios Noche.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great!!! And the young lady ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was great!!! And the young lady who served us, was absolutely amazing! We truly enjoyed our dinner, the ambiance, the service, and we will definitely be going back to this location!

food4
ambience4
service5

We had a terrific meal on a busy Valenti ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a terrific meal on a busy Valentine's Day. The grilled Salmon and Veal Piccata were excellent and we really loved the Loukoumades with Nutella for desert. The service was good and it was easy to hear each other even with a big crowd there.

food5
ambience3
service3

The ambience was really nice I enjoyed t ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The ambience was really nice I enjoyed the look of the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance

Dined on February 13, 2016

With so many places being booked for Valentine's Day, we decided to give this place a try. This was our first visit, but what a great find! From the warm ambiance, to the attentive staff, to the amazing food, Ilios Noche did not disappoint. Ilios Noche brings an authentic and warm-hearted combination of Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. The menu features a diverse selection of tongue-bending antipasti, insalates, and entrees, but make sure to leave room for dessert. The lasagna and lobster ravioli have now become two of our favorite dishes, accompanied by a chocolate tart with meringue. This is a great little gem. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.