About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere. Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Dylan Hauge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley McGlynn, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event! Direct Line: 904.642.6933 Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

Filet Oscar
Filet Mignon
Chocolate Ganache Cake
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Creme Brulee
Texas Pecan Cake
Lobster Bisque
Chilea Sea Bass Oscar
Bread
Fried Lobster Tail
Caesar Salad
Bread Pudding
Filet Mignon Medallions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
4 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Romantic
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (77)
romantic (63)
good for groups (39)
See All
notable wine list (35)
fit for foodies (30)
neighborhood gem (18)
hot spot (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience of III FORKS was ...

Dined 7 days ago

The overall experience of III FORKS was great! I would return and wouldn't mind spending my money their at all. The service was amazing and the food was great. Joelle was very knowledgeable of proportion sizes and how they would be presented. She was very attentive even even servicing other patrons.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great! If you're looking fo ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was great! If you're looking for the value menu you won't find it this is not the place. If you're looking for an excellent dinner with friends or wife this is the place. the only bad thing I have to say is if you don't to drink anything that has alchoal in it there isn't much to choose from. BUT in a dining experience like that most people would drink wine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great lunch and happy hour location. St ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Great lunch and happy hour location. Steaks slightly over cooked. Delicious, generous side dishes. Excellent service.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing from start to fin ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was amazing from start to finish! Possibly the best fois gras I've ever had. The wagyu ribeye was incredible and only made better by the addition of the bourbon salt. Add a slice of umpteen layer chocolate cake and this was the best meal I've had in a long time. Service was impeccable too.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Theservicestartedoutontherightfootbutqui ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Theservicestartedoutontherightfootbutquicklywentsouth. Waitresstookourdrinkorder, andentrepreneursorderallatthesametime. Drinksandsouparrivedtogetherquicklyfollowedbyentre.orderedaglassofwinewhichshebroughtasIfinishedthemeal. Requestedasecondcupofcoffee, afterwaitingfortenminutesweleft. A230.00disaster!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, clean environment and good se ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Good food, clean environment and good service. III Forks is definitely a restaurant that I would have first on the list for any special occasion and a private dining setting with knowing that the food will be excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The side dishes were horrible. Do not g ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The side dishes were horrible. Do not get the Spinach. The bread was really bad. The scallops and one of the mignon was very good. The wine selection was ok.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the best waiter I believe Andrew. Th ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Had the best waiter I believe Andrew. They made me feel so special for my birthday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food. The appetizers a ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great service and food. The appetizers and entrees were really good. The wine selection was very much appreciated. Dessert was spot on.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was exemplary. While a bit pric ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was exemplary. While a bit pricey, the overall experience and quality of food was quite good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Our waitress seemed to not even be inter ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our waitress seemed to not even be interested in us and did the bare minimum there is to do while waiting a table....it was our first time being there and also celebrating a birthday. Thank goodness the hostess had a smile on and was welcoming. The food was very bland and we were never offered salt and pepper. The waitress tossed the check, said pleasure not even even looking our way, and walked off.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4

Wines by glad could be better. 4 scallop ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Wines by glad could be better. 4 scallops for $35 seems a bit much. Steak was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was phenomenal !

Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was phenomenal !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with superior service a ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great restaurant with superior service and excellent food. It's our favorite place to eat when we are in Jacksonville. I highly recommend the Kobi Beef.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It seems as though I just wrote a review ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

