HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Il Villaggio Osteria

4.2
734 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual (11)
  • Good for a Date (9)
  • Fit for Foodies (6)
In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra, the state’s first LEED certified property. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open nightly at 5pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 739-4100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Serge Smith
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Moose Wilson Road
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 734 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
CarolaS (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food and service were so-so. We've been coming here for years and always loved it but it has changed somehow. Outer waitress could not help us with wine selection. The food was ok but nothing special. We will have to find a new favorite.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines Day. But we treat ourselves monthly . Best pasta in Jackson and definitely best Canoli cheesecake !! Staff is great. We love Albie!!

Report
Helpful
Mysonisachef2 (Jackson Hole)
1.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Prime rib for $44???? I sent entree back 2 times as the beef was improperly cooked. Extremely overpriced for a less than acceptable presentation, I can't imaging the chef actually tasted this entree or approved of the way it was served.
I have been a long time customer of Osteria and this past year I have been less impressed each time I have dined here. It is not what it used to be.

Report
Helpful
jogol (Sydney / NSW)
1.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

after being seated in Siberia next to the kitchen door in their second dining room with other tables empty in the restaurant we decide the insult was not worth it and spoke with our feet..we left!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

This is one of our favorite restaurants in town. Our last experience was not amazing. It was lunch, the bolognese has more cream than it normally has, Brussels we’re super spicy, starters were brought with food, meatballs were cold, kids pasta was ordered first so that they would bring it first and it was brought last. They did take the Brussels off the bill which was a good gesture. We will still be coming back and this is just so that they know what to improve!!!

Report
Helpful
vipDBHBCA (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Love this place. We visit Jackson a few times a year and always have a least one meal here! The rigatoni was especially good this time. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

This was my third visit but last was 7 years ago. Food & service in the past were great but our experience this time was average food at best & poor service

Report
Helpful
BroadmoorGuy (Denver)
2.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Such a disappointing meal! The cacio and pepe wasn't cacio and pepe - nothing like the Italian original. It was instead spaghetti with butter and a little cheese. No pepper that I could taste. And our chicken wasn't interesting at all. Our worst meal in Jackson Hole.

Report
Helpful
vipjtorgon (Miami)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

meatballs were below average, they cannot make lemonade despite trying twice, and the service was poor. The bolognese was good though.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

good food servic ambience

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Amazing! Staff was courteous and attentive. The food was exceptional and fast! We recommended it to several acquaintances we met in Jackson! Hopefully we will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Sorry to say we didn’t enjoy our visit. The big room was way too noisy. The food was tasteless - even just an order of spaghetti and meatballs was not enjoyable- there is a favorite desert cheesecake Nutella and it was removed from menu - the cheesecake we did order was inedible - we all seriously thought something had been left out of the recipe - there was no flavor. It was just a very disappointing night - I asked to order a glass of moscato wine and they said they didn’t have any. Server wasn’t very welcoming either. Very disappointed- we won’t be back

Report
Helpful
Troutbum (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

We visit here almost every time we come to Jackson. It never disappoints. The lamb is wonderful. Great wine selection.

Report
Helpful
vipfrequentdiner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Nice variety of food choices. All fresh and tasty. Great service.

Report
Helpful
vipebug (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

Jameson was a terrific waitress. Food was good. Fun place to have dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Every time I'm in Jackson, I go to the Osteria. The food is great after a long day of skiing, hiking, or biking. It seems to be a standard Italian restaurant -- personal pizzas, pasta, salads, nice entrees, etc. The desserts are very good too.

Report
Helpful
vipnoone (Chicago)
1.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Was highly recommended but was by far our worst dining experience in the area. Rigatoni with guanciale was inedible, portion sizes aside from the pizza were small given the price points, and every dish aside from the pizza underwhelmed. Service was friendly and accommodating but slow and we were seated half hour later than our reservation. Massive let down.

Report
Helpful
ZS16 (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Great Italian food in a great setting. It's a little pricey but they don't skimp on the portions so you feel like you get your monies worth.

Report
Helpful
vipBatard2015 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Nice people

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Busy night, but service and food were good. Due to the overcrowded night, we waited about 25 minutes for our reserved table. The manager gave us complimentary drinks while we waited. That was a wonderful and unexpected touch!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37