Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Mallorca RestaurantMallorca Restaurant
(372)
Spanish | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Nakama Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi BarNakama Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
(1022)
Japanese | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Sake Asian Cuisine & Sushi BarSake Asian Cuisine & Sushi Bar
(8)
Sushi | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
The CommonerThe Commoner
(366)
American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
The CarltonThe Carlton
(885)
American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
The Terrace RoomThe Terrace Room
(443)
American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Bigelow GrilleBigelow Grille
(245)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
ELEVENELEVEN
(2733)
American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Grand ConcourseGrand Concourse
(3029)
Seafood | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Bill's Bar & Burger - WestinBill's Bar & Burger - Westin
(56)
Burgers | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
Ten PennyTen Penny
(570)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
MezzoMezzo
(34)
Italian | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now
The Capital Grille - PittsburghThe Capital Grille - Pittsburgh
(1315)
Steakhouse | Downtown, Pittsburgh
Reserve Now

About Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar

2224 East Carson Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
View Larger Map

Ibiza Tapas & Wine bar was one of the first few tapas places to open in Pittsburgh. We offer a large selection of cold & hot tapas on a regular basis as well as different specials on Friday & Saturday. Full dinner entrees are also on the menu.
With 60 different wines, we are able to satisfy many of the serious wine drinker. Wines can be enjoyed by the glass or through a variety of flight. Our bartenders will be more than happy to help you make a selection.
The architecture of the building creates & enjoyable dining atmosphere. Our year round patio with elegant lighting & a romantic water fall is the perfect place for a romantic dinner or to just enjoy the night out with friends. Through out the winter months the patio is covered & heated.
Every month we hold a different wine dinner party. With a different region covered each month – you can enjoy the pairing of different foods & wines for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 2:00am

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 325-2227

Website:
http://www.ibizatapasrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We offer two private dining rooms for any occasion

Parking Details:
Valet parking of offered Monday - Saturday. A convenient parking lot shared with Mallorca Restaurant is available next door.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room upstairs that hold up 25 to 30 guests. This room is either enjoyable for either a quiet setting or to host your private party.

Private Party Contact:
Seraphim: 4123252227

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Dinners
Monthly Cigar & Wine Dinners

Restaurant Photos

Spinach and Chorizo with Raisins and Pine Nuts
Fish Shish Kabob
Grilled Shrimp with Lime Aioli
Grilled Sea Scallops in Mango Sauce
Seafood Combination Platter
Seared Yellow Fin Tuna
Shrimp With Red Pepper Sauce
Seared Sea Scallops
Sparkling Wine Flight
Pork Chops With Wasabi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sort By:
Newest
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just OK

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

I made a reservation for 8pm and did not get sat until 845. The service was just ok and the food wasn't anything special. I most likely will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

2016 Restaurant Week Experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to Ibiza for Pittsburgh's 2016 Restaurant Week. This was our second time going to Ibiza. The first time we shared 4 small plates and the food was delicious and we even had to take some risotto home with us. This time we ordered a flight of wine each. Their flight options are very reasonably priced. You get 4 generous pours for $12. We ordered the restaurant week menu. The first dish we got was the amuse-bouche trio. This came out as three small bites of food. Not a lot of food but it was course one so I was counting on the food portions to increase. Next came the second course: lobster salad. This was an incredibly small pile of a lobster potato salad that while good, was gone in a few bites. At this point we were both very hungry and getting excited about an awesome third course. Then the third course came. My girlfriend got a chicken entree and when it came it was a small piece of chicken breast that had been cut and rolled with a small portioned sides. My dish was the gnocchi. I received exactly 5 gnocchi and a splash of sauce to cover them. We were so hungry that after we paid and left, we ordered a pizza to take home. The price for the small amount of food is too high for the quality of food. The food is good just not worth the money.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Restaurant week was a disappointment. Th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

