About i Ricchi

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style cooking.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small - medium sized events.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for all our special events.
Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and all special promotions.
Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Restaurant Photos

Filetto Alla Zingara - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Insalata Caprese - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Penne Strascicate - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Semifreddo alle Fragole - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Fritto Misto De Mare - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Breads Basket - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Gelato - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Veal Chop - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Pork Chop - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Tortelloni Al Burro E Salvia O Al Rose - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Goat Cheese Salad - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
salmon carpaccio - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Strawberry Semifreddo - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Linguini Alla Vongole - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Calamari - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Semifreddo Fragolle - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Panna Cotta - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Tiramisu - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Carpaccio De Salmone - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Lamb Chop With Polenta - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Risotto Al Funghi Porcini - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Finocchio - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Parpadelle Sul Coniglio - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Zenzero Martini - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Assorted Tuscan Bread - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Bread - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Tagliatelle Fresche con Funghi e Piselli - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Grigliata Mista Della Casa - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Torta Chocolate With Sliced Pear - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Calamari Frutti - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Apéritif-Aperol - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Chocolate Meringue - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Espresso - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Foccacia - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Pollo Al Balsamico - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Tuscan Tramonto - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Branzino - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Banfi Rosa Regale - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Zunzero Martini - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Prosecco - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Bistecca All'arrabbiata - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
I Dolci Dei Ricchi - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
 Salmone Reale D’alaska Sulla Brace - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Appetizer - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Lombatina Di Vitello Con Patate Al Forno E Macedonia Di Verdure - i Ricchi, Washington, DC
Tris di primi - i Ricchi, Washington, DC

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Romantic (28)
See All
Great for Lunch (25)
Business Meals (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Authentic (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a fantastic dinner there for my 9 ye ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a fantastic dinner there for my 9 year anniversary with my boyfriend. Our waiter was fantastic, the decorations were gorgeous, and Darius Rucker was eating there too! The food was delicious, perfect serving sizes, great bread, wonderful mussels, and the perfect slice of cheesecake with a cappuccino.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic! The food was ama ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was fantastic! The food was amazing and plentiful (almost too much). The attention to detail was amazing. There is a feeling that the people who work at this establishment really go out of their way to ensure the customers have a wonderful meal and experience. We would highly recommend.

  • Toronto, Canada
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is Tuscan-style Italian. I had gril ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is Tuscan-style Italian. I had grilled salmon with polenta, which was well prepared. We used a Goupon meal for four, which was an outstanding value. Otherwise, count on paying $50-75 per person for a three course meal with wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What can I say about iRicci that I haven ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

What can I say about iRicci that I haven't sais in my many previous reviews. It brings together all of the qualities one looks for in their go to restaurant. Consistently good food, excellent service and outstanding ambiance from start to finish. Whether it is a planned meal, or a spur of the moment decision, iRicci is always at the top of the list. I will continue to patronize iRicci as I know it is a place where I know what to expect and I am never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice find in the heart of DuPont H ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very nice find in the heart of DuPont

Hostess was friendly and professional

The restaurant has a very classy and elegant style, you feel you are in Florence

Jackie was very professional and attentive

Food was very good and nicely presented

Bravo!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were just in town for a long weekend. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We were just in town for a long weekend. We stopped in to eat around 5pm. We beat the evening rush (Thursday). The ambiance was great but the food was not. My tortellini was chewy and my spouse's rissoto and artichoke was hard. Seemed like the food wasn't cooked enough. They open for dinner at 5pm... maybe because we were among the first to arrive they didn't take the time to cook the food properly. Don't know...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Every menu item we had was outstanding, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Every menu item we had was outstanding, from the entrees to the desserts! Please get some beer on draft though, preferably Italian.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Attractive restaurant with tasty food, f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Attractive restaurant with tasty food, featuring Tuscan cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was good - most dishes were excel ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dinner was good - most dishes were excellent but one of our entrees was extremely salty.

Would recommend the gnocchi and scallops

Service was excellent

Value was OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were warmly welcomed and seated immed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were warmly welcomed and seated immediately. Our server was the perfect combination of professional waitstaff and people person. She was attentive yet did not hover. The food is divine. Every morsel!

I highly recommend i Ricchi!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delight to dine at iRicchi. Thi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always a delight to dine at iRicchi. This time we started our meal with a limoncello martini, followed by a wonderful Pinot Grigio, mussels, branzino. All perfect. And you absolutely must try the cheesecake. Thank you Christina Ricchi for a stunning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Can't say enough about Ti ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great service. Can't say enough about Tia(?). Very attentive and enthusiastic - and extremely interested in how the (first) date was going. Cute. And the Chef apparently thought it wasn't going that great and sent out a little extra dessert.

