About Il Mulino New York - Miami

17875 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33160
View Larger Map

Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 466-9191

Website:
http://www.ilmulino.com/miami.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Parking Details:
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.

Private Party Facilities:
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Giordano: 3054669191x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
  • Double Cut Veal Chop - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
  • Eggs Benedict - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lobster Salad With Truffle Vinaigrette - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Double Cut Veal Chop - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Eggs Benedict - Il Mulino New York - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Il Mulino New York - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Restaurants in Sunny Isles Beach ›

Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Scenic View (6)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (4)
Waterfront (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

By far the best Italian restaurant in So ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

By far the best Italian restaurant in South Florida. For over 10 years my kids call this place "Pasta Heaven." It is heaven, indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location with amazing food. Just ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Great location with amazing food. Just like the original in NY. Would go again, but keep in mind it is pricey....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Gloomy, strangely run-down place with si ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Gloomy, strangely run-down place with simply awful supposedly Italian food. Despite the best efforts of a mostly clueless staff, the nose bleed prices are not warranted by the dining experience. Everything here is too spicy, from the breads to the pasta, even the cocktail sauce tasted like pure Tabasco. Proteins, especially seafood, were third rate. Overall, not the kind of dining experience you expect in some place like the Acquarella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

the thanksgiving turkey, potatoes, veggi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

the thanksgiving turkey, potatoes, veggies were delicious'. side portions were a little small. the stuffing was weird and more like horse feed - dry and lackluster. chef needs top put some gusto into the stuffing with a northeastern twist, sausage chunky and hearty. staff is always courteous, efficient and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service is truly outstanding, impecc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service is truly outstanding, impeccable. The room is too dark. It's not subdued lighting like in romantic; it's way too dark like in seance. We went at 5:30 yet the waiter did not present the Sunset Menu. We asked for it. The Sunset Menu is excellent and reasonable. Three courses for $49. The wine list is prohibitive. In fact, it's difficult to find a wine under $100 per bottle. The coffee was disappointing. The bill had an error. Dinner for two with tip was nearly $300 and we ordered off the Sunset Menu. So, at these prices, Il Mulino becomes more of a special occasion place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fancy fancy fancy. Went here for my wife ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fancy fancy fancy. Went here for my wife's bday. The only hiccup was timing. I made a reservation for 10pm but was finally seated around 10:30. The restaurant made this problem up to us by laying rose pedals on the table. Very romantic and the wife was happy with the overall experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing to do with her NYC sister! Quite ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nothing to do with her NYC sister!

Quite good food but very bad service.

Don't plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

It was my husbands 65th birthday celebra ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was my husbands 65th birthday celebration and everything was superb! We've had the pleasure of experiencing the NY one, and this is one of our favorite restaurants!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

superb service! Delicious dinner! Wait ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2016

superb service! Delicious dinner! Wait staff were friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Food was delicious. Very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great service. Food was delicious. Very nice elegant, decor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inconsistent, a lot to desire ! Not what ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Inconsistent, a lot to desire ! Not what We expected - we are very familiar with both NY & Sobe Mulino locations & the one in Aqualina has lot to improve in order to be equal to the other two !

Wait staff not to the standards of such a Hight reputation & location !

What a disappointment !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Everything was excellent, especially the ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Everything was excellent, especially the veal marsala! Tip: they offer discounted parking w/validation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious!!!! Pricey, but worth ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was delicious!!!! Pricey, but worth it! Service was awesome. They give you cheese, focaccia and other tapas when you come. Every food was very good. Desserts were delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been there several times for dinner ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Have been there several times for dinner. Love it. This was the first time for lunch. Happened to be Miami Spice. Had the appetizers, table not cleared. Waiter brings out entrees and appetizer plates are still on the table. Room not overly crowded so don't understand the slip shod service.

Tip (party of two) added to bill. Waiter explains they do that for breakfast and lunch. Huh?

Not as good as I expected it to be.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

This is my favorite restaurant on the Mi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant on the Miami Spice selection for the N. Miami Beach area. The food is fabulous, the décor and everything was absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a memorable experience! The waitsta ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

What a memorable experience! The waitstaff accommodated any requests we had, the table was decorated with rose petals to honor our special occasion, and whenever we needed something, someone was right there not even 5 steps away. It was one of the best meals I've had in a long time, food was so good! Overall, a wonderful experience and highly recommend this place.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautiful location and water view. nice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

beautiful location and water view. nice for a lunch or dinner on the beach

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers that come when you arrive ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The appetizers that come when you arrive are fantastic. The service is great.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Fue nuestra segunda visita y la disfruta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Fue nuestra segunda visita y la disfrutamos mucho. Excelente y amable atención y excelente cocina. En nuestro próximo viaje a Miami regresaremos. Sigan así.