Restaurant week was a disappointment. The restaurant's main cooler broke, though they still remained open and did not tell us until after being seated and ordering drinks. The food was deplorable; the paella was akin to boxed rice with un-opened clams in the small dish. The owners clearly put it upon the wait staff to let patrons know about the issue, and we felt too badly to leave. Shame on us, probably - we should have left when we heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Not all changes are for the best

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 13, 2016

I have been going to Ibiza for years. This time - heater broken - wore coats all night!! It was not just cold - it was frigid. New chef=new menu. Winter menu very limited (about 12 items?). NONE of the usual (and extensive!) tapas menu available anymore. NONE. Ended up ordering off Mallorca menu next door and they brought over - one hour and 20 minutes later. A shame one of my favorite restaurants turned into this. I'll never go back.

Oh - and our server (when she wasn't scrolling through her phone at the bar while we tried to get her attention all night) made snarky and loud comments about us within our hearing range. As if the evening was such a joy for us to begin with. We were a party of 5 (including two young children).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Will return

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

We enjoyed our evening as the food was great. As we were there on a very slow night, I can't comment on the normal noise level. The wines by the glass are good, the bottles have a wide range of prices, but the food is excellent. We had the olives, calamari, steak spring rolls, ceaser salad and the pork chop dinner. It was all great.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall was too busy for the wait staff. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Overall was too busy for the wait staff. On of the worst server response times ever experienced.

Was put into the front room instead of the back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Ibiza on New Year's Eve

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food and service was great. My only complaint is that we were seated on the enclosed porch and it was very cold. The wait staff did everything they could to get the heating towers to help the situation, but the one near us kept running out of fuel. Otherwise....great restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Changed the menu and did not update the website.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Needs to go back to the old menu. It's a tapas bar for a reason. Need to update the website. Very disappointed in new menu. Get the filet mignon medallions and mushroom risotto back on the menu please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband and I have been to Ibiza seve ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

My husband and I have been to Ibiza several times. It had been about 6 months since we'd been there last, and we were disappointed to see that they'd cut down on the menu so much. However, everything we had was great. We ordered 6 tapas, 3 cold and 3 hot, and a dessert to share. I definitely recommend the pork belly. It was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Disappointed

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

My wife and I have visited and eaten at Ibiza many times over the years. The food was always interesting and delicious. However, this last dinning experience was very disappointing. First, our waiter was a bit inexperienced (young and perhaps just starting) and partially inattentive when needed.

The restaurant was not full; as a matter of fact, there was only a handful of customers. The food coming out of the kitchen took forever, was disjointed and out of order. Some of the dishes were not fully cooked or poorly prepared. One dish in particular (pork belly) was warm at the ends and uncooked in the middle. It was sent back.

We've always considered Ibiza and Mallorca as two of the top restaurants in Pittsburgh and have hosted numerous guests at both. I hate having to write a review like this as I've always enjoyed myself at Ibiza, but this experience has left a sour taste in our mouths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Not as good as first time

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on December 18, 2015

The first time we went, the food was great, the atmosphere was cool, and the service was excellent. This time, the food was so-so, not everything on the menu was available and we were there early (6-7 PM). Service was slow, the tables were unstable (had to put cardboard under ours to stop it wobbling, and then saw they had to do it for someone else too), and what use to be a cool fountain seemed not to work and the chic European ambiance seemed to be gone. I could have just went on an off night, but I was surprised at the difference between our 2 visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great for foodies!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Went for 8Th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was our first time so we granted the full experience. The waiter explained the concept of the restaurant and it's memy. The chef came to our table to ask us about the food. Definitely somewhere we will visit again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service and wine selection wer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

The food, service and wine selection were all fantastic! There were plenty of meatless options, and the baguette with oil that they bring is like crack. I'm not sure what seasoning they put in that plate of oil, but it's phenomenal!

The wine service was exceptional - someone was always right there to ensure a full glass.