Setting aside my apparently bad date-side manner, I thought that was supper nice (see what I did just there?).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Nowhere as good as it used to be.

vip
 (Surrey)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Nowhere as good as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The food was awesome and the service was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was awesome and the service was impeccable. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have gone there for years. Terrible. Wil ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Have gone there for years. Terrible. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

i Ricci is always a pleasure to visit. F ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2016

i Ricci is always a pleasure to visit. Fresh ingredients, lovely courses and splendid service. If you want a good experience in Washington DC I Ricci is a good place to go. Business meal or romantic dinner doesn't matter. A good experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service - attentive servers, c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent service - attentive servers, constantly filling up waters and drinks and cleaning our tables . Super food!1 Wonderful atmosphere. I requested a quiet table as it was our anniversary celebration through opentable and when we got there they seated us in a really super nice quiet area- very accommodating restaurant!! Super ! will definitely come back again with family and friends!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal. Our server, Said, was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Outstanding meal. Our server, Said, was courteous and attentive and made some excellent menu recommendations. A little pricey for us to go there on a regular basis, but a great choice for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten here before and I believe t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I have eaten here before and I believe this is an excellent restaurant for Northern Italian. I will be back.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, everything was great. Never a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As usual, everything was great. Never a let down there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You feel a bit like you're home but some ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

You feel a bit like you're home but someone else cooked and cleaned. Everyone is calm, relaxed. I don't want that to sound like they are careless, everyone here was incredibly professional, they just aren't uptight or stuffy. I never worried I was going to get an eyeroll for asking about wine or using the wrong fork. It was a lovely evening. We all opted for pasta since everything is homemade and you just can't get that everywhere. I'd highly recommend i Ricchi. Thank you to the restaurant for a truly spectacular experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, I Ricci delivered on all poin ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

As usual, I Ricci delivered on all points. The evening's specials were amazing, a bone in pork loin with plum sauce! The risotto of the day, also spectacular. I tried the only dessert I hadn't tried, the cannoli, which is delicious. The service, as I have come to expect is above par for Washington restaurants and the support staff, most of whom have been there several years, beyond comparison. No detail is left unattended to. If you haven't been, I strongly suggest you try it, and soon. Let me not forget to mention the complimentary valet parking, which is a rare find in DC these days.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service excellent. Half dozen entr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food, service excellent. Half dozen entrees had a surcharge on the menu. No choice for wine except red or white. Restaurant needs to better communicate limits on Groupon. Other than that great food, great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Superb Italian restaurant. Authentic Tu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Superb Italian restaurant. Authentic Tuscan cuisine. Pricy but absolutely worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had not been to this area for several ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We had not been to this area for several years and I Ricci is as good as we remember. Two adults and a child were in our party and the food and service was outstanding. The restaurant was very accommodating in making something special for our 10 year old. We will certainly be back on our next visit to Washington DC.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic food at this place just off of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fantastic food at this place just off of Dupont Circle. Great atmosphere and service. Hand crafted pasta, very good wine selection. WIll be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The roasted beet salad was delicious. My ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The roasted beet salad was delicious. My husband had the beef tenderloin for his entree, and it was perfectly seasoned and cooked - not over salted as many restaurants tend to do. I had the branzino which was delicous! We finished with tiramisu. While this was not the best tiramisu I've ever had, it was a tasty end to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We had a terrible experience with servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a terrible experience with service. The waiter rushed us from the moment we sat down. One of our guests didn't get her shrimp dish. The waiter never explained the problem. Then he eventually brought her a salad that we were actually charged for. She ended up cancelling her dish. I explained the situation to management but there was no compensation... other than the fact that we were not automatically charged the tip. The server hovered over us while we signed our credit card bills. Very disappointing service from server and management.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Our waiter was outstanding. He gave ver ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. He gave very helpful advise on ordering food and wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I Ricci is one of my all time favorite p ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I Ricci is one of my all time favorite places to dine in DC. Not only is the food delicious, but the entire staff is amazing. There are not too many restaurants that go the extra mile, but this is one of them. The food, starting with the bread, is absolutely delicious and the service is top notch, from the valet to the management, but I must say, they have some of the best and nicest wait staff I've ever encountered. The restaurant is also charming and authentic in its décor. Ms. Ricci certainly knows how to run a business!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, People Watching, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always visit IRicchi for d ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My wife and I always visit IRicchi for dinner when we travel to D.C. We drove 200 miles for dinner and a nights stay in DC. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was very nice and the food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our waitress was very nice and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite italian restaurants. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

One of our favorite italian restaurants. Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and terrific server. Was ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great food and terrific server. Was extremely good at describing the menu

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was underwhelming

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was underwhelming

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Lovely waitperson!!! I do not recall his ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Lovely waitperson!!! I do not recall his name but he made the dining experience at I Ricci wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dined at IRicchi again, after being away ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dined at IRicchi again, after being away for almost a year. Love this place. We used a Groupon, so it was an exceptionally good value. Our server, Darena, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Meal was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service staff!! Loved the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and service staff!! Loved the environment even better this time. Felt like we had our own villa:-). Thanks, i Ricchi!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely lunch at ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely lunch at I Ricchi. We have been coming here, usually for special occasions,for over 20 years. The service is always gracious and the food is memorable. It is not a large dining room, and the tables are close together. It can get a little noisy, depending on who is at the table next to you.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have always enjoyed i Ricci, both for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have always enjoyed i Ricci, both for their professional wait staff and, most of all, for the food. On this visit, the restaurant was sadly understaffed, which the manager readily told me. Our waitress was delightful, energetic, and knowledgeable, but she wasn't super human and couldn't possibly provide the level of service expected at i Ricci in a timely fashion. She was assigned an overwhelming number of tables -- both inside (where we were seated) and outside, which included a large gathering of members of the i Ricci women's club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.