About Il Villaggio

211 Berlin Rd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
View Larger Map

Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
McPhelin Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 795-1778

Website:
http://www.ilvillaggiocherryhill.com/

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Villaggio, Cherry Hill, NJ

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

IL VILLAGGIO IN CHERRY HILL FEATURES BEAUTIFUL ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE WITH OUR TUSCAN LOOK DINNING ROOMS. BRING YOUR SPECIAL SOMEONE TO "ITALY" THAT EVENING TO SHOW HOW MUCH YOU CARE. WE WILL BE FEATURING OUR CHEFS FOUR COURSE MENU.

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

Il Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Authentic (27)
Fireplace (26)
Cozy (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Private Room (19)
Business Meals (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Comfort Food (9)
Family Style (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good restaurant. Delicious fresh sa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good restaurant. Delicious fresh salads. Veal chop parm a great choice as well as chicken parm. Gnocchi are light and pillowy. Yum! Desserts are ok but I'd prefer to see some cake choices. Would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food ,Service Nice People our go t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Food ,Service Nice People our go to Place👍🍾

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy dining at IL Villaggio. Everyon ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoy dining at IL Villaggio. Everyone is so gracious. The food is outstanding. I would recommend it highly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and superb service. Did not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and superb service. Did not feel rushed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place is cute. Dining room has a firepla ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Place is cute. Dining room has a fireplace.

Food was mediocre for what appeared to be a fancy Italian restaurant. Taste was on level of Olive Garden. Bread was worse than I've had at diners. Meals don't come with a salad or anything before hand.

Service was good and bad. Waitress was fine, food came out in reasonable time. The second I lifted my last bite off the plate - a guy swooped it to take my plate and took the mediocre bread without asking if we were done with it. It seemed like they were rushing to get rid of us.

With as many Italian places around - I'd say pass on this one

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Great food. Very nice round table for gr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Very nice round table for groups. Pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

As always, a phenomenal meal with fantas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always, a phenomenal meal with fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good on a Saturday night. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was very good on a Saturday night. Restaurant was very noisy and the tables are crammed together. Not my type of ambiance. Service was very attentive and easy to attract as needed. I would try again because of the quality food and maybe change my dining time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

It's our local go to Italian place! Lov ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It's our local go to Italian place! Love the fireplace and friendly staff & of course the good

food too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thanks. Great dinner! We enjoyed the fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Thanks. Great dinner! We enjoyed the food and the ambiance. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really liked the place and the food wa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I really liked the place and the food was really good. Would I come back? At some point but there are too many Italian restaurants with similar menu that are more reasonable,overall good but alittle pricy as compared to others. Great service and ambience tho'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good meal, ambiance and service...no com ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good meal, ambiance and service...no complaints...we will return!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my first time there and I very mu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was my first time there and I very much enjoyed my experience. I eat out often and found

the staff very friendly and helpful and the food was creative and delicious. I look forward to

dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Il Villaggio is one of our favorite rest ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Il Villaggio is one of our favorite restaurants. The food, service, and atmosphere are always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fine food, friendly service and b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always fine food, friendly service and beautiful facility. Perfect for everything from lunch for two to your wedding day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always very good. Ask for a tabl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food is always very good. Ask for a table in the room with the fireplace. In good weather ask for patio dining. Cozy and great ambiance. All servers are very friendly and attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better than ever! We only just discovere ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Better than ever! We only just discovered Il Villagio within the past year or so, but it has quickly become a go-to for excellent food & exceptional service - all at a very reasonable price. I had never tried Zucchini Parmesan before, but am very glad that I did. It was outstanding. Others within our party had one of the pasta/seafood specials, much to their delight. They treated us like special guests, which made the experience that much more enjoyable. We love it here!

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I wanted to grab some Italia ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I wanted to grab some Italian before a movie. This was our first time to Il Villagio and we had a great experience. All courses were excellent from from the Stone Crab, to the Octopus salad, as well as the pasta entrees. We will be returning again in the near future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Il Villaggio is our favorite go to place ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Il Villaggio is our favorite go to place. Always welcoming, cozy, great service and excellent food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal at Il Villaggio. Sp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always a great meal at Il Villaggio. Special Italian Meals are abundant. Servers aim to please and succeed. It was decorated nice for XMAS.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our book club met for a luncheon for the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our book club met for a luncheon for the Christmas Holidays. It was really nice being warmed by the fire, and we enjoyed the ambience, especially with the holiday decorations. I had the veal with crab meat, roast peppers, and spinach. It was a good size for a lunch and reasonable. One of my friends enjoyed the butternut raviolis in a sage sauce. A couple of people enjoyed the scallops with risotto. Beet salad was wonderful. Another friend enjoyed the lobster ravioli. The food was wonderful and reasonable. I would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My boyfriend and I went to Villiagio on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to Villiagio on a Friday night. We were not aware that it was all valet parking and since he is very particular about his car we parked across the street. We ordered the Mussels with white wine sauce which were to die for.

