About Il Mulino New York - Miami

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: 3054669191x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (15)
romantic (12)
fit for foodies (10)
See All
notable wine list (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
good for groups (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Food, Service and Ambiance. Was on vacation for 5 days. Ate there the first night and it was so good we ate there again the last night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved it. Definitely old world. grea ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We loved it. Definitely old world. great service. Loved all the appetizers and the food is excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on May 7, 2016

IL Mulino never fails to deliver. Impeccable service,excellent food,and wonderful views when sat on the terrace.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the Best

Dined on April 20, 2016

You can try as many places as you like in Sunny Isles, but this is the only restaurant worthy of your hard earned money. Yes, it's not cheap, but it's worth every penny and then some. We have the scars from other restaurants, which cannot come close to competing. Il Mulino is simply the best. At our last visit, we had a ridiculous special request (not telling others or they would be looking for the same, which would not be fair to Il Mulino!). Manager John and his amazing staff didn't blink. The service is the best, food is great and it's not stuffy or pretentious. We're difficult to please, but Il Mulino has surpassed expectations every time. Thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service

Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent food and service

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service. I like that I never ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Outstanding service. I like that I never had to look for a server, there was always someone close by to refill water, ask a question, etc. Very attentive.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner - as usual

Dined on March 21, 2016

We come every year we come to Miami - always a great dinner and super service. Notable wine list but would benefit from a fewer lower priced wine selections.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 34th anniversary and we were so happy we decided on Il Mulino New York. The food and service were simply incredible. We will absolutely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 16, 2016

The staff was outstanding. They treated us like royalty, while also being fun and friendly. The food was spectacular. So many options and all delicious. Entrees were actually quite large. A really lovely night out for a special occasion without being stuffy at all. I went with my two teen-aged kids and we had a great time. They particularly liked it when the waiters sang happy birthday to a man at a different table. The group sounded like a professional quartet and we got a kick out of it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

I thought the food and service were very ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

I thought the food and service were very good but they had a very limited wine list which was disappointing for a restaurant of their caliber!

food1
ambience3
service1

I made a reservation for a party of five ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

I made a reservation for a party of five.First the AC was so low that the place was unwelcoming The assistant waiter did not speak understandable English,probably he was being trained so he could not remember the desserts or the names of the different breads But,most important of all the food was below standard The following day most of us suffered from stomach upsets Too much pepper,the bruschetta was too spicy and the tomato sauce was reheated both with the pappardelle and the telephone strings Awful experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

elegant dinning restaurant

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

we enjoyed the welcoming staff who were very focused on making sure ,that all our needs are met. The food was delicious,the salmon was perfectly cooked and the ravioli was the best you ever get

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner

Dined on November 23, 2015

We went there with hole family. We really like the Italian cuisine. All the workers we really friendly and nice. We would love to go there again.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

what a gem!

vip
Dined on November 3, 2015

It was the best Italian restaurant ever! Delicious food, attentive waiters, romantic atmosphere!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful experience. Especiall ...

vip
Dined on October 28, 2015

Always a wonderful experience. Especially on a weeknight before the "season" fully kicks in here. Immaculate setting, attentive and polite staff, delicious food! My birthday cake courtesy of restaurant and enthusiastic serenade by all was appreciated and enjoyed. We're lucky to have this restaurant in our neighborhood!!

food4
ambience4
service4

$288 lunch for 3 - no drinks

vip
Dined on October 23, 2015

IL Mulino is an excellent restaurant but it is probably one of the most expensive restaurants in South Florida. Two Dover Soles were $150, 1 Porcini Ravioli was $50, and that' s just for lunch. 18% gratuity is added automatically, and you must pay for Valet parking even with validation. So with no regard to price the restaurant is very good, not great, on a value to price ratio you can do a lot better elsewhere, probably ranks the lowest on the value scale.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and incredible food, one o ...

