About Huzzah’s Eatery

113 Visitor Center Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
View Larger Map

Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites and the Colonial Williamsburg Regional Visitors Center, Huzzah's Eatery is a casual, family-friendly restaurant. Featuring a new menu of classic American fare, hand-tossed pizzas, scrumptious desserts, and local beer and wine, you just might find yourself shouting “Hip, Hip, Huzzah!”

Brick Oven Pizza - Select your toppings and then come watch as our talented chefs bake your pizza in our brick oven. For the kids, choose our junior pizza option and let them design their perfect pizza right at the table!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm

Cross Street:
Bypass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/do/restaurants/resort-restaurants/huzzah/

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.

Executive Chef:
Mr Ed Smith

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Huzzah’s Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.7

ambience

3.6

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (17)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (3)
See All
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
99 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had dinner here when we ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had dinner here when we stayed at the woodlands for my birthday. Food was amazing and would love to have there punch recipe we will be going back even when we have our kids with is. Great for couples and families alike.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and even better customer se ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome food and even better customer service. The white pizza was so good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, but the service left ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great, but the service left something to be desired. Waitress spent too much time talking to the table behind us which caused our food to come out warm, not hot. Also the waitress forgot to bring us popcorn, and proceeded to offer/bring popcorn to the other tables in her section. We didn't notice we were supposed to get popcorn until after our food came out. Once again, this was due to her spending too much time yapping instead of make sure her other tables' needs were met. For the record, I am am a former waiter who is pretty understanding when it comes wait people. But being a former server, I know the difference between being busy and being busy running your mouth.

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Served us popcorn as we walked in the do ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Served us popcorn as we walked in the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This eatery was conveniently located on ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This eatery was conveniently located on Colonial Williamburg property and we went out of pure convenience. We were surprised by the quality of food and especially the service was outstanding. We liked the beer flight (not on the menu but recommended by server) and had fried chicken, Mac and cheese for our 2yo and spaghetti squash as an extra side dish. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. We ended with peach cobbler and ice cream. We would go back again!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice respite amongst the busyness of the ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Nice respite amongst the busyness of the Willuamsburg Visitor Centet. Very convenient to the woodlands hotel and perfect if you have an evening activity in the Revolutionary City. Limited menu but provides both light and more substantial fare for the vacationing family. And if you are eAting the breakfast buffet (included in daily rate) definitely head here for the same food and quiet seating without the chaos

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the convenience of Huzzahs bu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed the convenience of Huzzahs but it was extremely hot and when we asked if something was wrong with the A/C they said no it was just how the manager liked it. The funny thing was the employees had to fan themselves too😉

We ordered a pizza to share and it was good. My husband ordered the fried chicken and one piece came out very burned but they quickly brought out another piece for him.

They did have a person coming around playing music which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

We chose Huzzah for convenience and prox ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We chose Huzzah for convenience and proximity to our hotel. We enjoyed the popcorn that was given prior to our meal. Portion sizes were small for the price and the quality was not worth the money.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Was recommended as a place to visit whil ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Was recommended as a place to visit while in Colonial Williamsburg. Good food and good service. Wood fired pizza didn't have as much snap to it as I am used to out of a wood fired oven but was nonetheless pretty good. Fish fry was tasty and proces were fair.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Huzzah's was a nice pizza place to go wi ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Huzzah's was a nice pizza place to go with a family.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The BBQ wings were the best ever!!! The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The BBQ wings were the best ever!!! The nachos were just eh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This restaurant was right next to our ho ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This restaurant was right next to our hotel. After walking around Williamsburg all day we didn't have the energy to go back into town. We waited for the server to address us for over 10 minutes. This was not a busy place. Their website shows pizza and a brick oven. No where on the menu is pizza! When we asked about it they showed us a separate menu with very limited pizza options with each topping at 1.99 each. The server was pleasant enough just not able to do more than one thing at a time; clearly time management is not his forte. The menu itself is very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This restaurant is located near the visi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant is located near the visitor's center of Colonial Williamsburg. The atmosphere was as to be expected - modern with a early american flare. The food was general good. Our party had the fish and chips, burger and the portabella mushroom sandwich. The food and atmosphere was family oriented as it should be considering the location. As with many tourist destinations, the prices were a bit high for the quality and the ambiance. But, for a quick dinner stop after a visit to the Colonial City, it was everything I expected. Would I go back? Yes, but there are so many places to eat around Colonial Williamsburg, I would look for something else.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was terrible, the wings were under ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was terrible, the wings were under cooked, the fettuccini Alfredo sauce had chunks of something in it, still not sure what it was and the sauce was runny, I sent it back and ordered the wings. Our sons pizza was also under cooked.

The server was delightful as the food prep was not her fault, the manager on duty came over to apologize, these two brought my rating up from negative stars to 2 stars.

