HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today
Special offers available. See details

Il Terrazzo Carmine

4.7
1413 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (57)
  • Good for a Date (47)
  • Romantic (45)
Il Terrazzo Carmine, owned and operated by Carmine Smeraldo, is one of Seattle's true dining anomalies - a highly successful restaurant with unfailingly high standards and a loyal, sophisticated clientele. The cuisine has been acclaimed as Seattle's best by the media and more importantly, by local diners.
Il Terrazzo Carmine is located in historic Pioneer Square - nestled in an urban-renewed alley with entrances through the vintage lobby on First Avenue or through the delightful courtyard in the back. Since 1984, Carmine Smeraldo's classic Italian restaurant has been where the locals have chosen to return over and over again. From the Carpaccio Di Bue and Spaghettini Dell 'Ortolano for lunch to the Suprema Di Pollo Farcita and Zuppa Di Pesce for dinner you will know you have gone to a place where excellence is a way of life. Arguably the best Italian restaurant in Seattle, Il Terrazzo serves classical Italian cuisine with an atmosphere you may want to call home and never leave
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30AM - 4:00PM

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 467-7797
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Juan Vega
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us a 206-467-7797 for your catering needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Jackson and King on 1st Ave S.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Beginning December 11th, parking services will be relocated to the 450 King Street parking garage. The entrance is located near the corner of King Street & Alaskan Way. This will NOT be a curbside service, and guests can drop off their vehicles at the valet station on the first floor of the parking garage.
Valet service for our dinner guests will begin at 4:30 and is complimentary for up to 4 hours with validation. Guests parking before this time will be subject to public parking rates.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 1413 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
AllenF (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

As always, a great meal, truly one of Seattle's hidden gems

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time with my boyfriend celebrating Valentine’s Day. Joe was excellent and the kind of server that you always want. Thanks for the great service and time.

Report
Helpful
vipSMDJH (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

I forget about Il Terrazzo as it is located away from most of our activities, but this dining experience reminded me that it is one of the finest restaurants in Seattle. Great food, ambience and superb service. We can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
vipFoody (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Where do I start? Went there with friends who were living down the street so it was a short walk to the restaurant. We were seated immediately and our waiter, Mido, came over to us and was as charming as helpful. After ordering cocktails and a bottle of wine, he ran over the specials. We got salads and since we had been eating nothing but seafood (of course, this is Seattle), I ordered the Osso Bucco which came with fettuccine but I opted for some risotto. The squat, succulent meat surrounded a wide bone which had nestled in the middle a huge nugget of bone marrow. Man, this got me excited and the fall off the bone meat was sublime. My wife ordered the rack of lamp which rivaled some of the best restaurants in the world, no exaggeration. After some delicious sorbet and coffee, we literally floated back to the apartment in a food coma.

Report
Helpful
vipJmac999 (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic dinner

Report
Helpful
Boris (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

This was a special birthday event. WE had drinks at Intermezzo then dinner at Carmine. All was great except the food. Presentations were fine but overall the food was bland and uninteresting. My pasta could have come from a box. Pork chop was cover in a sauce that was bland. We ordered scallops which my wife couldn't eat as they were unappetizing. Though we did not complain, our host was gracious and didn't charge us for the scallops. That was well done. However, given the plethora of great restaurants in Seattle, we will not be back to Carmines.

Report
Helpful
Roggaker1011 (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Our waiter for the second time was excellent
Sorry I forgot his name. He has taken care of us twice now. Everyone is so friendly the valet guy is awesome.

Report
Helpful
Lmezistrano (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Had a lovely Valentine’s Day dinner. Our server Mido was very welcoming, knowledgeable about everything on the menu, and gave us a great wine recommendation. The atmosphere was great and the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
dawgfan (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Cioppino was highlight and worth coming back for....wife's double cut pork chop filled with
apples was incredible..(well she shared one small bite)....of 8 people celebrating our annual
Valentine's dinner....all of us raved about what we had (6 different main courses)

Report
Helpful
RoyH (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Love Carmine’s and enjoyed meeting the next generation.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Best Italian food in Seattle, Great service also.

Report
Helpful
RichardB (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Our favorite restaurant! Food is great, ambiance unbeatable, wait staff is obviously professional and polite, restaurant is beautiful! I cannot think of anything I don't like, except for the parking which is a little confusing.

Report
Helpful
SatedinSeattle (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance. Consistent with all the times we have gone to Il Terrazzo in the past!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

This restaurant was disappointing. Our appetizer and main courses were all pretty bland and mediocre. My fiance got the duck as a main course, and it was so dry, and didn't really taste like duck. There have to be way better restaurants at this price point.

Report
Helpful
localrestaurantlover (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Everything about the evening was delightful. Our waiter was professional , the food delicious as always.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Everything was perfect, as always- food, service, music, flowers, decor and lighting. I want to take up residence in this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Flew back to Seattle to spend a weekend with wife and made sure we arranged reservations here before our trip. Excellent Italian food and impeccable service.

Report
Helpful
vipCandDanniv (Houston)
1.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We are long time patrons of Carmine's Seattle for special occasions, out of town guests, special treat, but this will probably be our last time there. Our favorite appetizer seemed to lack key ingredients, food was served luke-warm and fish of the day wasn't fresh; Duck was severely fatty and undercooked. Hostess offered to make $ amends but manager overrode her with his business card and an offer to "take care of us next time". This isn't the same Carmine's since his death, so we are in the market for a new special place.

Report
Helpful
vipTimB (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

As alawys, the food is great. Great place for special occasions

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Outstanding as usual!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
71