Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Huzzah’s Eatery

A comfortable casual eatery for family and friends, Huzzah’s serves up sandwiches, pasta, burgers, and made-to-order pizza with a variety of micro brews on tap. Kids can get hands on and stay entertained by making their own personal pizza table side. BBQ fans will feel right at home here. Sink your teeth into saucy St. Louis-style ribs, or become a real cookout connoisseur with our pulled pork sampling plank. Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands, Huzzah’s is the easy choice for a fun family dinner in Colonial Williamsburg.

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburghotels.com/dining/huzzahs-eatery/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

value

3.5

Noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (14)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
See All
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great restaurant steps from the Woodlands hotel at Colonial Williamsburg. My dinner was very tasty... portabella mushroom burger with a side salad. I had the seasonal crumble for dessert which was also yummy. My husband had the pizza which he said was good. The staff was very friendly towards our two children.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on November 10, 2017

There were issues with our order and the restaurant worked hard to make up for it. Kudos to some of the staff .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

It was a very relaxing dinner and I really enjoyed the live music. I had the fried chicken and thought it was very good. Will return on future trips to Williamsburg.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Excellent food. Friendly service. Live music was too loud but it's a great place to eat.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Service poor. Noisy. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Service was slow even though the restaurant had few people in it. Kept having to ask for refills. Food was not particularly good especially for the price. Had looked forward to going seeing it is part of Colonial Williamsburg but we won't be going back to Huzzah's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We made a reservation so we could enjoy the soup and salad Saturday night special of all you can eat. Well our soup(like warm) and salad did not arrive until 35 minutes after order placed. In fact, a couple who ordered after we did, received a soup and salad and then their entree before we received our soup and salad. The second soup was much warmer. The food was good, but we were disappointed in the timely delivery of just a soup and salad. Restaurant was not overly crowded. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 21, 2017

It took an especially long time to get our pizza. The server apologized for the wait stating there were more than usual pizzas ordered when we were there. I find this to be a poor excuse for slow service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

Fried Chicken was very good. Chocolate cake was fantastic. Waitress was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Atmosphere was friendly and casual. We had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Fabulous time with great friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great atmosphere! A little hard to find. Enjoyed the food and the prices!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We felt like we were old friends. The kids chose to make there own pizzas and had a great time!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent food, esp the fried chicken. Secluded and hard to find. Signing directions are poor and parking very limited.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food. Our waitress was wonderful and friendly. We have been there before and will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

We had a reservation and were seated right away but didn't get our order taken for 30-40 minutes. We didn't receive our food until over an hour being there, didn't receive everything without asking multiple times, etc. And gratuity was added, making it a pricey meal for less than par food and less than par service. Would not eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was OK - not bad but certainly not great. Our waitress was friendly and responsive. Nachos as an appetizer - good portion size but desperately needed some chili or meat. Also be aware that asking for no jalapenos means no salsa at all - something not mentioned when we ordered it, but rectified by our waitress when we asked about it. We split a medium pizza and it was quite tasty (good crust / plenty of toppings) and filling for the two of us. Mixed drinks and cocktails were dramatically/exponentially overpriced. The Old Town decor was limited compared to what you would think for a themed location, but it was comfortable and very clean.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Overpriced mediocre food. Ordered fried chicken and paid an extra $2 for white meat. When it arrived, the breast was chopped into chunks leaving many small bone fragments. Consuming shards of chicken bone wasn't what I was prepared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

A very nice family friendly place. Reasonable prices, nice variety, friendly staff and great food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Service and food we're great love the popcorn they give you while you wait on your food. Good beer and family friendly as well if tour staying at the hotel next door it's a nice place to stop and eat

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed Huzzah on Friday and Saturday evening. There were 5 people in our party; 3 adults and 2 children. The food was excellent, the service was friendly and efficient, and the menu varied. I really enjoyed the salad and soup on Saturday evening. My youngest granddaughter made her own pizza both nights; she had such a good time doing it and sharing it with us. We love your restaurant and look forward to our return at Halloween and Christmas. I especially enjoyed the popcorn while we waited for our dinner. Our waitress was so very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to enjoy her services both night.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was average. Some was n it very warm when served. Since it is family dining, it could benefit from a slightly larger kids menu.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A great alternative to the pricey colonial taverns. Located between the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center and one of the hotels, it's easy to get to. The burger and fries I had were tasty. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Cobb-type salad.

