About Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5-10pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Charcuterie Board - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
roasted cauliflower - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cheese Board - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Formaggio Al Forno - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Red deer - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Orrecchiette - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pork Belly - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Mozzarella and Speck - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Linguini Arrabiata - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Braised Pork Shank - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fig and Prosciutto Campanelle - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Stuffed Pappardelle - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Swordfish Rolls - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Ricotta and Pear Ravioli - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Rabbit Agrodolce - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Braised Meatloaf - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Wyoming Steak - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Seafood fra diavolo - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Lobster & Citrus Bone Marrow Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fried Brussels Sprouts - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Charred Baby Octopus - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Bloody Mary Risotto - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cuip - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Calamari & Pickled Watermelon Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Quail - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Chilled Watermelon Soup - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Octopus Carpaccio - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Grilled Pork Chop - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Dry Aged Ribeye - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Pouissin - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Grilled Ahi Tuna - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Guido Sarducci Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Scamorza Cheese and Potato Cake - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Tomato Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Poseidon Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Vitello Tonnato - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Linguine and Manila Clams - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Birdcage Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Prawn & Bay Scallop Ravioli - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pappardelle With Wild Boar Ragu - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Broccolini & Grilled Cauliflower Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Sweat Pea & Ricotta Gnocchi - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Salumi Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cheese Plate - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Jowl Benny - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fried Olives - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pan Fried Buffalo Liver - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Spainard Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Bronzino - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Panzanella Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Baby Gem Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pork & Foie Gras Sausage - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Popeye Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housepulled Mozzarella and Smoked Pancetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Antipasti Caprese Salat - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Organic Spinach Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Foie gras and hazelnut butter bruschetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housemade Gravlax Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
venison crudo - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Watercress And Watermelon Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Ahi Tuna Carpaccio and Foie Gras - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Speck and Spinach  - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Osteria Chop - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Summer Harvest Bean Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Veal Liver Mousse Bruschetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housemade pickled vegetables - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Americano Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Prosciutto And Mozzarella Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Caprese Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Sicilian Summer Salad Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Oven Roasted Assorted Olives - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Teton Village ›

Scenic View (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Seasonal (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Romantic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
569 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Thought it would be special but only ord ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought it would be special but only ordinary. Very limited choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Great place to eat/drink in the village. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great place to eat/drink in the village. The service is impeccable and they actually care about your dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As frequent visitors, we find the food t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 14, 2016

As frequent visitors, we find the food to be consistent, Flavorful and never disappointed. Staff is tops well run establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre all around except for price whi ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Mediocre all around except for price which was quite high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Dinner was good but desert was very disa ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Dinner was good but desert was very disappointing,xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always look forward to a visit here a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always look forward to a visit here and love the baked olives, Lasagna and pizza. Not sure what happened to the kitchen this last visit. We were disappointed in all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was great - from the cocktail ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everything was great - from the cocktails to the appetizers to the main course and then desert. Service was personable and awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Staff was incredible. Pasta dish was wa ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Staff was incredible.

Pasta dish was way too 'buttery'.

We were happy!!

They surprised my husband with a little birthday cake, just because I mentioned it was his BD

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Really, really disappointing. It's in ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Really, really disappointing. It's in Teton Village - a relatively high end ski resort area...and a destination that requires a 15+ minute drive out of Jackson Hole. You need to offer a great experience. The dinner salad was awful. It was, at best, the chopped up white part of iceberg lettuce. Barely any green. The lasagna was bland, bland, bland - the sauce...the meat...missing flavor. The drinks were great - but the food was deeply disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I felt that the menu did not offer many ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I felt that the menu did not offer many options. I had a tough time finding something to eat. They have redone the menu and some of the popular items were removed.

Server not friendly. He was doing us a favor waiting on our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent. Menu is limited, a sign that it will be good. Who would have thought that soft shell crab in Jackson Hole would be so good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great experience and definitely ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a great experience and definitely recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was hopping and service was fr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The place was hopping and service was friendly. We both enjoyed everything we ordered..I would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk/cream in their bolognese, they do here. They also added corn kernels to a crab risotto - very unexpected and unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service was good and the wine was very good. Unfortunately, the food was absolutely terrible. My husband and I both ordered the chopped salad which consisted of brown iceberg lettuce, pickles, and capers with no dressing. My husband's mushroom pasta was literally and I kid you not, buttered noodles with parsley and four mushrooms. I had the salmon, which was served rare with salt and pepper. The side dishes had no flavor at all. We opted for a second glass of wine and skipped dessert. I would choose somewhere else. It was a huge disappointment for our last night in Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Our server was helpful with making decis ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our server was helpful with making decisions on beer/wine. Food was good and included fresh ingredients. Lasagna was served hot. Noise level at 9 pm was loud, as it has been each time we've visited (once a year for the last four years). The seating in the dining room is not private in the last if you are set along the small tables on the wall with a shared bench. Ask for a table in the bar area as it is a bit less noisy and you don't feel like you're sharing a table with your neighbors on each side. Overall, though, a nice place for dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was god albeit sauce was a little salty. Will go back for sure

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food was excellent, the wine list was great, the waiter was very attentive and helpful. We also ordered a pizza to go. It was not the best and very expensive. Dinner? Yes. Pizza. Not so much.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our third visit over a 4 year t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our third visit over a 4 year time span.