I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Different experience.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

We have been to Ibiza many times in the past but it seems like things aren't going very well there. The once eclectic menu has been drastically cut back and the service left much to be desired. It was virtually empty but we still were mostly ignored. It only picked up at the end when we told the server we had a show at City Theater to make with no late seating (which was the truth by the way). Any place can have a bad night but we probably won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Plesantly surprised

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

There aren't many options for tapas in Pittsburgh. In fact, I found only 2. Ibiza was the obvious choice because of it's relationship with Mallorca, a staple Spanish cuisine restaurant in this area.

We were told that the menu had just been updated, and if so, we were glad for it. The calamari was great, the seviche was great, and my daughters wouldn't stop raving about the lobster ravioli (yes, not traditional tapas, but great none the less).

Also, the prices were very reasonable. We were all very satisfied at under $25/person.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

2nd visit ... enjoyed even more this time

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

went for an early bite to eat before attending a play . we were 5 ppl and we just ordered a whole bunch of small plates and an entree and shared them. Every single thing was excellent. the wine prices were good and the staff very friendly ! Would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Tapas

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

We go here a couple times of year just because of their menu, fantastic!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Food!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

While the entrees are excellent, sharing numerous plates of tapas is the way to go! Favorites include choriza, totrilla, ham and cheese plate, etc! Go a few times and try them all!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Opportunistic owner

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

We ended up in an overflow area stuck in the back on the second floor. No ambiance and no service. Waitress would yell from the door what she was carrying... Food was disappointing... Definitely not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

special dinner

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary here on Sept 26. We had never eaten here before and we were so impressed. The service was great and the food was incredible. We will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a fun experience, I would go back ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

It was a fun experience, I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great way to enjoy a variety of foods wh ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

Great way to enjoy a variety of foods while spending time with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was amazing! Great service and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

The food was amazing! Great service and the choice of wine flights was very diverse. Definitely would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs to find its charm again

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

This used to be a favorite of ours. On our recent visit, we had to learn about the tapas specials by overhearing a different waiter mention them to the table next to us, while our waiter only told us "his favorites on the menu" (they seemed to be the higher priced main courses on the menu). Most wines on the wine flights now only list the winery by name with no reference to the type of wine or the country of origin (never saw this before). When I asked the waiter about it by telling him about the listing missing the details, he said "ok" (?). Finally, the wines were the smallest portions I have been served for years (it was a flight so I expect it to be a smaller portion, but this was almost a single taste of each one). Finally, their tapas choices have been reduced by removing a number of the less ordinary items we love to try.

Overall, not sure why the changes were made, but they are definitely going in the wrong direction. I would start with training the staff, rewrite the wine lists and really figure out why a person goes to a tapas restaurant. I hope to come back to find them back on track to become a favorite again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Inconsistent

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

I've been to Ibiza twice and my second experience was very different from the first one. Servers was extremely unpleasant. Food was just ok and ambiance was beautiful and cozy as always. As service had been its best feature on my first visit, it was a great disappointment. I had friends visiting from out of town and made a big mistake to take them there. Terrible experience! Unfortunately, inconsistent service ruined its reputation to me. Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Food was good...Service was meh.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

My husband and I love tapas and we were excited to try Ibiza. We had reservations and a waiter (I don't think he was the maitre' D) greeted us. He sat us at a table with no place settings, another waiter brought them to us. Then a waitress came over and asked if someone sat us at the table or if we just walked in and seated ourselves. Um, no. She didn't introduce herself and seemed annoyed that she had to wait on us. She didn't make eye contact or engage us in any way. She didn't offer suggestions or check to see if we had dined there before. She was not the least bit helpful. At least the food was good. We are hoping it was just an off night and that all of the servers are that aloof.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Good, pricey

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

Food was good, not amazing. Just had tapas, portions were small for the price in Pittsburgh.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Good tapas selection

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

Hot and cold tapas varieties were good. Our favorite was the potato omelet, beef skewers and the chorizo.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Not impressed..

