Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 2.15mi

About IL Mito Enoteca

"IL MITO Enoteca was born from my passion for a local restaurant comparable to those I frequented in Italy - a comfortable home away from home, where you can sip a great glass of wine, complemented by an incredible, rustic Italian cuisine.

The Cuisine of an Enoteca is the simplest of Italian cuisines, made with the freshest, highest-quality ingredients that create amazing, complex rustic flavor combinations. Our Enoteca Style menu features homemade pastas, insalati (salads) Piatti Piccoli (small plates), Formaggi (cheeses), Bruschetta, Pizza and Secondi Rustica. It was created so that you may have a big meal with friends and family, or a light snack with your wine.

We at IL MITO Enoteca are grateful for your interest in our passion for food, friends, and life. We look forward to serving you soon and getting you addicted to an unforgettable experience!"
-Chef Michael Feker

6913 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served 11 am to 2 pm, Tues - Sat
Dinner served 5 to 10 pm, Tues - Thur: 5 to 11 pm Fri - Sat: 5 to 9 pm Sun
Brunch served 10 am to 2 pm, Sun

Cross Street:
Between 69th & 70th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 443-1414

Website:
http://www.ilmito.com/

Catering:
Thank you for choosing Chef Michael Feker/ IL MITO’s Catering Services. Our mission is to inspire those we have the privilege of cooking for to slow down, take a seat, and by all means, appreciate what’s in front of you. We believe that enjoying a good meal doesn’t have to be a complex, mind-numbing series of steps and approximations. It doesn’t have to take hours and fortunes to deliver a meal you can be proud of… We cater to your needs and will breathe life into the event you envision. Learn more at www.ilmitoCatering.com

Parking Details:
There is ample street parking available, as well as a parking lot located on the northeast corner of 69th Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Feker

Private Party Facilities:
Join Chef Michael Feker at his state-of-the-art Culinary Studio for private dinners, individual lessons, Wine and Gourmet Beer tastings and special events. Learn the hows and whys of Chef Feker's unique culinary approach while enjoying a healthy, flavorful meal made with love, passion and the freshest, locally grown ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Stacy Prowse: (414) 443-1414

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Chef's Counter Dining - private and open enrollment dinners, hands on lessons with Chef Feker, corporate dining and more. Visit www.ilmitocooking.com to learn more.

IL Mito Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (23)
Cozy (23)
Casual (21)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Business Meals (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Met friends at Il Mito on a busy Friday night. We all ordered very different menu items, and all were delicious. Waiter was very attentive and professional. Food was so good, we even ordered dessert. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Excellent experience

Will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Simply delicious! Highly recommend their Sunday brunch. Hidden jewel of great taste. Fit for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The service at Il Mito was outstanding. The food was fabulous! I absolutely love the tomato caprese salad. It is one of the best I have ever had! The specials offered and the regular menu are fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Reasonably priced. Delicious! Try the Shrimp & Grits!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Wonderful food and excellent service . A real gem!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Favorite Italian in MKE area. Amazing lasagna. Daily special was a fantastic ravioli. Waiter could have been more knowledgeable of wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Beef short ribs and grilled calamari are very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Delicious meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This place was amazing and Chef Feker was a great host he even took a picture with me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love Il Mitos, one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always wonderful and healthy too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent dinner in a fantastic place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was very good. The service was friendly but not professionally elegant as I expected.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The only complaint is that tables are a little cramped, otherwise everything was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great. Tiramisu, not so much. Service so-so.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for V-Day and was overall very good as usual. Service was a bit off as think someone failed to show up for work which slowed things down a bit but not bad. Staff still very friendly and didn't miss any details. Only thing I really didn't like to see which is not a fault of the restaurant but we got seated next to a couple that decided to bring their baby out to dinner for the first time on Valentine's night & I'd argue this restaurant isn't the best for small children. The child's crying didn't help the ambiance at all... at least they realized it after a while and headed home w/ desert boxed to go.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day/birthday dinner. What a mistake. To increase capacity, it seemed like extra tables were added to accomodate more people. Our table was pushed up against a stove and virtually no walk room. We ordered from the "dinner" menu (expecting to get a dinner sized meal). The food tasted good, but the portion sizes were along the size of miniscule. When they brought the food I thought they had inadvertently brought us someone else's appetizers. Even the bread was smaller than a standard dinner roll.

During our meal, a group arrived for a dinner/wine tasting and the host was unbelievably loud. Having a conversation with my date was impossible due to this booming voice just a couple of feet away because of the way we were packed in. There wasn't even enough room for me to help my date with her coat or to push in her chair.

