About Il Villaggio

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Father's Day at Il Villaggio! Treat dad to a special dinner.
Book your reservation today

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Food
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Service
New Jersey Suburbs
4 More
Best Ambiance
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Value
New Jersey Suburbs
Romantic
New Jersey Suburbs
Italian
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

neighborhood gem (90)
special occasion (82)
fit for foodies (67)
See All
good for groups (67)
romantic (66)
great for lunch (24)
great for outdoor dining (17)
hot spot (14)
kid-friendly (11)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (4)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites. Consistently good ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorites. Consistently good food and very nice atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My group of five all were impressed with ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My group of five all were impressed with Il Villagio, which was my pick for us getting together. We will now continue to gather here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful anniversary dinner.

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had Herman as a waiter and he was fantastic. Our meal was delicious and the service unbelievable. There was a great singer there that night also, that sang happy anniversary to us as Herman brought us out a delicious chocolate dessert with a candle. An unforgettable anniversary dinner. Our new favorite restaurant! Thank you so much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had to spend an evening in Voorhees Town ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had to spend an evening in Voorhees Township. Didn't want to drive all the way back to Philly for an exceptional meal. And I didn't have to. This restaurant has exceptional hand prepared dishes. The artichoke appetizer was the best I've ever had and I have eaten at many of the best restaurants in the world. Pay careful attention to the evening specials as they represent A chance to enjoy a chefs creativity

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will definitely go back!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were looking for somewhere that we have not been before. After reading all of the reviews we decided to give Il Villagio a try. What a pleasant surprise! We were seated right away, the service was excellent, the food was delicious, and everyone we encountered that worked there greeted us with a smile and kind word. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superb!

Dined on May 14, 2016

How have we never been here before? We've lived in the area for years, dine out regularly and have driven past this place a thousand times, but somehow we've never been there...before last Saturday evening for dinner. Our first time will most definitely NOT be our last. This place is superb! They set the tone for the evening with the valet team quickly greeting us at our respective car doors with umbrellas to escort us to a covered area...arriving safe & dry. The hostess greeted us happily and seated us swiftly. Our server was mature, experienced, and courteous. The service team moved swiftly and efficiently through the dining room. The restaurant was full, yet all courses were prepared and served to perfection. Each course was better than the last. Having not known it was a BYO, we selected one of the wines from their limited but provided a nice range of selections. We chose a nice white - having each selected seafood dishes for our entrees - and were not disappointed. The fried calamari was really very good - lightly breaded, nicely seasoned, and very tender. The Caesar salad was great - crisp greens and not over-dressed which so many places tend to do. The cream of mushroom soup with truffle oil was outstanding...really delicious! I had the mushroom risotto with seared diver scallops. Fantastic! And my husband had the frutti Di mare in white sauce, which he orders often at reataurants, and really enjoyed it. We each had coffee and shared dessert - a seasonal fruit sorbet...light and very refreshing. The quality of the food, the service and the experience was excellent, and everything was very reasonably priced. We loved it and will be back again...and soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, well prepared. The fish ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food, well prepared. The fish was prepared table side and no bones left behind!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Underwhelming

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was very bland. We were looking for much more flavor to be in the pasta sauces. Extremely noisy for the minimal amount of people in the restaurant. Overall we were underwhelmed and didn't see any value in how much we were charged for the dishes.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Just okay!

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is just okay! The food was nothing special. Entrees were not hot. Will not be returning!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasantly Surprised

Dined on May 7, 2016

We picked this restaurant because of its central location for 3 couples. We arrived to find a nice valet service, lovely interior, great service, and good food. My only "complaint" is the bread. I'm a breadaholic and this was just plain sliced Italian bread. On the other hand, it kept me from filling up with bread. This is a BYOB and everything is ala carte. Would be a pretty place to have a shower or some other kind of intimate event. Would recommend as I'm sure you'd be pleased also!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. We ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We had Stefan as our waiter and he was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

I was so surprised at how great the food ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I was so surprised at how great the food was! A bit noisy because of a birthday party. Will definitely come back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 30, 2016

Another excellent experience! Food was outstanding. Waiter very knowledgeable. BYOB. Love it here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

The food was amazing. There were six of us and every one loved their food. My husband especially enjoyed the brozino special. I had the zucchini parmesan with gnocchi - OMG it was so tasty. Service was attentive. We particularly loved the singer (great selection of music at a perfect level to enjoy but still be able to talk with our friends). We were already making plans to return as we were leaving.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have eaten here 15-20 times at a minim ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

I have eaten here 15-20 times at a minimum and the food and service are almost always very good. But the last time the "duck special" was inedible and there was no compensation despite my expressed displeasure. For the price, there should have been some restitution or offset.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

Went to Il Villagio for our one year anniversary dinner. Food was excellent. Service was great, and our server was attentive without being overbearing. Great night.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great dinner here as always. We ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a great dinner here as always. We started out with stone crab claws and they were very good. They came with a delicious mustard sauce. Then we had there Caesar salad which was very good. My husband had the ravioli special and he enjoyed it. I had the pasta dish with shrimp and scallops. We both loved that dish. It had such a light fresh flavor. They staff here are so nice and they always remember us.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great food

