Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

About Il Villaggio

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Fireplace (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Cozy (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (27)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Private Room (20)
Outstanding Value (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Casual (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I have to say their customer service is awesome!!!! They are very accommodating. The food is amazing and our waiter was courteous and attentive. I will definitely return. Can't wait for the warmer weather to have outside dining. A great place to have a delicious dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Have had dinner here before and wasn't bad. Something was terribly wrong this night. Food was awful. Service was insanely slow. Restaurant was cold.. as was the food. Complete disappointment and waste of $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent but the room we sat in was very LOUD

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. The waitstaff was very attentive. Decor was very nice. We were seated immediately and we had a reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. I had a special, Dover Sole, and it was wonderful. My clams in red sauce appetizer were tasty. I tasted the fried zucchini and that was delicious. My husband enjoyed the filet mignon.
My only complaint was that after dinner we were given the dessert menus and then the waiter didn't return for at least 20 minutes.
We were going to order dessert but after waiting that long, we lost interest in dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for my mother's birthday and start to finish it was amazing. We brought a cake earlier in the day and they brought it out with a candle after our amazing meal them took it back and cut it for us. Food was exceptional and the service was too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. The service is always superb, the food delicious and the environment is perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food and service were excellent. I was pleasantly surprised that we could have a conversation and that it wasn't too loud because it was a packed house on Saturday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good but not great and somewhat pricy. Most everything, like salad, was extra. service was excellent. Atmosphere good but very open and noisy and restaurant was pretty cold. Would I go back? Probably not. Plenty of other places more cozy with food just as good or better and less pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the meal. Had a appetizer that was figs wrapped in prosciutto and cheese with a chocolate sauce. My wife had the risotto pescatore. Lots of seafood with a terrific tasting risotto. I had the chicken parm. Basis, but nicely fried with a sauce that was not too powerful. The tiramisu was a nice finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always quality food great ambiance friendly staff and good prices

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The afternoon meal was great we came there for my parents 50th anniversary. The waitress Anna was great she took pictures for us and brought out 50th napkins even though they were birthday napkins it had a big 50 so it was perfect. Brought us out champagne glasses for our champagne toast. She even put a candle into my parents dessert and took more pictures. Our seats were next to the fireplace which was a nice surprise. The food was great as always. This is the third time I've had the occasion to dine there and I have not been disappointed. Thanks to your staff and our server Anna for a great meal celebrating my parents anniversary.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was amazing. The pasta special goat cheese filled raviolis with a bolognese sauce was delicious. The best raviolis I've had in many years. The dough was homemade i'm sure and it was so light and tender. Wow!! I'm coming back often

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I live in the Princeton area and enjoy eating out. We've been to all the restaurants in the immediate and surrounding areas. There are only a handful of restaurants that have the combination of food, service, environment, outside dining, a large wood burning fireplace, and a BYO. On top of all this management is always present and quickly addresses any concerns which are rare. Also, if you need space to have an event, this one has the rooms to handle that too.

I drive 45 minutes to go to this restaurant and recommend it to everyone who enjoys this rare combination of features.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary, and three birthdays -- my daughter, grand daughter and husband, all in the space of five days-- with a family dinner at the restaurant. This was our first visit but it will not be our last. We had a spacious table for 8 that included a high chair for our youngest grand child. From the moment we arrived, the service was attentive and informative. Our entrees ranged from pasta with butter sauce for the children to risotto. We shared a number of appetizers, downed a great bottle of Tuscan wine, and ended with a variety of desserts that included a couple of scoops of Lemoncello gelato topped with a lighted candle for our anniversary. It was truly a memorable dinner and worth repeating, whether with the family or as a couple.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Lobster ravioli was amazing. BYOB very nice place to unwind after a long work week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and wanted to have dinner at Il Villaggio based on past dining experiences. Service was excellent. Have to recommend the mussels. My wife and I had the Shrimp Scallops Bianco. It wasn't overly seasoned and entrée was very good. Nice ambiance. Excellent way to celebrate a wedding anniversary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our first time at this restaurant and it was very, very good. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding.
We each had the fish specials, bronzino and Dover sole. They were prepared perfectly.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First visit to Il Villaggio and I was a little underwhelmed. What stands out is the borderline poor service received. It took longer than expected to have our order taken, especially given that it was not overly busy at the time. Also, we had brought our own wine (BYOB) but not once did the wait staff offer to refill our glasses. Our water glasses also were left empty on two occasions. Not what I expected. Waitress was pleasant but not up to par.

