Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Huzzah’s Eatery

4.2
195 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Quick Bite
  • Kid-friendly
A comfortable casual eatery for family and friends, Huzzah’s serves up sandwiches, pasta, burgers, and made-to-order pizza with a variety of micro brews on tap. Kids can get hands on and stay entertained by making their own personal pizza table side. BBQ fans will feel right at home here. Sink your teeth into saucy St. Louis-style ribs, or become a real cookout connoisseur with our pulled pork sampling plank. Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands, Huzzah’s is the easy choice for a fun family dinner in Colonial Williamsburg.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(855) 546-7748
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mr Ed Smith
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bypass Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 195 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
3.6
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Great place for family get-togethers when on a trip. Informal, casual and friendly atmosphere made for comfortable dining. Great service by our waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Good value for the meal. Very kid friendly. Reservations recommended.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 30, 2017

We had reservations and were seated promptly. Waitress took drink orders after 10 minutes and took another ten minutes to bring our water. Food (fast food) took 35 minutes and arrived cold. Fried chicken barely lukewarm, cold broccoli, hardly any sauce (or flavor) on pizza, and it was lukewarm as well. We asked for a box for pizza and after another 10 minutes, asked hostess to get us one. Waitress never returned to our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

huzzahs was casual. the food was great, including kids make your own pizza. wings were awesome as were the salads

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Being in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg I expected more references to Colonial times. I feel they are lazy in their menu preparation and in their decor, and that they are just relying on thier proximity to visitor center. Pizza was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Excellent food. Outstanding fried chicken, pot roast and daily special soups. Good service & great food!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 18, 2017

One of the problems with this restaurant for us was getting to it. It was a bit of a walk from parking with one person with a walker and another with a cane.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Ellen was super an she was warm and inviting. She was efficient with the menu choices and seem to care about the staff and the patrons. I was there previously in March and she remembered us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Visited with my granddaughter. The menu suited both of us and we both enjoyed meals. She especially liked making her own pizza and wearing the apron and hat. The chef running the event made her feel special. Would go again in a heartbeat and recommend this restaurant to any one traveling to Williamsburg with little ones.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 30, 2017

I was disappointed with the service and the meal on Thursday night. Our waitress seemed distracted. I requested bar-be-sauce for my chicken fingers, and I did not get it until I was nearly finished with my meal. She took a long time getting us our check. It was not the normal outstanding service I am used to. Also, the mashed potatoes were cold when they were served, and the broccoli was luke warm. I really appreciate that I could order from the kids menu, and my niece was happy with her meal. Normally I love Huzzah, but this one night I was not a happy camper.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Great meal and very cozy place to eat. Nice way to end the evening in Williamsburg.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Great restaurant steps from the Woodlands hotel at Colonial Williamsburg. My dinner was very tasty... portabella mushroom burger with a side salad. I had the seasonal crumble for dessert which was also yummy. My husband had the pizza which he said was good. The staff was very friendly towards our two children.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

There were issues with our order and the restaurant worked hard to make up for it. Kudos to some of the staff .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

It was a very relaxing dinner and I really enjoyed the live music. I had the fried chicken and thought it was very good. Will return on future trips to Williamsburg.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Excellent food. Friendly service. Live music was too loud but it's a great place to eat.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Service poor. Noisy. Would not recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Service was slow even though the restaurant had few people in it. Kept having to ask for refills. Food was not particularly good especially for the price. Had looked forward to going seeing it is part of Colonial Williamsburg but we won't be going back to Huzzah's

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 28, 2017

We made a reservation so we could enjoy the soup and salad Saturday night special of all you can eat. Well our soup(like warm) and salad did not arrive until 35 minutes after order placed. In fact, a couple who ordered after we did, received a soup and salad and then their entree before we received our soup and salad. The second soup was much warmer. The food was good, but we were disappointed in the timely delivery of just a soup and salad. Restaurant was not overly crowded. Very disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

It took an especially long time to get our pizza. The server apologized for the wait stating there were more than usual pizzas ordered when we were there. I find this to be a poor excuse for slow service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Fried Chicken was very good. Chocolate cake was fantastic. Waitress was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Atmosphere was friendly and casual. We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 17, 2017

