Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Casual (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Romantic (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Tapas (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Business Meals (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Music (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The experience was amazing. A night of great food; complimented by great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food as always but the service was not. They didn't want to be there and you could tell it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had reservations for 7:30; however, it was 8:00 before we were seated. The hostess and her help didn't seem to know what they were doing. It appeared they overbooked reservations which was annoying. When we saw tables available and asked if we could be seated, we were told they were working on it--whatever that means. They attempted to seat 2 people at a table that could accommodate 6 to 8 people--the table we had asked if we could have for the 4 of us. The couple declined (they were not happy about that original seat selection) and were then seated at a booth for 2. We eventually got the table for 6 in front of the wine storage. While waiting, the bar was full so no where to sit before we had a table. Food was good and our waitress was very good. It you sit out in the main dining area it is very loud and hard to have conversations. By being in front of the wine storage the noise level was much less.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good. HORRIBLE service. We had reservations, and still waited 1 hour until we sat down. In fact, we ended up grabbing a seat in the bar area at the 1 hour mark--we never even got seated at our reserved table! We saw the manager seat another couple of two before us, even though they checked in after us (which I know because this same couple tried to cut us while waiting in line to check in). After we seated ourselves in the bar area, the manager did come over, quickly slung down an appetizer while mumbling "sorry for the wait", and then quickly ran off without even making eye contact with us. No reasoning as to why they kept us waiting for an hour, or why he sat another couple before us. That's not how you treat customers. I will never go back, nor will I recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and service

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Ernesto was our server. He was polite, knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. He had great recomendations. Knew the menu inside and out. Just a fantastic experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Saganaki was not good. Need to revise recipe. The kale salad was yummy. Someone next to us ordered the Hickory Smoked cocktail. The smell was awful. I am very sensitive to smoke and it was unbearable. The fig pizza was awesome. Wine specials are always great. Service was excellent!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner at Ilios Noche! Excellent food (loved the lamb) and outstanding service (Ernesto was very helpful).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Tapas, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Tonight was my 2nd night here. The 1st time I got the octopus and for an entree got the chicken parmesan. Dude...you've gotta try it. Seriously. Tonight I got the lamb with orzo and was spot on. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As a huge fan of Ilios it was very disappointing to visit the Park Rd. location. My wife and I visit the Providence Rd. location frequently and love it. The food and service has always been top notch. Tonight, with newbies in tow, at our suggestion, we visited Park Rd. BIG MISTAKE! The food was good as always. Service however had to be the worst I have had in sometime. Slow, inattentive, errors in orders, you name it. The topper was that 2 of us ordered a second drink half way thru dinner. At the end of dinner the drinks finally arrive. When I say no thanks the waiter apologizes and says no charge - only problem - HE DID CHARGE ME. I will say that Ilios Noche on Providence Rd. Is over the top good. I will never go back to Park Rd.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It seems like the food has not been as flavorful since Ilios split from Nolen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Your restaurants always are good!Beautiful city with lots of diversity

