About Il Naso Ristorante Italiano

480 Washington Ave
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

il Naso is a long time favorite of the Wood River Valley. Located in the heart of Ketchum, ID il Naso provides a warm and cozy ambiance with great service and outstanding cuisine. Our menu changes seasonally with nightly specials. Our wine list is extensive and focuses on Italian varietals. il Naso is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or to simply have a great evening with friends and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Hours through June: Open Thurs.-Mon. 5:30- Close
Sunday Brunch 10am to 1pm

Cross Street:
5th st.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7776

Website:
http://www.ilnaso.com/

Catering:
call for details

Private Party Facilities:
call for details

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Il Naso Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Idaho
Best Ambiance
Idaho
Best Value
Idaho
3 More
Notable Wine List
Idaho
Romantic
Idaho
Most Booked
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

fit for foodies (14)
romantic (13)
notable wine list (12)
See All
special occasion (11)
good for groups (11)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant crew was flexible and kno ...

Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant crew was flexible and knowledgeable. The preparations were beautiful and the taste buds were satisfied.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful. Very fresh and f ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was wonderful. Very fresh and full of flavor.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Sun Valley Best

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Il Naso remains my favorite Sun Valley-Ketchum-Hailey Italian restaurant. Great food, service, ambiance -you can actually have coversations here. Wish the menu was a little larger, would eat here even more frequently.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was tasty and the ambiance and ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was tasty and the ambiance and service were delightful. Fully enjoyed, a lovely dinner to cap off a great ski weekend. Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5

We loved everything about our dinner fro ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

We loved everything about our dinner from the beautiful decor, excellent service and outstanding food! We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Special night out in Sun Valley

Dined on March 27, 2016

We were a group of 6 looking for a fitting finale to our 4 day trip to Sun Valley and Il Naso did not disappoint! Our waiter Brent knew the menu top to bottom and we took all of his recommendations. We split several starters including the sauteed calamari, beef carpaccio, the special ravioli (sweet pea) and the lasagna - delicious! The salad with pomegranate vanilla dressing (how unique) with citrus fruit and toasted hazelnuts was a nice intermission before the main courses - our group got the roasted lamb, veal piccata and the roast chicken. All amazing, flavorful and perfectly cooked and presented. For dessert, we split the warm chocolate cake and banana cream pie. What a night - look forward to returning on our next trip to Sun Valley!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a fantastic experience!

Dined on March 25, 2016

It's always a fantastic experience!

food4
ambience4
service5

This is my favorite restaurant in the Wo ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in the Wood River Valley, the food is consistently very good, service excellent and the wine selection cannot be beat for selection and reasonable prices.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

So so

Dined on March 23, 2016

Had dinner here with 4 friends recently. As I hadn't been here in many years was looking forward to some good Italian food but didn't find the experience particularly memorable. The execution for the dishes we had was overly ambitious and unnecessarily complicated . Lasagne, which 2 of us ordered, was swimming in bechemal sauge with some sort of a balsamic drizzle over the top. The pasta was overcooked so the dish had no tooth or the nice layering you expect from a well prepared lasagna . One of the other diners had the fish special which she said was good but very oddly presented with what piles of fish on either side of some vegetables with a bit of risotto and finished with drops of sauce dabbed on either side of the plate. The 4th diner had the chicken which was the best of the 4 as it was the most simply presented. The beet salad needed some brightness added as it was bland, the ceasar salad had fennel added which gave it an odd taste. The deserts were the best, the blood orange sorbet was very good as was the banana cream pie. All in all an overly ambitious menu not very well executed, sorry.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been disappointed !! Always t ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Have never been disappointed !! Always tasty specials ....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Calamari not to be missed

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

The Calamari is outstanding but it was only the beginning of a fabulous meal. Both of loved our entrees and we shared a beet salad that was equally gratifying. It is not a loud restaurant which is a rarity in the valley and the dining room is large enough that you don't feel hemmed in. Great place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on March 15, 2016

Highly recommend Il Naso to anyone. It was a wonderful experience all around. Top notch food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good. Love to take guests here

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Always good. Love to take guests here

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and a great wine. ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

The food is excellent and a great wine. Sam takes special care of each customer and saw him in action trying to accomodate each customer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner menu was unusual and very tasty. ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Dinner menu was unusual and very tasty. Waiter was very knowledgable and service was excellent . Sauces were very distinctive and had great flavors. We will come back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great service and dinner

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

It was a very busy night and the staff handled it superbly. As always we had a fabulous dinner . The king salmon special was out of this world

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Still a favorite in Ketchum

Dined on February 16, 2016

Our waiter Brent was outstanding, and the rest of the service staff filled in nicely. Brent was really accommodating with our 7 year old. Wife said there was more sauce than noodles in her pasta order, otherwise food was really great including tenderloin of lamb that Brent recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VDay

Dined on February 15, 2016

Went here on Valentines Day. Was excellent service and great food. There was a lot of wine that they offered, but unfortunately some wines ran out and they also ran out of certain seafoods.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic as always.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Didn't rush us on Valentine's Day-will be back again and again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service4

Nice ambience. Food not so good. We had ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice ambience. Food not so good. We had calamari appetizer with too much sauce. Our main dish was the salmon special served over-cooked with dry quinoa. This will be our first and last time eating here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatball, Lasagne, and Wine List cannot be beat.

