About Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician

6000 East Camelback
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Savor nouveau Italian favorites in a family-friendly atmosphere; or enjoy a relaxing al fresco experience on the scenic patio. Select from a distinct yet assorted menu, highlighted by a hand-crafted bread service showcasing numerous artisan loaves, baked everyday on property.

Combine the contemporary with the traditional at Il Terrazzo’s Italian Market Sunday Brunch. Complete your table with a selection of premium beverages and spirits, from espresso to signature bellinis. The Phoenician’s award-winning wine program, features extraordinary vintages and boutique offerings from around the world with exceptional pairings available to accompany any dish.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily
Breakfast
Monday-Friday 6:30am-11am
Saturday-Sunday 7am-11am
Lunch
Monday-Saturday 11am-2pm
Sunday Italian Market Brunch 11am-2pm
Dinner
Closed from July 3 through End of September
Lounge
Daily 11am-3pm






Cross Street:
Camelback Road and 64th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 423-2530

Website:
http://www.thephoenician.com/il-terrazzo/

Catering:
Please call for details 480.423.2406

Parking Details:
For complimentary valet parking, follow the signs directing you to the Main Lobby entrance. Self-parking is also available in garage one located below the main building.

Public Transit:
Valley Metro transit schedule for Route 50 provides drop offs at the Camelback Road entrance.

Executive Chef:
Richard Boyer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Phoenician is known for its lavish parties and spectacular events for all social occasions. We can help you create a event that will be remembered for years to come.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
  • Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician

Private Dining

From an intimate, candlelit dinner for two on Camelback Mountain; to the customized stylings of a celebratory gathering within the well-appointed salons of our award-winning restaurants, The Phoenician private dining experience is as diverse as it is inspired.

Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Great for Brunch (8)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (4)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Phoenician was off the charts! The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Phoenician was off the charts! The buffet was nothing short of amazing! The staff were cordial, the scenery perfect, and the chef and assistants were professional and very friendly. We will be back!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

just wanted to try the restaurant again ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

just wanted to try the restaurant again after so many years; we used to have brunch there regularly with friends in the days that they still had a live band playing dance music during brunch. the menu then had many more items on it.

but this was just about what we liked, although it was rather quiet with so few people having brunch. we will be back occasionally and bring friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The service was impeccable. We lingered ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was impeccable. We lingered and so thoroughly enjoyed the brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for brunch and the place (atmosp ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went for brunch and the place (atmosphere) was great. The food was not great and extremely over priced for quality and service. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Unusually slow service for how empty the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Unusually slow service for how empty the restaurant was (off season and middle of day). After being promptly seated, we waited for what felt an incredibly long time for water (mind it's Phoenix in the middle of summer!) and our server did not acknowledge our addition to her section although she walked by our table multiple times to continue servicing the tables on both sides of us. By the time our server came, we were ready to order drinks and appetizers and we expressed this to her; however, she clearly wanted us on her timetable. She told us that she would take our drink and first course order AFTER our water arrived and proceeded to focus on the type of water our table would like and walked away. Another 17 minutes later, she returned and at that point we decided to order all courses at once for fear of further delays and impact to our afternoon plans. Thankfully service improved when food-runners/bussers or other staff brought out the food and helped clear plates. I was disappointed in the service as I selected Il Terrazzo based on past experience. I was ready and willing to order much more than we did to celebrate my Dad's birthday but quickly realized that we needed to just get out of there-[It is important to note that we arrived early to our reso bc our flight landed early and we double checked with the hostess that it was ok for us to be seated-we were happy to wait in bar if your restaurant wasn't ready but the hostess said everything was ready.]

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Wonderful experience as always....Arliss ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful experience as always....Arliss is a wonderful host!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! My husband and I a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was amazing! My husband and I are Arizona natives and it was on his bucket list to stay at the resort. Our dinner was the icing in the cake. The ambiance and service was top notch! Thank you for the excellent memory. A bucket list item we will not soon forget.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

great brunch and fantastic value for your money...so many choices and what a spectacular view!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mediocre overall, not worth the price

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My favorite part about the meal was the main course. I ordered the seabass which was seared to perfection.

My least favorite part was the service. Our waiter was less than accommodating and didn't offer much information when I asked him questions. I asked about one drink I had seen online in which he said was no longer available. I asked if he had any recommendations and he said that everything on the menu is really sweet and it's just what the supervisor comes up with, not him. I thought he could possibly try to give me insight to a good beverage but instead it felt like he was telling me drinks weren't worth ordering and placed the blame on his manager.