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant is very accommodating (they seated my wife and I at a table for 6 so that we wouldn't have to wait). We've been several times, and the food and service are well above par. The appetizers are an excellent value (5.50 for Spanish olives and Marcona almonds, 8 for Zucchini and Eggplant chips big enough for four people easily) and delicious. The trout and sea bass entrees were perfectly prepared and excellent as well. The only snafu was that we ordered salads that did not appear. When they brought our entrees, I told the server to make sure not to charge us for the salads! Really nice place though, and probably the best choice in the area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Tremendous service! We were seated near the kitchen with a group of 6 and were feeling a bit overheated. Noticed the thermostat near us read 77 degrees -- yikes! Love Ilios but just need to remember to be seated in the other part of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great service! Always a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved seeing an old friend and our fun server Sam from California made us laugh and enjoy our time together a little more!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The express lunch is such a great idea! My guest's salad was also fantastic! The patio was perfect as we were given the option for a table in the sun or in the shade. G's service was the best I've had at Ilios in a couple years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our date night was wonderful at Ilios Noche...our second visit and it didn't fail with the consistently delicious food and drinks. My husband was a little late and our waitstaff was so observant and patient with me. He checked ok me throughout the hour and made sure I was comfortable and my glass didn't reach the empty point. The salmon sandwich was amazing with the red pepper glaze! There is definitely nothing sad about the Angry Shrimp - they were very good!! The wonderful Pinot Noir topped off the everything! Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Consistently great food. Tried the grilled octopus appetizer- OMG- just fabulous. My new favorite appetizer there. Lamb burger with chickpea salad was great as well. Love the eggplant and zucchini chip appetizer also but didn't get it this visit. Always fabulous wait staff.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent job preparing, serving and bussing dinner for a very varied table of ten.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It had been a while since I visited this restaurant but I'm glad I went back. They did a great job on Valentine's Day and Sam was a wonderful server. The octopus was one of the best I've ever had. I'll definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Found this place on the Open Table App. Having never been here before I thought I would give it a shot. I was not disappointed!! Went here for Valentine's Day dinner...one word...Awesome!! Our reservation was for 6 and was seated promptly. We had the Crazy Lasagna and Chicken Parm. It was delicious!
We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Paninis on the patio were the perfect way to enjoy a beautiful day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I checked in at 7:26 for my 7:30 reservations and was advised it would be a few minutes. A few minutes turned into 30 minutes. Within the 30 minutes, others that didn’t have reservations were given the option of sitting outside on a first come first serve basis. I never received this option from the hostess. Once my wife and I were seated, the hostess brought one menu and informed me she would bring me my menu. She never did. My wife saw her laughing and talking to other employees. The waiter came to our table and asked us if we wanted any beverages and I informed him that I needed a menu. The waiter left and returned to our table asking if we made any decisions on drinks. I informed him for a second time that I needed a menu. He finally brought my menu. My wife and I ordered an appetizer and entrée. The food was good. However, I didn’t receive my side item with my entrée. My side item arrived after I finished my main course. My wife requested Tiziki sauce for her meal and the waiter forgot to bring it. At one point during the meal, I let my wife have some of water since she went without a refill for several minutes. Overall the food was good, but the service wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We celebrated a birthday with extended family, a group that is always difficult to please. Nadia was our server and she was great! The spicy shrimp appetizer is a must do and the meatballs were well received. The lamb shank does not come with a bone in, but was delicious. Lobster ravioli was eaten right up! For a birthday surprise dessert the baklava was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious! All four people in our party thoroughly enjoyed their entrees. The wait staff was attentive but not bothersome. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The bad - had to wait 25 minutes for our reservation and service was inattentive ( waited 5 minutes for pepper and 10 minutes for bread after ordering ). The good - food was excellent and menu had good options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is always very good but the place was very noisy and the service was very rushed. It is very annoying to be served your main course when you are only partially done with your appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

They were overbooked. We had to wait quite a while then they tried to seat us by the door at an outdoor table and chairs they had pulled inside. Once we were able to sit in an area that should have been offered to begin with to someone with a reservation, we had excellent service and good food. Be aware the lobster ravioli portions are extremely small.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The staff, the service, the food were all excellent. This was our first visit and certainly will not ber our last.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was a great restaurant with great food. The service was also good that night. I went for restaurant week and I enjoyed the special menu items.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I.N. is definitely a neighborhood favorite. We usually go on Tuesdays for 1/2 off wine, and just enjoy a couple of appetizers - love their fried zucchini/eggplant chips, calamari, spinach pie, and Piemonte pizza. Recent visit was with another couple who live in a nearby neighborhood and visit often. Had no problem carrying on conversation between the 4 of us, even though rather crowded. We will continue to come back often.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went there during restaurant week. Decided to order from the restaurant week menu. The portions were very generous and very nicely prepared. The wait staff was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fantastic!! Service was good. We had everything we needed, but our server was very loud and really disruptive to what was otherwise the perfect date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We've been to this location several times now for regular dinner as well as special occasion. It's safe to say we will not be going back. The food is consistently good but the service is consistently terrible. We made a reservation and still waited about 15 minutes. The hostess was not welcoming or even polite about making us wait. Guess it was to be expected. When we finally got our table it took 15 minutes to get 1 glass of wine. Upon ordering our food, part of the order never came out. When we questioned the order the manager came over asked how our service was to which I said "lacking." The manager did not even ask why or how they could make it better. This is not the first experience we've had like this here. We've kept going back thinking we just caught a server on a bad night, we know now that is not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Not aware it was the beginning of Restaurant Week and very over-crowded. Had reservation but still had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. Service was good but food was not up to expectations. No salad dressing when ordered then took 2x's to get it. Macaroni was overdone and mushy when trying to pick up on fork.

Was very disappointed since I usually enjoy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Entertaining a cousin from out of town! He couldn't stop raving about how delicious the food was! We are never disappointed with Ilios Noche!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our meal was delicious and interesting with surprising elements from the soup to the dessert. We thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. They have a great Greek inspired menu. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.