About Il Villaggio

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Villaggio, Cherry Hill, NJ
Il Villaggio, Cherry Hill, NJ

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Authentic (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fireplace (18)
Casual (18)
Business Meals (17)
Private Room (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Returned to Il Villaggio and was not dis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Returned to Il Villaggio and was not disappointed to again enjoy quality food and excellent service! Dover Sole and Bronzino fish were deboned tableside...served with light sauce and delectable vegetables which included zucchini, carrots and artichoke. Appetizers of fresh blue point oysters and gnocchi with porcini cream sauce were superb. I would recommend this restaurant for a delicious and memorable dining experience whether with family, friends or a date with someone special! It is a BYOB restaurant which is great for connoisseurs who prefer to bring their own wines. Ordered the pumpkin cheesecake for dessert and found it to be more like a mound of mousse rather than a cheesecake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and excellent attentive servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and excellent attentive service.... Always enjoyable. A favorite BYOB spot !!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner with excellent service. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner with excellent service. From appetizers to dessert we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. BYOB.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gnocchi are wonderful. They melt in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The gnocchi are wonderful. They melt in your mouth. The desserts were also quite good. We were not blown away by the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I was impressed and I would say by far t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was impressed and I would say by far the best:

  1. Service

  2. Turkey in my life

  3. Experience @ restaurant

Can't remember the waiter name, he was awesome, excellent service. Also first time I tasted an awesome Sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE TO GO ALONG ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE TO GO ALONG WITH GOOD FOOD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always!! Wonderful place to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent as always!! Wonderful place to host our Friendsgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic..nothing was left on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was fantastic..nothing was left on anyone's plates. They were very accommodating when our group shrank from 7 to 4 and still seated us promptly. Definitely will return next time for pasta!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was for 6:30pm on Saturd ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:30pm on Saturday night. We were seated immediately in a beautiful setting. Servers were very knowledgeable and always present. Appetizers and food were traditional Italian with some American entrees added for a broad audience. Food preparation and presentation was wonderful. The sauces on the entrees were excellent! Desserts were also beautiful and tasty! Very nice atmosphere, excellent food, excellent service, super nice dinner experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for our 10 year Anniversary. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went here for our 10 year Anniversary. Was very pleased with the service, our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and was attentive to us. This is a byob but if you don't bring your own wine they do serve wine by the bottle and some by the half bottle. We choose a white sangria they brought out wine glasses with ice and berries and added fresh strawberries after pouring our first glass. Would definitely recommend trying this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing better than the service i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The only thing better than the service is the food! Best BYOB in South Jersey! The owners and staff make a special effort to ensure that you are having an excellent experience. No need to order from the menu. The specials are always great. They do sell local wine also. Great experience start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was not very crowded sinc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The restaurant was not very crowded since it was lunch time. However, we were sat next to a party of about 8 women and the noise was very loud. We should have asked to me moved but didn't want to seem insensitive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Other than a table of loud,noisey,unatte ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Other than a table of loud,noisey,unattended children, our meals were good.Our server, Juan, couldn't have been nicer..

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

A very comfortable atmosphere with atten ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A very comfortable atmosphere with attentive servers, Well paced delivery of each selection of our meal left us relaxed and looking forward to the next . We have 4 courses,but 5 was available. We skipped the soup. I'll leave it for the next time. All courses of our meal was absolutely delicious and will be returning to dine again.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok, once we got the food! RESER ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was ok, once we got the food! RESERVATION was at 745, entrees didn't get to the table until 10 pm!! PORTIONS small for price. NOT sure I would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

was just average food service was excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

was just average food service was excellent would go back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Always enjoyed it anytime I went.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was disappointed as I had made a reser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I was disappointed as I had made a reservation for 6 people for dinner. When I got there they gave us a table for 9. The table was so large that we could not talk to everyone at the table as it was so big. I asked for a smaller table for 6 but they said they did not have one.

It was very expensive and I probable would not go back. Food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The ambiance was notable. The waiter was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The ambiance was notable. The waiter was most attentive and helpful in describing the dishes

The food was excellent. In general a pleasant experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great, especially loved the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was great, especially loved the "fig" appetizer. Our table was next to the fireplace, it was not too hot--- and our server was excellent--very attentive, but not too attentive!

