About Il Mulino New York - Miami

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: (305) 466-9191

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mare Night - Wednesdays - Seafood Night:
4 course prix fixe dinner, $49 per person.

Miami Spice - August 1 thru September 30:
3 course prix fixe lunch, $29 per person; and dinner, $39 per person.

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Scenic View (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Muy bueno 👏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Best food and unbelievable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Absolutely the best spice menus in Miami or Miami Beach. Lello took great care of us, Especially since my wife has celiacs and cannot eat gluten. He bent over backwards to take care of her allergy despite that we ordered off the spice menu! Get there before the end of the month and you won't be sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Hands down the best restaurant in South Florida on all levels period.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very expensive and food wasn't that spectacular. Space is also very dark. On a positive note, the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

$$$$ for Everything and everyone. Be prepared to be pampered.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Came for Miami Spice. Great food! Great service!
We highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We had a nice lunch with the Miami Spice menu with old friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The GM was very outgoing, friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the ambiance. The music was on point. The service was great. The food however, was not at all what I expected from Il Mulino brand. The oysters were not shucked well and rather bland, surprising since Miami is by the water? I ordered langoustines however what came were shelled tiny shrimp, had me scratching my head. My sister enjoyed her main which was a meat. Will have to do a re-do, perhaps Il Mulino New York will change my opinion of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Impeccable service and delicious food. They made our anniversary dinner so special ♡♡

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Perfect fine dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

love love this th place.
food is amazing.
we had miami spice and it was to die for.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 25, 2017

One word: Outstanding service and ambiance! Eccezionale!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

service was a little bit rushed with no pause between dishes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent service and fantastic food
Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The service was amazing. They make you feel like home. A little little side note: they should innovate with some new dishes every now and then. Nonetheless we had a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was good but not amazing, They need to work on the ambiance It's always to quite and not a lot of ppl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant by very pricey. I say that because, for that price, everything show me amazing. The main ravioli dish was not. I would think they would have taken it back and gave us something else. Also, drink are crazy expensive. $70 for 4 drinks....that's even worst than the tourist traps on South Beach.

There are better places for less money in Miami

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The service was incredible. As soon as we sat down they brought coloring itms for our 2 year old daughter and asked if they could put in an order for her. Our serves were oustanding and everyone was very friendly. Octopus and Rigatoni Bolognaise were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Went at night and sat outside. The moons and pool looked awesome. Only think is they have some bug umbrellas right on front blocking part of the view.
Food was really good and the chef provided some complementary appetizers. Nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Il Mulino never disappoints! The food was excellent, and they were most helpful in accomodating my gluten free dietary needs. The service is excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The staff and the service were wonderful, The place is very beautiful and pleasant.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We were tremendously impressed by the level of service, the quality of the drinks and wonderful food. This was the finest meal I have had in years. We were on Miami Spice and were treated like royalty! The initial breads, spreads, cheese from the wheel were brought within moments of being seated. Within a Short time we got our Miami Spice menu which had loads to choose from all of which were spectacular and delicious. I am looking forward to our next visit for my birthday in 10 days!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Mi segunda vez en este restaurante. Eramos 6, nunca pudimos lograr que nos trajeran a todos juntos la comida. Pedimos un risoto que estaba pasado de cocción. No fue buena ecperiencia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was some incredible bad experience.
I booked a table for 6 people at 22:00 and 22:30 the staff begins pushing us to put the order and the waiters looking for us as doing a favor for! I don't know why, we order expensive wine and no doubts about consumer's potential.
As it isn't a cheap restaurant, the service can do the difference, but unfortunately on this Italian place in Sunny Isles, the staff doesn't know what it means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed my birthday dinner splurge particularly with the multiple appetizers, delicious lamb special and complimentary birthday dessert. Really got a kick from all the Hoppy Birthday baritone singers and Lelo's amusing personality and description of the yummy dishes

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was not up to Il Mulino Standards. I felt like I was in a Disney Restaurant, cheap decor, staff rushed us, staff very condescending and in a hurry. We went for a romantic dinner and it was everything but that. The staff wanted to go home and they told you that in every way. We asked our waiter for the desert menu and it took him 15 mi utes to give us one because he was clearing tables for the night, taking flowers off of empty tables. When we asked a second time for the desert menu which was in his head, he told us "Well I had to clean up for the night!" Really?? Very poor service and attitude. Will never go back to this Il Mulino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed their family style seafood night very much. Bread service began immediately as soon as we sat, which included a piece of Parmesan straight from the wheel, bread choice from the basket, zucchini chips, and bruschetta. The spicy focaccia was oily but dry? I don't know how to explain it but it did not have a fresh texture. The zucchini chips were anything but. They were drenched in oil and soggy. Don't even serve it, it was the only downfall of the experience. On to the better part of the meal, grilled octopus was just right. Nice and tender on the inside and grilled perfectly with a little crunch. We moved onto the black ink linguine di mare. Pasta was perfectly al dente and sauce was wonderful, just enough to coat the pasta. Shrimp were a little on the tough side. We then had the branzino, parsley potatoes, broccoli rabe, and asparagus. Delicious main course! We ended our night with tiramisu, espresso and limoncello! The limoncello tasted homemade and not too sweet, yum. Service was outstanding. Our server was friendly, support staff was attentive and wine was poured at a good pace. Overall, we had a wonderful dinner and time at Il Mulino. I would return and recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I LOVE this place for Sunday brunch. I make it a point to come here everytime I am in the area. The food is pretty good but the service and the setting are superb! We started off outside and then moved inside. We completely enjoyed the singer and guitarist. Both settings were beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant. I wish they had one in DC. Service and food where amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Needs a little bit more light or a redesign of the menus to be seen in little light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unreal!! Food was outstanding and service just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very good place, great food and very attentive and kind staff. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The communication between the staff was lacking. There was no follow up to insure we were happy with our meal. Out order was wrong, but the server never returned so we ate it. The food was mediocre at best. Even their cocktails were average. Out of the 4 nights we had dinner on our vacation, this was the worst. We were offered free dessert for the inaccurate meal, but the check was presented before any offer of dessert. Will not return. The rest of the hotel staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We were there for my husband's birthday celebration. We were outside, with a wonderful waterfront view and the tables are arranged in a way to make you feel like there's nobody else. Excellent food with nice music. We definitely are going back for any other special occasion

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This is a superb restaurant and worth visiting any time you are in Miami. The service is so attentive and the food excellent. Our second visit was better than our first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was just fabulous. Looking forward to dining there again.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

From the minute we sat down we felt pampered and happy. The service was wonderful and a large wheel of Parmesan cheese was brought to our table and we we served a delicious chunk of cheese. Next a plate of delicately friend zucchini chip arrived along with delicious chopped tomatoes in olive oil served with yummy bread. We also ordered a lovely wine that was brought by the bottle to the table, our server open the wine and served to us after we first were able to taste. The pasta was wonderful, I had seafood my dinner companion the lamb ragú . For dessert the chocolate cake was beyond and I usually don't like chocolate. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was top notch. No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Gran servicio y comida excelente
No dejar de pedir los gnoquis Una gran experiencia

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.