Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Il Villaggio Osteria

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra, the state’s first LEED certified property. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Romantic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
687 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Main course order was forgotten. When reminded manager comped that course. When they finally arrived food was cold - had been prepared in a hurry from chilled. Manager comped the whole meal and we walked out. (Manager did the right thing and generally looked like a nice restaurant but this was a bad experience).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our server was very attentive and courteous. However, our

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Osteria is a delightful restaurant tucked away in the Terra Hotel in Teton Village. Great deck and views of the ski slopes. Excellent and creative Italian cuisine with a bonus of having terrific pizza for kids as well as adults. Definitely try this restaurant ..

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The food was very good but restaurant was a bit chilly and loud. The pizza was good. We recommend the bolognese. It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We were excited to go on our last night of vacation but found the food to be average. No one in our party loved the food, with the exception of the dessert (nutella cheesecake) which was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The setting is very nice. The hostess was quite pleasant. Our waiter was engaging and professional. The menu had so many delicious sounding items that it was hard to choose. Our shared appetizers of Peach Crostini and Stracciatella e Strawberries were, perhaps, the very best that I've ever had. I wish I could say the same for our entrees. The Bolognese just didn't have enough umph, just bland. The Lasagna had a sauce that tasted quite acidic, I just couldn't eat much of it. Happily the Fusilli was good. I don't know if I'd recommend the restaurant to a friend.

The waiter delivered one entree but not the others. We waited. Finally the manager came to say that the kitchen had made a mistake and it was entirely their fault. He offered appetizers but we had already had them. While we were happy to have the one entree returned and all of the entrees delivered at once, it might have been nice to comp the appetizers we already had. However, fessing up to the mistake and offering an apology was nice.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner before a concert. Offered complimentary glass of sparkling wine when they learned it was our anniversary. Outside tables were reserved even at the time of our early reservation, but we didn't know to ask for them in advance. Next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Spinach pasta and Bolognese was very good. Lamb ravioli, has by two of us, was so strong that we sent it back. Fried sardines were very large and full of bones. Not what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Usually the food here is very good; I had the baccala (salt cod) and it hadn't been sufficiently rinsed off prior to cooking (this is a prerequisite) so it was very salty. I was offered another dish but decided to go with the too-salty cod. Probably a poor choice......certainly won't order this again or recommend it. Otherwise a good meal. We do like Osteria.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Delicious food, friendly service and excellent ambiance. This is one of our favorite restaurants in the area. Recommend very highly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went here for our 5th anniversary while on vacation and it was the best meal of our trip! Great food, great atmosphere, great service. This is a must go spot in Teton Village for a quality meal!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The food was excellent but service was terrible. Our waiter poured us water and brought bread without taking our drink orders. He then proceeded to translate the menu like we'd never eaten in an Italian restaurant. We placed our food and wine order at the same time and after waiting for some time our side order of Brussels sprouts arrived before our wine or entree. After we were halfway finished with our entrees our waiter came to check in but buzzed off before we could order another glass of wine (our glasses were just about empty). I would give this spot a second chance because with the proper service it would have been an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had eaten at il Villaggio Osteria two years ago and the food was outstanding. This time was a disappointment- it seemed the menu had changed and the food was not as flavorful. The lasagne was skimpy on meat and did not have the richness expected. The fettuccine with mixed beets was bitter- as in cooked too long. So- the expectations from two years ago were not met this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 7, 2017

A good experience with my daughter before the symphony.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Good location in Teton Village- basically, if you're staying there, or meeting people there for an event. It has a casual, dressed up bar/diner like atmosphere. Our server was very attentive, and efficient. We shared salads, had pizzas, risotto and a pasta dish, and a dessert. The pizza was fair, and the pasta dish and risotto were good.

With reservations, we were seated in a cramped banquette with a wall on one side, and and a small amount of space on the other side next to another table. Ask for a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food and service were great as usual. Always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Ok... waiter was new but very caring... however he miss timed our order, through admission, so we waited too long for our dinner... dinner was not as good as I remembered... arugula salad was under dressed, pasta bolognase was too el dante... my side of fennel apple was too greasy and my meat too rare... think it all due to trying to get the meal out because we had been waiting for awhile... will go back and expect a better meal like the ones I have had there before ... for some reason the evening didn't align tonight...

