Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar

4.6
1474 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Benvenuti! For over 30 years , Il Cielo has brought "the sky" to Beverly Hills. Often called "the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles" Il Cielo is more than just an Italian restaurant. It is a landmark. With fine dining for lunch and dinner, private rooms and tranquil gardens, Il Cielo is the perfect location for almost any occasion, day or night. Il Cielo has established itself as a place to impress; "A country restaurant in the city". We look forward to your visit.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Friday & Saturday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Lunch - Closed
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.*
(*We may be closed for a private event on select Sundays)

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday
Drinks 4:30 - 8:00 p.m
Food 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 276-9990
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Pasquale Vericella
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering in your home or ours. Please contact our Events Department.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Doheny Drive
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Il Cielo Happy Hour!

Monday - Friday. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
$8 Cocktails
$5 House Wine & Prosecco
$3 Beer
$8 Small Plates


Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For sit down dinners: Approx. 130-150 guests. For standing cocktail receptions: Up to 350 guests.

View Private Dining Details
What 1474 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was average everything else was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful Father's day dinner !
The restaurant worked with us to make sure the baby was comfortable too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We had a great time. Our waiter was very attentive in every way and made the evening even more special. I will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

The owner Pasquale is a great guy whose restaurant provides a truly memorable and romantic ambience. Go for the romantic package.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

This place is amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Food was excellent and the patio dining was very comfortable. Only suggestion would be to lower the level of the background music---to allow it to be in the background.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Have been eat here for the past few years each time I visit Los Angeles. I only wish that they would make some changes to the daily menu and daily specials.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Phenomenonal food, and great service by Nino

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

A wonderful and most romantic evening. Food excellent, service courteous and unobtrusive and incredibly romantic and beautiful setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Had an amazing experience here for my cousin's birthday dinner. It is so beautiful and they made us all feel so special. Our waiter was fabulous. Food was out of the world. I love the decor, it is so romantic and fairy tale like with all the luxurious feels of Beverly Hills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I took my girlfriend on her birthday and was so romantic. Highly recommend for any special occasion!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Always fantastic. Pasquale and his staff couldn’t be more attentive and the food never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Its super expensive fo what you get, sorry to say that, but, it all depends on the kind of serivice to determine if it’s worth it

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Horrible service. Made us feel like we were not welcome. Food was mediocre at best. Paid over $470.00 for a 5 person lunch. No wine. salad main course and dessert and mineral water to drink. Never go back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We visited for mother’s day and I requested patio sitting because we were there for lunch with my 3 year old and 6 month old and the patio was more convenient with them. I also specifically told them we wanted to sit in the patio and get a feel if the ambience because we were considering renting out the space for my daughter’s first birthday. We were told they did not have space in the patio and sat us indoor near the patio. The entire two hours we dined here, the patio was less than 40% full. They had numberous empty tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Incredible for Mother's Day Brunch invert way. A tradition to be kept.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Restaurant and very romantic. Like u fine dining under the star

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Server was not attentive. It was my birthday and I noted that in the reservation. He barely acknowledged us throughout our dinner. He seemed almost bothered and honestly put a damper on the night. I didn’t receive a birthday dessert or anything which was kind of disappointing since I had picked this specific restaurant for my birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very pretty restaurant with al fresco dining in a front garden and also in an interior courtyard that is especially lovely. Food is fine, wine list is mainly focused on Italians but with a fair corkage policy if you prefer to bring your own. Service is friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing service, food, and decor. I’ve been here half a dozen times, and I have felt happy and fulfilled each time! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Lovely outdoor space. The waiter was top drawer and filleted the Branzino perfectly, not one bone. Fish was done to perfection, though a bit plain. The pasta with wild boar ragu was done right, not gamey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Super romantic place that takes you back to patio dining in Rome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Just delicious, and elegant in every way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Ambiance was fantastic. Food was great. Service was also superb! On the pricey side so be ready for that but was just a gorgeous place to have a meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

SO BEAUTIFUL, and I am happy to say that the food matches the lovely atmosphere. My friend and I shared a beet salad and although it looked small it was more than enough. We each had the grilled salmon that was done to perfection and beautifully presented. The Granny Smith apple tart was one of the best I have ever had. The Margarita and pear martini were perfect. We can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing Italian food in Beverly Hills, easy valet parking, and great ambiance. It does come at a price though, and I wouldn't go for anything less than a special occasion, maybe once a year at most. Definitely a place that you should visit at least once if you enjoy Italian.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing service, beautiful setting, especially outside with the lights at night, and tasty food. Wanted to try this restaurant for quite some time and it didn't disappoint! Pretty pricey, but highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Restaurant was amazing quite and romantic the service was amazing and the food was absolutely delicious it made a great night out for me and my gf

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Always a favorite spot in Beverly Hills. Food is amazing and the service can’t be beat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Fabulous evening. Beautiful. Romantic. Excellent service. Excellent food. We will be back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Service was amazing.... food came out slow, but definitely worth the wait and great for a date night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Serving staff was friendly with good humor. But at this price level, one should not need to direct the kitchen

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Il Cielo never disappoints. A classic that remains fresh and welcoming. The garden setting cannot be beat. Match that with impeccable service and a very nice wine list. The waiter even guided us to a lovely Italian red that was very moderately priced and a great find.

The Branzino is not to be missed, although the various pastas are extremely tasty.

Il Cielo makes the case that old restaurants deserve our patronage, because they offer a relevant dining experience in a world where there are too many flashes in the pan.

Alejandro

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Il Cielo is always a solid evening. They have wonderful dishes (I had the Tagliolini al Frutti de Mare, which had a light wine sauce and plenty of delicious shellfish choices). Pasquale Vericella has a terrific, intimate establishment that never fails. Great service as well. A fine evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Tonight was our 3rd anniversary, and Il Cielo did not disappoint on making for a very special evening. Nino took exceptional care of us as did the whole support staff, we felt like the only people there. I don't often leave reviews, but they deserve it. Cliches are cliches for a reason, and Il Cielo for a romantic dinner is no exception.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Really bad service. My waiter brought the bottom portion of a wine bottle and poured it in my glass, didn’t even fill a third and tried to pawn that off on me. Not only did it taste terrible, but it was a short pour. As pricey as this restaurant is, there should’ve been a new bottle and a healthy pour.
After that incident, my waiter was nonexistent, had to ask other attendants for everything else, didn’t see him again until the bill, needless to say, a very bad tip. I won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Antonio was and is always fantastic and truly one of the reasons we keep coming back. Thank you again!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37

Tweets by Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar