About ilili

236 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001
View Larger Map

Respect. Inspire. Teach. Learn. Create. Achieve Greatness.
Tell Me – it’s what “ilili” means. For our guests, Tell Me means listening to and understanding each of their stories and creating new ones with them – ones of celebration and sharing, of long traditions and new beginnings.
Every dish at ilili has its own story from the traditional recipes direct from Lebanon, to the modern updates that tell the history of our team, of our cooks and chefs who have left their mark on our kitchen, and our serving staff and managers who have been ambassadors of hospitality. Our menu is never done – we find inspiration all around, in new ingredients, new approaches, and fresh takes on old standards.
ilili is a place where creativity abounds from the kitchen to the dining table where each guest becomes an artist, creating his own palette of flavors with our dishes as the canvas and good friends as the audience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Lebanese, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Prix Fixe Lunch Mon-Fri $22.
Prix Fixe Brunch Sat-Sun $28.
WEEKDAYS:
LUNCH Monday-Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm,
DINNER Monday-Wednesday 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Thursday 5:30pm - 11:30pm,
WEEKENDS:Saturday 12:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:30pm.
NIGHTLY:Bar & Lounge Open Till Last Call

Cross Street:
Between 27th & 28th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 683-2929

Website:
http://www.ililinyc.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment is available upon request for private events.

Catering:
For further information, please visit our website.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in a lot on 28th Street, between Broadway and 5th Avenue. Street parking is also available near restaurant.

Public Transit:
N & R Subway Lines 28th Street Stop. 6 Line on Park is near as well 28th Street Stop.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Massoud

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Private Event Department at: (212) 481-1840

Restaurant Photos

Hindbeh – dandelion greens, pine nuts, caramelized onions - ilili, New York, NY
Arnabeet mekle, cauliflower, tahini labneh, chili, mint - ilili, New York, NY
Kaak flatbread with olive labne - ilili, New York, NY
Moussaka – eggplant, tomato, garlic, onion, olive oil - ilili, New York, NY
Lebanese thyme salad – herbs, Lebanese arugula, parsley, lemon, green olive, onion - ilili, New York, NY
Tuna Belly - ilili, New York, NY
Ilili Candy Bar - ilili, New York, NY
Mouhamara - ilili, New York, NY
Falafel - ilili, New York, NY
Katayef And Veal Bacon - ilili, New York, NY
Kebab Kerez - ilili, New York, NY
Rib Eye Steak  - ilili, New York, NY
Fresh Hot Pita Bread - ilili, New York, NY
Labne Cheese Cake - ilili, New York, NY
Lamb Makloubeh - ilili, New York, NY
Arnabeet Mekle - ilili, New York, NY
Hummus - ilili, New York, NY
Lobster Hummus - ilili, New York, NY
Moussaka - ilili, New York, NY
Brussels Sprouts - ilili, New York, NY
Kibbeh - ilili, New York, NY
Crab Rangoon - ilili, New York, NY
Kibbeh Nayyeh (Raw Kibbeh) - ilili, New York, NY
Flatbread - ilili, New York, NY
Babaganoush - ilili, New York, NY
Truffled eggs Benedict - ilili, New York, NY
Eggplant - ilili, New York, NY
Kibbe Nayeh - ilili, New York, NY
Fries - ilili, New York, NY
Tabbouleh - ilili, New York, NY
veal bacon - ilili, New York, NY
Duck Shawarma - ilili, New York, NY
Grilled octopus, fennel, grapes, mache, crispy potato, citrus sumac vinaigrette - ilili, New York, NY
Hummus, chickpea purée, tahini, lemon, olive oil, pine nuts, jalapeño, lamb - ilili, New York, NY
Kashkaval Eggs In Cocotte - ilili, New York, NY
Mixed Kebbab - ilili, New York, NY
Mjadra - ilili, New York, NY
Roasted Lamb Leg - ilili, New York, NY
Grilled Shrimp - ilili, New York, NY
Mixed Berry Soda - ilili, New York, NY
Strawberry Rhubarb Cheesecake - ilili, New York, NY
Brussels sprouts, grapes, fig jam, walnuts, mint yogurt - ilili, New York, NY
Duck egg, melted kashkaval cheese, truffle shavings, sumac - ilili, New York, NY
Mixed Grill - ilili, New York, NY
Brussel Sprouts with fig puree, grapes, walnuts - ilili, New York, NY
Almaza Beer - ilili, New York, NY
Brussel sprouts - ilili, New York, NY
Hummus With Pine Nuts And Jalapenos - ilili, New York, NY
Phoenician Fries - ilili, New York, NY
Citrus Trout - ilili, New York, NY
triple sorbet - ilili, New York, NY
Banana Bread - ilili, New York, NY
shrimp salad - ilili, New York, NY
Lamb Shank Sandwich - ilili, New York, NY
lamb tartare - ilili, New York, NY
Bone Marrow - ilili, New York, NY
Lamb Kebab - ilili, New York, NY
Cucumber Lemonade - ilili, New York, NY
Knafe Bil Jibneh - ilili, New York, NY
Lebanese Cheese Cake - ilili, New York, NY
Kibbeh Bi Laban - ilili, New York, NY
Beef Shawarma - ilili, New York, NY
Fried Cauliflower - ilili, New York, NY
Braised Beef - ilili, New York, NY
Chicken Livers - ilili, New York, NY
Grilled Tuna Belly - ilili, New York, NY
Mix Candy Bar -- Chocolate, Crunch And Caramel - ilili, New York, NY
Crispy Duck Leg Confit - ilili, New York, NY
Grilled Chicken Wrap - ilili, New York, NY
fried fish - ilili, New York, NY
Fried Skate - ilili, New York, NY
Candy Bar - ilili, New York, NY
Knefé bil jebneh - ilili, New York, NY
Brussels Sprouts With Walnuts, Grapes, Fig Jam and Mint Yogurt - ilili, New York, NY
Trout - ilili, New York, NY
Risotto - ilili, New York, NY
Falafel Plate - ilili, New York, NY
Yogurt - ilili, New York, NY
Kibbeh Nayeh - ilili, New York, NY
Cocktail - ilili, New York, NY
Halloumi Cheese  - ilili, New York, NY
Duck Kebab - ilili, New York, NY
Black Cod - ilili, New York, NY
Moujadara - ilili, New York, NY
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow - ilili, New York, NY
Brussell sprouts - ilili, New York, NY
Cauliflower - ilili, New York, NY
Camdy Bar - ilili, New York, NY
Abalone Mushroom - ilili, New York, NY
Watercress Salad - ilili, New York, NY
12 oz Ribeye steak - ilili, New York, NY
Riz - ilili, New York, NY
Shawarma - ilili, New York, NY
Hummus Plate - ilili, New York, NY
Bass - ilili, New York, NY
Spring Spritzer - ilili, New York, NY
Da’ud Basha - ilili, New York, NY
Awaimat - ilili, New York, NY
Knefeh - ilili, New York, NY
Freekeh risotto  - ilili, New York, NY

