Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Hutch

Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths. Located just south from Wrigley Field in vibrant East Lakeview neighborhood, our conveniently located American bistro invites you to enjoy great American food. Experience panoramic city street views while joining us for small bites, crafted cocktails, full dinners or lively brunches. For great food, good times and lasting memories; relish in the Hutch experience… where you Eat. Laugh. Belong.

3301 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Weekday Brunch Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
$1 mimoas $5 bloodys $7 carafes

Happy Hours:
3-6 pm Bar Area Only

Dinner Hours :
Monday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Brunch served Daily
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

WE DON'T TAKE RESERVATION FOR OUR PATIO OR BAR !

Cross Street:
Aldine/School

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 248-1155

Website:
http://hutchchicago.com/

Public Transit:
#22 Clark Bus
2 blocks from the Belmont El Stop

Private Party Facilities:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL

Melt into casual comfort with a backdrop of warm chocolate browns and deep espresso leather booths.

Private Party Contact:
Jude Abella: (855) 808-5713

Special Events & Promotions:
Hutch offers a great place to celebrate any occasion or event at our laid-back restaurant in Chicago, IL.

Hutch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (38)
Casual (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Fun (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Bar Seating (12)
People Watching (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Romantic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Spicy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Went on a recommendation before a Cubs game. Great service, food, drink, staff, atmosphere and proximity to Wrigley Field. Couldn't dream of a better bartender and pre-game experience for two out of towners.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Organic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We went to brunch and the food was very good as where the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

They started brunch right on time, there were no issues with our reservations, the server was extremely pleasant, and the food was delicious. I love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Hutch a few times before, and suggested it to my coworkers for brunch. The service this time was bad. Like really really bad. It took 15 minutes for our waitress to even acknowledge us, and another 15 to get waters and order drinks. My friend asked for coffee--twice-and never got it. When the food finally came out, it was cold. One of my friends (who ordered the basic egg breakfast) had to wait an additional 5 minutes for her plate and then the waitress disappeared again before she could get silverware. So the morning was a lot of waiting around for sub-par food. Three out of my four friends said despite the great mimosa deal, the service and food would deter them from ever coming back. Too bad because I used to like this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was very slow. High expectations but fell short. We will not be back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Such a great place and amazing location.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We loved the relaxed feeling of this place and the peach mimosa's get two thumbs up.
The brunch is a must - food was excellent. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It is quite load inside on Sundays and crowded, we were sit outside and it was great. Food is also good and bloody m's too. Mimosa 3.5... priceless!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Just about everything was poor to mediocre. Food came out barely warm and "crafted" cocktails tasted of very cheap alcohol. We had a nice waiter, but that is the sole good spot. Not worth the money. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Chilaquiles and Nutella Donut Poppers were excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Took about 10 minutes to get server to bring us coffee. Bus boy hand his thumb all over the top plate in the stack he brought the table, gross. Qe asked for nutella poppers to come 1st, they came after 15 minutes and 30 seconds beofre our food. My food came with a completely different dish and then it seemed to take a most 10 minutes to get the correct order and it didn't come with the scrambled egg I ordered with it, then the waiter brought me a fried egg, 3 people heard me say scrambled both times. All this and not much of an apology nor concession. 2nd terrible service experience, not going for 3rd time to be the charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Brunch menu OK - not worth the high prices. The restaurant was loud and chaotic. After we ate and the served delivered the bill she asked us to leave because she had many people waiting for a table. I get it, I understand turning the tables --- but it wasn't a nice request but a demand. Three of us ate brunch, we ordered coffee, mimosas, 4 entrees and the bill was close to $90. For that investment level I would expect better service -- its not a diner with a $5.99 breakfast special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was great but food was a little subpar - the fried eggs on top of my about toast weren't fully cooked. Surprised because I've been to Hutch before and the food is usually on point. Not a big enough deal that I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I had a great time on Sunday at Hutch! The Bacon Eggs Benedict were delicious and I'm in love with the cheesy hash browns they came with. I love the Instagram contest they have going as well! I will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was great! A little crowded but that's how you know it's a great brunch place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was good, you can barely hear the music though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The waffles are amazing! It was a little loud, but definitely worth the food!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We looked for a pre-show dinner spot near Belmont and settled on the Hutch. So glad we did. Very good food, service was more than adequate. And it's a short walk from the L. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Despite the overly obnoxious millennials flappen their jaws in our ears at the bar, the food and service was above average. The bees knees and blackberry mule were very well made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Server was nervous and did not time our meal well at all ... brought out a bunch of things at once, and so our lobster mac & cheese got cold. Food was average but not outstanding. Error on our bill took a while to fix and just seemed to be a lack of quality overall in the experience.

