About Il Mulino New York - Atlantic City

1000 Boardwalk and Virginia Avenue
Trump Taj Mahal
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City's Il Mulino New York offers authentic Italian cuisine amid an elegant dining room adorned with large Italian paintings and cascading chandeliers. The restaurant's menu offers fresh ingredients beautifully prepared and presented with impeccable service. Il Mulino New York’s exceptional wine list features more than 115 selections. The elegant Italian restaurant is your ideal setting for lunch, dinner, special events or private parties. The exquisite private dining room seats up to 45 guests. For assistance with planning your next event please contact Bruce Schilder, General Manager@609-449-6004 or bschilder@ilmulino.com.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MON - TUE 5:00PM - 9:00PM, FRI and SAT 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
Pacific Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-6006

Website:
http://ilmulino.com/atlanticcity.html

Catering:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level. Il Mulino New York is the perfect setting for any occasion, special event or private party. Il Mulino New York offers a beautiful private dining room that accommodates up to 45 guests.

For assistance with planning your next event please contact Bruce Schilder@609.449.6004 or bschilder@ilmulino.com

Parking Details:
Our Il Mulino New York valet service is available at the Il Mulino New York awning. Bring you valet ticket to dinner for validation, and you will be charged $5 for valet parking.

Public Transit:
You can take your local Jitney Bus or New Jersey Transit bus. Both stop at the Taj Mahal where our restaurant is located.

Executive Chef:
Michele Mazza

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining and exquisite catering at every level.

Private Party Contact:
Bruce Schilder: 6094496004x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Veal Chop
  • 4 Cheese Pizza
  • Tuna Carpaccio
  • Pasta Fagioli
  • Fried Goat Cheese With Field Greens
  • Caesar Salad
  • Poached Pears
  • Risotto alla milanese
Veal Chop
4 Cheese Pizza
Tuna Carpaccio
Pasta Fagioli
Fried Goat Cheese With Field Greens
Caesar Salad
Poached Pears
Risotto alla milanese

Il Mulino New York - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City
1 More
Romantic
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

romantic (18)
special occasion (17)
fit for foodies (11)
See All
notable wine list (9)
neighborhood gem (2)
good for groups (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1042 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dine in several Il mulino restaurant fre ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dine in several Il mulino restaurant frequently Manhattan, Manhasset, sunny isles and miami but this by far is worst experience 2 times in 1 month. Food is horrible baked clams ordered 2 orders couldn't even eat half of one, pasta dishes tasteless and bland. Chicken parm was ok but almost no good.

I know i have been there year ago and was good. But what happened now???

If il Mulino does not care or have a passion for these 2 ac locations close them before it ruins your reputation.

I will still dine in your other locations but don't think i will return to this one

I will be back i town this Friday but will go else where.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Have eaten at Il Mulino many times but t ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Have eaten at Il Mulino many times but there was nothing good about this meal. If I closed my eyes while eating my entree I would not have known what I was eating. It was tasteless. My friend asked for her shrimp not breaded and it was breaded. They gave her and her husband totally wrong drinks and on the second attempt they had to taste what was brought because the waiter couldn't remember which drink was in which hand. The pasta tasted like it was from a can. There were four of us and none of us enjoyed it. There is no excuse for such a poor meal, but at their prices it is a disgrace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Topnotch service, ambience and food, emp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Topnotch service, ambience and food, employeespayattention to every detail

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Veal chop burned on the bottom captain s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Veal chop burned on the bottom captain said " oh that's why it took so long lol". Didn't offer another but instead gave us one free dessert. Not worth it at all spent 55 dollars to get a burned chop. Everything else was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The complimentary appetizers were delici ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The complimentary appetizers were delicious and plentiful.

I ordered penne and with marinara sauce, not on the menu, and my husband chicken scarperella. These meals just ok .

The service suberb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

enjoyed another wonderful meal there an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

enjoyed another wonderful meal there and was full before my main course even arrived, they have great wine by the glass and waiters are very attentive, I highly

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in AC

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in AC. I have been to them all and for Italian this place is the best. No crazy about the Taj but for a great meal this is the place!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, pretty and good food. Very expen ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Quiet, pretty and good food. Very expensive foe what you get though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Unbeatable Hospitality

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was delicious and our wait staff was attentive. This is a good restaurant to go to if you want to spend some time and savor the dining experience. If you want to go to a concert afterwards you will not get to enjoy the full experience of their well paced hospitality. This was our second visit in a few months and we live out of state.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great but seriously Taj Mahal fi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is great but seriously Taj Mahal fix the air conditioning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The best

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great food great service quiet and classy hidden gem that equals the other il mulino in Las Vegas and better than the one in New York City or long island

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & service. A dining experience.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We dine at several fine restaurants in AC. Lately there have been a lot of cut backs on the little extras that make them special. There didn't seem to be any cut backs here. Several food items brought to the table to sample and eat while waiting to order our meal. Very impressed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mediocre

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Having dined at Il Mulino Las Vegas this was a huge disappointment. The food and presentation were very different. The service was borderline. It is unfortunate. The salad was wet; not crispy. The veal parm was burnt. The gnocchi were hard. The dessert was melted ( ice cream should still be pretty frozen and fairly easy to accomplish). We ate early and the restaurant filled up after we had been there a bit. We have fairly reasonable expectations. What a shame. Very disappointed - will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great service! While the food was good, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service! While the food was good, but it wasn't the best. It's a great restaurant for a special occasion or good if you won money at the casino.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was outstanding as usual. Th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was outstanding as usual. The quality of the food, attention to detail and professionalism of the staff were excellent. Price is in the upper range but the quality and service justifies it. You get what you pay for and then some.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Anniversary Dinner!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food and the service was excellent ---they even brought us a complimentary dessert with candle and sang happy anniversary. I'm glad we decided to come here for our special night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the 2nd time my wife an I were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This was the 2nd time my wife an I were at Il Mulino. This time it ws for our 44th wedding aniversary, so we wanted to go someplace nice (we were staying at the Taj Mahal).

