About Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra, the state’s first LEED certified property. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 7-10am
Lunch 11:30am-4pm
Dinner 5-10pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (7)
See All
Authentic (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Family Style (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
644 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Only Italian/Pizza restaurant in Teton V ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Only Italian/Pizza restaurant in Teton Village, located right off the village commons. Our pizza was excellent, with solid service. No ambience to speak of in their main dining area - square, open room with fairly tightly packed tables. Would reco as a good option for anyone staying slopeside in Teton Village who wants to avoid the long drive into Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The best restaurant in Teton village - ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The best restaurant in Teton village - excellent food and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service! Our waiter was very n ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic service! Our waiter was very nice. Food was average for mountain food but good enough. Everything was labeled whether gluten free vegetarian or dairy free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good experience!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant--one of our top go- ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love this restaurant--one of our top go-to places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter and wait staff were excellent, fr ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Waiter and wait staff were excellent, friendly, attentive. Host/manager seemed stressed, was brusk, acted like we were a nuisance while waiting for table and when fetching our coats. Even with reservation was told we had to wait 10-15 minutes and then seated at a table which was vacant the entire time we waited. Very loud, large groups. Lasagne was nondescript, no ricotta, slightly burned meat sauce. Cheeses were tart. Lobster linguini was over powered with sauce, very salty, heavy rather than usual light as described. Panacotta was bland, no flavor, gelatinous. Restaurant has potential, we had been told was excellent but definitely not our experience.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We had the best time eating here our las ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had the best time eating here our last night in Jackson Hole. Food was delicious and prices were fair for the great quality food you received. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived the food but it came out too fast. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lived the food but it came out too fast. Like 3 minutes after we ordered. My husband ordered the special "fusilli" which I thought was good but it really wasn't fusilli at all and he didn't like it and sent it back

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was really good. I gave the ser ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was really good. I gave the service however, a lower score but it was absolutely NOT a result of the wait staff. The wait staff were great. We ordered some very simple items as entrees. I had the Bolognese and my wife requested pasta with primavera sauce. Apps came out very quickly along with salads (and the wine). The food, once served was really good. Despite the fact we were not in a hurry, waiting 50 minutes (after apps and salad) for a few simple pasta dishes was borderline. We concluded the wait staff was not an issue as the entrees came piping hot and I will say, delicious. The restaurant was not busy as it was 5:45 PM at a Wyoming ski resort on a Thursday evening. Conclusion: Great food. Great wait staff. Perhaps it was a "fluke" but if one is in a hurry (why would one be in a hurry at Jackson Hole on a winter vacation) our experience was, your dinner will be very, very leisurely. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was outstanding! We started ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The service was outstanding! We started with the octopus which was delicious. My main course I couldn't decide between 2 pasta dishes so they gave me a small portion of each. Both excellent. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The gnocchi was incredible, we got calamari, cauliflower, and octopus as our appetizers. The pizzas were fantastic too! Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten at osteria several times and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've eaten at osteria several times and have had great meals and not so good meals. This particular time was pretty bad. It could have been what we ordered but I have had the brussels sprouts many times and have always enjoyed them this time was not the case.

I really love the atmosphere and the service is always very good but the food is inconsistent which I believe is the most important thing for restaurant. I will give it another chance but not for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Good food, good ambience and very attent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food, good ambience and very attentive service make this spot one not to miss in Jackson Hole

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding food in an otherwise sleepy ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding food in an otherwise sleepy village of Teton Mountain. It's a hidden gem! I particularly loved the grilled calamari and the ravioli, followed by a mini ice cream sandwich. Just what I needed after an awesome day of skiing!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Fun, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there last year was the best meal i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went there last year was the best meal in Jackson hole . They must have changed chef etc . No where near what it was .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Nice local place in the village that alw ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Nice local place in the village that always seems to be difficult to get in. Great service and friendly atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible meal as usual. Our waitress, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Incredible meal as usual. Our waitress, Carolina, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Now if they coul ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was excellent. Now if they could get their wait staff to rise to the occasion and turn down the classic rock it would be pretty great.

