About Il Mulino New York - Miami

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: (305) 466-9191

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
  • Double Cut Veal Chop - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
  • Eggs Benedict - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Report a photo problem

Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Double Cut Veal Chop - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Eggs Benedict - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Waterfront (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

On the pricey side, but good value. Will ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

On the pricey side, but good value. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always go to Il Mulino in Vegas and h ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We always go to Il Mulino in Vegas and have never been disappointed. Miami was as good if not better. Food outstanding, wait staff outstanding, atmosphere outstanding !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent restaurant in every ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant in every respect. It is pricey but INHO, quite worth it.

The portions are large and beautifully prepared. Great wine list!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been here a couple of times, and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have been here a couple of times, and always leave Happy ! The food is wonderful, the dining room décor is lovely, staff at the top of their game, and I would go back in a minute. Like a mini vacation!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Showed limited reservations but no one t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Showed limited reservations but no one there! Food horrible and way overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Excellent food and really excellent serv ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent food and really excellent service. We liked this place a lot. Definitely will come back.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great favorite of ours, we thought thi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A great favorite of ours, we thought this restaurant was the BEST Italian in Miami. Unfortunately that may not be true anymore.

Admittedly we went there for Christmas dinner, a 6 o’clock reservation for which wen were promptly seated. It got “crazy busy” within a half hour of our arrival. I get it, Christmas day dinner, so let’s give them a break, and forget the 45-minute wait between the pasta course and the entrée.

Onto the food, should that also be sacrificed? The small plates that they give you upon your seating are no longer the taste treats I remember. A good-enough piece of Parmesan cheese accompanied with 4 tiny discs of a traditional dry salami (you’d think it was gold they were giving away) and some VERY spicy (I like warm, but these were mouth-burning hot) fried zucchini.

My partner had the Carpaccio Beef (he thought it was good) and I started with the Shrimp Oreganata, good enough. Next, we ordered the Capellini Il Mulino, a signature dish. There was so much wrong here – the pasta was overcooked, the sauce was so thick that the pasta just “globbed” together, and, as if that weren’t enough, it totally lacked any flavor.

This is where the 45-minute wait starts.

I ordered the Veal Capriccio, and my partner order his favorite, Veal Saltimbocca. We also ordered a side of Escarole with beans. This is the story of quantity (huge portions) over quality. I didn’t remember any of this on our previous visits. We got the check, and took home the entrees. No, I don’t know why we did that.

Our server started off great, then we were abandoned; in all fairness, his section was a madhouse, and other servers did fill in.

A manager did stop by to ask if we enjoyed everything, we told him about the “endless” wait for our entrée and he offered us coffee and desert. But why would we accept his offer, when we had no reason to believe it would have come in a timely fashion? Wait another 45 minutes for free coffee and a piece of cheesecake? I don’t think so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fan. Tas. Tic. I will definitely be comi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fan. Tas. Tic. I will definitely be coming back. If I could give 10 stars for service, I would. We were a group of 7 for Christmas brunch. As with groups, there are always differing opinions of where to sit. We finally agreed on sitting outside which was lovely but a bit windy for some, and we couldn't hear the music from inside. So, after everyone had stuffed themselves to their hearts content, we moved inside for dessert. They were gracious enough to set up a table for us inside and our server continued to serve us. (I didn't catch her name but she was wonderful). The music was great, the food was great. All of this for a bargain of $65/adult and $35/child. Must go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service.......the best ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food, great service.......the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The restaurant had a fix menu.... it is ...

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The restaurant had a fix menu.... it is worrhbjt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

By far the best Italian restaurant in So ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

By far the best Italian restaurant in South Florida. For over 10 years my kids call this place "Pasta Heaven." It is heaven, indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location with amazing food. Just ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great location with amazing food. Just like the original in NY. Would go again, but keep in mind it is pricey....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was supposed to be a 1000 point tab ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This was supposed to be a 1000 point table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gloomy, strangely run-down place with si ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Gloomy, strangely run-down place with simply awful supposedly Italian food. Despite the best efforts of a mostly clueless staff, the nose bleed prices are not warranted by the dining experience. Everything here is too spicy, from the breads to the pasta, even the cocktail sauce tasted like pure Tabasco. Proteins, especially seafood, were third rate. Overall, not the kind of dining experience you expect in some place like the Acquarella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

the thanksgiving turkey, potatoes, veggi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