We had a Groupon that was expiring, which is why we went ... would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Hutch was mediocre according to the group I was with. The food was edible but not incredible. I don't understand why I was allowed to book a reservation for 2:45 if the kitchen closes at 3 (on a Sunday )

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall my experience was adequate however our server was clearly trying to very quickly turn the table and when we weren't ready to order immediately he told us we only have 90 minutes at this table so we should decide. This is not a bottomless brunch or any other type of restaurant with a dedicated time limit. It changed how I think about this restaurant. My past experiences here have been better. Perhaps just a cranky server. Great mimosas. Good food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Hutch never disappoints. Regardless of how busy they are, the service is always excellent. Get the breakfast tacos - you won't be sorry! Also love the specials they run. Very industry-friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Hutch did a great job accommodating us as a large table of 12 and on short notice (the day before). We only waited a short time after our rez to be seated, service was prompt on taking orders, but not rushed, and the food timely. This in the midst of a very lively time of day (Saturday brunch on St. Patty's celebration day). The fried pickle on the bloody was a nice touch. Everyone seemed pleased with their order and they had no problem splitting the check about 6 ways. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I didn't think the food was anything to rave about if I'm honest. I expected a bit more because it did have such positive reviews but I think that's more so due to the booze.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Been there many times, a little disappointing this time. Food was bland. Both of us walked away with the same thoughts. Never have been disappointed but this time was different. We had a training waiter and his trainee was not very observant. Maybe next time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was ok. It was very nice of the waiter to give the Birthday guy a bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Three girlfriends and I went to Hutch for brunch on a Saturday on a recommendation from my sister who lives near there. It was SPECTACULAR. The mimosas were delish, our entrees were excellent, the server was friendly and attentive. Would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was great and so were the drinks! There was a bottle of Champagne per carafe of Mimosa (score) service good be worked on. The waitress was nice but in a big group setting her helpers were not good with identifying who order specific items which caused a bit of a hiccup in or group. But she was super sweet and made up for the mistake. Overall still a good place to visit and have fun. Definitely going back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My friends and I love to brunch at Hutch. Everything we've tried on the menu is great and we love all the mimosa options! One of the best spots in Chicago!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great bottle of wine and perfectly cooked steaks!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food. Long wait despite reservations
Very very noisy

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a reservation at 11 and arrived a little early - the hostess asked us to wait a few minutes for our table to be ready. Ok, that's fine, my party and I waited until 11 (there were 3 of us total). Around 11:05 I approached the hostess again and asked if our table was ready. She looked a bit surprised and had clearly just given our table to a different group of people. Instead of admitting fault, she tried to seat us at a two-top table, which was awkwardly placed in the dining room, kind of in the way of everything and clearly didn't fit 3 people comfortably. I realize that they were extremely busy, but the hostess was rude when I asked her if it would be alright if we waited for a larger table, since we were celebrating a birthday and I didn't want to be even more annoyed during this experience. So we waited another 20 minutes past our reservation for a table. Mind you, this restaurant has zero space for people to wait to be seated, yet they make people stand awkwardly in the bar area and near the hostess stand for a table (I think you can give them your number and they'll text you when your table is ready, but I was not given this option, and it shouldn't have been necessary since I had a reservation). I will say that the food at Hutch is fantastic, but I'd rather go somewhere else where they don't cram guests into the dining room and waiting area. What makes the least sense is the service is slow - you'd think they would want to get people in and out fast!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Such a disappointing experience! Took >30 min to be seated for our reservation. Service was slow so it took a while to get our food & drinks. But was still asked to leave because our 90 minute brunch time limit was up! I will NOT be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Found a hair in one dish but the waiter compensated the meal and promptly served a new dish. Service was quick and attentive and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was not very good. Flatbread was sort of soggy,some items on the chartucurie were ok and others were disgusting, the steak was almost fair, the burger was fair, drinks were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We decided to try Hutch since it was next door to the place we went the night before for my birthday, the service was outstanding and the food was really good and very well priced. I ended up having the special which was a thick pork chop and side salad with mash potatoes. The Lobster nachos where also a huge surprise and very very good. We will be coming back for dinner here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went to hutch for brunch with my bf on Friday morning and it was lovely! Great service, large portions, and make sure to ask for the weekday brunch drink specials!!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was overpriced and not good at all. Got the food and took one bite. Couldn't take anymore. Waitress didn't ask about us or check in when the food was untouched. Overall a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

There needs to be a category for pre/post sports with its proximity to Wrigley Field. Forward menu exceptionally done. Great craft cocktails and very friendly servers. Baseball Steak on blue cheese risotto was perfectly done. YUM!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.