About Ilios Noche - Park Rd.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Half Off Wines By the Bottle

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off Wines By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. HALF OFF BOTTLES OF WINE EVERY TUESDAY. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Free Corkage

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Free Corkage. Free corkage on your first bottles. Second bottle subject to charge. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Off All Draft Beers

Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Draft Beers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Half Off All Draft Beers Every Monday. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Half Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Off All Cocktails. Includes Tax and Tip. Every Wednesday - Half Off All Cocktails. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche - Park Rd. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
See All
Bar Seating (15)
Casual (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Tapas (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Music (3)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It had been a while since I visited this ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

It had been a while since I visited this restaurant but I'm glad I went back. They did a great job on Valentine's Day and Sam was a wonderful server. The octopus was one of the best I've ever had. I'll definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Paninis on the patio were the perfect wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Paninis on the patio were the perfect way to enjoy a beautiful day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I checked in at 7:26 for my 7:30 reserva ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I checked in at 7:26 for my 7:30 reservations and was advised it would be a few minutes. A few minutes turned into 30 minutes. Within the 30 minutes, others that didn’t have reservations were given the option of sitting outside on a first come first serve basis. I never received this option from the hostess. Once my wife and I were seated, the hostess brought one menu and informed me she would bring me my menu. She never did. My wife saw her laughing and talking to other employees. The waiter came to our table and asked us if we wanted any beverages and I informed him that I needed a menu. The waiter left and returned to our table asking if we made any decisions on drinks. I informed him for a second time that I needed a menu. He finally brought my menu. My wife and I ordered an appetizer and entrée. The food was good. However, I didn’t receive my side item with my entrée. My side item arrived after I finished my main course. My wife requested Tiziki sauce for her meal and the waiter forgot to bring it. At one point during the meal, I let my wife have some of water since she went without a refill for several minutes. Overall the food was good, but the service wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

We celebrated a birthday with extended f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We celebrated a birthday with extended family, a group that is always difficult to please. Nadia was our server and she was great! The spicy shrimp appetizer is a must do and the meatballs were well received. The lamb shank does not come with a bone in, but was delicious. Lobster ravioli was eaten right up! For a birthday surprise dessert the baklava was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! All four people in our party ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious! All four people in our party thoroughly enjoyed their entrees. The wait staff was attentive but not bothersome. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The bad - had to wait 25 minutes for our ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The bad - had to wait 25 minutes for our reservation and service was inattentive ( waited 5 minutes for pepper and 10 minutes for bread after ordering ). The good - food was excellent and menu had good options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food is always very good but the pla ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is always very good but the place was very noisy and the service was very rushed. It is very annoying to be served your main course when you are only partially done with your appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

They were overbooked. We had to wait qui ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

They were overbooked. We had to wait quite a while then they tried to seat us by the door at an outdoor table and chairs they had pulled inside. Once we were able to sit in an area that should have been offered to begin with to someone with a reservation, we had excellent service and good food. Be aware the lobster ravioli portions are extremely small.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The staff, the service, the food were al ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The staff, the service, the food were all excellent. This was our first visit and certainly will not ber our last.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great restaurant with great foo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was a great restaurant with great food. The service was also good that night. I went for restaurant week and I enjoyed the special menu items.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I.N. is definitely a neighborhood favori ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I.N. is definitely a neighborhood favorite. We usually go on Tuesdays for 1/2 off wine, and just enjoy a couple of appetizers - love their fried zucchini/eggplant chips, calamari, spinach pie, and Piemonte pizza. Recent visit was with another couple who live in a nearby neighborhood and visit often. Had no problem carrying on conversation between the 4 of us, even though rather crowded. We will continue to come back often.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there during restaurant week. Decid ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went there during restaurant week. Decided to order from the restaurant week menu. The portions were very generous and very nicely prepared. The wait staff was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere were fantastic!! Ser ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fantastic!! Service was good. We had everything we needed, but our server was very loud and really disruptive to what was otherwise the perfect date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We've been to this location several time ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We've been to this location several times now for regular dinner as well as special occasion. It's safe to say we will not be going back. The food is consistently good but the service is consistently terrible. We made a reservation and still waited about 15 minutes. The hostess was not welcoming or even polite about making us wait. Guess it was to be expected. When we finally got our table it took 15 minutes to get 1 glass of wine. Upon ordering our food, part of the order never came out. When we questioned the order the manager came over asked how our service was to which I said "lacking." The manager did not even ask why or how they could make it better. This is not the first experience we've had like this here. We've kept going back thinking we just caught a server on a bad night, we know now that is not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Not aware it was the beginning of Resta ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Not aware it was the beginning of Restaurant Week and very over-crowded. Had reservation but still had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. Service was good but food was not up to expectations. No salad dressing when ordered then took 2x's to get it. Macaroni was overdone and mushy when trying to pick up on fork.

