Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar

Benvenuti! For over 30 years , Il Cielo has brought "the sky" to Beverly Hills. Often called "the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles" Il Cielo is more than just an Italian restaurant. It is a landmark. With fine dining for lunch and dinner, private rooms and tranquil gardens, Il Cielo is the perfect location for almost any occasion, day or night. Il Cielo has established itself as a place to impress; "A country restaurant in the city". We look forward to your visit.

9018 Burton Way
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Friday & Saturday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Lunch - Closed
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.*
(*We may be closed for a private event on select Sundays)

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday
Drinks 4:30 - 8:00 p.m
Food 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Doheny Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 276-9990

Website:
http://www.ilcielo.com/

Catering:
We offer catering in your home or ours. Please contact our Events Department.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Vericella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Il Cielo Happy Hour!

Monday - Friday. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
$8 Cocktails
$5 House Wine & Prosecco
$3 Beer
$8 Small Plates


Private Dining

For sit down dinners: Approx. 130-150 guests. For standing cocktail receptions: Up to 350 guests.

Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (47)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Authentic (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Private Room (6)
Scenic View (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (4)
Historic (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

When the reservation was made, I noted that we were celebrating a special birthday. I confirmed this information with our server when we arrived. When the dessert (chosen by the birthday celebrant) was brought out by the server's helper, there was no candle and nothing was mentioned about her birthday. We were surprised, and wondered why they did not tell us that they do not offer candles or song for birthday celebrations. Shortly after, a dessert appeared along with a candle for a woman celebrating her birthday at a table adjacent to ours. After the birthday song was sung and our server was walking away, I asked why they did not do the same for our celebrant. His response was that he was sorry; the server's helper forgot. We were really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been a regular tab il Cielo for some time now. Unfortunately, the restaurant had gone down in quality and service. I had requested an outdoor table well in advance and when we arrived I was told one was not available. The food is unimaginative and the selection is somewhat limited. At about $100 per person, there are far better choices in the neighborhood

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Il Cielo is outstanding in every sense of the word. It is definitely the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles and probably the entire country. The food is excellent and the service is impeccable. The ambience is the best ever. This is definitely my and my wife's favorite restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved our waiter Nicholas! He was very attentive, we got seated quickly and the food and ambiance was perfect for a Mother's Day brunch in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Can't say anything but spectacular! We had a wonderful Mother's Day Brunch. 5th year in a row too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The room was extremely noisy that nearly ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food in general was good but spaghetti was way undercooked and our server was awful. We had to ask another server to fill our wine glasses, never received a second drink that was ordered and when a second server took over for our waiter who disappeared, he barely grunted at us. Would not go back due to poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Perfect birthday dinner! Love the food, service and ambience, everything!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Ambience was cozy and romantic. Service was adequate. Food prices are a bit higher than others for what you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing service, quiet venue, but so romantic ! I loved it and the food was great, a little pricey but it was worth it !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We dined on our annivarsary in the garden patio at Il Cielo. It has a charming ambience. The menu selection was extensive for lunch and the prices about half of their dinners.

The service was outstanding: from the charming hostess, to the very attentive service of our waiter Marco, and the good humor of the busboy. It was a delightful meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I love this place it's always good food wonderful ambiance and Massimo is my favorite waiter always so kind and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food was sub-par compared to similar cost restaurants - e.g., Mastros, Morton's (plate was not heated so food got cold quickly, minimal flavor, small portions). Ambiance was nice but spoiled by a spider that landed on our table (outdoor patio). Would not recommend for special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a table on the front patio. Our service was outstanding, as was the ambiance. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He was always available when needed and we never felt rushed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This lovely restaurant never disappoints in providing a quiet, romantic atmosphere. The food and service are as good as the fabulously beautiful, romantic setting!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Have not been there is a few years. It was once again a lovely experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Met my adult children for dinner while visiting the area. Loved the ambience and service. Marco was especially attentive. Food was beautifully presented and deliciously prepared. We will return on another occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Horrible experience for a very special anniversary! Super disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful service and food. This is a wonderful restaurant and the owners are such nice people.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Perfect afternoon! The bride to be was relaxed, felt special, and loved the atmosphere

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was impeccable... from the server to the host! Also, great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We came here for my husbands birthday. The ambiance was so romantic at night. The service and food were amazing. I highly recommend the caesar salad and raspberry mojito. I will definitely be returning to Il Cielo soon.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cozy and romantic night on the patio! It took about 10 - 15 minutes for a waiter to ask for a drink order, but that was the only hiccup of the night. Everything else was perfect. It was one of our better dates this year.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great outdoor seating area and very friendly service. Romantic venue for dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Wonderful meal at il Cielo. Gorgeous setting and amazing food. recommend all around.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food. Very overpriced wine. The bone in ribeye and Caesar salad ($3.00 charge for anchovies) are terrific. Perfect restaurant for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Have eaten at Il Cielo many times and enjoy it each time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Beautiful and romantic ! Even prettier when the sun goes down! The service was exceptional ... hot plates... perfect timing and very professional! LOVED!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

perfect for anniversary celebrations or a date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 18, 2017

There isn't a more romantic venue for a meal, and service is perfect. It's as pricey as pricey gets--most of us choke on paying $300--$350 for a meal (when you factor-in drinks and tip), so it could only ever be a verrrry ocassional treat-

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Came back to celebrate a birthday here. The food is great, but the friendly and accomodating staff really make this place stand out. It's a beautiful, lovely, magical restaurant, and I love it.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I asked for a specific table to help recreate the night I proposed to my wife, and Il Cielo made it happen without any issues! The food was as delicious as it was the last time I was there, and the service was above reproach. The branzino was possibly the best fish dish I've ever tasted, no lie - I would back exclusively for it. Thank you for an amazing and memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My dinner of homemade pasta ravioli was perfectly cooked and my friend's fish was filleted at the table and no bones were left; it was also beautifully presented. Caesar salad was crispy and cheesy and the homemade gelato was out of this world. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, very romantic. Although past reviews say rose petals are on every table, none on most. It seemed random, maybe 2 of the 10 tables in our section had them. Service was impeccable, great wait staff and very attentive.

However, the food was very lacking and it is a very expensive restaurant. I ordered Lamb Chops - medium rare. I don't know how this can be done, but there were two chops at completely different temperatures. One was rare, the other medium. Perhaps they mixed mine with someone else's order.

My wife ordered the Branzino, which comes as the whole fish which they filet at the table. It took so long for them to filet it, by the time it was put on her plate it was cold. It was also very salty for Branzino, she found it uneatable. We never send food back, but this was unavoidable. She replaced it with the ribeye, which was decent - but not a $52 steak.

Ambiance and service great, food was less than mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Ate here at the request of my Italian-American girlfriend. All the courses were good and a couple, a veal special & flourless chocolate mousse, were outstanding. You definitely pay for the location though.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have had the pleasure of dining at many wonderful restaurants around the united states, and this is most certainly one of my favorites. The romantic ambiance and the attentiveness of the staff were are second to none. The Lobster Risotto and Branzino were incredible. I would definitley dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always this restaurant never fails to deliver a lovely and special evening. Beautiful restaurant for a romantic evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious, perfect beyond words dinner. A great place to take a date for a romantic night out. The service was amazing; Marco was friendly and attentive. The ambience was great and the music was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The most beautiful ambiance I've ever dined in!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.