Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar

Benvenuti! For over 30 years , Il Cielo has brought "the sky" to Beverly Hills. Often called "the most romantic restaurant in Los Angeles" Il Cielo is more than just an Italian restaurant. It is a landmark. With fine dining for lunch and dinner, private rooms and tranquil gardens, Il Cielo is the perfect location for almost any occasion, day or night. Il Cielo has established itself as a place to impress; "A country restaurant in the city". We look forward to your visit.

9018 Burton Way
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Friday & Saturday:
Lunch - 11:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Lunch - Closed
Dinner - 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.*
(*We may be closed for a private event on select Sundays)

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday
Drinks 4:30 - 8:00 p.m
Food 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Doheny Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 276-9990

Website:
http://www.ilcielo.com/

Catering:
We offer catering in your home or ours. Please contact our Events Department.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Vericella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Il Cielo Happy Hour!

Monday - Friday. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
$8 Cocktails
$5 House Wine & Prosecco
$3 Beer
$8 Small Plates


Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Details for Easter brunch and dinner coming soon!

Private Dining

For sit down dinners: Approx. 130-150 guests. For standing cocktail receptions: Up to 350 guests.

Il Cielo Gardens Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (46)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Special Occasion (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Cozy (13)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Historic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Private Room (6)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fireplace (4)
Casual (4)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Very overpriced wine. The bone in ribeye and Caesar salad ($3.00 charge for anchovies) are terrific. Perfect restaurant for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Have eaten at Il Cielo many times and enjoy it each time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful and romantic ! Even prettier when the sun goes down! The service was exceptional ... hot plates... perfect timing and very professional! LOVED!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

perfect for anniversary celebrations or a date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 18, 2017

There isn't a more romantic venue for a meal, and service is perfect. It's as pricey as pricey gets--most of us choke on paying $300--$350 for a meal (when you factor-in drinks and tip), so it could only ever be a verrrry ocassional treat-

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Came back to celebrate a birthday here. The food is great, but the friendly and accomodating staff really make this place stand out. It's a beautiful, lovely, magical restaurant, and I love it.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I asked for a specific table to help recreate the night I proposed to my wife, and Il Cielo made it happen without any issues! The food was as delicious as it was the last time I was there, and the service was above reproach. The branzino was possibly the best fish dish I've ever tasted, no lie - I would back exclusively for it. Thank you for an amazing and memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My dinner of homemade pasta ravioli was perfectly cooked and my friend's fish was filleted at the table and no bones were left; it was also beautifully presented. Caesar salad was crispy and cheesy and the homemade gelato was out of this world. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, very romantic. Although past reviews say rose petals are on every table, none on most. It seemed random, maybe 2 of the 10 tables in our section had them. Service was impeccable, great wait staff and very attentive.

However, the food was very lacking and it is a very expensive restaurant. I ordered Lamb Chops - medium rare. I don't know how this can be done, but there were two chops at completely different temperatures. One was rare, the other medium. Perhaps they mixed mine with someone else's order.

My wife ordered the Branzino, which comes as the whole fish which they filet at the table. It took so long for them to filet it, by the time it was put on her plate it was cold. It was also very salty for Branzino, she found it uneatable. We never send food back, but this was unavoidable. She replaced it with the ribeye, which was decent - but not a $52 steak.

