About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Restaurant Photos

III Forks - Jacksonville
Filet Oscar
Filet Mignon
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Chocolate Ganache Cake
Creme Brulee
Texas Pecan Cake
Lobster Bisque
Chilea Sea Bass Oscar
Bread
Fried Lobster Tail
Caesar Salad
Bread Pudding
Filet Mignon Medallions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
2 More
Romantic
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Took my wife to celebrate 35th anniversa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my wife to celebrate 35th anniversary. When we arrived we asked for one of several empty booths to make our special night more intimate. We were told the booths were for larger groups and we couldn't sit there. Shortly after ordering dinner and drinks we witnessed two separate couples being seated in the booths. on top of the fact we were seated in the middle of the restaurant, our table was next to a group of men and their conversation naturally spilled over into our space (not their fault). We planned on staying for after dinner drinks but decided enough was enough and went to Capital Grill instead. One would think the staff would be more sensitive these things but not the night we were there...disappointing at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Steaks are delicious but the poor and ri ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks are delicious but the poor and ridiculously slow service ruined the experience.

Arrived for a 6:15 reservation on the nose and there were just a handful of tables seated. Server took close to ten min to greet us and after taking our drink orders it was close to 20 min more before a different server came by to ask for our order. (Had to request an outline of the specials before we could order.)

Upon ordering it was another 30 min to receive the food only to get the entrees a few min before each of the sides. We were asked if we wanted tomato and/or onion but not until the entrees were nearly consumed.

Finally I requested a to go container and the check as we were late for anther outing. Even after this it took another 10 min to get the server back to run the card.

The decor is nice enough but they don't seem to have their act together and it comes down to service. There are too many delays, too many staff loitering around the bar (need drink runners and dedicated bartenders for dining room). I would also recommend a little more depth to the menu, side dishes, etc.

Whomever is managing the steaks is doing a wonderful job and mine was cooked perfectly with excellent flavor but it's not going to be enough. Trouble is this town will soon enough explode and they need some older, experienced floor managers if they want to survive. Also, they should consider adding some live music or something. It was a Saturday night and it felt like it had the ambiance of a hotel steakhouse.

Based on the price per plate and the overall experience both times we have dined there, it's doubtful we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Way overpriced for just OK food. I could ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Way overpriced for just OK food. I could have gotten the same meal from Outback restaurant for half the price and it would have tasted better. 2 steaks, an order of broccoli, and two cocktails.....134 dollars?? The food isn't that good.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great service & fantastic food - everyth ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service & fantastic food - everything was wonderful but we are still talking about the bread pudding!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

iT WAS MY WIFES BIRTHDAY, AND THERE WAS ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

iT WAS MY WIFES BIRTHDAY, AND THERE WAS ANOTHER PERSON BIRTHDAY THAT EVENING. WE DID NOT GET THE EMPLOYEES TO SING FOR US, BUT THEY SANG FOR THE OTHER CUSTOMER. THAT DID NOT SIT WELL WITH ME. HOWEVER THE NIGHT WENT WELL AND I SANGED TO MY WIFE. I WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU ARE GOING TO SING HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SING IT TO EVERYONE.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very impressed! Lovedabsolutely everythi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very impressed! Lovedabsolutely everything. Service was wonderful and portions were perfect, some were much larger than expected!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best rack of lamb in the world...!!! ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The best rack of lamb in the world...!!!..absfsfadaeadsdw bbebetsgsbebe

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food and the staff could not h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and the staff could not have been more responsive and attentive. First time diner, very impressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Lauren was amazing. She was a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server Lauren was amazing. She was attentive yet not obtrusive. She was knowledgeable about the food and preparation, she was courteous and engaged. Pete, as always was the ultimate host. Over the top: The PEI Mussels.....I don't think I've had a tastier broth...!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this three forks fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have been going to this three forks for a years. I spend about $5-$10,000 a year here. Because of one person Brian Speh so called assistant GM we will never, never spend or recommend this place ever again . This guy is a bad , bad man.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Best steaks anywhere - my third visit an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Best steaks anywhere - my third visit and really unbelievable quality of steaks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Friendly wait staff. Pri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food. Friendly wait staff. Prices are on the higher than most.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was wonderful from the beginn ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everything was wonderful from the beginning to the end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food excellently prepared. S ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Really good food excellently prepared. Service was close to perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing ambiance! Celebrated my daughter ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing ambiance! Celebrated my daughter starting freshman year at UNF and waiter brought a congratulations cake which was so thoughtful and made her feel so special! We will be back soon and often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated an anniversary and overall ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We celebrated an anniversary and overall we both thought our experience was very good. The service was exceptional and the atmosphere was relaxing. The food was also very good however we both thought it was over-priced. Most entrees did not include sides and the meal got expensive very quickly. Overall we rated the service highly and the food a grade of a B. We recommend the restaurant for a quiet night out or for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best meal I have ever had, it was incred ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best meal I have ever had, it was incredible. The restaurant is expensive but worth it. My wife and I were celebrating our 18th anniversary together, we really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the service. We shared a steak and each had a lobster tail with a few sides. The food was incredible, it was the best steak and the best lobster I have ever had. Highly recommend III Forks to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant and best steak I ha ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and best steak I have had in years. The wedge salad is a must. Steak cooked perfectly. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Very enjoyable evening. We were seated r ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. We were seated right on time, the service was outstanding, never felt rushed. They have a great selection of wines and cocktails. The food was very, very good. We will go again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to 3 Forks, great service and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

