About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off Wines By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. HALF OFF BOTTLES OF WINE EVERY TUESDAY. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Free Corkage. Free corkage on your first bottles. Second bottle subject to charge. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Draft Beers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Half Off All Draft Beers Every Monday. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Cocktails. Includes Tax and Tip. Every Wednesday - Half Off All Cocktails. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Creative Cuisine (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Tapas (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Healthy (6)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (3)
Cozy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is great but the business behin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food is great but the business behind the restaurant is shady. Prices on the menu are for the half priced portions, but you order and receive the full portion, at the full portion price. But no one tells you this. So glad we looked at the bill and remembered what the price of our dishes were. This is unfair and deceptive business practice. I guarantee the majority of people dining there have no idea. I'm happy to pay more for a larger portion but don't be shady and deceive your patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Hospitable, efficient service and consis ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Hospitable, efficient service and consistently solid food, even on busy holiday weekend. (Sound level when full can be really challenging to conversation though.) We were prompt for our reservation and seated immediately. Courses were delivered promptly, but without our feeling rushed. Only sound level and the following bar issue keep the review from being all 4 stars.

But once again an emabarrassment for Charlotte: another bartender (multiple restaurants, not just Ilios) who can't make two "very, very, very dry Beefeater martinis on the rocks with a twist."

This time, my guests were served unchilled gin and an apparently equal part unchilled vermouth, straight up, with olives. Observably wrong on every point, even before the "very, very, very dry" part! 😱 They spooned ice from water glasses into their cocktails and made do, despite my encouraging their asking for a re-do.

 It has become an inside joke that they will celebrate an extra Thanksgiving in any year they make the drive to CLT and actually get a martini as ordered when we go out! That hasn't occurred in five holiday visits straight  at any restaurant. They aren't the sort to send drinks back unless what's off is their brand or once, vodka instead of gin. But CLT is getting a bad rep, and I am getting embarrassed for my city. Steakhouses seem to do fine on martinis  here, but other restaurants, no matter how upscale have failed me. Would love to know why this is such an issue. On such a basic bar choice, why don't they get it right the first time? (Serious.)
Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and excellent service!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best grilled octopus I have ever had! W ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best grilled octopus I have ever had! We recently travelled to the Greek Isles and although very good the grilled octopus there could not beat what I had last night. The striped bass was to die for as well. Kudos to the chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was served before the soup appe ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The meal was served before the soup appetizer was able to be finished. So the soup had to be put to the side in order to eat the meal when it was hot. The side order of mushrooms was way too salty, even for someone who enjoys salt on their food. The chicken piccata was very oily and heavy. The chicken was cooked well in itself though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and service was really good. If you ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service was really good. If you want to go for conversation and be able to speak to your significant other, make sure you ask for a booth. The open seating areas combined with the "energetic" noise makes it difficult to hold a conversation. Likewise the deuce tops for couples are too small to hold the entrees, apps and beverages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went with a friend for a chance to "Catc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went with a friend for a chance to "Catch up." We each ordered that Ilios platters which was exactly the right amount of food for each of us. Small salad, some nicely done potatoes, and two skewers of either chicken or lamb. We brought our own wine, the corkage is $18.00.

It was quiet enough for us to talk and catch up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My party met at Illios Park Rd for a 1st ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My party met at Illios Park Rd for a 1st grade "Mom's Nite Out". The RSVP that started at 12 quickly grew to 15, then to 20! The staff was extremely kind and understanding thru all of my reservation changes, even when only 14 ladies were able to come.

