About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere. Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Dylan Hauge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley McGlynn, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event! Direct Line: 904.642.6933 Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Romantic
Jacksonville
1 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (90)
romantic (80)
notable wine list (50)
See All
good for groups (40)
fit for foodies (27)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice but way too expensive

Dined 4 days ago

III Forks used to be upscale with reasonable prices. Now there are menu items that are over $100, which turns my husband totally off. No meal is worth that price. Unfortunately this was our last visit to III Forks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Happy Birthday For All

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We are regulars and always love dining at III Forks. This was the first special occasion visit and it was spectacular. My husband had the best time ever and he is normally not one to celebrate!!! Our server went out of her way to make it festive and the birthday card signed b all the staff was delightful. Our daughter has already made plans to have her birthday celebration at III Forks in two weeks. We actually don't need an excuse as we enjoy regularly planned visits for the menu and the wine list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Filet and Lobster in Jax. Incre ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The best Filet and Lobster in Jax. Incredibly expensive though. A business dinner including drinks was $1300.00. Save this one for special occasions or when on an expense account.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Review

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food service drink all very good and very expensive. Good business entertaining location or special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2

TPC week entertaining Corporate Executiv ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

TPC week entertaining Corporate Executives and tried III Forks for the first time. Service at first sitting was energetic and on top but once the orders went in service dropped immensely. One of the guest ordered soup and waiting 10 mins after it was placed in front of him before anyone asked if we needed pepper? Next the entrees came out in different orders then once completed in dessert was ordered one person received theirs then 10 mins later the rest. It appears the management may have overbooked the party sizes per wait staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My son called on Mother's Day and they told him they were full and not taking appointments. When I looked online to open table there were plenty of slots available. I picked a time and we were set. I was still a bit disappointed with the call because we scheduled an hour later on open table so I felt like the operator wasn't being truthful.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, excellent service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took the family for Mother's Day, food was excellent and the service even better. While a bit on the pricey side it was a really great experience. Will be returning for sure!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Over-priced for what you receive

Dined on April 27, 2016

III Forks is extremely over-priced. I recognize the desire and need for a high-end, five-star restaurant in Jacksonville, FL. They are sorely lacking in this city. However, III Forks was a disappointment. The food was unbelievably over-priced in comparison to what you receive. Morton's (which I miss tremendously) and even Ruth's Chris offers better selections and better portions. Of course I expect to pay $40 for a steak here. The steak was fine, but it's very difficult to mess up filet anyway. However, I expect I shouldn't have to ask for bread or even salt at a restaurant of this supposed caliber. This should be provided, and while the bread was provided, it was halfway through the salad. With regards to sides, this is an a la carte restaurant. The roasted mushrooms were quite bad. So be it. Sometimes you enjoy the side, sometimes not. What was bothersome is that the waiter noticed we did not eat it and did not ask why or if we were displeased. With regards to the service, the wait staff seemed attentive, but very young and thus a bit timid and perhaps inexperienced. They were not poor at all, but they weren't quite 'on the ball' as much as I would hope at--again--this type of venue. The "Intense Martini" was anything but--it was heavily watered down and they were very cheap with the olives, despite it being $11. I don't mind the price; I mind what I received. The worst part was the ambiance. I realize there is little any establishment can do these days to keep out 'undesirables,' otherwise they risk "offending" anyone, but when I see people in jeans and t-shirts at a restaurant in which I'm paying near $200 for, I find that deplorable. The noise level was ridiculous. My wife and I could not hear one another talk due to "energetic" behavior. One might hope for this to be a quiet-dining establishment, yet it wasn't. Many will surely dismiss my review as being overly critical, but as a first-time diner here, I was disappointed, and will not be returning.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Would like to know detail about the lamb ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Would like to know detail about the lamb is where raised, what fed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

III Forks is always great! Whether it's ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

III Forks is always great! Whether it's happy hour in the bar or a nice dinner, I always have a nice experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a pleasant evening

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

We recently dined here for my wife's birthday. The food is always well prepared and service attentive. We have even had a great experience on Valentine's Day. Ironically we do not eat meat but the fish at III Forks is well prepared as are the side dishes. I chose this restaurant because the atmosphere is less frenetic than at some of the other steak houses and some of the more au courant eateries that are designed to be energetic ie noisy. In all, it is a reliable go to for good food and impeccable service.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time at III Forks; it was incredible!

