Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$1 mimoas $5 bloodys $7 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (39)
Casual (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
See All
Good for Groups (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Great for Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Fun (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to the Sunday brunch at Hutch. The waiter was very attentive and did a great job. The place was pretty noisy, as it was the day of the Pride Parade.
I ordered the croissant french toast, which tasted a little burnt. My husband got the avocado chicken toast, and while it was flavorful, the toast was very hard and dry. His bloody mary was awesome, though. It was $40 for the two of us, so quite a bit of money for mediocre food.
All in all, I don't think we'll be back for brunch. Maybe we'll return someday for dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance, very friendly service, and decent prices. They have brunch every day and the Nutella poppers are amazing! The omelette was just a bit too salty for my liking.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for brunch with a creative menu and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

LOVED IT!! You have to try the Totchos, they're amazing! Great AM cocktail menu as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fantastic ambiance and good variety of food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been here for dinner before and it was fantastic. This time I came for brunch and was disappointed. It took a long time for us to get our food (we were a group of 6) and my food was not even warm when I got it. My friend ordered the skillet and switched out the meat but they forgot to put it in and she couldn't finish her plate she said it was so bland. Everyone else enjoyed their food. I was disappointed it wasn't as great as dinner but I will be back just not for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Hutch was great overall! However, either their air conditioning was broken or they didn't want to turn it on because it was extra hot in there. Will be returning!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My mom and gramma both got the steak baguette that was inedible but management quickly replaced them for a burger that was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I went to Hutch for a friend's birthday. The food was excellent and the service was Awesome!! At the end of the meal they gave my friend a bottle of champagne and a $10 gift card for dinner again at Hutch!! I will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really enjoyed it. Fun brunch with good bloody Mary. Lively energy level.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2017

$3 Mimosas are good but you get plastic glassware outside. The food is good but is a bit diner style in nature. Good ingredients but probably a little heavy for me. The pulled bacon was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The sriracha chicken avocado toast was BOMB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

If you go for your birthday, they give you a full bottle of champagne! It's loud inside, but the food and cocktails are fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food had no flavor, drink was way too spicy, couldn't get our servers attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The location was great , the food was perfect. I would have given 5 stars , but I got a "no show" email from OpenTable chastising me for being a no show. Obviously something happened at the podium and was likely an error on the host/ess , but the email removed a star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First off, when i got there i was told that i had to wait until the rest of my party came (I had a reservation) but fine. When we got seated with my whole party which was only 4 people, I noticed Two girls come in after us to a table of six and was seated there party came in 5-10 mins later. So Why did i have to wait for my party to get even get seated? IT was busy crowded noisy way to noisy, I could barely communicate with party. Also the food was tasteless and dry. Out of the four of us only one of us actually finished the food. (None of us took any leftovers home either)Also one of my guess asked the waitress about the food on the menu and she told my guess one thing but what she got was completely different from what she said. (Not the wrong order but saying it was a chicken breast when it was actually chicken strips)

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is always great. Service wasn't bad at all, but they all seem so scattered and frantic, from the hostess to the server to bussers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food ! Very busy place - glad we made reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first visit to Hutch and only picked it based on its reviews. What a great place. Good food. Friendly staff. All around good experience.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fabulous! Great happy hour! Staff was exceptional.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Energetic brunch spot. VERY noisy, but cool. So noisy, the waiter had a hard time hearing us order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for dinner on Saturday before Cubs v. Yankees game. Really good burgers, ribs and white fish -- something for everyone. Good beer and wine selection. Fun view of fans heading to the game.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Not sure why Open Table would allow me to book a 2:45 pm reservation when Hutch closes their kitchen at 3 pm to prepare for the dinner service. When we arrived, the hostess didn't bother to tell us that the kitchen was closing in 15 minutes and we were only informed by our server a few minutes before 3 pm. I tried to check the Hutch website to see when they stopped serving brunch and couldn't find a time when I was making a reservation. The server pointed out that they have the time posted on their door, but that wouldn't have kept me from booking an online reservation, so Hutch needs to do a better job of posting their meal service times so that no one else unknowingly makes a reservation near closing time. We decided to leave and go to a nearby spot instead. From this experience, I would say terrible service on Hutch and I don't think I'll ever go back. Ive been once before and the food isn't outstanding anyways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This place has fantastic food. Seems always busy, but I would strongly recommend reserving a table. The only draw back, the noise level made it very difficult to have a conversation with people dining with us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was good, especially the potato casserole side. Highly recommend the bistro sandwich. The restaurant was a little loud but ambiance was still nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Stopped here on Saturday morning for brunch with some friends. I thought it was great. The menu is small but has a great variety. Don't come here wanting a quiet, intimate meal - it is more of a vibrant, "drinking" atmosphere (at least on Saturday mornings). But that was exactly what we were looking for, so I very much enjoyed it. Tables are packed tight, but everything else about the restaurant makes up for it. I ordered the Kale Avocado Toast and it was spectacular - ate the whole thing! Great carafe deals on mimosas as well (with 5 different flavors - try the Blood Orange!) I would definitely come back to Hutch in the future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

They didn't honor our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was a bit under cooked, but waitress was very helpful in getting this sorted and reflected on our bill. Had a nice meal on the outdoor patio which was a perfect atmosphere

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was great food, great service, and a great atmosphere. The drinks were incredible and the food was perfect! Would recommend to anyone and everyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great spot for brunch in the city! A bit noisey but very enjoyable for a Saturday brunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Went on a recommendation before a Cubs game. Great service, food, drink, staff, atmosphere and proximity to Wrigley Field. Couldn't dream of a better bartender and pre-game experience for two out of towners.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Organic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to brunch and the food was very good as where the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a reservation. Sat us at a table for 2 (we were 3 people). Sat the table of 2 people who were sat at the same time as us at a table of 4. We had no room, food was not warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They started brunch right on time, there were no issues with our reservations, the server was extremely pleasant, and the food was delicious. I love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Hutch a few times before, and suggested it to my coworkers for brunch. The service this time was bad. Like really really bad. It took 15 minutes for our waitress to even acknowledge us, and another 15 to get waters and order drinks. My friend asked for coffee--twice-and never got it. When the food finally came out, it was cold. One of my friends (who ordered the basic egg breakfast) had to wait an additional 5 minutes for her plate and then the waitress disappeared again before she could get silverware. So the morning was a lot of waiting around for sub-par food. Three out of my four friends said despite the great mimosa deal, the service and food would deter them from ever coming back. Too bad because I used to like this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was very slow. High expectations but fell short. We will not be back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Such a great place and amazing location.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We loved the relaxed feeling of this place and the peach mimosa's get two thumbs up.
The brunch is a must - food was excellent. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It is quite load inside on Sundays and crowded, we were sit outside and it was great. Food is also good and bloody m's too. Mimosa 3.5... priceless!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Just about everything was poor to mediocre. Food came out barely warm and "crafted" cocktails tasted of very cheap alcohol. We had a nice waiter, but that is the sole good spot. Not worth the money. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.