About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC
Ilios Noche - Park Rd., Charlotte, NC

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off Wines By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. HALF OFF BOTTLES OF WINE EVERY TUESDAY. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Free Corkage. Free corkage on your first bottles. Second bottle subject to charge. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Draft Beers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Half Off All Draft Beers Every Monday. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Cocktails. Includes Tax and Tip. Every Wednesday - Half Off All Cocktails. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Tapas (7)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Music (4)
Healthy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Romantic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
481 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food, excellent service and gr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful food, excellent service and great ambience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Something has changed. M ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Disappointed. Something has changed. My wife and I use to frequent this restaurant weekly when we lived in the area and it quickly became our favorite. We dined last Saturday and were very disappointed by the experience. The entire landscape of staff has changed and service wasn't nearly as attentive as in the past. Presentation and ambiance remained the same, but food preparation declined. 3 appetizers, grape and fennel salad and 2 entrees were ordered. 2 out of the 3 apps were overcooked and charred, not carmelized, the salad was bland in taste, the capellini had no taste and had only small pieces of brocolinni (stalk, no florets). Lamb sirloin was fine, but fries and a "side salad" that was more comparable to a garnish accompanied the $25 entree. This was explained to the server, but he didn't seem interested in passing the feedback on to someone that could make a change. Sadly, they are no longer on our favorite list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a nice dinner overall at the rest ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a nice dinner overall at the restaurant. They were pretty busy when we arrived and the staff did not seem to be able to cope with it properly. It took forever for a waitress to take our drinks order and once she took the order we didn't see her again - I had to ask someone to find her for us. Also forgot one of the 3 starters we ordered and we had to remind her of that as well.

However, once the restaurant got less busy it was fine and the waitress was better able to attend our table. We had 4 people in our party. I would suggest management plan better for busy times and train or assist the staff better. A good restaurant with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food by a consistent restaurant gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food by a consistent restaurant group. The vibe is not like a "strip mall" but more trendy. Excellent flatbread, good drinks, and good atmosphere for a quick date night or catch up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always try a restaurant twice before ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We always try a restaurant twice before making a final call. There wasnt a need to try this one twice to know we would like this place. Nice atmosphere, very good food and service, good value adds up to we'll add it to one of our regular stops.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was a bit oily

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was a bit oily

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always love our meals at ilios noche. Fa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love our meals at ilios noche. Fabulous restaurant and service every time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grilled octopus is a must!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The grilled octopus is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Consistently good food and service. A pl ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Consistently good food and service. A pleasure to join them for our dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Get the grilled octopus and Pinot Gris. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Get the grilled octopus and Pinot Gris. Lasagna was amazing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We always enjoy this restaurant and Kayc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant and Kaycee, our waiter is fabulous...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wine pours are small compared to oth ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

the wine pours are small compared to other restaurants we frequent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We love this restaurant; however the wai ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love this restaurant; however the wait person was weak in her servicing of our table.

My selection of the NY strip lunch special was disappointing as it was tough. I deviated from my normal lamb burger and lunch and will go back to it. One episode doesn't mar our enjoyment...it is great all around....perhaps holiday busyness caused the distruption in normally good service

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We had an excellent dinner at Ilios Noch ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had an excellent dinner at Ilios Noche's Park Rd. Our server KC went out of his way to ensure that our first visit was a memorable one. The cocktails were fresh and unique, the red pepper hummus was a great starter, and my entree was delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves, and we will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I have been here many tim ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband and I have been here many times and we love everything about it. The food is always delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always welcoming. Perfect night. They al ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always welcoming. Perfect night. They always take care of you, you are at your table in under 5 minutes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch. Restaurant "recently discontinue ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Brunch. Restaurant "recently discontinued" 75% of brunch menu that is currently listed on website. The former menu was great. Current 5 items provide VERY limited option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our service was so "spotty" that it had ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our service was so "spotty" that it had a very negative impact on the entire night, and never a word of explanation or apology from our waitress after chasing her down several times after she "went MIA" at important times (like when we had no silverware, or were without small plates to share, when we had empty glasses of water/wine/cocktails/coffee, when our dessert was so poor that we wanted to send it back, when our final plates sat "dirty" on the table in front of us for 30 minutes plus, etc.) And to end the night, we had to chase down our waitress again for our check. The manager (or whomever it was that appeared to be in charge of the front of the shop) was of zero help, and 100% preoccupied with some technical issue at the hostess station. We will certainly go again as it's a good location for us and our friends in the area, but will NOT make a reservation and instead will just sit in the bar. We will simply "move on" to another restaurant on any given night when the service is so sub par.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

A great choice for any occasion. Great h ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

A great choice for any occasion. Great hands on personal attention from the reception desk forward. If you are staying near Southpark, Uber to Quail Corners; you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a few mix ups but at the end of t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had a few mix ups but at the end of the day it was all fine. Our appetizer was delivered to the wrong table and they ate it, so there was a delay in getting the new order in. When our entrees were delivered we had to exchange among ourselves to get everyone the cooking doneness requested on the proper plate.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great restaurant for casual dining. Foo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great restaurant for casual dining. Food was delicious. Service was professional and friendly. Value is good. Restaurant is open and festive which makes it a little loud. Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is great but the business behin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food is great but the business behind the restaurant is shady. Prices on the menu are for the half priced portions, but you order and receive the full portion, at the full portion price. But no one tells you this. So glad we looked at the bill and remembered what the price of our dishes were. This is unfair and deceptive business practice. I guarantee the majority of people dining there have no idea. I'm happy to pay more for a larger portion but don't be shady and deceive your patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Hospitable, efficient service and consis ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Hospitable, efficient service and consistently solid food, even on busy holiday weekend. (Sound level when full can be really challenging to conversation though.) We were prompt for our reservation and seated immediately. Courses were delivered promptly, but without our feeling rushed. Only sound level and the following bar issue keep the review from being all 4 stars.

