About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://xeniahospitality.com/ilios-noche/

Restaurant Photos

  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
  • Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.
Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room perfect for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (57)
fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (37)
See All
special occasion (32)
great for outdoor dining (31)
great for lunch (22)
romantic (18)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (12)
kid-friendly (12)
notable wine list (12)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
407 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meal & service was just okay. The other ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Meal & service was just okay. The other location was far more impressive from a service and quality of food standpoint. I don't think I will go back to Park Rd anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food, awful service. Have dinned ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, awful service. Have dinned at the location three times having the same experience as well as confirmed with friends Dinning in delegate occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was delicious. We were rushed in an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious. We were rushed in and out though, which I guess is to be expected at Restaurant week. We got our entrée before finishing our salad

Our waiter was very good

Rest of service, just so-so. Maitre D' stopped right next to us at least 4 times, to ask one gentleman in particular if everything was ok (I became convinced he was famous) and yet never said a word to us, or even sent anyone to so much as refill our water glasses. Dinner was served and one empty appetizer plate was not cleared, even though it was hanging off the table, due to a lack of room. Having Maitre D fawn over one table to the detriment of everyone else was really in poor taste, in my opinion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We visited Ilios Noche during restaurant ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 7 days ago

We visited Ilios Noche during restaurant week. We will definitely return! The food was terrific ~ Lamb Shank, Greek Ribs, Moussaka, Salmon and Greek Chicken skewers were all fabulous.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large group & should have had 2 ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a large group & should have had 2 servers as some ladies were over looked ordering desserts and some leftover boxes were not returned.

After placing initial drink order none of us were asked if we would like another drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my second experience at this lo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my second experience at this location. First time was a great experience with good food and service. This time the service was slow and the food was horrible. My steak was the worst steak I have had in as long as I remember. Such poor quality and so much gristle I could not cut it with a steak knife and had to leave it without eating it. I will try it again because the first experience was very good, but food for this price should never be this bad and it will get only one more chance at most.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

We had eggplant dip (very good), calamar ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had eggplant dip (very good), calamari (very good), lasagna (skillet stirred, very good), Caesar salad (good, not exceptional), spinach pie (good). The desser was 4 scoops homemade ice cream sampler (outstanding, memorable, unusual flavored, basil, ginger, Nutella, vanilla)

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere! Lo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere! Love their lamb and goat cheese stuffed peppers! Service is stellar and the managers are the best ever!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a retirement luncheon/birthday ce ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a retirement luncheon/birthday celebration and our waiter, Kyle, made it extra special! Many thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was for my birthday dinner. Always ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was for my birthday dinner. Always love the ambiance here. My food was wonderful. My husband's fried soft-shelled crab was greasy. Dessert was delicious. Our waiter, Travis, was magnificent. One of the best waiters we've had . . . ever. Attentive, helpful, positive, funny . . . will always ask for him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The server Travis was great, the food wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The server Travis was great, the food was great, and the ambience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time visiting this restaurant. We ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

First time visiting this restaurant. We had tapas and were impressed with quality and portion size

Greek ribs were terrific. Angry shrimp.also although I wish they had served with bread to sophisticated up some of the sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATT ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE! EVERYONE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. FOOD WAS SUPERB

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wednesday night was busy and reservation ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Wednesday night was busy and reservation was 10 minute wait. Service was a little uneven but on the whole attentive and good, although our waiter forgot our request for more pita. Food was very good and varied. From the octopus to the lamb it was tasty and done well. A nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been here for dinner a couple times ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I've been here for dinner a couple times and it's always been ok. I thought the lunch was excellent. The tazicki was delicious. We also loved the Salmon lunch special and the "free form" lasagna. Will be back for lunch soon

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious and always great servic ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always delicious and always great service and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been there before, and both times s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Have been there before, and both times service was not good. Waited a long time before the server came. He was chatting extensively with patrons nearby, and when leaving them, did not even look in our direction. Unsweet tea with lemon, no sweeter was asked for. Unsweet tea with no lemon and a container of sweeter came. Later server refilled tea, without checking, with wrong kind. Frittata with salmon ordered. Minute pieces of salmon were in it. Greek Eggs Benedict was delicious. After requesting check, waited more than 5 minutes for it. Finally went to the hostess. She got the manager and he, very graciously, comped our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value4

I took my parents here for Father's Day. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my parents here for Father's Day. We were there for brunch, which was very good. The service was okay, but nothing spectacular (the reason I only gave 3 stars). The food was very tasty, and the portions were good enough to have leftovers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Lamburger was excellent. Kale salad wi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Lamburger was excellent.