Overpriced for the food they serve and the small portion they give, but in hindsight maybe it is good they serve small portions as I doubt you could eat it all as it is that bad.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Unique atmosphere in hotel. Food OK. M ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Unique atmosphere in hotel. Food OK. My husband liked the Jambalaya. I had the beef brisket in a slightly burnt flatbread. My boys enjoyed their cheeseburger and chicken tenders with fries and pickles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service was slow, (only complaint) - it ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Service was slow, (only complaint) - it took a long time to get our appetizer and drinks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Huzzah time

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We enjoy the Huzzah but this time their was no colonial performer playing. The service was very slow. I would defiantely go eat here again. I just hope next time the performer playing is back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

very disappointed

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

was very disappointed, found it be not as nice as it was before the chnages, was expecting the old BQ & Grill and found the opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great dining experience

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We ate here during for dinner our stay at the Woodlands during Memorial Day weekend. Everything we ate was fantastic. I was kinda disappointed that they didn't have any more pot roast so I guess it's one of the most-ordered entree. I had the chicken alfredo pasta, my husband had the brisket sandwich and my daughter had the kids' pizza. I liked that they bring the ingredients to make their own pizza (my daughter enjoyed making it). We also had the tomato bisque soup and wings for appetizer. Overall a great dining experience and definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress we had was very helpful and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The waitress we had was very helpful and provided exceptional service. The food, however, was just average. The artichoke dip was very runny.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Huge Disappointment

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We are a big fan of Colonial Williamsburg as we are local, but Huzzah! was a big disappointment. We did not find sufficient menu selections so we decided to order a pizza. Unfortunately, it was the worse pizza we have probably ever eaten. It was burned and very unappetizing. I was barely able to eat one piece which was the extent of my dinner. The menu is overpriced. Our bill for the pizza and 2 beers was $35. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

not enough food!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We got 8 small chicken wings for $14! They were ok, but nothing special, the main meal was $15 and I got a HALF fried chicken breast, leg, and biscuit. If the food was outstanding or the portions were larger it would have been worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

The make your own pizza for the kids was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The make your own pizza for the kids was great! Our server was very friendly and accommodating to our 3 kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friendly staff, awful food

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Went to Huzzah's once we arrived at our hotel. My son's Pizza was charred to a crisp to the point there was leftovers (and with a pre teen that NEVER happens), my shrimp was cold and my Chicken was rough and the portions were tiny for the price charged! The overpriced chocolate cake was the best part of the meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Not the same menu as online so disappointing

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

I don't think it is really worth going to. The menu online is a BBQ place. It's not that anymore. Quick bite if need be

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was amazing and the service was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was outstanding we dined early on New Year's Eve and never felt rushed. They are good with accommodating families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family spot

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We wanted to try Huzzah! On our recent trip to Williamsburg. While signage was good we weren't expecting to find it inside a hotel. Once there we were greeted warmly immediately and the service was really exceptional. Food was good with a good local beer selection. Kids menu was good and very affordable.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

too salty

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Food was very salty. In addition to saltiness rack of ribs was very dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Thanksgiving away from home, but made it ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving away from home, but made it feel like we were at home! Food was amazing as well as the service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Meh

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

Best things that Huzzah has going for it are its convenient location and friendly staff. Apart from that, the food was mediocre and the ambience generic. The beef brisket sandwich, which our exuberant server said was "amazing" proved to be overly fatty. The wedge salad was stingy in size and served with few toppings and unremarkable dressing. Would I recommend it? If you're looking for a place with tons of parking and ready access to the Colonial Williamsburg shuttle, maybe. But certainly nothing worth going out of your way for,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We ate here with our children while visi ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

We ate here with our children while visiting Williamsburg. The food was great and the service was good too. It was a quaint location that was an easy distance from the colonial city. We really enjoyed our dinner in would certainly consider going to Huzzah again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mediocredit and Salty

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

Food was mediocre, pork ribs were incredibly salty! Also DRYYYYYYY!

Brisket was relatively tasteless, but at least not like eating a salt lick.

Potato wedges were also dry, like they had been sitting for a while despite 6pm dinner..? Good selection of BBQ sauces. Waitstaff was personable and available.

Very disappointed , especially paying $70 for one adult, two kids and NO adult beversges.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Boyd's review

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Eat both Friday and Saturday nights, Sept 11&12. Both nights the food was great. We were greeted as if we were family. Very welcomed by hostess. Both servers were above average. Very attentive trying to make sure we had what we needed and what we may have wanted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Waitress very attentive. Restaurant was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 7, 2015

Waitress very attentive. Restaurant was empty. Lettuce in salads had a musty taste and not very good. Food was aveeage. Will skip this experience next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

A little hard to find this place, could ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

A little hard to find this place, could use more signage. Food was good, chicken is juicy and moist though the BBQ sauce was a little "plain". Perfect portions to assure you aren't over stuffed when leaving.

Had a nice looking dessert menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Friendly place

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

The ladies who sat us were very friendly . We were late for our reservation but they waited and we're still able to accommodate us. The food was good. The kids got to make their own pizzas. Overall, our experience was good. Its a ittle loud in the restaurant, so if ur looking for somewhere quiet, this isn't the place. If we come to colonial williamsburg again, I would probably go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Awesome

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

This place has great food and great service. We got the pizza and a Cuban sandwich. Both were phenomenal. The pizza is even better the next day! Go here if you're visiting Williamsburg.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awful

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

Food was served in plastic baskets and looked like something you would get from a food cart. The BBQ ribs were under done and tasted like they use ketchup instead of barbecue sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

A Pleasant Evening.

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

It was very good and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We arrived earlier than our reservations and they took us immediately. Our wait person was extremely helpful in many ways. A good time had by all! A thumbs up and would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was terrible. The service was p ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

The food was terrible. The service was poor. I ordered soup and it was basiclly water with tomatoes. It was cold with no flavor. We were ther last year and loved it. We will never go back. The manager laughed when I complained about the soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.