About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere. Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Dylan Hauge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley McGlynn, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event! Direct Line: 904.642.6933 Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

Filet Oscar
Filet Mignon
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Chocolate Ganache Cake
Creme Brulee
Texas Pecan Cake
Lobster Bisque
Chilea Sea Bass Oscar
Bread
Fried Lobster Tail
Caesar Salad
Bread Pudding
Filet Mignon Medallions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
1 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (44)
See All
Good for Groups (36)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing ambiance! Celebrated my daughter ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing ambiance! Celebrated my daughter starting freshman year at UNF and waiter brought a congratulations cake which was so thoughtful and made her feel so special! We will be back soon and often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated an anniversary and overall ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated an anniversary and overall we both thought our experience was very good. The service was exceptional and the atmosphere was relaxing. The food was also very good however we both thought it was over-priced. Most entrees did not include sides and the meal got expensive very quickly. Overall we rated the service highly and the food a grade of a B. We recommend the restaurant for a quiet night out or for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best meal I have ever had, it was incred ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best meal I have ever had, it was incredible. The restaurant is expensive but worth it. My wife and I were celebrating our 18th anniversary together, we really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the service. We shared a steak and each had a lobster tail with a few sides. The food was incredible, it was the best steak and the best lobster I have ever had. Highly recommend III Forks to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant and best steak I ha ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and best steak I have had in years. The wedge salad is a must. Steak cooked perfectly. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Very enjoyable evening. We were seated r ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. We were seated right on time, the service was outstanding, never felt rushed. They have a great selection of wines and cocktails. The food was very, very good. We will go again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to 3 Forks, great service and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

First time to 3 Forks, great service and food was very, very good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service.Our waitress was an older ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service.Our waitress was an older female from NYC.She was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff and food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wait staff and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated a quiet wedding anniversary a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Celebrated a quiet wedding anniversary at III Forks. Was a great meal & excelent service. Fully met my expectations for the occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was really impressed with the way they ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was really impressed with the way they recognized my wife and I anniversary before we were seated. I put it in the notes for our reservation and they remembered. Excellent service with Awesome Food!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't know the value of my bill cause a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Don't know the value of my bill cause a couple that was dining there payed our bill.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service. Will ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and outstanding service. Will definitely return next time we visit Jacksonville :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 12 oz filet and sautéed spinach were ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The 12 oz filet and sautéed spinach were delicious. The floral gin fizz is my new favorite cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite restaurants. However, the service and ambiance has deteriorated. There are no longer tablecloths. When I expect to tip a wait person close to a hundred dollars for a meal, is it unreasonable for them to show up in a clean jacket. It was off putting from the beginning. The steak was delicious but the sides were nothing to write home about anymore. The way it was served was not coordinated as it has been in the past. There are too many other excellent steak houses in the area. I think I have moved on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Awesome experience as always. Pete and h ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome experience as always. Pete and his team are top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Almost Perfect 5-Stars for everything, b ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Almost Perfect

5-Stars for everything, but one Filet Mignon served was very rare and cold in the middle. Returned it to kitchen to warm the center, delayed 25 minutes while others completed their meal. On returning original steak it was "burnt heavily" very well done, dry, and chewy. Owner manager intervened, comped our drinks and meal. Served free desserts. ... Definitely will try them again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered a Waygu steak and when it cam ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We ordered a Waygu steak and when it came to our table it was less than hot the attendant admitted that they pre-cook the steaks I think for $90 they could cook my steak fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good service, excellent steak, quiet atm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good service, excellent steak, quiet atmosphere not having to talk above crowd noise combined to make for an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks were great, but I expect everythi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Steaks were great, but I expect everything to be perfect for this type of price. This restaurant should be at least three dollar signs. The mushrooms tasted like they had cooked them in the microwave and the Chocolate cake had been in the refrigerator too long. We will eat localally owned when we want another dinner this expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very expensive for a not very special me ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very expensive for a not very special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our first visit - incredible food. Very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our first visit - incredible food. Very attentive wait staff. Will definitely back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant! It has never fa ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My favorite restaurant! It has never failed to be an excellent meal with excellent service. I have never had a complaint about anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but over priced for w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good, but over priced for what you get. If you're a steak lover and can't cook at home, this is a good place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The service was exceptional, the decor w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was exceptional, the decor was fantastic, every detail was perfect with the exception of the food. We enjoy visiting four star restaurants when we travel, however this restaurant wasn't in the same league as what we are accustomed too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

