About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://xeniahospitality.com/ilios-noche/

Restaurant Photos

  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room perfect for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (52)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Groups (35)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We live close by and have truly enjoyed ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

We live close by and have truly enjoyed the restaurant but last Saturday night, (8/20) we brought friends with us for a 7:15 reservation. The greeting we got was wonderful and getting drinks and ordering our food was timely. Then We waited a very long time for our food and my husband's moussaka tasted good but was cold in the middle as if it had been frozen and they heated it on high for outside to be very hot but middle not completely thawed. Then we waited a very long time to receive our checks. I was very disappointed and now hesitate to return or invite guests.

Sandy Sanders

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

excellent restaurant. delicious food. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

excellent restaurant. delicious food. recommend it for all occasions.

Tags: Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Absolute att ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food and service. Absolute attention to detail. Perfect ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this restaurant several t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times. I had great experiences in the past. I was extremely disappointed this time. Service was awful! We saw the server twice. For the order and then bill. We poured our own wine. When the food came, things were missing. I had to get up and request again when the items did not come. Overall bad experience. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was fantastic. We have been the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was fantastic. We have been there a few times and have never had a bad meal. I tried the spicy lamb pizza and will go back for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the Lamb burger and the chickpea sa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Love the Lamb burger and the chickpea salad. Always a favorite. The eggplant and zucchini chips as an appetizer is a MUST. I tried a pasta dish this time and didn't love it, good but not fantastic. Always great service and we will definitely return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a special event as my daughter ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was a special event as my daughter and grandchildren were in town. They had lived close to the Park Road location, moving before it opened, and often ate at the Providence Road store when they lived here. Since there were 6 of us, we had a reservation and were quickly shown to our places. Due to the volume of customers, it took a bit for the server to come. However, once she was there, she took our orders and the drinks and food arrived promptly. The food was excellent and the servings substantial. My wife and I each took the smaller offering and had food to take home. There is a good variety to please every person, although Greek based food is predominant. For the table, we ordered 2 servings of Calamari, 1 fried and the other grilled. My advice, step up and try the grilled, it was outstanding. The Chicken Parm was outstanding and the portion substantial. Be prepared to take some home. On leaving, we noticed that they offer a lunch special. We will be back to take advantage of that as well as returning for another dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and good service.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like this restaurant. In the past, I ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I like this restaurant. In the past, I have always gotten great service. This time it was just ok. The waiter came over to take our order and I asked if there were any specials. He had to go check to see what they were and if I had not asked I don't think we would have known that there was a special. Spinach pie was delicious. My sea bass was the best I had ever had. I could not stop eating the Tuscan braised giant white beans. They were delicious. My husband got the greek salad with lamb. We thought the lamb was overcooked. My sister-n-law got the lobster ravioli and my mother-n-law got the chicken lemonata. They both liked their meal.s

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Worst service I have ever received in Ch ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Worst service I have ever received in Charlotte. Me and the rest of my party were ignored at the bar after sitting at the bar a and waiting for a drink for over 25 mins. We left the bar area after waiting for 25 minutes to order a drink. Then it took our waitress 10 minutes to come by to great us, another 5 to take a drink order, and another 20 to receive the beer and wines that we had ordered. She also forgot the 4 appetizers that we had ordered along with brining out an incorrect meal for one of the members of my party. She also had other people come by to drop off the food and never checked back during the duration of the meal. My husband and I had to share a fork and knife because of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Service outstanding. Much more zucchini ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service outstanding. Much more zucchini chips then providence road location. Our dining experience was fantastic at this location. Will be coming back again soon! Enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is one of our regular spots but gav ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is one of our regular spots but gave this night a lower rating due to some problems with service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Enjoyable evening with friends. Ambienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Enjoyable evening with friends. Ambience is great and the food is always top notch. We caught the tail end of restaurant week and enjoyed the $30.00 3 course offerings. Not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous drinks from the bar. The singl ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous drinks from the bar. The single ball of ice in "on the rocks" bourbon was perfect. We chose the Restaurant Week option, and all four of us were pleased with our selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant we've been for restauran ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best restaurant we've been for restaurant week here in Charlotte.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A very pleasant experience. While it was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A very pleasant experience. While it was their"Restaurant Week" special deal, the food was excellent with large (over-large?) portions and the service was professional and attentive without being hovering or intrusive. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Came here for restaurant week. For appet ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Came here for restaurant week. For appetizer, I had calamari. It was just ok, nothing special; it was a somewhat small portion, though the 2 dipping sauces were good. I had the lamb, which the waiter recommended. I was so disappointed, though, when I actually tried it because it was bland, virtually no flavor at all except a vague taste of some spice (cinnamon? nutmeg?), which I did not love in this combination. Moreover, it had big pieces of lamb fat throughout. After eating half of it, I was done. I just didn't like it, even though I usually enjoy lamb. So I took the other half home for lunch the next day, hoping it would be better re-heated after the flavors had a chance to meld. Unfortunately, I still did not like it. Had it not been restaurant week, I would have felt cheated, given that the normal price on that item is $29. The dessert, a panna cotta, was probably the best part of the meal, but not fantastic. In fact, it seemed like just some plain white yogurt with berry puree on top rather than a proper panna cotta. The size of this too was not huge, maybe 3 inches in diameter and 4 inches tall.

The waiter was friendly but disappeared for a while early on, when we were waiting to order. Then we felt rushed because the entrée arrived even before we were halfway through our appetizers. Perhaps they were busy with restaurant week, but it would not have hurt them to delay the entrees to a more reasonable time.

