HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Hyde Sunset Kitchen + Cocktails

4.0
131 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Casual (1)
  • Fun (1)
  • Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Named as one of "OpenTable Diners’ Choice" Winners, Hyde Sunset is the Hollywood hot-spot to dine! Featuring fresh seasonal California cuisine, craft cocktails, curated by acclaimed designer Waldo Fernandez and Guy Hepner, Hyde Sunset Kitchen + Cocktails is the perfect spot to get your day or night started.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: Closed

Wednesday, Friday, Saturday: Dinner beginning at 7PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(323) 940-1650
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Crary
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Crescent Heights Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking only off Gale and Sunset
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

West Hollywood restaurant meets Hollywood lounge, Hyde Sunset Kitchen + Cocktails represents the next evolution in Los Angeles hospitality.

View Private Dining Details
What 131 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on recent ratings
3.4
food
3.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
25% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Food took over an hour to come to the table and we were informed that some of the dishes were not available well after ordering them.

Report
Helpful
Karnik (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Extremely limited menu and Restaurant was out of beef carpaccio and cod. Risotto was extremely salty and ineffable. Brussels Sprouts were oily. Mozzarella in the Tomato Mozzarella were cubes instead of balls.
Only redeeming quality was the salmon and organic chicken. I've dined here on numerous occasions , but this will be my last.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Worst service I have ever had at a restaurant. We ordered our food at 9:15pm and received it at 10:38pm. It was not busy at all. The waitress forgot our drink orders, she also served our food to another table, making us wait that long. When the steak came out, it was completely cold, so we sent it back. Do not go here, never expected an SBE restaurant to have such poor service. Because your staff ruined our experience and provide horrible food/service, we ended going to in & out for dinner instead, which completey outdid your restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Charlie (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Great place, would recommend for a younger crowd. Still 21+ of course.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

an excellant experience proffessional staff management was kind the music was excellant i have such a great time definitely worth it .it left a lasting impression thank u hyde sincerely jesse pheonix s xoxo.

Report
Helpful
PSToronto (Toronto)
1.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Parking is $20 and the hostesses don't even greet you or hold the door open for you to walk in first. Our waitress was rude and awful - she didn't say hello, give her name... nothing.
Considering the price of the meals and the parking fee, we were expecting MUCH better service.

Report
Helpful
vipGabyM1 (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Me and my husband went there for our anniversary dinner. We had an 8pm dinner reservation, which I thought it was late. When we got there there was hardly anyone there! I guess they don't start serving dinner until 8pm, but we didn't know:) Also, they have a very limited menu so don't go there if you're hungry or are looking for gourmet food. The cocktails were good, the service was awesome (but they weren't too busy yet, so don't know if that's common). If you want to people watch and have a little food and good drinks I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

It was an terrible service and food. Our reservation was at 9 pm at we had our dinner around 9 30. Around 10 pm they started to move to out all table because of the place turning night club around 10 30 pm. It was horrible food and service.

Report
Helpful
vipMeiP (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

Lovely dinner. It was very quiet until about 9:30/10pm. Pleasant service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

The staff was super sweet and everyone was very friendly! The photo booth was cute too. The food was delicious

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Adelaide / SA)
3.0  Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was very salty. All dishes no exception.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on August 4, 2017

We loved the atmosphere, service, and especially the delicious food. Several items were not available and we were disappointed. We would recommend either notification before we ordered or buying from a local store nearby to have available. They were common items and we got there right at opening. Everything else was excellent!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and price was good but many customers had some problems with the staff, they refused to let us enjoy the lounge area for reasons I don't understand and we asked The manager but he was rude and asked us to purchase a bottle service in order to get the lounge area. basically they want people to eat and get out right away. I'm so disappointed!

Report
Helpful
beccaeatsgood (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on July 28, 2017

It's tapas style but there's also some larger plate options as well. We ordered the spicy curly fries, fried chicken biscuit sliders (favorite), Brussels sprouts, octapus (favorite), & shrimp linguine, and Smores brownies for dessert which was amazing. All the food was really tasty and easy to share. Service could have definitely been better, but apparently the place turns into a nightclub at 10:45 pm so I figure that's maybe why. Due to this fact, if you are going for dinner, I recommend making a reservation no later than 8:30 pm so you have time to eat before they turn your table into a lounge table.

Report
Helpful
vipKatryceS (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was good. Check in was good. Our waitress was good. The dining part was overall good.

I ordered 2 drinks from the bar. After signing the check we tasted them to realize they were incorrect (ordered sparkling water and got vodka water). The bar staff made me sign another check and said the first would be cancelled. Both were debited from my bank so I paid $55+ for 1 Prosecco and a sparkling water! They wouldn't let me colleague in. The doormen we exceptionally rude and aggressive for no reason whatsoever and after asking a waitress for help she told me to go ask Barbie with blonde hair. Turns out no such person so she just made a fool of me!? Very unprofessional. Would never come back or recommend anyone doing so.

Report
Helpful
FamDiner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

Food wasn't good

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on May 20, 2017

I've made several reservations over the phone and at least 2 over open table. Tonight one of their guests that had clearly had too much to drink held on to me so I took them outside to make sure they made it home safely. This was not somebody I knew but a guest of the restaurant. On my way out I let 3 different security guards know what was going on. Three of my friends were still inside. At the door I let Tony know the situation. He told me that I should have let the guards on the way out know the situation. When I explained to him that i had, he reluctantly and after about half and hour asked one of the guards who told him "yes he was inside" Tony asked victor to let me in and victor refused because he only lets men in who give him bribes (as I saw several times while I was outside). Celeste sent over the hostess who let me in when I first got to the restaurant and who remembered me but was still unable to let me. They ultimately ruined my night. My buddy had to close my tab and get my Id and credit card from the bar. This made my experience at the restaurant awful and i feel like this situation could have been handled much more professionally.

Report
Helpful
vipMeanHostess (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on May 20, 2017

Horrible service :( wee were a party of 4 seated at a table for 2. Our husbands looked so uncomfortable and when we asked to switch tables (we had waited 40 minutes to be seated even though our reservation was for 8:30), we were told we couldn't move even though the restaurant was practically empty. Very odd. Then our entries never came. We were there with another couple and their entries arrived. We ended up cancelling ours after waiting for 30 minutes (at this point it was 11 Pm and we needed to let our nanny go by midnight). The waitress never apologized or anything. She just curtly told us the kitchen was busy. it was really the worst dining experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on May 19, 2017

The restaurant was pretty empty the service could've been better! Food came out at different times

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on May 6, 2017

Rudest staff. Food was small a decent. Went for a fiends birthday. And they made it such a stressful and miserable experience. Never go here

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7