About Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast in the Osteria Cafe 7-10am
Lunch 11:30am-3pm
Dinner 5-10pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly
Braised Pork Shank
Swordfish Rolls
Charcuterie Board
Pizza
roasted cauliflower
Cheese Board
Formaggio Al Forno
Red deer
Orrecchiette
Mozzarella and Speck
Linguini Arrabiata
Fig and Prosciutto Campanelle
Stuffed Pappardelle
Ricotta and Pear Ravioli
Rabbit Agrodolce
Braised Meatloaf
Wyoming Steak
Seafood fra diavolo
Charred Baby Octopus
Lobster & Citrus Bone Marrow Pizza
Fried Brussels Sprouts
Bloody Mary Risotto
Cuip
Antipasti
Calamari & Pickled Watermelon Salad
Roasted Quail
Chilled Watermelon Soup
Octopus Carpaccio
Grilled Pork Chop
Dry Aged Ribeye
Roasted Pouissin
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Guido Sarducci Pizza
Scamorza Cheese and Potato Cake
Tomato Salad
Poseidon Pizza
Vitello Tonnato
Linguine and Manila Clams
Birdcage Pizza
Prawn & Bay Scallop Ravioli
Pappardelle With Wild Boar Ragu
Broccolini & Grilled Cauliflower Salad
Sweat Pea & Ricotta Gnocchi
Salumi Pizza
Cheese Plate
Jowl Benny
Fried Olives
Pan Fried Buffalo Liver
Spainard Pizza
Roasted Bronzino
Panzanella Salad
Baby Gem Salad
Pork & Foie Gras Sausage
Popeye Pizza
Housepulled Mozzarella and Smoked Pancetta
Antipasti Caprese Salat
Organic Spinach Salad
Foie gras and hazelnut butter bruschetta
Housemade Gravlax Antipasti
venison crudo
Watercress And Watermelon Salad
Ahi Tuna Carpaccio and Foie Gras
Speck and Spinach
Osteria Chop
Summer Harvest Bean Salad
Veal Liver Mousse Bruschetta
Housemade pickled vegetables
Americano Pizza
Prosciutto And Mozzarella Salad
Caprese Antipasti
Sicilian Summer Salad Antipasti
Oven Roasted Assorted Olives

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Teton Village ›

Scenic View (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wow this place was noisy and we waited f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wow this place was noisy and we waited for ever for our food Did not live up to other reviews. We may have hit it in a bad night. I had a mushroom based pasta which was good but the other two people were disappointed in their dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy di ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy dining room with a view of the commons. The pizzas are authentic and wood fired. Nice servers, good food, decent price. My favorite restaurant overall in the Village. For lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

After a week of camping in the Tetons, m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