My boyfriend ordered the Chicken Frangelica, he did not like it at all. I tasted it myself and the chicken was bland and under seasoned. I ordered the lobster ravioli and the stuffing in the ravioli was good but the sauce was underwhelming. It smelt and tasted like canned store bought sauce.

Overall the service, the appetizer, and vibes were on point. The entrees were very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome service (Stefan is the best), gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Awesome service (Stefan is the best), great food, very reasonable. And BYOB...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Returned to Il Villaggio and was not dis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Returned to Il Villaggio and was not disappointed to again enjoy quality food and excellent service! Dover Sole and Bronzino fish were deboned tableside...served with light sauce and delectable vegetables which included zucchini, carrots and artichoke. Appetizers of fresh blue point oysters and gnocchi with porcini cream sauce were superb. I would recommend this restaurant for a delicious and memorable dining experience whether with family, friends or a date with someone special! It is a BYOB restaurant which is great for connoisseurs who prefer to bring their own wines. Ordered the pumpkin cheesecake for dessert and found it to be more like a mound of mousse rather than a cheesecake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and excellent attentive servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food and excellent attentive service.... Always enjoyable. A favorite BYOB spot !!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner with excellent service. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner with excellent service. From appetizers to dessert we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. BYOB.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gnocchi are wonderful. They melt in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The gnocchi are wonderful. They melt in your mouth. The desserts were also quite good. We were not blown away by the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I was impressed and I would say by far t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was impressed and I would say by far the best:

  1. Service

  2. Turkey in my life

  3. Experience @ restaurant

Can't remember the waiter name, he was awesome, excellent service. Also first time I tasted an awesome Sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE TO GO ALONG ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE TO GO ALONG WITH GOOD FOOD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always!! Wonderful place to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent as always!! Wonderful place to host our Friendsgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic..nothing was left on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was fantastic..nothing was left on anyone's plates. They were very accommodating when our group shrank from 7 to 4 and still seated us promptly. Definitely will return next time for pasta!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was for 6:30pm on Saturd ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:30pm on Saturday night. We were seated immediately in a beautiful setting. Servers were very knowledgeable and always present. Appetizers and food were traditional Italian with some American entrees added for a broad audience. Food preparation and presentation was wonderful. The sauces on the entrees were excellent! Desserts were also beautiful and tasty! Very nice atmosphere, excellent food, excellent service, super nice dinner experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for our 10 year Anniversary. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went here for our 10 year Anniversary. Was very pleased with the service, our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and was attentive to us. This is a byob but if you don't bring your own wine they do serve wine by the bottle and some by the half bottle. We choose a white sangria they brought out wine glasses with ice and berries and added fresh strawberries after pouring our first glass. Would definitely recommend trying this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing better than the service i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The only thing better than the service is the food! Best BYOB in South Jersey! The owners and staff make a special effort to ensure that you are having an excellent experience. No need to order from the menu. The specials are always great. They do sell local wine also. Great experience start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was not very crowded sinc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The restaurant was not very crowded since it was lunch time. However, we were sat next to a party of about 8 women and the noise was very loud. We should have asked to me moved but didn't want to seem insensitive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Other than a table of loud,noisey,unatte ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Other than a table of loud,noisey,unattended children, our meals were good.Our server, Juan, couldn't have been nicer..

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

A very comfortable atmosphere with atten ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A very comfortable atmosphere with attentive servers, Well paced delivery of each selection of our meal left us relaxed and looking forward to the next . We have 4 courses,but 5 was available. We skipped the soup. I'll leave it for the next time. All courses of our meal was absolutely delicious and will be returning to dine again.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok, once we got the food! RESER ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was ok, once we got the food! RESERVATION was at 745, entrees didn't get to the table until 10 pm!! PORTIONS small for price. NOT sure I would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

was just average food service was excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

was just average food service was excellent would go back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Always enjoyed it anytime I went.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.