About IL Mito Enoteca

6913 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
View Larger Map

"IL MITO Enoteca was born from my passion for a local restaurant comparable to those I frequented in Italy - a comfortable home away from home, where you can sip a great glass of wine, complemented by an incredible, rustic Italian cuisine.

The Cuisine of an Enoteca is the simplest of Italian cuisines, made with the freshest, highest-quality ingredients that create amazing, complex rustic flavor combinations. Our Enoteca Style menu features homemade pastas, insalati (salads) Piatti Piccoli (small plates), Formaggi (cheeses), Bruschetta, Pizza and Secondi Rustica. It was created so that you may have a big meal with friends and family, or a light snack with your wine.

We at IL MITO Enoteca are grateful for your interest in our passion for food, friends, and life. We look forward to serving you soon and getting you addicted to an unforgettable experience!"
-Chef Michael Feker

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served 11 am to 2 pm, Tues - Sat
Dinner served 5 to 10 pm, Tues - Thur: 5 to 11 pm Fri - Sat: 5 to 9 pm Sun
Brunch served 10 am to 2 pm, Sun

Cross Street:
Between 69th & 70th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 443-1414

Website:
http://www.ilmito.com/

Catering:
Thank you for choosing Chef Michael Feker/ IL MITO’s Catering Services. Our mission is to inspire those we have the privilege of cooking for to slow down, take a seat, and by all means, appreciate what’s in front of you. We believe that enjoying a good meal doesn’t have to be a complex, mind-numbing series of steps and approximations. It doesn’t have to take hours and fortunes to deliver a meal you can be proud of… We cater to your needs and will breathe life into the event you envision. Learn more at www.ilmitoCatering.com

Parking Details:
There is ample street parking available, as well as a parking lot located on the northeast corner of 69th Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Feker

Private Party Facilities:
Join Chef Michael Feker at his state-of-the-art Culinary Studio for private dinners, individual lessons, Wine and Gourmet Beer tastings and special events. Learn the hows and whys of Chef Feker's unique culinary approach while enjoying a healthy, flavorful meal made with love, passion and the freshest, locally grown ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Stacy Prowse: 4144431414x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Chef's Counter Dining - private and open enrollment dinners, hands on lessons with Chef Feker, corporate dining and more. Visit www.ilmitocooking.com to learn more.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Mushroom Pizza - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Banana Fritters - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Pasta With Shrimp And Sausage - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Frutti Di Mare - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Antipasto - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Polenta Cake - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Pumpkin Ravioli - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Bloody Mary - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Breakfast Canneloni - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Lasagna Bolognese - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Cream Of Asparagus And Spinach Soup - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
tortellini - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Curry Lentil Soup - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI
Grass Fed Burger - IL Mito Enoteca, Wauwatosa, WI

IL Mito Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Romantic (20)
Cozy (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great as always. We have b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great as always. We have been to this location several times and have turned several friends onto IlMito and all have been impressed. We also frequent Zesti in Hartland.

I had the lamb shanks which were very good but were described as smoked but I could not detect a smokey flavor. Our server was very attentive and personable. Seating was timely.

My wife loved the rabbit gnochi.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Tapas, Business Meals,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Delicious food.

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We've been going to Il Mito for years fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been going to Il Mito for years for our anniversary and they have always been very good. But this time may be our last. Everything was awful. Service was terrible. Food was luke warm. Room was extremely loud. Wine was poured into a warm glass. You name it they did it poorly. If it was only one issue that can happen. But it was so bad we were just glad to leave. Time to find a new spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This was the third time dining at Il Mit ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

This was the third time dining at Il Mito. As always all the food was very fresh and delicious. All 6 of us loved our selections. We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Intimate neighborhood restaurant with a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Intimate neighborhood restaurant with a fantastic menu. Service was impeccable and attentive. Food was delicious and fresh.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. Great service, deli ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as usual. Great service, delicious food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always the menu features many distinc ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always the menu features many distinct dishes wit fantastic flavors. The service was knowledgeable and care attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredible food, knowledgeable and court ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Incredible food, knowledgeable and courteous wait staff, elegant ambience… Absolutely love this place!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food quality and choices were except ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food quality and choices were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. Attentive, yet not ove ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food. Attentive, yet not overbearing, service. Would recommend and return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service from the time we che ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exceptional service from the time we checked in, to Chris an Fernando at the bar, to our outstanding server Jeff. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for a New Year's Eve dinner. Servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Came for a New Year's Eve dinner.

Service and waiter was outstanding. Food was authentic and very delicious.

Highly recommend this restaurant for couples and small groups.