After a week of camping in the Tetons, my girlfriend and I spoiled ourselves with a couple nights at Snake River Lodge. Osteria was highly recommended and they were spot-on. The food was fantastic and the service extraordinary. It was a perfect finish to a great vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is very good - we had the pasta ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food is very good - we had the pasta with clams and the bolognese and both were excellent.We ate at the bar but there is a nice dining room and seating outside on the deck as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday and our first dinner stop for the past eight years has been Il Villaggio Osteria!!! We are already returning tonight Tuesday! That should tell you how good it is!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess could have been more pleasant? B ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Hostess could have been more pleasant? But waitress was very friendly. Food was good, but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The vegetable salad was a disappointment ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The vegetable salad was a disappointment and not as advertised. The vegetables were few and far between; it was mostly greens. Unfortunately everyone at our table had ordered it because it sounded so good. Everyone agreed that it was not. The rest of the meal was quite good. I had soft-shell crab risotto and it was tasty, although a tad underdone. I will return, but hopefully will find the fresh pea salad on the menu again. Have had that in years past and it was delicious. Bring it back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Horrible service, horrible food, overpri ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Horrible service, horrible food, overpriced. This place has gone way down. I will never eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service - definitely go b ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and service - definitely go back next time in JH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant had been highly recommen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This restaurant had been highly recommended for food and service. Not sure if we just hit a bad night, but we were extremely disappointed. The food was marginal, at best. Two of us ordered a dish that was to include morels. I made a point of commenting to our waitress how much I loved morels and how excited I was to have them. The dish came without morels!! I mentioned this to the waitress and she said that they had run out and then later said that they were out of season. Shouldn't she have disclosed this earlier? There was no apology, no offer of a free dessert, nothing. The dish also included escargot which was overcooked and rubbery. There was no balance in this dish it was awful. No additional parmesan was offered for those who had pasta dishes and when it was requested a very small dish was brought out for the person who asked for it. None for anyone else. The dessert she said was the best was dry and disappointing. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Restaurant was packed with people waitin ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Restaurant was packed with people waiting. We called ahead so got right in. Outside band (Every Sunday at Teton Village) was insanely loud so you could barely hear anything but still very energetic place. Our server was attentive & food was good, but our appetizers arrived after our main course. Some confusion, not sure what. Olive appetizer finally came after we had almost finished dinner so we took them home. Lasagna was very very good. Spouse had the salmon, very good also. Overall very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dess ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dessert! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined outside and enjoyed it very muc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We dined outside and enjoyed it very much. Although the restaurant is located adjacent to the outdoor children's play area (slides, water feature) it wasn't too noisy for us to enjoy our time there. Our server (from Portugal) was outstanding. One of our guests has a very strict diet and asked a ton of questions about food preparation and our server knew every item on the menu and how it was prepared. That was an A+. We were in no rush and the server had a great sense of leaving us alone to enjoy our drinks before going on to the next step. All of our entrees and side dishes were excellent. Great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our best meals while at Jackson H ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of our best meals while at Jackson Hole/Teton Village. Incredible pizza and bison ribeye with very good sides in a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This dinner was while we were visiting G ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This dinner was while we were visiting Grand Teton and also metup with friends from the area. The friends had suggested it and we were delighted with the outcome. I had the Eggplant Parm which was phenomenal. My husband had the short rib ravioli and thoroughly enjoyed it, our friend had her old stand by of Pizza and also was not let down. Along with our meals we had the cold cut and cheese boards which were very well presented and delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant takes pride in its delic ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant takes pride in its delicious food and creative menu. We love to visit as a family. Everyone leaves happy and satisfied. Tiramisu was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While on Vacation at Jackson Hole, we we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While on Vacation at Jackson Hole, we went by the reviews to make some dining reservations at local restaurants.

Our first evening was a hit (Piste), where the food was good, and view was amazing. Service was a bit slow, but that was acceptable given our vacation 'mode'.

Il Villaggio looked promising when we first walked in, but far from good once seated. Service was very slow, and the food quality was mediocre at best.

For appetizers we had a mix of cold meats which were poor quality and nothing like described. For our main course, my wife had the ravioli and I the fettuccine. Not only did they look like the (cheap) pre made one buys at the supermarket, but the taste was awful. It almost felt reheated.

My 6 year old daughters didn't even touch their pasta and meatballs, which, if you have kids, is an indicator of the quality and taste.

To accompany dinner we decided to each get a glass of wine. My wife had the Pinot Grigio, and I the Cab. My wife said hers was OK, but mine was about 15 minutes from becoming vinegar. Warm and surely sitting for more than a day, I didn't want to ask for another glass in fear it would have taken an eternity to get a new one, and at that point we were looking forward to going back to our apartment.

We each left more than half our food on our plate and asked for the check. The waiter, oblivious, didn't even ask how our meal was.

I thought it would be impossible to make bad pasta, but I have been proven wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Just not what it used to be! Just not wh ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Just not what it used to be!

Just not what it used to be!

Just not what it used to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Eggplant very chewy ! We had to cut w kn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Eggplant very chewy ! We had to cut w knife w effort!

Octopus was wonderful

No thanks

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Just dropped in and it was delicious! T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Just dropped in and it was delicious!

The egg plant was especially sweet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food looks great... tastes bland. Dec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food looks great... tastes bland.

Decent service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

good pizza dish. Salad was a bit heavy h ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

good pizza dish. Salad was a bit heavy handed with dressing. Sat outside-rained a little but under umbrella was fine. Good place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A friend recommended this restaurant to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant to me. It was an outstanding meal. We sat on the patio outside and it was very pleasant. The service was excellent. This was definitely one of the best meals I've had at a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always awesome. Local and visitor favori ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always awesome. Local and visitor favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lina was great!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Lina was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They forgot to put in our Pizza order so ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

They forgot to put in our Pizza order so we waited and waited until they figured it out.

They apologized and brought out a bowl of brussel sprouts.