Kale salad with shrimp v good

Skip the calamari..not crisp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

This used to be a favorite spot for me b ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This used to be a favorite spot for me but it seems something has changed here. The menu generally looks the same but the quality of the food seems to have dropped off. During this visit, my Caesar Salad was drowning in dressing and the accompanying salmon was terribly overcooked. The lamb chops that were ordered were sliced so thin they could only be cooked well done. Maybe it was just a bad night but this is the second time in the recent past I have left disappointed. I wish it was better. I really want to like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent home-made ginger beer created ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent home-made ginger beer created a delicious Moscow Mule. Service attentive and friendly. Lasagna less than special. Calamari, so-so, little soggy near the end.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome date night location close to hom ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Awesome date night location close to home for me and my fiancé. They even let you bring your own wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant staff is very courteous a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The restaurant staff is very courteous and concerned about the patrons dinner and experience. My husband's food did not come out as he requested and the manager immediately corrected the problem and reduced the bill without us asking. It was a busy night due to half price wine bottles, but that did not take away from our special birthday occasion. We will definitely go back, even though this location is further. It has a better atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Disappointed

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have been here before and loved it, but not this time. Our table sat empty 10 minutes while we waited for it to be cleaned, than after sitting for another 15 minutes at the table I had to ask the hostess if there was a server assigned. The manager apologized profusely and promised the best server would take care of us. The first bottle of wine was no good and the wine glasses smelled like detergent. The food was good, but the evening was a bust by then. After another long wait, we paid the check and left very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Amazing Dinner

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I went to Ilios Park for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Christina, our server, was attentive and personable and we would go back just for her. But the food! Oh the food was awesome. We quite literally fought over the grilled octopus appetizer (which my wife was reluctant to try at first). It was tender and I could have had another plate of that and been satisfied. For dinner, my wife had the scallops with mushroom risotto and I had the special of the night, Corvina over sauteed eggplant and onions with a blistered tomato ragout on top. The fish was cooked perfectly and the eggplant was AMAZING! They even surprised us with a complimentary baklava with ice cream to celebrate.

Ilios Noche is an amazing group of restaurants with a wonderful owner and fantastic staff. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautiful night to sit outside on the lo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

beautiful night to sit outside on the lovely patio! Manger, waiters were all fantastic!

food was fantastic as always and the wine recommendations were perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First Visit

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We went to the restaurant on the recommendation of our grown son who had been recently with friends. The menu is quite extensive. I ordered a cesear salad and Spinach Pie. Both were vert tasty. The salad would have been much better if it had been cold! My husband ordered a salad and a veal dish. The portions were so large, we took 1/2 home for dinner the next evening. There are 1/2 price bottles of wine on Tues. so that was an added bonus. The manager came around and spoke to us for quite awhile. We will definateley go back!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for meeting friends

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This is our go-to place for lunch after our study group or for Saturday evenings after church with a group of friends. The food is always tastefully prepared and presented, the servers are attentive but not intrusive, and the value is better than average. Live music on Saturday evenings is a treat and the outdoor patio is lovely after dark.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our Favorite! Nadia is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an outstanding dining experience! ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Always an outstanding dining experience! Staff took great care of our family and the food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomen ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was fabulous!! Service was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice restaurant, food was top notch. Normally my wife gets a foodietude when the restaurant does not have salt and pepper on the table. But the food was so well seasoned that nothing needed it. We had a little bit of everything and we enjoyed it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Sunday brunch. Ordered frittatas and they were delicious. I definitely would recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The appetizers, drinks and food are all ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The appetizers, drinks and food are all delicious here. It's my go to place for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great food!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Always great food and drinks. Love the zucchini, eggplant chips and the lamb burger is always perfect. Christina our server for the night was wonderfully. Great suggestions and prompt service. Pan seared flounder special was especially delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have ea ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Chicken piccata was pretty poor. Have eaten there many times and enjoyed other dishes so much more!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought my new team in for dinner and th ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Brought my new team in for dinner and the service and food couldn't have been better from start to finish. Dishes are inventive without being fussy. Fantastic all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Group of friends reuniting. Two of us had bloody Marys. There was nothing special about them but they hit the spot, nonetheless. We tried all four of the spreads: hummus, red pepper, eggplant and tzatziki with pita points, which Dawn, our fantastic server, kept bringing as we ran out.

The six of us agreed that the tzatziki and the red pepper spreads were the best. I order the Angry Shrimp Salad and found it a little bland, but fresh. My husband had (and shared with me) the Fig (flat bread) Pizza. It was delightful. Our friends were very happy with their salads and one friend LOVED the lemon chicken soup.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

oh my yum

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I ate there on a girl's night out and had a delicious meal. I knew my husband would enjoy it so I took him there for an anniversary treat. I was worried that I had oversold the restaurant. It did not disappoint! Great service- great meal. We got the lamb burger. Never in my wildest dreams is that something I would normally order. I can't wait to go back and get it again. Maybe one of my all time favorite meals in Charlotte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for our Group!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had dined at the other location of Ilios Noche previously and were very pleased with the food, service, and our experience. This location was the same! We had a group of 10, and were celebrating a milestone birthday. Our server was amazing, flawlessly attended to everyone's needs, kidded with the children, and made sure our experience was great. Attention to detail from everyone was impeccable. We had an amazing time, and look forward to coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.