Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$1 mimoas $5 bloodys $7 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (43)
Casual (41)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
See All
Sunday Lunch (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Great for Lunch (21)
Fun (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Happy Hour (11)
People Watching (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 11 hours ago

Disappointed the chicken wasn't ready we couldn't get chicken and waffles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun spot for outdoor dining near Wrigley. Portions are a tad small but good food overall. Friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for dinner before a show at Wrigley. Ordered by 6:10 and by 6:50 there was still no sign of our entree. Had to cancel it and go to the show without food. They didn't charge us for the glass of wine and salad we split, which was the right thing to do, but what bothered me is while I waited toward the front for my friend to use the restroom, a group of waiters and the manager gave me dirty looks as if I did something wrong. The whole experience there was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

really enjoyed Monday brunch on the patio. Wouldn't order the shrimp and grits again but everything else was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very good food! My only complaint of how loud it is. Otherwise it was a great choice for brunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding service! Food was great. Reservation recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

There seemed to be a slight issue with my reservation when I arrived but the restaurant was great at still accommodating me and my party. I booked a large table (~15) for my birthday and our water, Lupe, was absolutely amazing! Not only did he put up with our excessive ordering but he did with a smile and had a great attitude. Even better, all of our food was amazing. Wasn't expecting that at all for a large group order! The restaurant was great at helping me celebrate and even sent me home with a nice gift and card to wish my happy birthday. I will definitely be back, and can't wait to bring others with me!

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Took a while for water and drinks to
Get to our table. Hostesses were somewhat rude. But the amazing brunch food made up for the loud ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Hutch is a fun, friendly place with really good food. The fish tacos are very good. Save room for the great pies they offer for dessert. Hutch will not disappoint.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I loved the totchos (appetizer) and the scrambled egg tacos as my brunch meal! Excellent service. Can't wait to return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall the service is decent. We have been there twice for brunch and each time I've had to send my food back. The fried chicken was rubbery our first visit. We decided to give it another try. This time getting the quiche special. I specifically asked if it included mushrooms (I'm allergic), I was told no. But the dish came out and had mushrooms and I had to send it back. They were accommodating both instances and comped the dish, but needless to say, we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was really fun and the bistro bowl and cornbread were amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Al fresco. Sorry there was a big dog on nearby diner's lap eating off the table. Fab food. Mussels great. Mac and cheese lobster-great. Fish tacos--super. Shrimp in creole sauce good but salty. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Was going to a weekday afternoon Cubs game and wanted some decent, healthy food walkable distance to the ballpark. Hutch was a great option, first it was open, second they took reservations (just in case), had a diverse menu and was not crawling with those already on their way to being drunk.

My colleague ordered one of the hashes, I ordered chicken avocado toast. Needed more seasoning. I love good seasoning/ spice and seldom feel the need to add salt and/or pepper but very much needed to add a double dose to the toast.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Hutch is consistently good for both brunch and dinner (only the Lakeview location has a full dinner menu), and the happy hour specials can't be beat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Can't wait to go back!! I loved their brunch, and could not believe I had never been there before. Such a good time! Great food and greater deals! So many wonderful mimosa flavors, and a great staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went to the Sunday brunch at Hutch. The waiter was very attentive and did a great job. The place was pretty noisy, as it was the day of the Pride Parade.
I ordered the croissant french toast, which tasted a little burnt. My husband got the avocado chicken toast, and while it was flavorful, the toast was very hard and dry. His bloody mary was awesome, though. It was $40 for the two of us, so quite a bit of money for mediocre food.
All in all, I don't think we'll be back for brunch. Maybe we'll return someday for dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great ambiance, very friendly service, and decent prices. They have brunch every day and the Nutella poppers are amazing! The omelette was just a bit too salty for my liking.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food was great overall and our server was super nice. The hostesses failed to inform us that the seating up against the window was first come, first serve so we ended up waiting extra longer for a table. There were serval available tables in the main restaurant but took quite some time for several of us to finally be seated. Great food but it becedsaorly worth the 45 minute wait.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great place for brunch with a creative menu and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

LOVED IT!! You have to try the Totchos, they're amazing! Great AM cocktail menu as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fantastic ambiance and good variety of food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been here for dinner before and it was fantastic. This time I came for brunch and was disappointed. It took a long time for us to get our food (we were a group of 6) and my food was not even warm when I got it. My friend ordered the skillet and switched out the meat but they forgot to put it in and she couldn't finish her plate she said it was so bland. Everyone else enjoyed their food. I was disappointed it wasn't as great as dinner but I will be back just not for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Hutch was great overall! However, either their air conditioning was broken or they didn't want to turn it on because it was extra hot in there. Will be returning!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My mom and gramma both got the steak baguette that was inedible but management quickly replaced them for a burger that was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I went to Hutch for a friend's birthday. The food was excellent and the service was Awesome!! At the end of the meal they gave my friend a bottle of champagne and a $10 gift card for dinner again at Hutch!! I will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really enjoyed it. Fun brunch with good bloody Mary. Lively energy level.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had an 11am reservation for six people, the place was packed, and our table was ready for us when we arrived. How refreshing! The food and drinks were great, but it is extremely loud and the seating is very tight. We had our 2.5 yr old son, and it was a bit much for him. The staff was accommodating, but I think I'd recommend leaving kids at home if you're going to this spot. :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2017

$3 Mimosas are good but you get plastic glassware outside. The food is good but is a bit diner style in nature. Good ingredients but probably a little heavy for me. The pulled bacon was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The sriracha chicken avocado toast was BOMB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

If you go for your birthday, they give you a full bottle of champagne! It's loud inside, but the food and cocktails are fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Deliciously scrumptious food and mimosas! I personally love the scrambled egg tacos and the blood orange mimosas!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food had no flavor, drink was way too spicy, couldn't get our servers attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The location was great , the food was perfect. I would have given 5 stars , but I got a "no show" email from OpenTable chastising me for being a no show. Obviously something happened at the podium and was likely an error on the host/ess , but the email removed a star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First off, when i got there i was told that i had to wait until the rest of my party came (I had a reservation) but fine. When we got seated with my whole party which was only 4 people, I noticed Two girls come in after us to a table of six and was seated there party came in 5-10 mins later. So Why did i have to wait for my party to get even get seated? IT was busy crowded noisy way to noisy, I could barely communicate with party. Also the food was tasteless and dry. Out of the four of us only one of us actually finished the food. (None of us took any leftovers home either)Also one of my guess asked the waitress about the food on the menu and she told my guess one thing but what she got was completely different from what she said. (Not the wrong order but saying it was a chicken breast when it was actually chicken strips)

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is always great. Service wasn't bad at all, but they all seem so scattered and frantic, from the hostess to the server to bussers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food ! Very busy place - glad we made reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our first visit to Hutch and only picked it based on its reviews. What a great place. Good food. Friendly staff. All around good experience.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fabulous! Great happy hour! Staff was exceptional.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Energetic brunch spot. VERY noisy, but cool. So noisy, the waiter had a hard time hearing us order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.