Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Il Naso Ristorante Italiano

il Naso is a long time favorite of the Wood River Valley. Located in the heart of Ketchum, ID il Naso provides a warm and cozy ambiance with great service and outstanding cuisine. Our menu changes seasonally with nightly specials. Our wine list is extensive and focuses on Italian varietals. il Naso is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or to simply have a great evening with friends and family.

480 Washington Ave
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Hours through June: Open Thurs.-Mon. 5:30- Close
Sunday Brunch 10am to 1pm

Cross Street:
5th st.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7776

Website:
http://www.ilnaso.com/

Catering:
call for details

Private Party Facilities:
call for details

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Naso Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (9)
SpecialOccasions (7)
NeighborhoodGem (6)
See All
CreativeCuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (5)
Romance (5)
Foodies (5)
QuietConversation (4)
NotableWineList (3)
BarSeating (2)
ComfortFood (2)
OutdoorDining (2)
Casual (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
Birthdays (2)
HotSpot (1)
Healthy (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
LiveMusic (1)
PrivateRoom (1)
ScenicView (1)
BusinessMeals (1)
HappyHour (1)
Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Disappointing. Chef change?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A great place for interesting Italian food. Not traditional ingredients but Italian based. Very good food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 27, 2017

we have been going to il naso for years thru other owners. on of our favorite places always good and consistent service is great

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Skiing getaway

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Took way too long to get server attention and fish was terrible

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Took over 1 hour to receive our dinner and it was only luke warm. Servers were very nice, there must have been problems in the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It's hard to stray from the spagettini but tried the lasagna and had a side order of meatballs - great combo. Excellent wine pairing with the Earthquake Zin. And finished off with the amazing caramel sauce on vanilla ice cream.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our party of 8 came for a birthday dinner. The notes in the reservation were respected. The food was wonderful and the service top notch. Don't expect lathe portions but it's enough to keep you full.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Buccatini so good we gave up a chance to try another place and went here twice. Spaghettini also good, as is one of the most creative salmon presentations (atop a sweet potato pancake); ditto on the bread pudding (more cake-like). Bread could be better. Casual atmosphere, with an interesting middle room, nice staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

veal marsala one of best my husband has had (it is a favorite of his); salad with farro, mint, peas was light, delicious, perfect

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I was here for a dinner with family and it was very good-the food was great and the service very attentive. Good value for dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great place, food was wonderful, service top notch. Four of us on a ski vacation and we will definitely be back next time we visit Sun Valley.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Highly recommend the lasagna and the Caesar salad with unique ingredients.
The boar stew was a bit chewy, but all else in the dish was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Not true Italian food. Elk and potatoes had good flavor but was served cold. Upon leaving the restaurant 6 of the kitchen staff were out back laughing and smoking which clearly indicated why the attention to detail was lacking. The service was sub par which took away from the atmosphere. Bread served with the dip was over salted and overpowered the vinegar and oil. Table was too small. The noise level was too high for a special occasion. Calamari was rubbery and chewy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent service (Brent) terrific selection of wine by glass.
Rack of lamb was extraordinary

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've been coming to Il Naso for years but this was by far the worst experience I've had. I brought close friends to your restaurant hoping they would enjoy it as much as I have but the service was horrendous! We had to take our check to the hostess taking coats to pay our bill as we only saw our server twice in over an hour!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere, very welcoming much like a nice fireplace on a cold night. Service was very attentive and helpful especially since we were dining with a person with a lot of restrictions. The food was creative and extremely well executed. I will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We live in Vail, Colorado and found this restaurant to be better quality and better value than our local options. Make a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Some of the food was average and some very good. The wait staff was very helpful and friendly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very limited menu and no changes allowed. Very sad

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always love this place! A must when in town. Service is top notch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

As always, the food was exceptionally delicious and service wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was absolutely fabulous with a wonderful menu and extensive wine list The restaurant had a lovely ambience and was quite inviting Our waiter was very nice but not all that attentive. He never came back to ask how everything was and forgot to bring one of the side dishes. The place was pretty busy so maybe he just add too many tables that night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

So disappointing. We have eaten at Il Nash many times over the years and every time has been special. Not so Monday night. The kitchen was VERY slow, VERY. The poor waiter was embarrassed. Then the food was good, but not great. For example, one person in our party ordered the lasagne and the portion was teeny, tiny---so small it appeared to be a child's portion. No exaggeration. The four of us actually laughed, which made our waiter uncomfortable. But at that point we had waited so terribly long for our entrees we we not going to send it back! We usually order after dinner drinks or dessert but with the slowness of the kitchen we just left. Such a disappointment!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A Ketchum favorite! For fabulous classic Italian cuisine - Il Naso is wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect Valentine dinner during our ski vacation. Food and wine were excellent. Friendly staff and superb service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious buffalo short rib stew and rack of lamb. Mm good. Anna our server was so nice and quick too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful house raviol and lasagna, fresh with distinct flavors. Great service. The straff made us fel very wecomed,

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner was great!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Enotecca never disappoints!
We always enjoy this restaurant whenever we remember that we have to make a reservation ! Very rarely can one just slip on and get a table. On occasion you can sit at the bar and this is fine too. The food is amazing. Small plates to share, great appetizers, wood oven pizzas, salads and excellent entrees!
We had burrata, Cesar salad, lamb pizza, chicken and duck confit every dish wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic, Organic, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Another amazing meal. Looking forward to spending Valentine's Day with you guys.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. Our waiter, Brent, was knowledgeable and amiable.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My favorite place to dine.the Elk chop is outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was outstanding as always. Our waitress, Janine, was a very knowledgeable and encouraging waitress which made our evening even more fun. Excellent!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I'll Naso is an attractive restaurant with good service. However, we were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. The meatballs were tough. The veal piccata was over cooked at best. Frankly, it didn't even taste like veal. Our Caesar salad was good and the chocolate sorbet was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Il Naso is the restaurant I choose when I want to enjoy an evening with friends or just myself and husband. Food is always good, atmosphere is warm and inviting and service is excellent. You won't be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Four of us enjoyed dinner very much and received great service from Jeannine. There was absolutely no pressure on us to turn the table or finish our meal so another set of patrons could be seated

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner last weekend at Il Naso. My wife enjoyed some delicious lamb chops, seasoned and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the ravioli of the day. We had a beautiful cabernet to accompany our meal and were entertained by quiet live music. Nice date for us.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

They remained open on a really snowy night and we had a great dinner with great service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and staff were outstanding. This is a must for a sun valley visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.