Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$1 mimoas $5 bloodys $7 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (40)
Great for Brunch (35)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
See All
Sunday Lunch (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Comfort Food (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fun (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Cozy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great Beer (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was very good, it took a little longer than expected to receive the food, given a half full restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our food was disappointing. They were out of avocado, which normally wouldn't be a big deal but a lot of the brunch items contained avocado. Our breakfasts were really bland--the side of fresh fruit was the best part. Our server was nice but not real attentive & never asked how our food was, which I thought was odd. However, the busboy was hustling, keeping our water filled, and was very nice. Overall, I think this place is overrated. We were left with a "meh" feeling, and with so many restaurants in Chicago, "meh" is not good enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

My wife and I had a Groupon for this place because I want too check it out. The place seems decent on paper but, in actuality, it fell shorts on different levels.

First off, I ordered drink (a Bourbon Berry Smash) that took forever to come to the table and when it finally came, it tasted completely unbalanced: the bourbon was overpowering, except for the moldy aftertaste from some of the berries smashed at the bottom. Unfortunately, no wait staff was around for more than 10 solid minutes, so it took a while to get my drink replaced with a regular Manhattan, which tasted just fine.

My wife and I ordered 1 salad (apple+arugula) and 2 appetizers (Pan Roasted Mussels and Hutch Fires). The food was good but we waited a long time to get it. I was trying to flag down our waiter, but he was nowhere to be found, so I finally managed to stop one of the hostess and ask her to check where our food was.

She came back with the food and an extra serving of fries, to make up for the wait, which was a nice gesture.

We closed the meal sharing a slice of cherry pie, which was okay, but I have had better.

All in all, the food and ambiance were decent. Service was sub par (we spent 1 hour and 40 minutes for a salad and 2 appetizers and the place wan't even full). The check, before the Groupon was $60, which I think it is too pricey for the overall experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

A great spot for brunch that is very popular. There are few tables outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We have enjoyed the times we went to Hutch for dinner. However, the menu has hanged and we had a hard time to find anything to eat. My husband had chicken and it was okay but I had a black bean burger which was very spicy and even though I took half of it home I threw it away. When I ordered it was told it was not spicy but it had a lot of spice in it.

Now I am reluctant to try going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The GM Katie is friendly, engaging and down right awesome! Food is always good, especially the meatball appetizer! We always have a great time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very "so what." Shrimp app was good. Rest was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food is great. Would've gone 5 stars, but we had a reservation at 11:30, and by 11:50 when we still hadn't been seated, we just decided to sit and eat at the bar. Which was fine, but had to deduct something for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love this place! Brunch is fantastic and such a great value. Staff is courteous and super friendly. Make sure you have a reservation for weekend brunch as this place is always packed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was great the food was awesome, it got very crowded very quickly but the service was still great,

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

They were super accommodating when part of our party was running extremely late! The server was kind and understanding. Great for pre Cubs game!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed our brunch at Hutch. Our table was ready when we arrived and our waitress was very personable. Food was very good along with the portions. All in all a very good experience. Would go again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The KC strip was perfectly done and so good! Decent cocktail and wine selection. Our waitress was nice...like overly nice...like fake nice. I wasn't sure how to take it. Maybe she's taking acting classes or something. The service was just so so, but it was a busy Saturday night. The noise level is a little over the top so I'd return when it's not so busy or sit outside. I like that the outside seating is covered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We lived the lobster nachos. Came there before a concert at Wrigley. It was pretty quiet when we first got there but got busy quickly. It's a bit down the road and away from the loud bars which I liked:-).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Going to see a concert in Wrigley Field, stopped in for some apps and drinks during happy hour! Drinks were served right away! Food was a little slow due to it being packed. But the lobster nachos and pork belly meatballs were so worth the wait! Would go again tomorrow if we could!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food and service and love their mimosas! We cannot wait to go back!! Hopefully next week!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went for brunch for the first time and loved it. Service was awesome. Food was great and quick. And it was packed. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Returned back after a while to this great restaurant. Very hospitable & accommodating staff. The service was excellent. Great menu ideas; something different than the usual for brunch. We sampled quite a few items and enjoyed them all.Will definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great for birthdays! Would absolutely come here again for a birthday lunch/brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

great food. excellent service. Lobster nachos needed more lobster, (would pay the additional costs myself) it was still excellent -- the chips were very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We went as a group for weekday brunch. Really can't beat $1 mimosas and $5 Bloody Mary. Food was tasty as well. We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