I was less crowded than previous times, but the food didn't seem as good.

Our waiter was most helpful and attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We celebrated my bday there. The food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated my bday there. The food was great and so was the service. The waitress was super sweet and made sure I had a dairy free desert to blow my bday candle out in because me and my BF have a dairy allergy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were extremely underwhelmed by our me ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were extremely underwhelmed by our meal. It was expensive and just not worth it. We had many other meals in JH that were either the same price or less and far exceeded the quality of the food. My salmon was bland as were the veggies and grain that it came with. It needed a sauce to tie it all together. The peas were overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. T ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. The Pasta Bolognese was by far the best dish of the four we had. Service was very good. Very nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Osteria is simply the best Italian food ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Osteria is simply the best Italian food in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wow this place was noisy and we waited f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wow this place was noisy and we waited for ever for our food Did not live up to other reviews. We may have hit it in a bad night. I had a mushroom based pasta which was good but the other two people were disappointed in their dinners.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great location in Teton Village. Cozy dining room with a view of the commons. The pizzas are authentic and wood fired. Nice servers, good food, decent price. My favorite restaurant overall in the Village. For lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

After a week of camping in the Tetons, m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

After a week of camping in the Tetons, my girlfriend and I spoiled ourselves with a couple nights at Snake River Lodge. Osteria was highly recommended and they were spot-on. The food was fantastic and the service extraordinary. It was a perfect finish to a great vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is very good - we had the pasta ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food is very good - we had the pasta with clams and the bolognese and both were excellent.We ate at the bar but there is a nice dining room and seating outside on the deck as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always comfort food when we are in town. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Always comfort food when we are in town. Can't beat the service and the food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Well we landed in Jackson Hole Saturday and our first dinner stop for the past eight years has been Il Villaggio Osteria!!! We are already returning tonight Tuesday! That should tell you how good it is!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess could have been more pleasant? B ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Hostess could have been more pleasant? But waitress was very friendly. Food was good, but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The vegetable salad was a disappointment ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 10, 2016

The vegetable salad was a disappointment and not as advertised. The vegetables were few and far between; it was mostly greens. Unfortunately everyone at our table had ordered it because it sounded so good. Everyone agreed that it was not. The rest of the meal was quite good. I had soft-shell crab risotto and it was tasty, although a tad underdone. I will return, but hopefully will find the fresh pea salad on the menu again. Have had that in years past and it was delicious. Bring it back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Horrible service, horrible food, overpri ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Horrible service, horrible food, overpriced. This place has gone way down. I will never eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service - definitely go b ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and service - definitely go back next time in JH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant had been highly recommen ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2016

This restaurant had been highly recommended for food and service. Not sure if we just hit a bad night, but we were extremely disappointed. The food was marginal, at best. Two of us ordered a dish that was to include morels. I made a point of commenting to our waitress how much I loved morels and how excited I was to have them. The dish came without morels!! I mentioned this to the waitress and she said that they had run out and then later said that they were out of season. Shouldn't she have disclosed this earlier? There was no apology, no offer of a free dessert, nothing. The dish also included escargot which was overcooked and rubbery. There was no balance in this dish it was awful. No additional parmesan was offered for those who had pasta dishes and when it was requested a very small dish was brought out for the person who asked for it. None for anyone else. The dessert she said was the best was dry and disappointing. We will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Restaurant was packed with people waitin ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Restaurant was packed with people waiting. We called ahead so got right in. Outside band (Every Sunday at Teton Village) was insanely loud so you could barely hear anything but still very energetic place. Our server was attentive & food was good, but our appetizers arrived after our main course. Some confusion, not sure what. Olive appetizer finally came after we had almost finished dinner so we took them home. Lasagna was very very good. Spouse had the salmon, very good also. Overall very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dess ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Try the mini ice cream sandwich for dessert! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined outside and enjoyed it very muc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We dined outside and enjoyed it very much. Although the restaurant is located adjacent to the outdoor children's play area (slides, water feature) it wasn't too noisy for us to enjoy our time there. Our server (from Portugal) was outstanding. One of our guests has a very strict diet and asked a ton of questions about food preparation and our server knew every item on the menu and how it was prepared. That was an A+. We were in no rush and the server had a great sense of leaving us alone to enjoy our drinks before going on to the next step. All of our entrees and side dishes were excellent. Great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our best meals while at Jackson H ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of our best meals while at Jackson Hole/Teton Village. Incredible pizza and bison ribeye with very good sides in a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Try the bolognese, it's fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.