This was my third time at Ilios Noche. My first time was about 7 years ago, at the Providence Road location. I was so underwhelmed that time that I didn't return for years. I gave it another chance here at this new location a few months ago. That was fine, so I thought I would give it a try for restaurant week, but now I'm back to being disappointed. It's ok, but I don't expect I'll be back anytime soon. Maybe in a few years. There are so many places better, especially at this price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Went during Charlotte Restaurant Week. T ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Went during Charlotte Restaurant Week. The lamb was pulled -lamb (like pulled-pork). Not impressed. The mushroom souffle had to many potatoes. I used the take-home leftover for my breakfast potatoes. I guess I was un-impressed because I'm expecting their best at Restaurant Week. If this is their best, why go?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This was not our 1st visit. We expected ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This was not our 1st visit. We expected to be impressed and found everything to be quite positive. The server and manager were most accommodating and courteous. The food was really excellent in flavor, presentation, quality, and quantity. We were pleased.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Meal & service was just okay. The other ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Meal & service was just okay. The other location was far more impressive from a service and quality of food standpoint. I don't think I will go back to Park Rd anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food, awful service. Have dinned ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food, awful service. Have dinned at the location three times having the same experience as well as confirmed with friends Dinning in delegate occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was delicious. We were rushed in an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was delicious. We were rushed in and out though, which I guess is to be expected at Restaurant week. We got our entrée before finishing our salad

Our waiter was very good

Rest of service, just so-so. Maitre D' stopped right next to us at least 4 times, to ask one gentleman in particular if everything was ok (I became convinced he was famous) and yet never said a word to us, or even sent anyone to so much as refill our water glasses. Dinner was served and one empty appetizer plate was not cleared, even though it was hanging off the table, due to a lack of room. Having Maitre D fawn over one table to the detriment of everyone else was really in poor taste, in my opinion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We visited Ilios Noche during restaurant ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We visited Ilios Noche during restaurant week. We will definitely return! The food was terrific ~ Lamb Shank, Greek Ribs, Moussaka, Salmon and Greek Chicken skewers were all fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large group & should have had 2 ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a large group & should have had 2 servers as some ladies were over looked ordering desserts and some leftover boxes were not returned.

After placing initial drink order none of us were asked if we would like another drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my second experience at this lo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my second experience at this location. First time was a great experience with good food and service. This time the service was slow and the food was horrible. My steak was the worst steak I have had in as long as I remember. Such poor quality and so much gristle I could not cut it with a steak knife and had to leave it without eating it. I will try it again because the first experience was very good, but food for this price should never be this bad and it will get only one more chance at most.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

We had eggplant dip (very good), calamar ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had eggplant dip (very good), calamari (very good), lasagna (skillet stirred, very good), Caesar salad (good, not exceptional), spinach pie (good). The desser was 4 scoops homemade ice cream sampler (outstanding, memorable, unusual flavored, basil, ginger, Nutella, vanilla)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere! Lo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere! Love their lamb and goat cheese stuffed peppers! Service is stellar and the managers are the best ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a retirement luncheon/birthday ce ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a retirement luncheon/birthday celebration and our waiter, Kyle, made it extra special! Many thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was for my birthday dinner. Always ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was for my birthday dinner. Always love the ambiance here. My food was wonderful. My husband's fried soft-shelled crab was greasy. Dessert was delicious. Our waiter, Travis, was magnificent. One of the best waiters we've had . . . ever. Attentive, helpful, positive, funny . . . will always ask for him.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The server Travis was great, the food wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The server Travis was great, the food was great, and the ambience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time visiting this restaurant. We ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

First time visiting this restaurant. We had tapas and were impressed with quality and portion size

Greek ribs were terrific. Angry shrimp.also although I wish they had served with bread to sophisticated up some of the sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATT ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. FOOD WAS SUPERB

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wednesday night was busy and reservation ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Wednesday night was busy and reservation was 10 minute wait. Service was a little uneven but on the whole attentive and good, although our waiter forgot our request for more pita. Food was very good and varied. From the octopus to the lamb it was tasty and done well. A nice experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been here for dinner a couple times ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I've been here for dinner a couple times and it's always been ok. I thought the lunch was excellent. The tazicki was delicious. We also loved the Salmon lunch special and the "free form" lasagna. Will be back for lunch soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious and always great servic ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always delicious and always great service and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been there before, and both times s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Have been there before, and both times service was not good. Waited a long time before the server came. He was chatting extensively with patrons nearby, and when leaving them, did not even look in our direction. Unsweet tea with lemon, no sweeter was asked for. Unsweet tea with no lemon and a container of sweeter came. Later server refilled tea, without checking, with wrong kind. Frittata with salmon ordered. Minute pieces of salmon were in it. Greek Eggs Benedict was delicious. After requesting check, waited more than 5 minutes for it. Finally went to the hostess. She got the manager and he, very graciously, comped our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value4

I took my parents here for Father's Day. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my parents here for Father's Day. We were there for brunch, which was very good. The service was okay, but nothing spectacular (the reason I only gave 3 stars). The food was very tasty, and the portions were good enough to have leftovers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Lamburger was excellent. Kale salad wi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Lamburger was excellent.

Kale salad with shrimp v good

Skip the calamari..not crisp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

This used to be a favorite spot for me b ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This used to be a favorite spot for me but it seems something has changed here. The menu generally looks the same but the quality of the food seems to have dropped off. During this visit, my Caesar Salad was drowning in dressing and the accompanying salmon was terribly overcooked. The lamb chops that were ordered were sliced so thin they could only be cooked well done. Maybe it was just a bad night but this is the second time in the recent past I have left disappointed. I wish it was better. I really want to like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent home-made ginger beer created ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent home-made ginger beer created a delicious Moscow Mule. Service attentive and friendly. Lasagna less than special. Calamari, so-so, little soggy near the end.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.