First time to 3 Forks, great service and food was very, very good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service.Our waitress was an older ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service.Our waitress was an older female from NYC.She was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff and food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wait staff and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated a quiet wedding anniversary a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Celebrated a quiet wedding anniversary at III Forks. Was a great meal & excelent service. Fully met my expectations for the occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was really impressed with the way they ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was really impressed with the way they recognized my wife and I anniversary before we were seated. I put it in the notes for our reservation and they remembered. Excellent service with Awesome Food!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't know the value of my bill cause a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Don't know the value of my bill cause a couple that was dining there payed our bill.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service. Will ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and outstanding service. Will definitely return next time we visit Jacksonville :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 12 oz filet and sautéed spinach were ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The 12 oz filet and sautéed spinach were delicious. The floral gin fizz is my new favorite cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite restaurants. However, the service and ambiance has deteriorated. There are no longer tablecloths. When I expect to tip a wait person close to a hundred dollars for a meal, is it unreasonable for them to show up in a clean jacket. It was off putting from the beginning. The steak was delicious but the sides were nothing to write home about anymore. The way it was served was not coordinated as it has been in the past. There are too many other excellent steak houses in the area. I think I have moved on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Awesome experience as always. Pete and h ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome experience as always. Pete and his team are top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Almost Perfect 5-Stars for everything, b ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Almost Perfect

5-Stars for everything, but one Filet Mignon served was very rare and cold in the middle. Returned it to kitchen to warm the center, delayed 25 minutes while others completed their meal. On returning original steak it was "burnt heavily" very well done, dry, and chewy. Owner manager intervened, comped our drinks and meal. Served free desserts. ... Definitely will try them again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered a Waygu steak and when it cam ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We ordered a Waygu steak and when it came to our table it was less than hot the attendant admitted that they pre-cook the steaks I think for $90 they could cook my steak fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good service, excellent steak, quiet atm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good service, excellent steak, quiet atmosphere not having to talk above crowd noise combined to make for an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks were great, but I expect everythi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Steaks were great, but I expect everything to be perfect for this type of price. This restaurant should be at least three dollar signs. The mushrooms tasted like they had cooked them in the microwave and the Chocolate cake had been in the refrigerator too long. We will eat localally owned when we want another dinner this expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very expensive for a not very special me ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very expensive for a not very special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our first visit - incredible food. Very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our first visit - incredible food. Very attentive wait staff. Will definitely back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant! It has never fa ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My favorite restaurant! It has never failed to be an excellent meal with excellent service. I have never had a complaint about anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but over priced for w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good, but over priced for what you get. If you're a steak lover and can't cook at home, this is a good place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The service was exceptional, the decor w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was exceptional, the decor was fantastic, every detail was perfect with the exception of the food. We enjoy visiting four star restaurants when we travel, however this restaurant wasn't in the same league as what we are accustomed too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

We came here as a group of 6 to enjoy a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We came here as a group of 6 to enjoy a special night out with the girls. The service was just fine and the ambiance was good. However, that's as good as it gets. The meal I had, the pork chops, was over cooked and bit on the dry side. Since the protein dishes were a la carte, I would have liked there to at least have been a garnish on the plate to make the meal look a little more appetizing. I did enjoy the Brussels sprouts, which I would probably get again. If you were looking to impress someone with a high priced meal, then this is the place I would take them, if you were on this side of town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The overall experience of III FORKS was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The overall experience of III FORKS was great! I would return and wouldn't mind spending my money their at all. The service was amazing and the food was great. Joelle was very knowledgeable of proportion sizes and how they would be presented. She was very attentive even even servicing other patrons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.