Our two nieces loved making their own pizzas at the pizza bar - feeling very much like grown up chefs! The chef gave them their own dough covered pans and they were able to put as much or as little sauce as they liked. Our one niece doesn't like tomato sauce so chef asked if she wanted white sauce which had a good bit of parm and garlic in it that she absolutely loved. Then they got to choose their own toppings. Once cooked, cooled, and cut it was delivered to the table. To keep all the pizzas straight they write the kids name and table number on a popsicle stick and put it on the pan before it goes into the oven.

The menu is simple and straight-forward, geared towards families and not very adventurous eaters. But if you want something that is going to be good, fresh, and fast......Huzzah! has you covered.

We would certainly go back again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Staff was excellent. Very attentive, friendly, great with the kids. Huzzah's is a annual dinner spot. Grandkids love making their own pizza.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Cold food; undercooked food; slow service. Only items that were any good were the French fries. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We ate at Huzzah's because it was conveniently located next the Woodland's Hotel. We will never eat here again. The food was terrible and the waitress was not knowledgeable about the items on the menu. The fish and chips was not completely cooked through and the burger was soggy, fries cold. We ate early and the restaurant was not busy so there was no reason for the food not to be cooked properly. Go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner. The pizza is always a favorite. The place was less crowded than the last time we were in Williamsburg in April.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Pizza is always a good choice at Huzzah. Its a welcoming place to eat in close proximity to the Woodlands and Visitors Center. Great for families.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Warm ambiance, but service was really slow. Took over a half hour to get a pizza. Food was decent and reasonably priced.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food for couples or family. Great pizza even though they don't have Chicago deep dish! Been there before and great place to have a cocktail before returning to the room!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall this was a pretty good restaurant. It's very family friendly. Kids get to make their own pizza with the help from the pizza chef, which my step-son loved! I had a personal pizza which was ok, it's not a NY pizza. My husband had a cheeseburger which he said was very good and actually cooked to temperature which is a very rare find at any restaurant.

If we are back in Williamsburg again, we would probably eat there again.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and our server was extremely helpful and nice. The kids loved making their own pizzas and loved the chefs that helped them! Our main, well only, complaint would be variety of options on the menu. The selections, other than pizza, were very few. Would have loved to have seen a few more entree options. The ham & corn chowder was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Whenever we stay at the Woodlands Hotel and Suites, we always have dinner at least one night at Huzzah's! We like the popcorn, the wings and the pizza is some of the best pizza we've ever had! The atmosphere is friendly and the servers are efficient and professional. We had a server named Abby who was great!! Very reasonably priced and there's something for everyone! Enjoy!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was ok but a bit pricey. Service was very slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Terrible, take my word! There are so many choices to eat around the area, this is not one of them. Food was mediocre at best. They advertise brick oven pizza, which isn't true. Tasted no different then Dominos or Papa John's but much more pricey. I made my choice to eat there per the reviews left by other patrons of the restaurant, but don't believe them. Choose another place in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A convenient, family oriented place to eat where the food is always good. Really good value for the money.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The menu has changed since we were there last. It used to be a good barbecue place... now it has one option for ribs. More pedestrian menu than 3 or 4 years ago. But it's fine for lunch and it's great for big groups and kids and doesn't break the bank.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Bob Evans-like food at close to twice the price. The oddest thing about Huzzah! is its remarkably limited menu--the dinner menu has four--count 'em four--entree choices and five sandwiches on it. Williamsburg has a lot of excellent restaurants a short drive away from the Woodlands hotel, it's hard to think of a good reason not to go to one of them instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We spent a hot day walking around Colonial Williamsburg and walked over to Huzzah's for an early dinner before heading back to see a ghost tour.

Everything was fantastic. We each got something different but couldn't stop sharing because it was all so good. Pot Roast, fried chicken, cheeseburger and fish po' boy. I have a feeling that I could have ordered anything and it would be great.

And the local beer selections helped cool me off after a long hot day. Huzzah!

Meghan was our waitress and she was patient and kind as we struggled to choose our dinners. Thanks for a great meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a great dinner while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. We had calamari and pizza and both were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.