It seems as though I just wrote a review but I'm happy to report that we returned for yet another birthday celebration and had the great pleasure of having wait staff Lauren take care of our every need. Once again, she really spoiled us. Last time it was my husband's birthday and we were with a group. Everything was perfect. Each person left filled with compliments for III Forks. We take it quite personally that people like it as much s we do!!! This time it was just three of us and Lauren went beyond the call of duty once again to make sure our daughter had the best time ever. The food was exquisite, from the bread basket of challah, to the indulgent and sinfully delicious chocolate cake ...and then a pecan cake for dessert. We love all the attention which we now realize is common practice and our meal is always special. The steaks are always cooked to order and our daughter raved about the mac and lobster. We re regulars at III Forks, so each review will always be positive. We love the family feeling and Proprietor Pete Nebrich could not possibly try any harder to make our evening enchanting. Each time we return is quite special and unique. III Forks never EVER disappoints!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was outstanding. The steaks we ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our food was outstanding. The steaks were cooked to perfection for how we ordered them. Our server, Rob, made recommendations and he was absolutely terrific! We were celebrating our sons birthday and it wasn't just any birthday. It was the first time in 3 years that we had him home from his deployment. The only tidbit I could say was I would have ordered more wine but wasn't thrilled about the 6 oz pour. We had almost a $500 bill for 4 of us and it would have been higher had the drinks been a tiny bit more generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came to Jacksonville fo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I came to Jacksonville for our 25th anniversary. We had our dinner reservations at III Forks. We had been the previous year on our anniversary as well. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us and treated us like royalty. My husband had the 12 oz filet and I had the special, which was red grouper and they were both beyond wonderful. Dining at III Forks is an experience to savor and enjoy. I highly recommend this restaurant for a special night out, or any night if you want a truly delicious and memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the atmosphere here! The food is ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the atmosphere here! The food is great and the quality of service is unmatched.

food5
ambience5
service5

From start to finish our service and foo ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

From start to finish our service and food were perfect. The wine list was amazing! The service was on point! But the food... Perfectly prepared every-time and always has something for everyone. A real Jacksonville gem.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a special occassion.

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was great! Steak was cooked perfectly as ordered and I do recommend the filet. The sides are large enough to two or three people. We had lots of left over sides.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was excellent!

food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice but way too expensive

Dined on May 25, 2016

III Forks used to be upscale with reasonable prices. Now there are menu items that are over $100, which turns my husband totally off. No meal is worth that price. Unfortunately this was our last visit to III Forks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Happy Birthday For All

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We are regulars and always love dining at III Forks. This was the first special occasion visit and it was spectacular. My husband had the best time ever and he is normally not one to celebrate!!! Our server went out of her way to make it festive and the birthday card signed b all the staff was delightful. Our daughter has already made plans to have her birthday celebration at III Forks in two weeks. We actually don't need an excuse as we enjoy regularly planned visits for the menu and the wine list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Filet and Lobster in Jax. Incre ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

The best Filet and Lobster in Jax. Incredibly expensive though. A business dinner including drinks was $1300.00. Save this one for special occasions or when on an expense account.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Review

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food service drink all very good and very expensive. Good business entertaining location or special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2

TPC week entertaining Corporate Executiv ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

TPC week entertaining Corporate Executives and tried III Forks for the first time. Service at first sitting was energetic and on top but once the orders went in service dropped immensely. One of the guest ordered soup and waiting 10 mins after it was placed in front of him before anyone asked if we needed pepper? Next the entrees came out in different orders then once completed in dessert was ordered one person received theirs then 10 mins later the rest. It appears the management may have overbooked the party sizes per wait staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My son called on Mother's Day and they told him they were full and not taking appointments. When I looked online to open table there were plenty of slots available. I picked a time and we were set. I was still a bit disappointed with the call because we scheduled an hour later on open table so I felt like the operator wasn't being truthful.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, excellent service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took the family for Mother's Day, food was excellent and the service even better. While a bit on the pricey side it was a really great experience. Will be returning for sure!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Over-priced for what you receive

