About Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar

9018 Burton Way
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
View Larger Map

Benvenuto! For over 28 years , Il Cielo has brought "the sky" to Beverly Hills. Often called "the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles" Il Cielo is more than just an Italian restaurant. It is a landmark. With fine dining for lunch and dinner, private rooms and tranquil gardens, Il Cielo is the perfect location for almost any occasion, day or night. Il Cielo has established itself as a place to impress; "A country restaurant in the city". We hope you will join us soon.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Friday & Saturday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Lunch - Closed
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.*
(*We may be closed for a private event on select Sundays)

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday
Drinks 4:30 - 8:00 p.m
Food 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Doheny Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 276-9990

Website:
http://www.ilcielo.com/

Catering:
We offer catering in your home or ours. Please contact our Events Department.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Vericella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Il Cielo Happy Hour!

Monday - Friday. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
$8 Cocktails
$5 House Wine & Prosecco
$3 Beer
$8 Small Plates


Restaurant Photos

  • Lemon Cake - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Halibut - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Lamb Ragu - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Veal Shank - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Burrata With Heirloom Tomatoes - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Panna Cotta - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Pere E Formaggio Di Capra Caldo - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA

Report a photo problem

Lemon Cake - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Halibut - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Lamb Ragu - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Veal Shank - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Burrata With Heirloom Tomatoes - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Panna Cotta - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA
Pere E Formaggio Di Capra Caldo - Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar, Beverly Hills, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate the most romantic evening of the year at LA's most romantic restaurant! We will be offering a special 3 course menu for $160.00 per person, exclusively tables for 2 . A credit card form must be filled out and received in order for the reservation to be confirmed. Please leave your e-mail

Private Dining

For sit down dinners: Approx. 130-150 guests. For standing cocktail receptions: Up to 350 guests.

Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (53)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (12)
Private Room (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (7)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (6)
Fireplace (5)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

food fabulous, simple dishes with comple ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

food fabulous, simple dishes with complex flavors. Ahi tuna tar tar the best ever. Branzino..amazing with the sause

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Seasonal, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, , Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A wonderful restaurant in Los Angeles. ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

A wonderful restaurant in Los Angeles. The salad of seared ahi tuna was outstanding. Followed by a Veal Scaloppini resplendent with mushrooms. A great bar. A must restaurant, very romantic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place. It was exactly what I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved this place. It was exactly what I would've hope for. Had a bday dinner for my boyfriend, he was very impressed and surprised. Very romantic setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, romantic, enlivening atmosphe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Beautiful, romantic, enlivening atmosphere with lovely, friendly staff and, oh, yeah, really really great food ! All four of us loved our meals. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Il Cielo. F ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great experience at Il Cielo. Food is perfect. Service is wonderful. Ambiance is romantic and relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was prix fixe menu, new years eve fir ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was prix fixe menu, new years eve first seating. Place is nice! Nice ambiance, good service but the food was horrible!! Very expensive and not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The food and the service was exceptional ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and the service was exceptionally good. Definitely recommend this place for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had never been to Il Cielo before, but h ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had never been to Il Cielo before, but heard good things. New Year's Eve menu was not great , not the best representation, I imagine, of what a non special occasion could be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Romantic, exquisite, impeccable - this i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Romantic, exquisite, impeccable - this is why Il Cielo is one of my absolute favorite restaurants. Perfect for special occasions, the service is professional, you feel like you're the only one in the restaurant. My daughter and her friend were blown away with the entire experience. I love that I can always rely on Il Cielo for impressing even the most discerning guests. By the way, be sure to order the white truffle with anything - simply divine!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable service. Food is amazing. Had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Impeccable service. Food is amazing. Had the tomato soup and the chicken. Both great choices. Great for an anniversary or special occasion. Ask for the romance package and you get rose petals, champagne and a candle on the table. Request the front dining area with the lights. Very romantic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great! Only complaint was that ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was great! Only complaint was that their customer service could have been better. Waiter did not bother to introduce his name and he did not check up on us as often as he should have.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food, ambiance and service were outstand ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food, ambiance and service were outstanding. Because it was our parents 50th wedding anniversary celebration we brought our own custom made cake and paid a cutting fee. Half the cake was still uncut and rather than return to us in the original box they squeezed the cake into a very small plastic to-go container, ruining the cake and decorations. While they apologized, they refused to waive the cutting fee and the owner became unavailable even though we saw him in the restaurant. Very disappointed in how this was handled for such a respected restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Amazing ambiance. Great service. Heat ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing ambiance. Great service. Heat veal more. Lower prices a bit. But very romantic setting. One of the best in LA

