About Il Mulino New York - Miami

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: (305) 466-9191

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Waterfront (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

From the minute we sat down we felt pampered and happy. The service was wonderful and a large wheel of Parmesan cheese was brought to our table and we we served a delicious chunk of cheese. Next a plate of delicately friend zucchini chip arrived along with delicious chopped tomatoes in olive oil served with yummy bread. We also ordered a lovely wine that was brought by the bottle to the table, our server open the wine and served to us after we first were able to taste. The pasta was wonderful, I had seafood my dinner companion the lamb ragú . For dessert the chocolate cake was beyond and I usually don't like chocolate. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was top notch. No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Gran servicio y comida excelente
No dejar de pedir los gnoquis Una gran experiencia

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My experience was wonderful. Food and service was incredible! I would highly recommend Il Mulino!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Sat down for an early dinner seating, was quickly brought cheese, bread, fried zucchini that were just drenched and soggy with oil. Then Brushcetta on more bread. This was nice had the zucchini been crisp and not soggy. Ordered wine and my meal after that the waiter addressed my change in the menu and it came out as I requested. Then as the restaurant started to get full, all the tables around me where being shown and asked if they would like a Prawn appetizer now I'm almost done my meal and was so disappointed that we were not asked if we wanted the same. i would have loved to have the Prawns. while waiting for our meal the staff stood in front of our table watching us eat. I had to pour my own wine twice and after i finished pouring my wine and about to put down the bottle the waiter came over. After we finished our meal we sat to finish the wine had coffee and asked for the bill. Other tables got a complimentary after dinner drink around us but we where left out again. So all this left me with a bad taste in my mouth just very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved it. Food was great. Beautiful view as we sat outside and staff was very attentive

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excelenteee!!! Comida riquisima!! Branzino de los mejores de Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Pésima la cena, y súper tardado el servicio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and beautiful surroundings, wonderful service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Il Mulino NEVER disappoints! Definitely one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Wanted to try this restaurant for a long time, living in Hallandale in the winter season. I don't mind paying for fancy restaurants but I need to get something in return. This place is beautiful but way overpriced for what you get. 3 people costs me 496$ and just 1 bottle of wine. I was quite upset when they offered me a 5$ discount on valet parking. At the money people are spending in that restaurant, they should fully paid parking or not, but certainly not offend them with a 5$ discount. Short story, there are better options ont area, and I will not go back there.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Amazing food, view, and customer service. The appetizers are tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We celebrated a 40th birthday. Coming from Norway we think service level was like business class on SAS!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Tough critics, big foodies. Best Italian we've had, all things considered. Including in Italy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is a very special restaurant. They treat you very well and the food was out of this world. The ambiance is what you would expect a Tuscan Villa to have. The best part is the free tasting of cheese and antipasto. The wait staff is very helpful with the wine selection. We will definitely come back again and we highly recommend you go to this place.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very good service and food. Will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The restaurant looks amazing, the meal delicious. Professional personal. The best place for relaxing. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We always really loved this place, but this time we were very disappointed. The service was very bad. We barely saw our waiter. We wanted to order a desert, but end up leaving without it, because our waiter didn't even showed up to get our order. The food was ok.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Although I reserved well in advance and we arrived on time, they tried to sit us in a small ugly room in the back. Away from the main dining room. After I complained they suddenly found a better table .... still not the best, but at least in a better area.
Service was just Ok. There was one particular waiter that just had an attitude problem of his own ...
Food was great, as in the previous 2 visits. That was the only really good part.
This is not an inexpensive place and we expected much friendlier and better service.
We did not make a good impression, with our out of town guests. That was very dissapointing.
We have no plans to return here in the foreseeable future. Surely we can find other friendlier and better alternatives in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

