Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Huzzah’s Eatery

Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites and the Colonial Williamsburg Regional Visitors Center, Huzzah's Eatery is a casual, family-friendly restaurant. Featuring a new menu of classic American fare, hand-tossed pizzas, scrumptious desserts, and local beer and wine, you just might find yourself shouting “Hip, Hip, Huzzah!”

Brick Oven Pizza - Select your toppings and then come watch as our talented chefs bake your pizza in our brick oven. For the kids, choose our junior pizza option and let them design their perfect pizza right at the table!

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/do/restaurants/resort-restaurants/huzzah/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (5)
See All
Quiet Conversation (4)
Historic (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Romantic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The kids liked the special drinks, the red coat and the patriot and the make your own pizza.

But for the adults the food just wasn't good. A pasta with chicken was served with chicken that was raw inside. Manager apologized and credited price of that one inedible meal. Unfortunately the quality of other dishes ordered was terrible. The pot roast was equivalent to a frozen TV dinner quality and I didn't eat it. Just not good food, I'd find somewhere else to eat.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed the old layout vs. the new open layout with hightop chairs in the center. Its more open now but I enjoyed the ole setup more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was fantastic and the beer was hearty. They have an option for kids to make their own pizza with the chef. Pretty cool!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fried chicken is moist, but too crusty. Mac and cheese nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

we were very disappointed. The restaurant was not busy but it took an hour simply to get our appetizers. all we ordered were soups chicken wings and burgers. the server did not offer any explanation for the delay. I suspect they had a problem in the kitchen. would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was fantastic. They are supposedly known for their pizza but being from NYC I wasn't crazy about it. Everything else was excellent. Attached to Busch gardens

Tags: Outstanding Value, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner with my family. If there was a small mistake they fixed your meal to make your evening awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our 12-year-old daughter has food allergies, and the chef was very accommodating and prepared her a custom meal that she really enjoyed. Some of us enjoyed a white pizza that was delicious and our younger children really liked their cheeseburgers and fries. The server was attentive and friendly. We would definitely like to eat here again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Pot roast meal was yummy but pizza was okay. Should have tried chicken instead. Service was good and ginger ale delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We actually cancelled the reservation for 12/5 because my granddaughter got sick but wound up eating there the night before. We were so grateful that we could get gluten free pizza for my granddaughter with celiac disease and she said it was the best she ever had.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We usually eat at Huzzahs whenever we visit Colonial Williamsburg. We always enjoy the food and the waitstaff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good eats and close to the Woodlands Hotel and Visitor's Center. We always go here at least once on our trips to Williamsburg. Not overly expensive and decent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Are there for Thanksgiving cause we couldn't get in anywhere else. The food was good, but a couple of our party didn't order the Thanksgiving meal because they said it was "dark" meat and we wanted white meat, but when the food came out there "was" white meat on the dish. We enjoyed our meal except for the toddler at the adjacent table who screamed an ear piercing scream every few minutes and no one in his party seemed to mind. When will parents learn good manners!?

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very disappointed with the food. Ant on son's food. Pasta was cold. Waitress forgot the chicken that went with the pasta. Everything was bland. Garlic bread was burnt. Not worth the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

They completely changed the menu and now have only 4 entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food excellent pizza really enjoyed our time while staying at the Woodlands resort best restaurant I've eaten at in colonial Williamsburg must try the pizza Our server name was Michael and he was fantastic five stars for a good waiter everything was very nice service was good people were friendly great meal for the value

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server was great - Angela. Food was passable. No ambiance. Definitively okay for families.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a good personal 10" pizza and a chicken caprese sandwich with broccoli and salad. It was fresh, service friendly, and moderately priced. It was nice to be close to the Woodlands Village Hotel and the Visitor Center. Very convenient and just right.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here when we stayed at the woodlands for my birthday. Food was amazing and would love to have there punch recipe we will be going back even when we have our kids with is. Great for couples and families alike.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome food and even better customer service. The white pizza was so good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great, but the service left something to be desired. Waitress spent too much time talking to the table behind us which caused our food to come out warm, not hot. Also the waitress forgot to bring us popcorn, and proceeded to offer/bring popcorn to the other tables in her section. We didn't notice we were supposed to get popcorn until after our food came out. Once again, this was due to her spending too much time yapping instead of make sure her other tables' needs were met. For the record, I am am a former waiter who is pretty understanding when it comes wait people. But being a former server, I know the difference between being busy and being busy running your mouth.