He also pushed us to order. I wasn't ready to order everything at once and he kept blaming it on the kitchen that we had to decide then.

He barely checked on us after that. His helper Curtis was far more accommodating and sincere and I much would have rather given him a tip.

We also got an appetizer and desert with our meal which were alright.

Overall, I was disappointed in spending almost $100 for a mediocre meal and service. I wish I had gone somewhere else and don't intend on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The attention to detail and service. Ef ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The attention to detail and service. Effort to please with a special treat for dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second and last visit to Il ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

This was our second and last visit to Il Terrazzo. The first course of corn bisque was served tepid (not hot) and the crab contained pieces of shell. The second course of pork chop was dry and the hickory smoke was overpowering and lasted until the wee hours near dawn. The seabass was overcooked and dry with the sauce incompatible and unpleasant. We recently returned from our seventh trip to Italy, so we are very familiar with the regional cuisine. This meal at Il Terrazzo was definitely not Italian. The dessert of crème brulee was served with sweet rainbow cake (not the cookies on the menu) and would be better with a sprinkling of fresh seasonal berries. The service can be described by the following: no soup spoon provided with the soup course, no knife with the pork chop, and our server was no where to be found. We had to ask another server for the knife and spoon (thank you SARAH for your swift and polite response). The Phoenician and its guests, especially us, deserve better food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Restaurant Week

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I revisited for Restaurant Week. Had a great dinner for a great price. And then I ordered a really nice Barolo. The wine list isn't what it used to be, but you can still find some very nice wines. The service was attentive but not over the top. All in all a very nice evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week -- YUM!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We went during restaurant week and had a wonderful meal -- 3 courses: soup or salad (the corn bisque with crab in it was awesome!), entree (we all had sea bass and it, too, was awesome, too -- served with couscous) and dessert (tiramisu -- yummy). They also served a wonderful plate of 2 kinds of bread and a basil pistachio pesto. Service was excellent. We sat inside as it was kind of windy but we were still able to enjoy the view. I highly recommend this place for a special occasion. It's pricey but great fo a social occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Best sea bass I have ever had! The pork chop was outstanding as well! Appetizers consisted of a corn bisque with crab salad (unusual and delicious) and compressed melon and pear (picked at its prime). For dessert we had the tiramisu (very good) and the lemon torta which was a bit on the dry side and not much lemon flavor.

The only negative was the service at the beginning. Twice they insisted on bringing us our appetizers before we had even received our cocktails. Both times we sent it back. However, service from then on was impeccable.

If you go there, be sure to get your ticket validated for free valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice lunch while visiting Phoenix/Scottsdale

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The calamari was so surprising and good. It came with delicious frittered veggies and lemons which gave the dish an extra pop. The portions were generous and even though we shared dishes, they took the initiative to plate the half portions separately for us. So thoughtful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

not a good night out

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

the food was not up to what you would want from a high price restaurant. would never go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We were seated at the table requested as ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We were seated at the table requested as promised. We received all entrees and apps perfectly. Waiter was excellent. We will be back again to try more dishes particularly seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice food and ambiance

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Food is definitely good. But our waitress took a very long time to react.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

NEVER ON SUNDAY BRUNCH!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The II Terrazzo is located at the Phoenician Resort in Scottsdale, Arizona. The Sunday Brunch gives a wide variety of tapia style dining. The service is excellent and offers a wonderful view into one of the rare gems of the resort high life. This is a classic brunch with a combination of breakfast and lunch style dining. The resort is undergoing a $100 million upgrade which will offer greater value for the customer. This meal is pricey for most Arizonans at $45.oo per person but is worth the total value of special experiences. The place makes the location and needs to capitalize on a classic live musical ensemble.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a sure bet with out-of-town business guests

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

I return to Il Terrazzo again and again when I want to impress out-of-town guests, whether these be executive at my own company, high-profile clients, or potential job candidates. Il Terrazzo never fails to deliver, in terms of quality of food, excellence of service, or ambience. A particular plus is the al fresco dining in style, which is especially impressive to guests who are traveling to Phoenix from seasonably colder parts of the country. The present menu may not be as adventurous as some past menus at Il Terrazzo, but the quality of the food and of its preparation is always of the highest order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A great place to take out the love of your life