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a mix of traditional American and contemporary Lebanese selections. $78 Prix Fix, 4 course menu, excluding tax and gratuity. Our a la carte menu will not be available.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for two seatings on New Year's Eve. The first seating is a 3-course menu for $80 per person. The second seating is a 5-course menu for $155 per person and will include a champagne toast and party favors to ring in the new year.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:30PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events at ilili feature classic Lebanese cuisine mixed with modern Mediterranean influences in a warm and inviting atmosphere. There are three private event spaces perfect for any occasion as well as the entire restaurant that can accommodate parties of up to 297 guests.

ilili Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Gramercy / Flatiron ›

Good for Groups (66)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Creative Cuisine (49)
See All
Special Occasion (45)
Authentic (40)
Good for a Date (39)
Modern Decor (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fun (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (31)
Hot Spot (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Tapas (29)
Business Meals (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Casual (24)
Family Style (22)
Healthy (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Cozy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Happy Hour (10)
People Watching (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the second time I came to Ilili ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

This is the second time I came to Ilili and absolutely loved it. The food is phenomenal that although I chose this place specifically for the dessert, it was hard to not be stuffed! The only reason I left a 4/5 on the ambiance is because we were placed in the second room that was under lit and squished next to the mirrors. I felt claustrophobic and really wished we were placed in the first room that was open and more festive. I missed the ambiance of the place.

Recommend from small plates: Brussel sprouts, burrata

Recommend from desserts: Knafe Bil Jibneh* AMAZING!!!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was delicious- from the artis ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was delicious- from the artisan cocktails featuring Mediterranean liquors/ingredients, to the incredible food- we were in heaven! The service was exceptional. Our server was attentive and offered suggestions which we thoroughly enjoyed. He suggested a delicious mint tea to my friend with a cold, and brought a special birthday dessert. By far one of the best service experiences I've ever had at a restaurant. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone for a great meal, cozy/fun atmosphere, and amazing service.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience at ilili! Our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing dining experience at ilili!

