Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$1 mimoas $5 bloodys $7 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (45)
Great for Brunch (42)
Sunday Lunch (31)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fun (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quick Bite (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Returned back after a while to this great restaurant. Very hospitable & accommodating staff. The service was excellent. Great menu ideas; something different than the usual for brunch. We sampled quite a few items and enjoyed them all.Will definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great for birthdays! Would absolutely come here again for a birthday lunch/brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

great food. excellent service. Lobster nachos needed more lobster, (would pay the additional costs myself) it was still excellent -- the chips were very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We went as a group for weekday brunch. Really can't beat $1 mimosas and $5 Bloody Mary. Food was tasty as well. We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

When they got the food right, it was good. The fried chicken and biscuit for brunch is phenomenal. My pulled bacon Benedict needed to come out three times before the eggs were actually poached and not hard. Service was accommodating. It is very, very noisy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We're outside on the patio it was great noise level inside was real loud food was good and I liked the patio

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

They knew it was our anniversary and from the moment we walked in, they made us feel special. The service was attentive, sweet and genuine. Food was high quality - and quick, we had to see a show at Wrigley. Not having eaten there, i had taken a chance, but glad I did.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Incredible service. Just the right amount of attention. Food was good; my steak was just little over cooked and the mussels were good but not as great as everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Such a wonderful experience. Waitress was amazing. They gave my Dad a bottle of champagne for his birthday. The food was all delicious. It was crowded and we still felt we were special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Menu was limited due to Wrigley concert. We booked an early reservation and while service was attentive the server was clearly trying to rush us through our meal. Asked 4 times to order our entree. We ordered appetizers and server came by and said the kitchen was backed up so we ordered. The entree was out in 10-15 minutes before we even finished appetizers. Overall food was good disappointed they had limited menu and we saw several tables got up and left when they were told full menu was not available. Patio is nice but very crowded and poorly set up for groups more than 4.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food wasn't good (we went for brunch on a Sunday), there were 5 of us and only 1 person liked their meal, very loud, $1 mimosas on weekdays

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food, even better service, terribly loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Been a few times in the past and each time the experience gets worse. The most recent visit resulted in me getting sick literally 5 min after eating it. I felt perfectly fine before eating. My friend also got sick about an hour after eating there. Sit down restaurants shouldn't have their food out 5 minutes after ordering. The food is all clearly pre made and wasn't cooked all the way through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband and I went there on a Saturday evening. We shared the Cajun shrimp appetizer. It was flavorful however the portion was small to share. I would have liked to have know that even if I didn't ask. We also shared a Caesar salad. They put it on two plates which was very nice. It was yummy. My husband ordered the ribs. They were very good. I ordered the scallops. Two of them were good but the other two were inedible as they tasted like ammonia. I read after the fact this is due to them not being soaked in milk. I did talk to the waiter who brought over the manager. They did the right thing...adjusted our bill and offered another main. I was full so I didn't have anything else. The scallops came with a very tasty risotto which I ate. They were very apologetic. Perhaps I'll give it another try, perhaps. But I do want to stress they couldn't have been more professional or nicer. Just wish the scallops hadn't been as awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food but a little loud for conversations. Panko chicken was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Brunch before a Cubs game... not a problem with a reservation. Shared 3 dishes between the 2 of us and didn't finish but wanted to taste.

Tried the Totchos, the Corned Beef Hash Skillet and the Biscuits and Fried Chicken. All were awesome and certainly in my recommendation list.

Service staff was friendly fast and cool.