Fabulous time with great friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Great atmosphere! A little hard to find. Enjoyed the food and the prices!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We felt like we were old friends. The kids chose to make there own pizzas and had a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent food, esp the fried chicken. Secluded and hard to find. Signing directions are poor and parking very limited.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food. Our waitress was wonderful and friendly. We have been there before and will be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 18, 2017

We had a reservation and were seated right away but didn't get our order taken for 30-40 minutes. We didn't receive our food until over an hour being there, didn't receive everything without asking multiple times, etc. And gratuity was added, making it a pricey meal for less than par food and less than par service. Would not eat there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was OK - not bad but certainly not great. Our waitress was friendly and responsive. Nachos as an appetizer - good portion size but desperately needed some chili or meat. Also be aware that asking for no jalapenos means no salsa at all - something not mentioned when we ordered it, but rectified by our waitress when we asked about it. We split a medium pizza and it was quite tasty (good crust / plenty of toppings) and filling for the two of us. Mixed drinks and cocktails were dramatically/exponentially overpriced. The Old Town decor was limited compared to what you would think for a themed location, but it was comfortable and very clean.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 31, 2017

Overpriced mediocre food. Ordered fried chicken and paid an extra $2 for white meat. When it arrived, the breast was chopped into chunks leaving many small bone fragments. Consuming shards of chicken bone wasn't what I was prepared for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 30, 2017

A very nice family friendly place. Reasonable prices, nice variety, friendly staff and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 30, 2017

Service and food we're great love the popcorn they give you while you wait on your food. Good beer and family friendly as well if tour staying at the hotel next door it's a nice place to stop and eat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed Huzzah on Friday and Saturday evening. There were 5 people in our party; 3 adults and 2 children. The food was excellent, the service was friendly and efficient, and the menu varied. I really enjoyed the salad and soup on Saturday evening. My youngest granddaughter made her own pizza both nights; she had such a good time doing it and sharing it with us. We love your restaurant and look forward to our return at Halloween and Christmas. I especially enjoyed the popcorn while we waited for our dinner. Our waitress was so very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to enjoy her services both night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was average. Some was n it very warm when served. Since it is family dining, it could benefit from a slightly larger kids menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

A great alternative to the pricey colonial taverns. Located between the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center and one of the hotels, it's easy to get to. The burger and fries I had were tasty. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Cobb-type salad.

Our two nieces loved making their own pizzas at the pizza bar - feeling very much like grown up chefs! The chef gave them their own dough covered pans and they were able to put as much or as little sauce as they liked. Our one niece doesn't like tomato sauce so chef asked if she wanted white sauce which had a good bit of parm and garlic in it that she absolutely loved. Then they got to choose their own toppings. Once cooked, cooled, and cut it was delivered to the table. To keep all the pizzas straight they write the kids name and table number on a popsicle stick and put it on the pan before it goes into the oven.

The menu is simple and straight-forward, geared towards families and not very adventurous eaters. But if you want something that is going to be good, fresh, and fast......Huzzah! has you covered.

We would certainly go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 14, 2017

Staff was excellent. Very attentive, friendly, great with the kids. Huzzah's is a annual dinner spot. Grandkids love making their own pizza.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 14, 2017

Cold food; undercooked food; slow service. Only items that were any good were the French fries. Overpriced

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 11, 2017

We ate at Huzzah's because it was conveniently located next the Woodland's Hotel. We will never eat here again. The food was terrible and the waitress was not knowledgeable about the items on the menu. The fish and chips was not completely cooked through and the burger was soggy, fries cold. We ate early and the restaurant was not busy so there was no reason for the food not to be cooked properly. Go somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner. The pizza is always a favorite. The place was less crowded than the last time we were in Williamsburg in April.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2017

Pizza is always a good choice at Huzzah. Its a welcoming place to eat in close proximity to the Woodlands and Visitors Center. Great for families.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 2, 2017

Warm ambiance, but service was really slow. Took over a half hour to get a pizza. Food was decent and reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food for couples or family. Great pizza even though they don't have Chicago deep dish! Been there before and great place to have a cocktail before returning to the room!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5