Chef came out to make sure of our order due to gluten and dairy restrictions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas eve dinner was excellent. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve dinner was excellent. The food was delicious, the atmosphere warm and friendly and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our Christmas Eve dinner at I ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed our Christmas Eve dinner at Il Mito. We were welcomed by a cozy, warm atmosphere and great staff. Our server was friendly and timed our drinks, appetizers and dinners well. We enjoyed our flavorful dinners. (The fettuccine alla carbonara was a favorite. ). The night was made extra special by Angelo who sang Christmas classics. We recommend Il Mito and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time here, but everyone wants ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our first time here, but everyone wants to come back again. The atmosphere was very comfortable and pleasant. Our service was caring and very helpful with suggestions for drink and menu selections. The pea soup was superb, the beef short rib and garlic mash tender and tasty and the special martinis yummy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had a Christmas Eve dinner at Il ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have had a Christmas Eve dinner at Il Mito and number of times and it is always excellent. The menu is very exciting and interesting and the wine list is very good with reasonable prices. The place is very nice for couples.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service & food were excellent. Il Mi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The service & food were excellent. Il Mito has the best insalata caprese I have ever tasted. I love all the food we have ever gotten there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious. Friendly.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Delicious. Friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our anniversary there rece ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary there recently with ur daughter and the dinner was fantastic. We had the seafood pasta, salmon special and roasted lamb shank....delicious! Wine and desert were also very good. Thank you, Il Meto, for a delightful evening!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner, glad to see they're op ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent dinner, glad to see they're open for lunch

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was de-lish! The split pea soup the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was de-lish! The split pea soup the best. Smoked lamb shank very tasty. Tables somewhat close together....a little pricey but I have no complaints about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic as always. The Lasagna WOW it ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic as always. The Lasagna WOW it is so DELICIOUS!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Happy Hour,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTICO - not sure that's Italian but ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 7, 2016

FANTASTICO - not sure that's Italian but I think you get the point ;-)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love going to Il Mito for its gluten f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I love going to Il Mito for its gluten free options, including pasta. My wife thought the Tiramisu was the "best ever". Food is great, and Chef Feker himself came out to the dining room to make sure we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service. Sitting in t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent Food and Service. Sitting in the culinary school section was especially nice because it was quiet and you could have good conversation without shouting.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time enjoying great food ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a wonderful time enjoying great food and wine on a busy Saturday evening. The linguine and sea bass specials were especially notable. Louise provided a special touch with his friendly and knowledgeable service. Kudos to Louise, Chef Fekker and the entire staff and kitchen crew. I look forward to my next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great place to come especially if you ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A great place to come especially if you are heading to the Rosebud for a film. Il Mito's never disappoints, their staff is wonderful and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, friendly and knowledgeable s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, friendly and knowledgeable service. Perfect for a group who has members with gluten issues. Nice pacing for food and drinks. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance. Staff very friendly and a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice ambiance. Staff very friendly and accommodating but the food was disappointing. My guest and I both ordered a seafood special that was tasteless. We sent our dishes back and there was some improvement but nothing I would recommend or order again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Two of us had been there several times, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Two of us had been there several times, while it was the first time for the other two.

We liked the decor and our waiter Alvaro was great. We all liked our entrees and our cocktails.

We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavor, variety, service and price ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The flavor, variety, service and price never disappoint! My favorite place to dine in the neighborhood.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Il Mito Enoteca is a local favorite for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Il Mito Enoteca is a local favorite for us. The restaurant is on the smaller side which makes the dining experience more personal and friendly. The team of cooks and wait staff do an excellent job of tending to your every need. If you are gluten intolerant, this restaurant has great selections for you to choose from. Always a great night out at Il Mito's on North Avenue in Wauwatosa.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time visit for our party of 4. Ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2016

First time visit for our party of 4. Excellent food, a little pricy for us but we will return for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, good service, cozy environme ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, good service, cozy environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friends in town from Green Bay. Fabulous ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Friends in town from Green Bay. Fabulous meal and service. Always a great dining experience. East Tosa is lucky to have them in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the most incredible restaurant i ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the most incredible restaurant in the Milwaukee area. The service is absolutely top notch and the food is fresh, local, unique and delicious! My husband and I recommend Il Mito to everyone who asks for a great local restaurant.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Successful casual fine dining restaurant ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Successful casual fine dining restaurant built on reputation of chef Michael Felker. Reliable interesting food. Casual atmosphere, down to the spontaneous strolling songster doing some opera and Italian favorites. Seating arrangement just a bit crowded for a really intimate evening, but just fine for most occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was very knowledgeable and person ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Waiter was very knowledgeable and personable but very slow. It took a long time for him to get us drinks and to take our order. Also the Air Conditioning was on and it was VERY cold in there. I saw multiple customers complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Superb Italian cuisine. Pasta is defini ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Superb Italian cuisine. Pasta is definitely their strong suite. Good specials too. Would personally like to see heartier meat dishes. Service is extraordinary!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.