About Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5-10pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly
Braised Pork Shank
Swordfish Rolls
Charcuterie Board
Pizza
roasted cauliflower
Cheese Board
Formaggio Al Forno
Red deer
Orrecchiette
Mozzarella and Speck
Linguini Arrabiata
Fig and Prosciutto Campanelle
Stuffed Pappardelle
Ricotta and Pear Ravioli
Rabbit Agrodolce
Braised Meatloaf
Wyoming Steak
Seafood fra diavolo
Charred Baby Octopus
Lobster & Citrus Bone Marrow Pizza
Fried Brussels Sprouts
Bloody Mary Risotto
Cuip
Antipasti
Calamari & Pickled Watermelon Salad
Roasted Quail
Chilled Watermelon Soup
Octopus Carpaccio
Grilled Pork Chop
Dry Aged Ribeye
Roasted Pouissin
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Guido Sarducci Pizza
Scamorza Cheese and Potato Cake
Tomato Salad
Poseidon Pizza
Vitello Tonnato
Linguine and Manila Clams
Birdcage Pizza
Prawn & Bay Scallop Ravioli
Pappardelle With Wild Boar Ragu
Broccolini & Grilled Cauliflower Salad
Sweat Pea & Ricotta Gnocchi
Salumi Pizza
Cheese Plate
Jowl Benny
Fried Olives
Pan Fried Buffalo Liver
Spainard Pizza
Roasted Bronzino
Panzanella Salad
Baby Gem Salad
Pork & Foie Gras Sausage
Popeye Pizza
Housepulled Mozzarella and Smoked Pancetta
Antipasti Caprese Salat
Organic Spinach Salad
Foie gras and hazelnut butter bruschetta
Housemade Gravlax Antipasti
venison crudo
Watercress And Watermelon Salad
Ahi Tuna Carpaccio and Foie Gras
Speck and Spinach
Osteria Chop
Summer Harvest Bean Salad
Veal Liver Mousse Bruschetta
Housemade pickled vegetables
Americano Pizza
Prosciutto And Mozzarella Salad
Caprese Antipasti
Sicilian Summer Salad Antipasti
Oven Roasted Assorted Olives

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Teton Village ›

Scenic View (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Romantic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I felt that the menu did not offer many ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

I felt that the menu did not offer many options. I had a tough time finding something to eat. They have redone the menu and some of the popular items were removed.

Server not friendly. He was doing us a favor waiting on our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent. Menu is limited, a sign that it will be good. Who would have thought that soft shell crab in Jackson Hole would be so good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great experience and definitely ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a great experience and definitely recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was hopping and service was fr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The place was hopping and service was friendly. We both enjoyed everything we ordered..I would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk/cream in their bolognese, they do here. They also added corn kernels to a crab risotto - very unexpected and unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service was good and the wine was very good. Unfortunately, the food was absolutely terrible. My husband and I both ordered the chopped salad which consisted of brown iceberg lettuce, pickles, and capers with no dressing. My husband's mushroom pasta was literally and I kid you not, buttered noodles with parsley and four mushrooms. I had the salmon, which was served rare with salt and pepper. The side dishes had no flavor at all. We opted for a second glass of wine and skipped dessert. I would choose somewhere else. It was a huge disappointment for our last night in Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Our server was helpful with making decis ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our server was helpful with making decisions on beer/wine. Food was good and included fresh ingredients. Lasagna was served hot. Noise level at 9 pm was loud, as it has been each time we've visited (once a year for the last four years). The seating in the dining room is not private in the last if you are set along the small tables on the wall with a shared bench. Ask for a table in the bar area as it is a bit less noisy and you don't feel like you're sharing a table with your neighbors on each side. Overall, though, a nice place for dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was god albeit sauce was a little salty. Will go back for sure

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our third visit over a 4 year t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our third visit over a 4 year time span.

I was less crowded than previous times, but the food didn't seem as good.

Our waiter was most helpful and attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We celebrated my bday there. The food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated my bday there. The food was great and so was the service. The waitress was super sweet and made sure I had a dairy free desert to blow my bday candle out in because me and my BF have a dairy allergy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were extremely underwhelmed by our me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were extremely underwhelmed by our meal. It was expensive and just not worth it. We had many other meals in JH that were either the same price or less and far exceeded the quality of the food. My salmon was bland as were the veggies and grain that it came with. It needed a sauce to tie it all together. The peas were overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. T ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. The Pasta Bolognese was by far the best dish of the four we had. Service was very good. Very nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Osteria is simply the best Italian food ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Osteria is simply the best Italian food in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wow this place was noisy and we waited f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wow this place was noisy and we waited for ever for our food Did not live up to other reviews. We may have hit it in a bad night. I had a mushroom based pasta which was good but the other two people were disappointed in their dinners.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy di ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy dining room with a view of the commons. The pizzas are authentic and wood fired. Nice servers, good food, decent price. My favorite restaurant overall in the Village. For lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

After a week of camping in the Tetons, m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