Dined on April 27, 2016

III Forks is extremely over-priced. I recognize the desire and need for a high-end, five-star restaurant in Jacksonville, FL. They are sorely lacking in this city. However, III Forks was a disappointment. The food was unbelievably over-priced in comparison to what you receive. Morton's (which I miss tremendously) and even Ruth's Chris offers better selections and better portions. Of course I expect to pay $40 for a steak here. The steak was fine, but it's very difficult to mess up filet anyway. However, I expect I shouldn't have to ask for bread or even salt at a restaurant of this supposed caliber. This should be provided, and while the bread was provided, it was halfway through the salad. With regards to sides, this is an a la carte restaurant. The roasted mushrooms were quite bad. So be it. Sometimes you enjoy the side, sometimes not. What was bothersome is that the waiter noticed we did not eat it and did not ask why or if we were displeased. With regards to the service, the wait staff seemed attentive, but very young and thus a bit timid and perhaps inexperienced. They were not poor at all, but they weren't quite 'on the ball' as much as I would hope at--again--this type of venue. The "Intense Martini" was anything but--it was heavily watered down and they were very cheap with the olives, despite it being $11. I don't mind the price; I mind what I received. The worst part was the ambiance. I realize there is little any establishment can do these days to keep out 'undesirables,' otherwise they risk "offending" anyone, but when I see people in jeans and t-shirts at a restaurant in which I'm paying near $200 for, I find that deplorable. The noise level was ridiculous. My wife and I could not hear one another talk due to "energetic" behavior. One might hope for this to be a quiet-dining establishment, yet it wasn't. Many will surely dismiss my review as being overly critical, but as a first-time diner here, I was disappointed, and will not be returning.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Would like to know detail about the lamb ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Would like to know detail about the lamb is where raised, what fed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

III Forks is always great! Whether it's ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

III Forks is always great! Whether it's happy hour in the bar or a nice dinner, I always have a nice experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a pleasant evening

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

We recently dined here for my wife's birthday. The food is always well prepared and service attentive. We have even had a great experience on Valentine's Day. Ironically we do not eat meat but the fish at III Forks is well prepared as are the side dishes. I chose this restaurant because the atmosphere is less frenetic than at some of the other steak houses and some of the more au courant eateries that are designed to be energetic ie noisy. In all, it is a reliable go to for good food and impeccable service.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time at III Forks; it was incredible!

Dined on April 11, 2016

The occasion was "Just Because." My wife and I needed a romantic dining getaway and wow, did we ever make the right choice! We indicated on our reservation that it would be our first visit to III Forks and every effort was taken in making sure that we were handled exquisitely. At least that's what I thought! As the night progressed, we noticed everyone was treated to that same excellent service that we received. Our server was very patient in answering questions and making recommendations, and the Food was incredible! This was a very pleasurable experience - we will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found a wonderful restaurant in Jax.

Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I have had a terrible time finding the perfect place to dine in Jax. For our 17th anniversary I decided to try Three Forks. From the valet parking, ambience, excellent food, as well as the service, we were more than pleased. Hats off to all the staff! See you again!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Was the best experience we have had out in many years and enjoyed ourselves. We are both completely satisfied. Keep up the great customer service. Thanks, Rick @ Nancy

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had heard varied experiences from friend ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Had heard varied experiences from friends, but we had a gift card and it was our anniversary... Excellent food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

Dined on March 24, 2016

They have the best porkchops onion rings and cream corn I've had in a long time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointing

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

This about the fifth time I have been to this restaurant but this was not like the others. The food was a real let down - steak ordinary at best - sides bitterly disappointing, especially the roast mushrooms which were tough, like eating bad calamari. This was a business dinner and I was frankly embarrassed for my guests who politely pretended everything was fine. Not sure what has changed but it is not good!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A wonderful time

Dined on March 23, 2016

Had passed this location several times and also had asked several friends about it. Received very positive responses. Brought my wife here for her bd and was definitely not disappointed. The 'pace' of the evening was very good, never felt 'hurried along', plenty of time for conversation. The ambiance was very nice and the wine display was very nice. We ordered the Chilean Seabass with wild rice and 4 sides, mushrooms, asparagus, 6 cheese potatoes and one other that escapes me at this time, very impressive portions, and the flavors were great. Now, about our server, Alek, a very impressive young man. His patience and attention to detail were impeccable. My lovely wife suffers from lactose and gluten intolerance, and Alek was more than willing to make several trips to ask very specific questions and ensure my wife's comfort., III Forks, you did good bringing this young man on board!!! I do not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone wanting to enjoy a relaxed evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

III Forks went above and beyond. Our ste ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

III Forks went above and beyond. Our steaks were undercooked (not a big deal, it happens, and undercooked is certainly better than overcooked). Not only did they correct the problem, but took away our existing side dishes and replaced them with new fresh sides. Nice to see a restaurant exceed expectations, doesn't happen very often these days.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.