Our waiter was fantastic & energetic and made the meal great. He knew the menu extremely well and made excellent recommendations.

The food was delicious- tapas style Lebanese food so great for sharing with big groups.

HIGHLY recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brussels sprouts were unbelievable! ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Brussels sprouts were unbelievable! Great ambience as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiters were very friendly and polit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The waiters were very friendly and polite

Very refreshing to see

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience on the ground floor looks g ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The ambience on the ground floor looks great! One might assume all guests are seated there, but no, most couples are seated upstairs and upstairs is nothing like downstairs. For a decent recent, upstairs seems like a last minute add on, tight quarters, low ceilings. Not what I had in mind for a birthday dinner. Servers are great, informed and friendly. Food is average, nothing that excited my palate. Nice to try, no reason to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

We were seated on second floor. Food was ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were seated on second floor. Food was good To amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Incredible!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for a wonderful dinner for a f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful dinner for a family get-together. WE appreciated the unique food items and the quick service. It has a Happy Birthday celebration and you made that happen too. Thanks so much. We will be back again, Mary and Ed Sumner, St. Louis, MO

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had enjoyed dining here in the past but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had enjoyed dining here in the past but now found the whole environment crowded and no longer special. It was noisy, dark and service was perfunctory. Food was good but menu limited. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Thanksigiving food was great. I love the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksigiving food was great. I love their menu as always. Service on the other hand was soooooo poor. The waiter was rude, not professional (whenever they serve water, coffee, any drinks...it got all over the place). The bathroom was not clean. This time, we were seated upstairs. Atmosphere was completely different from downstairs (downstairs is a lot better). I would recommend you request to be seated downstairs always..and service.. is just up to your luck on the day. It is amazing how bad their service is and I can only imagine they do not have a proper employee training.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

This is arguably the best Lebanese resta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is arguably the best Lebanese restaurant in America. The appetizers are a special knockout. This is our second time at ilili -- once for lunch and now for dinner -- and it is tops. Fortunately we were a party of four, so may things could be tasted. The ambience upstairs is not as nice as downstairs, but it mattered little. Really excellent service to go with the fine food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were on the second floor which was qu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We were on the second floor which was quieter than the lower floor. Everything we ate was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is great. It is a fun place to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is great. It is a fun place to go with a group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quick trip into town for a show, ilili t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Quick trip into town for a show, ilili turned out to be the perfect place for brunch. They have fantastic authentic cuisine and my wife was thrilled with the vegetarian meal she ordered. The wait staff was attentive and went out of their way to make it a fun experience. I have been to the middle east on a number of occasions, this is the real thing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing atmosphere and food. The best du ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Amazing atmosphere and food. The best duck shawarma in the city. Service was outstanding. Cozy. Great place for a romantic date.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible dining experience. Stuck in a s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Terrible dining experience. Stuck in a small upstairs room with no ambience.

Drinks- Old Fashion had pulpy oranges in it instead of one orange peel.

Lamb chops were over dressed and gamey/grizzly.

Services was slow and impersonal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Our waiter, whose name I don't have, mad ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our waiter, whose name I don't have, made our dinner amazing. He made food and wine recommendations that were perfect. Someone in our group had never had falafel before, he thought it wouldn't be a good fit with the other dishes we ordered so he brought out one falafel for our guest to try. It was very thoughtful. He recommended something, the warm eggplant salad, that I might have ignored, but will now order every time I go. Great meal. Great charming waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a good time but wasn't blown away. N ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Had a good time but wasn't blown away. Not insanely expensive for New York, but just a little too pricey for the creativity level of the cuisine. I have eaten at small family places all over New York that have better food for half the price. That said, the food was fine. Bass was unevenly cooked, some parts under- others over-cooked. Scallop sides were pretty boring as was the lamb. Mezza were better and more interesting. Overall a generally enjoyable, good experience but nothing makes me want to run back. Wine list could also use some serious work.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I went for a very early dinner with two ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I went for a very early dinner with two friends, one who is near-vegan and one who eats absolutely everything. The restaurant was lovely, the food delicious (I don't think you could go wrong with anything, we ordered sharing plates of hot and cold appetizers), and the service very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well prepared Lebanese food, quite ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very well prepared Lebanese food, quite authentic.