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Served us popcorn as we walked in the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

This eatery was conveniently located on Colonial Williamburg property and we went out of pure convenience. We were surprised by the quality of food and especially the service was outstanding. We liked the beer flight (not on the menu but recommended by server) and had fried chicken, Mac and cheese for our 2yo and spaghetti squash as an extra side dish. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. We ended with peach cobbler and ice cream. We would go back again!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Nice respite amongst the busyness of the Willuamsburg Visitor Centet. Very convenient to the woodlands hotel and perfect if you have an evening activity in the Revolutionary City. Limited menu but provides both light and more substantial fare for the vacationing family. And if you are eAting the breakfast buffet (included in daily rate) definitely head here for the same food and quiet seating without the chaos

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed the convenience of Huzzahs but it was extremely hot and when we asked if something was wrong with the A/C they said no it was just how the manager liked it. The funny thing was the employees had to fan themselves too😉

We ordered a pizza to share and it was good. My husband ordered the fried chicken and one piece came out very burned but they quickly brought out another piece for him.

They did have a person coming around playing music which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We chose Huzzah for convenience and proximity to our hotel. We enjoyed the popcorn that was given prior to our meal. Portion sizes were small for the price and the quality was not worth the money.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Was recommended as a place to visit while in Colonial Williamsburg. Good food and good service. Wood fired pizza didn't have as much snap to it as I am used to out of a wood fired oven but was nonetheless pretty good. Fish fry was tasty and proces were fair.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Huzzah's was a nice pizza place to go with a family.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2016

The BBQ wings were the best ever!!! The nachos were just eh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2016

This restaurant was right next to our hotel. After walking around Williamsburg all day we didn't have the energy to go back into town. We waited for the server to address us for over 10 minutes. This was not a busy place. Their website shows pizza and a brick oven. No where on the menu is pizza! When we asked about it they showed us a separate menu with very limited pizza options with each topping at 1.99 each. The server was pleasant enough just not able to do more than one thing at a time; clearly time management is not his forte. The menu itself is very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant is located near the visitor's center of Colonial Williamsburg. The atmosphere was as to be expected - modern with a early american flare. The food was general good. Our party had the fish and chips, burger and the portabella mushroom sandwich. The food and atmosphere was family oriented as it should be considering the location. As with many tourist destinations, the prices were a bit high for the quality and the ambiance. But, for a quick dinner stop after a visit to the Colonial City, it was everything I expected. Would I go back? Yes, but there are so many places to eat around Colonial Williamsburg, I would look for something else.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was terrible, the wings were under cooked, the fettuccini Alfredo sauce had chunks of something in it, still not sure what it was and the sauce was runny, I sent it back and ordered the wings. Our sons pizza was also under cooked.

The server was delightful as the food prep was not her fault, the manager on duty came over to apologize, these two brought my rating up from negative stars to 2 stars.

Overpriced for the food they serve and the small portion they give, but in hindsight maybe it is good they serve small portions as I doubt you could eat it all as it is that bad.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Unique atmosphere in hotel. Food OK. My husband liked the Jambalaya. I had the beef brisket in a slightly burnt flatbread. My boys enjoyed their cheeseburger and chicken tenders with fries and pickles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Service was slow, (only complaint) - it took a long time to get our appetizer and drinks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 4, 2016

We enjoy the Huzzah but this time their was no colonial performer playing. The service was very slow. I would defiantely go eat here again. I just hope next time the performer playing is back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 29, 2016

was very disappointed, found it be not as nice as it was before the chnages, was expecting the old BQ & Grill and found the opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We ate here during for dinner our stay at the Woodlands during Memorial Day weekend. Everything we ate was fantastic. I was kinda disappointed that they didn't have any more pot roast so I guess it's one of the most-ordered entree. I had the chicken alfredo pasta, my husband had the brisket sandwich and my daughter had the kids' pizza. I liked that they bring the ingredients to make their own pizza (my daughter enjoyed making it). We also had the tomato bisque soup and wings for appetizer. Overall a great dining experience and definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The waitress we had was very helpful and provided exceptional service. The food, however, was just average. The artichoke dip was very runny.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2016

We are a big fan of Colonial Williamsburg as we are local, but Huzzah! was a big disappointment. We did not find sufficient menu selections so we decided to order a pizza. Unfortunately, it was the worse pizza we have probably ever eaten. It was burned and very unappetizing. I was barely able to eat one piece which was the extent of my dinner. The menu is overpriced. Our bill for the pizza and 2 beers was $35. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.