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

We waited 1.5 hr for food. Food was mediocre when it finally arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Terrific tapas

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Been taking about getting tapas for years and finally pulled the trigger and headed for the south side. We found free parking on the side street and headed in. While we were 10 minutes late, our table was ready. We sat outside on a beautiful outdoor patio and I especially enjoyed the falling water wall. Our waiter was versed in the drink and food menu - offering, but not pressuring me, into various custom designed wine flights. We ended up ordering three tapas - also on the advice of our waiter - all of which were specials - all of which were delicious. Service was paced but not pokey and we finished off dinner with more wine and flan - which is hard to find done well, but on this case fit the bill!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Super place for tapas and cocktails

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

Was very pleased with our visit. Very nice staff, attentive waiter. Very expansive menu - something to appeal to everyone. Top-quality food. Great wine selection. Drink specials were super. We will return for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

First restaurant I tried on the Southside

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

First time eating on the Southside, just moved daughter there for grad school in the burgh. Restaurant was close by, excellent service from the staff, loved the outdoor seating area were we ate. Excellent selection of food. Will definitely go again when back in the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Meal for Restaurant Week

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2015

I came here for Pittsburgh Restaurant Week. They offered a $25.15 Multi-Course Dinner with several choices for each course. Overall, it was pretty good. For my Starter, I chose the Portuguese Clams which were okay. For my Entree, I chose the Lobster Ravioli which was really good! The sauce was absolutely delicious! And for my Dessert, I got the Chocolate Mousse which had a graham cracker s'more placed on top of it which I really enjoyed. They also had $5 margaritas which I thought was a pretty good deal. I ordered the strawberry frozen margarita and it was quite tasty. The atmosphere on the back patio is very nice but there were a lot of burnt out candles so it was a little darker than usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Ibiza Excellent!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 10, 2015

My husband and I tried Ibiza for the first time; we have been talking about going for a while now but something always came up and we never made it. I am so glad we followed through this time and went! We had a wonderful dinner with 3 different tapas to share and each of us had a dinner. Outstanding! We had the Clams Portuguese-style, Potato & Onion Omelete, Artichoke Fritters (which were my favorite...so yummy!) for our small plates. For dinner we order the Lobster Ravioli and the Filet Mignon with Peppercorn Sauce and shared. Awesome dinners - the filet was so tender is melted in your mouth and the kick from the peppercorn sauce was divine. I highly recommend you go to Ibiza tonight!! We will certainly be going back many times to try all the other tempting food on the menu (it is a large menu sure to please any taste). Last but certainly not least, I had the Red Sangria...best Sangria outside of Barcelona! I am not kidding! My husband is not a red wine fan and even he loved this sangria. Order one and I guarantee you will order another!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Vegan Options!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

We had several vegan options, which we were very appreciative of!! Our waiter (forget his name, but a cute Cuban guy) was SO friendly!!

Please keep up the vegan options and we will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Kerry, was excellent, and ev ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 4, 2015

Our server, Kerry, was excellent, and everything we tried was delicious!!! This was our first visit, and we'll certainly be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow night - Hot Night

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2015

As always the food is always interesting and full of flavor. This Tuesday night was slow at the restaurant. May have had something to do with the outside temps?

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Inconsistent

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

I've been here three times The first time. I had a great experience. Best spinach artichoke dip I've ever had. The next two times not so much. The second and third time I had the same server. She was awful. Outside smoking instead of tending to her tables. The third time it took 35 minutes even before we put our drink order in. I love the idea of the place and tapas, but the are very inconsistent with food and service. Also, a bit on the pricey side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Everything was fantastic. The food the s ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

Everything was fantastic. The food the staff etc loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

We came across Ibiza being brave one day and we were so glad. The owner walked us through the menu and was very knowledgeable. What a great find and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.