Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Tapas (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Business Meals (6)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
552 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is where we went for Mother's Day. We have gone to Ilios Noche a few times over the years. It has always been good food and a little on the expensive side but a solid meal. This experience was truly dreadful (Park Rd location). The wine my wife ordered was out. The appetizers were dreadful, especially the calamari. Our entres were truly awful. I had the scallop pasta and the scallops were mangled, burned on the outside. The sauce was overpowering and unpleasant. The ceasar salad was overdressed. The service was average, at best. My wife's chicken was dripping with oil, same for a trout entre and another chicken entre. Clearly the chef's were overwhelmed and the servers incapable. It was very disappointing.

This restaurant has turned into Chilis quality food at 4 star prices. Do not go, stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

When we first moved here, we loved going here for date night and with family in the past but service and food quality seems to have gone a little downhill and the past 3 times we've gone (over 8months) have been disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day so it was busy. Waited 20 minutes past reservation time. Food delivery was a bit slow, but perhaps kitchen was overloaded. Server was 7/10. They did serve a "not on the menu today" appetizer for us which was fabulous (octopus). Food was great. I had Scallops and mushroom rissotto. Excellent!. Nice ambience and (for a change at Ilios) not too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Needed gluten-free options for the group and the brunch menu had several options. Had reservations and had to wait for about 15 minutes any way. I understand it was a very busy day. Only criticism was the service. Three hostesses were on duty. Mostly they stood around and talked to each other while vacant tables stayed vacant and tables that need bussing were ignored. The people in front of us had to wait 10 minutes before they were seated at an empty table. Other than that, food was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a busy mother's day morning. There were some easy misses with the food and service. However, over all good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The staff couldn't have been nicer. We were really late for our reservation and they smiled and welcomed us warmly. According to our waiter, Marco, who was a charmer, the menu was "Greek Italian." Our table of 6 had food ranging from lamb shank (off the bone), pan-seared trout , scallops with risotto, to "curly lasagna" a pappardelle with 3-meat bolognese. All delicious. Truly a special night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I had heard about this restaurant from a friend and was excited to check it out for myself. My mother was in from New York for the weekend so we decided to check it out. We sat down and ordered drinks and the waitress was very rude to my girlfriend about her ID. She didn't ask to see it, she just looked at her and said "I need an ID" in a rude tone of voice. We ordered an appetizer which the waitress came back and told us they were out of. We ordered a 2nd one which was pretty good. We then waited 20 minutes for the waitress to come back around again and I had to stop another server to get a refill on my drink. I ordered a salad and the lamb shank. My Caesar salad was absolutely drenched in dressing, to the point where my lettuce was soggy before I got to the end of the salad. However, the lamb shank was very good. My mother ordered the salmon medium rare and it came out well done. I was overall very disappointed in the experience. It was decent food, but not for the price we paid. There are too many other places in Charlotte with better food for a better price. I would not recommend to any of my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It's not necessary to keep sending reviews every time I eat at your restaurant........the fact I can't stay away should be enough evidence that we really enjoy your food and service.
I must add though that this experience was particularly wonderful because of our waitress. Her name was Bella and let me assure you that my wife and I will be back a lot more often due to her warm and gracious personality. She has us laughing and took care of us like we were family. By far the best waiter/waitress experience we've had in Charlotte for many years.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food is always great!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Drinks took over 40 min and waitress never apologized or acted like it mattered. We dine here a lot and was disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ilios has been a favorite from the day they opened. You can always count on good food in a beautiful restaurant. Never been disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time at Park Road location and really enjoyed the larger space vs. the Providence Rd location and the great outdoor patio which opens up from the bar area! Food was great tonight - loved burrata app, scallops dish and the "angry" shrimp. Gelato for dessert topped off a great night. Lastly, truly enjoyed the live music of Rinaldo - what a talent!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Live Music, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This was a return visit after a much different experience in December. From the moment the pretentious server approached our table I should have known it was not going to be pleasant. He was very disrespectful to me, only addressing my dinner guest the entire meal. He only made recommendations to my guest never even making eye contact with myself. Taking my order was an after thought. There was a special on the signature drinks that was not honored on my bill. The people at the bar were over served and stumbling around, being extremely loud and disruptive. The bartenders and hostesses seemed unaffected by this.
The server was rude and arrogant and completely ruined our dining experience. The water attendant was more courteous and attentive than our actual server. The wild mushroom pizza I ordered was just mediocre. The goat cheese stuffed peppers were satisfactory. What a disappointment overall.
My friend was visiting from out of town and sadly our time was not enjoyable at this restaurant. The food was good but not great and definitely not worth a return visit to be treated poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Love the food. The service at this location needs some work. We have been several times and they are much slower and much less organized than their other location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday was busy, but service was still excellent. Thanks Joel S.
Food was delicious especially the lamb chops, cooked medium rare.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I continue to try and love this place because it's such a convenient location. They have fabulous food but the service is always lacking. It's slow and never predictable. I'm amazed that it is always so busy and think it must be because of its location and convenience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the mixture of Italian / Greek food options. The Greek Fries are amazing ! The appetizers are great for sharing - calamari, zucchini & eggplant chips and we got the (4) spreads- eggplant, cucumber yogurt, hummus and roasted red pepper w/ pita bread. Decor inside is very updated and trendy. Noise levels are always a little noisy with the high ceilings but this wasn't too bad. Our wait staff was awesome. He kept checking on us however never overbearing. He was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. I would definitely recommend this place. Unfortunately it is in a small strip mall so you may drive by it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Casual, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The entire evening was wonderful! Delicious food, and Marco - our waiter extraordinaire - made the birthday celebration perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Where to start? First, the service is top-notch. The food is spectacular. We started with the grilled octopus. I have never had octopus before; my husband had. I thought it was one of the best tasting things I had ever eaten, and my husband said that it was THE best grilled octopus he'd ever had. Our waiter added lemon garnish which took it to the next level. I ordered the skirt steak as my main course and my husband the Greek style rib. I'm not exaggerating when I say that my steak was one of the best steaks I've had in many years. I recently had filet mignon at a different restaurant that didn't come close to being as good as Ilios Noche's skirt steak. Perfectly cooked medium and unbelievably tender. My husband's Greek rib dish was also perfectly tender and delicious. We are very much looking forward to returning. Bravo to the chefs and the entire staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food & service very good. Returning with a large group of friends.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Really pleasant evening with a friend! Enjoyed the live music as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Ours was a Friday night our with family and friends. The food was excellent and also the service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good ambience and friendly staff. Different options for speciality cocktail drinks. Food is delicious! One of the must visit restaurant in Charlotte. Perfect for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It's always a fun place to go with good food. The bar is nice and there's outdoor seating as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The experience was amazing. A night of great food; complimented by great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food as always but the service was not. They didn't want to be there and you could tell it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and as always the staff was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had reservations for 7:30; however, it was 8:00 before we were seated. The hostess and her help didn't seem to know what they were doing. It appeared they overbooked reservations which was annoying. When we saw tables available and asked if we could be seated, we were told they were working on it--whatever that means. They attempted to seat 2 people at a table that could accommodate 6 to 8 people--the table we had asked if we could have for the 4 of us. The couple declined (they were not happy about that original seat selection) and were then seated at a booth for 2. We eventually got the table for 6 in front of the wine storage. While waiting, the bar was full so no where to sit before we had a table. Food was good and our waitress was very good. It you sit out in the main dining area it is very loud and hard to have conversations. By being in front of the wine storage the noise level was much less.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good. HORRIBLE service. We had reservations, and still waited 1 hour until we sat down. In fact, we ended up grabbing a seat in the bar area at the 1 hour mark--we never even got seated at our reserved table! We saw the manager seat another couple of two before us, even though they checked in after us (which I know because this same couple tried to cut us while waiting in line to check in). After we seated ourselves in the bar area, the manager did come over, quickly slung down an appetizer while mumbling "sorry for the wait", and then quickly ran off without even making eye contact with us. No reasoning as to why they kept us waiting for an hour, or why he sat another couple before us. That's not how you treat customers. I will never go back, nor will I recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and service