Dined on April 11, 2016

The occasion was "Just Because." My wife and I needed a romantic dining getaway and wow, did we ever make the right choice! We indicated on our reservation that it would be our first visit to III Forks and every effort was taken in making sure that we were handled exquisitely. At least that's what I thought! As the night progressed, we noticed everyone was treated to that same excellent service that we received. Our server was very patient in answering questions and making recommendations, and the Food was incredible! This was a very pleasurable experience - we will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found a wonderful restaurant in Jax.

Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I have had a terrible time finding the perfect place to dine in Jax. For our 17th anniversary I decided to try Three Forks. From the valet parking, ambience, excellent food, as well as the service, we were more than pleased. Hats off to all the staff! See you again!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Was the best experience we have had out in many years and enjoyed ourselves. We are both completely satisfied. Keep up the great customer service. Thanks, Rick @ Nancy

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had heard varied experiences from friend ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Had heard varied experiences from friends, but we had a gift card and it was our anniversary... Excellent food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

Dined on March 24, 2016

They have the best porkchops onion rings and cream corn I've had in a long time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on March 23, 2016

This about the fifth time I have been to this restaurant but this was not like the others. The food was a real let down - steak ordinary at best - sides bitterly disappointing, especially the roast mushrooms which were tough, like eating bad calamari. This was a business dinner and I was frankly embarrassed for my guests who politely pretended everything was fine. Not sure what has changed but it is not good!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A wonderful time

Dined on March 23, 2016

Had passed this location several times and also had asked several friends about it. Received very positive responses. Brought my wife here for her bd and was definitely not disappointed. The 'pace' of the evening was very good, never felt 'hurried along', plenty of time for conversation. The ambiance was very nice and the wine display was very nice. We ordered the Chilean Seabass with wild rice and 4 sides, mushrooms, asparagus, 6 cheese potatoes and one other that escapes me at this time, very impressive portions, and the flavors were great. Now, about our server, Alek, a very impressive young man. His patience and attention to detail were impeccable. My lovely wife suffers from lactose and gluten intolerance, and Alek was more than willing to make several trips to ask very specific questions and ensure my wife's comfort., III Forks, you did good bringing this young man on board!!! I do not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone wanting to enjoy a relaxed evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

III Forks went above and beyond. Our ste ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

III Forks went above and beyond. Our steaks were undercooked (not a big deal, it happens, and undercooked is certainly better than overcooked). Not only did they correct the problem, but took away our existing side dishes and replaced them with new fresh sides. Nice to see a restaurant exceed expectations, doesn't happen very often these days.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Steaks

Dined on March 11, 2016

Had a fabulous filet. Overall food and service was terrific !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quiet

Dined on March 9, 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent service. Great food. My husband had a perfectly-cooked steak. I had grouper--delicious! We'll go back for more.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance from walking in to seeing h ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

The ambiance from walking in to seeing how things are setup was very nice. Food was excellent and service was too. Good to have restaurants of this caliber in Jacksonville. I very much so enjoyed myself and will definitely be back again. Thanks III Forks. Keep up the outstanding work you do.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Outstanding

Dined on March 6, 2016

That was the best evening of my life in a restaurant this place is excellent the food will make you slap your mama of course you wouldn't do that so take her to this place for dinner she will lose it in closing make sure you bring your credit card how will need it my tab for two was two hundred bucks and I will go again soon with another two hundred bucks visit this mAsterpiece if only just once am on my way again join me Jerome you can't miss me six nine very tall black male love it see you there

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding on ALL levels

Dined on February 29, 2016

We like to frequent III Forks for our Special Occasions. The steaks are the best we've found among the steak houses in Jacksonville. We always enjoy their delicious onion rings for an appetizer, the seasonal veggies they offer for our sides, and the warm bread-and-butter served to our table .

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First and not last.

