About i Ricchi

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style cooking.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small - medium sized events.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for all our special events.
Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and all special promotions.
Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Restaurant Photos

Filetto Alla Zingara
Insalata Caprese
Penne Strascicate
Semifreddo alle Fragole
Fritto Misto De Mare
Breads Basket
Gelato
Veal Chop
Pork Chop
Tortelloni Al Burro E Salvia O Al Rose
Goat Cheese Salad
salmon carpaccio
Strawberry Semifreddo
Linguini Alla Vongole
Calamari
Semifreddo Fragolle
Panna Cotta
Tiramisu
Carpaccio De Salmone
Lamb Chop With Polenta
Risotto Al Funghi Porcini
Finocchio
Parpadelle Sul Coniglio
Zenzero Martini
Assorted Tuscan Bread
Bread
Tagliatelle Fresche con Funghi e Piselli
Grigliata Mista Della Casa
Torta Chocolate With Sliced Pear
Calamari Frutti
Apéritif-Aperol
Chocolate Meringue
Espresso
Foccacia
Pollo Al Balsamico
Tuscan Tramonto
Branzino
Banfi Rosa Regale
Zunzero Martini
Prosecco
Bistecca All'arrabbiata
I Dolci Dei Ricchi
 Salmone Reale D’alaska Sulla Brace
Appetizer
Lombatina Di Vitello Con Patate Al Forno E Macedonia Di Verdure
Tris di primi

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Dupont Circle ›

Special Occasion (72)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Romantic (55)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Great for Lunch (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great value with Groupon and access to f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great value with Groupon and access to full menu! Scallops and gnocchi were to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love I Ricchi. Everything was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

We always love I Ricchi. Everything was as perfect as ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good value menu for D.C. Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good value menu for D.C. Restaurant Week. Each dish well prepared and attractively presented. Blueberry panna cotta and risotta appetizer were terrific. Service just the right amount of helpful and attentive. Tables a bit close together but we had room to adjust.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy eating here... The food is ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always enjoy eating here... The food is upscale and the location is perfect. Free valet parking, how can you beat it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We chose I Ricchi as one of our Restaura ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We chose I Ricchi as one of our Restaurant Week outings this year, and it was phenomenal. I arrived a little early, so I took a seat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly, and there were a few servers passing out complementary hors d'oeuvres. We were seated quickly once my friend arrived, and the server was a great help with selecting a bottle of wine. The food was delicious, and I will definitely be returning for date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I am never disappointed by my visits to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am never disappointed by my visits to I Ricci. As often as I have been there, each visit is a treat. The staff, food ambiance and experience are all first class, and I always leave looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Ms. Ricci for running a class operation. There are far too few in the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just had one of the best true Italian me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Just had one of the best true Italian meals. Our most able waiter Anthony was masterful at recommending and suggesting dishes. We were not disappointed. Our table of four had a great opportunity to sample this extensive and unusual menu. Fresh, never frozen Calimari, Squid ink pasta, tortoloni with mushrooms in a velvety cream and corn sauce, meatballs made with three meats--these are the marks of of a virtuoso in the kitchen, and very satisfied diners at the white linen table clothed and candlelit tables. Tortoloni pasta was home-made, and most appealing both in its appearance and tooth. Anthony, not sure what we enjoyed more -- the food or your company. A very fine meal enjoyed by all. Great find through Groupon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I came here with a Grou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here with a Groupon deal and the food was amazing. We had caprese salad, pasta, and dessert. Service was also notable. The only thing that struck us as odd was when we arrived, they first sat us down at a table set for 6 even though there were several tables for 2 open. We asked to be switched and they moved us with no problem.

We definitely plan on coming back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have recently dined for both dinner wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have recently dined for both dinner with a large group and for lunch at I Ricchi. The service is wonderful, and we all enjoyed the food immensely!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone did a fabulous job - from the h ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everyone did a fabulous job - from the host to the waiters, all were very attentive and service was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. And, if you ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. And, if you go more than once -- the host, Mr. Reynolds, will remember your name.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lamp chops were undercooked, and so w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My lamp chops were undercooked, and so was my boyfriend's pasta. It was a disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was by far the best experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was by far the best experience I've ever had in DC. Phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Super overpriced.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Super overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

The best restaurant ever. Went to take m ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The best restaurant ever. Went to take my husband as a part of his birthday gift. He loved it and I did too. Definitely will come back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Portions very small.

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food. Portions very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service was g ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was great. We go back often and they even offer a great deal with Groupon occasionally.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Normally a good restaurant but the chef ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Normally a good restaurant but the chef must be out of town...terrible! It was embarrassing to host a friend and the food was awful and service even worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Ambience was elegant & comfortable. Serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Ambience was elegant & comfortable. Service was attentive. Food quality was good though it seems to have lost a bit of its "wow" effect from the past. Still a worthwhile place to for an enjoyable dining experience and especially a good deal with a Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food, good service, thanks to the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food, good service, thanks to the waiter! No parking available? No worries! Thanks to the parking attendants!! Friendly service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I consistently receive excellent food an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I consistently receive excellent food and service. It is a wonderful place to catch up with a friend or business associate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6:30 PM reservation, we decided to eat o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

6:30 PM reservation, we decided to eat outside since the inside was too noisy as happy hour was still going on. The free valet parking was a very nice touch as we arrived during rush-hour when it is difficult to park on the street. The 2 of us, enjoying a date night on a Tuesday were seated outside at a four-person table under a nice patio umbrella. The table and the table next to us both needed wobble wedges, which were addressed immediately.

