About Il Mulino New York - Miami

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: (305) 466-9191

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Scenic View (5)
Waterfront (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed my birthday dinner splurge particularly with the multiple appetizers, delicious lamb special and complimentary birthday dessert. Really got a kick from all the Hoppy Birthday baritone singers and Lelo's amusing personality and description of the yummy dishes

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was not up to Il Mulino Standards. I felt like I was in a Disney Restaurant, cheap decor, staff rushed us, staff very condescending and in a hurry. We went for a romantic dinner and it was everything but that. The staff wanted to go home and they told you that in every way. We asked our waiter for the desert menu and it took him 15 mi utes to give us one because he was clearing tables for the night, taking flowers off of empty tables. When we asked a second time for the desert menu which was in his head, he told us "Well I had to clean up for the night!" Really?? Very poor service and attitude. Will never go back to this Il Mulino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed their family style seafood night very much. Bread service began immediately as soon as we sat, which included a piece of Parmesan straight from the wheel, bread choice from the basket, zucchini chips, and bruschetta. The spicy focaccia was oily but dry? I don't know how to explain it but it did not have a fresh texture. The zucchini chips were anything but. They were drenched in oil and soggy. Don't even serve it, it was the only downfall of the experience. On to the better part of the meal, grilled octopus was just right. Nice and tender on the inside and grilled perfectly with a little crunch. We moved onto the black ink linguine di mare. Pasta was perfectly al dente and sauce was wonderful, just enough to coat the pasta. Shrimp were a little on the tough side. We then had the branzino, parsley potatoes, broccoli rabe, and asparagus. Delicious main course! We ended our night with tiramisu, espresso and limoncello! The limoncello tasted homemade and not too sweet, yum. Service was outstanding. Our server was friendly, support staff was attentive and wine was poured at a good pace. Overall, we had a wonderful dinner and time at Il Mulino. I would return and recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I LOVE this place for Sunday brunch. I make it a point to come here everytime I am in the area. The food is pretty good but the service and the setting are superb! We started off outside and then moved inside. We completely enjoyed the singer and guitarist. Both settings were beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant. I wish they had one in DC. Service and food where amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Needs a little bit more light or a redesign of the menus to be seen in little light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unreal!! Food was outstanding and service just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The communication between the staff was lacking. There was no follow up to insure we were happy with our meal. Out order was wrong, but the server never returned so we ate it. The food was mediocre at best. Even their cocktails were average. Out of the 4 nights we had dinner on our vacation, this was the worst. We were offered free dessert for the inaccurate meal, but the check was presented before any offer of dessert. Will not return. The rest of the hotel staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We were there for my husband's birthday celebration. We were outside, with a wonderful waterfront view and the tables are arranged in a way to make you feel like there's nobody else. Excellent food with nice music. We definitely are going back for any other special occasion

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This is a superb restaurant and worth visiting any time you are in Miami. The service is so attentive and the food excellent. Our second visit was better than our first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was just fabulous. Looking forward to dining there again.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

From the minute we sat down we felt pampered and happy. The service was wonderful and a large wheel of Parmesan cheese was brought to our table and we we served a delicious chunk of cheese. Next a plate of delicately friend zucchini chip arrived along with delicious chopped tomatoes in olive oil served with yummy bread. We also ordered a lovely wine that was brought by the bottle to the table, our server open the wine and served to us after we first were able to taste. The pasta was wonderful, I had seafood my dinner companion the lamb ragú . For dessert the chocolate cake was beyond and I usually don't like chocolate. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was top notch. No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Gran servicio y comida excelente
No dejar de pedir los gnoquis Una gran experiencia