When they got the food right, it was good. The fried chicken and biscuit for brunch is phenomenal. My pulled bacon Benedict needed to come out three times before the eggs were actually poached and not hard. Service was accommodating. It is very, very noisy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We're outside on the patio it was great noise level inside was real loud food was good and I liked the patio

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

They knew it was our anniversary and from the moment we walked in, they made us feel special. The service was attentive, sweet and genuine. Food was high quality - and quick, we had to see a show at Wrigley. Not having eaten there, i had taken a chance, but glad I did.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Incredible service. Just the right amount of attention. Food was good; my steak was just little over cooked and the mussels were good but not as great as everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Such a wonderful experience. Waitress was amazing. They gave my Dad a bottle of champagne for his birthday. The food was all delicious. It was crowded and we still felt we were special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Menu was limited due to Wrigley concert. We booked an early reservation and while service was attentive the server was clearly trying to rush us through our meal. Asked 4 times to order our entree. We ordered appetizers and server came by and said the kitchen was backed up so we ordered. The entree was out in 10-15 minutes before we even finished appetizers. Overall food was good disappointed they had limited menu and we saw several tables got up and left when they were told full menu was not available. Patio is nice but very crowded and poorly set up for groups more than 4.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food wasn't good (we went for brunch on a Sunday), there were 5 of us and only 1 person liked their meal, very loud, $1 mimosas on weekdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food, even better service, terribly loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Been a few times in the past and each time the experience gets worse. The most recent visit resulted in me getting sick literally 5 min after eating it. I felt perfectly fine before eating. My friend also got sick about an hour after eating there. Sit down restaurants shouldn't have their food out 5 minutes after ordering. The food is all clearly pre made and wasn't cooked all the way through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband and I went there on a Saturday evening. We shared the Cajun shrimp appetizer. It was flavorful however the portion was small to share. I would have liked to have know that even if I didn't ask. We also shared a Caesar salad. They put it on two plates which was very nice. It was yummy. My husband ordered the ribs. They were very good. I ordered the scallops. Two of them were good but the other two were inedible as they tasted like ammonia. I read after the fact this is due to them not being soaked in milk. I did talk to the waiter who brought over the manager. They did the right thing...adjusted our bill and offered another main. I was full so I didn't have anything else. The scallops came with a very tasty risotto which I ate. They were very apologetic. Perhaps I'll give it another try, perhaps. But I do want to stress they couldn't have been more professional or nicer. Just wish the scallops hadn't been as awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food but a little loud for conversations. Panko chicken was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Brunch before a Cubs game... not a problem with a reservation. Shared 3 dishes between the 2 of us and didn't finish but wanted to taste.

Tried the Totchos, the Corned Beef Hash Skillet and the Biscuits and Fried Chicken. All were awesome and certainly in my recommendation list.

Service staff was friendly fast and cool.

This was our first time but would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot to get some brunch before a day game at Wrigley. Awesome pre-game vibe and it's an easy walk to the park from here while passing all the best bars Wrigleyville has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Such a fabulous spot for brunch. Would come back every weekend if I lived closer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Celebrated a birthday dinner on a Sunday evening and had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The food and drinks came out quickly and were very good. We ordered a bunch of appetizers and the ribs entree to share between four people and it worked out great. We didn't go for dessert since we were too full, but they surprised my sister and I at the end with bottles of wine as a birthday gift. I hadn't realized they did that and it really left a wonderful impression.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food and service was really great and we sat right down. Last week the restaurant was so busy we had to go somewhere else to eat but it was a lot tamer this Saturday. We got sat at a small 2 person table, which is fine because we are only 2 people, but it was so close to the other tables around it. It felt like we had no personal space and there was nowhere to put my purse without it being in the way. Besides that, everything was great. Awesome mimosa prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch time is extremely loud so if you're looking to have conversations go later in the day. Otherwise this is one of my favorite places to go in the city for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Disappointed the chicken wasn't ready we couldn't get chicken and waffles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.