Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

About Il Villaggio

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Romantic (38)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Authentic (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (22)
Casual (20)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fireplace (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Private Room (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Was very bland. Not impressed for 86 dollars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We have enjoyed dinner at Il Vaggio many times with both the present and previous owners,
happy to introduce out of state guests to their fine cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day the staff and food were great would definitely go again

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a great experience! The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We enjoyed coming here and will definitely make future reservations.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had a nice father's day meal with the family. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Valet parking. Decor is very nice. Would recommend. Will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went for graduation dinner. Everything was wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our party of five all enjoyed our meals and we liked being seated at a round table so we could all participate in conversation. The starters soup and salad were great. The main courses were all excellent. The two servers worked well together and were efficient and courteous.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

As usual, a very pleasant dining experience. The food and the service were excellent!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We dined at the restaurant in celebration of our daughter's graduation from Bishop Eustace Prep. It was a week night, and the restaurant was not packed. It was a beautiful evening spent with our family, some excellent entrees and an excellent server Olga. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will be back again and again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

great food
wonderful ambiance
fantastic service
consistently excellent

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A lovely neighborhood spot where you are treated like family and the food never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

1st time here and can't believe we haven't tried this place before this visit. My Mom and I already made plans to return and it'll be my next date night with my husband. Loved every bite of our meal. Loved the service- friendly, warm, attentive and knowledgeable. Excellent choice to celebrate my bday with my Mom. Thanks Open Table for having this place on your list bc I wouldn't have known about it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Delicious! And the service is always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience. Service was everything you should expect! Food was very good. Ambience was perfect. Prices were reasonable. Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always, great food. BYOB, so helps to keep the cost reasonable. Waitress attentive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent all around experience. Been here a number of times and never disappointed. Staff attentive and always try to meet your needs. Food consistently 5 star.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Nice casual friendly restaurant with good food. BYOB

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Il Villaggio was a perfect choice for our family's Mother's Day brunch. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the food was outstanding. Our wine was poured with the same elegance as if we had not brought it ourselves. We have been several times for dinner and have always had a very positive experience. This time, we noticed the extensive area of outside seating (with umbrellas) and are looking forward to going back for dinner on the patio.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great place. Bit noisy.

Food is top shelf

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good food, and service. Excellent overall experience. Will definitely go back, and recommend to friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was great, but the service after we finished our meal was completely slow to the point where I had to ask for my own box before the waiter checked back up with us, and then another 10 minutes later, i had to ask to get the check as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Bread was just average. Arugula salad plain & dry & Caesar salad tasty but too oily! Entrees were fabulous!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service is phenomenal. The food is excellent. I would eat here every night if I could.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good spot... not over the top, but not ketchup on egg noodles either :)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food and service


Please change calamari back to large plate of fried calamari
We received a small plate (around 6 that were not fried and not worth the price)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was our second visit to Il Villaggio. Both experiences were excellent. The waitstaff was very knowledgeable about their menu/kitchen/food prep and they aimed to please. All of our dishes were delicious. The presentation was top notch. Any modification or adjustment to the order was met with a "can do" attitude. The Branzino (grilled and filleted at table side) was superb.
Although it is a BYOB, they now have wine available for purchase from a small California winery. We opted for a Chardonnay which was very nice and reasonably priced (next time we will bring our own wine but it is a good option to have available).
P.S. They have outside seating in the back of the restaurant (weather permitting) which really is a nice touch.... makes you feel like you are in Tuscany ;-)

See you next time = arrivederci alla prossima!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Another great meal. Service was excellent. Option to sit outside was perfect. Saturday night weather made it a very comfortable and welcoming spot. Owners are very engaging and focused on meeting and exceeding our every need. The Halibut was excellent and the gnocchi with crab-meat in a blush sauce was fantastic! The old reliable veal chop is second to none. Going back soon!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was our first there and we were not disappointed. It is BYOB, which I found out from another reviewer Thanks, and the food was top notch. We went Saturday night at 7pm so they were busy and even had free valet parking. Service was a tad on the long said but the wine and the great food made it an A+ night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Ambiance is superb. Food was good. Service wasn't stellar - not bad but not as attentive as we would like. Out with filters friends & we had a nice time. Would try again on a week night.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful ambiance! Never disappointed. Delicious food. Excellent, knowledgeable wait staff. BYOB and private California wine list if you forget to bring your own.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food, service and overall atmosphere were terrific. We look forward to returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was tremendous. Pacing was wonderful. We were well taken care of. Food was just ok. Nothing amazing. Fresh catch was insanely overpriced for what it was, a small piece of Dover sole. Veal was not impressive. We won't return. Just too many tremendous Italian options around that do it better. It's not for foodies. If you want simple, predictable dishes it'll be right up your alley.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent and wine was good. Service was good but a little slow. Waiter was a little arrogant. Seating extended into the aisle and outer seat was bumped occasionally.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent venue and meal, well worth the trip! Great service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Il Villaggio a couple times on weekdays and enjoyed the restaurant a lot; the ambiance was good, the food was good, and the restaurant felt upscale. But the few times I've been there on the weekend - or even worse, a holiday - it's almost like a different restaurant; the ambiance changes and the quality of the food plummets. Maybe they have a different staff on the weekends or maybe the chef focuses on quantity rather than quality.

My last visit was the night before Easter at 5:30pm, long before any crowds. The valet parking on the weekends is understandable but annoying; if you want to opt out, you need to park a distance away, walking past smelly dumpsters. Once inside, the restaurant was pretty empty, though the tables seemed to be setup for a crowd later that night; since they have banquet facilities, they can get a few hundred people in the restaurant.

Despite the restaurant being almost empty, we were seated next to a very loud family, sipping Coors light cans and talking about questionable topics in front on my young daughter, wife, and mother-in-law. I couldn't hear the waitress, let alone my family members - and it became obvious we weren't going to enjoy ourselves with the distraction - so we asked to be moved. We were first told to wait it out since the other family would hopefully be leaving soon, but after a while the manager agreed to move us.

The new table was better, though otherwise we were still disappointed; the service of the waitress was below average, the bread seemed stale, the food was mediocre (though I've had several good meals on weekdays). We decided to skip dessert and go somewhere else instead. When I had a similarly bad experience on Christmas Eve, I was more understanding since the restaurant was quite full at that point, but considering we were early customers this evening, I didn't expect the kitchen to be cutting corners already.

Sorry, I'm done with Il Villaggio. There are much better options in the area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Ambiance , service & food - Thoroughly enjoyable! ! Will return often!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very very pleasant. Our server, Herman was personable, friendly and attentive. Very enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was the second time dining at the restaurant. I had dinner there on a Saturday evening and it was extremely busy. I enjoyed my dinner so much I took my daughter and son-in-law for dinner on a week night. We experimented with food and everything was absolutely delicious. It is a BYOB and I highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was great from beginning to end. Table ready when we arrived. Food arrived hot and very tasty. Server was polite and informed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.