Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Il Villaggio Osteria

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra, the state’s first LEED certified property. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Closed for renovations, Will reopen Summer 2017

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Wood Oven (9)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (5)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (1)
 (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service was prompt but we felt very rushed. We were halfway through our appetizer and the main course came. It was very awkward as there was no place to put everything so we had them take appetizer away before finished. Also right after desert was served, we were brought the check. In and out in an hour..... disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Horrible food. Soggy pizza that had to be sent back. Then lasagna with no meat as a replacement. Sauce was more tomato ketchup than proper pasta sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worse than ragu. Came for an early dinner with my wife. She was not feeling great and had just ordered pasta with red sauce. The red sauce was so overloaded with oregano it was inedible. We immediately returned it to the kitchen and decided to take a check. Waitress left the $18 charge on the check any way.
There is WAY BETTER FOOD in Teton Villiage. Don't waste your evening here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service and good food. Most of the food on the mountain is meat it was a pleasant change to go Italian.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was very good. Their lasagna was the best I have ever had. My husband tasted it and agreed. Every time we dine there we will definitely order lasagna. The Brussel sprouts w pomegranates were chard to perfection. A lovely meal. The only negative is the noise level... a bit too noisy for me. A lot of background noise. Sometimes hard to hear the person across the table.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had already stopped in for breakfast and lunch. This restaurant was located in our hotel. The night before our departure we stopped in for pizza. It was fantastic and our waitress was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

After a long day of snowmobiles, we were looking to load up on carbs! The tomato soup was super bitter and pungent. The lobster pasta my husband and daughter shared had a very fishy taste. The Apple dessert was nothing special. Was very crowded and the service was slow.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food was a big letdown. We enjoyed several meals here last winter, but unfortunately the quality of the food has gone downhill significantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

AMAZING! This place is a must in Jackson Hole. Everything we had was beyond expectation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Dining disaster! Pasta dish was over spiced and ordinary at best. But then, after informing staff at least three times about a food allergy, they served me a dessert which sent me to the hospital for the evening. At this point they will not commit to even covering my taxi back from the hospital. DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS RESTAURANT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall just not a great meal... very uncomfortable atmosphere as the tables are really close together. It's hard to get in and out of your seat and you feel like you are inconveniencing the server whenever you need something.

As for the food... Started with the arugula salad to share, the dressing was good but there was nothing else on the salad so it was a little too on the plain side for me (literally arugula and dressing.) We also shared the tomato soup which was good, but nothing special. I ordered the gnocchi and it was honestly the worst I have ever had :( I heard the server recommend it to someone else as one of his favorites and it almost sounded like he was describing a completely different dish from what I had ended up with. The gnocchi was made out of some sort of dark gooey dough and the the cream sauce had an odd spice to it that was overbearing. By the time I had a few bites, the gnocchi was a pile of mush and had all melted together. I did not understand the dish at all. My husband got the elk and that was much better. I'm sure if I would have said something about my dish they would have accommodated, after a long day of boarding we were beat and decided to just let it go. We had much better dining experiences elsewhere in the village. Then again we may have just ordered the wrong things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Ordered the tomato soup and it was outstanding. The linguini and lobster was NOT worth the $32. The lobster consisted of soggy claw meat and other tiny bits of lobster.
Despite the restaurant being PACKED on a Friday night, our waitress was awesome (wish I remembered her name so I could give her the credit she deserves.).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful Italian dining in the heart of Teton Village. The beet pasta was a real treat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Really great meal! Service was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food and ok service. Next time I would recommend sitting by the open kitchen depending on party size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Happily surprised by the menu and the quality. Great option in Teton village . Would definitely go back

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Bolognese was great. Make a reservation for lunch or dinner when in JH.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was good and seated us right away based on our reservation. Service was a bit OFF though. They need more staff. It took a while for the waiter (but was polite and friendly) to remove the empty dishes . Value is little pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Best Italian in Jackson! Awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great Italian restaurant in Teton Village. The pizza's are awesome and were cooked perfectly. Large enough for two people to share. The Beet Ravioli was delicious and just the right size for one. The specialty cocktails were delicious. I really enjoyed the Teton Sunset. This is a great place for families and the bar also looked like a a fun place to hang after skiing. The only dish we didn't enjoy was the sautéed calamari. It was like chewing on rubber bands. Our waitress seemed to have heard it many times before. I wish we had been warned not to order it! I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are staying in the village. Great food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Only Italian/Pizza restaurant in Teton Village, located right off the village commons. Our pizza was excellent, with solid service. No ambience to speak of in their main dining area - square, open room with fairly tightly packed tables. Would reco as a good option for anyone staying slopeside in Teton Village who wants to avoid the long drive into Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The best restaurant in Teton village - excellent food and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fantastic service! Our waiter was very nice. Food was average for mountain food but good enough. Everything was labeled whether gluten free vegetarian or dairy free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love this restaurant--one of our top go-to places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Waiter and wait staff were excellent, friendly, attentive. Host/manager seemed stressed, was brusk, acted like we were a nuisance while waiting for table and when fetching our coats. Even with reservation was told we had to wait 10-15 minutes and then seated at a table which was vacant the entire time we waited. Very loud, large groups. Lasagne was nondescript, no ricotta, slightly burned meat sauce. Cheeses were tart. Lobster linguini was over powered with sauce, very salty, heavy rather than usual light as described. Panacotta was bland, no flavor, gelatinous. Restaurant has potential, we had been told was excellent but definitely not our experience.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had the best time eating here our last night in Jackson Hole. Food was delicious and prices were fair for the great quality food you received. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lived the food but it came out too fast. Like 3 minutes after we ordered. My husband ordered the special "fusilli" which I thought was good but it really wasn't fusilli at all and he didn't like it and sent it back

