About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet Oscar - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet Mignon - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate Ganache Cake - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Creme Brulee - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Texas Pecan Cake - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Bisque - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Chilea Sea Bass Oscar - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bread - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fried Lobster Tail - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bread Pudding - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet Mignon Medallions - III Forks - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (32)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Quiet Conversation (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Private Room (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Fireplace (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Waterfront (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The reason I keep returning to this rest ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The reason I keep returning to this restaurant is the ambience alone. The food and service is decent but for the price leaves me feeling there are qualities of which are seriously lacking. I have never been blown away by either. The restaurant itself though is so beautiful I find myself returning over and over again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I proposed to my wife there . The staff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I proposed to my wife there . The staff was so helpful with setting it up for me and making very special . I'll never forget that night .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Kings butter is a must-have. I definitel ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Kings butter is a must-have. I definitely recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here recently and ordered their hou ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went here recently and ordered their house salad. By the time I was 3/4 of the way through it I realized they never put the pecans on the salad. I told the waiter and he said "do you want me to bring you some pecans?". He didn't offer to comp or replace it. I also asked for Béarnaise sauce to go with my filet. They brought out something not even close that had whole grain mustard in it. Probably will be our last time here since there are so many other steak houses that are better in our area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Exclusive seeming ambiance with service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Exclusive seeming ambiance with service and attention that makes you feel like family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful and 5 stars for always thinkin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wonderful and 5 stars for always thinking about our Veterans with this special offer every year. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I greatly appreciate your restaurant cel ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I greatly appreciate your restaurant celebrating and honoring Veterans .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NY Strip was excellent. Wednesday night, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

NY Strip was excellent. Wednesday night, quiet, very comfortable corner booth.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In general of the experience was positiv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

In general of the experience was positive. The steaks were not at the level that I would've expected. I asked for my steak rare it came medium rare and even though the server was aware of the problem I was not offered another steak. The sides were excellent and the service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food quality overall was average , d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food quality overall was average , drinks and service were slow - rack of lamb cooked medium should be nice and pink , not like shoe leather - the waitress was kind enough to offer a replacement to take home but by that point the appetite is lost .

Ruths Chris and Capital Grille are better quality in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Took too long to get our drinks, we coul ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Took too long to get our drinks, we could see them sitting at the bar waiting for our server to bring them to us. Our dinner entrees seemed as though they had been sitting under a heat light, both the pasta and steak were mediocre and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Excellent server, presentation, and foo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent server, presentation, and food . Nice special touch on our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the experience was top ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything about the experience was top notch. The team of wait staff that took care of us was experienced and thoughtful. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Rack of Lamb and was too lemon ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had the Rack of Lamb and was too lemony. The mustard lemon flavoring did not beg me to have another bite. My spouse had The 8oz filet and was wonderful. The lobster mac and cheese lacked the flavor to want more. We also shared the Ahi Tuna and Seared Scallops which were very good and we wanted more..

The service was outstanding and the timing was spot on.. Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful food and service! Will defini ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Will definitely be back again soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Hostesses were polite and knowl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome. Hostesses were polite and knowledgable. Highbrow atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As Steak Houses go - this is our favorit ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As Steak Houses go - this is our favorite !

Atmosphere is beautiful, Food outstanding and excellent service !

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this place. Took a special frien ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I loved this place. Took a special friend there for his birthday and he enjoyed it very much. We are definitely going to come back when in Jacksonville.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Organic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining here. The ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first time dining here. The food was fine. It was WAY too dark in the restaurant (they offered lights to see the menu). We are usually Ruth Chris goers. For the money, I would go to Ruth Chris over III Forks. It was worth a try though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

We were celebrating my husband's 75th bi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's 75th birthday with another couple. Everything was perfect, including the service, drinks and meals. They even brought a slice of chocolate cake for the birthday boy. We were going to order after dinner drinks and dessert but the air conditioning was so high we were all freezing, even after putting on jackets. That was the only negative we found. We did let the service staff and hostess know about our one negative experience. We do expect to return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had disastrous meal here a couple of m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I had disastrous meal here a couple of months ago and had marked it off my list of restaurants for business dinners. This week, however, my customer requested the restaurant and so I, reluctantly, returned.

The table was remarkably unified in our selection, the salads were good. The filets were not. The three other guests chose medium or medium rare and the steaks looks decidedly unappetizing. The absence of any char was particularly noticeable. I selected rare and was asked if I would like extra char which I agreed to. The steak looks great with a nice dark finish. Unfortunately the chef appeared to be going for some sort of record for salt on a steak and I was forced to scrape off said delicious look char! The steak itself was cooked to the right temperature but once cut the steak lost all semblance of shape. The multi cheese potatoes were excellent, the asparagus passable and the broccoli / broccolini not. After over half the main course had been eaten, a random waiter appeared with an offering of green onions and tomatoes, good but late.

Our server was accurate but without personality or professionalism.

Even a customer request will not drag me back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

As usual, everything was outstanding.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

As usual, everything was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food, Love the atmosphere. H ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious food, Love the atmosphere. Have been there several times and never disappoints.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the flavor was very good. The only con is the prices wouldn't allow me to visit very often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent , on par or superior ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was excellent , on par or superior to Burns in Tampa.

