Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Huzzah’s Eatery

Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites and the Colonial Williamsburg Regional Visitors Center, Huzzah's Eatery is a casual, family-friendly restaurant. Featuring a new menu of classic American fare, hand-tossed pizzas, scrumptious desserts, and local beer and wine, you just might find yourself shouting “Hip, Hip, Huzzah!”

Brick Oven Pizza - Select your toppings and then come watch as our talented chefs bake your pizza in our brick oven. For the kids, choose our junior pizza option and let them design their perfect pizza right at the table!

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/do/restaurants/resort-restaurants/huzzah/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Fun (10)
See All
Quick Bite (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was OK - not bad but certainly not great. Our waitress was friendly and responsive. Nachos as an appetizer - good portion size but desperately needed some chili or meat. Also be aware that asking for no jalapenos means no salsa at all - something not mentioned when we ordered it, but rectified by our waitress when we asked about it. We split a medium pizza and it was quite tasty (good crust / plenty of toppings) and filling for the two of us. Mixed drinks and cocktails were dramatically/exponentially overpriced. The Old Town decor was limited compared to what you would think for a themed location, but it was comfortable and very clean.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Overpriced mediocre food. Ordered fried chicken and paid an extra $2 for white meat. When it arrived, the breast was chopped into chunks leaving many small bone fragments. Consuming shards of chicken bone wasn't what I was prepared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

A very nice family friendly place. Reasonable prices, nice variety, friendly staff and great food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Service and food we're great love the popcorn they give you while you wait on your food. Good beer and family friendly as well if tour staying at the hotel next door it's a nice place to stop and eat

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed Huzzah on Friday and Saturday evening. There were 5 people in our party; 3 adults and 2 children. The food was excellent, the service was friendly and efficient, and the menu varied. I really enjoyed the salad and soup on Saturday evening. My youngest granddaughter made her own pizza both nights; she had such a good time doing it and sharing it with us. We love your restaurant and look forward to our return at Halloween and Christmas. I especially enjoyed the popcorn while we waited for our dinner. Our waitress was so very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to enjoy her services both night.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was average. Some was n it very warm when served. Since it is family dining, it could benefit from a slightly larger kids menu.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A great alternative to the pricey colonial taverns. Located between the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center and one of the hotels, it's easy to get to. The burger and fries I had were tasty. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Cobb-type salad.

Our two nieces loved making their own pizzas at the pizza bar - feeling very much like grown up chefs! The chef gave them their own dough covered pans and they were able to put as much or as little sauce as they liked. Our one niece doesn't like tomato sauce so chef asked if she wanted white sauce which had a good bit of parm and garlic in it that she absolutely loved. Then they got to choose their own toppings. Once cooked, cooled, and cut it was delivered to the table. To keep all the pizzas straight they write the kids name and table number on a popsicle stick and put it on the pan before it goes into the oven.

The menu is simple and straight-forward, geared towards families and not very adventurous eaters. But if you want something that is going to be good, fresh, and fast......Huzzah! has you covered.

We would certainly go back again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Staff was excellent. Very attentive, friendly, great with the kids. Huzzah's is a annual dinner spot. Grandkids love making their own pizza.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Cold food; undercooked food; slow service. Only items that were any good were the French fries. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We ate at Huzzah's because it was conveniently located next the Woodland's Hotel. We will never eat here again. The food was terrible and the waitress was not knowledgeable about the items on the menu. The fish and chips was not completely cooked through and the burger was soggy, fries cold. We ate early and the restaurant was not busy so there was no reason for the food not to be cooked properly. Go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner. The pizza is always a favorite. The place was less crowded than the last time we were in Williamsburg in April.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Pizza is always a good choice at Huzzah. Its a welcoming place to eat in close proximity to the Woodlands and Visitors Center. Great for families.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Warm ambiance, but service was really slow. Took over a half hour to get a pizza. Food was decent and reasonably priced.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food for couples or family. Great pizza even though they don't have Chicago deep dish! Been there before and great place to have a cocktail before returning to the room!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall this was a pretty good restaurant. It's very family friendly. Kids get to make their own pizza with the help from the pizza chef, which my step-son loved! I had a personal pizza which was ok, it's not a NY pizza. My husband had a cheeseburger which he said was very good and actually cooked to temperature which is a very rare find at any restaurant.

If we are back in Williamsburg again, we would probably eat there again.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and our server was extremely helpful and nice. The kids loved making their own pizzas and loved the chefs that helped them! Our main, well only, complaint would be variety of options on the menu. The selections, other than pizza, were very few. Would have loved to have seen a few more entree options. The ham & corn chowder was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Whenever we stay at the Woodlands Hotel and Suites, we always have dinner at least one night at Huzzah's! We like the popcorn, the wings and the pizza is some of the best pizza we've ever had! The atmosphere is friendly and the servers are efficient and professional. We had a server named Abby who was great!! Very reasonably priced and there's something for everyone! Enjoy!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was ok but a bit pricey. Service was very slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Terrible, take my word! There are so many choices to eat around the area, this is not one of them. Food was mediocre at best. They advertise brick oven pizza, which isn't true. Tasted no different then Dominos or Papa John's but much more pricey. I made my choice to eat there per the reviews left by other patrons of the restaurant, but don't believe them. Choose another place in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A convenient, family oriented place to eat where the food is always good. Really good value for the money.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The menu has changed since we were there last. It used to be a good barbecue place... now it has one option for ribs. More pedestrian menu than 3 or 4 years ago. But it's fine for lunch and it's great for big groups and kids and doesn't break the bank.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Bob Evans-like food at close to twice the price. The oddest thing about Huzzah! is its remarkably limited menu--the dinner menu has four--count 'em four--entree choices and five sandwiches on it. Williamsburg has a lot of excellent restaurants a short drive away from the Woodlands hotel, it's hard to think of a good reason not to go to one of them instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We spent a hot day walking around Colonial Williamsburg and walked over to Huzzah's for an early dinner before heading back to see a ghost tour.