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was really good. I gave the service however, a lower score but it was absolutely NOT a result of the wait staff. The wait staff were great. We ordered some very simple items as entrees. I had the Bolognese and my wife requested pasta with primavera sauce. Apps came out very quickly along with salads (and the wine). The food, once served was really good. Despite the fact we were not in a hurry, waiting 50 minutes (after apps and salad) for a few simple pasta dishes was borderline. We concluded the wait staff was not an issue as the entrees came piping hot and I will say, delicious. The restaurant was not busy as it was 5:45 PM at a Wyoming ski resort on a Thursday evening. Conclusion: Great food. Great wait staff. Perhaps it was a "fluke" but if one is in a hurry (why would one be in a hurry at Jackson Hole on a winter vacation) our experience was, your dinner will be very, very leisurely. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The service was outstanding! We started with the octopus which was delicious. My main course I couldn't decide between 2 pasta dishes so they gave me a small portion of each. Both excellent. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The gnocchi was incredible, we got calamari, cauliflower, and octopus as our appetizers. The pizzas were fantastic too! Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Arrived 30 minutes prior to reservation time and went to hostess stand to simply check-in with no expectation of being seated and was ignored for 5 minutes. There was a man standing behind the hostess stand who was dedicating all his attention to two attractive blonde ladies. He declared to them he was the sommelier and wanted to help them select a wine. He made every effort to shake their hands and get their attention. Nevermind they had already checked-in and were waiting for their table to be set. Once they finally moved out of the way, the sommelier stared at me and asked if I needed something. I said I was checking in for my reservation. He declared that I was very early for my reservation and suggested I go get a drink in the lobby lounge and come back later. Bottom line, the sommelier ruined my experience and was arrogant. Otherwise, the food itself was mediocre. I had been to this restaurant half a dozen times before and it was very good. Something has happened since mid-2016 and it has seemingly gone downhill in it flavors combinations, quality, and value. And clearly they have no problem hiring individuals who apply their attentiveness to attractive females and ignore other patrons with just as much money to spend in the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've eaten at osteria several times and have had great meals and not so good meals. This particular time was pretty bad. It could have been what we ordered but I have had the brussels sprouts many times and have always enjoyed them this time was not the case.
I really love the atmosphere and the service is always very good but the food is inconsistent which I believe is the most important thing for restaurant. I will give it another chance but not for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food, good ambience and very attentive service make this spot one not to miss in Jackson Hole

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding food in an otherwise sleepy village of Teton Mountain. It's a hidden gem! I particularly loved the grilled calamari and the ravioli, followed by a mini ice cream sandwich. Just what I needed after an awesome day of skiing!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Fun, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went there last year was the best meal in Jackson hole . They must have changed chef etc . No where near what it was .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Nice local place in the village that always seems to be difficult to get in. Great service and friendly atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Incredible meal as usual. Our waitress, Carolina, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was excellent. Now if they could get their wait staff to rise to the occasion and turn down the classic rock it would be pretty great.
This is an interesting place. The location is great and the ambiance is actually pretty fun with a larger room (which I would recommend, since it is further from the bar area) and a bar area. The food was nicely prepared and creative, and a reasonable value considering that you are in a high season tourist zone. Wine prices a little inflated but not horrible. The wait staff, however, needs to catch a clue; our waitress was completely perfunctory in all manners and very rudely interrupted a table next to us who were simply saying grace before getting their food. They would have been done in 10 seconds, but she just couldn't posibly wait to unapologetically interrupt them. Just poor manners. I also don't understand why almost every restaurant in Teton Village plays classic rock (which I really like!) at a volume that prevents casual conversation, and it really doesn't match their attempt at casual elegance here at the Osteria. I would give them a second chance because the trout, salads, vegetables and presentation were very nice, but I'd get that table far away from the bar area if I were you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellant service and menu choices. Homemade wonderful pastas and pizzas ! Local meats prepared perfectly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.