Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Huzzah’s Eatery

Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites and the Colonial Williamsburg Regional Visitors Center, Huzzah's Eatery is a casual, family-friendly restaurant. Featuring a new menu of classic American fare, hand-tossed pizzas, scrumptious desserts, and local beer and wine, you just might find yourself shouting “Hip, Hip, Huzzah!”

Brick Oven Pizza - Select your toppings and then come watch as our talented chefs bake your pizza in our brick oven. For the kids, choose our junior pizza option and let them design their perfect pizza right at the table!

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/do/restaurants/resort-restaurants/huzzah/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Comfort Food (6)
See All
Family Style (5)
Historic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Cozy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

We did have an issue with one of the meals but the general manager did resolve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A very good dining experience for our first evening in Colonial Williamsburg. Our server, Kellie H, was very professional and helped us with item on the menu and provided great service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great restaurant. Very friendly employees.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This restaurant is a very busy place on The Woodlands Resort property. It us not a large restaurant, so if we visit the resort again, I will make room and dinner reservations at the same time. Tables in the lounge are usually available after 8:00 - not a problem since we just stayed at the pool longer - Williamsburg can be HOT in April! The food was delicious and well-prepared. The only exception was the children's Mac and Cheese that my grandson didn't touch. There seemed to be much more cheese than pasta or no one stirred it after putting it in a bowl. Having the option for children to make their own pizzas was really fun. The pizza chef and the waitresses gave the children individual attention. Each one of the wait staff who served us the four days we were there were exceptionally nice and friendly, especially Hope and the hostess!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by our dinner at Huzzahs. We were in Williamsburg with our two grandchildren (ages 6 & 8) and uncertain about where to take them for meals. This was perfect. Kids could make their own pizza - they brought the kids over to the "kitchen/oven" area and sat them on stools where they could add their own toppings (cheese, spinach, mushrooms, pepperoni, etc) to the pizza's and then they were baked. The kids thought it was great and really enjoyed their pizza's. My husband and I split the pot roast which was delicious! Better than my grandmothers! The meat was extremely tender and it was served with a good amount of mashed potatoes and broccoli. Really terrific meal. We don't usually order desserts but the peach cobbler was calling our name - fabulous! I'd highly recommend Huzzah's for dinner either with kids or without.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Ehh. You're basically paying for location (it was right next to our hotel). The food is way overpriced based on the quality. It's a modern menu, which is fine since it's not in the historical area. Very convenient if you have kids and are staying at the hotel next door. The best thing here is the kids menu option that lets them go over to the open kitchen area and make their own pizza. They pick their toppings, get to wear a little paper hat, and then make their pizza which is then put into the oven. My kids loved it. I tried the pizza and it was delicious. It also came with a bowl of fried which we didn't expect. I actually wish I would've ordered it. I got basic fish and chips (which was average at best) and paid almost $20 for it. My kids got to make a delicious pizza and got fries and a drink and it was $10. They got way better quality and value than I did for half the price. Service was decent and attentive. It can get crowded very quick (spring break when we were there). The menu needs to be more creative and higher quality to match the prices. OR, the prices need to be lowered to match the food/quality.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We try to eat at this restaurant every time we visit Williamsburg.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 6, 2017

unique twist to bring popcorn at the start of the meal! Food was great and the staff were friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great kid's menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing server, this is always the first place we eat on our Colonial Williamsburg vacations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was great! My son LOVED the make-your-own pizza. Onion rings out of this world! Will definitely go back next time we are in Williamsburg.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great waitress--very friendly and professional! Huzzah's is located on The Woodlands site in Williamsburg. It is the only dining option for dinner. Food and offerings were definitely mediocre, but it was nice to be able to get something to eat onsite at the end of a long day.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My kids really enjoyed being to make their own pizzas and the hats / aprons provided. The pizzas did not taste very good, though.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The popcorn on the table was a nice touch. The food was great. The restaurant is right next to the conference center I was staying at. Very convenient and a nice menu. The calimari appetizer was fantastic. We came back the next night.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The food was very skimpy and prices were very high. The kids meal was no smaller than the adult portion. All in all, not a great value for the food quality and quantity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was a Sunday night dinner. We ordered a pizxa to share and salads. The food and service were excellent.