Grilled calamari was tasty, if not slightly under cooked. Stuffed long hots were enjoyable, and definitely hot! I enjoyed the Linguini Frutti de Mare with red sauce. Pasta tasted fresh, sauce had a unique spin on it. Slightly disappointed in the one scallop on the plate, though there were plenty of mussels. My wife didn't love her gnocchi entree, though I thought it was pretty good when I ate the leftovers. I'll probably give the restaurant another chance, but not before trying some others in the area that I haven't been to.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I really had a great time...the food and service were very well. I recommend this place to everybody.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The menu is very diverse and extensive, in the world of authentic Italian

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of the very best meals you can hope for, along with extremely pleasant and informative wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible and our server was amazing. we will be back

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and very professional waitstaff. The fireplace really sets the tone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The people at the front messed up our reservation, which had us waiting an extra 45 minutes while customers just showing up were being seated. When we finally asked and figured out they messed up, they didn't even apologize. They just said "oh we're busy it happens." You could say we didn't appreciate that. Overall food was decent, but the people are uptight and wack.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A great restaurant
Delicious food
Super service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What an awesome Valentines dinner experience. On what is known as one of the busiest nights for restaurants, they made us fell welcome, not rushed, relaxed and comfortable. The setting was warm and charming (on a very cold windy night). The food was fantastic. The best and most tender grilled calamari we ever had. The chocolate Raviolis (homemade pasta stuffed with figs) was voted a favorite by all. Entrees (veal w/ crabmeat, Filet and short ribs over palenta) were awesome too. Only thing better (or should I say equal), was the staff. They have the most friendly, welcoming and efficient employees. True professionals. All of this greatness trickles down from the top. The owners did everything possible to make our dining experience perfect and it worked. Going back soon!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I'm assuming it was the first Valentine's Day dinner....the regular menu looks so good and then they had the Valentine's Day menu...beware it is bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Really great experience. Ambience in the Fountain room is European Chic. The wait staff attentive and the Chocolate Ravioli stuffed with fig and gorgonzola was superb to say the least. A little pricey for BYOB but worth it, will be returning once the patio available.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants usually. This was Valentines Day and the menu was limited. Most of the food was excellent although my filet mignon was an inferior grade than I am used to here. Service was a bit slow but they were busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was the first restaurant my wife and I dined at when we moved to Cherry Hill. We were not dressed appropriately, showed up on a Saturday night around 8:30. They were full with reservations, but we explained "we just moved to the area and this would be the first restaurant we would be eating at." The host asked us when we moved town, which we replied 10 minutes ago, when we dropped out luggage off at the temporary housing we had. She spoke to the manager and he welcomed us to Cherry Hill. Then, just like the scene from Goodfellas, they brought out a table for 2, set it up and sat us down as if we were VIPs. The dinner was amazing, we have been back multiple times in the last year, and have never been disappointed in the food or service. And if you ask my wife she would tell you I am very picky from working years in the restaurant business. Try it, and love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The "valentine" 4 course menu was a very good value and offered a very nice variety of delicious and creative fare. I was tentative to eat out on such a busy holiday, but was pleasantly surprised at the attention and unhurried vibe that Stefan, our waiter provided. The large open room where we were seated was a bit airy and acoustically unpleasant, but our small intimate table was suitable and we were able to enjoy a very special "date night" with excellent food. The grilled octopus appetiser was perfect and the Sea bass was delightful! Would definitely return on another occasion. 5 stars!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and great service ! Cozy and romantic, my wife was playing footsies with me the entire dinner. ;-)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful Valentine's Day lunch. Excellent food and service! One of our favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Quality ingredients prepared carefully without overdoing the plate or palate. Interesting but not complicated!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service is great from the time you walk in the door when you are greeted by the hostess until you walk out the door you are waited on with a very attentive staff. The food is unbelievably good. This is a restaurant that will be on my have to go back list.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have dined at this location before and had very good experiences. On Saturday night I went to dinner with my wife and the President of my company. We were promptly seated and the experience went down hill from there. We were not given menus and had to ask for them. It took a while for the server to take our order and well over an hour before the meal was served. The fillet was cold and stringy. My wife did not enjoy her dinner and there was never a reason given or an apology for the long wait time for the meal. I was extremely embarrassed taking my president to this location. We all dine out often and we all agreed that the service was the worst we have seen in years. I will not be returning to this establishment.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is definitely amazing! The staff are all freindly and they all help eachother out. The food is quality food! I would recommend! 5 stars from me!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined here for our Valentine's Dinner with two other couples. Sorry to say that we did not have a good experience!!! We arrived at 8:05, our order was taken at 8:25pm, however we did not receive our appetizers for over 45 minutes, arriving at 9:15......our dinner didn't arrive until 10:00pm. The only reason that it arrived at 10:00pm was because I complained various times to the Waiter, Hostess and Manager. The Manager finally came over to the table after 3 attempts to speak to him and was quite rude, in fact he had an attitude. BAD BUSINESS!!! We were excited about getting together, however our night was ruined!!! Also, I ordered fish that was promised to be filleted tableside, that never happened. I feel that I am spending hard earned money in a struggling economy, so why were we treated poorly by this so called Manager. We did NOTHING WRONG!!!! We are good Customers, who frequent Restaurants and all we wanted was to eat our dinner in a timely manner. Two hours to wait for dinner is too long!!!! We were feeling sick from waiting so long. We deserve an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Disappointed. My meal of Fruita de Mare contained micro canned shrimp. Another meal at our table had undercooked chicken and was returned. My husband was not told told they were out of his "special" until the other 5 meals were served. Overall,
a below average experience and I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.