Dined on October 16, 2015

Great service and incredible food, one or best Italian restaurant in town!!

food4
ambience4
service5

HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL

Dined on October 11, 2015

A highly professional attention with exquisite quality of its dishes. Five star recommendation in Miami. Luis R Alvarez MD

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Not just another high priced restaurant

Dined on October 3, 2015

It is not hard to find pricey restaurants on Sunny Isles beach but not always do the $$$$ reflect the service or the quality of food. Il Mulino hit all the marks. The restaurant is beautiful with abounding ambiance. The food from appetizer to main dish (We did not have desert due to a dairy allergy) every bite was delectable. The service was beyond reproach. The serving staff, all the staff was so efficient and pleasant I would have taken them home. This is an incredible restaurant worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing atmosphere!

Dined on September 19, 2015

The service was impeccable and food was excellent. The view of the beach while seated outside was marvelous. It's the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

perfect for special occasion

Dined on September 7, 2015

We had tried this restaurant because they participate in Miami Spice. We went back to celebrate our anniversary. The service was impeccable, the food excellent, and the surroundings beautiful. My husband was very impressed by the fact that the food is served hot, not lukewarm. He had the lamb chops. One of the best he ever tasted. The desserts were as good to eat as they were beautiful to look at.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on August 28, 2015

What a gem, Great service and atmosphere. Loved the place and we travel a lot and eat out all the time. Great Atmosphere

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb Service

Dined on August 28, 2015

Great Service, the food was excellent, the wine was classic, the restaurant is beautiful, we were seated on the upper part and it was great. Everyone had a smile and the servers were enthusiastic, young and well trained. A great afternoon that will remember for some time. Thanks!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

Have eaten at Il Mulino in the past and ...

vip
Dined on August 22, 2015

Have eaten at Il Mulino in the past and had an amazing experience overall. Wanted to try the Miami spice which can be hit or miss. Well the food was good but not what to be expected. The service was horrible. It was clear the waiters had no interest in being there and if you were ordering off Miami spice forget it. The table next to us clearly didn't belong there and even changed into beach clothing to sneak onto the beach of the resort only to be told they couldn't and they were sitting there complaining the entire time. It was perfect storm form of a horrible experience.

food4
ambience4
service4

Miami Spice Lunch Visit

vip
Dined on August 21, 2015

There are a good number of choices for the Miami Spice lunch and dinner menus, more choices than most of the 200 restaurants participating, but they are an especially great value for Il Mulino New York, who's regular prices are multiples of the Spice deal. You of course will not be able to find a wine for less than $70 per bottle, but they have to make money somehow, the rent is very high. Il Mulino has a beautiful ambience, is very upscale, and they do a reasonably good job with Italian/American style cuisine. We had the meatballs with ricotta, our party was pleased with each of our entrees, the Veal Marsala (although a little oversauced and a little too sweet), Chicken and Salmon, and an enjoyable Tiramisu. Nothing cutting edge here, very standard fare. Everyone enjoys the complimentary assorted breads (olive bread, tomato bread, others), Parmiggiano Reggiano chunks, Salumi slices and slices of spicy fried zucchini, which is a nice touch. Servers and staff were extremely friendly and cheery. Don't confuse Il Mulino of New York with the long established chain of Il Mulino restaurants, Broward Sunrise Blvd comes to mind, which are casual pizza type places.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Top Of the list

Dined on August 12, 2015

Continuing trying out new places during the Miami Spice program, my husband and I found il mulino the winner so far. The service was impeccable. Their special menu had more choices than others. My husband likes lamb chops and had been disappointed lately by the quality of the meat and the preparation. Not this time: they were tender and succulent. I chose their signature dish, the porcini ravioli, and I savored it. Their desserts were also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Il Mulino NY is a wonderful Italian restaurant

vip
Dined on August 2, 2015

Everything about this restaurant lets you know that you are going to have a wonderful evening from the moment you enter the beautifully appointed dining room, through the gracious service to the wonderful food. I love this restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A1

Dined on August 2, 2015

Eric, our server couldn't have been better and the food was the very best. We will return

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is wonderful as always. It's a must!!

