About i Ricchi

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style cooking.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small - medium sized events.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for all our special events.
Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and all special promotions.
Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Restaurant Photos

Filetto Alla Zingara
Insalata Caprese
Penne Strascicate
Semifreddo alle Fragole
Fritto Misto De Mare
Breads Basket
Gelato
Veal Chop
Pork Chop
Tortelloni Al Burro E Salvia O Al Rose
Goat Cheese Salad
salmon carpaccio
Strawberry Semifreddo
Linguini Alla Vongole
Calamari
Semifreddo Fragolle
Panna Cotta
Tiramisu
Carpaccio De Salmone
Lamb Chop With Polenta
Risotto Al Funghi Porcini
Finocchio
Parpadelle Sul Coniglio
Zenzero Martini
Assorted Tuscan Bread
Bread
Tagliatelle Fresche con Funghi e Piselli
Grigliata Mista Della Casa
Torta Chocolate With Sliced Pear
Calamari Frutti
Apéritif-Aperol
Chocolate Meringue
Espresso
Foccacia
Pollo Al Balsamico
Tuscan Tramonto
Branzino
Banfi Rosa Regale
Zunzero Martini
Prosecco
Bistecca All'arrabbiata
I Dolci Dei Ricchi
 Salmone Reale D’alaska Sulla Brace
Appetizer
Lombatina Di Vitello Con Patate Al Forno E Macedonia Di Verdure
Tris di primi

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Dupont Circle ›

Special Occasion (60)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Romantic (49)
See All
Great for Lunch (45)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dined at IRicchi again, after being away ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Dined at IRicchi again, after being away for almost a year. Love this place. We used a Groupon, so it was an exceptionally good value. Our server, Darena, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Meal was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service staff!! Loved the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service staff!! Loved the environment even better this time. Felt like we had our own villa:-). Thanks, i Ricchi!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely lunch at ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely lunch at I Ricchi. We have been coming here, usually for special occasions,for over 20 years. The service is always gracious and the food is memorable. It is not a large dining room, and the tables are close together. It can get a little noisy, depending on who is at the table next to you.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have always enjoyed i Ricci, both for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have always enjoyed i Ricci, both for their professional wait staff and, most of all, for the food. On this visit, the restaurant was sadly understaffed, which the manager readily told me. Our waitress was delightful, energetic, and knowledgeable, but she wasn't super human and couldn't possibly provide the level of service expected at i Ricci in a timely fashion. She was assigned an overwhelming number of tables -- both inside (where we were seated) and outside, which included a large gathering of members of the i Ricci women's club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I always have an outstanding experience ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I always have an outstanding experience at I Ricchi

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service from our server, Tia ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding service from our server, Tia and the entire staff. Food was delicious and timing of service was not hurried. Beet salad was great and the tenderloin steak was cooked to perfection and very tender. My dessert was wonderful. Great evening and can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I Ricchi was recommended to me by friend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I Ricchi was recommended to me by friends from NJ when they heard we were meeting friends in Washington DC. Whenever our friends visit Washington DC they eat there and they said it was excellent. All 4 of us agree, it was terrific. There are many choices for those who do not eat meat as well as those who do. They have a complete bar. Our waitress was a gem. All in all this is a restaurant to visit when in DC.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The bartender that has been there for 13 ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The bartender that has been there for 13 years is awesome. He knows his drinks.

The best server, Darina, is exceptionally funny and entertaining in a professional and curious way. She knows the food and wine menu very well. Her suggestion of what & how were very helpful.

Now the food, Daily Risotto Special was very tasty. The Filetto Alla Zingara was magical. And lastly Branzino Mediterranio was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Seasonal, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the staff was very accommodating and we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

the staff was very accommodating and we had a nice table adjacent to the bar. the food was delicious and the bartender was very sociable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've hosted events at this location and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I've hosted events at this location and we had appetizers on those occasions.

I took friends from out of town to i Ricchi and felt the dinner was expensive (for Italian food) and was alright - not great. I doubt that I'll eat there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We've always had an enjoyable experience ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We've always had an enjoyable experience and this time was no exception. Great service and great food. Although I was looking forward to the pasta dish I usually get, it wasn't on the menu so I ordered the special, the salmon. Delish! We'll definitely be going back 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at iRicchi was wonderful as it ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food at iRicchi was wonderful as it always is and the service is great. Joining the Women's Club provides half price menus on Tuesday nights, an exceptional deal--the food is well worth the full price and is a gift at half price!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, outstanding service. Been th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food, outstanding service. Been there multiple times and never been disappointed. Best Italian food in DC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed it. Thank you for everything! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We enjoyed it. Thank you for everything! We loved the energy in the restaurant.

