Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.79mi

About Il Villaggio

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Romantic (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Authentic (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (15)
Casual (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Went there for my birthday dinner and everything was amazing. The food was great and service was terrific. I will deff be coming again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife & I always enjoy your warm hospitality, nice food and
excellent service... thanks !

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and great service! This is absolutely our favorite Italian restaurant in the area!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Never had a bad meal! Everything Is the delicious the staff is courteous and friendly. Great place to go together on a date or with a group of people. Every item on the menu is high quality. Try it once and you’ll be hooked!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, you are treated like family. The food and ambiance make this a local favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Been many times & always enjoy our meal & service!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our first experience at IL Villaggio was perfect. The food was fantastic, service was amazing, and ambience was perfect for any gathering. We will definitely be coming back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

It is one of our favorite BYOB restaurants in NJ...Delish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, food was absolutely out of this world! Waitress was incredible, couldn’t have asked for a better night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

One of my absolute favorite places to dine. Great ambiance, delicious food and impeccable service!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

To start with, the ambiance at Il Villaggio was wonderful - subdued and quiet without being uncomfortably quiet. We were seated immediately and our server came quickly. She seemed knowledgeable when listing the day's specials - which were quite a few - without sounding robotic. The meal was delicious. I very much recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was the best homemade lobster ravioli I've ever had! We will definitely be back and bringing friends

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I had pork shank so tender it fell off the bone. The risotto was creamy and flavorful. An excellent meal all the way around. My friends said it would be their new "go to" place.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Beet salad was wonderful as was chicken caprese. Waiter was great and very knowledgable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Try the fried burrata..excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great outdoor dining and fabulous service. Enjoyed all the entrees. We had a perfect evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

On a recent Saturday night, four of us had dinner at Il Villaggio. It was crowded, festive, and the service was attentive. We enjoyed the appetizers, salads and desserts. The pasta dishes were tasty. One of our party ordered the Dover sole, and, much to her disappointment, the table-side filleted Dover sole tasted and smelled extremely fishy. The sauce served with it was fine, but the fish itself was the worst she has ever had. We agreed about the sole's unpleasant fishiness. She should have said something, but the restaurant was busy, and she kept quiet. But at a price of $37.00, she shouldn't have had to question the quality and freshness of the fish. She took most of it home and put it in the garbage disposal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

As always, delicious food, attentive service and very nice ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Absolute perfection! Incredible food and truly wonderful service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food and service. Sat outside and it was a gorgeous evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Exactly what I wanted in a fine Italian restaurant. We sat in the garden. Felt like I was in Italy. It was a great meal

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This was a lovely place. The service was outstanding from the moment we were greeted at the door. The atmosphere was charming. We sat outside. Felt like I was in a little restaurant in Tuscany with the grape leaves growing on the trellises. The food was good I had the scallops and shrimp over pasta. The pasta was cooked all dente. I forgot to bring wine. I wish they told me when I mad my reservation. They do have some California wines to purchase and they were very accommodating, just not great wines. Just remember to BYOB! Otherwise a perfect evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2017

At first, seemed pretentious but I warmed up to the staff. They were friendly. I ordered gnocchi with crab blush/vodka sauce. When I initially tasted it, I was put off by how light and soft the gnocchi were, almost seemed mushy. I'm used to what my mom made, a more dense gnocchi and rolled. But after the first bite, I really enjoyed the meal. My partner ordered scallops over risotto. The scallops were cooked perfectly! They had a grilled surface but were by no means over cooked. The only issue I had was there were only three scallops. The risotto was also very good. The place is a bit ritzy. I felt a little under dressed wearing shorts and a polo shirt with sneakers. Would like to go again. Prices were ala cart. Our bill came to about $85 for the two of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great meal but was bothered by gnats during our meal.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had clans, oysters, and grilled calamari for appetizers. Delicious. We all enjoyed the beet salad with ricotta cheese. For entrees we had the ravioli special with ricotta and the scallops/shrimp dinner. For dessert we had tiramisu, cannoli and gelato. Everything was so delicious. Our friends were very impressed with the food and service. This is a neighborhood gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food, great service and a pretty outdoor setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

My cousin and I attended a shower here in June. We enjoyed it so much we decided to give it a try on our own.
The food was outstanding and the service excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We are long time customers here. We are happy to say that is still very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were sat at a very noisy table. I asked for a quieter setting as one of my guests has hearing issues. Another table was already set but we couldn't have it for some reason. They did not even offer to turn it down. Our waitress was too busy to get us situated with my guest's request for an iced tea and for the ice and wine bucket we requested. All said, we were disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Went for restaurant week and meal was very good. Had the Veal and crab cake. Veal was tender and nice portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The staff, food, and atmosphere were exceptional!! Seating outside was like being in Tuscany.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent choices for everything...food was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Atmosphere is great. BYOB is a plus. Food is tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Quiet ambiance, very attentive service, food could have been up a notch or two

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner in their garden. Gaspacho, salads and veal dishes were fresh and delicious. This was s first time dining here and we will definitely return as we were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food and service e was terrific. The overall meal was at a good pace. Not a rush. The only surprise was the valet parking. I am typically not a fan of valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere from the moment you walked in the door, table service great, food excellent. Dietary needs addressed. Great place for special dinner or just gathering with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Had a birthday party for there . Very nice professional service. Great Italian. Salad course is big enough to share. We will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This place has great service and very polite warm people!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.