It was everything we expected, great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING FOOD! Great Service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great selection of real Italian food, with a great ambiance. The was very attentive and available for any questions or requests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host and hostess were very rude...I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The host and hostess were very rude...I will not come here again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The complimentary antipasti was deliciou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The complimentary antipasti was delicious and a beautiful start for the evening! The waiters were very welcoming. They let us enjoy our wine and antipasto without rushing us to order. Our tuna carpaccio lacked flavor and was extremely cold, almost frozen. They may have needed to freeze the fish in order to obtain the extremely thin slices. The presentation was nice. The shrimp oreganata had nice size butterflied shrimp, not very much seasoning. The special Italian seafood also lacked flavor, but had quality langoustines. They were out of gnocchi and asparagus. Way too much sauce on the pasta, it had to be sent back, unfortunately no one came to check on our meal, so it sat there until we were already done eating the other food. Beautiful restaurant, it's too bad it's in a smoky casino and too pricey for the lack in flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great Italian!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

The original Il Mulino in downtown Manhattan is still the best, but this offshoot is a close second. Food, service and ambience all great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Il Mulino continues to be one of our fav ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Il Mulino continues to be one of our favorite Italian restaurants. Starting with the complimentary bruschetta and cheese is always great. My wife and I shared a Caesar salad which is large enough for two. I had my favorite dish of veal parm w pasta bolognese. It was huge delicious and I can't wait for my leftovers tonight. We will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. It certainly exc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

The food was excellent. It certainly exceeded my expectations and the service was wonderful, knowledgeable and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always wonderful

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

As usual the food, services and quality could not be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Italian food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We really enjoyed ourselves at this restaurant. They started us with great fresh Parmesan cheese and the Chicken and pasta is great !!! Service needed some help

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

ALWAYS OUTSTANDING

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Always a Guaranteed hit. Perfect "pre" appetizers, a really great menu terrific specials everytime we've been. Celebrated a quiet birthday. Service always excellent and of coarse the meals are absolutely delish!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing service and food

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

The Il Mulino New York is by far the best restaurant that I have ever been to. The food was amazing, and the service was exceptional. Everyone there treated us like we were the only ones in the place. I defintely will be returning and recommending all of my family and friends to go.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Anniversary!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

I took my wife there for our 13th year wedding anniversary. Form the moment we walked in we were welcomed with warm, friendly service. The complimentary food at the beginning of the meal started our taste buds going in the right direction. The informative staff helped steer us in the proper direction with our choices for beverage and food. We were taken care of amazingly all while being left alone. I would go back there every time I want have a great experience.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atlantic City's Il Mulino New York

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Love this restaurant. From the moment you sit down the service and food are outstanding. You'll wish you could drag dinner on for hours. However, I can only afford a restaurant like this maybe once or twice a year. That's the only area I didn't rate 5 star, but if money is no object - this is your place. EVEN if you have shellfish or gluten allergies - whatever - they will modify something to create a great dish for you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food seemed like it was left out for hou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food seemed like it was left out for hours. Slow and inattentive service. Terrible job of attempting to transport the original il mulino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My boyfriend and I spent an early Valent ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent an early Valentines Day dinner at Il Mulino Friday night. We were so pleasantly pleased with the service. I've never been treated with such respect at a restaurant before. The waiters were constantly making sure we were pleased with our meal and always making sure our drinks were filled. We will definitely be going back and recommending this restaurant to all our friends and family. Thank you again for your kind service!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

Not your typical Italian fare, here. Think: steak you can cut with a butter knife and a pasta dish with white truffle sauce and then let your imagination run free...as the kitchen staff of Il Mulino did. The rstaurant's web site claims this is the cuisine of the Abruzzo region; not a popular American tourist destination. Well, after dinner at Il Mulino you might want to consider booking a flight...which costs marginally more than dinner for four.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Excellent

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Wonderful place for great food, romantic atmosphere and excellent service!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Post Christmas getaway

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

we go to Atlantic City every year following Christmas, some time away from hustle and bustle of the whole month of December! we ate there on the 26th and had such a great meal we again went back on the 28th (our final night) and had an equally excellent meal and will be going back on our next visit

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

delicious!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Everything here was so delicious and the service was great! I loved all the complementary food they gave us. Wish it was more affordable I would go every time I visit AC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything great as always at Il Mulino. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Everything great as always at Il Mulino. Still can't believe all they give you to eat before you even look at a menu. Could tone down on the garlic just a little tho but all good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Magnificent dining experience / Worthy of Manhatta

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Wife and I were celebrating a special occasion and the staff made it memorable. Aldo, our waiter, and Manny the captain took excellent care of us. They help me navigate the wine list. Everything arrived at the table at the proper time. there were some Chef free appetizers. Bruschetta with oysters, wedge of Parmesan cheese. We bathed veal, each prepared differently. Next time we go might opt for a pasta, chicken or beef. All sounded delicious. Its expensive but worth it for a special night. Enjoy!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Dinner

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner this past Saturday night. The service was professionally attentive and the food was delicious. The complementary appetizers are very tasty. You don't order dinner until after the appetizers are served, so it's easy to determine how much to order for dinner. We had cannolis for dessert - they were amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FAVORITE RESTAURANT

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

My wife and I consider this our favorite restaurant for the last few years.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Porcini Ravioli

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Their free appetizers are lovely and delicious but my main dish : Veal & Porcini ravioli wasn't good. I don't think they use real Poricini mushrooms. The veal was too plain taste.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.