About Il Villaggio

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Villaggio
Il Villaggio

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Value
New Jersey Suburbs
Romantic
New Jersey Suburbs
1 More
Italian
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (60)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Good for Groups (49)
See All
Romantic (49)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a great all round restaurant. Fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is a great all round restaurant. Food, service, decor (fireplace in winter, and beautiful patio in summer), and a great value. I drive 45 minutes sometimes to go here, it's that special. Family owned and managed and someone is always there making sure everything is running smoothly and that customers are happy. You can't beat this place, check it out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fireplace, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After several years of trying, and stymi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

After several years of trying, and stymied by continuing bad weather karma or deadly heat waves, we were finally able to sit outside for dinner on our most recent visit. That was where we began our thoroughly enjoyable numerous visits to Il Villagio, and enjoyed the hardscaped environment that was not there on that first visit. Food was great per always, service attentive, and we departed full and contented. We will definitely return many more times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Prices change dependent on day of week

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Prices change dependent on day of week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We arrived early for our reservation, bu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation, but we were seated right away. Unfortunately, cold air was so strong that my hands were like ice. I mentioned this twice and they said they were adjusting the thermostat. This did not work. I then asked for another table and within 2 minutes we were moved to a more suitable table. Our food was very good and our server did not miss a beat. I would recommend II Villaggio strongly.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent experience.!!! The wait staff ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent experience.!!! The wait staff was very attentive and quite knowledgable about the dishes and their preparation. Succulent specials in addition the the full menu. The facility is beautiful as well. I ordered a pasta special which had farfalle pasta and a tasty wine sauce with garlic and cherry tomatoes. It was unforgettable!! I'm going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we were very pleased with the entire exp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

we were very pleased with the entire experience. food was excellent and a menu that was extensive. had not been here in a long time but we live close and will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had reservations for 7pm and were sea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had reservations for 7pm and were seated immediately upon our arrival. Waiter was very good, attentive to any needs and patient with explanations of menu items. Food was good but not great in my opinion, but of course, that's subjective. Overall, very nice BYOB place, is great for a date night out

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal and a lovely setting. I defin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great meal and a lovely setting. I definitely plan to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Calamari bland. Pasta mediocre and Bronz ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Calamari bland. Pasta mediocre and Bronzino needed flavor Overall a disappointing experience. Great ambiance and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

It was my birthday, so my girlfriends tr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was my birthday, so my girlfriends treated. The staff is so personable and friendly. The food is always delicious. It is one of my favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the selections for restaurant week ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Loved the selections for restaurant week! The Bronzino was really well prepared.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there for Restaurant Week - 3 co ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were there for Restaurant Week - 3 courses for $35. The food was creative and nicely presented. The fresh pasta was perfect. Our server was attentive. Our only complaint was that the cream served with our coffee was not fresh and curdled slightly when placed in hot coffee. Our waiter apologized and quickly replaced the coffee, but we felt that at a restaurant of that quality this should not have happened (and certainly should not have appeared on our bill). Other than that mis-step our dinner was very good and we will be returning for another meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A lovely evening. We enjoyed the farm t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A lovely evening. We enjoyed the farm to fork menu. Server was wonderful

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Warm, lovely atmosphere was backdrop for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Warm, lovely atmosphere was backdrop for sterling, attentive service and delectable food. Food was incredibly fresh and inspired. My companion said the 'New Jersey Peach' was among the best appetizers he ever enjoyed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a 5 star experience. Have never b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always a 5 star experience. Have never been disappointed. Love the Bronzino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After having a dozen oysters my wife had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

After having a dozen oysters my wife had the Chicken Milanese and it was super moist and cooked perfect. I tried the Chicken Parm and it also was outstanding. Both meals were a lot of food for the money so we took some home. This is a consistently great restaurant with some of the best italian food in south jersey. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What absolutely stood out the most was o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What absolutely stood out the most was out server Stephen. He was absolutely amazing. He is what a server should be, He is the entire package when it coming to dining out. It's hard to find that level of service anymore. The food and table we had was also very good. Over all a great experience. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the dinner entree prices, most of u ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