Tags: Conversación tranquila
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing, Excellent, Fabulous, Fantasti ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing, Excellent, Fabulous, Fantastic, Great, Spectacular, Splendid, Superb, Terrific, 10 hats

A must dine experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to get better service than here and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Hard to get better service than here and the food is nothing short of excellent. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The menu is pricey, but the quality is superb all the way around. And it is housed in a beautiful luxury resort.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful luxury location on the beach w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Beautiful luxury location on the beach with great sea view, right quantity of food with some complementary free dishes .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from top to bottom! Highly re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent from top to bottom! Highly recommended. Food and service were up to the standard of the New York restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest Italian restaurants in ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of the finest Italian restaurants in South Florida.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, ambiance and service at Il Mul ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food, ambiance and service at Il Mulino is impeccable! Love the fresh carved parmesan cheese from the wheel and the array of delicious breads. The red snapper entree was fresh and perfectly cooked with just the right amount of seasoning and covered with mini scallops and shrimps. The fresh home-made tiramisu and fresh home-made whip cream with fresh berries was to die for! Just an awesome evening of delicious food, great scenery and unsurpassed service! :) I have already recommended this place to several of my friends! I would definitely come back to Il Mulino's the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent overall experience!! Food and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent overall experience!! Food and Service where top notch!! Miami Spice Restaurant is an outstanding choice

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was out of this world!! I had the s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was out of this world!! I had the salmon dish.... Sooooo amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once our waiter discovered we were using ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Once our waiter discovered we were using Miami spice service was poor.

Portions were significantly less than normal as we do dine here all year long !

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Waiter did not tell us that the tip was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Waiter did not tell us that the tip was added in , and we

Double tipped. So the special Miami spice dinner was an extra

$ 40.00.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service and great tasting food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent service and great tasting food. Will go back again for sure, good value for great food. Love it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service!!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never fails...always a wonderful experie ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Never fails...always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The TastingTrio went to Il Mulino NY for ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The TastingTrio went to Il Mulino NY for the MiamiSpice menu. Although the food was excellent, we all felt rushed, as if we were taking up a table that they had to turn over quickly, even though we had a 5:30 p.m. reservation and there many empty tables in the dining room. We were out there in little over 1 hour! Definitely not a fine dining experience to match the quality of the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrated my husband Bday during Miami ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Celebrated my husband Bday during Miami spice. Yummy raviolis. outdoor seating with fool moon on the ocean. some ambiance music would have been appreciated. great service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The warm welcome set the mood for a fabu ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The warm welcome set the mood for a fabulous dining experience. The food was excellent but was only surpassed by the impeccable service. Our server, Hymie, was knowledgeable, attentive, but not overly, and very patient. We'll definitely be back....often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always great her ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food and service is always great here. I've had dinner on a few occasions, and each time the food always exceed my expectations. There are many great Italian food restaurants around town .... This has been my best experience and I would certainly recommend. The service staff is always friendly ... You are always warmly greeted by the host or hostess, the bartender is a phenomenal mixologist ... Some of the best cocktails ever, and the atmosphere is always inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday lunch for a friend. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was a birthday lunch for a friend. Everything was perfect so it was a wonderful experience for her special birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous , a wonderful experience, servi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Fabulous , a wonderful experience, service wise & food wise !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made appointment for 10:00 PM. Arrived a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Made appointment for 10:00 PM. Arrived at 9:50 PM, only to be told they were "trying to figure out where to sit us" and to wait at the bar. 10:30 PM approaches and the hostess obviously forgot about us. Asked the hostess for a status update and she has to "see what her manager says". 10 to 15 more minutes past by and it is almost 11:00 PM before my date and I are seated. Which means our food want be ready until near MIDNIGHT. I order the lamb chops and mashed potatoes (both substantially underwhelming). Will not recommend, will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Great restaurant, excellent food and ser ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great restaurant, excellent food and service, I loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.