Our waiter was AMAZING, the appetizers came out quickly, and the entree's were delicious! I will definitely recommend Illios Park Rd. to anyone looking for a intimate date nite or large group dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Risotto was fantastic. Flatbreads are gr ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Risotto was fantastic. Flatbreads are great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great food and service. I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Consistently great food and service. I typically meet my elderly parents here about once a month. IT's quiet enough for them to have a good conversation. The lunch time special is always a great value and extremely fresh. Best Greek restaurant in Charlotte, along with the one on Providence Road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here on a date with my boyfriend ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We went here on a date with my boyfriend and it was great, noise level was perfect the food was phenomenal but save room for dessert, you won't be disappointed. All in all we had a great dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Authentic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food, drink, and ambience were impeccabl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food, drink, and ambience were impeccable. The owners, Angelo and Stratos, are incredible restauranteurs who have take extra care of us every time we visit. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Waitress ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food and great service. Waitress was very attentive and so was the gentleman that brought us our water and bev naps. Sergio the manager took it up a notch by presenting us with Nutella to go with our Loukamades. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this location numerous ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We have eaten at this location numerous times before and have been pleased, but this was by far our worst experience. Maybe it was just an off night. Hostesses were young and rude. They did not honor our reservation request for outside seating. They told us that even though we had a reservation for outside seating, there were walk-ins ahead of us on the outside seating list and it was on a first come first serve basis. In the past, they have honored our reservation request for outside seating, but no effort was made to do so this time. Only comment hostess made was... is inside okay? Having no other option on a Saturday evening, it had to be okay. Poor handling of the situation by the hostesses. In regard to our server, she was just okay and it took longer than normal to get our wine and food considering it was not that crowded. Also when serving our food at the table with the assistance of another waitress, they both reached over us and across the table to serve our entrees instead of walking around to each individual and serving the proper way. Absolutely no training or etiquette. Then the wine was not separated on the bills as requested. Just a debacle of a night all around except for being in the company of good friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

This restaurant has gone way downhill si ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This restaurant has gone way downhill since it opened. Timing of food delivery to our table was all screwed up (despite our express request that the three courses we ordered arrive at intervals, everything arrived at once; we asked the rude overweight woman who brought the food (for some reason, this person was not our waitress) to remedy the issue, and she reacted in a very unprofessional fashion and sauntered off to openly complain about us to her co-workers). Later in the meal I watched someone who looked like the manager check in on every table other than ours. Obviously he skipped ours because he didn't want to hear the negative feedback. They definitely do everything they can to rush your meal. The mixed drinks seemed rather watered down. We were thrilled when this restaurant opened and have eaten there a dozen times, but have had extremely bad experiences during the past two or three visits after some great experiences when it was new. Definitely would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Didn't honor my seating request . Unfort ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Didn't honor my seating request . Unfortunately we were seated in the bar area and it was very loud,due to the live music. The food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food is excellent and the service ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food is excellent and the service outstanding. I thought my Scotch/rocks was very light and the ice already melting before the drink was poured. Everything else was excellent and we'll go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ordered a wait staff recommended sandwic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Ordered a wait staff recommended sandwich, it was good, but not as good as I expected based on the recommendation.

Also ordered one of their signature cocktails only to find out they were out of ingredients to make two of their drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service very good!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had friends in town from NY and when ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had friends in town from NY and when our original plans fell through due to weather, we booked a last minute reservation at Ilios Noche. My husband and I eat here all the time so we know it's tried and true. We live their salads, spinach pie and zucchini chips. We decided to go off the beaten path and order their Italian dishes and not their Greek dishes. This was a mistake. The marinara on the Spaghettini was tasteless and the meatball was more bread than meat. The cappuccino we ordered at the end of the night must have been made with watered down coffee. I still have it 4 stars due to the outstanding waitress we had that night, the ambiance and the Brazilian music that was playing when we came in. I would recommend this restaurant to others but would steer clear of the Italian dishes.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Been here quite a few times including pr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Been here quite a few times including private catering, but this was by far our worst overall experience. The waiter was not on point and the food wasn't worth the price other than the grilled octopus which was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The servers are very welcoming and atten ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The servers are very welcoming and attentive with not being too attentive. My date vows the Chicken Parm that he enjoyed was the best he'd ever had!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were out of the dish I wanted, so I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2016

They were out of the dish I wanted, so I ordered a chicken sandwich which was pretty good. The least expensive wine you could get was $9 a glass, so I thought that was kind of high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Restaurant was freezing. The quality of ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Restaurant was freezing. The quality of the ground lamb was quite poor. The meat was very stringy and the bun fell apart at the first bite. The bread was too soggy. Egg dishes were served over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We live close by and have truly enjoyed ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We live close by and have truly enjoyed the restaurant but last Saturday night, (8/20) we brought friends with us for a 7:15 reservation. The greeting we got was wonderful and getting drinks and ordering our food was timely. Then We waited a very long time for our food and my husband's moussaka tasted good but was cold in the middle as if it had been frozen and they heated it on high for outside to be very hot but middle not completely thawed. Then we waited a very long time to receive our checks. I was very disappointed and now hesitate to return or invite guests.