Dined on April 10, 2016

Having driven by Il Villaggio many times, we decided to check it out. The food was great (and very reasonably priced) and the service was stellar, but the place really needs some updating. We will dine here again, but only for lunch or an early dinner as parking is awful. The restaurant offers valet parking (we prefer to park ourselves); when we came out of the restaurant there were cars lined up out to the street waiting to be parked, and as the small lot was near capacity, I really don't know where they were going to put them.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The food is consistently good. We had monk fish and bronzini which were both delicious. The staff is sincerely friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The atmosphere is lovely and the prices are reasonable. It is a staple for me.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is outstanding! Top-notch! W ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

The food is outstanding! Top-notch! We are some very discretionary food critics and in an area where mediocre seems to be accepted, it is wonderful to have a local place with absolutely delicious food! Thank you, Andi.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at Il Villagio. The ambience was pleasant, the food was very good and the server was very courteous and attentive. We plan to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm in love

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Nothing that my family doesn't like. The food here is superb. Service impeccable. Kudos to the staff at Villaggios.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was fantastic, the s ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

As always, the food was fantastic, the service outstanding and a very enjoyable dining experience by all.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Great place

food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and food. They do not rus ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great ambiance and food. They do not rush you out after you eat.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointed

Dined on March 14, 2016

Went here for Restaurant Week special. My wife and I were very disappointed. The portions of food were very small and definitely not worth the price. It was our first time here. It has a nice setting, but we will not return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great food, service, long wait

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We arrived for our 8 o'clock reservation and were seated right away. The restaurant was crowded and it looked like they opened other rooms to accommodate. The food and the service were great ! The problem was that we waited almost an hour for our appetizers and then it took another hour for us to receive our dinners. maybe they were short staffed?? But we will definitely go again

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time, would go again

Dined on March 12, 2016

I enjoyed dinner with my girlfriend and her parents on a Saturday evening. The restaurant got busier as the evening passed; mixed crowd of families and older couples, likely from the neighborhood. Background music was energetic yet did not drown out conversation. Promptly seated and attended to by waitress who was slightly overly polite but was helpful and knew the menu well so we didn't mind. Appetizers/salads brought out in timely manner followed by main course. Food overall was delicious - we really enjoyed the zucchini parmesan. I wouldn't describe our experience as outstanding but certainly very good and would go again.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has everything

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

We've been coming here for a few years. Summer or Winter and in between they have what you want in terms of the setting. In Winter it has a large wood burning fireplace which most dinners can see in the main dining room. In Summer that have a lovely patio for outdoor dining. Both places are nicely decorated. Food is consistently outstanding, fresh, interesting, tasty, thought out, and creative. Servers are experienced, trained, friendly, and knowledgeable about the food and preparation. It's a family owned business and they are always checking that customers are happy and the staff is on top of things. We get a lovely feeling of comfort and caring on every visit. Jim and Bernice

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Friendly, competent service. Well-plate ...

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Friendly, competent service. Well-plated, savory food. Wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place is always amazing!

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This place is always amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Il Villagio

Dined on February 27, 2016

Outstanding, authentic, homemade Italian food! Our server was excellent and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This place is just fantastic. The food was wonderful and our waiter (Herman) was knowledgeable, friendly and had a great sense of humor. We were seated at a table in front a beautiful fire and had a chance to mull over the menu and the eclectic decor. We ordered the mussels Posilipo as a shared appetizer and they did not disappoint. The mussels were tender and the broth was delicate and wonderfully sublime. After contemplating a number of delectable specials, We settled on the Shrimp and Clams Fra Diavolo and the Scallops Risotto. Both of these dishes were perfectly cooked and well presented. Which demands a "well done" to the chef. We finished our grand repast with a creme brulee with a rich custard base topped perfectly with a contrasting layer of hard caramel. And yes, masterfully foamed cappuccino, made at the hands of Herman. Well Done... we shall return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a great meal this is a place to go!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Met friends from out of town on Friday Feb 26,2016. They had never been to Il Villaggio before so I wanted them to try this GEM of a restaurant. For appetizers we shared Caesar Salad, Mussels in white sauce, and an appetizer size of the Gnocchi in gorgonzola sauce. All were delish! Entrees were the Duck Special, Dover Sole, Veal Chop and Bronzino which was filleted table side. We could not decide which entrée was the best, they were all so very, very good! They said they could not wait to come back to Cherry Hill to dine again at Il Villaggio!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Place

Dined on February 26, 2016

I was so happy that I picked this restaurant to spend the evening at the beginning of the week. Perfect restaurant!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, fresh and authentic!

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

My friends and I enjoyed, fresh food which was perfectly seasoned and absolutely delicious. We will definitely be returning. The stuffed long hots and branzino are wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. The Dover sole is ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Love this restaurant. The Dover sole is out of this world. Staff is attentive and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Last minute reservation

Dined on February 20, 2016

The ambience and service were great. The server was very accommodating. He could not do enough for us. The food was average. The serving size and the prices were very good.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing. You don't feel rushe ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Absolutely amazing. You don't feel rushed. Great food and great atmosphere to catch up with friends.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner

Dined on February 20, 2016

We've been seated in absolutely every room at Il Villaggio and can say that no matter which room, which table - you will be served by gracious and informed servers. Food is always, always excellent. Soups always hot and delicious. Entrees -- hard to try all of them because I tend to go to the excellent choice of a prior visit. You cannot go wrong with this restaurant.

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.