About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Filet Oscar - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet Mignon - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate Ganache Cake - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Creme Brulee - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Texas Pecan Cake - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Bisque - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Chilea Sea Bass Oscar - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bread - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fried Lobster Tail - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bread Pudding - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet Mignon Medallions - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Private Room (12)
Fireplace (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the food, and the atmosphere!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food, and the atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Incredible service and dining experience ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Incredible service and dining experience!

One of the best meals we've ever had out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The total III Forks experience was very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The total III Forks experience was very satisfying above and beyond my expectations. I finally found my Steak place. From entry to existing , I was impressed with the entire staff flow of operations, and the quality of food and service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server (Marc) was knowledgeable, per ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our server (Marc) was knowledgeable, personable, and attentive. Outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent specials, excellent waitstaff ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent specials, excellent waitstaff and for a good price. Great place in JAX for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an excellent steak, wonderful ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent steak, wonderful bottle of wine and lifelong friends!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 2 year anniversa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and the management and staff made it an exceptionally nice occasion. First, We were given a lighted candle for ambience (although the ambience was already exceptional). At the end of a great meal we were each given a delicious dessert on a plate with "Happy Anniversary "beautifully written in chocolate .

Finally our photo was taken, the picture was given to us inside an Anniversary card with signatures of the staff. We felt like they did go the extra mile to make our experience memorable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, however extr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food and service, however extremely overpriced

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

This was simply a great experience. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This was simply a great experience. The ambience and the food where the best in Jacksonville I would recommend this to everyone I know. For anniversaries, Or just a date night with the your companion this is the place to be.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food; outstanding service; wai ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent food; outstanding service; wait staff was very attentive; a little pricey, but a good place to go to make a good first impression.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing. We had a horrible ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was amazing. We had a horrible experience at the bar. It took over 20 minutes to order a drink because they kept saying they needed to take care of the waiter orders first. It took them 45 minutes to sit us down even when we had a reservation

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted to try, so we booked for New Year ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wanted to try, so we booked for New Years Eve. Arrived early and we were seated pretty close to our reservation time. Obviously they were busy. Server was good but busy. Food was good but not great for the limited menu. Wife was disappointed in the Atlantic Salmon, my steak was good. Appetizers were almost better than the meal itself. Although we enjoyed our meal, it was somewhat of a let down from what I expected. The atmosphere with the gas fire, decorations and ambiance includiing outdoor seating area with fire , TV help make the place

Not sure I would return given other fine quality establishments at Town Center and the area

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came to this restaurant for a special ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We came to this restaurant for a special occasion and it was anything but! From the girls poorly dressed, drinking out of a Styrofoam cup with a straw and socializing with each other at the hostess station(totally unprofessional looking). To the steak with absolutely NO presentation this was the WORST experience I have had. The waitress never asked if I wanted pepper or anything. Actually we didn't see her again for about 20 minutes after our food was served.

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was excellent, we were at am ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was excellent, we were at amazed at how many staff waited on us! We had 2 bottles of wine, recommended by our waiter, between 3 adults, which was a great choice! The steaks were good, but not what I expected from III Forks and that's what we came for. The other food, was okay. For the price compared to the food quality, not worth it, will not come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to eat. It has a great atmos ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great place to eat. It has a great atmosphere, the food is outstanding and the service is exceptional!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance, service and food was very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The ambiance, service and food was very good. Somewhat pricy but for a special occasion, this is a lovely venue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were great

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service and food were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the restaurant. We wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We really enjoyed the restaurant. We will definitely return.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife there for an anniversary ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I took my wife there for an anniversary dinner. It was a Monday night and it was slow. The service was good but felt rushed as the wait staff made quite a few stops by our table and the food was coming out quickly. I ordered a filet and my wife had the salmon. The food was prepared well and tasted good. I just didn't feel that the quality was equal the prices. They did end our night with a complementary dessert and printed a quick photo for us to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The reason I keep returning to this rest ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The reason I keep returning to this restaurant is the ambience alone. The food and service is decent but for the price leaves me feeling there are qualities of which are seriously lacking. I have never been blown away by either. The restaurant itself though is so beautiful I find myself returning over and over again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I proposed to my wife there . The staff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I proposed to my wife there . The staff was so helpful with setting it up for me and making very special . I'll never forget that night .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Kings butter is a must-have. I definitel ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Kings butter is a must-have. I definitely recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here recently and ordered their hou ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went here recently and ordered their house salad. By the time I was 3/4 of the way through it I realized they never put the pecans on the salad. I told the waiter and he said "do you want me to bring you some pecans?". He didn't offer to comp or replace it. I also asked for Béarnaise sauce to go with my filet. They brought out something not even close that had whole grain mustard in it. Probably will be our last time here since there are so many other steak houses that are better in our area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Exclusive seeming ambiance with service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Exclusive seeming ambiance with service and attention that makes you feel like family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful and 5 stars for always thinkin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wonderful and 5 stars for always thinking about our Veterans with this special offer every year. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I greatly appreciate your restaurant cel ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I greatly appreciate your restaurant celebrating and honoring Veterans .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delightful. The ambiance, relaxin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always delightful. The ambiance, relaxing. The service..on point. The food, divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NY Strip was excellent. Wednesday night, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

NY Strip was excellent. Wednesday night, quiet, very comfortable corner booth.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In general of the experience was positiv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

In general of the experience was positive. The steaks were not at the level that I would've expected. I asked for my steak rare it came medium rare and even though the server was aware of the problem I was not offered another steak. The sides were excellent and the service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food quality overall was average , d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food quality overall was average , drinks and service were slow - rack of lamb cooked medium should be nice and pink , not like shoe leather - the waitress was kind enough to offer a replacement to take home but by that point the appetite is lost .

Ruths Chris and Capital Grille are better quality in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Took too long to get our drinks, we coul ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Took too long to get our drinks, we could see them sitting at the bar waiting for our server to bring them to us. Our dinner entrees seemed as though they had been sitting under a heat light, both the pasta and steak were mediocre and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Excellent server, presentation, and foo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent server, presentation, and food . Nice special touch on our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the experience was top ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything about the experience was top notch. The team of wait staff that took care of us was experienced and thoughtful. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Rack of Lamb and was too lemon ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had the Rack of Lamb and was too lemony. The mustard lemon flavoring did not beg me to have another bite. My spouse had The 8oz filet and was wonderful. The lobster mac and cheese lacked the flavor to want more. We also shared the Ahi Tuna and Seared Scallops which were very good and we wanted more..

The service was outstanding and the timing was spot on.. Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful food and service! Will defini ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Will definitely be back again soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Hostesses were polite and knowl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome. Hostesses were polite and knowledgable. Highbrow atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As Steak Houses go - this is our favorit ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As Steak Houses go - this is our favorite !

Atmosphere is beautiful, Food outstanding and excellent service !

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this place. Took a special frien ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I loved this place. Took a special friend there for his birthday and he enjoyed it very much. We are definitely going to come back when in Jacksonville.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Organic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining here. The ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first time dining here. The food was fine. It was WAY too dark in the restaurant (they offered lights to see the menu). We are usually Ruth Chris goers. For the money, I would go to Ruth Chris over III Forks. It was worth a try though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.