This was our first time but would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot to get some brunch before a day game at Wrigley. Awesome pre-game vibe and it's an easy walk to the park from here while passing all the best bars Wrigleyville has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Such a fabulous spot for brunch. Would come back every weekend if I lived closer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Celebrated a birthday dinner on a Sunday evening and had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The food and drinks came out quickly and were very good. We ordered a bunch of appetizers and the ribs entree to share between four people and it worked out great. We didn't go for dessert since we were too full, but they surprised my sister and I at the end with bottles of wine as a birthday gift. I hadn't realized they did that and it really left a wonderful impression.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food and service was really great and we sat right down. Last week the restaurant was so busy we had to go somewhere else to eat but it was a lot tamer this Saturday. We got sat at a small 2 person table, which is fine because we are only 2 people, but it was so close to the other tables around it. It felt like we had no personal space and there was nowhere to put my purse without it being in the way. Besides that, everything was great. Awesome mimosa prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch time is extremely loud so if you're looking to have conversations go later in the day. Otherwise this is one of my favorite places to go in the city for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Disappointed the chicken wasn't ready we couldn't get chicken and waffles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I've been to hutch several times, but by far its brunch is the best. Really something fun and exciting and to look froward to. The options seem limitless whether you want sugary sweet or deliciously savory. The service is nice and friendly. I highly recommend making a reservation as there always seems to be a wait for brunch on the weekends. Personally, I can't wait to go back and try all of the things I didn't have last time!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Things we nice and the mimosas were tasty. It was my second time coming and I'd come back for sure.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I love brunch at Hutch. The drinks are good (and not too expensive). The Nutella donut bite appetizers are perfect for getting a little sweet in your breakfast. Nice patio space on a side street if you want to sit outside.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

So loud! Very poor receptionist welcome and the food was just so-so. Mimosas came out warm. Fatty/fried foods are their specialty, so don't bother ordering a salad as we did (it was just spinach with strawberries slices on top). Reservations are ignored so be prepared to wait and not to sit where requested if you do book ahead. Server was friendly. Cute place but not cute enough to overlook the flaws.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Fun spot for outdoor dining near Wrigley. Portions are a tad small but good food overall. Friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Went for dinner before a show at Wrigley. Ordered by 6:10 and by 6:50 there was still no sign of our entree. Had to cancel it and go to the show without food. They didn't charge us for the glass of wine and salad we split, which was the right thing to do, but what bothered me is while I waited toward the front for my friend to use the restroom, a group of waiters and the manager gave me dirty looks as if I did something wrong. The whole experience there was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

really enjoyed Monday brunch on the patio. Wouldn't order the shrimp and grits again but everything else was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very good food! My only complaint of how loud it is. Otherwise it was a great choice for brunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding service! Food was great. Reservation recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food and service were fantastic at Hitch. Our server made some nice recommendations for cocktails and food. The entrees were delicious and will return to Hutch when in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Restaurant offered limited menu because of pre-concert diners. However, it seemed like they only put the most expensive items on the limited menu, which made me feel I was being gouged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

There seemed to be a slight issue with my reservation when I arrived but the restaurant was great at still accommodating me and my party. I booked a large table (~15) for my birthday and our water, Lupe, was absolutely amazing! Not only did he put up with our excessive ordering but he did with a smile and had a great attitude. Even better, all of our food was amazing. Wasn't expecting that at all for a large group order! The restaurant was great at helping me celebrate and even sent me home with a nice gift and card to wish my happy birthday. I will definitely be back, and can't wait to bring others with me!

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Took a while for water and drinks to
Get to our table. Hostesses were somewhat rude. But the amazing brunch food made up for the loud ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Hutch is a fun, friendly place with really good food. The fish tacos are very good. Save room for the great pies they offer for dessert. Hutch will not disappoint.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I loved the totchos (appetizer) and the scrambled egg tacos as my brunch meal! Excellent service. Can't wait to return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall the service is decent. We have been there twice for brunch and each time I've had to send my food back. The fried chicken was rubbery our first visit. We decided to give it another try. This time getting the quiche special. I specifically asked if it included mushrooms (I'm allergic), I was told no. But the dish came out and had mushrooms and I had to send it back. They were accommodating both instances and comped the dish, but needless to say, we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was really fun and the bistro bowl and cornbread were amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.