This is an interesting place. The location is great and the ambiance is actually pretty fun with a larger room (which I would recommend, since it is further from the bar area) and a bar area. The food was nicely prepared and creative, and a reasonable value considering that you are in a high season tourist zone. Wine prices a little inflated but not horrible. The wait staff, however, needs to catch a clue; our waitress was completely perfunctory in all manners and very rudely interrupted a table next to us who were simply saying grace before getting their food. They would have been done in 10 seconds, but she just couldn't posibly wait to unapologetically interrupt them. Just poor manners. I also don't understand why almost every restaurant in Teton Village plays classic rock (which I really like!) at a volume that prevents casual conversation, and it really doesn't match their attempt at casual elegance here at the Osteria. I would give them a second chance because the trout, salads, vegetables and presentation were very nice, but I'd get that table far away from the bar area if I were you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellant service and menu choices. Home ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellant service and menu choices. Homemade wonderful pastas and pizzas ! Local meats prepared perfectly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Italian meal after our first da ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Terrific Italian meal after our first day of skiing at Jackson Hole. Muscles with lobster sauce was delicious, as was my create rigate

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food, great service, pleasant ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food, great service, pleasant atmosphere and good value

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Misspellings on the menu should be your ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Misspellings on the menu should be your first clue that it is not real Italian food. Tasteless lasagna and rude management make this place a loser

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food and good service... dependable

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Good food and good service... dependable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My baked polenta was outstanding. I had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My baked polenta was outstanding. I had never had baked polenta before, especially as an entree, so I was not sure what to expect. It did not let me down. My date's fish was also excellent, as well as the side sweet potatoes. The cocktail list was creative, however, I would suggest adding a few sweeter cocktails to the menu. Overall our dining experience was wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant had a fun atmosphere and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant had a fun atmosphere and highly attentive staff. However, we felt the food quality was poor (they massacred Brussels sprouts which came burnt) and tried to be too creative with my wife's lamb shoulder. The wine list was extensive, but overall felt that the $200 bill for 2 adults and 2 kids was poor value.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great brussel sprouts with pomegranates, ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great brussel sprouts with pomegranates, pizza, meatballs, pasta, and paninis. Fairly quick service at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

I had heard this spot was a really great ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had heard this spot was a really great Italian restaurant in Teton Village so we made it a point to reserve a table for Christmas Eve... worst decision EVER! It was clear from the get-go we were simply a number being ushered in, fed and turned over ... Our drinks, apps and entrees all came out within 3 mins of each other and our nice long Italian meal turned into the fastest dining experience we've ever had !!! We literally were turned over in 45 mins ... this place might as well be a fast food joint ... very unimpressed and so disappointed we wasted our Christmas Eve here :( Won't be back !

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

Not too pricey for lunch and some good o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Not too pricey for lunch and some good options but expensive for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Osteria is surrounded by glass windows a ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Osteria is surrounded by glass windows and doors. Most guests dined in their jackets as the restaurant was just too cold to be comfortable.

Excellent meals and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Lovely place, fantastic food, just off ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Lovely place, fantastic food, just off the slopes at Hotel Terra!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Italian food with both standar ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Delicious Italian food with both standards and creative dishes...everything was fresh and well prepared both times we went on our 6 day stay in Jackson Hole. Great, friendly, attentive wait staff and great music too!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as well as the servic ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was great as well as the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love Osteria, I'm never disappointed: ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I love Osteria, I'm never disappointed: they just changed the menu, it's better than ever, the food is sinply delicious, true Italian flavors, highly palatable and gourmet-like. We were 4 people dining, and all happy. Great service too. I recommend the Pollo Alla Diavola.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service and great food. Nice sett ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great service and great food. Nice setting and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have great time at Osteria. T ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We always have great time at Osteria. The service is prompt but friendly, the food is extraordinary, and the atmosphere is cozy. I get excited every time I have an excuse to go.

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Certainly one of the better places in Te ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Certainly one of the better places in Teton Village.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Thought it would be special but only ord ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought it would be special but only ordinary. Very limited choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Great place to eat/drink in the village. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great place to eat/drink in the village. The service is impeccable and they actually care about your dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As frequent visitors, we find the food t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 14, 2016

As frequent visitors, we find the food to be consistent, Flavorful and never disappointed. Staff is tops well run establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.