About Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra, the state’s first LEED certified property. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villaggio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 7-10am
Lunch 11:30am-4pm
Dinner 5-10pm

Cross Street:
Moose Wilson Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-4100

Website:
http://www.jhosteria.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available.

Public Transit:
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop

Executive Chef:
Serge Smith

Private Party Facilities:
We welcome private parties of all kinds, from corporate retreats and rehearsal dinners to family gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Charcuterie Board - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
roasted cauliflower - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cheese Board - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Formaggio Al Forno - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Red deer - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Orrecchiette - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pork Belly - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Mozzarella and Speck - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Linguini Arrabiata - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Braised Pork Shank - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fig and Prosciutto Campanelle - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Stuffed Pappardelle - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Swordfish Rolls - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Ricotta and Pear Ravioli - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Rabbit Agrodolce - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Braised Meatloaf - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Wyoming Steak - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Seafood fra diavolo - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Lobster & Citrus Bone Marrow Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fried Brussels Sprouts - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Charred Baby Octopus - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Bloody Mary Risotto - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cuip - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Calamari & Pickled Watermelon Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Quail - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Chilled Watermelon Soup - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Octopus Carpaccio - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Grilled Pork Chop - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Dry Aged Ribeye - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Pouissin - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Grilled Ahi Tuna - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Guido Sarducci Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Scamorza Cheese and Potato Cake - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Tomato Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Poseidon Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Vitello Tonnato - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Linguine and Manila Clams - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Birdcage Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Prawn & Bay Scallop Ravioli - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pappardelle With Wild Boar Ragu - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Broccolini & Grilled Cauliflower Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Sweat Pea & Ricotta Gnocchi - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Salumi Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Cheese Plate - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Jowl Benny - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Fried Olives - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pan Fried Buffalo Liver - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Spainard Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Roasted Bronzino - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Panzanella Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Baby Gem Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Pork & Foie Gras Sausage - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Popeye Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housepulled Mozzarella and Smoked Pancetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Antipasti Caprese Salat - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Organic Spinach Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Foie gras and hazelnut butter bruschetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housemade Gravlax Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
venison crudo - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Watercress And Watermelon Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Ahi Tuna Carpaccio and Foie Gras - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Speck and Spinach  - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Osteria Chop - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Summer Harvest Bean Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Veal Liver Mousse Bruschetta - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Housemade pickled vegetables - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Americano Pizza - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Prosciutto And Mozzarella Salad - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Caprese Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Sicilian Summer Salad Antipasti - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY
Oven Roasted Assorted Olives - Il Villaggio Osteria, Teton Village, WY

Il Villaggio Osteria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Casual (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Romantic (2)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrific Italian meal after our first da ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Terrific Italian meal after our first day of skiing at Jackson Hole. Muscles with lobster sauce was delicious, as was my create rigate

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food, great service, pleasant ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food, great service, pleasant atmosphere and good value

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Misspellings on the menu should be your ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Misspellings on the menu should be your first clue that it is not real Italian food. Tasteless lasagna and rude management make this place a loser

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food and good service... dependable

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Good food and good service... dependable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My baked polenta was outstanding. I had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My baked polenta was outstanding. I had never had baked polenta before, especially as an entree, so I was not sure what to expect. It did not let me down. My date's fish was also excellent, as well as the side sweet potatoes. The cocktail list was creative, however, I would suggest adding a few sweeter cocktails to the menu. Overall our dining experience was wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant had a fun atmosphere and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant had a fun atmosphere and highly attentive staff. However, we felt the food quality was poor (they massacred Brussels sprouts which came burnt) and tried to be too creative with my wife's lamb shoulder. The wine list was extensive, but overall felt that the $200 bill for 2 adults and 2 kids was poor value.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great brussel sprouts with pomegranates, ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great brussel sprouts with pomegranates, pizza, meatballs, pasta, and paninis. Fairly quick service at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

I had heard this spot was a really great ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had heard this spot was a really great Italian restaurant in Teton Village so we made it a point to reserve a table for Christmas Eve... worst decision EVER! It was clear from the get-go we were simply a number being ushered in, fed and turned over ... Our drinks, apps and entrees all came out within 3 mins of each other and our nice long Italian meal turned into the fastest dining experience we've ever had !!! We literally were turned over in 45 mins ... this place might as well be a fast food joint ... very unimpressed and so disappointed we wasted our Christmas Eve here :( Won't be back !

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

Not too pricey for lunch and some good o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Not too pricey for lunch and some good options but expensive for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Osteria is surrounded by glass windows a ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Osteria is surrounded by glass windows and doors. Most guests dined in their jackets as the restaurant was just too cold to be comfortable.

