Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Il Villaggio

4.5
782 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Our team provides a comfortable, old-world atmosphere with an emphasis on quality and style, with special attention to preferences. Il Villaggio also has customized menu options and private rooms.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(856) 795-1778
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
McPhelin Ave
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Private Dining

Fountain Room and Spring Room. A beautiful Tuscan feel for your next shower, birthday, wedding or business meeting.

View Private Dining Details
What 782 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Pasta was cool and seemed like it was sitting for awhile and chicken dish was very bland. Soup beef barley was good. Probably would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I usually order a fish dish when I come to Il Villaggio. It is different every time but I am never disappointed. The service is excellent.I keep coming back because of the consistency at this restaurant. It is consistently excellent. I also like the fact that it’s a BYOB.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My son the chef was in town.
The service was superb!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress, Rochelle, was excellent. Charming, sociable and experienced, she is the consumate professional. The food was excellent as always. We will return within the next few weeks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Il Villagio makes the best version of your Italian favorites. They offer a nice variety of pastas, pultry, meat and fish. Great for date nights and special occasions and it's BYOB!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Accommodating and friendly staff, delicious food inviting atmosphere. Il Villaggio is our go to place....always an enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent food, great service. Vegetarian menu has a lot of options, the zucchini parmesan was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This is one of our favorite places. BYOB but they have wine by the bottle as permissible by law. the carpaccio is excellent, try it along with the grilled squid. there's always a fresh fish special and plenty of other sea food items plus the standard Italian goodies we all love. the food is prepared with care and the owners make sure your visit is pleasurable... and it is. the service is top notch, there are 4 different rooms to dine in, one with a crackling fire place.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was good, but the service was not. The dining room was VERY loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Herman is amazing!! The food is fantastic and the entire team always makes us feel at home. One of my favorites!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Il Villagio was a great restaurant to visit on Easter Sunday. They were organized, efficient and pleasant. The food was particularly fresh and flavorful. Yummy sounds all around. I particularly enjoyed my Caesar salad, seared scallops with mushroom risotto and the half bottle of red wine. Others really enjoyed the fig and prosciutto appetizer and gnocchis. I believe it's our go-to place for getting together with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This restaurant continues to set the bar high!
I am amazed that we never have to wait for our reservation. Food, amazing! Service, unbeatable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The service and food is absolutely incredible! The atmosphere is perfect, and delightful. The food selection is vast, and portions are very good. You will not walk away hungry or disappointed. The place is spotless, the tables are a good size for a dinner for 2, and much larger parties. I do suggest bringing your own bottle of Wine, they do have a nice selection of their own wines, but the price of a glass is very expensive. Everything else with the food, price, and overall quality from the moment you arrive to leaving, is just a delicious experience from A to Z. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a professional selection of delicious food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I have frequented this estabishment for about 10 times in the past 2 1/2 years. The food was always very good & the service the same also. However the service on this particular night was poor! The food took way too long to get to our table,along with our server forgetting our choices for dessert ( half the party getting served ,then waiting for 10 minutes for our server to REMIND Him about the rest of our order. Which He did deliver at a later time. In the servers defense , it seemed He was 1 of only 2 servers in the large room where we were dining.I will attend again in the future hoping this was just a fluke night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We always ask to be seated in the side room, just a personal preference with the high ceilings. They always honor this request. The food was great as always but the service was exceptional. One of the groups meals was ruined as a glass of water was spilled , before you could even ask our server was back with a replacement at no charge. I was impressed, we will be back again very soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service, comfortable dining room. Linen napkins and table cloths.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Our server was VERY nice, friendly and attentive. He knew the menu well. We went for the restaurant week menu but due to some allergies we were not both going to get the special menu. NO WHERE is it posted that everyone at the table HAD to order from the tasting menu or no one could. That is ridiculous. My chicken was rubber, the "lump crab meat" were tiny morsels of imitation crab, the Polenta that came with the rib was gritty and tasted like cardboard. The dessert and the bread were the only good thing they served. For the money, definitely not worth it. I wouldn't even go back to try their regular menu items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excellent will return soon

