About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://xeniahospitality.com/ilios-noche/

Restaurant Photos

  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room perfect for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (52)
fit for foodies (45)
good for groups (37)
See All
great for outdoor dining (31)
great for lunch (29)
special occasion (28)
romantic (21)
kid-friendly (14)
great for brunch (14)
notable wine list (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The server Travis was great, the food wa ...

Dined 2 days ago

The server Travis was great, the food was great, and the ambience was great.

food4
ambience4
service5

First time visiting this restaurant. We ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

First time visiting this restaurant. We had tapas and were impressed with quality and portion size Greek ribs were terrific. Angry shrimp.also although I wish they had served with bread to sophisticated up some of the sauce.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATT ...

Dined 3 days ago

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. FOOD WAS SUPERB

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wednesday night was busy and reservation ...

Dined 5 days ago

Wednesday night was busy and reservation was 10 minute wait. Service was a little uneven but on the whole attentive and good, although our waiter forgot our request for more pita. Food was very good and varied. From the octopus to the lamb it was tasty and done well. A nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here for dinner a couple times ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

I've been here for dinner a couple times and it's always been ok. I thought the lunch was excellent. The tazicki was delicious. We also loved the Salmon lunch special and the "free form" lasagna. Will be back for lunch soon

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delicious and always great servic ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Always delicious and always great service and ambience

food2
ambience5
service1
value4

Have been there before, and both times s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Have been there before, and both times service was not good. Waited a long time before the server came. He was chatting extensively with patrons nearby, and when leaving them, did not even look in our direction. Unsweet tea with lemon, no sweeter was asked for. Unsweet tea with no lemon and a container of sweeter came. Later server refilled tea, without checking, with wrong kind. Frittata with salmon ordered. Minute pieces of salmon were in it. Greek Eggs Benedict was delicious. After requesting check, waited more than 5 minutes for it. Finally went to the hostess. She got the manager and he, very graciously, comped our meals.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I took my parents here for Father's Day. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my parents here for Father's Day. We were there for brunch, which was very good. The service was okay, but nothing spectacular (the reason I only gave 3 stars). The food was very tasty, and the portions were good enough to have leftovers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4

Lamburger was excellent. Kale salad wi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Lamburger was excellent. Kale salad with shrimp v good Skip the calamari..not crisp.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This used to be a favorite spot for me b ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This used to be a favorite spot for me but it seems something has changed here. The menu generally looks the same but the quality of the food seems to have dropped off. During this visit, my Caesar Salad was drowning in dressing and the accompanying salmon was terribly overcooked. The lamb chops that were ordered were sliced so thin they could only be cooked well done. Maybe it was just a bad night but this is the second time in the recent past I have left disappointed. I wish it was better. I really want to like this place.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent home-made ginger beer created ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent home-made ginger beer created a delicious Moscow Mule. Service attentive and friendly. Lasagna less than special. Calamari, so-so, little soggy near the end.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome date night location close to hom ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Awesome date night location close to home for me and my fiancé. They even let you bring your own wine!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant staff is very courteous a ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

The restaurant staff is very courteous and concerned about the patrons dinner and experience. My husband's food did not come out as he requested and the manager immediately corrected the problem and reduced the bill without us asking. It was a busy night due to half price wine bottles, but that did not take away from our special birthday occasion. We will definitely go back, even though this location is further. It has a better atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Very Disappointed

Dined on June 4, 2016

We have been here before and loved it, but not this time. Our table sat empty 10 minutes while we waited for it to be cleaned, than after sitting for another 15 minutes at the table I had to ask the hostess if there was a server assigned. The manager apologized profusely and promised the best server would take care of us. The first bottle of wine was no good and the wine glasses smelled like detergent. The food was good, but the evening was a bust by then. After another long wait, we paid the check and left very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I went to Ilios Park for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Christina, our server, was attentive and personable and we would go back just for her. But the food! Oh the food was awesome. We quite literally fought over the grilled octopus appetizer (which my wife was reluctant to try at first). It was tender and I could have had another plate of that and been satisfied. For dinner, my wife had the scallops with mushroom risotto and I had the special of the night, Corvina over sauteed eggplant and onions with a blistered tomato ragout on top. The fish was cooked perfectly and the eggplant was AMAZING! They even surprised us with a complimentary baklava with ice cream to celebrate. Ilios Noche is an amazing group of restaurants with a wonderful owner and fantastic staff. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

beautiful night to sit outside on the lo ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

beautiful night to sit outside on the lovely patio! Manger, waiters were all fantastic! food was fantastic as always and the wine recommendations were perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First Visit

Dined on May 31, 2016

We went to the restaurant on the recommendation of our grown son who had been recently with friends. The menu is quite extensive. I ordered a cesear salad and Spinach Pie. Both were vert tasty. The salad would have been much better if it had been cold! My husband ordered a salad and a veal dish. The portions were so large, we took 1/2 home for dinner the next evening. There are 1/2 price bottles of wine on Tues. so that was an added bonus. The manager came around and spoke to us for quite awhile. We will definateley go back!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for meeting friends