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

We arrived at 6:55 for our 7 PM reservation. We were seated by 710. Our service team was three people. The waitress knew the complicated specials off the top of her head no problem. We had the jalapeño Calamari, which was excellent, and then my wife had the spaghetti and meatballs, and I had the prawns with risotto. They were both terrific. We finished with the tiramisu, and it was to die for. Look, this place is pricey, and you are going to spend at least $50 a head including tip to eat here, and we were not even drinking, but the food and the service was excellent, and you definitely feel like you were in a very fancy place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was horrible!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We ordered cocktails first. Before they arrived our waitress asked if we wanted to order. We said no rush but we gave her our appetizer / entree orders. Before we knew it our soups and salad arrived. We said where are our drinks ? She said bar was busy and no bartender so manager was making drinks. We could clearly see the bar. It was not busy nor was the restaurant for that matter. We said we thought we would have enjoyed drinks first! She said well do you want me to take the soup back and keep it warm til your drinks arrive?

By the way the manager brought our soup and salad and stood right between us asking which person got which. The best thing about the servic was the older gentleman who filled our water glasses. He was efficient and professional. Very shoddy service for a place like The Phonecian...for any place. The waitress was Zoe and the female manager as blonde. Won't be hurrying back anytime soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Love This place

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Great food. Service is impeccable. The view from the terrace is priceless. One of my favorite places to eat when in Scottsdale/Paradise Valley area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bad experience

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food very bad no flavor in anything no body eating in the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great setting, great food, miserable service.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's Day Brunch was a great idea at Il Terrazzo at the Phonecian, especially since we often eat at J&G and one of us has many professional events at the J&G. The ambiance was great, the food excellent and the day, as usual superb. The service however, was a disaster. Christine was our server and she was angry, distracted and incompetent, at least on this day. She never returned with water, a second round of beverages, or even the salad that we ordered from the menu. Another server had to step in to help and she berated him for doing so. Unexpected poor service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Very disappointing food for a high end resirt

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The service was great but the food was embarrassing. I've had better pasta at Olive Garden. The fish was cold and undercooked.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Fantastic all around

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

I couldn't have picked a better restaurant for an early Valentines dinner. Ambiance was romantic, service was fantastic and reminiscent of the five diamond Kai restaurant, and the food was perfectly prepared. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone as there is something for everyone on both the food and wine menus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great food, lovely setting. At $60 per person, not a weekly event. The quality of the food is

really good, not large portions, but it is a buffet. Have been before and I would go back again. It is more of a special event location due to cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Epicurian Brunch

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Outstanding Brunch! The spread and variety were amazing and the small plates made it just like a giant tasting menu for a lot less than a gourmet restaurant would charge. An exceptional experience all round - epicurean food, excellent service and very friendly staff. We will definitely return soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food ... mediocre service

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We dined during a Cardinals playoff game, and yes - my husband has forgiven me for my timing. The restaurant was practically empty - only two tables other than ours. With so few tables, the service was surprisingly inattentive. We has almost finished before our server checked back, and we had to ask for our waitress to try to order a second glass of wine. But, the food did not disappoint. I enjoyed the short rib with rutabaga mashed potatoes. The short rib was tender and perfectly complimented by the cinnamon. The rutabaga mashed potatoes were amazing and cranberries were a perfect accompaniment. My husband selected the shrimp risotto, which was delicious, but a little too rich for my taste in such a large portion. A smaller pasta course-sized portion would have been nice. I would definitely return for the food, in spite of the lackluster service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Basically got robbed.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

So it's New Year's Eve and my husband and I want to be fancy. We'd had dinner at J&G Steakhouse in the Phoenician many times, so we thought Il Terrazzo would be a nice alternative (not Michelin star good, but we hoped decent). The prix fixe menu was an ok price per person for a holiday ($105 each)... But when we got there, we realized we'd been duped.