Excellent meals and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Lovely place, fantastic food, just off ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Lovely place, fantastic food, just off the slopes at Hotel Terra!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Italian food with both standar ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Delicious Italian food with both standards and creative dishes...everything was fresh and well prepared both times we went on our 6 day stay in Jackson Hole. Great, friendly, attentive wait staff and great music too!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as well as the servic ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was great as well as the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love Osteria, I'm never disappointed: ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I love Osteria, I'm never disappointed: they just changed the menu, it's better than ever, the food is sinply delicious, true Italian flavors, highly palatable and gourmet-like. We were 4 people dining, and all happy. Great service too. I recommend the Pollo Alla Diavola.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service and great food. Nice sett ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great service and great food. Nice setting and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have great time at Osteria. T ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We always have great time at Osteria. The service is prompt but friendly, the food is extraordinary, and the atmosphere is cozy. I get excited every time I have an excuse to go.

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Certainly one of the better places in Te ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Certainly one of the better places in Teton Village.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought 2 dishes were too rich. One fish was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Thought it would be special but only ord ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thought it would be special but only ordinary. Very limited choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Great place to eat/drink in the village. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great place to eat/drink in the village. The service is impeccable and they actually care about your dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As frequent visitors, we find the food t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 14, 2016

As frequent visitors, we find the food to be consistent, Flavorful and never disappointed. Staff is tops well run establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre all around except for price whi ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Mediocre all around except for price which was quite high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Dinner was good but desert was very disa ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Dinner was good but desert was very disappointing,xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always look forward to a visit here a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always look forward to a visit here and love the baked olives, Lasagna and pizza. Not sure what happened to the kitchen this last visit. We were disappointed in all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was great - from the cocktail ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everything was great - from the cocktails to the appetizers to the main course and then desert. Service was personable and awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Staff was incredible. Pasta dish was wa ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Staff was incredible.

Pasta dish was way too 'buttery'.

We were happy!!

They surprised my husband with a little birthday cake, just because I mentioned it was his BD

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Really, really disappointing. It's in ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Really, really disappointing. It's in Teton Village - a relatively high end ski resort area...and a destination that requires a 15+ minute drive out of Jackson Hole. You need to offer a great experience. The dinner salad was awful. It was, at best, the chopped up white part of iceberg lettuce. Barely any green. The lasagna was bland, bland, bland - the sauce...the meat...missing flavor. The drinks were great - but the food was deeply disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I felt that the menu did not offer many ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I felt that the menu did not offer many options. I had a tough time finding something to eat. They have redone the menu and some of the popular items were removed.

Server not friendly. He was doing us a favor waiting on our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Pasta mad/e on site, and truly excellent. Menu is limited, a sign that it will be good. Who would have thought that soft shell crab in Jackson Hole would be so good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great experience and definitely ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a great experience and definitely recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was hopping and service was fr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The place was hopping and service was friendly. We both enjoyed everything we ordered..I would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

While the Silver Spoon doesn't have milk/cream in their bolognese, they do here. They also added corn kernels to a crab risotto - very unexpected and unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Cute atmosphere with nice decor. Service was good and the wine was very good. Unfortunately, the food was absolutely terrible. My husband and I both ordered the chopped salad which consisted of brown iceberg lettuce, pickles, and capers with no dressing. My husband's mushroom pasta was literally and I kid you not, buttered noodles with parsley and four mushrooms. I had the salmon, which was served rare with salt and pepper. The side dishes had no flavor at all. We opted for a second glass of wine and skipped dessert. I would choose somewhere else. It was a huge disappointment for our last night in Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Our server was helpful with making decis ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our server was helpful with making decisions on beer/wine. Food was good and included fresh ingredients. Lasagna was served hot. Noise level at 9 pm was loud, as it has been each time we've visited (once a year for the last four years). The seating in the dining room is not private in the last if you are set along the small tables on the wall with a shared bench. Ask for a table in the bar area as it is a bit less noisy and you don't feel like you're sharing a table with your neighbors on each side. Overall, though, a nice place for dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a nice restaurant. Foods was god albeit sauce was a little salty. Will go back for sure

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food was excellent, the wine list was great, the waiter was very attentive and helpful. We also ordered a pizza to go. It was not the best and very expensive. Dinner? Yes. Pizza. Not so much.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our third visit over a 4 year t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our third visit over a 4 year time span.

I was less crowded than previous times, but the food didn't seem as good.

Our waiter was most helpful and attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We celebrated my bday there. The food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated my bday there. The food was great and so was the service. The waitress was super sweet and made sure I had a dairy free desert to blow my bday candle out in because me and my BF have a dairy allergy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were extremely underwhelmed by our me ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were extremely underwhelmed by our meal. It was expensive and just not worth it. We had many other meals in JH that were either the same price or less and far exceeded the quality of the food. My salmon was bland as were the veggies and grain that it came with. It needed a sauce to tie it all together. The peas were overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. T ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Overall, nice spot in Teton Village. The Pasta Bolognese was by far the best dish of the four we had. Service was very good. Very nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.