Overall great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very enjoyable; excellent wine selection ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very enjoyable; excellent wine selection, reasonable prices, tasty food and service that is friendly but real. Massimo is a gem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Excellent everything was amazing. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was Excellent everything was amazing. well be coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, , Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved Il Cielo. The setting is amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I loved Il Cielo. The setting is amazing and takes you elsewhere. It flourished with lights and is breathtaking. The staff was amazing; they were friendly, respectful, and well-timed. They didn't let my boyfriend or I lift a finger. The menu was a bit pricey, but definitely was worth the value and the experience. My boyfriend and I both ordered the filet mignon and it was delicious. The tables are a bit close together and crowded, but I personally didn't mind because it felt like I was elsewhere other than Cali.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was very busy, every seat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The restaurant was very busy, every seat taken plus a very large group of 30 plus people. We were a group of 8 celebrating the holiday together. We arrived a little before our 5:30 reservation and enjoyed a drink in the bar area. The bartender was very attentive to us all showing up at separate times and made sure we all had our drinks. Sat at our table when we were ready to be seated and you would have thought we were the only ones there. EXCELLENT service, food was fantastic and the evening was excellent!! Never rushed and all went extremely well. Thank you for such a wonderful, fun evening!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the service inc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was amazing and the service incredible! The place is beautiful. If you are looking for a quiet, lovely evening, this is the perfect place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While Il Cielo is far from a "new, hip, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

While Il Cielo is far from a "new, hip, happening" place, it is truly one of L.A.'s most beautiful and worthwhile restaurant experiences! The restaurant is broken-up into a few separate dining areas and each has its own slightly different ambiance. It has a simple luxury that exudes both class and comfort with a touch of "holiday celebration" every day of the year! The staff is exceptional in every way possible in the "service industry"...they are friendly but not cloying, they are informative but not condescending, and they are extremely attentive but not intrusive. The food is exceptionally good and while it has obvious Italian influence, does not feel or taste anything like a "pasta house Italian". The dishes run a wide range of flavors and preparations, and I think will please any palate with the help and advise of the servers and chefs. My girlfriend maintains a Paleo diet (I do not) and we together enjoy Il Cielo immensely! When I have tried their pasta dishes they have been wonderful, sauced imaginatively and deliciously, and cooked to al dente perfection in my opinion. It is a place to remember what "the restaurant experience" is all about....great food, beautiful surroundings, unexcelled service, and a Total Atmosphere wherein to share time and conversation and a superb meal with someone you care about (or hope to care about).

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, , Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was amazing i cant remember h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The waiter was amazing i cant remember his name but wow his service was above and beyond my expexpectats. I will come back to this restaurant just because the way he service my wife and me amazing staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like always! Great place!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Like always! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience was wonderful. We s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The whole experience was wonderful. We sat in the patio and it was amazing. The waiter was wonderful and helpful in pairing just the right wines with our food. All the waiters who help us where true professionals and attentive. The food was delicious and satisfying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!! The food, the service, all of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing!! The food, the service, all of it. We took my parents for their 40th anniversary and, it was wonderful. Everyone was so attentive. The food was delicious the wine was perfect. My parents had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere - festive and romantic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We celebrated our 10 year wedding annive ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here and it was a great night. The service is impeccable and they are so very attentive to our needs. I have a shrimp allergy and they we so kind and thoughtful to ask the right questions and make sure I stayed safe. I appreciate the effort and would highly recommended this spot for a romantic night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I had a delicious lunch in ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My friend and I had a delicious lunch in the gorgeous garden of this lovely Italian restaurant. I recommend it highly for anyone who wants good food and good talk--at the same time!

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Another delightful lunch at Il Cielo. Su ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Another delightful lunch at Il Cielo. Such a charming place, with excellent service and marvelous food. So nice to dine in a pleasant place with no loud music blaring and ruining conversation. Loved the piped-in classic jazz vocals. So very appropriate for the type of restaurant. And just the right sound level. Magnifique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved this place was so yummy and the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I loved this place was so yummy and the service excellent

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice experience there for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a very nice experience there for my daughters birthday. We all loved the ambiance! Great service, too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The place was very very nice, great ambi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The place was very very nice, great ambience, great service, the manager and staff helped me set up as I proposed to my girlfriend that night. Overall amazing place.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is impeccably professional. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The service is impeccably professional. The patio setting is stunning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was rude and inattentive. Hi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our waiter was rude and inattentive. His attitude spoiled the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Love the atmosphere!!!! Great service fr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Love the atmosphere!!!! Great service from beginning to end. Definitely will return!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately had a really poor experien ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Unfortunately had a really poor experience here which is unfortunate given the ambiance is so lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

I was reccomended by my sister and WOW w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I was reccomended by my sister and WOW was I impressed. From the valet guys, to the host, to the buzz boys, to the waiter. What an incredible night. It couldn't been more perfect. The food and the drinks were amazing. Overall 10/10!!!!

Thank you guys for making that night a one to remember! 👍🏼

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Genial , inolvidable

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Genial , inolvidable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service. Love the scenery. Food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service. Love the scenery. Food was great except for tuna tartar. Something was weird about it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Great food.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall atmosphere at the restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The overall atmosphere at the restaurant is beautiful. The staff is very kind, attentive, and work very hard. The food is just as good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A day to remember, great service, great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A day to remember, great service, great experience

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.