The appetizers were served buffet style, with wilted arugula salads, grocery store level sushi, fruit and cheese kebabs, and artisan bread. This would've been nice if we were at a budget wedding, but this the Phoenician. The second course was undercooked, heavily buttered fettuccine for my husband and a paltry 3 pieces of angiolotti with 3 beat up oysters. The main course was wagyu beef for my husband. They managed to mangle a high end piece of beef by cutting it into seveal slices and putting it over a puree of what may have been potatoes, but it was extremely salty and the meat was essentially ruined. I had the lobster wellington, which was basically a lobster egg roll cut into pieces over a purée of some sort. The food came out warm, not hot, and the sauces had congealed. The desserts were buffet style again, and though they were aesthetically pleasing, lacked flavor. They did throw in a complimentary champagne/prosecco for all guests, which was very nice. The service was excellent. When the bill came, and tip included, we paid $329 for the most disappointing dinner either of us had ever eaten. I left a good tip because the servers were so good, but sadly, I cannot justify dining at Il Terrazzo ever again, especially paying $105 per person and $60 additional for cocktails. The value of the meals over

As for ambiance, the lights were super bright, and not conducive to what should've been a romantic atmosphere. It was geat that they had a live band for the evening and it seemed like the crowd really wanted to have fun.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Paradise

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Consistently exceptional. Shrimp Risotto --out of this world! Pasta cooked to perfection. Fantastic desserts - creme brûlée... Gelato - espresso. Never disappoints. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disapointment

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

This was our fifth Christmas Brunch at the Phoenician. It will be the last. We waited 20 minutes

past our reserved time - upon being seated we noticed many empty tables. No excuse. The price

was increased by $10. a person. Prior years the champagne was included in the meal price. This year it was not & we were not informed. What a surprise to see $30. in extra charges - and we were overcharged for one drink!! The food was still very good, but not enough for us to return.

Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Christmas Brunch was Good but...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

I called ahead to ensure we were seated inside, and when we arrived were shown to an outside table on a chilly day. After much discussion we were asked to wait until a table opened up inside. The brunch is very expensive ($100 US per person) and it was not up to the high standards we have enjoyed in previous years. The food selection was more limited than in prior years (no breakfast potatoes, waffles or turkey selections). The service was good and pleasant but certainly not exceptional. The 20% gratuity which is automatically added should be discretionary. For the Valley's most expensive brunch, the Phoenician could do much better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Elegant as always

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Went for their Sunday brunch, as I always do when I'm in the area. And, as I have come to expect, it did not disappoint! The variety of food is incredible and all of it is impeccably prepared with amazing attention to detail. And I love that they have such a variety of savory lunch items along with the traditional breakfast fare. The only thing that disappointed me at all was that my server neglected to offer me a "to go" cup of iced tea- something that I've always been offered during previous visits. However, I was so stuffed from all the amazing food that I probably would have said no anyhow. Il Terrazzo is perhaps the best brunch experience I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately I reserved a table for 4 p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Unfortunately I reserved a table for 4 persons for lunch at 12.30 and was not informed it was brunch and they closed 2pm. This made us rush and we could not enjoy the brunch in full. At 1:45 staff started to pick up plates and was very rushy for us to finish. If we had been informed we could have started before noon and everything should have been fine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Good Lunch, breakfast .. not so much for brunch.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Great view, quite and relaxing. Good for groups. Brunch is over-priced, and selection is bad. Cocktails are extra charge, and getting a drink/water is difficult. Great place, one of the worse brunches.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Halibut ,though still delicious, overcoo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

Halibut ,though still delicious, overcooked.

Short ribs soft and buttery. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Incredible Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

I had come for brunch once before, but it was "upgraded" since then. In addition to keeping their delicious food from the original brunch (including the omelet station and my favorite- the lemon ricotta waffles!) they have added a whole second room full of more savory and lunch-like choices, including mini portions of various salads, exotic cheeses, pasta, a carving station, and desserts. Some of the highlights included a lamb and polenta combo served in an adorable cup that resembled a coffee mug, a miniature take on a "s'more," and aged prime rib. They've also got a whole section of gluten-free alternatives and offer dairy alternatives like almond milk too. You can still get made-to-order fresh buttermilk pancakes from your server (which was incredibly light and fluffy). I tried to taste a little bit of everything and left feeling VERY full. If you time it a little later, it can easily be enough of a meal to carry you through your whole day. Server was genuinely sweet and very attentive. She even brought me an iced tea "to go" as I was settling up my tab. While it is an expensive brunch, you can easily get your money's worth if you try a little of everything!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GLENN

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Perhaps it was an unfair time of the year, but I was disappointed with the choices of food. There was nothing unique. Only meat option was lamb. ..no beef or pork. The omlett was ok, but for the price,I thought that was an expensive meal. No champagne! Finally, we asked for coffee and didn't get it. DID NOT FEEL THE EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.