Dined on May 28, 2016

This is our go-to place for lunch after our study group or for Saturday evenings after church with a group of friends. The food is always tastefully prepared and presented, the servers are attentive but not intrusive, and the value is better than average. Live music on Saturday evenings is a treat and the outdoor patio is lovely after dark.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always an outstanding dining experience! ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Always an outstanding dining experience! Staff took great care of our family and the food was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomen ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomenal

food5
ambience5
service4

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch. Normally my wife gets a foodietude when the restaurant does not have salt and pepper on the table. But the food was so well seasoned that nothing needed it. We had a little bit of everything and we enjoyed it all.

food5
ambience4
service4

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas and they were delicious. I definitely would recommend them.

food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers, drinks and food are all ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The appetizers, drinks and food are all delicious here. It's my go to place for a great meal.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great food!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Always great food and drinks. Love the zucchini, eggplant chips and the lamb burger is always perfect. Christina our server for the night was wonderfully. Great suggestions and prompt service. Pan seared flounder special was especially delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have ea ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have eaten there many times and enjoyed other dishes so much more!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought my new team in for dinner and th ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Brought my new team in for dinner and the service and food couldn't have been better from start to finish. Dishes are inventive without being fussy. Fantastic all around.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us ha ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us had bloody Marys. There was nothing special about them but they hit the spot, nonetheless. We tried all four of the spreads: hummus, red pepper, eggplant and tzatziki with pita points, which Dawn, our fantastic server, kept bringing as we ran out. The six of us agreed that the tzatziki and the red pepper spreads were the best. I order the Angry Shrimp Salad and found it a little bland, but fresh. My husband had (and shared with me) the Fig (flat bread) Pizza. It was delightful. Our friends were very happy with their salads and one friend LOVED the lemon chicken soup.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

oh my yum

Dined on April 29, 2016

I ate there on a girl's night out and had a delicious meal. I knew my husband would enjoy it so I took him there for an anniversary treat. I was worried that I had oversold the restaurant. It did not disappoint! Great service- great meal. We got the lamb burger. Never in my wildest dreams is that something I would normally order. I can't wait to go back and get it again. Maybe one of my all time favorite meals in Charlotte.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for our Group!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had dined at the other location of Ilios Noche previously and were very pleased with the food, service, and our experience. This location was the same! We had a group of 10, and were celebrating a milestone birthday. Our server was amazing, flawlessly attended to everyone's needs, kidded with the children, and made sure our experience was great. Attention to detail from everyone was impeccable. We had an amazing time, and look forward to coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

We always have fun here! Thank you!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We always have fun here! Thank you!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good mediterranean

Dined on April 23, 2016

Nice ambiance, excellent service. Gets noisy when busy. We have enjoyed all the Greek food and some of the Italian items on frequent visits here. Pasta comes in half and full portions. And the half portions are generous. The sides are good and generous, too. Tonight the fish special turned out to be too oily. When the manager stopped by the table, we told him and he quickly offered a menu so we could choose something else.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2

Meal was not good at all. Server forgot ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Meal was not good at all. Server forgot my sub dish I felt he was trying to push me to order higher price dishes I ordered the lemon chicken and it had one little dinky piece of the leg and thigh I presume and a whole plate of potatoes. I asked for a chicken and a vegetable as a sub. Most disappointed I have eaten here several times and usually are well pleased

food4
ambience3
service4

It is fun place. The food was good, but ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

It is fun place. The food was good, but not great.

food1
ambience4
service4

I ordered the quiche. When it arrived, i ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

I ordered the quiche. When it arrived, it was served in a shallow ramekin-like dish. The quiche Lorraine had no crust, the eggs were so over done and thin that they were like rubber. This is NOT A QUICHE. The salad is severed on top of piping hot eggs causing the lettuce to wilt. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Chef should go to Cafe Monte and try a piece of real quiche Lorraine and then reevaluate.

food4
ambience5
service2

We had a birthday party of 8. They place ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a birthday party of 8. They placed us with a new waitress. We were attended to by the waitress and intermittently the manager and asst manager. We had to wait a long time for the drinks to be refilled and for the bill. We expected more based on our experiences at the other location. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Our server & bartender Brian was very knowledgeable and attentive. The fig pizza was wonderful, as were the lamb chops and the sea scallops with mushroom risotto.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the kale salad. We always have fun ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Love the kale salad. We always have fun here.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Xenia Fans

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have and still are big fans of all the Xenia restaurants that we frequent as they continue to add to the group. We started at the original Ilios years ago and it's still one of our go-to places. Love Nolan's and the Quail Corners Ilios lets us meet family who live near there at a great, reliable, fun spot. We often say, not sure where they get such great servers but Adriana and all the service team were terrific on a very busy Easter Sunday. Thanks you all of you for working so hard so that we could have a wonderful Easter Brunch experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had Tapas and a bottle of Duckhorn Sa ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We had Tapas and a bottle of Duckhorn Sauvignon Blanc. Great meal (all 4 courses) and great wine!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.