Sandy Sanders

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

excellent restaurant. delicious food. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2016

excellent restaurant. delicious food. recommend it for all occasions.

Tags: Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Absolute att ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Absolute attention to detail. Perfect ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this restaurant several t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times. I had great experiences in the past. I was extremely disappointed this time. Service was awful! We saw the server twice. For the order and then bill. We poured our own wine. When the food came, things were missing. I had to get up and request again when the items did not come. Overall bad experience. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was fantastic. We have been the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was fantastic. We have been there a few times and have never had a bad meal. I tried the spicy lamb pizza and will go back for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the Lamb burger and the chickpea sa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Love the Lamb burger and the chickpea salad. Always a favorite. The eggplant and zucchini chips as an appetizer is a MUST. I tried a pasta dish this time and didn't love it, good but not fantastic. Always great service and we will definitely return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a special event as my daughter ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was a special event as my daughter and grandchildren were in town. They had lived close to the Park Road location, moving before it opened, and often ate at the Providence Road store when they lived here. Since there were 6 of us, we had a reservation and were quickly shown to our places. Due to the volume of customers, it took a bit for the server to come. However, once she was there, she took our orders and the drinks and food arrived promptly. The food was excellent and the servings substantial. My wife and I each took the smaller offering and had food to take home. There is a good variety to please every person, although Greek based food is predominant. For the table, we ordered 2 servings of Calamari, 1 fried and the other grilled. My advice, step up and try the grilled, it was outstanding. The Chicken Parm was outstanding and the portion substantial. Be prepared to take some home. On leaving, we noticed that they offer a lunch special. We will be back to take advantage of that as well as returning for another dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and good service.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like this restaurant. In the past, I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I like this restaurant. In the past, I have always gotten great service. This time it was just ok. The waiter came over to take our order and I asked if there were any specials. He had to go check to see what they were and if I had not asked I don't think we would have known that there was a special. Spinach pie was delicious. My sea bass was the best I had ever had. I could not stop eating the Tuscan braised giant white beans. They were delicious. My husband got the greek salad with lamb. We thought the lamb was overcooked. My sister-n-law got the lobster ravioli and my mother-n-law got the chicken lemonata. They both liked their meal.s

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Worst service I have ever received in Ch ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Worst service I have ever received in Charlotte. Me and the rest of my party were ignored at the bar after sitting at the bar a and waiting for a drink for over 25 mins. We left the bar area after waiting for 25 minutes to order a drink. Then it took our waitress 10 minutes to come by to great us, another 5 to take a drink order, and another 20 to receive the beer and wines that we had ordered. She also forgot the 4 appetizers that we had ordered along with brining out an incorrect meal for one of the members of my party. She also had other people come by to drop off the food and never checked back during the duration of the meal. My husband and I had to share a fork and knife because of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Service outstanding. Much more zucchini ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service outstanding. Much more zucchini chips then providence road location. Our dining experience was fantastic at this location. Will be coming back again soon! Enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is one of our regular spots but gav ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is one of our regular spots but gave this night a lower rating due to some problems with service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Enjoyable evening with friends. Ambienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Enjoyable evening with friends. Ambience is great and the food is always top notch. We caught the tail end of restaurant week and enjoyed the $30.00 3 course offerings. Not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous drinks from the bar. The singl ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous drinks from the bar. The single ball of ice in "on the rocks" bourbon was perfect. We chose the Restaurant Week option, and all four of us were pleased with our selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant we've been for restauran ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best restaurant we've been for restaurant week here in Charlotte.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A very pleasant experience. While it was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2016

A very pleasant experience. While it was their"Restaurant Week" special deal, the food was excellent with large (over-large?) portions and the service was professional and attentive without being hovering or intrusive. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.