Ambiance and service great, food was less than mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Ate here at the request of my Italian-American girlfriend. All the courses were good and a couple, a veal special & flourless chocolate mousse, were outstanding. You definitely pay for the location though.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have had the pleasure of dining at many wonderful restaurants around the united states, and this is most certainly one of my favorites. The romantic ambiance and the attentiveness of the staff were are second to none. The Lobster Risotto and Branzino were incredible. I would definitley dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always this restaurant never fails to deliver a lovely and special evening. Beautiful restaurant for a romantic evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious, perfect beyond words dinner. A great place to take a date for a romantic night out. The service was amazing; Marco was friendly and attentive. The ambience was great and the music was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The most beautiful ambiance I've ever dined in!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I've been wanting to try Il Cielo for a while now. My wife's birthday was the perfect occasion and we had our dinner there. I had the seafood linguine and my wife had a chicken dish. Her food was very delicious but mine wasn't up to par. In my opinion, The Ivy still makes the best seafood linguine in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food was very good. But the service well the waitress was awful. I had to chase her down or get someone else for everything, to order. Get anything. The busboys were great. And ended up getting most things. But when you aren't that crowded and you ignore your customers and tables it doesn't make me want to come back. I saw her twice when she took my order (eventually) and when she dropped off the bill.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great food, wonderful ambiance. Always a pleasure to dine there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Il Cielo never disappoints. The atmosphere is so very charming, with the tiny white lights in all the trees and the lights on the palm tree that go so far up one can't even see the top. The food is consistently delicious. I love homemade pasta and Il Cielo excels in that area. This last time my guest and I both had branzino and it was cooked to perfection. I LOVE IT HERE and can't wait to return.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for Valentine's Day weekend because we heard this was a super pretty and romantic place. The restaurants decor was really nice and the lights in the garden set a really romantic ambiance. The food was ok, nothing special and it's your typical price at a Beverly Hills restaurant. I would come again but maybe try something different. I had the seafood pasta and he had a special of the night. We had the octopus and burrata procciuto salad as an appetizer.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Il Cielo is in a class by itself. It is the most beautiful romantic restaurant I have ever experienced. The food and service are excellent and the owner and staff are very friendly. It is a true gem.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Incredible for a romantic/I'm sorry place lol.. my wife loved it so much she cried!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is one of the finest in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills. The Decor, the ambience, the entire staff and the owner Pasquale are all outstanding. The food is wonderful. It very enjoyable evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Every thing was amazing, the food is like I am eating in Italy and the service is 👌🏼. I highly recommend you to have dinner there in a romantic event. Do not miss their Termeso💗.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very disappointed with valentines dinner. Food was very average in comparison to normal days. Value was very low for the price. Will probably not come often anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner here. A bit expensive, but an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For our Valentine's Day, as many previous reviews stated, we felt like we were over charged. 3 small choices of mean and 20% tip without even asking us for almost $390 was way too much. Not worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was ok, I expected more from this place. For the price you pay, I was looking for a 4 star dinning experience. We still enjoyed the environment and the service was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Valentine dinner. Food was delicious, well-presented and hot. Service was outstanding. The ambience was amazing. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been here many times over the years, and it has a lovely ambiance, which is why I would recommend to a friend. That said, the food isn't exceptional, and is pricey. Service is inconsistent. On this particular visit, somewhat distracted and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We went there for a weekday lunch. It was absolutely lovely sitting outside, enjoying excellent food ambience and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The date was perfect an aniversary in a very romantic but no intrusive place. The waitress are always handy. Great respect and gentleness. The food was delicious and the dessert exquisitos!!!. Coming back for more!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Prix fixe lunch menu ($25.00 was excellent value. A lightly dressed Italian green salad, piping hot lentil soup or crisp radicchio salad were starter options...they were all wonderful. We all chose the branzino which was done to perfection. I don't care for fish skin, but this was so crisp and light, I made an exception! We all enjoyed a wonderful glass of wine, coffee and were too full for dessert. Il Cielo always delivers a consistent menu, top-notch service and great ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful experience, the service was perfect, not overly intrusive but always there to take an order or fill a glass. Food was exceptional. Overall, great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I was very pleased with the service, ambiance and quality of the food. We all had a wonderful time. The special dessert for our friend's birthday was delicious! Much appreciated. Thanbks for a lovely evening.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant it self is very nice to go an have a date very nice romantic setup the food I believe is overpriced and not the best I've tried the drinks tougj are amazing the raspberry monitor was the best I ever tried service was nice overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The ambience was top-notch. Food but good but not exceptional I went for a business dinner and was pleased to be seated at a table that I requested -- a corner table we can discuss business privately without having to raise our voices. For this, I am very appreciative.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This restaurant is a great place with good service and food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Anniversary dinner! Exceeded expectations!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Went there with a friend of mine. We had a very good dinner with acceptable price. The food was good, we both liked it. The environment at iL Cielo is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.