Dined on February 28, 2016

This was our first time in the restaurant and it was great. Celebrated my wife's birthday and we're both very impressed with everything. From the ambiance, the service, the food and just a great atmosphere. We will ale it one of our favorites and will visit often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Special Dinner

Dined on February 27, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, but way too expensive for what you get.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Miss this time

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We have been eating at Three Forks for years. Special events and business dinners a few times a year. The last few meals have been just so-so, but last night was the last straw. Last night spent $900 for 9, our owner was visiting from overseas. He orders one of the most expensive steaks, medium, and it was burnt and over cooked ( $120 steak). My $9 Parmesan cap on my filet was over done and resembled playdoh. Brussels sprouts burnt black, Mac and cheese portion half the last visit. An associates rack of lamb was dry and over cooked. Not one of our party thought this was what we expect for a $100 meal. Sorry, Three Forks, you missed on all accounts this visit. I will not be able to being management or customers here anymore.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Looks nice

Dined on February 19, 2016

Great looking restaurant but mediocre food, drinks and service. Expensive and would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant Experience

Dined on February 16, 2016

My wife and I had a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back. The only hiccup is that they were out of Creme Brulee.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Okay not blow you away worthy

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food is for a specific pallet. You'll love it or not. Nothing blew us away. The meals value felt like it should cost half of what it did.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was not up to III Forks standards.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Living in the DFW area III Forks is one of my all time favorite steak houses. Unfortunately, the Jacksonville location didn't measure up to expectations. The food was excellent but the service was nowhere near what you get in Dallas.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food and service were amazing. We h ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food and service were amazing. We happened to be seated at a table for two, but it was along a bench seat wall in which there were several other tables that shared the same bench so the next table was relatively close to us. It was not an ideal table for Valentine's Day but the experience overall was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines day rating

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went on Valentines day and it was excellent. They did have a special menu for with limited items, but I thought that was an awesome idea to help keep the flow of dining under control. I'm sure the kitchen liked it. The service was excellent and with the reservation, we were in and out in a timely fashion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always on spot

Dined on February 14, 2016

The service was and food was wonderful on Valentine's Day which is hard to do being so crowded. Filet & lobster was cooked to perfection as well as my husbands 22 Oz bone out ribeyes. Delish garlic mashed and fresh cream corn off the cob. We can always count on a perfect meal here

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1

Ordered 12oz filet with side of creamed ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Ordered 12oz filet with side of creamed corn. The filet was no more than 6oz - quite short of the 12oz expensive charge. Size didn't really matter as the steak was so overly drenched in charred black pepper, it was inedible. Also, very dry and presented on a very large white dinner plate with no attempt at aesthetics. A small, charred steak on a large plate with not even a piece of parsley to attempt some effort at presentation. Much less expensive restaurants make much more effort. I did not choose to make a complaint - not wanting to ruin an evening out. Then, we tried the creamed corn. It was also inedible. Disgusting bowl of buttery cream with a few bits of corn and no seasoning. The waiter finally asked if everything was okay as all the food remained. I told him the filet was so peppered/charred that I could not eat it. But, that it was okay and we would just take it to go (to feed my daughters dog). He then asked if he should box the corn. We responded no as we had both found it inedible. The entire portion remained. There were no apologies, no offers to bring something else or to, at least, not charge for the side dish that could not be eaten. As I recall, they charged $11 just for corn. They offered nothing. No apology. The waiter then gave the two of us our bill of ~$160 for two diners - 1 glass wine, 1 soda, 2 small salad, 2 steaks, 1 side. None of the food with the exception of the salads were prepared improperly or even edible. No apologies. Nothing. I wanted to like this place so much. I would never go back. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the area that offer more and, generally, charge less. Next time, Capital Grill, Ruth's Chris, The Tree, etc.. This place should read Yelpers and notice many repeat complaints that are easily fixable. The complaints are on target. The restaurant food/experience at III Forks completely miss the mark.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best lobster. Perfectly cooked.

Dined on February 13, 2016

Best lobster. Perfectly cooked.

food5
ambience3
service4

This was my fifth time here. We celebra ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

This was my fifth time here. We celebrated my mother in laws birthday and the good was outstanding! I'm a sizzling plate for my steak kinda girl but the scallops are incredible. We really enjoyed our evening. I usually find it stuffy with people at the bar trying to be seen but this was a great experience!

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

Took my wife and daughter for Valentines Dinner. Ordered the New York strip for all of us and the steak was tough and full of gristle. I was very surprised as I have eaten there before and consider their steaks to be the best. I probably should have had them take them back but didn't want to wait.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a Romantic Evening!

Dined on February 13, 2016

This place has it all! Exceptional wait staff, wine list, cocktails, menu. I could go on but you should really just go! We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a nice romantic evening and walked right to the restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I ate here on Friday night b ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

My wife and I ate here on Friday night before Valentines 2016. The food (lobster & prime rib) and atmosphere was fantastic. We had an early seating so the tables were not packed and the noise level was low. It was a near perfect experience.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.