HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Il Mulino New York - Atlantic City

4.5
1125 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (1425)
  • Romantic (1287)
  • Fit for Foodies (910)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Il Mulino New York at Atlantic City, New Jersey provides a wide assortment of traditional Italian fare in a beautiful dining room. You will walk in and notice the dark wooden floors and the crisp white linen and high ceilings. Il Mulino New York in Atlantic City brings the big city to Atlantic City and offers an atmosphere any New Yorker would love.

For those in the mood for veal at Il Mulino New York in Atlantic City, you can dine on stuffed veal chop with fontina, prosciutto and wild mushrooms. Other menu items that please include the piccata chicken, fresh manicotti and half rack of lamb with Dijon mustard glaze breaded in a Barolo wine sauce.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINNER MON - TUE 5:00PM - 9:00PM, FRI and SAT 5:00PM - 11:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 449-6006
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michele Mazza
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Bruce Schilder: (609) 449-6004
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level. Il Mulino New York is the perfect setting for any occasion, special event or private party. Il Mulino New York offers a beautiful private dining room that accommodates up to 45 guests.

For assistance with planning your next event please contact Bruce Schilder@609.449.6004 or bschilder@ilmulino.com
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pacific Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our Il Mulino New York valet service is available at the Il Mulino New York awning. Bring you valet ticket to dinner for validation, and you will be charged $5 for valet parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
You can take your local Jitney Bus or New Jersey Transit bus. Both stop at the Taj Mahal where our restaurant is located.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1125 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Shealea (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on July 23, 2016

The veal parmigiana was hard and dry. Tasted pre frozen! Gnocchi was sooo salty had to send it back. Steak was tuff and stringy. Never again

Report
Helpful
TaraD (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on July 23, 2016

Restaurant was great!!! Hotel was terrible though .. Felt like you were in a different world when in il Mulino.. A +++.. Hotel however needs an upgrade !!

Report
Helpful
vet88 (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service were superior. The food was prepared correctly and was superb. I had the stuffed veal chop and it was unbelievable. My wife had langostinos with rizotto that was perfect. The wait staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The meal was not cheap but well worth the price. If you are at the Trump Taj Mahal for a special occaision, I highly recommend Il Mulino!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on July 15, 2016

Dine in several Il mulino restaurant frequently Manhattan, Manhasset, sunny isles and miami but this by far is worst experience 2 times in 1 month. Food is horrible baked clams ordered 2 orders couldn't even eat half of one, pasta dishes tasteless and bland. Chicken parm was ok but almost no good.

I know i have been there year ago and was good. But what happened now???

If il Mulino does not care or have a passion for these 2 ac locations close them before it ruins your reputation.

I will still dine in your other locations but don't think i will return to this one

I will be back i town this Friday but will go else where.

Report
Helpful
vipDavidg (Atlantic City)
1.0  Dined on July 2, 2016

Have eaten at Il Mulino many times but there was nothing good about this meal. If I closed my eyes while eating my entree I would not have known what I was eating. It was tasteless. My friend asked for her shrimp not breaded and it was breaded. They gave her and her husband totally wrong drinks and on the second attempt they had to taste what was brought because the waiter couldn't remember which drink was in which hand. The pasta tasted like it was from a can. There were four of us and none of us enjoyed it. There is no excuse for such a poor meal, but at their prices it is a disgrace.

Report
Helpful
GiovanniG (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2016

Topnotch service, ambience and food, employeespayattention to every detail

Report
Helpful
BrianH (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on June 28, 2016

Veal chop burned on the bottom captain said " oh that's why it took so long lol". Didn't offer another but instead gave us one free dessert. Not worth it at all spent 55 dollars to get a burned chop. Everything else was good.

Report
Helpful
Diner (Atlantic City)
4.0  Dined on June 20, 2016

The complimentary appetizers were delicious and plentiful.
I ordered penne and with marinara sauce, not on the menu, and my husband chicken scarperella. These meals just ok .
The service suberb.

Report
Helpful
vipPamela (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on June 20, 2016

enjoyed another wonderful meal there and was full before my main course even arrived, they have great wine by the glass and waiters are very attentive, I highly

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on June 10, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in AC. I have been to them all and for Italian this place is the best. No crazy about the Taj but for a great meal this is the place!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on June 7, 2016

Quiet, pretty and good food. Very expensive foe what you get though

Report
Helpful
fenix76 (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was delicious and our wait staff was attentive. This is a good restaurant to go to if you want to spend some time and savor the dining experience. If you want to go to a concert afterwards you will not get to enjoy the full experience of their well paced hospitality. This was our second visit in a few months and we live out of state.

Report
Helpful
vipMommaD (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is great but seriously Taj Mahal fix the air conditioning

Report
Helpful
2romantic (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on May 28, 2016

We dine at several fine restaurants in AC. Lately there have been a lot of cut backs on the little extras that make them special. There didn't seem to be any cut backs here. Several food items brought to the table to sample and eat while waiting to order our meal. Very impressed.

Report
Helpful
vipAndy (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on May 28, 2016

Great food great service quiet and classy hidden gem that equals the other il mulino in Las Vegas and better than the one in New York City or long island

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
3.0  Dined on May 28, 2016

Having dined at Il Mulino Las Vegas this was a huge disappointment. The food and presentation were very different. The service was borderline. It is unfortunate. The salad was wet; not crispy. The veal parm was burnt. The gnocchi were hard. The dessert was melted ( ice cream should still be pretty frozen and fairly easy to accomplish). We ate early and the restaurant filled up after we had been there a bit. We have fairly reasonable expectations. What a shame. Very disappointed - will not return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
4.0  Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service! While the food was good, but it wasn't the best. It's a great restaurant for a special occasion or good if you won money at the casino.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on May 14, 2016

The service was outstanding as usual. The quality of the food, attention to detail and professionalism of the staff were excellent. Price is in the upper range but the quality and service justifies it. You get what you pay for and then some.

Report
Helpful
Ginger (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on May 14, 2016

The food and the service was excellent ---they even brought us a complimentary dessert with candle and sang happy anniversary. I'm glad we decided to come here for our special night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on May 13, 2016

This was the 2nd time my wife an I were at Il Mulino. This time it ws for our 44th wedding aniversary, so we wanted to go someplace nice (we were staying at the Taj Mahal).

It was everything we expected, great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
57