vip
Dined on July 30, 2015

Food and service are impeccable. Atmosphere is quaint. Been to at least 5 different il mulino and they Have all been delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2

Ugh

Dined on July 26, 2015

Food was horrible and soooooooooooooooo expensive. Would never recommend this place. They're "best-selling" Porcini ravioli was horrible. They tasted like freezer-burn. Overall everything was super greasy including their complimentary antipasti. Food was horrible and overpriced. Service is ok. Decor is tacky and outdated. Don't let all the Rolls Royces parked outside fool you lol!!!! I honestly do not know how this establishment will remain open.

food4
ambience4
service5

Nice place for celebrating

Dined on July 26, 2015

It was my husband'birsthday,food was good and the service was excelent. Eduardo is a good server ,the best of Il Mulino,thanks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best restaurant in entire M ...

Dined on July 2, 2015

Probably the best restaurant in entire Miami. The cordial service, the great ambient, the phenomenal food and the honest price make this one of the best choices for your dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5

GREAT restaurant experience!!!

Dined on June 17, 2015

True fine dining. Attentive service, incredible food, large menu, beautiful setting. 5 stars all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Meh. The most memorable part of my meal ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2015

Meh. The most memorable part of my meal was the check. Don't get me wrong, the food was very good. For a New Yorker, however, I felt that it was nothing special when considering the prices. I have had significantly better and more creative dishes in both NYC and Rome for a fraction of the cost. We started by splitting the lamb ragu which was good but very salty. The preparation and presentation were nice for the dish. We followed this by the chicken parm (which oddly resembles a pizza when presented) and the chicken piccata. Both dishes were very good and delivered nice flavor. I would recommend either of these. We finished with the desert sampler. This consisted of a flourless chocolate cake, tiramisu, mascarpone cheesecake and some whipped cream and berries. Again the desert was good but the presentation was thrown together and messy. With all of the items essentially on top of one another. We shared a bottle of wine but the cost associated with the list is obscenely expensive. The wine we chose retailed for $22-30 dollars and it was priced at $95. Now I appreciate that restaurants have a corkage fee and alcohol is a big part of how they cover their operating costs but this was beyond usual and customary. I would not come back here due to the considerable price point. We frequent many high end restaurants and have no problem with large checks. We just felt that Il Mulino does not live up to its aspirations.

food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing food

vip
Dined on May 11, 2015

We went to Il Mulino for Mother's day dinner at the food was absolutetly amazing. The entrees that they give you as soon as you take a seat are great and they are a lot....parmigiano reggiano, foccaccia, salami etc. By the time we finished this, I was already full. My mother and I shared the truffle ravioli (signature dish); we both absolutely loved it. My father and brother both ordered the sea food pasta...they really much enjoyed it. However, they wished it had been a bigger portion and probably have some sauce to it. The chocolate cake for dessert is a must. It is made with no flour and it is absolutely equisite. Lastly, services was really good. We had at least 4 waiters on top of us at all time (not in a bothering sense). My only observation is that it might be a little overpriced, that is why I would recommend it for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Amazing night

Dined on May 1, 2015

From arrival thru the end of the meal, service was superior. The food from the Cheese wheel , cocktails, wine choice and the amazing preparation of each course was savored by our entire party. It was a beautiful night and we had window seats looking out at the Ocean!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Il Mulino

vip
Dined on April 7, 2015

What a great place to celebrate my husband's 70th Birthday. Superior staff!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

Dined on April 5, 2015

We went to the Easter Brunch. It was an amazing display of food fit for a king. There wasn't much you could not get. From fresh fruits, to amazing pastries, tasty lamb, turkey, to Italian pastas. The omelet bar was fantastic as was the impeccable service. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone for special occasions to just everyday dining.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the most enjoyable dinners I've e ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2015

One of the most enjoyable dinners I've ever had. From the moment we walked in, to the time we left, it was a 5 star experience! The service was just as outstanding as the food! I will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

fantastic dinner

Dined on March 27, 2015

The ambiance is beautiful, the food is wonderful and the service was fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.