Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

About IL Mito Enoteca

"IL MITO Enoteca was born from my passion for a local restaurant comparable to those I frequented in Italy - a comfortable home away from home, where you can sip a great glass of wine, complemented by an incredible, rustic Italian cuisine.

The Cuisine of an Enoteca is the simplest of Italian cuisines, made with the freshest, highest-quality ingredients that create amazing, complex rustic flavor combinations. Our Enoteca Style menu features homemade pastas, insalati (salads) Piatti Piccoli (small plates), Formaggi (cheeses), Bruschetta, Pizza and Secondi Rustica. It was created so that you may have a big meal with friends and family, or a light snack with your wine.

We at IL MITO Enoteca are grateful for your interest in our passion for food, friends, and life. We look forward to serving you soon and getting you addicted to an unforgettable experience!"
-Chef Michael Feker

6913 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served 11 am to 2 pm, Tues - Sat
Dinner served 5 to 10 pm, Tues - Thur: 5 to 11 pm Fri - Sat: 5 to 9 pm Sun
Brunch served 10 am to 2 pm, Sun

Cross Street:
Between 69th & 70th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 443-1414

Website:
http://www.ilmito.com/

Catering:
Thank you for choosing Chef Michael Feker/ IL MITO’s Catering Services. Our mission is to inspire those we have the privilege of cooking for to slow down, take a seat, and by all means, appreciate what’s in front of you. We believe that enjoying a good meal doesn’t have to be a complex, mind-numbing series of steps and approximations. It doesn’t have to take hours and fortunes to deliver a meal you can be proud of… We cater to your needs and will breathe life into the event you envision. Learn more at www.ilmitoCatering.com

Parking Details:
There is ample street parking available, as well as a parking lot located on the northeast corner of 69th Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Feker

Private Party Facilities:
Join Chef Michael Feker at his state-of-the-art Culinary Studio for private dinners, individual lessons, Wine and Gourmet Beer tastings and special events. Learn the hows and whys of Chef Feker's unique culinary approach while enjoying a healthy, flavorful meal made with love, passion and the freshest, locally grown ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Stacy Prowse: (414) 443-1414

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Chef's Counter Dining - private and open enrollment dinners, hands on lessons with Chef Feker, corporate dining and more. Visit www.ilmitocooking.com to learn more.

Specials

3 for 30

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Specials

3 for 30

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Choose 3 courses for only 30 dollars. Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great value. Excludes Tax and Tip. Welcome to IL Mito and to your table away from home. Let my food sooth you. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. In wine we trust & drinking it with food is a must. To your health my friends. Special valid May 12, 2017 - Sep 12, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

IL Mito Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Romantic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Authentic (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Casual (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Business Meals (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was outstanding! The service was great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Il Mito is a long time favorite of ours...the "go to " option when we meet friends from the area. Chef Fekker is always entertaining and his staff are well informed on menu items and always friendly. We will keep supporting this Wauwatosa gem....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The dining experience IL MITO was excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable in regards to the wine and food selection. We had the daily special which comprised of shrimp, scallops, and gnocchi. The sauce was spot on with its flavors balanced. We asked to share a salad and entre and we were served separate dishes which gave us both a good amount of food. We did not leave the table hungry. I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

When I'm not dining there, I'm thinking about the menu. I'm going as many times as it takes me to work my way through the entrees. The secret is the freshest food that will not break my budget.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We celebrated Father's Day with dinner here and they did not disappoint. They offer some of the favorite classic Italian dishes along with some more inventive options. The food was very good - everyone was very happy with their choices. However, service was a bit slow despite the servers seemingly hustling. The atmosphere is white tablecloth but far from stuffy. Pizza offerings provide kid-friendly options. The four-tops are a bit small for four people creating a bit of a confined feel but they are great for two. Definitely need two tables for more than four people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Il Mito is a Father's Day tradition for us. Occasionally we stop in for date night. Chef Feker always does fantastic with presentation and flavor balance. Service is generally quite good. If you go, don't be shy to bring the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went to Il Mito for Father's Day Brunch. The owner came over and thanked us for dining there. Service and food were outstanding as always. I highly recommend Il Mito. In fact I am going back this Friday for lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a great meal. The service was excellent and food was served in a timely manner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love the lasagna! Every time we get a Caesar salad it tastes different - dressing, topings, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food is really good. Glad we made the trip out from downtown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My family and I had an excellent meal at IL Mito Enoteca last Sunday! We will be back. Outstanding service and food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Luis was great! We've had him as our server before. Top notch!

We've always been disappointed with their wine selection, however. The food is wonderful, but the quality of the wine that Il Mito offers does not stand up to pairing well. We bring our own bottle and pay the corking fee or drink cocktails instead.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Usually come here for special occasions. This time was a dinner date with my fiance and our friendly photographer before taking engagement photos. Restaurant was nice enough to let us take a few photos in the outdoor garden; the rest was done in downtown Tosa. I was too distracted with things to order properly so I just ordered the fish special. It did not disappoint. The food is always exceptional. Staff was friendly and checked up on us from time to time; not too much or too little. Shout out to Cezar (spelling?) for being a great waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Insalata Siciliana was fresh best salad flavor galor. Feker's Family Recipe Winning Spaghetti Bolognese just OK
nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Awesome experience! Almost all menu items can be made gluten free. The wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The food is delicious. We sat outside on the back patio on a gorgeous evening. I highly recommend Il Mito!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Such a wonderful neighborhood stop. We now moved to Brookfield but we still come here. Kind of our Sunday night favorite stops

