Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Il Naso Ristorante Italiano

il Naso is a long time favorite of the Wood River Valley. Located in the heart of Ketchum, ID il Naso provides a warm and cozy ambiance with great service and outstanding cuisine. Our menu changes seasonally with nightly specials. Our wine list is extensive and focuses on Italian varietals. il Naso is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or to simply have a great evening with friends and family.

480 Washington Ave
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Hours through June: Open Thurs.-Mon. 5:30- Close
Sunday Brunch 10am to 1pm

Cross Street:
5th st.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7776

Website:
http://www.ilnaso.com/

Catering:
call for details

Private Party Facilities:
call for details

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Naso Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
See All
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Romantic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I have to eat GF, the special was Ono. I eat Ono often in Hawaii & it is delicious. This fish was dry, Burt on top & had no flavoring on top. A little design on the plate but no flavor. The Bok Chowe was tough. I won't be back. There is no reason this Italian reseraunt cant have GF Pasta. A simple pot of hot water for just GF Pasts would work. Even resteraunts in Boise have GF pasta at the Italian resteraunts. Then you can add any meet sauce. Katie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We waited 45 minutes after ordering our dinner and the Manager was very
condescending when we complained about "what happened to our dinner." The only saving grace was that our waiter saw to it that we were offered a round of drinks and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our first time to Il Naso, very pleased - food and service was excellent. We started sharing the chef's bruschetta, fennel caesar salad, and the fig caprese salad. Our party had the special crab ravioli, veal picata, and chicken pasta. And finished dinner sharing the dark chocolate bread pudding. All very well prepared and presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 31, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Ketchum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wonderful meal tonight. Enjoyed the food, great calamari, excellent entrees and wine list.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

El Naso provides a great meal for a terrific price. The staff is attentive. Chef altered the nightly special swordfish dish to accommodate my dairy allergy. Would go again and again. Brian, our server, was outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Visitors from San Francisco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lovely restaurant, with excellent food and very attentive but not intrusive service. One of the best restaurants in Ketchum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful meal. Our family ranges from 2 months to 45 years old and all enjoyed the menu . We asked to be out of the way since we had a very young child and we were never forgotten. The noise level was low and private and allowed us to hear the live guitarist.

The ingredients were very fresh and it was an approachable modern Italian menu. Portions were not too large, balanced complimentary flavors and well seasoned.

The desserts are made on site and worth the indulgence.

It was a really nice experience. If I lived in town it would be a bi-monthly visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 21, 2017

One of my favorites in Sun Valley. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I love the diversity of the menu at il Naso. It's perfect for a light meal of shared appetizers (grilled baby octopus will knock your socks off) and a great bottle of wine, or a dinner out to enjoy their amazing entrees. The Wild Boar Lasagna offers a fresh new look at a classic Italian dish, and the chef's nightly ravioli is always amazing. The owners and staff work together like a small family who have known each other for years (which many of them have), which furthers this great 'local experience' restaurant while you are in Sun Valley or Ketchum.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Celebrating engagement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The air conditioning was broken on a 90 degree day...so they seated us right next to a window with the sun beating down on me. The service was just plain odd. The food was terrible. The ceasar dressing was sweet and the ravioli was acidic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My biggest complaint about Il Naso has to do with the food, which is the reason for going to a restaurant in the first place, right? The quality of the bread is so often a sign of what's to come, and the focaccia arrived unwarmed and dry. The caprese salad with fig was delicious, but the ravioli that followed was unappetizing. For dessert each of us ordered a single scoop of ice cream, which was no larger than a golf ball. I'm not sure what happened to Il Naso in recent years; it used to be a special place. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great Italian food, nice wine list, quiet romantic. Il Naso is a luxury gourmet restaurant with a lower than luxury price, and with no snobbery. We've been going for years.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The best lasagna we ever tasted . Plus delicious Amarone wine

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This is my favourite dining place in Wood River Valley. It has great people working with delicious creative food and a beautiful view of mountains inside or outside in summer.
It's wonderful for all occasions from family to romantic to business.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Enjoyed a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Il Naso has always been one of the best restaurants in Ketchum and it certainly did not disappoint last night The evening's special ravioli with shrimp and crab in a light heirloom tomato sauce was extradionary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Disappointing. Chef change?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

A great place for interesting Italian food. Not traditional ingredients but Italian based. Very good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

we have been going to il naso for years thru other owners. on of our favorite places always good and consistent service is great

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Skiing getaway

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Took way too long to get server attention and fish was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Took over 1 hour to receive our dinner and it was only luke warm. Servers were very nice, there must have been problems in the kitchen.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

It's hard to stray from the spagettini but tried the lasagna and had a side order of meatballs - great combo. Excellent wine pairing with the Earthquake Zin. And finished off with the amazing caramel sauce on vanilla ice cream.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our party of 8 came for a birthday dinner. The notes in the reservation were respected. The food was wonderful and the service top notch. Don't expect lathe portions but it's enough to keep you full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Buccatini so good we gave up a chance to try another place and went here twice. Spaghettini also good, as is one of the most creative salmon presentations (atop a sweet potato pancake); ditto on the bread pudding (more cake-like). Bread could be better. Casual atmosphere, with an interesting middle room, nice staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

veal marsala one of best my husband has had (it is a favorite of his); salad with farro, mint, peas was light, delicious, perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was here for a dinner with family and it was very good-the food was great and the service very attentive. Good value for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great place, food was wonderful, service top notch. Four of us on a ski vacation and we will definitely be back next time we visit Sun Valley.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Highly recommend the lasagna and the Caesar salad with unique ingredients.
The boar stew was a bit chewy, but all else in the dish was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Not true Italian food. Elk and potatoes had good flavor but was served cold. Upon leaving the restaurant 6 of the kitchen staff were out back laughing and smoking which clearly indicated why the attention to detail was lacking. The service was sub par which took away from the atmosphere. Bread served with the dip was over salted and overpowered the vinegar and oil. Table was too small. The noise level was too high for a special occasion. Calamari was rubbery and chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent service (Brent) terrific selection of wine by glass.
Rack of lamb was extraordinary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I've been coming to Il Naso for years but this was by far the worst experience I've had. I brought close friends to your restaurant hoping they would enjoy it as much as I have but the service was horrendous! We had to take our check to the hostess taking coats to pay our bill as we only saw our server twice in over an hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, very welcoming much like a nice fireplace on a cold night. Service was very attentive and helpful especially since we were dining with a person with a lot of restrictions. The food was creative and extremely well executed. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We live in Vail, Colorado and found this restaurant to be better quality and better value than our local options. Make a reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Some of the food was average and some very good. The wait staff was very helpful and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very limited menu and no changes allowed. Very sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always love this place! A must when in town. Service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.