EXELECTE SERVICIO DE SU PERSONAL SIMPLEMENTE EXCELENTE

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Il Mulino is one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever visited. The service and food are impeccable! I cannot stop recommending this restaurant to family and friends...it is a definite gem!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dining at Il Mulino is a culinary experience not soon forgotten. There are many pricy restaurants around Sunny Isles but Il Mulino compares to none. The staff is amazing in their attention to detail. The food is excellent, carefully and deliciously prepared and served with charm and grace. I love dining at IL Mulino.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was terrible. Disapointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was terrible. Disapointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Very good
Amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Not sure where to begin. The service was outstanding from start to finish! The starters that were brought to the table before we ordered were delicious and plentiful. I was thrilled to find stuffed squash blossoms were a special appetiser IN FEBRUARY! They were savoury and delicious - not to be missed. I had trouble deciding between two pastas - the mushroom ravioli and the carbonara so they brought me small portions of both! They were both very delicious. The ambience was romantic, dim lighting and candlelight so it was difficult to read the menu but the wait staff provided small flashlights to help read the menu. My only complaint is that I ate too much, but it was so good it was worth it.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Simplemente increíble nada comparado a nada en miami unico

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on January 19, 2017

very very good. Everything was just excellent. Might stay at hotel again just to eat there

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

On the pricey side, but good value. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We always go to Il Mulino in Vegas and have never been disappointed. Miami was as good if not better. Food outstanding, wait staff outstanding, atmosphere outstanding !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant in every respect. It is pricey but INHO, quite worth it.

The portions are large and beautifully prepared. Great wine list!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have been here a couple of times, and always leave Happy ! The food is wonderful, the dining room décor is lovely, staff at the top of their game, and I would go back in a minute. Like a mini vacation!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Showed limited reservations but no one there! Food horrible and way overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent food and really excellent service. We liked this place a lot. Definitely will come back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A great favorite of ours, we thought this restaurant was the BEST Italian in Miami. Unfortunately that may not be true anymore.

Admittedly we went there for Christmas dinner, a 6 o’clock reservation for which wen were promptly seated. It got “crazy busy” within a half hour of our arrival. I get it, Christmas day dinner, so let’s give them a break, and forget the 45-minute wait between the pasta course and the entrée.

Onto the food, should that also be sacrificed? The small plates that they give you upon your seating are no longer the taste treats I remember. A good-enough piece of Parmesan cheese accompanied with 4 tiny discs of a traditional dry salami (you’d think it was gold they were giving away) and some VERY spicy (I like warm, but these were mouth-burning hot) fried zucchini.

My partner had the Carpaccio Beef (he thought it was good) and I started with the Shrimp Oreganata, good enough. Next, we ordered the Capellini Il Mulino, a signature dish. There was so much wrong here – the pasta was overcooked, the sauce was so thick that the pasta just “globbed” together, and, as if that weren’t enough, it totally lacked any flavor.

This is where the 45-minute wait starts.

I ordered the Veal Capriccio, and my partner order his favorite, Veal Saltimbocca. We also ordered a side of Escarole with beans. This is the story of quantity (huge portions) over quality. I didn’t remember any of this on our previous visits. We got the check, and took home the entrees. No, I don’t know why we did that.

Our server started off great, then we were abandoned; in all fairness, his section was a madhouse, and other servers did fill in.

A manager did stop by to ask if we enjoyed everything, we told him about the “endless” wait for our entrée and he offered us coffee and desert. But why would we accept his offer, when we had no reason to believe it would have come in a timely fashion? Wait another 45 minutes for free coffee and a piece of cheesecake? I don’t think so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fan. Tas. Tic. I will definitely be coming back. If I could give 10 stars for service, I would. We were a group of 7 for Christmas brunch. As with groups, there are always differing opinions of where to sit. We finally agreed on sitting outside which was lovely but a bit windy for some, and we couldn't hear the music from inside. So, after everyone had stuffed themselves to their hearts content, we moved inside for dessert. They were gracious enough to set up a table for us inside and our server continued to serve us. (I didn't catch her name but she was wonderful). The music was great, the food was great. All of this for a bargain of $65/adult and $35/child. Must go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food, great service.......the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The restaurant had a fix menu.... it is worrhbjt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

By far the best Italian restaurant in South Florida. For over 10 years my kids call this place "Pasta Heaven." It is heaven, indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great location with amazing food. Just like the original in NY. Would go again, but keep in mind it is pricey....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.