HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Huzzah’s Eatery

3.8
195 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Casual (8)
  • Quick Bite (6)
  • Comfort Food (5)
A comfortable casual eatery for family and friends, Huzzah’s serves up sandwiches, pasta, burgers, and made-to-order pizza with a variety of micro brews on tap. Kids can get hands on and stay entertained by making their own personal pizza table side. BBQ fans will feel right at home here. Sink your teeth into saucy St. Louis-style ribs, or become a real cookout connoisseur with our pulled pork sampling plank. Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands, Huzzah’s is the easy choice for a fun family dinner in Colonial Williamsburg.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Contemporary Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm-9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(855) 546-7748
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mr Ed Smith
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bypass Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a private lot for Huzzah! Customers.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 195 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8  based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.8
service
3.6
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
68% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Patc (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Great place for family get-togethers when on a trip. Informal, casual and friendly atmosphere made for comfortable dining. Great service by our waitress.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Good value for the meal. Very kid friendly. Reservations recommended.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

We had reservations and were seated promptly. Waitress took drink orders after 10 minutes and took another ten minutes to bring our water. Food (fast food) took 35 minutes and arrived cold. Fried chicken barely lukewarm, cold broccoli, hardly any sauce (or flavor) on pizza, and it was lukewarm as well. We asked for a box for pizza and after another 10 minutes, asked hostess to get us one. Waitress never returned to our table.

Report
Helpful
vipgldb (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

huzzahs was casual. the food was great, including kids make your own pizza. wings were awesome as were the salads

Report
Helpful
FirstTimer (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Being in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg I expected more references to Colonial times. I feel they are lazy in their menu preparation and in their decor, and that they are just relying on thier proximity to visitor center. Pizza was good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Excellent food. Outstanding fried chicken, pot roast and daily special soups. Good service & great food!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
3.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

One of the problems with this restaurant for us was getting to it. It was a bit of a walk from parking with one person with a walker and another with a cane.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Ellen was super an she was warm and inviting. She was efficient with the menu choices and seem to care about the staff and the patrons. I was there previously in March and she remembered us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

Visited with my granddaughter. The menu suited both of us and we both enjoyed meals. She especially liked making her own pizza and wearing the apron and hat. The chef running the event made her feel special. Would go again in a heartbeat and recommend this restaurant to any one traveling to Williamsburg with little ones.

Report
Helpful
Janicemae (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on November 30, 2017

I was disappointed with the service and the meal on Thursday night. Our waitress seemed distracted. I requested bar-be-sauce for my chicken fingers, and I did not get it until I was nearly finished with my meal. She took a long time getting us our check. It was not the normal outstanding service I am used to. Also, the mashed potatoes were cold when they were served, and the broccoli was luke warm. I really appreciate that I could order from the kids menu, and my niece was happy with her meal. Normally I love Huzzah, but this one night I was not a happy camper.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Great meal and very cozy place to eat. Nice way to end the evening in Williamsburg.

Report
Helpful
Dodge (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

Great restaurant steps from the Woodlands hotel at Colonial Williamsburg. My dinner was very tasty... portabella mushroom burger with a side salad. I had the seasonal crumble for dessert which was also yummy. My husband had the pizza which he said was good. The staff was very friendly towards our two children.

Report
Helpful
Mary (Atlantic Canada)
4.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

There were issues with our order and the restaurant worked hard to make up for it. Kudos to some of the staff .

Report
Helpful
CherieS (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

It was a very relaxing dinner and I really enjoyed the live music. I had the fried chicken and thought it was very good. Will return on future trips to Williamsburg.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

Excellent food. Friendly service. Live music was too loud but it's a great place to eat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13