HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

Il Mulino New York - Miami

4.6
495 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
Amid Acqualina Resort & Spa's Mediterranean beachfront property lies
luxurious Italian cuisine. Enjoy Il Mulino New York's authentic flavors and flawless service in its elegant dining room.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BREAKFAST 7:00AM - 11:00AM
LUNCH 11:30AM - 2:30PM
DINNER SUN - THU 5:30PM - 10:30PM, THU - SAT 5:30PM - 11:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 466-9191
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private facilities are available for up to 30 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Elizabeth Giordano: (305) 466-9191
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Secure Valet available via Acqualina staff.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Mare Night - Wednesdays - Seafood Night:
4 course prix fixe dinner, $49 per person.

Miami Spice - August 1 thru September 30:
3 course prix fixe lunch, $29 per person; and dinner, $39 per person.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 495 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful but very pricey for late lunch

Report
Helpful
PatriciaB 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner at Il Mulino. We were greeted by a friendly host and we had a wonderful waiter who attended to our every need. The Italian food was the best I have had in a long time and the tiramisu was to die for. Definitely worth a trip if you are in the Miami area.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Have been here before as well as Vegas and New York locations, food is usually excellent. Prefix menu was crammed down our throat at $200 per person, if we wanted to order off of the regular menu it was still $200 minimum, no matter what you ordered. Several people got up and left, some left as soon as food arrived. We should have been advised the menu was going to be limited at the time of reservation.

I had linguine and clams, 4 clams total and my pasta was cooked beyond recognition.

I'm from traveled from Dallas and took my wife here for Valentines, what a waste of money and an evening.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was a “St. Valentine’s Day Massacre”! Four course, prix fixe @ $200 per person. Add a moderately priced bottle of Chianti and some sparkling water and voila, a $700+ dinner for two, including a well-deserved 20+% gratuity. The food was very good, and the portions were sufficient to feed a platoon of hungry airborne infantry! What’s more, there was a very loud gentleman (term used with some trepidation), dressed in casual clothing (the waitstaff are in exquisite white tie!), barking orders at a decibel level consistent with the presence of the aforementioned platoon of paratroopers! I blame myself for giving the restaurant the chance to take advantage of us on Valentine’s Day. Positively predatory!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Food quite good. Would Appreciate some dishes without pancetta.

I think the valet charge of $18 is a bit high.

Report
Helpful
vipLightningF (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Wonderful. The double veal chop was outrageous. Service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
MarcC (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

This was an early Valentine’s Day dinner and we could not have picked a better spot! The service was OUTSTANDING! Our meal started with lightly fried zucchini slices in olive oil and hot peppers and the fresh breads were amazing! Our service Captain suggested a half order of the gnocchi w/ salmon special (in a pink vodka sauce) as an appetizer. It was the perfect amount and came with fresh arugula on the top. My wife had Veal Saltimbocca and I had the veal chop on the bone, pounded thin and served Parmesan style. Both were over the top! We finished our meal with the flourless chocolate cake with fresh berries. It was the perfect ending to a fantastic dining experience. We would HIGHlY recommend dining here.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Absolute perfection, amazing high end Italian. The chicken parm is out of this world.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Fabulous — the best overall in Miami. The food is fabulous. The service wonderful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

You don’t mind a big bill when you get the food and service ! And also I have to say if I were going back I would ask to be served by Eric! He was very business like but yet extremely friendly , I can’t say enough. 😀😀😃

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Definitely one of my favorites places I have eaten at.

Report
Helpful
vipLoud (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

A party of 8 women sitting directly below us were so loud, we literally couldn't hear ourselves talk. It was just terrible. Large private parties shouldn't be seated in the middle of this kind of restaurant on a Friday night. It ruined our dinner. The food came so quickly, it was like a fast food eatery. That was the only part of our experience that helped with the noise. Very disappointed, and we eat here regularly.

Report
Helpful
RONG (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

I had dined at various il Mulino restaurants in NY, Las Vegas and this one in South Beach,Miami.
As always the service and ambiance was good. However, the food was at the best mediocre. I had requested a seafood pasta dish with the FraDiavlo(spicy) sauce. It was quite a bit of disappointment.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Just way too noisy and way too slow in service!!!! Get rid of the very hot and spicy appetizers and make them milder. Add extra spice on table if others like it hot.

Report
Helpful
vipNYCItalian (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the best NYC style Italian in Florida that I have had. When you sit down within 2 minutes you have cheese cut in front of you, amazing bruschetta, fresh bread, and the spicy veggie crisps. Caesar Salad is top notch, best Chicken Parm you can get. What a great place and great service to go with the food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

All was great!

Report
Helpful
vipJuli (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

It wasn’t a brunch I wish they had more vegetarian options

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Beautiful venue. Food very good but a little pricy. Good for special occasions

Report
Helpful
vipLocalSenior (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Best in Miami !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Very good Italian in great ambiance setting. The service is very good and the interior design very nice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Il Mulino never disappoints from the moment you walk in to the last complimentary glass of Grappa. The service is top notch with tastings of Parmesan taken direct from the wheel, foccia bread, slivered garlic zucchini and bruschetta served the moment you place your drink order. Every entree is expertly prepared and the freshness is a given.
It’s our favorite the place to spend a special occasion or just enjoy a nice meal.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 9, 2018

Generous portions. Sophisticated service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

It was wonderful! All the waiters and staff were very attentive!!

Report
Helpful
Steakman (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Went for a Birthday Dinner. Food was fabulous and unlike most places in South Florida the service was fantastic. It is what service should be everywhere. The Lobster was spectacular and the home made pasta special Mushroom Ravioli in a sage butter sauce was exquisite. One ofthe best meals we have eaten anywhere.

Report
Helpful
vipMsks (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Being a long time members of LHW we had a great expectations for hotel Aqulina and Restsurant Il Mulino. The January 5th was our anniversary and we booked table at Il Mulino. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and everything is very right. , the music level , the greetings , service is super and wine list is impress. Only one thing was missing ... the food. So not impressive food! We order 3 appetizers- 2 lungustines whish has no taste and flavors and gril octopus to share whish was completely over cooked even burnt.
Pasta carbonara and pasta with see food for main and both our dishes were bad. After the first bite we did not eat our main course at all.
We hope that the chef is on vacation and this is not common for Il Mulino.
Hope we could write a batter review of our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
vipHeinerTheTrainer (Miami)
2.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Bad Service, our server Gerald rarely came to our table to see if we needed anything. Other than that, the Food was Delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Excelente atención

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Such a wonderful experience. So much attention to detail. In a beautiful and inviting setting. With amazing food. It's like stepping into a fairy tale and I the princess. A story to share with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
vipcahe (Miami)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Il Mulino is wonderful! The meals are incredible, and the service is great. All of the complimentary appetizers and the after dinner grappa are amazing touches that make this restaurant so special

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Myself and my family a party of 4 went there for Christmas brunch and it wasn’t really professional when the brunch cost 85$ a person plus about 65$ service when the waiter presented us with the bill after a certain hour. We weren’t even done our meal. After we paid he didn’t even come around to clean table or ask if we wanted
to drink anything. This wasn’t the dining experience I expected coming from a restaurant like Il Mulino at the Aqualina. I also saw a staff member that was serving pasta at the pasta bar go up to the sushi station and take sushi for herself. I am paying for top quality service this isn’t a hamburger joint where we eat and go, it’s Christmas brunch. I am totally upset !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17