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 30, 2017

As always, excellent in every regard.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

100% consistent! Been there 20+ times and it's fantastic every time. Great food, wonderful service, terrific ambiance, reasonably priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The bar and wait staff were outstanding. Every bite of food from starter to entree was worth breaking my diet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Exceptional service, excellent food & terrific atmosphere!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food -- loves all of the dishes. Very attentive staff. Wonderful experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food. Great price. Great service. Will go back again and again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My very picky out of town foodie friends really enjoyed their meals. The veal dish was Robert's favorite. He wasn't over the moon about the pizza because he prefers pizza with traditional toppings - not things like zucchini! That is ok, Il Mito, don't stop experimenting! Valerie said her carbonara dish was delicious. My seafood ravioli was also delicious.

The prices are very fair for the quality offered; the service was perfect; and the location/space/neighborhood are all wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was outstanding. We had the 30 for $30, and every course was delicious. The service was very attentive until after dessert had been served, and then it took a while to attract the server with a couple of requests. My only other complaint was the noise level. Granted, we were a party of 2 seated next to a party of 10 or 12 celebrating an event, but it reached the point of having to almost shout across the table to have a conversation with my dinner partner. I think a better level of echo reduction of some sort would help with the lack of ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love Il Mito! The servers are so friendly and the specials are always wonderful.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We recently had dinner here for my wife's birthday and it was delightful! She had the crab ravioli with shrimp and scallops and I had the braised short ribs. Everything was prepared perfectly. Even the roasted garlic & olive oil w/ bread bites appetizer was fantastic!

Il Meto Enoteca is a true neighborhood gem!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Came her on a Tuesday night. The place was not packed but I thought busy for a tuesday night. We often go to Juniper down the block but wanted to try something different, glad we did. I think the food was better, more interesting, a better value and a nicer place.

We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was great. The service was severely lacking.
I had made specific requests when I made the reservation on Open Table including a table by the window and something special for my friend's birthday. When we arrived, they tried to sit us at a table not by the window (which was resolved once I said something) but, nothing was ever done to recognize the birthday.
After we were sat, we quickly decided on something to drink but the server hadn't even come over to recognize that we had been sat. About 10 minutes later, another table was sat right next to us and their server showed up immediately. I flagged down the other table's server (who was not ours), told him we had been waiting and would like to order a drink. He took the drink order and eventually dropped the drinks at our table without another word. Our server STILL had not even stopped at our table. I said something to the hostess at this point because it didn't seem that my saying something to the other server rectified anything. We were there almost 20 minutes before our server even stopped at our table. When he did finally come, he didn't even recognize the fact that it had taken him a long time to come over.
The rest of the meal proceeded pretty uneventfully however, when the bill came, I noticed that I had been overcharged for two glasses of wine by $2 per glass of wine (I was charged $10 instead of the $8 that is listed on the menu). I brought this to the server's attention who was going to fix it but, when he returned, all that he had done was reduce the total bill by $2.00 instead of the $4.00. We were still taxed on the full amount pre-adjustment and the adjustment wasn't even the right amount. $4 is nothing to get worked up over and I would have not even looked at the total had the service been better but, the fact that I was still over charged after bringing this to the server's attention left a bad taste in my mouth. Too bad because, as I mentioned, the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food! Split pea soup was flavorful. Cypress salad one of the best I've had. Spaghetti bolognese was just right, served piping hot from the kitchen. It didn't sit under a warming light! Looking forward to going back to try other things.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food as always. A little pricey, but still enjoyed the atmosphere and food!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

SO wonderful that there are SO many GF options and that they are very respectful of the allergy. My only complaint for the night was that it was FREEZING inside the restaurant!! It was in the low 70's outside and the air conditioning was blasting inside.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Been coming for years. Always consistent Excellent as usual.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Alway good. Outstanding food, really good service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

On prime-time Saturday evenings, bring a little patience with you. Diners tend to linger over the excellent dishes, so be prepared to have a glass of wine at the bar while waiting for your reservation. Il Mito is definitely worth the wait, though because the presentation and flavors of the entree's and desserts is magnificent. Hats of to Chef Feker! This restaurant is a real gem. And, if you can, indulge in a cooking class. Gary K. Glendale, WI

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This is my third or fourth visit to this particular restaurant. I've also been to the restaurant owned by the same Chef that's in Hartland. As somebody who needs to eat gluten free, I enjoy the fact that it's easy at both restaurants to eat this way. I find that the only common thread in the food between both locations is that many of the dishes are quite salty... salt is one of those things that restaurants don't realize the patrons can always add, and so we often find when eating out that dishes are quite salty... Both in my wife and I both taste the added salt.. Otherwise, the service is always amazing, the cocktails, including the Cherry infused vodka, are outstanding and overall, we will continue to search out our perfect dish that we like at each location.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Met friends at Il Mito on a busy Friday night. We all ordered very different menu items, and all were delicious. Waiter was very attentive and professional. Food was so good, we even ordered dessert. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Excellent experience

Will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Simply delicious! Highly recommend their Sunday brunch. Hidden jewel of great taste. Fit for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The service at Il Mito was outstanding. The food was fabulous! I absolutely love the tomato caprese salad. It is one of the best I have ever had! The specials offered and the regular menu are fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Reasonably priced. Delicious! Try the Shrimp & Grits!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.