About Il Naso Ristorante Italiano

480 Washington Ave
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

il Naso is a long time favorite of the Wood River Valley. Located in the heart of Ketchum, ID il Naso provides a warm and cozy ambiance with great service and outstanding cuisine. Our menu changes seasonally with nightly specials. Our wine list is extensive and focuses on Italian varietals. il Naso is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or to simply have a great evening with friends and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Hours through June: Open Thurs.-Mon. 5:30- Close
Sunday Brunch 10am to 1pm

Cross Street:
5th st.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7776

Website:
http://www.ilnaso.com/

Catering:
call for details

Private Party Facilities:
call for details

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Naso Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Cozy (14)
See All
Romantic (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Music (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, the food was exceptionally delicious and service wonderful.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely fabulous with a wonderful menu and extensive wine list The restaurant had a lovely ambience and was quite inviting Our waiter was very nice but not all that attentive. He never came back to ask how everything was and forgot to bring one of the side dishes. The place was pretty busy so maybe he just add too many tables that night.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

So disappointing. We have eaten at Il Nash many times over the years and every time has been special. Not so Monday night. The kitchen was VERY slow, VERY. The poor waiter was embarrassed. Then the food was good, but not great. For example, one person in our party ordered the lasagne and the portion was teeny, tiny---so small it appeared to be a child's portion. No exaggeration. The four of us actually laughed, which made our waiter uncomfortable. But at that point we had waited so terribly long for our entrees we we not going to send it back! We usually order after dinner drinks or dessert but with the slowness of the kitchen we just left. Such a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A Ketchum favorite! For fabulous classic Italian cuisine - Il Naso is wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious buffalo short rib stew and rack of lamb. Mm good. Anna our server was so nice and quick too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful house raviol and lasagna, fresh with distinct flavors. Great service. The straff made us fel very wecomed,

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Enotecca never disappoints!

We always enjoy this restaurant whenever we remember that we have to make a reservation ! Very rarely can one just slip on and get a table. On occasion you can sit at the bar and this is fine too. The food is amazing. Small plates to share, great appetizers, wood oven pizzas, salads and excellent entrees!

We had burrata, Cesar salad, lamb pizza, chicken and duck confit every dish wonderful!

Tags: Historic, Organic, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Another amazing meal. Looking forward to spending Valentine's Day with you guys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. Our waiter, Brent, was knowledgeable and amiable.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My favorite place to dine.the Elk chop is outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was outstanding as always. Our waitress, Janine, was a very knowledgeable and encouraging waitress which made our evening even more fun. Excellent!!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I'll Naso is an attractive restaurant with good service. However, we were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. The meatballs were tough. The veal piccata was over cooked at best. Frankly, it didn't even taste like veal. Our Caesar salad was good and the chocolate sorbet was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Il Naso is the restaurant I choose when I want to enjoy an evening with friends or just myself and husband. Food is always good, atmosphere is warm and inviting and service is excellent. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Four of us enjoyed dinner very much and received great service from Jeannine. There was absolutely no pressure on us to turn the table or finish our meal so another set of patrons could be seated

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner last weekend at Il Naso. My wife enjoyed some delicious lamb chops, seasoned and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the ravioli of the day. We had a beautiful cabernet to accompany our meal and were entertained by quiet live music. Nice date for us.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

They remained open on a really snowy night and we had a great dinner with great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and staff were outstanding. This is a must for a sun valley visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Perfect portion size, wonderful wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and ambience are fabulous. Leave room for dessert!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kuala Lumpur)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have gone to il Naso before and always had a great meal and experience. Not this time. We ordered 2 salads, Lasagna and Truffle Pasta and a glass of wine. The salads came on time however we sat for 1 1/2 hours waiting for 2 very simple dishes. The waiter kept telling us the food was on the way but he appeared to be confused and out of it.. Finally when we said we were going to leave the meals appeared. The lasagna was fine however my pasta was luke warm and had no taste. I have ordered the truffle pasta before and loved it. We were told the kitchen was backed up however the restaurant was not at all busy and 2 tables got food before us. They had a better waiter I guess. They took our salads off the bill however no manager or owner came by our table either to explain the issue which I thought was odd. Too bad we used to love this place we will not be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Best lasagna we've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This is one of our very favorite restaurants in the Sun Valley area. The food is consistently fabulous and the owner, Sam Turner, is without a doubt the nicest man ever !!! He personally greets everyone and adds such a personal touch. The staff are excellent and the ambiance is superb. This is the best restaurant...cannot recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I am sad to say that the food was a huge disappointment. The evening started out really well at the wine bar in the entrance. The server offered us some tastings as we waited for friends and tried to decide on which wine to order. We were seated at a very nice table in the corner. The ambience is nice and very relaxing. The food was a terrible. My friend ordered the Beet Salad and it was fine. My other friend order the Filet and it was about the size of a half dollar. We actually joked that they put the other half in the doggie bag for us. The dollop of butter on top was as big as the Filet. My lamb chops were half the size they should have been (very thin) and not very good. My husbands stew came cold and they had to re heat it. The flavor was good but the stew was cold. Our gelato was the high light. It was really sad to have such a bad dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My food had no taste. Food totally overpriced!