I won't be going back, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was excellent, but we had some other concerns. With a reservation, we still waited a half hour for a table. Perhaps, the reservations should be made further apart.

Also thought drinks were expansive. Our four drinks cost $60.00!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I went to Il Mito again on Saturday evening for an early Valentine's Day dinner. We just love this place, and we weren't disappointed. My wife tried the seafood pasta special and liked it very much, but in all honesty she didn't love it as much as other dishes she's had there. I had the special tenderloin with hollandaise sauce and grilled asparagus, and it was delicious! We also split a caesar salad and caprese salad - both delicious. We both love the bread with garlic paste in olive oil to start our meal, along with a glass of cabernet. Thank you, Chef Feker and your wonderful staff!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Love the food, atmosphere,
and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food is the best! Chef Feker never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First bad meal I've had, both meals were not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Doesn't get better than Il Mito! Every dish is a great version of a classic. Food is high quality and impeccably impaired. The staff is friendly and attentive. Pricing is reasonable, making this basically a flawless option for anything from a good Italian meal to a special date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had the best dining experience at this restaurant. Love it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Everything was excellent. We had 2 of the 3 specials for the day and they were both outstanding.
Service was great and we felt it was a value as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been to IlMito in Wauwatosa numerous times, both for lunch and for dinner. It has usually been very good. We decided to try brunch on Sunday, January 15th . There were four of us. It was probably the worst meal we have had in a restaurant. Ever.
When we walked in at 10:30am there were only 2 other tables occupied, so not busy at all. Waited at the door for a few minutes , then went around to the bar to get the attention of a guy there. He was busy polishing glasses. I guess playing host was not his job. We sat down, got menus . Took about 10 minutes for beverages. Asked for the zippoli to start. In about another 10 minutes we got a plate with a half teaspoon of cinnamon butter and a small drizzle of berry jam with 4 small pieces of bread. Very sparse for four people. About ten minutes later they brought the zippoli. Was obviously burned. They were black, small chunks, with totally uncooked, doughy centers. They were dripping BLACK oil unto the plate. At first I thought they had been dipped into the Nutella before serving, but it was the disgusting burnt oil. It didn’t seem like the oil had been cleaned or changed in weeks. Again, I went to look for a server to return the awful lumps. Showed them the problem. They said they would remake. I said ok, as long as they did not come out the same way. Second round : the insides were cooked ,but the same, terrible,black, gross oil was used. We did not eat them. The server took them off the bill. By this time we had been here for about a half an hour with no real food to eat. Took at least another 25 minutes for our breakfasts to arrive. My son’s American burger was ordered med rare and arrived well done. My mother’s scrambled eggs were very overcooked and dry. My wrap was ok, but was not warm. Neither was my mother’s or son’s food.
We spent $78.00 on poor service and awful food. It was obvious why they were not busy…servers that are not attentive and cooks that can’t cook. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Seating was way too tight. We were in the side room and we had people sitting at the breakfast bar type area who might as well have been sitting at our table. There should not have been a table where we were sitting while there were people at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was great as always. We have been to this location several times and have turned several friends onto IlMito and all have been impressed. We also frequent Zesti in Hartland.
I had the lamb shanks which were very good but were described as smoked but I could not detect a smokey flavor. Our server was very attentive and personable. Seating was timely.
My wife loved the rabbit gnochi.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Tapas, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've been going to Il Mito for years for our anniversary and they have always been very good. But this time may be our last. Everything was awful. Service was terrible. Food was luke warm. Room was extremely loud. Wine was poured into a warm glass. You name it they did it poorly. If it was only one issue that can happen. But it was so bad we were just glad to leave. Time to find a new spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This was the third time dining at Il Mito. As always all the food was very fresh and delicious. All 6 of us loved our selections. We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Intimate neighborhood restaurant with a fantastic menu. Service was impeccable and attentive. Food was delicious and fresh.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as usual. Great service, delicious food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always the menu features many distinct dishes wit fantastic flavors. The service was knowledgeable and care attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Incredible food, knowledgeable and courteous wait staff, elegant ambience… Absolutely love this place!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food quality and choices were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food. Attentive, yet not overbearing, service. Would recommend and return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exceptional service from the time we checked in, to Chris an Fernando at the bar, to our outstanding server Jeff. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Came for a New Year's Eve dinner.
Service and waiter was outstanding. Food was authentic and very delicious.
Highly recommend this restaurant for couples and small groups.
Chef came out to make sure of our order due to gluten and dairy restrictions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve dinner was excellent. The food was delicious, the atmosphere warm and friendly and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.