For the dinner entree prices, most of us felt our meals were just average. Some were light on the amount of seafood, and also lacked side dishes. The bread was plain although the ricotta/red pepper spread was tasty. On the plus side, the waiter was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My girlfriend and I both had a very nice ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My girlfriend and I both had a very nice dinner. Our food was good and the atmosphere was just as pleasant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food here is excellent: stuffed tortolin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food here is excellent: stuffed tortolini and all appetizers we tried are wonderful. Exceptional taste and wonderfully fresh. We were not disappointed and decided we would be back soon. However, when crowded it can be noisy. This latest visit it was very loud-I know the restaurant cannot control this- and our waiter was very slow. He was one of those waiters who disappears. Waiting for the check and trying to find him to get the check were somewhat annoying. But don't let that stop you from trying this wonderful restaurant at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Wonderful place to dine and very conveni ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wonderful place to dine and very convenient a bit pricey.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every course was exceptional. Attentive ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Every course was exceptional. Attentive service without being intrusive. Could not have been better! This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. Bravo!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and service was excel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious and service was excellent!! We dine there a lot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They lost power which i understand is no ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

They lost power which i understand is not their fault but they didnt offer any discount or anything at all

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

very good classic Italian fare. In spit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

very good classic Italian fare. In spite of a power outage, they did their best to make for a solid dining experience. Orange panna cotta is the best, but everything was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pretty place. Good food. Great service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Pretty place. Good food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They have actual grape vines planted cur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

They have actual grape vines planted curbside adding to the charming Tuscan interior. From the first warm greeting as we entered to the , hope to see.you soon as we departed, the service was impeccable. I could go on about each of our dishes but it's simpler to say everything is prepared perfectly, presented artfully with the finest ingredients and taste to match. My 3rd visit safe to say, whatever you order, you can't go wrong. Mong Ana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is the best,...service is the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This place is the best,...service is the best of any restaurant I have been. The chef is great with seafood and fish. If they have a homemade pasta..order it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than a small screw-up at the recep ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Other than a small screw-up at the reception desk, all was fine. Half the party was seated at one table, and the rest at another table, until we figured out that the two groups had been seated by different host/hostess. Otherwise, food is great and service is good. Would have liked to be seated outdoors, but the weather did not cooperate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food and truly profess ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Consistently good food and truly professional service. They are always very hospitable and allow us to linger over our byob wine and conversation -- just like in Italy. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and service, however, was very disappointed when two of us asked for decaf coffee after dinner and was told the restaurant was out of decaf ... I dont understand how a restaurant of your reputation, etc. can be out of decaf coffee!! However, this would not deter me from dining there again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really nice outdoor dining area...it was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Really nice outdoor dining area...it was a beautiful June Saturday night, we went around 5:30pm and the dinner rush hadn't begun yet, so there were very few patrons. We were offered outdoor seating and gladly took it.

Even the Caesar salad was amazing. The veal ravioli was spectacular, the dessert coffee and ice cream was great as well. You've probably driven by this place a hundred times if you live in the area...I'd recommend stopping in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant with fri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have been to this restaurant with friends several times but this was the first time we got to enjoy eating in their outdoor dining area on a lovely Saturday summer evening. Service was excellent, food was very good and the atmosphere was just right. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you Il Villaggio !!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Mom and I went for a belated Mother's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My Mom and I went for a belated Mother's Day. I wanted to sit in the garden patio area because I never had before. I have to say it was the best night!! The garden was beautiful...perfect night, nice warm breeze. Bonus was we had a singer. I was told this is only Wednesday nights. He was awesome and we both really enjoyed ourselves. We also both got bronzino which was the best I have ever had!! Perfectly cooked!! Service was exceptional also!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding. Didn't have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was outstanding. Didn't have to ask for the server to fill up my water once. The food was perfectly cooked. I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had very tasty chicken dishes, but wo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had very tasty chicken dishes, but would have preferred pasta rather than potatoes and veggies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service. Great food.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good service. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fantastic meal & outstanding service!!! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic meal & outstanding service!!! Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here often and have never ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We have eaten here often and have never been disappointed. The food is always excellent and the servers are extremely good at their jobs and always make us feel comfortable and welcome. We love the private back patio. Good music and overhanging grape vines make for a wonderful ambiance. A big plus is that its a BYO. Which definitely keeps the price down if you are a wine drinker. Tehy manage to cater to small dining all the way to large parties. We had our daughters 40th birthday party there ( about 85 people) and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AS ARE FIRST VISIT WE WERE EXTREMLY SURP ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

AS ARE FIRST VISIT WE WERE EXTREMLY SURPRSED AT THE SUPER MENU--SERVICE AS OUR WAITER CARLOS WAS VERY HELPFUL PLEASE STAY IN THIS AREA WE WILL BE BACKAND RECOMEND YOU

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.