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My meal was highly recommended by the waitress and it was just fair

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always a very good meal and the serice is outstanding. The ambiance is good no matter what room your seated in

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Wonderful meal. Will definitely come again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

As always, Il Villagio delivers! The Beef Carpaccio was, melt in your mouth, delicious. The stuff trout was different, but amazing! The Veal Piccata was also outstanding. We had ballet tickets and couldn't stay for dessert. Our server, Olga, was knowledgeable, gracious, efficient and friendly. And, since this restaurant is BYOB, the wine list is excellent!! :-) You'll always enjoy Il Villagio.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Felt a little rushed to get out, it was a special anniversary for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

This place is amazing. The food is delicious and interesting and the dining room is so nice, especially in the cooler weather when they have the wood burning fireplace going - adds nice warmth and slightly smoky smell which is not overpowering at all, just adds a nice homey feel to the overall experience. I had an encrusted cod dish last night that was one of the BEST meals I've EVER had. And our server Nick was one of the best and most enjoyable servers I've ever had the pleasure of dining with - very informative, helpful, and fun to be waited on by.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

One of the BEST Italian Restaurants in the Delaware Valley hands down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Enjoyed the most tender and deliciously prepared veal chop ever...and this wasn't a special but just off their normal menu. Also the started...blue point oysters couldn't have been more fresh and tasty. This is an amazing restaurant. My 4th or 5th visit and never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Great restaurant for ambience and varied and delicious menu options . A great place to go for cozy, intimate feel - request a table by the fireplace !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Another great dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great central location for Birthday celebration with people coming from Delaware and north and central New Jersey. Everyone enjoyed the food ,service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

BYOB, server was nice and food was very good. Liked free valet. Makes for a nice date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service was outstanding (our waitress was Rochelle). My wife’s meal wasn’t hot when it came to the table and she simply asked if it could be heated. Rochelle was apologetic and took care of it immediately. When the meal came back out from the kitchen, it was delivered by the owner or manager who again apologized and said he would like to give us dessert on the house. I assured him that wasn’t necessary. The meal was excellent and true to his word, we ordered dessert and it was not on the bill. I made sure the tip reflected the cost of the dessert. When we left, the owner/manager thanked me for our patronage and shook my hand. It’s so refreshing to have staff who actually care. What impressed me the most is the the fact that despite a very busy Saturday night (the restaurant was full) and multiple rooms, the owner/manager took it upon himself to take care of this very minor issue. His actions, a great waitress and excellent food, will assure my return and recommendation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had an odd incident seating. We got there before our friends and were sat down at a table...20 minutes later my friend texted me to say they were sitting in the restaurant waiting for us! The host was very rude to my friends when they checked in even though reservation was under my name and I saw it listed when I checked in...said they had no one by that name with a reservation. I was annoyed that they were treated so poorly and no apology was issued. The host was very dismissive so not a great start to our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It is an experience every time we dine there . The owner to the waiter are unbelievably nice and generous. It is our favorite place to dine bar none .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

We were impressed with this lovely local restaurant. The penne vodka was perfectly prepared and very tasty. Service was prompt and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Always a pleasure to celebrate our anniversary where we were married.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

As usual (5-6 times in past 1 1/2 yrs.) the food and service were great.
The only down side was eating in the long narrow room made conversation
difficult. This would not keep us from future visits. but, would prefer the larger room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We celebrated my birthday. I picked this restaurant because the food is excellent; being a byob keeps the price down which makes this restaurant an easy draw. Andy our waiter was very attentive even though it was a very busy night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

It was our first time there, sat by the fireplace, food was excellent. The service was excellent too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Only complaint was our server, Nick. Although he was very nice, he continuously kept forgetting things. We saw the server assistant more then him. He was unable to handle his tables, 6 tables most were two tops. We heard other tables complaining about how long it took for him to get back to him. A table even said to him that he was taking to long.

Everything was great - ambiance, the amazing food, we could hear each other talk, we didn’t feel other tables were on top of us. Absolutely love it here!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20