Service while good was not on par with Burns in Tampa, lacked the attention to detail that is found in this caliber of restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We made an early reservation (5:15 pm) f ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We made an early reservation (5:15 pm) for our anniversary. We had our young baby with us and we were dismayed to find that III Forks does not offer a changing table in any of the restrooms. We never even got to order dinner. We didn't even finish the drinks we paid for ... we went to the Parking lot to change our baby and opted to go to Ruth's Chris where they do have a changing table.

I realize III Forks is not a "family" restaurant. And I realize that a crying baby can ruin everyone's dinner. So this is just fair warning for other parents considering III Forks. Both Ruth's Chris and Capital Grille are more baby friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

My intent was to give my wife a memorabl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My intent was to give my wife a memorable surprise birthday. The service was un-attentive and terrible, the wait time was way too long, I had to chase down a server a few times just for simple needs such as bread, water, salad etc. For spending $350.00 for one night I should have been able to give my wife an amazing evening, with no complaints. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I took my fiancé here for a birthday sur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I took my fiancé here for a birthday surprise. The steaks were phenomenal. The III Forks Salad is a must-have with a delicious vinaigrette. And the slice of chocolate cake at the end was a great decadent and over-the-top end to the birthday celebration. We will be back in December for my birthday!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is awesome!!!

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food is awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife to celebrate 35th anniversa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Took my wife to celebrate 35th anniversary. When we arrived we asked for one of several empty booths to make our special night more intimate. We were told the booths were for larger groups and we couldn't sit there. Shortly after ordering dinner and drinks we witnessed two separate couples being seated in the booths. on top of the fact we were seated in the middle of the restaurant, our table was next to a group of men and their conversation naturally spilled over into our space (not their fault). We planned on staying for after dinner drinks but decided enough was enough and went to Capital Grill instead. One would think the staff would be more sensitive these things but not the night we were there...disappointing at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Steaks are delicious but the poor and ri ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Steaks are delicious but the poor and ridiculously slow service ruined the experience.

Arrived for a 6:15 reservation on the nose and there were just a handful of tables seated. Server took close to ten min to greet us and after taking our drink orders it was close to 20 min more before a different server came by to ask for our order. (Had to request an outline of the specials before we could order.)

Upon ordering it was another 30 min to receive the food only to get the entrees a few min before each of the sides. We were asked if we wanted tomato and/or onion but not until the entrees were nearly consumed.

Finally I requested a to go container and the check as we were late for anther outing. Even after this it took another 10 min to get the server back to run the card.

The decor is nice enough but they don't seem to have their act together and it comes down to service. There are too many delays, too many staff loitering around the bar (need drink runners and dedicated bartenders for dining room). I would also recommend a little more depth to the menu, side dishes, etc.

Whomever is managing the steaks is doing a wonderful job and mine was cooked perfectly with excellent flavor but it's not going to be enough. Trouble is this town will soon enough explode and they need some older, experienced floor managers if they want to survive. Also, they should consider adding some live music or something. It was a Saturday night and it felt like it had the ambiance of a hotel steakhouse.

Based on the price per plate and the overall experience both times we have dined there, it's doubtful we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Way overpriced for just OK food. I could ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Way overpriced for just OK food. I could have gotten the same meal from Outback restaurant for half the price and it would have tasted better. 2 steaks, an order of broccoli, and two cocktails.....134 dollars?? The food isn't that good.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great service & fantastic food - everyth ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great service & fantastic food - everything was wonderful but we are still talking about the bread pudding!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

iT WAS MY WIFES BIRTHDAY, AND THERE WAS ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

iT WAS MY WIFES BIRTHDAY, AND THERE WAS ANOTHER PERSON BIRTHDAY THAT EVENING. WE DID NOT GET THE EMPLOYEES TO SING FOR US, BUT THEY SANG FOR THE OTHER CUSTOMER. THAT DID NOT SIT WELL WITH ME. HOWEVER THE NIGHT WENT WELL AND I SANGED TO MY WIFE. I WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU ARE GOING TO SING HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SING IT TO EVERYONE.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very impressed! Lovedabsolutely everythi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very impressed! Lovedabsolutely everything. Service was wonderful and portions were perfect, some were much larger than expected!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best rack of lamb in the world...!!! ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The best rack of lamb in the world...!!!..absfsfadaeadsdw bbebetsgsbebe

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food and the staff could not h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and the staff could not have been more responsive and attentive. First time diner, very impressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Lauren was amazing. She was a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server Lauren was amazing. She was attentive yet not obtrusive. She was knowledgeable about the food and preparation, she was courteous and engaged. Pete, as always was the ultimate host. Over the top: The PEI Mussels.....I don't think I've had a tastier broth...!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this three forks fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have been going to this three forks for a years. I spend about $5-$10,000 a year here. Because of one person Brian Speh so called assistant GM we will never, never spend or recommend this place ever again . This guy is a bad , bad man.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Best steaks anywhere - my third visit an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Best steaks anywhere - my third visit and really unbelievable quality of steaks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.