Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Huzzah’s Eatery

Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites and the Colonial Williamsburg Regional Visitors Center, Huzzah's Eatery is a casual, family-friendly restaurant. Featuring a new menu of classic American fare, hand-tossed pizzas, scrumptious desserts, and local beer and wine, you just might find yourself shouting “Hip, Hip, Huzzah!”

Brick Oven Pizza - Select your toppings and then come watch as our talented chefs bake your pizza in our brick oven. For the kids, choose our junior pizza option and let them design their perfect pizza right at the table!

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/do/restaurants/resort-restaurants/huzzah/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (7)
See All
Quick Bite (7)
Family Style (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Cozy (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Romantic (1)
Historic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed our meal and our server was extremely helpful and nice. The kids loved making their own pizzas and loved the chefs that helped them! Our main, well only, complaint would be variety of options on the menu. The selections, other than pizza, were very few. Would have loved to have seen a few more entree options. The ham & corn chowder was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was ok but a bit pricey. Service was very slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Terrible, take my word! There are so many choices to eat around the area, this is not one of them. Food was mediocre at best. They advertise brick oven pizza, which isn't true. Tasted no different then Dominos or Papa John's but much more pricey. I made my choice to eat there per the reviews left by other patrons of the restaurant, but don't believe them. Choose another place in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A convenient, family oriented place to eat where the food is always good. Really good value for the money.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The menu has changed since we were there last. It used to be a good barbecue place... now it has one option for ribs. More pedestrian menu than 3 or 4 years ago. But it's fine for lunch and it's great for big groups and kids and doesn't break the bank.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Bob Evans-like food at close to twice the price. The oddest thing about Huzzah! is its remarkably limited menu--the dinner menu has four--count 'em four--entree choices and five sandwiches on it. Williamsburg has a lot of excellent restaurants a short drive away from the Woodlands hotel, it's hard to think of a good reason not to go to one of them instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We spent a hot day walking around Colonial Williamsburg and walked over to Huzzah's for an early dinner before heading back to see a ghost tour.

Everything was fantastic. We each got something different but couldn't stop sharing because it was all so good. Pot Roast, fried chicken, cheeseburger and fish po' boy. I have a feeling that I could have ordered anything and it would be great.

And the local beer selections helped cool me off after a long hot day. Huzzah!

Meghan was our waitress and she was patient and kind as we struggled to choose our dinners. Thanks for a great meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a great dinner while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. We had calamari and pizza and both were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food is very tasty, but Portions could be better. Pulled pork sandwiches light on pork. Fried Chicken was wing, leg and small segment of white meat. Service is great and super friendly. Very casual and family friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This was a fun place once we found it! It's kind of hidden away and the parking lot is off to the side. We had made reservations and were seating right away. There were three groups that had gone in at the same time but the other groups did not have reservation so we were seated first which was great. The manager was AWESOME! She was visible throughout the evening and was super friendly. She made you feel like you were in her own kitchen. The food was FABULOUS! Two of us got fried chicken. I usually don't get fried chicken but for some reason saw saw it on the menu and had to have it. I was so happy I did! The meat was juicy and tender and the outside was crispy and oh so tasty! The other person in our group got the pot roast and said it was delicious. We noticed there was a lot of pizza being ordered as well and it looked super!! We loved this place and will be back again when we are in Williamburg!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was good and the servers were awesome. Very accommodating to someone with a restricted diet. Everyone there goes out of their way to be pleasant. Would recommend for families after a long day at Colonial Williamsburg

