About Il Villaggio

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Villaggio
Il Villaggio

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Jersey Suburbs
Romantic
New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
New Jersey Suburbs
1 More
Italian
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (44)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fireplace (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love this place, and I'm almost hesit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love this place, and I'm almost hesitant to tell too many about how good it is, because I don't want it to become so popular that it gets hard to book a table. The food is exceptional. It really is. And it's very reasonable....and it's a BYO (though they do offer a limited but decent wine list). You could easily spend $40+ more for a party of 4 for a similar meal at another area restaurant...and we have. But Il Villagio is quickly becoming our go-to neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything was wonderful - food deliciou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was wonderful - food delicious - but for a BYO - a bit pricey

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I have been here several times and the s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have been here several times and the service and food has been consistently great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent and t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service was excellent and the prices were affordable. Way better than any of the chain restaurants in the area. The servers were polite and extremely professional. We are already talking about going back again soon. I was EXTREMELY impressed. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious !! The food is alw ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious !! The food is always delicious and the service is on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the food and great service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always enjoy the food and great service they aim to please

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but beware the a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was very good, but beware the arrabiata sauce. I ordered the branzino, but ended up eating the seafood arrabiata because it was too spicy for my husband. The service was slow. I recommend you not sit in the large room with the chandelier--too noisy, and the chairs, draped in white made me fear I was crashing someone's wedding reception. Ask to sit in the other, cozier room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

An error was made with one of the entree ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

An error was made with one of the entrees which should have been bronzino fish. Therefore it took another 15 minutes to cook so 2 of us were done our meals and the 3rd person had to wait and then eat alone The server was attentive to the "regulars" but not to us. Although server did apologize it was still very disappointing

The

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Il Villagio is a consistent treat. Chan ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Il Villagio is a consistent treat. Changes in the menu keep dining here interesting. The waiters are knowledgeable and personable. The fact that it is BYOB really makes fine dining affordable. You cannot go wrong from appetizers through dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner. Meals for five o'clo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent dinner. Meals for five o'clock us were all very well prepared. Wait staff was very responsive. Also, even though they serve wine, they allow you to bring your own wine with no corkage fee. Had a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating here- did not know wha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First time eating here- did not know what to expect and we loved it! Everyone's meal was very good, the service was great- can't wait to go back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food & atmosphere! My husban ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding food & atmosphere! My husband found them on open table for our anniversary dinner. We made our reservation only 30 minutes ahead of time & didn't have a problem. I found them to be very authentic for italian food. Great customer service! Definitely planning on going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In town to take my daughter out for b-da ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

In town to take my daughter out for b-day and did some homework on the Internet and took a chance.

We were presently surprised. Good food, fair price n nice waiter. Would go again n that's the best review u can give.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Found all of the food here to be outstan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Found all of the food here to be outstanding. Homemade pasta was a delight. We especially liked the porcini dusted porkchop, beet salad and a veal dish with plum tomato sauce and olives. The service was fine for the most part, but a bit slow. It got even slower towards the end when we were waiting for our bill. The ambiance is lovely - this is a very pretty restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is exceptional and the service is w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food is exceptional and the service is wonderful. You feel like you are in Italy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was only my second visit to Il Vila ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was only my second visit to Il Vilaggio. The food was incredible and the wait staff very knowledgeable and experienced. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found this place via Trip Advisor whic ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I found this place via Trip Advisor which has very good reviews. I went to visit my friends from Belgium and decided to go fancy dining. The service was outstanding. Our waiter Andy took great care of us and nothing was too much. The food was very fresh and perfectly seasoned. Definitely a place to visit again when I am back in town. Compliments to the chef!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite date night r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is one of our favorite date night restaurants and we are never disappointed!! The stuffed figs were amazing and the veal was wonderful! Can't wait to return! Thank you for a perfect evening!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy Il Villagio. Everything ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We really enjoy Il Villagio. Everything is delicious and the service is always great. BYO is a bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have recommended to multiple people. I w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Have recommended to multiple people. I will be gping back for the third time as soon as possible

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great all round restaurant. Fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is a great all round restaurant. Food, service, decor (fireplace in winter, and beautiful patio in summer), and a great value. I drive 45 minutes sometimes to go here, it's that special. Family owned and managed and someone is always there making sure everything is running smoothly and that customers are happy. You can't beat this place, check it out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fireplace, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After several years of trying, and stymi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