We came here as a group of 6 to enjoy a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We came here as a group of 6 to enjoy a special night out with the girls. The service was just fine and the ambiance was good. However, that's as good as it gets. The meal I had, the pork chops, was over cooked and bit on the dry side. Since the protein dishes were a la carte, I would have liked there to at least have been a garnish on the plate to make the meal look a little more appetizing. I did enjoy the Brussels sprouts, which I would probably get again. If you were looking to impress someone with a high priced meal, then this is the place I would take them, if you were on this side of town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The overall experience of III FORKS was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The overall experience of III FORKS was great! I would return and wouldn't mind spending my money their at all. The service was amazing and the food was great. Joelle was very knowledgeable of proportion sizes and how they would be presented. She was very attentive even even servicing other patrons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! If you're looking fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was great! If you're looking for the value menu you won't find it this is not the place. If you're looking for an excellent dinner with friends or wife this is the place. the only bad thing I have to say is if you don't to drink anything that has alchoal in it there isn't much to choose from. BUT in a dining experience like that most people would drink wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great lunch and happy hour location. St ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great lunch and happy hour location. Steaks slightly over cooked. Delicious, generous side dishes. Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was amazing from start to fin ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was amazing from start to finish! Possibly the best fois gras I've ever had. The wagyu ribeye was incredible and only made better by the addition of the bourbon salt. Add a slice of umpteen layer chocolate cake and this was the best meal I've had in a long time. Service was impeccable too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Theservicestartedoutontherightfootbutqui ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Theservicestartedoutontherightfootbutquicklywentsouth. Waitresstookourdrinkorder, andentrepreneursorderallatthesametime. Drinksandsouparrivedtogetherquicklyfollowedbyentre.orderedaglassofwinewhichshebroughtasIfinishedthemeal.

Requestedasecondcupofcoffee, afterwaitingfortenminutesweleft. A230.00disaster!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food, clean environment and good se ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good food, clean environment and good service.

III Forks is definitely a restaurant that I would have first on the list for any special occasion and a private dining setting with knowing that the food will be excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The side dishes were horrible. Do not g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The side dishes were horrible. Do not get the Spinach. The bread was really bad. The scallops and one of the mignon was very good. The wine selection was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Had the best waiter I believe Andrew. Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had the best waiter I believe Andrew. They made me feel so special for my birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. The appetizers a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great service and food. The appetizers and entrees were really good. The wine selection was very much appreciated. Dessert was spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was exemplary. While a bit pric ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was exemplary. While a bit pricey, the overall experience and quality of food was quite good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress seemed to not even be inter ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Our waitress seemed to not even be interested in us and did the bare minimum there is to do while waiting a table....it was our first time being there and also celebrating a birthday. Thank goodness the hostess had a smile on and was welcoming. The food was very bland and we were never offered salt and pepper. The waitress tossed the check, said pleasure not even even looking our way, and walked off.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Wines by glad could be better. 4 scallop ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wines by glad could be better. 4 scallops for $35 seems a bit much. Steak was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service was phenomenal !

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was phenomenal !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant with superior service a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great restaurant with superior service and excellent food. It's our favorite place to eat when we are in Jacksonville. I highly recommend the Kobi Beef.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It seems as though I just wrote a review ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It seems as though I just wrote a review but I'm happy to report that we returned for yet another birthday celebration and had the great pleasure of having wait staff Lauren take care of our every need. Once again, she really spoiled us. Last time it was my husband's birthday and we were with a group. Everything was perfect. Each person left filled with compliments for III Forks. We take it quite personally that people like it as much s we do!!! This time it was just three of us and Lauren went beyond the call of duty once again to make sure our daughter had the best time ever. The food was exquisite, from the bread basket of challah, to the indulgent and sinfully delicious chocolate cake ...and then a pecan cake for dessert. We love all the attention which we now realize is common practice and our meal is always special. The steaks are always cooked to order and our daughter raved about the mac and lobster.

We re regulars at III Forks, so each review will always be positive. We love the family feeling and Proprietor Pete Nebrich could not possibly try any harder to make our evening enchanting. Each time we return is quite special and unique. III Forks never EVER disappoints!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.