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food - my kids got to make their own pizzas! Waitress Melissa was very courteous and she brought us our food fairly quickly. Would definitely eat there again next time we visit Williamsburg!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Prompt seating and service. Server was friendly and attentive. Good food and value.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I was disappointed because there was no communication to me about the restaurant being closed due to power outage because had made reservations and were looking forward to this dining experience. My family found out due to an empty parking lot with a sign on the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was delicious. The service was excellent. The prices were reasonable. There was a good choice of foods available to order. I really enjoyed the popcorn as I waited for the meal to be served. Our service person was quite friendly, she gave good advice to my sister on what she should order. I, especially, appreciated the extra dipping sauce for my onion rings! Wish you would sell that dipping sauce.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best pizza I have had in many years. I also tried the corn chowder which was also excellent. The service was superb and our server was friendly and very attentive. We never had to ask for anything she was always a step ahead of our needs. I love Huzzah and wish it was open, at least on weekends, for lunch. I would highly recommend Huzzah to anyone that likes good food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My pot roast dinner was just okay as it was very fatty. The cleanliness of the restaurant could be improved. The special strawberry lemonade drink is not something I would order again. It's in a very convenient location and we would have eaten here again if we were happier with our experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were pretty disappointed in our visit here. We were on Spring Break with our kids and after a full day at Colonial Williamsburg, we were ready to eat! Food was just ok, my burger was a little too salty and my father's Fish Po Boy was just slightly better than the fish sandwich at McDonald's. Our server must have forgotten about our appetizer because we never received it and he didn't seem to realize we didn't have it any time he came by our table to see if we needed anything. It wasn't terrible food, but we wouldn't come back or suggest it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We did have an issue with one of the meals but the general manager did resolve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A very good dining experience for our first evening in Colonial Williamsburg. Our server, Kellie H, was very professional and helped us with item on the menu and provided great service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great restaurant. Very friendly employees.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This restaurant is a very busy place on The Woodlands Resort property. It us not a large restaurant, so if we visit the resort again, I will make room and dinner reservations at the same time. Tables in the lounge are usually available after 8:00 - not a problem since we just stayed at the pool longer - Williamsburg can be HOT in April! The food was delicious and well-prepared. The only exception was the children's Mac and Cheese that my grandson didn't touch. There seemed to be much more cheese than pasta or no one stirred it after putting it in a bowl. Having the option for children to make their own pizzas was really fun. The pizza chef and the waitresses gave the children individual attention. Each one of the wait staff who served us the four days we were there were exceptionally nice and friendly, especially Hope and the hostess!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by our dinner at Huzzahs. We were in Williamsburg with our two grandchildren (ages 6 & 8) and uncertain about where to take them for meals. This was perfect. Kids could make their own pizza - they brought the kids over to the "kitchen/oven" area and sat them on stools where they could add their own toppings (cheese, spinach, mushrooms, pepperoni, etc) to the pizza's and then they were baked. The kids thought it was great and really enjoyed their pizza's. My husband and I split the pot roast which was delicious! Better than my grandmothers! The meat was extremely tender and it was served with a good amount of mashed potatoes and broccoli. Really terrific meal. We don't usually order desserts but the peach cobbler was calling our name - fabulous! I'd highly recommend Huzzah's for dinner either with kids or without.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Ehh. You're basically paying for location (it was right next to our hotel). The food is way overpriced based on the quality. It's a modern menu, which is fine since it's not in the historical area. Very convenient if you have kids and are staying at the hotel next door. The best thing here is the kids menu option that lets them go over to the open kitchen area and make their own pizza. They pick their toppings, get to wear a little paper hat, and then make their pizza which is then put into the oven. My kids loved it. I tried the pizza and it was delicious. It also came with a bowl of fried which we didn't expect. I actually wish I would've ordered it. I got basic fish and chips (which was average at best) and paid almost $20 for it. My kids got to make a delicious pizza and got fries and a drink and it was $10. They got way better quality and value than I did for half the price. Service was decent and attentive. It can get crowded very quick (spring break when we were there). The menu needs to be more creative and higher quality to match the prices. OR, the prices need to be lowered to match the food/quality.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We try to eat at this restaurant every time we visit Williamsburg.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 6, 2017

unique twist to bring popcorn at the start of the meal! Food was great and the staff were friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great kid's menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing server, this is always the first place we eat on our Colonial Williamsburg vacations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was great! My son LOVED the make-your-own pizza. Onion rings out of this world! Will definitely go back next time we are in Williamsburg.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great waitress--very friendly and professional! Huzzah's is located on The Woodlands site in Williamsburg. It is the only dining option for dinner. Food and offerings were definitely mediocre, but it was nice to be able to get something to eat onsite at the end of a long day.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My kids really enjoyed being to make their own pizzas and the hats / aprons provided. The pizzas did not taste very good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The popcorn on the table was a nice touch. The food was great. The restaurant is right next to the conference center I was staying at. Very convenient and a nice menu. The calimari appetizer was fantastic. We came back the next night.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The food was very skimpy and prices were very high. The kids meal was no smaller than the adult portion. All in all, not a great value for the food quality and quantity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was a Sunday night dinner. We ordered a pizxa to share and salads. The food and service were excellent.

However, there were 24 about age 8 kids in a group that were not well chaperoned. The noise level was unbarable. It made for an unpleasant dining experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The kids liked the special drinks, the red coat and the patriot and the make your own pizza.

But for the adults the food just wasn't good. A pasta with chicken was served with chicken that was raw inside. Manager apologized and credited price of that one inedible meal. Unfortunately the quality of other dishes ordered was terrible. The pot roast was equivalent to a frozen TV dinner quality and I didn't eat it. Just not good food, I'd find somewhere else to eat.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed the old layout vs. the new open layout with hightop chairs in the center. Its more open now but I enjoyed the ole setup more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was fantastic and the beer was hearty. They have an option for kids to make their own pizza with the chef. Pretty cool!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and service. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fried chicken is moist, but too crusty. Mac and cheese nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.