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Ernesto was our server. He was polite, knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. He had great recomendations. Knew the menu inside and out. Just a fantastic experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Saganaki was not good. Need to revise recipe. The kale salad was yummy. Someone next to us ordered the Hickory Smoked cocktail. The smell was awful. I am very sensitive to smoke and it was unbearable. The fig pizza was awesome. Wine specials are always great. Service was excellent!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner at Ilios Noche! Excellent food (loved the lamb) and outstanding service (Ernesto was very helpful).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Tapas, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Tonight was my 2nd night here. The 1st time I got the octopus and for an entree got the chicken parmesan. Dude...you've gotta try it. Seriously. Tonight I got the lamb with orzo and was spot on. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As a huge fan of Ilios it was very disappointing to visit the Park Rd. location. My wife and I visit the Providence Rd. location frequently and love it. The food and service has always been top notch. Tonight, with newbies in tow, at our suggestion, we visited Park Rd. BIG MISTAKE! The food was good as always. Service however had to be the worst I have had in sometime. Slow, inattentive, errors in orders, you name it. The topper was that 2 of us ordered a second drink half way thru dinner. At the end of dinner the drinks finally arrive. When I say no thanks the waiter apologizes and says no charge - only problem - HE DID CHARGE ME. I will say that Ilios Noche on Providence Rd. Is over the top good. I will never go back to Park Rd.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It seems like the food has not been as flavorful since Ilios split from Nolen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Your restaurants always are good!Beautiful city with lots of diversity

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant is very accommodating (they seated my wife and I at a table for 6 so that we wouldn't have to wait). We've been several times, and the food and service are well above par. The appetizers are an excellent value (5.50 for Spanish olives and Marcona almonds, 8 for Zucchini and Eggplant chips big enough for four people easily) and delicious. The trout and sea bass entrees were perfectly prepared and excellent as well. The only snafu was that we ordered salads that did not appear. When they brought our entrees, I told the server to make sure not to charge us for the salads! Really nice place though, and probably the best choice in the area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Tremendous service! We were seated near the kitchen with a group of 6 and were feeling a bit overheated. Noticed the thermostat near us read 77 degrees -- yikes! Love Ilios but just need to remember to be seated in the other part of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.