Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

About Il Villaggio

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Authentic (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Casual (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (0)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal but was bothered by gnats during our meal.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We had clans, oysters, and grilled calamari for appetizers. Delicious. We all enjoyed the beet salad with ricotta cheese. For entrees we had the ravioli special with ricotta and the scallops/shrimp dinner. For dessert we had tiramisu, cannoli and gelato. Everything was so delicious. Our friends were very impressed with the food and service. This is a neighborhood gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service and a pretty outdoor setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

My cousin and I attended a shower here in June. We enjoyed it so much we decided to give it a try on our own.
The food was outstanding and the service excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We are long time customers here. We are happy to say that is still very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were sat at a very noisy table. I asked for a quieter setting as one of my guests has hearing issues. Another table was already set but we couldn't have it for some reason. They did not even offer to turn it down. Our waitress was too busy to get us situated with my guest's request for an iced tea and for the ice and wine bucket we requested. All said, we were disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Went for restaurant week and meal was very good. Had the Veal and crab cake. Veal was tender and nice portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The staff, food, and atmosphere were exceptional!! Seating outside was like being in Tuscany.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent choices for everything...food was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Atmosphere is great. BYOB is a plus. Food is tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Quiet ambiance, very attentive service, food could have been up a notch or two

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner in their garden. Gaspacho, salads and veal dishes were fresh and delicious. This was s first time dining here and we will definitely return as we were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food and service e was terrific. The overall meal was at a good pace. Not a rush. The only surprise was the valet parking. I am typically not a fan of valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere from the moment you walked in the door, table service great, food excellent. Dietary needs addressed. Great place for special dinner or just gathering with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Had a birthday party for there . Very nice professional service. Great Italian. Salad course is big enough to share. We will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This place has great service and very polite warm people!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food and service were great. Friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

There was a power outage and the staff and service excelled

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Have previously dined in the more intimate "original dining room, but this time we were seated in a large airy room to the right of the main dining room. Very nice surroundings EXCEPT that the back door to the outside patio was left open......gnats buzzed us during the entire meal. Gnats were so aggressive that when I recapped our wine, I found two gnats drowned in the white wine!

Food was, as usual beautiful, tasty and plentious. The service was quirky, waited 15 minutes after being seated before we were greeted by server. Although I placed our two wine bottles on the table, server never offered to pour. Enjoyed the feast of the month and then waited forever for the tab. (While we slapped at the insects)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Il Villaggio and we were very happy with our experience. They were celebrating restaurant week and the special 4 course meal had plenty of options all of which were great! The only downside was having to wait an extended amount of time for our first course. I think something happened as our server was very apologetic and the remaining courses came out in a timely fashion. We loved the food and look forward to going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Family get together. Nice place. Good service. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had lunch It was delicious. Our waitress was excellent. I had home made pappardelle pasta with a blush sauce, crab + asparagus. It melted in your mouth. My friend had the scallop special. The scallops were cooked perfectly. Topped with a cucumber mouse. We had fried zucchini and beer salad as appts. The best recommendation I can give is I would definitely go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

High quality ingredients, excellently prepared food. From appetizers to dessert- everything was delicious. Excellent wait staff!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very nice BYOB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to eat at Villagio Friday night! The food was delicious and the service was fantastic! Our waiter, forget his name went out of his way to make it a superb night!
This was my second time here and whenever I can get back to Cherry Hill I will most definitely be there again! 🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent food; however the noise level (very high) was a distraction to the enjoyment and especially to conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We had a great time. Awesome food and awesome service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good experience. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Dined for the first time outside since it was a lovely night. My friends and I come here often and never knew there was outside seating. It was beautiful EXCEPT for the flies. You need fans out there to help control them. Ruined our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Oysters were the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

My fiancé and I have dined at Il Villagio twice now and were both very impressed with everything the experience had to offer.

Both visits we chose to dine outside. The outdoor seating is very relaxing especially on a nice, summer evening. The decor aims and succeeds at making guests feel like they're a part of a true Italian dining scene.

The food and service were great. The woman who seated us who we believed was the manager was super friendly and accommodating. Our server was very attentive and answered all our questions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Overall, very good. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Was very bland. Not impressed for 86 dollars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We have enjoyed dinner at Il Vaggio many times with both the present and previous owners,
happy to introduce out of state guests to their fine cuisine.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day the staff and food were great would definitely go again

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a great experience! The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We enjoyed coming here and will definitely make future reservations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had a nice father's day meal with the family. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Valet parking. Decor is very nice. Would recommend. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went for graduation dinner. Everything was wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.