Everything was fantastic. We each got something different but couldn't stop sharing because it was all so good. Pot Roast, fried chicken, cheeseburger and fish po' boy. I have a feeling that I could have ordered anything and it would be great.

And the local beer selections helped cool me off after a long hot day. Huzzah!

Meghan was our waitress and she was patient and kind as we struggled to choose our dinners. Thanks for a great meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a great dinner while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. We had calamari and pizza and both were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food is very tasty, but Portions could be better. Pulled pork sandwiches light on pork. Fried Chicken was wing, leg and small segment of white meat. Service is great and super friendly. Very casual and family friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This was a fun place once we found it! It's kind of hidden away and the parking lot is off to the side. We had made reservations and were seating right away. There were three groups that had gone in at the same time but the other groups did not have reservation so we were seated first which was great. The manager was AWESOME! She was visible throughout the evening and was super friendly. She made you feel like you were in her own kitchen. The food was FABULOUS! Two of us got fried chicken. I usually don't get fried chicken but for some reason saw saw it on the menu and had to have it. I was so happy I did! The meat was juicy and tender and the outside was crispy and oh so tasty! The other person in our group got the pot roast and said it was delicious. We noticed there was a lot of pizza being ordered as well and it looked super!! We loved this place and will be back again when we are in Williamburg!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was good and the servers were awesome. Very accommodating to someone with a restricted diet. Everyone there goes out of their way to be pleasant. Would recommend for families after a long day at Colonial Williamsburg

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food - my kids got to make their own pizzas! Waitress Melissa was very courteous and she brought us our food fairly quickly. Would definitely eat there again next time we visit Williamsburg!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Prompt seating and service. Server was friendly and attentive. Good food and value.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I was disappointed because there was no communication to me about the restaurant being closed due to power outage because had made reservations and were looking forward to this dining experience. My family found out due to an empty parking lot with a sign on the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was delicious. The service was excellent. The prices were reasonable. There was a good choice of foods available to order. I really enjoyed the popcorn as I waited for the meal to be served. Our service person was quite friendly, she gave good advice to my sister on what she should order. I, especially, appreciated the extra dipping sauce for my onion rings! Wish you would sell that dipping sauce.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best pizza I have had in many years. I also tried the corn chowder which was also excellent. The service was superb and our server was friendly and very attentive. We never had to ask for anything she was always a step ahead of our needs. I love Huzzah and wish it was open, at least on weekends, for lunch. I would highly recommend Huzzah to anyone that likes good food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My pot roast dinner was just okay as it was very fatty. The cleanliness of the restaurant could be improved. The special strawberry lemonade drink is not something I would order again. It's in a very convenient location and we would have eaten here again if we were happier with our experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were pretty disappointed in our visit here. We were on Spring Break with our kids and after a full day at Colonial Williamsburg, we were ready to eat! Food was just ok, my burger was a little too salty and my father's Fish Po Boy was just slightly better than the fish sandwich at McDonald's. Our server must have forgotten about our appetizer because we never received it and he didn't seem to realize we didn't have it any time he came by our table to see if we needed anything. It wasn't terrible food, but we wouldn't come back or suggest it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We did have an issue with one of the meals but the general manager did resolve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A very good dining experience for our first evening in Colonial Williamsburg. Our server, Kellie H, was very professional and helped us with item on the menu and provided great service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great restaurant. Very friendly employees.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This restaurant is a very busy place on The Woodlands Resort property. It us not a large restaurant, so if we visit the resort again, I will make room and dinner reservations at the same time. Tables in the lounge are usually available after 8:00 - not a problem since we just stayed at the pool longer - Williamsburg can be HOT in April! The food was delicious and well-prepared. The only exception was the children's Mac and Cheese that my grandson didn't touch. There seemed to be much more cheese than pasta or no one stirred it after putting it in a bowl. Having the option for children to make their own pizzas was really fun. The pizza chef and the waitresses gave the children individual attention. Each one of the wait staff who served us the four days we were there were exceptionally nice and friendly, especially Hope and the hostess!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by our dinner at Huzzahs. We were in Williamsburg with our two grandchildren (ages 6 & 8) and uncertain about where to take them for meals. This was perfect. Kids could make their own pizza - they brought the kids over to the "kitchen/oven" area and sat them on stools where they could add their own toppings (cheese, spinach, mushrooms, pepperoni, etc) to the pizza's and then they were baked. The kids thought it was great and really enjoyed their pizza's. My husband and I split the pot roast which was delicious! Better than my grandmothers! The meat was extremely tender and it was served with a good amount of mashed potatoes and broccoli. Really terrific meal. We don't usually order desserts but the peach cobbler was calling our name - fabulous! I'd highly recommend Huzzah's for dinner either with kids or without.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.