Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Il Naso Ristorante Italiano

il Naso is a long time favorite of the Wood River Valley. Located in the heart of Ketchum, ID il Naso provides a warm and cozy ambiance with great service and outstanding cuisine. Our menu changes seasonally with nightly specials. Our wine list is extensive and focuses on Italian varietals. il Naso is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or to simply have a great evening with friends and family.

480 Washington Ave
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Hours through June: Open Thurs.-Mon. 5:30- Close
Sunday Brunch 10am to 1pm

Cross Street:
5th st.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7776

Website:
http://www.ilnaso.com/

Catering:
call for details

Private Party Facilities:
call for details

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Naso Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

We love this restaurant for lots of reasons! The waitstaff, great food and desserts oh my!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Servic slow for down season. Cesar salad was load ed with balsamic. Not their usual great Caesar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Jarrett was fantastic! Great service, food was very good. Wine list was great! Overall I would go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Brian is a great waiter. Very good food. Wine prices reasonable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 6, 2017

One of the best spots in Ketchum, and certainly the best Italian!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We live in Ketchum, Id and this is now the worst restaurant in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Il Naso has always been our go to in Ketchum for a special occasion out. It's romantic and cozy and the food and wine are usually delicious. We dined on Saturday and the food was medicore at best. The bread on our bruschetta appetizer was charred and the bean combination on top didn't taste good. Our Ravioli tasted really bland. It lacked sauce and flavor. For our main entree we had the lamb Shank. We have had this dish before and always look forward to it. This time the meat seemed like a cheap cut. It was sliced into multiple pieces and each contained a lot of fat and not a lot of actual lamb. The sauce was also very minimal and bland. Overall for the $130 we spent we were really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We love this restaurant and dine here often. The wait staff is always friendly and very professional and they provide just the right amount of attention. The food is excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Somewhat inconsistent which was this dining experience. I still like it, but was disappointed on this night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We returned from out of town after having a fabulous meal here two years ago. My wife was delighted by the flowers specially provided on our table for her birthday. We started with a glass of proseco, followed by delicious beet soup and caesar salad. We were disappointed that the meatballs in the spaghetti dish were cold however, they were replaced quickly with tasty, hot meatballs. The spaghetti sauce was too heavy with garlic, almost as if jarred chopped garlic was used, although we know you use fresh garlic. The carmel sauce and toasted oats in the pear dessert were delicious, but the pear was not ripe and was too hard to cut into with a fork. The service, especially the waiter, was excellent and the presentation of the meal was lovely, however we were disappointed with parts of the meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Outstanding service and food quality. Nice wine list. Professionals who take the craft seriously.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The restaurant is a bit dark for summer dining so we sat in the bar area at a corner table by the window. Guitarist, Jimmy Mitchell, was playing next to our table. The exceptional live music and great food made our dinner stand out.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed a fabulous dinner on the deck. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the food was excellent! Had a perfect lunch of leftovers the next day. Love the Farro salad❤️

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great dinner with friends. Excellent service and wine list. Delicious !

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great experience all around. The food was excellent and beautifully plated. Our waiter seemed to always be there when we needed him and was very friendly. The room was comfortable and noise level perfect for talking while not hearing other diners conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always a pleasant experience....we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This is an interesting restaraunt that can't figure out if it wants to be Italian or more generally Mediterranean-fusion-whatever. (Octopus with BBQ sauce?). The severs are great, the wine list is strong, the ambiance is nice. I keep wanting to like it better than I do. I'll still likely come back, but i wish it would just be committed to doing really great Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

I have to eat GF, the special was Ono. I eat Ono often in Hawaii & it is delicious. This fish was dry, Burt on top & had no flavoring on top. A little design on the plate but no flavor. The Bok Chowe was tough. I won't be back. There is no reason this Italian reseraunt cant have GF Pasta. A simple pot of hot water for just GF Pasts would work. Even resteraunts in Boise have GF pasta at the Italian resteraunts. Then you can add any meet sauce. Katie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We waited 45 minutes after ordering our dinner and the Manager was very
condescending when we complained about "what happened to our dinner." The only saving grace was that our waiter saw to it that we were offered a round of drinks and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our first time to Il Naso, very pleased - food and service was excellent. We started sharing the chef's bruschetta, fennel caesar salad, and the fig caprese salad. Our party had the special crab ravioli, veal picata, and chicken pasta. And finished dinner sharing the dark chocolate bread pudding. All very well prepared and presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 31, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Ketchum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wonderful meal tonight. Enjoyed the food, great calamari, excellent entrees and wine list.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

El Naso provides a great meal for a terrific price. The staff is attentive. Chef altered the nightly special swordfish dish to accommodate my dairy allergy. Would go again and again. Brian, our server, was outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Visitors from San Francisco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lovely restaurant, with excellent food and very attentive but not intrusive service. One of the best restaurants in Ketchum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful meal. Our family ranges from 2 months to 45 years old and all enjoyed the menu . We asked to be out of the way since we had a very young child and we were never forgotten. The noise level was low and private and allowed us to hear the live guitarist.

The ingredients were very fresh and it was an approachable modern Italian menu. Portions were not too large, balanced complimentary flavors and well seasoned.

The desserts are made on site and worth the indulgence.

It was a really nice experience. If I lived in town it would be a bi-monthly visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 21, 2017

One of my favorites in Sun Valley. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I love the diversity of the menu at il Naso. It's perfect for a light meal of shared appetizers (grilled baby octopus will knock your socks off) and a great bottle of wine, or a dinner out to enjoy their amazing entrees. The Wild Boar Lasagna offers a fresh new look at a classic Italian dish, and the chef's nightly ravioli is always amazing. The owners and staff work together like a small family who have known each other for years (which many of them have), which furthers this great 'local experience' restaurant while you are in Sun Valley or Ketchum.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Celebrating engagement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The air conditioning was broken on a 90 degree day...so they seated us right next to a window with the sun beating down on me. The service was just plain odd. The food was terrible. The ceasar dressing was sweet and the ravioli was acidic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My biggest complaint about Il Naso has to do with the food, which is the reason for going to a restaurant in the first place, right? The quality of the bread is so often a sign of what's to come, and the focaccia arrived unwarmed and dry. The caprese salad with fig was delicious, but the ravioli that followed was unappetizing. For dessert each of us ordered a single scoop of ice cream, which was no larger than a golf ball. I'm not sure what happened to Il Naso in recent years; it used to be a special place. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great Italian food, nice wine list, quiet romantic. Il Naso is a luxury gourmet restaurant with a lower than luxury price, and with no snobbery. We've been going for years.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The best lasagna we ever tasted . Plus delicious Amarone wine

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This is my favourite dining place in Wood River Valley. It has great people working with delicious creative food and a beautiful view of mountains inside or outside in summer.
It's wonderful for all occasions from family to romantic to business.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Enjoyed a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Il Naso has always been one of the best restaurants in Ketchum and it certainly did not disappoint last night The evening's special ravioli with shrimp and crab in a light heirloom tomato sauce was extradionary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Disappointing. Chef change?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

A great place for interesting Italian food. Not traditional ingredients but Italian based. Very good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

we have been going to il naso for years thru other owners. on of our favorite places always good and consistent service is great

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Skiing getaway

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.