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

We prefer the cozy and beautifully lit banquettes in the bar, but they don't reserve those, so arrive early and stake one out. Beautiful wine selection, pleasant service and great basics, ravioli, spaghetti, lasagna and salads, but ask about the specials and listen very carefully. I inadvertently ordered a piece of broiled pork fat covered with ground coffee topped with a sea scallop. Next time, I will listen more carefully, but the basics are incredibly good and we love this place. Try it!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Il Naso is back! W

Dined on February 4, 2016

We had given up on this restaurant a couple of years ago when it changed hands. A friend recently recommended it and it was great! Food was very good, wine list was broad and reasonable, prices were competitive and the service was excellent. Very glad to see this restaurant back as it was one of our favorites for several years before the owner was killed in a tragic surfing accident.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Italian gem

Dined on January 30, 2016

We started with a delicious beet salad which they were nice enough to split. Our friends brought a bottle of wine and Il Naso did not charge us corkage. I asked for a quiet table and they gave us "the godfather table" which was totally secluded. I had the lamb loin which was outstanding and my husband liked his osso buco.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We will definitely return. All good'

Dined on January 24, 2016

We will definitely return. All good'

food5
ambience5
service5

The cider brined chicken is phenomenal, ...

vip
Dined on January 21, 2016

The cider brined chicken is phenomenal, as are the pastas and the osso buco. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we kept coming back.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Quality Italian Cuisine in Ketchum

Dined on January 20, 2016

Excellent food, service, wine list ans ski town ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING, AMAZING, A MUST GO TO!

Dined on January 17, 2016

We had an amazing dining experience to celebrate our second anniversary. A must go if you go to Sun Valley. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The staff was awesome. Again don't miss it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best of Italy and Idaho

vip
Dined on January 4, 2016

The Osso Bucco is the perfect way to celebrate after a day on the slopes! My husband loved the spaghetti and meatballs. Service is attentive and friendly without disrupting your dinner conversation. I am very grateful that a good friend told me to try the chocolate bread pudding - it was super.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food

Dined on December 29, 2015

Food was so good I went back a second time, just so I could try different dishes. I was equally impressed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice evening out in Ketchum

Dined on December 29, 2015

My husband and I spent a few days in Ketchum/Sun Valley between Christmas and New Year's and found this place in a magazine left in the condo we rented. We were fortunate to get in - had to reserve an early time slot for dinner but we're very happy we got in. The ambiance was great and the food exceptional. I highly recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food, busy!

Dined on December 28, 2015

We will be back when the Holiday crowds thin out. Service was a bit slow. Love the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was great from the minute ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Our experience was great from the minute we walked in the door; warm greeting, great service & of course excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Another outstanding meal.

vip
Dined on December 26, 2015

Another outstanding meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cider chicken was the best dish I've ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

The cider chicken was the best dish I've had in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice for celebrating a special occasion

Dined on November 15, 2015

I took my husband to Il Naso for his birthday. It was slack season and we were early, so he was concerned when he didn't see many diners. I convinced him to go in and we weren't disappointed. The menu is small during off season, but everything on it was wonderful. The free birthday dessert was a very nice touch (delicious bread pudding with caramel sauce.) the service was knowledgable and attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Il Naso is always a special experience

Dined on November 1, 2015

The food is always good and freshly made. Very intimate atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food2
ambience2
service2

Worst table in the place

Dined on October 10, 2015

We went to Il Naso for our anniversary and I noted it as such in our OpenTable reservation. The place was all but empty when we arrived and they took us to the empty back room and seated us in a small booth by the exit door. The worst table in the house, despite the waitress assurances that it was "cozy" and in full view of lovely empty tables across the room by the window. Both meal choices were just OK, not what we expected after our last visit there. Overall very disappointed in our experience.

food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the food preparation the ser ...

Dined on September 8, 2015

We enjoyed the food preparation the service and the ambiance . Our experience was unrushed and relaxing. I started with a. Cauliflower/ leek soup that was heavenly. We all shared an heirloom tomato brochetta was outstanding. My campanelle pasta was a tad doughy for me. Don't miss the lemon curd tart for dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't miss Il Naso when vacationing in Sun Valley.

Dined on September 6, 2015

Must dine at Il Naso when in Sun Valley, and say hello to owner Sam Turner who can be found near the front door most evenings. Try at least one nightly special by Chef Kate Metzger and save room for desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on September 5, 2015

This is one of the most consistently wonderful restaurants in Ketchum. I have never had a meal that was less than suburb here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.