About Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar

9018 Burton Way
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
View Larger Map

Benvenuti! For over 30 years , Il Cielo has brought "the sky" to Beverly Hills. Often called "the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles" Il Cielo is more than just an Italian restaurant. It is a landmark. With fine dining for lunch and dinner, private rooms and tranquil gardens, Il Cielo is the perfect location for almost any occasion, day or night. Il Cielo has established itself as a place to impress; "A country restaurant in the city". We look forward to your visit.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Friday & Saturday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Lunch - Closed
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.*
(*We may be closed for a private event on select Sundays)

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday
Drinks 4:30 - 8:00 p.m
Food 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Doheny Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 276-9990

Website:
http://www.ilcielo.com/

Catering:
We offer catering in your home or ours. Please contact our Events Department.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Vericella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Il Cielo Happy Hour!

Monday - Friday. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
$8 Cocktails
$5 House Wine & Prosecco
$3 Beer
$8 Small Plates


Private Dining

For sit down dinners: Approx. 130-150 guests. For standing cocktail receptions: Up to 350 guests.

Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (47)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (14)
Authentic (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Private Room (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Historic (7)
Fireplace (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, wonderful ambiance. Always a pleasure to dine there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My boyfriend and I came here for Valentine's Day weekend because we heard this was a super pretty and romantic place. The restaurants decor was really nice and the lights in the garden set a really romantic ambiance. The food was ok, nothing special and it's your typical price at a Beverly Hills restaurant. I would come again but maybe try something different. I had the seafood pasta and he had a special of the night. We had the octopus and burrata procciuto salad as an appetizer.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Il Cielo is in a class by itself. It is the most beautiful romantic restaurant I have ever experienced. The food and service are excellent and the owner and staff are very friendly. It is a true gem.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible for a romantic/I'm sorry place lol.. my wife loved it so much she cried!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is one of the finest in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills. The Decor, the ambience, the entire staff and the owner Pasquale are all outstanding. The food is wonderful. It very enjoyable evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Every thing was amazing, the food is like I am eating in Italy and the service is 👌🏼. I highly recommend you to have dinner there in a romantic event. Do not miss their Termeso💗.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very disappointed with valentines dinner. Food was very average in comparison to normal days. Value was very low for the price. Will probably not come often anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner here. A bit expensive, but an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For our Valentine's Day, as many previous reviews stated, we felt like we were over charged. 3 small choices of mean and 20% tip without even asking us for almost $390 was way too much. Not worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was ok, I expected more from this place. For the price you pay, I was looking for a 4 star dinning experience. We still enjoyed the environment and the service was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Valentine dinner. Food was delicious, well-presented and hot. Service was outstanding. The ambience was amazing. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been here many times over the years, and it has a lovely ambiance, which is why I would recommend to a friend. That said, the food isn't exceptional, and is pricey. Service is inconsistent. On this particular visit, somewhat distracted and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We went there for a weekday lunch. It was absolutely lovely sitting outside, enjoying excellent food ambience and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The date was perfect an aniversary in a very romantic but no intrusive place. The waitress are always handy. Great respect and gentleness. The food was delicious and the dessert exquisitos!!!. Coming back for more!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Prix fixe lunch menu ($25.00 was excellent value. A lightly dressed Italian green salad, piping hot lentil soup or crisp radicchio salad were starter options...they were all wonderful. We all chose the branzino which was done to perfection. I don't care for fish skin, but this was so crisp and light, I made an exception! We all enjoyed a wonderful glass of wine, coffee and were too full for dessert. Il Cielo always delivers a consistent menu, top-notch service and great ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful experience, the service was perfect, not overly intrusive but always there to take an order or fill a glass. Food was exceptional. Overall, great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I was very pleased with the service, ambiance and quality of the food. We all had a wonderful time. The special dessert for our friend's birthday was delicious! Much appreciated. Thanbks for a lovely evening.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant it self is very nice to go an have a date very nice romantic setup the food I believe is overpriced and not the best I've tried the drinks tougj are amazing the raspberry monitor was the best I ever tried service was nice overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The ambience was top-notch. Food but good but not exceptional I went for a business dinner and was pleased to be seated at a table that I requested -- a corner table we can discuss business privately without having to raise our voices. For this, I am very appreciative.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This restaurant is a great place with good service and food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Anniversary dinner! Exceeded expectations!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Went there with a friend of mine. We had a very good dinner with acceptable price. The food was good, we both liked it. The environment at iL Cielo is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was decent but the service made up for it! Nico was an amazing and friendly server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for my 11 year anniversary and my husband and I loved it! The ambiance was perfect, the food was delicious, and the customer service was outstanding. We will definitely be back for future occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant and Bar is a great place for lu change r dinner. The patio is a favorite, even on a cold day. The food is great, ambiance wonderful and the service wonderful. It's one of my favorite go to places.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

food fabulous, simple dishes with complex flavors. Ahi tuna tar tar the best ever. Branzino..amazing with the sause

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Seasonal, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