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Was in town for a business meeting and decided to go out with my wife and another couple for a quick evening meal. The restaurant staff was very friendly, the prices were reasonable and the food was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was horrible. Pasta dishes watery and pasta too undercooked. Mushroom pasta dish had no flavor and pesto pasta dish was full of oil. Saltimbocca meat was hard and again little flavor. Kitchen was super slow. Options for kids very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We we're staying at Hotel Tara so we went to the restaurant two times during our stay. Food and drinks were amazing but our favorite by far was the bolognese.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fun night out, good service, pretty good food. Nice place to hang in early June before things get crazy busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service was prompt but we felt very rushed. We were halfway through our appetizer and the main course came. It was very awkward as there was no place to put everything so we had them take appetizer away before finished. Also right after desert was served, we were brought the check. In and out in an hour..... disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Horrible food. Soggy pizza that had to be sent back. Then lasagna with no meat as a replacement. Sauce was more tomato ketchup than proper pasta sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worse than ragu. Came for an early dinner with my wife. She was not feeling great and had just ordered pasta with red sauce. The red sauce was so overloaded with oregano it was inedible. We immediately returned it to the kitchen and decided to take a check. Waitress left the $18 charge on the check any way.
There is WAY BETTER FOOD in Teton Villiage. Don't waste your evening here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service and good food. Most of the food on the mountain is meat it was a pleasant change to go Italian.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was very good. Their lasagna was the best I have ever had. My husband tasted it and agreed. Every time we dine there we will definitely order lasagna. The Brussel sprouts w pomegranates were chard to perfection. A lovely meal. The only negative is the noise level... a bit too noisy for me. A lot of background noise. Sometimes hard to hear the person across the table.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had already stopped in for breakfast and lunch. This restaurant was located in our hotel. The night before our departure we stopped in for pizza. It was fantastic and our waitress was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

After a long day of snowmobiles, we were looking to load up on carbs! The tomato soup was super bitter and pungent. The lobster pasta my husband and daughter shared had a very fishy taste. The Apple dessert was nothing special. Was very crowded and the service was slow.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was a big letdown. We enjoyed several meals here last winter, but unfortunately the quality of the food has gone downhill significantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

AMAZING! This place is a must in Jackson Hole. Everything we had was beyond expectation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Dining disaster! Pasta dish was over spiced and ordinary at best. But then, after informing staff at least three times about a food allergy, they served me a dessert which sent me to the hospital for the evening. At this point they will not commit to even covering my taxi back from the hospital. DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS RESTAURANT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall just not a great meal... very uncomfortable atmosphere as the tables are really close together. It's hard to get in and out of your seat and you feel like you are inconveniencing the server whenever you need something.

As for the food... Started with the arugula salad to share, the dressing was good but there was nothing else on the salad so it was a little too on the plain side for me (literally arugula and dressing.) We also shared the tomato soup which was good, but nothing special. I ordered the gnocchi and it was honestly the worst I have ever had :( I heard the server recommend it to someone else as one of his favorites and it almost sounded like he was describing a completely different dish from what I had ended up with. The gnocchi was made out of some sort of dark gooey dough and the the cream sauce had an odd spice to it that was overbearing. By the time I had a few bites, the gnocchi was a pile of mush and had all melted together. I did not understand the dish at all. My husband got the elk and that was much better. I'm sure if I would have said something about my dish they would have accommodated, after a long day of boarding we were beat and decided to just let it go. We had much better dining experiences elsewhere in the village. Then again we may have just ordered the wrong things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Ordered the tomato soup and it was outstanding. The linguini and lobster was NOT worth the $32. The lobster consisted of soggy claw meat and other tiny bits of lobster.
Despite the restaurant being PACKED on a Friday night, our waitress was awesome (wish I remembered her name so I could give her the credit she deserves.).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful Italian dining in the heart of Teton Village. The beet pasta was a real treat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Really great meal! Service was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food and ok service. Next time I would recommend sitting by the open kitchen depending on party size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Happily surprised by the menu and the quality. Great option in Teton village . Would definitely go back

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Bolognese was great. Make a reservation for lunch or dinner when in JH.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was good and seated us right away based on our reservation. Service was a bit OFF though. They need more staff. It took a while for the waiter (but was polite and friendly) to remove the empty dishes . Value is little pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Best Italian in Jackson! Awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.