After a week of camping in the Tetons, my girlfriend and I spoiled ourselves with a couple nights at Snake River Lodge. Osteria was highly recommended and they were spot-on. The food was fantastic and the service extraordinary. It was a perfect finish to a great vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is very good - we had the pasta ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food is very good - we had the pasta with clams and the bolognese and both were excellent.We ate at the bar but there is a nice dining room and seating outside on the deck as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday and our first dinner stop for the past eight years has been Il Villaggio Osteria!!! We are already returning tonight Tuesday! That should tell you how good it is!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess could have been more pleasant? B ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Hostess could have been more pleasant? But waitress was very friendly. Food was good, but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The vegetable salad was a disappointment ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The vegetable salad was a disappointment and not as advertised. The vegetables were few and far between; it was mostly greens. Unfortunately everyone at our table had ordered it because it sounded so good. Everyone agreed that it was not. The rest of the meal was quite good. I had soft-shell crab risotto and it was tasty, although a tad underdone. I will return, but hopefully will find the fresh pea salad on the menu again. Have had that in years past and it was delicious. Bring it back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Horrible service, horrible food, overpri ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Horrible service, horrible food, overpriced. This place has gone way down. I will never eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service - definitely go b ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and service - definitely go back next time in JH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant had been highly recommen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This restaurant had been highly recommended for food and service. Not sure if we just hit a bad night, but we were extremely disappointed. The food was marginal, at best. Two of us ordered a dish that was to include morels. I made a point of commenting to our waitress how much I loved morels and how excited I was to have them. The dish came without morels!! I mentioned this to the waitress and she said that they had run out and then later said that they were out of season. Shouldn't she have disclosed this earlier? There was no apology, no offer of a free dessert, nothing. The dish also included escargot which was overcooked and rubbery. There was no balance in this dish it was awful. No additional parmesan was offered for those who had pasta dishes and when it was requested a very small dish was brought out for the person who asked for it. None for anyone else. The dessert she said was the best was dry and disappointing. We will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Restaurant was packed with people waitin ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Restaurant was packed with people waiting. We called ahead so got right in. Outside band (Every Sunday at Teton Village) was insanely loud so you could barely hear anything but still very energetic place. Our server was attentive & food was good, but our appetizers arrived after our main course. Some confusion, not sure what. Olive appetizer finally came after we had almost finished dinner so we took them home. Lasagna was very very good. Spouse had the salmon, very good also. Overall very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dess ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dessert! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined outside and enjoyed it very muc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We dined outside and enjoyed it very much. Although the restaurant is located adjacent to the outdoor children's play area (slides, water feature) it wasn't too noisy for us to enjoy our time there. Our server (from Portugal) was outstanding. One of our guests has a very strict diet and asked a ton of questions about food preparation and our server knew every item on the menu and how it was prepared. That was an A+. We were in no rush and the server had a great sense of leaving us alone to enjoy our drinks before going on to the next step. All of our entrees and side dishes were excellent. Great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our best meals while at Jackson H ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of our best meals while at Jackson Hole/Teton Village. Incredible pizza and bison ribeye with very good sides in a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This dinner was while we were visiting G ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This dinner was while we were visiting Grand Teton and also metup with friends from the area. The friends had suggested it and we were delighted with the outcome. I had the Eggplant Parm which was phenomenal. My husband had the short rib ravioli and thoroughly enjoyed it, our friend had her old stand by of Pizza and also was not let down. Along with our meals we had the cold cut and cheese boards which were very well presented and delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant takes pride in its delic ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant takes pride in its delicious food and creative menu. We love to visit as a family. Everyone leaves happy and satisfied. Tiramisu was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While on Vacation at Jackson Hole, we we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While on Vacation at Jackson Hole, we went by the reviews to make some dining reservations at local restaurants.

Our first evening was a hit (Piste), where the food was good, and view was amazing. Service was a bit slow, but that was acceptable given our vacation 'mode'.

Il Villaggio looked promising when we first walked in, but far from good once seated. Service was very slow, and the food quality was mediocre at best.

For appetizers we had a mix of cold meats which were poor quality and nothing like described. For our main course, my wife had the ravioli and I the fettuccine. Not only did they look like the (cheap) pre made one buys at the supermarket, but the taste was awful. It almost felt reheated.

My 6 year old daughters didn't even touch their pasta and meatballs, which, if you have kids, is an indicator of the quality and taste.

To accompany dinner we decided to each get a glass of wine. My wife had the Pinot Grigio, and I the Cab. My wife said hers was OK, but mine was about 15 minutes from becoming vinegar. Warm and surely sitting for more than a day, I didn't want to ask for another glass in fear it would have taken an eternity to get a new one, and at that point we were looking forward to going back to our apartment.

We each left more than half our food on our plate and asked for the check. The waiter, oblivious, didn't even ask how our meal was.

I thought it would be impossible to make bad pasta, but I have been proven wrong.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Just not what it used to be! Just not wh ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Just not what it used to be!

Just not what it used to be!

Just not what it used to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Eggplant very chewy ! We had to cut w kn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Eggplant very chewy ! We had to cut w knife w effort!

Octopus was wonderful

No thanks

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Just dropped in and it was delicious! T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Just dropped in and it was delicious!

The egg plant was especially sweet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food looks great... tastes bland. Dec ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food looks great... tastes bland.

Decent service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

good pizza dish. Salad was a bit heavy h ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

good pizza dish. Salad was a bit heavy handed with dressing. Sat outside-rained a little but under umbrella was fine. Good place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A friend recommended this restaurant to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant to me. It was an outstanding meal. We sat on the patio outside and it was very pleasant. The service was excellent. This was definitely one of the best meals I've had at a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always awesome. Local and visitor favori ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always awesome. Local and visitor favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lina was great!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Lina was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They forgot to put in our Pizza order so ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

They forgot to put in our Pizza order so we waited and waited until they figured it out.

They apologized and brought out a bowl of brussel sprouts.

Not a free drink or a desert, Brussel sprouts

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.