After several years of trying, and stymied by continuing bad weather karma or deadly heat waves, we were finally able to sit outside for dinner on our most recent visit. That was where we began our thoroughly enjoyable numerous visits to Il Villagio, and enjoyed the hardscaped environment that was not there on that first visit. Food was great per always, service attentive, and we departed full and contented. We will definitely return many more times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Prices change dependent on day of week

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Prices change dependent on day of week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We arrived early for our reservation, bu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation, but we were seated right away. Unfortunately, cold air was so strong that my hands were like ice. I mentioned this twice and they said they were adjusting the thermostat. This did not work. I then asked for another table and within 2 minutes we were moved to a more suitable table. Our food was very good and our server did not miss a beat. I would recommend II Villaggio strongly.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent experience.!!! The wait staff ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent experience.!!! The wait staff was very attentive and quite knowledgable about the dishes and their preparation. Succulent specials in addition the the full menu. The facility is beautiful as well. I ordered a pasta special which had farfalle pasta and a tasty wine sauce with garlic and cherry tomatoes. It was unforgettable!! I'm going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we were very pleased with the entire exp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

we were very pleased with the entire experience. food was excellent and a menu that was extensive. had not been here in a long time but we live close and will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had reservations for 7pm and were sea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had reservations for 7pm and were seated immediately upon our arrival. Waiter was very good, attentive to any needs and patient with explanations of menu items. Food was good but not great in my opinion, but of course, that's subjective. Overall, very nice BYOB place, is great for a date night out

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal and a lovely setting. I defin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great meal and a lovely setting. I definitely plan to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Calamari bland. Pasta mediocre and Bronz ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Calamari bland. Pasta mediocre and Bronzino needed flavor Overall a disappointing experience. Great ambiance and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

It was my birthday, so my girlfriends tr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was my birthday, so my girlfriends treated. The staff is so personable and friendly. The food is always delicious. It is one of my favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the selections for restaurant week ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Loved the selections for restaurant week! The Bronzino was really well prepared.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there for Restaurant Week - 3 co ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were there for Restaurant Week - 3 courses for $35. The food was creative and nicely presented. The fresh pasta was perfect. Our server was attentive. Our only complaint was that the cream served with our coffee was not fresh and curdled slightly when placed in hot coffee. Our waiter apologized and quickly replaced the coffee, but we felt that at a restaurant of that quality this should not have happened (and certainly should not have appeared on our bill). Other than that mis-step our dinner was very good and we will be returning for another meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A lovely evening. We enjoyed the farm t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A lovely evening. We enjoyed the farm to fork menu. Server was wonderful

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Warm, lovely atmosphere was backdrop for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Warm, lovely atmosphere was backdrop for sterling, attentive service and delectable food. Food was incredibly fresh and inspired. My companion said the 'New Jersey Peach' was among the best appetizers he ever enjoyed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a 5 star experience. Have never b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always a 5 star experience. Have never been disappointed. Love the Bronzino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After having a dozen oysters my wife had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

After having a dozen oysters my wife had the Chicken Milanese and it was super moist and cooked perfect. I tried the Chicken Parm and it also was outstanding. Both meals were a lot of food for the money so we took some home. This is a consistently great restaurant with some of the best italian food in south jersey. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What absolutely stood out the most was o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What absolutely stood out the most was out server Stephen. He was absolutely amazing. He is what a server should be, He is the entire package when it coming to dining out. It's hard to find that level of service anymore. The food and table we had was also very good. Over all a great experience. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the dinner entree prices, most of u ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

For the dinner entree prices, most of us felt our meals were just average. Some were light on the amount of seafood, and also lacked side dishes. The bread was plain although the ricotta/red pepper spread was tasty. On the plus side, the waiter was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My girlfriend and I both had a very nice ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My girlfriend and I both had a very nice dinner. Our food was good and the atmosphere was just as pleasant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food here is excellent: stuffed tortolin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food here is excellent: stuffed tortolini and all appetizers we tried are wonderful. Exceptional taste and wonderfully fresh. We were not disappointed and decided we would be back soon. However, when crowded it can be noisy. This latest visit it was very loud-I know the restaurant cannot control this- and our waiter was very slow. He was one of those waiters who disappears. Waiting for the check and trying to find him to get the check were somewhat annoying. But don't let that stop you from trying this wonderful restaurant at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.