Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

About IL Mito Enoteca

"IL MITO Enoteca was born from my passion for a local restaurant comparable to those I frequented in Italy - a comfortable home away from home, where you can sip a great glass of wine, complemented by an incredible, rustic Italian cuisine.

The Cuisine of an Enoteca is the simplest of Italian cuisines, made with the freshest, highest-quality ingredients that create amazing, complex rustic flavor combinations. Our Enoteca Style menu features homemade pastas, insalati (salads) Piatti Piccoli (small plates), Formaggi (cheeses), Bruschetta, Pizza and Secondi Rustica. It was created so that you may have a big meal with friends and family, or a light snack with your wine.

We at IL MITO Enoteca are grateful for your interest in our passion for food, friends, and life. We look forward to serving you soon and getting you addicted to an unforgettable experience!"
-Chef Michael Feker

6913 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served 11 am to 2 pm, Tues - Sat
Dinner served 5 to 10 pm, Tues - Thur: 5 to 11 pm Fri - Sat: 5 to 9 pm Sun
Brunch served 10 am to 2 pm, Sun

Cross Street:
Between 69th & 70th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 443-1414

Website:
http://www.ilmito.com/

Catering:
Thank you for choosing Chef Michael Feker/ IL MITO’s Catering Services. Our mission is to inspire those we have the privilege of cooking for to slow down, take a seat, and by all means, appreciate what’s in front of you. We believe that enjoying a good meal doesn’t have to be a complex, mind-numbing series of steps and approximations. It doesn’t have to take hours and fortunes to deliver a meal you can be proud of… We cater to your needs and will breathe life into the event you envision. Learn more at www.ilmitoCatering.com

Parking Details:
There is ample street parking available, as well as a parking lot located on the northeast corner of 69th Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Feker

Private Party Facilities:
Join Chef Michael Feker at his state-of-the-art Culinary Studio for private dinners, individual lessons, Wine and Gourmet Beer tastings and special events. Learn the hows and whys of Chef Feker's unique culinary approach while enjoying a healthy, flavorful meal made with love, passion and the freshest, locally grown ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Stacy Prowse: (414) 443-1414

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Chef's Counter Dining - private and open enrollment dinners, hands on lessons with Chef Feker, corporate dining and more. Visit www.ilmitocooking.com to learn more.

IL Mito Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Authentic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (15)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

We have never been disappointed with il Mito's! This time, we tried Sunday Brunch there - my husband and I, and my mom. Our service was fantastic -- the waiter was perfect-- attentive and friendly in all the right measures. il Mito's is elegant without being snobby - Waiters dressed all in white (like in Europe), along with white table cloths, etc. ... The food was absolutely delicious and creative. My husband had the All-American, I had a Spanish omelet, and Mom had Argentinian French Toast with home-made whipped cream on the side-- say no more! We all had fresh fruit as well. ... Perfect portions and we also had a Bloody Mary with build-your-own garnishes. We can't wait to go back again! This place is a jewel!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fun, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and his wine recommendation was perfect. Particular attention was paid to the pace of the meal. Each diner at our table ordered cocktails, appetizers, salad, entrees, and dessert. Staff was attentive but unobtrusive throughout the meal. The noise level even on a busy Saturday night allowed for relaxing dinner conversation. This was one of the most enjoyable evenings we have had in some time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Never had a lackluster meal at Il Mito. Celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary with our children & grandchildren and got rave comments on the dinner and service. I believe the eleven of us ordered everything they had on the menu and it was served piping hot and all together. Loui was our waiter and was exemplary. If we have out of town guests we definitely will bring them to Il Mitos for dinner as we know the experience will be always excellent. Chef Feker has created a jewel of a restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Warm ambiance, excellent service and delicious food ... these are the reasons we keep coming back despite quite a long drive. We had bruschetta for an appetizer and then wild salmon, a special of the day. Both were phenomenal!!! The service was outstanding as well, very warm, personal and yet professional. Truly a great experience. I only wish this place was closer to where we live!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent lasagna, waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We had a great experience from the moment we sat down and our waiter was very fun, attentive and showed that he cared how dinner was going. He splashed in sarcasm along the way which was great. food was excellent and will for sure go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food, great service, very friendly service and very reasonable prices.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect for a special occasion. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Amazing as always in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a wonderful meal! The our waiter was engaged, informative and so friendly. The food was amazing. We love it here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife, Carol anad I met 6 years ago at a noon luncheon At Il Mito. I was the beginning if two great relationships. The food is fantastic. The prices are moderate , but all food and their cooking experience is above most ristorantes we have attended. we will always go back..THE STAFF IS SUPERB !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Love this place, excellent food, ambience and service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great meal well prepared as well as presented. An enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Il Mito is our favorite restaurant in Milwaukee. Every meal we have had there has been exceptional. When ordering a meal that one of has has previously had in the past, it is consistently excellent with no surprise changes in preparation or ingredients. It is a perfect mix of formal and casual dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Il Mito's staff is very friendly. We have never had a bad meal here and when we bring guests from out of town, they are very impressed. The salads are wonderful and pastas are homemade. Fabulous lasagne.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We started with bacon wrapped radicchio salad. The radicchio was cooked, which I had never seen before. There was a side of spinich and mushrooms. It was very good. I had the linguini with frutti de mare. It was full of the "frutti"; shrimp, clams & mussels, light on scallops & calimari. It also very good and a fair sized portion. My wife had one of the pasta specials which was also delicious. The dessert was chocolate hazel nut tort - it was fantastic! They offer a 3 for $30 build your own three course meal, which we didn't do, but seemed like a nice option. They have a limited wine list, but they offer several "house" wines for $31/bottle. We got a chianti which was a really wonderful wine and a great compliment to the great food. The service was exemplary - Caesar did a terrific job taking care of us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The outdoor back patio is beautiful. The service is very attentive and friendly. It is truly a dining experience. My husband and I spent 2 hours enjoying the ambiance and leisure dining. Nearly everything on the menu can be made gluten free - they even serve gluten free bread with oil and garlic at no extra charge! I give it a 10!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Greeted promptly upon arrival. As the rest of my party was not there, I was offered the option of waiting at the bar or table. Bartender was friendly and courteous and made a wonderful cocktail. The food was wonderful. Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was the attraction here. We ordered from the menu and one of the chefs specials. The special was good, but not great. The pork tenderloin medalians were salty and cool.
Service is good and we enjoyed our time, but I think I'll have to give them another shot before deciding to dismiss or add to the list of favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was delicious, our waiter was really friendly and had some great menu item suggestions. He described the cocktail with such enthusiasm that I had to order one and it was delicious! I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was very good overall. My husband had the lamb shank which he liked. I had butternut ravioli with shrimp because it was the special but it was a bit sweet for my taste. I ordered a Caesar before dinner and was told it would not be very big, but it was too large for a side salad. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the parking. My spouse is handicapped and there is not even a spot to drop him off safely. We parked down the block across the street and there is not a light to help us cross.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Very attentive service. Wait staff give detailed review of ingredients in dishes. Chef apparently has great attention to detail as entrees seem very well thought out and carefully put together. Fish special with asparagus that I had was outstanding. Very good value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I have eaten Brunch, Lunch and dinner at Il Mito's. Every meal has been perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was outstanding! The service was great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Il Mito is a long time favorite of ours...the "go to " option when we meet friends from the area. Chef Fekker is always entertaining and his staff are well informed on menu items and always friendly. We will keep supporting this Wauwatosa gem....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The dining experience IL MITO was excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable in regards to the wine and food selection. We had the daily special which comprised of shrimp, scallops, and gnocchi. The sauce was spot on with its flavors balanced. We asked to share a salad and entre and we were served separate dishes which gave us both a good amount of food. We did not leave the table hungry. I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