I had calamari blend, soup of the day had no taste and a beet salad it was soooo small.

My husband food was better but still overpriced.

I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant many times over the past six years. It is consistent for its great, professional service; wonderful, authentic menu; excellent food quality and fresh ingredients. The atmosphere is lovely. It feels - simultaneously - like a great place to run into friends AND enjoy a private, romantic evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always love it👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food ok, not memorable. Fish overdone. Pasta good. Quite pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I had the chicken dish that was without question one of the best chicken dishes I have ever eaten. My entire table wanted to switch their order. The chef blended in just the perfect amount of Schiracha for a little kick that was a perfect complement to the chicken and the vegetables. Two people at our table ordered the canallene pasta, which I thought was a little bland. Anything is probably a little bland after Schiracha. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, ambiance and helpful wait staff. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is amazing, the pasta has a life of its own and the sauces linger but do not overpower.

For a small menu, several vegetarian options and the deserts were complex and not over-sugared.

Worth a drive just to savor the work of a master.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was great to find a quality Italian restaurant in the mountains -- a very pleasant surprise!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The restaurant had a swanky appearance and the service was great. The food was inconsistent. The salad and soup were okay. My husband's chicken dish suited him as it was pretty heavy and very salty. The best description of my chicken and mushroom pasta dish is that it was essentially what I would get if I made a box of Annie's pasta and white cheddar and topped it with some microwaved Trader Joe's chicken breast strips (and didn't put any mushrooms on it). But at least at home I could put Sriracha sauce on it to give it some flavor (and include mushrooms). Again, the service was fine, the waiter offered to bring me something else, but I don't like to throw away food. The dish shouldn't have left the kitchen in the first place. Overall review: all show, no go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Awesome Place! Highly Recommended! Great atmosphere and the service is exceptional!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I ordered the veal piccata and it not only didn't have 'plate appeal", but it was pounded so thin and scored that it was really unattractive and not very edible. I have had other better meals so we will come back. But, that dinner should be revamped or scrapped. Sorry to give that review.

I really like the friendliness and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Based on the terrible service and only very average food, t will be a long time, if ever, that any of us will return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 29, 2016

I went there for my wedding anniversary and was treated so very special. You have the very best desserts around and I always look forward to dining with you!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We've gone here three years in a row for our anniversary and it never disappoints. The food is fresh and delicious! The service is always great and they have a great wine list. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

As usual great food and service. The spagettini is always great. Though not on the menu the homemade vanilla ice cream with homemade caramel is out of this world.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very nice meal, service and ambiance. We will eat there weekly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Private Room, Disabled Access, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Service was agonizingly slow, and when the food did arrive, it was at room temperature.

There was no apology. I had their soup of the day which had no flavor.

Nice wine list, but it will some time before I go back, if ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Service was prompt and courteous albeit a bit slow considering the restaurant was 1/3 full.

Food was prepared well but lacked any memorable qualities.

wins by the glass was limited but ok quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We were in Sun Valley for an event and made reservations at Il Naso. We were warmly greeted, but the restaurant itself was hot, as in temperature from not having working air conditioning on a very warm day and evening. We chose some wine and appetizers which were good. The dinners arrived, and while good, nothing to rave about; the menu lacks some creativity. The server was a bit slow, but we could tell he had too many tables and the temperature also made him uncomfortable I'm sure. Will try the competing place up the road next time we are in town to compare.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I've eaten at Il Naso many times. Never have I been disappointed. Entres are fantastic and salads and etc. are as well. I prefer it to any other restaurant in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our waiter was great.

The food was wonderful!

My only negative:

We arrived earlier than our reservation time and wanted to sit in the bar. There was no problem with that, but the young hostess did not check us in thru OpenTable, even though I reminded her to do so.

Otherwise, a perfect way to celebrate a big birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and presentation was greatly improved over previous visits. Interesting menu. Great service. Reasonable prices. If you're in Sun Valley area and want Italian food, this place is clearly the best choice by far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a 7:45 reservation. Didn't get our food till 9:45. The salmon was great, the pasta awful. When speaking to the chef, didn't get much resolution (a few meals were written off and free desert was offered, but at 10 pm after 2 1/2 hours, we no longer wanted dessert) Chef did claim that Open Table overbooked the restaurant. Perhaps they could use some training on how to use your product?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Went there for the octopus. Served only three very small pieces.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Fabulous restaurant all around. Great food, superb service, wonderful wines and the best Chocolate bread pudding dessert on the planet. Huge thanks to owner Sam, executive chef Kate, and all the staff for a lovely meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.