Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

About Il Villaggio

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Romantic (40)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Authentic (32)
Good for Groups (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Business Meals (21)
Casual (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Consistently good! Especially enjoyed the short rib that was a special for the night we were there. All I can say is that I hope this one returns to the menu in the future. It was absolutely wonderful. Great food, caring servers, no pretense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great staffing/service and owners pay attention to every detail. We will be going back often.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Our book club met for its monthly meeting, and we wanted a restaurant with a nice, holiday ambience, and Il Villaggio fit the bill!

It is so pretty, and the fireplace was aglow. We were all happy with our food. They have wonderful coffee. Service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Have Always had great meals at il Villagio since they opened. Service is always attentive food is always good. The salmon imperial special a salmon filet stuffed with crabmeat was exceptional. A great restaurant, atmosphere, service and very reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Fantastic Italian food, outstanding service, great family atmosphere and a BYOB to satisfy your favorite thirst!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

first, the the food is excellent.
we are a gorup of friends from NE Philly, S Philly and Mullica Hill. Il Villaggio is centrally located. it is a BYO so we were able to bring our favorite wines to dinner. the prices are reasonable and the food and service, ambiance are a great value.
we will meet there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great food and great service. We sat in front of a nice toasty fireplace which was very pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2017

This was our first time here and we were not disappointed- Service was friendly and swift, food was outstanding, atmosphere was very well constructed. Also, we were curious about a doorway that led to what looked to be another section of the dining room (and a giant chandelier), so the gentleman at the door was kind enough to show us around. Turns out, it looks like a great place to host a party / wedding! And there are multiple rooms too- all with their own feel and number of seats, and one of the larger rooms has an outdoor patio. We just got a great feeling from this place, so I recommend checking it out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Excellent food quality and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Excellent meal for the money. Great service and food

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The waiters was very attentive, made sure we had everything we needed, constantly checked on us. Made my date with my girlfriend the best one to date!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2017

This was my third time dining at Il Villaggio and thought my family who had never been there would enjoy the same good experience I’ve had there previously with my girlfriends on birthday outings. Unfortunately, this was not to be. My Oyster Casino appetizer was very salty though my husband enjoyed his Cesar Salad and daughter enjoyed the soup special. My other daughter opted for no starter. Three of us ordered dishes that included risotto. Two Risotto Pescatore and one Scallops Risotto. The fourth had mussels which she found good. The risottos on all dishes was soupy and all dishes had scallops which were over cooked and rubbery and gray looking. Since I’m allergic to shrimp they were not added but all I seemed to have was too much calamari and scallops and nothing else in this “seafood” dish. Coffee and desserts were enjoyed by all. Our waitress and other staff were friendly and efficient. The ambiance was lovely. Everyone thought the food was “okay” though my husband said he would not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Went here for our Thanksgiving dinner, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Although our Thanksgiving dinner was fine, the restaurant was greatly understaffed for so many diners, resulting in very slow and tedious service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Had a delicious thanksgiving set menu. Great service, sat by the fireplace. One of my favorite restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect! The food was delicious and the environment was super cozy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food and service were very good. Prices were moderate and a bit hight than what was shown on Open Table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The only thing that would make this restaurant better is a bar!
It was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Food and ambiance were great, as was the service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2017

This Thursday night was our third time to Il Vilagio. The food was outstanding as always. Tried the stuffed long hot peppers as our appetizer and were blown away. We dined at 6:30 PM and the restaurant was a little busy, but nothing crazy. However, we did wait awhile between finishing our meals and being offered dessert/coffee and then again after dessert and receiving our check. We will chalk it up as an anomaly though and dine again here soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Andi and is staff and AMAZING! Food is incredible and a wonderful ambience with a beautiful wood fireplace. One of the best in South Jersey. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. The five us had different dinner dishes and they were all very well liked. I think the meals were inexpensive considering that the food quality was very, very good.
from "Kuku"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We were first time visitors. The meal was superb. The atmosphere was lovely

We will be returning to this restaurant.

Ruth

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent service, with a fantastic meal. The evening was made even better by the service. Highly recommend, great prices and BYOB besides.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

we've been here before and we'll keep coming because this is a great place to dine. it's a bit pricey for a BYOB and the nightly specials are even a tad higher but all-in-all it's worth it. the owners are the nicest people and that mentality trickles down to the wait staff. all the servers are a class act and they know how to perform.
as for the food, you have to try a little of many things to appreciate the care the chef takes with each meal.
they have complimentary valet parking, which is rare, so you don't have to worry about getting a space 200 yards away in the rain.
one of my favorite places.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Il Villaggio is an amazing restaurant and I recommend it to all. The food is delicious, the atmosphere is great, and the service is outstanding. I’ve been to this restaurant a hand full of times and I am never disappointed. If your in the mood for a delicious Italian meal this is the place for you. Perfect date spot for my wife and I. Prices are affordable as well !

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Friday night dinner. Good food. Good menu, good selections

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We have been here many times, however, this time we were disappointed. My salad had way too much vinegar dressing and my 5 lobster ravioli were just ok and very pricey. Won't cross them off my list, but will wait a while before we visit again. Also, the huge room they put us in was not cozy like the others and because of the acoustics, we could not hear each other without shouting and there were 8 of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

This wasn’t my first visit to I’ll Villaggio and it certainly won’t be the last. I had a wonderful plate of pasta with Amatriana sauce. I️ asked that it be served al Dente and it was prepared perfectly. The sauce was loaded with flavor and served piping hot - perfection! I really enjoyed my meal and I’m planning a return visit very soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food is delicious and service by Andi, excellent and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Excellent dinner. Price was appropriate for what we had. They have a limited wine selection since that is all their license allows. We had one of their half bottle selections of California wine. Perfect size.
We will be returning

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

One of our favorite local restaurants, the food and service is proffered with a chic international flair - but not at all pretentious. Oysters were absolutely fresh, Caesar Salad authentic and the bone-in veal chop was gourmet. Our waiter of European descent was attentive but not intrusive. Will go back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2017

To noisy couldn't talk had a hard time understanding what my wife had to say because of noise level food was terrible non tasting small portions waitress forgot side order prices were too high never again thank you also had bad seating by door way

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Food and the service and attention were excellent. We had asked for a private corner of the restaurant for business meeting and they actually gave us a private room.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The Veal Villaggio is one of the best veal dishes I have eaten anywhere and I dine out quite a bit for work. I have ordered it every time I have dined at Il Villaggio and it has never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Food and service was excellent. This is my second time there

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great experience all around. Restaurant called to confirm my reservation. Table was ready at reservation time, even though our entire party wasn’t. Service was great. Food was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Looking forward to my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The restaurant was very busy, and the service was slow. The chicken parmigiana was served with rosemary potatoes, NOT pasta - which was not listed on the menu, and did not mix well with the tomato sauce. I'd suggest sticking with the classic presentation, or making it very clear that it comes with potatoes. Ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The ambiance was very nice however the service was extremely slow. The food was fair, I was hoping for more flavor. Our reservation was for 6 pm yet it was 7:45 before our entrees were served. This was extremely disappointing.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.