A wonderful restaurant in Los Angeles. The salad of seared ahi tuna was outstanding. Followed by a Veal Scaloppini resplendent with mushrooms. A great bar. A must restaurant, very romantic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Loved this place. It was exactly what I would've hope for. Had a bday dinner for my boyfriend, he was very impressed and surprised. Very romantic setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Beautiful, romantic, enlivening atmosphere with lovely, friendly staff and, oh, yeah, really really great food ! All four of us loved our meals. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great experience at Il Cielo. Food is perfect. Service is wonderful. Ambiance is romantic and relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was prix fixe menu, new years eve first seating. Place is nice! Nice ambiance, good service but the food was horrible!! Very expensive and not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had never been to Il Cielo before, but heard good things. New Year's Eve menu was not great , not the best representation, I imagine, of what a non special occasion could be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and the service was exceptionally good. Definitely recommend this place for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Romantic, exquisite, impeccable - this is why Il Cielo is one of my absolute favorite restaurants. Perfect for special occasions, the service is professional, you feel like you're the only one in the restaurant. My daughter and her friend were blown away with the entire experience. I love that I can always rely on Il Cielo for impressing even the most discerning guests. By the way, be sure to order the white truffle with anything - simply divine!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Impeccable service. Food is amazing. Had the tomato soup and the chicken. Both great choices. Great for an anniversary or special occasion. Ask for the romance package and you get rose petals, champagne and a candle on the table. Request the front dining area with the lights. Very romantic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was great! Only complaint was that their customer service could have been better. Waiter did not bother to introduce his name and he did not check up on us as often as he should have.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food, ambiance and service were outstanding. Because it was our parents 50th wedding anniversary celebration we brought our own custom made cake and paid a cutting fee. Half the cake was still uncut and rather than return to us in the original box they squeezed the cake into a very small plastic to-go container, ruining the cake and decorations. While they apologized, they refused to waive the cutting fee and the owner became unavailable even though we saw him in the restaurant. Very disappointed in how this was handled for such a respected restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing ambiance. Great service. Heat veal more. Lower prices a bit. But very romantic setting. One of the best in LA

Overall great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very enjoyable; excellent wine selection, reasonable prices, tasty food and service that is friendly but real. Massimo is a gem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was Excellent everything was amazing. well be coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I loved Il Cielo. The setting is amazing and takes you elsewhere. It flourished with lights and is breathtaking. The staff was amazing; they were friendly, respectful, and well-timed. They didn't let my boyfriend or I lift a finger. The menu was a bit pricey, but definitely was worth the value and the experience. My boyfriend and I both ordered the filet mignon and it was delicious. The tables are a bit close together and crowded, but I personally didn't mind because it felt like I was elsewhere other than Cali.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The restaurant was very busy, every seat taken plus a very large group of 30 plus people. We were a group of 8 celebrating the holiday together. We arrived a little before our 5:30 reservation and enjoyed a drink in the bar area. The bartender was very attentive to us all showing up at separate times and made sure we all had our drinks. Sat at our table when we were ready to be seated and you would have thought we were the only ones there. EXCELLENT service, food was fantastic and the evening was excellent!! Never rushed and all went extremely well. Thank you for such a wonderful, fun evening!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was amazing and the service incredible! The place is beautiful. If you are looking for a quiet, lovely evening, this is the perfect place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

While Il Cielo is far from a "new, hip, happening" place, it is truly one of L.A.'s most beautiful and worthwhile restaurant experiences! The restaurant is broken-up into a few separate dining areas and each has its own slightly different ambiance. It has a simple luxury that exudes both class and comfort with a touch of "holiday celebration" every day of the year! The staff is exceptional in every way possible in the "service industry"...they are friendly but not cloying, they are informative but not condescending, and they are extremely attentive but not intrusive. The food is exceptionally good and while it has obvious Italian influence, does not feel or taste anything like a "pasta house Italian". The dishes run a wide range of flavors and preparations, and I think will please any palate with the help and advise of the servers and chefs. My girlfriend maintains a Paleo diet (I do not) and we together enjoy Il Cielo immensely! When I have tried their pasta dishes they have been wonderful, sauced imaginatively and deliciously, and cooked to al dente perfection in my opinion. It is a place to remember what "the restaurant experience" is all about....great food, beautiful surroundings, unexcelled service, and a Total Atmosphere wherein to share time and conversation and a superb meal with someone you care about (or hope to care about).

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The waiter was amazing i cant remember his name but wow his service was above and beyond my expexpectats. I will come back to this restaurant just because the way he service my wife and me amazing staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Like always! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The whole experience was wonderful. We sat in the patio and it was amazing. The waiter was wonderful and helpful in pairing just the right wines with our food. All the waiters who help us where true professionals and attentive. The food was delicious and satisfying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing!! The food, the service, all of it. We took my parents for their 40th anniversary and, it was wonderful. Everyone was so attentive. The food was delicious the wine was perfect. My parents had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere - festive and romantic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.