Tables are pretty close and it is loud, so it is better for a larger group, than for two people trying to have a conversation. The food compensates!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely delicious food in a very hand ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely delicious food in a very handsome space - wood panels with interior windows travelling up to an exceptionally high ceiling - and thoroughly charming service. The inviting

menu sets up high expectations which the food exceeds. The (generously sized) dishes are mostly to share which creates a warm and relaxing dinner with friends. My third visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love ilili! Always guaranteed a good ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I love ilili! Always guaranteed a good meal, good service and a nice ambiance where one can actually converse w tablemates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ilili. I chose to c ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ilili. I chose to celebrate my birthday there with friends and Britta and Duchelle are just perfect managers. They always take care of me. Britta acknowledge my birthday by personally coming over to greet us and sending over a beautiful birthday desert for us to enjoy! This place is one of my all-time favorites. The food and the service is just exquisite.

Thank you for making my birthday celebration so special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Late-night Find, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall , excellent quality of foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great overall , excellent quality of food . The only draw back was at the end we could not eat the desert , we had a tiny spoon of the knefe and asked it to be packed to take home . When we checked the box at home they gave us a tiny portion of the desert which was not as it should be as we expected the complete left over of desert not a slim portion of it!

My husband and I were very disappointed as we were hoping to have it for breakfast and there was not enough to fill in 2 tablespoons....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I am Lebanese and it felt like I was at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I am Lebanese and it felt like I was at a restaurant back home. LOVED it!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Recommend hi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and service. Recommend highly for anyone interested in Lebanese food. Perfect for 4 as you can share multiple dishes. Waiters can advise combinations and quantity.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

good flavors surrounded by noise noise n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

good flavors surrounded by noise noise noise. tables too close. need to wait until you can find your server providing they pass your table for something else. there are many more pleasurable Mediterranean dining experiences in the city. never had so much complimentary bread served with nothing to put on it.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Pretty authentic Lebanese food. Totally ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pretty authentic Lebanese food. Totally delish and would come back! A bit on pricey side but portions were adequate.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome food !

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ate at Ilili with a group of girlfrien ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I ate at Ilili with a group of girlfriends and everything we are was fantastic. We shared several appetizers and the homemade pita was the outstanding basis from which everything grew. The salad, falafel and duck wraps were outstanding. The ambiance and decor are beautiful and warm. The lounge seating by the bar gave a very cool vibe. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an early reservation, but one mem ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had an early reservation, but one member of our party was stuck in traffic. We were told we could be seated but no later than 15 min after the reservation as there were later reservations for that table we should not run into. We came in time and the hostess was busy so we were seated by the bar which had a happy hour. We wanted to order drinks at happy hour prices, so we waited to be served and paid and then moved to our table. Our hostess was snarly about all of this. Really NOT a good impression. Why couldn't we have happy hour drink prices from our seats? Anyway, the waiter was AMAZING and accommodating. Food was really terrific and we were out of there way before the dining room filled. Still left a bad taste in our mouths...

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

2 people at our table ordered the rib ey ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

2 people at our table ordered the rib eye steak and had to send it back because it was full of fat, tough and tasted awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

i have been to ilili several times for l ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

i have been to ilili several times for lunch & dinner. the food is beyond tastey and plentiful.

this is the first time the service was very poor. the manager apologized & picked up the check.

more then generous i would say. you will not be disappointed if you appreciate interesting & delicious food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The arak is incredible, one of the best ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The arak is incredible, one of the best baba ganoush ever, super great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dining rooms lack any coziness or in ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The dining rooms lack any coziness or intimacy. If there are only two people, you are seated in a room that feels like a banquet hall. The deuce size tables are too small and there isn't enough room for more than three small mezzanine plates. The food was just OK and nothing memorable. In fact, the eggplant and Brussels sprouts were substantially overlooked and lacked any eye appeal at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The Lebanese food was authentic well pre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Lebanese food was authentic well presented and delicious. It was excellent my compliments to Chef Philip he deserves a 5 stars for creativity and authenticity. Bravo!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly staff. Immediate attention ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Very friendly staff. Immediate attention. Accommodating. Great Mediterranean selection. Kibbe in yogurt was killer. Muhamura was excellent on pita. Fun low seating in bar area for drink and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Very busy evening, but w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Delicious food! Very busy evening, but wait staff was attentive to all our needs. Food arrived perfectly and tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to ilili a few times. We u ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We have been to ilili a few times. We usually love the atmosphere, but we were seated upstairs which had no ambiance and required using stairs which was a problem for me. In hindsight we should have told the hostess the stairs were a problem and requested a different table. Service in the past was much better. Food as always was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.