But once again an emabarrassment for Charlotte: another bartender (multiple restaurants, not just Ilios) who can't make two "very, very, very dry Beefeater martinis on the rocks with a twist."

This time, my guests were served unchilled gin and an apparently equal part unchilled vermouth, straight up, with olives. Observably wrong on every point, even before the "very, very, very dry" part! 😱 They spooned ice from water glasses into their cocktails and made do, despite my encouraging their asking for a re-do.

It has become an inside joke that they will celebrate an extra Thanksgiving in any year they make the drive to CLT and actually get a martini as ordered when we go out! That hasn't occurred in five holiday visits straight at any restaurant. They aren't the sort to send drinks back unless what's off is their brand or once, vodka instead of gin. But CLT is getting a bad rep, and I am getting embarrassed for my city. Steakhouses seem to do fine on martinis here, but other restaurants, no matter how upscale have failed me. Would love to know why this is such an issue. On such a basic bar choice, why don't they get it right the first time? (Serious.)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and excellent service!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best grilled octopus I have ever had! W ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best grilled octopus I have ever had! We recently travelled to the Greek Isles and although very good the grilled octopus there could not beat what I had last night. The striped bass was to die for as well. Kudos to the chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was served before the soup appe ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The meal was served before the soup appetizer was able to be finished. So the soup had to be put to the side in order to eat the meal when it was hot. The side order of mushrooms was way too salty, even for someone who enjoys salt on their food. The chicken piccata was very oily and heavy. The chicken was cooked well in itself though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and service was really good. If you ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service was really good. If you want to go for conversation and be able to speak to your significant other, make sure you ask for a booth. The open seating areas combined with the "energetic" noise makes it difficult to hold a conversation. Likewise the deuce tops for couples are too small to hold the entrees, apps and beverages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went with a friend for a chance to "Catc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went with a friend for a chance to "Catch up." We each ordered that Ilios platters which was exactly the right amount of food for each of us. Small salad, some nicely done potatoes, and two skewers of either chicken or lamb. We brought our own wine, the corkage is $18.00.

It was quiet enough for us to talk and catch up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My party met at Illios Park Rd for a 1st ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My party met at Illios Park Rd for a 1st grade "Mom's Nite Out". The RSVP that started at 12 quickly grew to 15, then to 20! The staff was extremely kind and understanding thru all of my reservation changes, even when only 14 ladies were able to come.

Our waiter was AMAZING, the appetizers came out quickly, and the entree's were delicious! I will definitely recommend Illios Park Rd. to anyone looking for a intimate date nite or large group dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Risotto was fantastic. Flatbreads are gr ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Risotto was fantastic. Flatbreads are great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great food and service. I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Consistently great food and service. I typically meet my elderly parents here about once a month. IT's quiet enough for them to have a good conversation. The lunch time special is always a great value and extremely fresh. Best Greek restaurant in Charlotte, along with the one on Providence Road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here on a date with my boyfriend ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We went here on a date with my boyfriend and it was great, noise level was perfect the food was phenomenal but save room for dessert, you won't be disappointed. All in all we had a great dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Authentic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food, drink, and ambience were impeccabl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food, drink, and ambience were impeccable. The owners, Angelo and Stratos, are incredible restauranteurs who have take extra care of us every time we visit. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Waitress ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food and great service. Waitress was very attentive and so was the gentleman that brought us our water and bev naps. Sergio the manager took it up a notch by presenting us with Nutella to go with our Loukamades. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this location numerous ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We have eaten at this location numerous times before and have been pleased, but this was by far our worst experience. Maybe it was just an off night. Hostesses were young and rude. They did not honor our reservation request for outside seating. They told us that even though we had a reservation for outside seating, there were walk-ins ahead of us on the outside seating list and it was on a first come first serve basis. In the past, they have honored our reservation request for outside seating, but no effort was made to do so this time. Only comment hostess made was... is inside okay? Having no other option on a Saturday evening, it had to be okay. Poor handling of the situation by the hostesses. In regard to our server, she was just okay and it took longer than normal to get our wine and food considering it was not that crowded. Also when serving our food at the table with the assistance of another waitress, they both reached over us and across the table to serve our entrees instead of walking around to each individual and serving the proper way. Absolutely no training or etiquette. Then the wine was not separated on the bills as requested. Just a debacle of a night all around except for being in the company of good friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

This restaurant has gone way downhill si ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This restaurant has gone way downhill since it opened. Timing of food delivery to our table was all screwed up (despite our express request that the three courses we ordered arrive at intervals, everything arrived at once; we asked the rude overweight woman who brought the food (for some reason, this person was not our waitress) to remedy the issue, and she reacted in a very unprofessional fashion and sauntered off to openly complain about us to her co-workers). Later in the meal I watched someone who looked like the manager check in on every table other than ours. Obviously he skipped ours because he didn't want to hear the negative feedback. They definitely do everything they can to rush your meal. The mixed drinks seemed rather watered down. We were thrilled when this restaurant opened and have eaten there a dozen times, but have had extremely bad experiences during the past two or three visits after some great experiences when it was new. Definitely would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Didn't honor my seating request . Unfort ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Didn't honor my seating request . Unfortunately we were seated in the bar area and it was very loud,due to the live music. The food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food is excellent and the service ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food is excellent and the service outstanding. I thought my Scotch/rocks was very light and the ice already melting before the drink was poured. Everything else was excellent and we'll go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ordered a wait staff recommended sandwic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Ordered a wait staff recommended sandwich, it was good, but not as good as I expected based on the recommendation.

Also ordered one of their signature cocktails only to find out they were out of ingredients to make two of their drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service very good!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.