HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Il Villaggio

4.5
742 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (56)
  • Good for a Date (55)
  • Good for Anniversaries (52)
Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(856) 795-1778
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
McPhelin Ave
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

View Private Dining Details
What 742 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Only complaint was our server, Nick. Although he was very nice, he continuously kept forgetting things. We saw the server assistant more then him. He was unable to handle his tables, 6 tables most were two tops. We heard other tables complaining about how long it took for him to get back to him. A table even said to him that he was taking to long.

Everything was great - ambiance, the amazing food, we could hear each other talk, we didn’t feel other tables were on top of us. Absolutely love it here!

Report
Helpful
GregoryR 
1.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Number one, I hate being forced to valet park. Number two, the water tasted like chemicals. Number three, the lettuce in the Ceasers Salad was crappy white portions not green. Both our dishes were bland and tasteless. I definitely would not recommend this to anybody

Report
Helpful
vipNick (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

very impressive menu and specials. Wait service was exceptional and catered to our every need. Dove sole was prepared and served impeccably.

Report
Helpful
Disappointeddiner (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

The restaurant itself is lovely. We were in a small dining room with one other table of diners but it started to fill up quickly. Our meal started out well with grilled calamari and Cesar salad. The entrees did not live up to the starters I am sorry to say. I had the Short rib (a special for the evening). The meat was good but the polenta it was served on was tasteless. There was a 'basil' oil that was bright green under the polenta that i had no idea what it was. It looked unappetizing in the food as it was bright green and unexpected and had no taste at all-definitely didn't taste like basil. I had to ask the server what it was. The other entree was seafood with risotto. It also had no taste to it. The shrimp and scallops were undercooked and there was no real evidence of the lump crab that was supposed to be part of the dish. A very disappointing meal. Did not stay for dessert or coffee.

Report
Helpful
vipToni (Atlantic City)
1.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Had to wait for table. Caesar salad was wilted and soggy. Waited 1 HOUR for entrees. Shrimp on risotto had no taste.Noisy and decor is old and tired looking.

Report
Helpful
vipMothToAFlame (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Food was outstanding. Tried the octopus as an appetizer, it was even better than the calamari. Veal piccata was tasty and tender, vegetables were delicious. Portions could be bigger but food quality is high so it's worth it. Homemade tiramisu I think is the best I've ever had. Will be returning for sure!

Report
Helpful
AJCal (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Food was outstanding and the shrimp bisque was amazing. The only complaint I would have is the dessert. While that tasting just as good as the entree, it was too small for the price. If you’re looking to share a dessert there you’ll need to get two.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

This is my 5th dining experience In the past 1 1/2 yrs. I have dined with family, friends and my husband. Not only have I found the food to be excellent and the service also but, so has every one I have brought with me! I highly recommend "Il Villagio" to everyone.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

We have been there now 3 times and the food is very good and service just as well,it's one of are favorite places to eat..

Report
Helpful
LouD (Atlantic City)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went on Valentines day. When I booked the event there was no mention of a set menu for the evening, not that it made a difference, but portion size for the price was a bit high. On the fence about trying this place on a regular night.

Report
Helpful
akak (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Went for Valentine's Day, service was great, but food was incredibly subpar. The taleggio stuffed figs wrapped in speck were terrible, the arugula salad was only dressed in olive oil and no vinegar, and the scallops and risotto was over salted. Would not recommend, even for a regular dinner.

Report
Helpful
ArleneC (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Fantastic food lovely evening, wait staff friendly and efficient

Report
Helpful
vipkap722 (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

It was very good. Food was delicious! Great ambience!

Report
Helpful
vipBrando (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We enjoyed a fabulous evening at Il Villagio. Everything, from the waitstaff to the ambiance to the chef to the amazing food, was outstanding! We can't wait to return for another great dining experience. Thank you to everyone at Il Villagio. See you soon!

Report
Helpful
Mallory (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We love Il Villagio and our date night this week was no exception! We had wonderful service by Lauren and our meals were delicious! The portions are very generous. My fiance's shrimp soup was a hearty bowl, nicely garnished with crab meat. My arugula salad was huge and the dressing was light and delicious! My fiance' ordered the pistachio crusted salmon (which I've had before). It was perfect. As was my Dover Sol.
Il Villagio is also a great place for groups. We chose to go there for date night so that we could look at it for our rehearsal dinner. The banquet menus are great and very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
Aval80 (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We come here at least three or four times a year. The food is outstanding, especially the pastas which are all homemade. The gnocchi are the best I have had anywhere, so light and delicious. This is my daughter's favorite restaurant, and we came to celebrate her birthday. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
vipdociam (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent service , great food, reservation time honored

Report
Helpful
vipVicky (Philadelphia)
1.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We had not been to Il Villagio for some time. We decided to give it a try with friends. It was not a place to go back to since (1) it was so loud, we could not hear the waitress; (2) the bread was stale; (3) my branzino entre was the size of a child's portion; and (4) my beet and arugula salad was dry. Need I say more?

Report
Helpful
vipCarMik (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The food, as always, was excellent. I had the special short rib ravioli and they were amazing!
Another great dining experience at Il Villaggio; we'll be back.
Also, Nick, our waiter was excellent - very attentive and great personality!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

I love the authentic feel to the restaurant. This is a true Italian gem. We enjoyed that this restaurant is BYOB. This way everyone gets to drink their favorite beverage. The wait staff was amazing and truly paid attention to everyone's needs. I would totally go back and would recommend the restaurant to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38