the thanksgiving turkey, potatoes, veggies were delicious'. side portions were a little small. the stuffing was weird and more like horse feed - dry and lackluster. chef needs top put some gusto into the stuffing with a northeastern twist, sausage chunky and hearty. staff is always courteous, efficient and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service is truly outstanding, impecc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service is truly outstanding, impeccable. The room is too dark. It's not subdued lighting like in romantic; it's way too dark like in seance. We went at 5:30 yet the waiter did not present the Sunset Menu. We asked for it. The Sunset Menu is excellent and reasonable. Three courses for $49. The wine list is prohibitive. In fact, it's difficult to find a wine under $100 per bottle. The coffee was disappointing. The bill had an error. Dinner for two with tip was nearly $300 and we ordered off the Sunset Menu. So, at these prices, Il Mulino becomes more of a special occasion place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fancy fancy fancy. Went here for my wife ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fancy fancy fancy. Went here for my wife's bday. The only hiccup was timing. I made a reservation for 10pm but was finally seated around 10:30. The restaurant made this problem up to us by laying rose pedals on the table. Very romantic and the wife was happy with the overall experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing to do with her NYC sister! Quite ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nothing to do with her NYC sister!

Quite good food but very bad service.

Don't plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

It was my husbands 65th birthday celebra ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was my husbands 65th birthday celebration and everything was superb! We've had the pleasure of experiencing the NY one, and this is one of our favorite restaurants!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

superb service! Delicious dinner! Wait ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2016

superb service! Delicious dinner! Wait staff were friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Food was delicious. Very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great service. Food was delicious. Very nice elegant, decor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inconsistent, a lot to desire ! Not what ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Inconsistent, a lot to desire ! Not what We expected - we are very familiar with both NY & Sobe Mulino locations & the one in Aqualina has lot to improve in order to be equal to the other two !

Wait staff not to the standards of such a Hight reputation & location !

What a disappointment !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Everything was excellent, especially the ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Everything was excellent, especially the veal marsala! Tip: they offer discounted parking w/validation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious!!!! Pricey, but worth ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was delicious!!!! Pricey, but worth it! Service was awesome. They give you cheese, focaccia and other tapas when you come. Every food was very good. Desserts were delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been there several times for dinner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Have been there several times for dinner. Love it. This was the first time for lunch. Happened to be Miami Spice. Had the appetizers, table not cleared. Waiter brings out entrees and appetizer plates are still on the table. Room not overly crowded so don't understand the slip shod service.

Tip (party of two) added to bill. Waiter explains they do that for breakfast and lunch. Huh?

Not as good as I expected it to be.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

This is my favorite restaurant on the Mi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant on the Miami Spice selection for the N. Miami Beach area. The food is fabulous, the décor and everything was absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a memorable experience! The waitsta ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

What a memorable experience! The waitstaff accommodated any requests we had, the table was decorated with rose petals to honor our special occasion, and whenever we needed something, someone was right there not even 5 steps away. It was one of the best meals I've had in a long time, food was so good! Overall, a wonderful experience and highly recommend this place.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautiful location and water view. nice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

beautiful location and water view. nice for a lunch or dinner on the beach

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers that come when you arrive ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The appetizers that come when you arrive are fantastic. The service is great.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Fue nuestra segunda visita y la disfruta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Fue nuestra segunda visita y la disfrutamos mucho. Excelente y amable atención y excelente cocina. En nuestro próximo viaje a Miami regresaremos. Sigan así.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing, Excellent, Fabulous, Fantasti ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing, Excellent, Fabulous, Fantastic, Great, Spectacular, Splendid, Superb, Terrific, 10 hats

A must dine experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to get better service than here and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Hard to get better service than here and the food is nothing short of excellent. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The menu is pricey, but the quality is superb all the way around. And it is housed in a beautiful luxury resort.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful luxury location on the beach w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Beautiful luxury location on the beach with great sea view, right quantity of food with some complementary free dishes .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from top to bottom! Highly re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent from top to bottom! Highly recommended. Food and service were up to the standard of the New York restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest Italian restaurants in ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of the finest Italian restaurants in South Florida.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, ambiance and service at Il Mul ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food, ambiance and service at Il Mulino is impeccable! Love the fresh carved parmesan cheese from the wheel and the array of delicious breads. The red snapper entree was fresh and perfectly cooked with just the right amount of seasoning and covered with mini scallops and shrimps. The fresh home-made tiramisu and fresh home-made whip cream with fresh berries was to die for! Just an awesome evening of delicious food, great scenery and unsurpassed service! :) I have already recommended this place to several of my friends! I would definitely come back to Il Mulino's the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent overall experience!! Food and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent overall experience!! Food and Service where top notch!! Miami Spice Restaurant is an outstanding choice

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was out of this world!! I had the s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was out of this world!! I had the salmon dish.... Sooooo amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once our waiter discovered we were using ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Once our waiter discovered we were using Miami spice service was poor.

Portions were significantly less than normal as we do dine here all year long !

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Waiter did not tell us that the tip was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Waiter did not tell us that the tip was added in , and we

Double tipped. So the special Miami spice dinner was an extra

$ 40.00.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.