Not a free drink or a desert, Brussel sprouts

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I have visited this restaurant many time ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I have visited this restaurant many times over the last five years and always found it to be consistently good, not great, but very good. This time I have to congratulate them. The food was outstanding and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The kids love sitting at the pizza kitch ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The kids love sitting at the pizza kitchen. Always consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu has changed again

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

So we come here often. Last night we're back for the summer season and discovered that they took our favorite pizza off the menu -- the others are not as good as the Guido Sarducci. Then - we both wanted the chicken entree and were informed that all the chicken had been sold to a large party. On a very limited menu - this was really a bummer. They also removed the calamri salad which I loved. What is up with this Osteria? On a limited menu there is no excuse for not having enough chicken!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Stick with simple dishes Pizza is prett ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Stick with simple dishes

Pizza is pretty good. Spaghetti Carbonara was topped with burned bacon instead of pancetta. Tuna Tatar was simply not good-avoid it. Endive salad was pretty tasty, but arugula salad was basically just arugula out of the grocery bag with an "ok" dressing and a meager portion of shaved Parmesan. The Gnocchi should be avoided.

Service is friendly.

Wine selection is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Food quality needs to be checked. Detail ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Food quality needs to be checked. Details missed and many dishes lost their edge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The food wasn't nearly as good as last M ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

The food wasn't nearly as good as last March. Our server made the meal. And atmosphere is great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

DISAPPOINTED

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Menu was Italian with a Western twist (meats, etc.). We were looking for authentic Italian, unfortunately, IVO fell far short of the mark. Risotto was quite hard, charcuterie was fine, but pizza choices were odd with obscene amounts of garlic and crust was only fair. Carbonara was heavier than it should have been. Service was EXCELLENT just wish the food had been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

Great Place, good food.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Eaten several times a Osteria. Great spot. Love the menu and the vibe. Our waiter was A+, absolutely a gem. Helped us through the menu and wine pairings as a true pro. We had apps, salads, and split an entrée. Nothing stood out as "inspired". (Wish we'd had a pizza!) I'd eaten there several times a few years ago and it was fantastic. Not so great this time - We had a good time - great service, good wine, nice energy to the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved this place! So much so that we ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

We loved this place! So much so that we went twice on a four night stay in Jackson Hole. It’s very cozy and comfortable. A little loud with so many large groups, but not uncomfortably so. The food is great. And so is the service. When we didn't care for the first table they offered, the hostess found us something we preferred. When we thanked her, she replied they wanted us to have a good experience at the restaurant and not be unhappy with our seats. Great attitude! And we loved the food. We had the arugula salad, which was very good. And the lasagna -- which was outstanding! This is a must-get dish here!! When our server said the lasagna was a pretty large portion we decided to split it. Not only did they split it in the kitchen — they split the portion before they even baked it, so each of our portions was baked separately in its own baking dish. We’ve never seen this done before. This not only enhanced the dish, it enhanced our opinion of the restaurant even more. We decided to go back two nights later, and as tempted as we were to get the lasagna again, we decided to get the five-cheese white pizza instead. Another winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pizza was undercooked and the chicke ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The pizza was undercooked and the chicken in the chicken cacciatore was almost non-existent. Chicken is inexpensive and for one of the more expensive entrees, there needs to be a more generous portion. It seems like it lost a step or two in the last year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

just ok

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Was looking forward to this restaurant because it sounded similar to a couple Italian restaurants we love in Philly. We were not impressed. When offered a primi and secondi course, the portion size is normally not huge. This place the primi was huge! SO huge, that we were not hungry for more. We felt very rushed. Also, the tables were very crowded. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Sad and disappointed.

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

We received a gift certificate for xmas. Having not eaten there before, we chose Osteria. Our seating was at 5:45, the restaurant was not nearly full. Our waiter was professional and friendly (that was the positive part of the evening). He warned us about the cabbage roll, which we ordered anyway. It was way too spicy to enjoy, albeit arriving quite quickly. Then it was an interminable wait to salads, which were under dressed. Then another interminable wait for our main course. We both commented about leaving. So much time went by that the three tables seated well after us were already on their dessert as our food arrived. The food smelled wonderful! Taste? BLAND. The Ravioli was memorable only in the first bite. The Fruiti di mare was a joke, with an unfunny $36 price tag. It had 6 tiny mussels, one giant shrimp including head and 4 scallops. The red sauce was watery and tasteless. I expected more and better from this dish. In past fruiti di mare offerings, the red sauce was prime dipping for bread...... not here! The mussels were pathetic, size and taste. We were starving, agreeing to eat, without comment, and never return. $150 later, adding insult to injury. Should have gone to the Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was wonderful. Especially the c ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

The food was wonderful. Especially the calamari and lasagne. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This will certainly be our first choice when we come back to Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.