A very enjoyable evening over all!! Five ladies, and we could hear each other--noise level not too intrusive.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two weeks ago my husband and I dined wit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Two weeks ago my husband and I dined with friends at Il Villaggio and experienced not only creative and delicious meals but excellent service. This week we anxiously returned. Again, we found the food and service to be top notch. Thoughts of the Dover Sole prepared table side remained with me from first visit and again I ordered it as did my husband. The blending of seasonings and the artichokes and capers the fresh fish. Our server, Andy, provided professional service--very attentive without being intrusive. Homemade gnocchi in porcini sauce melted in the mouth. One of the specials was broiled sea bass, which our friend ordered and found to be exceptionally fresh and cooked to perfection. I was disappointed with the crab cake appetizer which I found bland. All in all, great meals were had by all four of us. Can't wait till our next memorable dinner at Il Villaggio!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second of hopefully many vi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was our second of hopefully many visits to Il Villaggio. The food was outstanding, as well as the service. The menu had an extensive selection of Italian dishes, as well as a large selection of daily specials. We got to the restaurant about 1/2 hour early, but had no problem being seated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food, Very Friendly & Accomoda ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent Food, Very Friendly & Accomodating

Great Atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were thrilled with the whole experien ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were thrilled with the whole experience and can't wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We planned to meet friends for a leisure ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We planned to meet friends for a leisurely dinner on Sunday at 4:00 p.m. We were seated first ,

within 5 minutes the other couple arrived, menus given and without a moment to say "HI" to each other, were immediately given the specials and then asked to make a decision. This all happened in about 6 minutes. It was so fast, I thought I was at a diner. They brought the dinner plates before collecting the appetizer dishes, they constantly interrupted our flowing conversation, and started to clear before one of the guests was completely finished. I could go into more detail but hesitate except to say that while we were relaxing with dessert and coffee, they started to reach over us and clear everything ! and it made me feel completely and totally unwelcome and stressed. The waiter even scoffed at brining another cup of coffee. The food was just o.k. but after spending a considerable amount of money AND time to get there I was very disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great dining experience at this BYOB. T ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great dining experience at this BYOB. The pork chop was fantastic. Cooked perfectly to medium rare and seasoned just right. The beet salad with goat cheese looked and tasted wonderful. The waiter was excellent and provided us with a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent food and service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Consistently excellent food and service. A BYOB makes it more enticing for us. Great for a banquet or a quiet dinner for two.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated a 53 year Wedding Annivers ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We celebrated a 53 year Wedding Anniversary at this fine establishment. Great service, wonderful food, an enjoyable atmosphere which was not stuffy. Andy, the owner made sure we enjoyed ourselves.

It's the small things that make a big difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently a friend whose judgement I trus ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Recently a friend whose judgement I trust told me of Il Villagio's delicious meals. Four of us went last week and were greatly impressed with the quality of food as well as the service. We ordered numerous appetizers - broccoli rabe and sausage, fresh oysters, mozzarella caprese, portobello mushrooms. The oysters were so good we ordered several more servings. Our entree selections included Veal Chop, Dover Sole, Bronzino Portofino and homemade Gnocchis with porcini cream sauce that melted in your mouth. All were outstanding choices. My Dover Sole was prepared table side by Arno who deboned the fish expertly. So impressed was the other gentleman who was with us that he planned to stop the next day with his golfing mates to savor again the luscious foods he had enjoyed that night. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who treasures good food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I airways enjoy quality bread with a mea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I airways enjoy quality bread with a meal ! And there wasn't any !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good but server could have been ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was good but server could have been a little more pleasant. Noise level was higher then expected for date night

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Chef is very creative here, tonight we h ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Chef is very creative here, tonight we

had as an appetizer, grilled figs wrapped

in prosciutto with chocolate sauce and

Pistachios . Delicious. Arbor does a great

Job with this Restaurant and the crowds

Are indicative . Must have reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food are second to none. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service and food are second to none. My wife and I felt like family. Everyone was respectful and they took some time to make us feel welcome. The waiter made excellent recommendations and was sensitive to our needs. This was the first time eating there but it won't be the last.

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

5th time here and consistently delicious ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

5th time here and consistently delicious dinners for everyone.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. This night chef prepared a pumkin raviol appetizer and a very clean, smoky, grilled calamari. We have been there several times , try something different every time and never let down. Better everything and does not break the bank. They will be in business for a very long time. Going back next week for the flavors of fall.

-Rob

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Il Villagio several times ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

I have been to Il Villagio several times before and have always enjoyed my dinner. The food is always delicious and the menu is extensive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food and service were excellent.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meals were delicious. Our waiter was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our meals were delicious. Our waiter was fabulous and the ambience was superb. We always have a good meal at this authentic Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere and staff are inviting. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Atmosphere and staff are inviting. Food is very good, went with a party of 4 and 3 people enjoyed their dishes very much. Chicken parmigiana was slightly undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Appetizers were excellent- my friend fro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Appetizers were excellent- my friend from out of town had a beautiful & very tasty tomato dish & I had a grilled octupus. The main courses , red snapper & short ribs, both looked good at presentation & tasted even better. We were too full for dessert.

The server was very attentive & our water glasses were kept full (as were our wine glasses at this BYOB)

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.