The service was prompt and polite throughout the evening, with multiple people asking us in an unintrusive way how our meals were at each course. We used a three course meal Groupon, and every dish was delicious. We had the scallops and octopus much were both cooked perfectly and well seasoned. We had veal and octopus but were both cooked perfectly and well seasoned. And we had the veal and branzino for the entrées, also delicious! I'd give the cheesecake a 4 out of 5, but overall still pretty good.

Would definitely recommend i Ricchi to anyone looking for a great Italian restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been here a number of times and the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Have been here a number of times and the food, service and overall experience has remained consistently high. It is one of my favorite places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always terrific! Food and service was ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always terrific! Food and service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best dining experiences I can ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I can remember having. The meat was cooked as ordered & the tastes of the Lamb Chops & steak were wonderful. The vegetables were cooked well also. Too often things are either over or under cooked. This chef was on top of his game. The fresh bread, appetizer's, wine & dessert were all very good. Our waiter was knowledgeable & very comfortable to talk with. Service can add or subtract from a meal, & in this case he definitely enhanced our evening. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i Ricchi is a consistently excellent res ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

i Ricchi is a consistently excellent restaurant with superb service. It can be a particular bargain using one of the discount services, but even without it it is an excellent value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

iRicchi has AMAZIng food and great servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

iRicchi has AMAZIng food and great service. What sets them apart is the friendly staff and welcoming nature of everyone in the restaurant. We always dine when there is a GROUPON or Living Social deal (it is pricey without the deal but worth the $ either way) and we are always treated wonderfully.

I took a friend for her 50th birthday and (in her words) "OMG, everything that touched my lips was amazing"!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding - great food, fine wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always outstanding - great food, fine wine list and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a hankering for Italian and heard i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had a hankering for Italian and heard i Ricchi was great--and it was! Owner/funder Christianne Ricchi oversees the operation personally, and the staff are outstanding (if you can, ask for Darina). I had a very filling tuna and bean salad for an appetizer (could have sufficed for dinner), plus an outstanding roast salmon. Just a block or two SW of Dupont Circle Metro, this restaurant is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best italian food I've had. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Some of the best italian food I've had. Pasta made in house. Fantastic place. Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal in a great location but the s ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great meal in a great location but the service from the welcoming maitre d' to our waitress is the treasure that is this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered an appetizer of sausage and be ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I ordered an appetizer of sausage and beans. The menu didn't say there was fennel in the sausage. I don't like fennel and would have ordered something else if I'd known. Also my entree was trout, which was not seasoned at all, but which I've found is typical of restaurants that serve fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

There was a very large table (about 12 t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

There was a very large table (about 12 to 14 people) next to us, so the noise was overwhelming. Even with just two of us we could not carry on a conversation. We used a Groupon which is a great deal. In the past, the food has been excellent, but this time it was mostly mediocre. The grilled octopus was rubbery and the filet zingara (which had been great in the past) was poor - not great meat quality and it seemed as if it has been microwaved - the meat was not browned at all on the outside, no flavor. Very good burrata appetizer and good cheesecake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

We come here every time we visit DC. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We come here every time we visit DC. The food is consistently fabulous. The dining room transports you to the hills of Tuscany. Service is attentive without ever being intrusive. Always a memorable meal at I Ricchi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i Ricchi is a fantastic Italian restaura ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

i Ricchi is a fantastic Italian restaurant. Really classy with an engaged owner on the scene. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of many visits to I ricchi. Experie ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of many visits to I ricchi. Experience was outstanding from my reminder call by Anastasia to our welcome by Anastasia, our hostess to our service by Dorina who was not only a great waitperson but a charming woman as well. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I booked this well in advance of our tri ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I booked this well in advance of our trip to DC. We were looking to enjoy a first romantic dinner but found the service not conducive to this. We ordered appetisers and said we would enjoy them and then order dinner after. The waiter said that they don't do it that way and we needed to order everything a once. We were rushed and probably ordered things that we wouldn't have if we had the timing as we wished it to be. The food was okay...probably because we didn't order what we really would have liked.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I can't say enough about i ricci. The f ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I can't say enough about i ricci. The food, the staff, the ambiance, all superior to 95% of the restaurants in DC. I've been here numerous times, and it continues to impress me. Whatever the occasion, I am always more than satisfied with my dining experience. Not only is the food extraordinary, but I will say they have the best bread basket in town! Ms. Ricci is certainly at the top of her game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, service and friendly ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always great food, service and friendly - we like to go for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food!! Great service!!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food!! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.