Was very disappointed since I usually enjoy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was delicious.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Entertaining a cousin from out of town! ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Entertaining a cousin from out of town! He couldn't stop raving about how delicious the food was! We are never disappointed with Ilios Noche!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious and interesting w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our meal was delicious and interesting with surprising elements from the soup to the dessert. We thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. They have a great Greek inspired menu. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The quality of the food was more than ac ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The quality of the food was more than acceptable whether you order an entree, a salad, or sharable apps. We went during Charlotte Restaurant Week, so they had 1 vegetarian entree on the menu (besides pizza) and it was delicious. It isn't on the regular menu, but they should consider addinng it! The staff were friendly, did not feel fake one bit.

Tags: Quick Bite, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good!! Great service! We love t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always good!! Great service! We love the tapas menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, excellent service and gr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful food, excellent service and great ambience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Something has changed. M ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Disappointed. Something has changed. My wife and I use to frequent this restaurant weekly when we lived in the area and it quickly became our favorite. We dined last Saturday and were very disappointed by the experience. The entire landscape of staff has changed and service wasn't nearly as attentive as in the past. Presentation and ambiance remained the same, but food preparation declined. 3 appetizers, grape and fennel salad and 2 entrees were ordered. 2 out of the 3 apps were overcooked and charred, not carmelized, the salad was bland in taste, the capellini had no taste and had only small pieces of brocolinni (stalk, no florets). Lamb sirloin was fine, but fries and a "side salad" that was more comparable to a garnish accompanied the $25 entree. This was explained to the server, but he didn't seem interested in passing the feedback on to someone that could make a change. Sadly, they are no longer on our favorite list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a nice dinner overall at the rest ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a nice dinner overall at the restaurant. They were pretty busy when we arrived and the staff did not seem to be able to cope with it properly. It took forever for a waitress to take our drinks order and once she took the order we didn't see her again - I had to ask someone to find her for us. Also forgot one of the 3 starters we ordered and we had to remind her of that as well.

However, once the restaurant got less busy it was fine and the waitress was better able to attend our table. We had 4 people in our party. I would suggest management plan better for busy times and train or assist the staff better. A good restaurant with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food, good service. Made a reser ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, good service.

Made a reservation for 7:30, was placed at a high top by the door at 8:00pm. There were probably 5-7 other groups that were also delayed in a similar fashion. Seems they are willing to overbook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Great food by a consistent restaurant gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food by a consistent restaurant group. The vibe is not like a "strip mall" but more trendy. Excellent flatbread, good drinks, and good atmosphere for a quick date night or catch up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always try a restaurant twice before ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We always try a restaurant twice before making a final call. There wasnt a need to try this one twice to know we would like this place. Nice atmosphere, very good food and service, good value adds up to we'll add it to one of our regular stops.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was a bit oily

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was a bit oily

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always love our meals at ilios noche. Fa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love our meals at ilios noche. Fabulous restaurant and service every time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grilled octopus is a must!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The grilled octopus is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Consistently good food and service. A pl ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Consistently good food and service. A pleasure to join them for our dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Get the grilled octopus and Pinot Gris. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Get the grilled octopus and Pinot Gris. Lasagna was amazing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We always enjoy this restaurant and Kayc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant and Kaycee, our waiter is fabulous...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wine pours are small compared to oth ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

the wine pours are small compared to other restaurants we frequent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We love this restaurant; however the wai ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love this restaurant; however the wait person was weak in her servicing of our table.

My selection of the NY strip lunch special was disappointing as it was tough. I deviated from my normal lamb burger and lunch and will go back to it. One episode doesn't mar our enjoyment...it is great all around....perhaps holiday busyness caused the distruption in normally good service

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We had an excellent dinner at Ilios Noch ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had an excellent dinner at Ilios Noche's Park Rd. Our server KC went out of his way to ensure that our first visit was a memorable one. The cocktails were fresh and unique, the red pepper hummus was a great starter, and my entree was delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves, and we will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I have been here many tim ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband and I have been here many times and we love everything about it. The food is always delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always welcoming. Perfect night. They al ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always welcoming. Perfect night. They always take care of you, you are at your table in under 5 minutes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch. Restaurant "recently discontinue ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Brunch. Restaurant "recently discontinued" 75% of brunch menu that is currently listed on website. The former menu was great. Current 5 items provide VERY limited option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our service was so "spotty" that it had ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our service was so "spotty" that it had a very negative impact on the entire night, and never a word of explanation or apology from our waitress after chasing her down several times after she "went MIA" at important times (like when we had no silverware, or were without small plates to share, when we had empty glasses of water/wine/cocktails/coffee, when our dessert was so poor that we wanted to send it back, when our final plates sat "dirty" on the table in front of us for 30 minutes plus, etc.) And to end the night, we had to chase down our waitress again for our check. The manager (or whomever it was that appeared to be in charge of the front of the shop) was of zero help, and 100% preoccupied with some technical issue at the hostess station. We will certainly go again as it's a good location for us and our friends in the area, but will NOT make a reservation and instead will just sit in the bar. We will simply "move on" to another restaurant on any given night when the service is so sub par.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.