However, there were 24 about age 8 kids in a group that were not well chaperoned. The noise level was unbarable. It made for an unpleasant dining experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The kids liked the special drinks, the red coat and the patriot and the make your own pizza.

But for the adults the food just wasn't good. A pasta with chicken was served with chicken that was raw inside. Manager apologized and credited price of that one inedible meal. Unfortunately the quality of other dishes ordered was terrible. The pot roast was equivalent to a frozen TV dinner quality and I didn't eat it. Just not good food, I'd find somewhere else to eat.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed the old layout vs. the new open layout with hightop chairs in the center. Its more open now but I enjoyed the ole setup more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was fantastic and the beer was hearty. They have an option for kids to make their own pizza with the chef. Pretty cool!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fried chicken is moist, but too crusty. Mac and cheese nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

we were very disappointed. The restaurant was not busy but it took an hour simply to get our appetizers. all we ordered were soups chicken wings and burgers. the server did not offer any explanation for the delay. I suspect they had a problem in the kitchen. would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was fantastic. They are supposedly known for their pizza but being from NYC I wasn't crazy about it. Everything else was excellent. Attached to Busch gardens

Tags: Outstanding Value, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner with my family. If there was a small mistake they fixed your meal to make your evening awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our 12-year-old daughter has food allergies, and the chef was very accommodating and prepared her a custom meal that she really enjoyed. Some of us enjoyed a white pizza that was delicious and our younger children really liked their cheeseburgers and fries. The server was attentive and friendly. We would definitely like to eat here again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Pot roast meal was yummy but pizza was okay. Should have tried chicken instead. Service was good and ginger ale delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We actually cancelled the reservation for 12/5 because my granddaughter got sick but wound up eating there the night before. We were so grateful that we could get gluten free pizza for my granddaughter with celiac disease and she said it was the best she ever had.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We usually eat at Huzzahs whenever we visit Colonial Williamsburg. We always enjoy the food and the waitstaff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good eats and close to the Woodlands Hotel and Visitor's Center. We always go here at least once on our trips to Williamsburg. Not overly expensive and decent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Are there for Thanksgiving cause we couldn't get in anywhere else. The food was good, but a couple of our party didn't order the Thanksgiving meal because they said it was "dark" meat and we wanted white meat, but when the food came out there "was" white meat on the dish. We enjoyed our meal except for the toddler at the adjacent table who screamed an ear piercing scream every few minutes and no one in his party seemed to mind. When will parents learn good manners!?

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very disappointed with the food. Ant on son's food. Pasta was cold. Waitress forgot the chicken that went with the pasta. Everything was bland. Garlic bread was burnt. Not worth the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

They completely changed the menu and now have only 4 entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food excellent pizza really enjoyed our time while staying at the Woodlands resort best restaurant I've eaten at in colonial Williamsburg must try the pizza Our server name was Michael and he was fantastic five stars for a good waiter everything was very nice service was good people were friendly great meal for the value

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server was great - Angela. Food was passable. No ambiance. Definitively okay for families.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a good personal 10" pizza and a chicken caprese sandwich with broccoli and salad. It was fresh, service friendly, and moderately priced. It was nice to be close to the Woodlands Village Hotel and the Visitor Center. Very convenient and just right.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here when we stayed at the woodlands for my birthday. Food was amazing and would love to have there punch recipe we will be going back even when we have our kids with is. Great for couples and families alike.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome food and even better customer service. The white pizza was so good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great, but the service left something to be desired. Waitress spent too much time talking to the table behind us which caused our food to come out warm, not hot. Also the waitress forgot to bring us popcorn, and proceeded to offer/bring popcorn to the other tables in her section. We didn't notice we were supposed to get popcorn until after our food came out. Once again, this was due to her spending too much time yapping instead of make sure her other tables' needs were met. For the record, I am am a former waiter who is pretty understanding when it comes wait people. But being a former server, I know the difference between being busy and being busy running your mouth.

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Served us popcorn as we walked in the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

This eatery was conveniently located on Colonial Williamburg property and we went out of pure convenience. We were surprised by the quality of food and especially the service was outstanding. We liked the beer flight (not on the menu but recommended by server) and had fried chicken, Mac and cheese for our 2yo and spaghetti squash as an extra side dish. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. We ended with peach cobbler and ice cream. We would go back again!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.