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I spent my birthday here, as it is a fav ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I spent my birthday here, as it is a favorite of mine and the staff makes me feel like family. The food is amazing and the service impeccable. We had the mussels and the capresse salad as starters, and the veal and the lamb chops as entrees. We finished the meal with cappuccino tiramisu. All were superb and the service level from arrival to departure was extraordinary. There was a large party going on in the front dining room and we were seated in the back dining room, where I had never been in five years of dining here. it is quite nice, and allows you to see the open kitchen, which some really like. Ms. Ricci was, as usual, floating around the dining room, greeting guests and overseeing the operation, something rare in this day and age. if you have not been here, you are definitely missing out. get there soon. you will return.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good but the service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food is always good but the service is less than desired. The last two times I've recently been there the servers tend to rush you. Both times we've had to ask for a little time between cocktails, and ordering. The servers who insist you order both appetizers and entrees at the same time hover around the table making you feel uncomfortable until you order. The visit before last the got a wine glass re-order wrong and this last visit they didn't have lamb available but yet we didn't learn until several of us had already ordered dishes featuring lamb. The prices are high but the food is worth it. The service is ok, but not up to the prices being charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

A very fine meal (risotto con funghi and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

A very fine meal (risotto con funghi and calamari fritti were the highlights). Excellent service by our waiter tho the greeter was a bit surly. "No, we can't seat you 15 minutes early (even tho many tables empty) because our staff is still seating the previous reservations."

Tables are close together but the noise level was acceptable. We will come again, and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was the best. Food wine and d ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our server was the best. Food wine and dessert were exceptional. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, menu was just OK, chairs ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great service, menu was just OK, chairs were uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server, a Girl from Greece, was exce ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our server, a Girl from Greece, was excellent. Food was delicious and cooked properly and presented tastefully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In serving the appetizers family style t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

In serving the appetizers family style the staff did not distribute evenly. Green beans were not tender. Otherwise the food wine and dessert were up to I Ricchi's usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was delicious the whole experie ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was delicious the whole experience was so great, we loved it so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely fabulous food. Very Italian ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Absolutely fabulous food. Very Italian authentic not American Italian. Will be back many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Northern Italian restaurant. Grea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great Northern Italian restaurant. Great Servive by our server Said. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice lunch menu and great service. Comfo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Nice lunch menu and great service. Comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always First Class. I can't say enough ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Always First Class. I can't say enough about the restaurant as a whole. Each and every aspect of the dining experience is exemplary. Food is amazing, service attentive and friendly and the ambiance wonderful. I will continue to return as often as I can.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for restaurant week at lunch ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went there for restaurant week at lunch time. It was my first time at his place and I enjoyed every minute or it. The special menu offered all the specialties of the Card. The risotto as a started was simply delicious and creamy. The pasta with shrimps and zucchini was also very good and no, we did not put parmesan on it, real italian style! And the dessert pannacotta with blueberries the perfect end to a perfect lunch for a mere $22, what more can you wish for! Did not try the wine... Service was perfect too, discreet and kind. Not too noisy either. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value with Groupon and access to f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great value with Groupon and access to full menu! Scallops and gnocchi were to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love I Ricchi. Everything was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We always love I Ricchi. Everything was as perfect as ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good value menu for D.C. Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good value menu for D.C. Restaurant Week. Each dish well prepared and attractively presented. Blueberry panna cotta and risotta appetizer were terrific. Service just the right amount of helpful and attentive. Tables a bit close together but we had room to adjust.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy eating here... The food is ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always enjoy eating here... The food is upscale and the location is perfect. Free valet parking, how can you beat it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We chose I Ricchi as one of our Restaura ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We chose I Ricchi as one of our Restaurant Week outings this year, and it was phenomenal. I arrived a little early, so I took a seat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly, and there were a few servers passing out complementary hors d'oeuvres. We were seated quickly once my friend arrived, and the server was a great help with selecting a bottle of wine. The food was delicious, and I will definitely be returning for date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I am never disappointed by my visits to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am never disappointed by my visits to I Ricci. As often as I have been there, each visit is a treat. The staff, food ambiance and experience are all first class, and I always leave looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Ms. Ricci for running a class operation. There are far too few in the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just had one of the best true Italian me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Just had one of the best true Italian meals. Our most able waiter Anthony was masterful at recommending and suggesting dishes. We were not disappointed. Our table of four had a great opportunity to sample this extensive and unusual menu. Fresh, never frozen Calimari, Squid ink pasta, tortoloni with mushrooms in a velvety cream and corn sauce, meatballs made with three meats--these are the marks of of a virtuoso in the kitchen, and very satisfied diners at the white linen table clothed and candlelit tables. Tortoloni pasta was home-made, and most appealing both in its appearance and tooth. Anthony, not sure what we enjoyed more -- the food or your company. A very fine meal enjoyed by all. Great find through Groupon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I came here with a Grou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here with a Groupon deal and the food was amazing. We had caprese salad, pasta, and dessert. Service was also notable. The only thing that struck us as odd was when we arrived, they first sat us down at a table set for 6 even though there were several tables for 2 open. We asked to be switched and they moved us with no problem.

We definitely plan on coming back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have recently dined for both dinner wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have recently dined for both dinner with a large group and for lunch at I Ricchi. The service is wonderful, and we all enjoyed the food immensely!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone did a fabulous job - from the h ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everyone did a fabulous job - from the host to the waiters, all were very attentive and service was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. And, if you ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. And, if you go more than once -- the host, Mr. Reynolds, will remember your name.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lamp chops were undercooked, and so w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My lamp chops were undercooked, and so was my boyfriend's pasta. It was a disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was by far the best experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was by far the best experience I've ever had in DC. Phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.