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My experience was wonderful. Food and service was incredible! I would highly recommend Il Mulino!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Sat down for an early dinner seating, was quickly brought cheese, bread, fried zucchini that were just drenched and soggy with oil. Then Brushcetta on more bread. This was nice had the zucchini been crisp and not soggy. Ordered wine and my meal after that the waiter addressed my change in the menu and it came out as I requested. Then as the restaurant started to get full, all the tables around me where being shown and asked if they would like a Prawn appetizer now I'm almost done my meal and was so disappointed that we were not asked if we wanted the same. i would have loved to have the Prawns. while waiting for our meal the staff stood in front of our table watching us eat. I had to pour my own wine twice and after i finished pouring my wine and about to put down the bottle the waiter came over. After we finished our meal we sat to finish the wine had coffee and asked for the bill. Other tables got a complimentary after dinner drink around us but we where left out again. So all this left me with a bad taste in my mouth just very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved it. Food was great. Beautiful view as we sat outside and staff was very attentive

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excelenteee!!! Comida riquisima!! Branzino de los mejores de Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Pésima la cena, y súper tardado el servicio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and beautiful surroundings, wonderful service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Il Mulino NEVER disappoints! Definitely one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Wanted to try this restaurant for a long time, living in Hallandale in the winter season. I don't mind paying for fancy restaurants but I need to get something in return. This place is beautiful but way overpriced for what you get. 3 people costs me 496$ and just 1 bottle of wine. I was quite upset when they offered me a 5$ discount on valet parking. At the money people are spending in that restaurant, they should fully paid parking or not, but certainly not offend them with a 5$ discount. Short story, there are better options ont area, and I will not go back there.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Amazing food, view, and customer service. The appetizers are tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We celebrated a 40th birthday. Coming from Norway we think service level was like business class on SAS!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Tough critics, big foodies. Best Italian we've had, all things considered. Including in Italy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is a very special restaurant. They treat you very well and the food was out of this world. The ambiance is what you would expect a Tuscan Villa to have. The best part is the free tasting of cheese and antipasto. The wait staff is very helpful with the wine selection. We will definitely come back again and we highly recommend you go to this place.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very good service and food. Will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The restaurant looks amazing, the meal delicious. Professional personal. The best place for relaxing. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We always really loved this place, but this time we were very disappointed. The service was very bad. We barely saw our waiter. We wanted to order a desert, but end up leaving without it, because our waiter didn't even showed up to get our order. The food was ok.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Although I reserved well in advance and we arrived on time, they tried to sit us in a small ugly room in the back. Away from the main dining room. After I complained they suddenly found a better table .... still not the best, but at least in a better area.
Service was just Ok. There was one particular waiter that just had an attitude problem of his own ...
Food was great, as in the previous 2 visits. That was the only really good part.
This is not an inexpensive place and we expected much friendlier and better service.
We did not make a good impression, with our out of town guests. That was very dissapointing.
We have no plans to return here in the foreseeable future. Surely we can find other friendlier and better alternatives in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

EXELECTE SERVICIO DE SU PERSONAL SIMPLEMENTE EXCELENTE

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Il Mulino is one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever visited. The service and food are impeccable! I cannot stop recommending this restaurant to family and friends...it is a definite gem!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dining at Il Mulino is a culinary experience not soon forgotten. There are many pricy restaurants around Sunny Isles but Il Mulino compares to none. The staff is amazing in their attention to detail. The food is excellent, carefully and deliciously prepared and served with charm and grace. I love dining at IL Mulino.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was terrible. Disapointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was terrible. Disapointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Very good
Amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Not sure where to begin. The service was outstanding from start to finish! The starters that were brought to the table before we ordered were delicious and plentiful. I was thrilled to find stuffed squash blossoms were a special appetiser IN FEBRUARY! They were savoury and delicious - not to be missed. I had trouble deciding between two pastas - the mushroom ravioli and the carbonara so they brought me small portions of both! They were both very delicious. The ambience was romantic, dim lighting and candlelight so it was difficult to read the menu but the wait staff provided small flashlights to help read the menu. My only complaint is that I ate too much, but it was so good it was worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Simplemente increíble nada comparado a nada en miami unico

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on January 19, 2017

very very good. Everything was just excellent. Might stay at hotel again just to eat there

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

On the pricey side, but good value. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.