Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$2 mimoas $8 bloodys $10 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 9:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (25)
Casual (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
See All
Comfort Food (19)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for a Date (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort by
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great place to get together with friends. A twist on some old favorites and great drinks. Friendly wait staff

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

My friends and I were visiting from out of town and came across Hatch on Open Table. We are so thankful that we chose to go here! Celebrating 2 birthdays, the waitress was wonderful, gracious and incredibly helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Second time at Hutch. Always great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Sad to say this was a flop. We just moved to the area and were eager to try Hutch. Great drinks and happy hour in the bar, then moved to the dining room for dinner. It wasn’t full but was loud...can’t imagine what it’s like at capacity. We were very clear that one of us had allergy to gluten - steak first cake with onion rings on top (not safe). They remade a steak they came super well done and so dry (we ordered medium+). Ended up just comping it and I had a sandwich when I got home.

Strengths: happy hour.
Weaknesses: food prep and noise.

We may try it again but not for awhile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We came for brunch on boyfriend’s birthday. Despite the restaurant being full (Sunday brunch) our waitress was amazing! Callie was quick, attentive, and always was available when needed. The mimosas were flavorful and strong (we tried pineapple and blood orange - easily the best one) and the carafes (enough for 7 full flights) have an entire bottle of champagne in them for only $16. The food was also amazing. I had the pulled bacon Benedict, my boyfriend had the chicken and waffles. At the end they gave him a bottle of champagne and a $10 gift card! Definitely recommend coming here for brunch any day of the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was good, service was as well. Just extremely noisy in there. You really can't hold a conversation with someone across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I've been to Hutch many times for dinner and loved it. This was our first time there for lunch and the noise level was just unbearable. It was hard to hear any conversation. I would recommend it for dinner but take a pass at Saturday/Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2017

This restaurant is nice, but VERY LOUD! I couldn't hear the person sitting across the table from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food is delicious and creative! Had a minor issue but the server was attentive, courteous and immediately took care of it. Will definitely be coming back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Despite having a reservation, the host sat 3 of us at a 2 top with me sticking out into the middle of the walkway. I was bumped into every 3 seconds and felt uncomfortable the entire time. All other service was great, but that one host who made a weird decision ruined my time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We have been to Hutch a couple times prior and have enjoyed it. Everything was fine with this visit until I received my braised short ribs. The plate had a huge serving of mashed potatoes and 2 very small slices of the short rib ( each piece was one bite). At the price of $26.95 I was surprised and mentioned to my husband I spent a lot on potatoes. The waitress inquired as to our satisfaction,and I did mention that although the short ribs were excellent I was disappointed in the size of the serving. She must have mentioned this to the manager and in about 15 min another plate of short ribs appeared. This serving was 3x the size of the first. Needless to say I was more than satisfied and will definitely return for their fabulous short ribs again.
My husband had the double cut pork chop with the bourbon glaze and it was to die for!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The atmosphere was loud and energetic. The food choices were good. The wait staff was attentive and not overly pushy. A good portion for brunch and the cheesy potatoes are a mandatory choice as they are sooo yummy!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was delicious but the service was terrible.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Really nice waiter and a good solid menu with some fun options, like lobster nachos which were good if you love won tons the way I do.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2017

A great burger, literally, and wonderful service to match. TJ was very kind and helpful! Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2017

One of our favorites!
We like it for brunch and for dinner!
Highly recommmended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Horrible food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Friendly and fun staff! Loved the food and extra accommodations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Raisin or Fig that is the question. Great prosciutto flat bread, menu said figs came out with raisins. Hmm, if you don’t have figs in house I get it, just say so. Server said always comes with raisins. Meatloaf said homemade, maybe, seemed too perfect, tasty but needed some lumps. While not a salt adder, turkey burger slightly salty, sauce made the difference.
Their happy hour and apps are great and would go back for those, maybe not for dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was just ok. Service was great but it was way too crowded for comfort. Tables were tiny and it was overwhelming.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Amazing food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

This restaurant is garbage. A 90 minutes table limit is just poor policy. The champagne glasses are plastic. Food was mediocre at best and it came out cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

This is one of my most favorite brunch spots in the area, it never lets me down and I love that most dishes come with the hash brown casserole, it's just the best. I also very much suggest the Iced Mexican Macchiato it's fantastic, try everything, I've never had a bad meal here any time of the day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2017

I came here for my birthday and they made it so special! Instead of dessert, they give bottles of champagne! What a wonderful treat. :) Thanks for adding some extra joy to my 25th!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great brunch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Thank you to the awesome staff! They brought us mimosas since we had to wait for a server when we sat down. They were flexible with moving our reservation on a busy brunch day and the food was excellent and very fast! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2017

A long time friend was back in town after a 3 year absence. Friday was a beautiful sunny warm day and plans originally included a trip to see the new Riverwalk.Luckily, we decided instead to visit Hutch because the experience of that afternoon brunch was all that was needed. The service, the food, the ambiance could not have been better. Thanks Hutch!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 17, 2017

This is my fourth time to Hutch. The other three were relatively enjoyable. This last time I ordered the filet wrapped with bacon. The fillet tasted like the top of the saltshaker came off when they were seasoning it. Might give it one more try not sure yet. All I ask of a restaurant is consistency and that to me is the most important factor.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Love this restaurant! I’ve been twice and I will continue to keep coming!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Nice atmosphere and service. Ordered the steak sandwich and it was very bland. Wife’s food was pretty good. Overall a nice experience, but likely wouldn’t come back due to food quality not matching price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent spot. I was late for my reservation due to Chicago Marathon traffic, but the staff were great at getting out table seated right away. Very friendly, and I will be back :)

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Big Biscuit and fried chicken dish was blah. Barely any gravy and a few bacon bits. Fried Chicken didn’t have any flavor. Pretty “Big” disappointment. My husband got salmon Benedict, and said it was “pretty good”. Bloody Mary was good and server was nice. Had no problem getting our table with our reservation, but wait was long without reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was fantastic. Outdoor seating was perfect even on a cooler night due to heaters. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Pre-marathon dinner, lot's of great choices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Sat at the bar with my brother and had a great time! Service was so wonderful. We got our food quickly and the bartender was awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food and service are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great corner spot to people watch the day of a Cubs game! Table of four. I had a Benedict, but I combined the smoked salmon one with the veggie one and it was yummy: generous portion of smoked salmon and delicious, cheesy potato au gratin side dish. Good hot coffee. Husband had an all-white omelet that was also a generous portion. Would go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was very good, it took a little longer than expected to receive the food, given a half full restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always a reliable and good dinner. Service and food is always on point.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent brunch (available every day of the week - huge plus!). We had a carafe of white peach mimosas, which were delicious. A good selection of food options - will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.