About Il Mulino New York - Miami

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: 3054669191x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette
  • Double Cut Veal Chop
  • Eggs Benedict
Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette
Double Cut Veal Chop
Eggs Benedict

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Miami - Dade County
Italian
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Sunny Isles Beach ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (24)
Scenic View (12)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding food and service!!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The TastingTrio went to Il Mulino NY for ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The TastingTrio went to Il Mulino NY for the MiamiSpice menu. Although the food was excellent, we all felt rushed, as if we were taking up a table that they had to turn over quickly, even though we had a 5:30 p.m. reservation and there many empty tables in the dining room. We were out there in little over 1 hour! Definitely not a fine dining experience to match the quality of the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrated my husband Bday during Miami ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated my husband Bday during Miami spice. Yummy raviolis. outdoor seating with fool moon on the ocean. some ambiance music would have been appreciated. great service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The warm welcome set the mood for a fabu ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

The warm welcome set the mood for a fabulous dining experience. The food was excellent but was only surpassed by the impeccable service. Our server, Hymie, was knowledgeable, attentive, but not overly, and very patient. We'll definitely be back....often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always great her ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food and service is always great here. I've had dinner on a few occasions, and each time the food always exceed my expectations. There are many great Italian food restaurants around town .... This has been my best experience and I would certainly recommend. The service staff is always friendly ... You are always warmly greeted by the host or hostess, the bartender is a phenomenal mixologist ... Some of the best cocktails ever, and the atmosphere is always inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday lunch for a friend. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was a birthday lunch for a friend. Everything was perfect so it was a wonderful experience for her special birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous , a wonderful experience, servi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fabulous , a wonderful experience, service wise & food wise !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made appointment for 10:00 PM. Arrived a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Made appointment for 10:00 PM. Arrived at 9:50 PM, only to be told they were "trying to figure out where to sit us" and to wait at the bar. 10:30 PM approaches and the hostess obviously forgot about us. Asked the hostess for a status update and she has to "see what her manager says". 10 to 15 more minutes past by and it is almost 11:00 PM before my date and I are seated. Which means our food want be ready until near MIDNIGHT. I order the lamb chops and mashed potatoes (both substantially underwhelming). Will not recommend, will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Great restaurant, excellent food and ser ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great restaurant, excellent food and service, I loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food..wonderful complimentary pre- ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food..wonderful complimentary pre-dinner apps. Great fresh Parmesan and breads.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed the Miami Spice lunch menu. Foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Enjoyed the Miami Spice lunch menu. Food and service were excellent. I did find the $6 cup of coffee a bit on the high side and the desserts could have been a little more generous, but all in all, a delicious lunch - and the wine was excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding and the service imp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was outstanding and the service impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server, Camila, her assistants, the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The server, Camila, her assistants, the manager, Gustavo, and the Chef, were remarkable in providing professional, top notch service, charm, food allergen screening, and a delicious dining experience. The meal was superb, and the environment was elegant. I highly recommend the AQ room, which is a more spacious, quieter and romantic ambiance. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Take advantage of the Miami Spice lunch ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Take advantage of the Miami Spice lunch or dinner, quite a deal that represents at least a 50% discount to regular prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was good (especially the ravioli); however, some things (rigatoni, cheesecake...) were somewhat boring and lacking the depth of flavor expected with fine dining. Overall, it was a great meal and definitely worth the Miami Spice price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It couldn't be better . The food was the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It couldn't be better . The food was the best. The staff was outstanding , they gave great service and made us feel on top of tbe world .

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent lunch and atmosphere but very ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent lunch and atmosphere but very pricey for lunch !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Very Good! Above my expectations

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very Good! Above my expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was terrible. I will never go a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was terrible. I will never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Amazing food, very italian place, portio ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Amazing food, very italian place, portions are not small. Very into details.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Italian cuisine with great ser ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Delicious Italian cuisine with great service. Romantic ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Langostines were so fresh and delicious, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Langostines were so fresh and delicious, porchini pasta with truffle cream sauce was to die for, veal was perfection and the ricotta cheesecake is the best I have ever had - to top it off the service was also 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable detail, outstanding service, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Impeccable detail, outstanding service, delicious food. This is a must if you're in Miami and appreciate great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very nice service was not good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

When Eduardo ,one of the garçons was there ,service was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

Incredible experience here! Do it! Go! T ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Incredible experience here! Do it! Go! The amount of free apps that come to your table even before you get your menu is reason enough, but there is more. Stunning views and atmosphere, killer sophisticated staff, delectable food awaits. It's fairly simple, great pasta plus phenomenal ingredients equal awesomeness. Prepared near your table. Get the vodka sauce pasta. All agreed it was the best at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent Food, Service and Ambiance. Was on vacation for 5 days. Ate there the first night and it was so good we ate there again the last night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it. Definitely old world. grea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We loved it. Definitely old world. great service. Loved all the appetizers and the food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

IL Mulino never fails to deliver. Impeccable service,excellent food,and wonderful views when sat on the terrace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the Best

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

You can try as many places as you like in Sunny Isles, but this is the only restaurant worthy of your hard earned money. Yes, it's not cheap, but it's worth every penny and then some. We have the scars from other restaurants, which cannot come close to competing. Il Mulino is simply the best. At our last visit, we had a ridiculous special request (not telling others or they would be looking for the same, which would not be fair to Il Mulino!). Manager John and his amazing staff didn't blink. The service is the best, food is great and it's not stuffy or pretentious. We're difficult to please, but Il Mulino has surpassed expectations every time. Thanks!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service. I like that I never ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Outstanding service. I like that I never had to look for a server, there was always someone close by to refill water, ask a question, etc. Very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner - as usual

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We come every year we come to Miami - always a great dinner and super service. Notable wine list but would benefit from a fewer lower priced wine selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 34th anniversary and we were so happy we decided on Il Mulino New York. The food and service were simply incredible. We will absolutely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

The staff was outstanding. They treated us like royalty, while also being fun and friendly. The food was spectacular. So many options and all delicious. Entrees were actually quite large. A really lovely night out for a special occasion without being stuffy at all. I went with my two teen-aged kids and we had a great time. They particularly liked it when the waiters sang happy birthday to a man at a different table. The group sounded like a professional quartet and we got a kick out of it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the food and service were very ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

I thought the food and service were very good but they had a very limited wine list which was disappointing for a restaurant of their caliber!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I made a reservation for a party of five ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

I made a reservation for a party of five.First the AC was so low that the place was unwelcoming

The assistant waiter did not speak understandable English,probably he was being trained so he could not remember the desserts or the names of the different breads

But,most important of all the food was below standard

The following day most of us suffered from stomach upsets

Too much pepper,the bruschetta was too spicy and the tomato sauce was reheated both with the pappardelle and the telephone strings

Awful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

elegant dinning restaurant

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

we enjoyed the welcoming staff who were very focused on making sure ,that all our needs are met. The food was delicious,the salmon was perfectly cooked and the ravioli was the best you ever get

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

We went there with hole family. We really like the Italian cuisine. All the workers we really friendly and nice. We would love to go there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

what a gem!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

It was the best Italian restaurant ever! Delicious food, attentive waiters, romantic atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful experience. Especiall ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

Always a wonderful experience. Especially on a weeknight before the "season" fully kicks in here.

Immaculate setting, attentive and polite staff, delicious food!

My birthday cake courtesy of restaurant and enthusiastic serenade by all was appreciated and enjoyed. We're lucky to have this restaurant in our neighborhood!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.