When I'm not dining there, I'm thinking about the menu. I'm going as many times as it takes me to work my way through the entrees. The secret is the freshest food that will not break my budget.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We celebrated Father's Day with dinner here and they did not disappoint. They offer some of the favorite classic Italian dishes along with some more inventive options. The food was very good - everyone was very happy with their choices. However, service was a bit slow despite the servers seemingly hustling. The atmosphere is white tablecloth but far from stuffy. Pizza offerings provide kid-friendly options. The four-tops are a bit small for four people creating a bit of a confined feel but they are great for two. Definitely need two tables for more than four people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Il Mito is a Father's Day tradition for us. Occasionally we stop in for date night. Chef Feker always does fantastic with presentation and flavor balance. Service is generally quite good. If you go, don't be shy to bring the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went to Il Mito for Father's Day Brunch. The owner came over and thanked us for dining there. Service and food were outstanding as always. I highly recommend Il Mito. In fact I am going back this Friday for lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a great meal. The service was excellent and food was served in a timely manner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love the lasagna! Every time we get a Caesar salad it tastes different - dressing, topings, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food is really good. Glad we made the trip out from downtown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My family and I had an excellent meal at IL Mito Enoteca last Sunday! We will be back. Outstanding service and food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Luis was great! We've had him as our server before. Top notch!

We've always been disappointed with their wine selection, however. The food is wonderful, but the quality of the wine that Il Mito offers does not stand up to pairing well. We bring our own bottle and pay the corking fee or drink cocktails instead.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Usually come here for special occasions. This time was a dinner date with my fiance and our friendly photographer before taking engagement photos. Restaurant was nice enough to let us take a few photos in the outdoor garden; the rest was done in downtown Tosa. I was too distracted with things to order properly so I just ordered the fish special. It did not disappoint. The food is always exceptional. Staff was friendly and checked up on us from time to time; not too much or too little. Shout out to Cezar (spelling?) for being a great waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Insalata Siciliana was fresh best salad flavor galor. Feker's Family Recipe Winning Spaghetti Bolognese just OK
nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Awesome experience! Almost all menu items can be made gluten free. The wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The food is delicious. We sat outside on the back patio on a gorgeous evening. I highly recommend Il Mito!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Such a wonderful neighborhood stop. We now moved to Brookfield but we still come here. Kind of our Sunday night favorite stops

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 30, 2017

As always, excellent in every regard.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.