About Hult's

165 Los Gatos Saratoga Rd
Los Gatos, CA 95030
View Larger Map

Hult’s is an award winning casual fine dining restaurant serving California cuisine with Swedish influences. The interior offers an upscale, casual atmosphere, with a warm and welcoming wrap-around full bar while the newly built outdoor patio features comfortable seating surrounded by ambient glass fire tables. Open for Lunch, Dinner and Sunday Brunch. In addition to a seasonal al a carte menu, the “Hult’s Experience” offers a five course tasting menu, made from the freshest seasonal ingredients. Pair your meal with a wide variety our Californian boutique wines, authentic French Champagnes, specialty cocktails or craft beers. With an ever changing menu, we invite you to discover the Hult’s Experience. See for yourself why Hult’s was awarded “Small Business of the Year” 2016 in Silicon Valley by the State Goverment

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Swedish

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm, 4:30-9:00pm

Cross Street:
University Ave / Highway 9

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 354-3434

Website:
http://www.hultsrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our private lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Wall Wednesday's ALL bottles of wine are 50% OFF

Happy Hour Tuesday-Sunday INCLUDING WEEKENDS 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Restaurant Photos

  • Hult's
Hult's

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Hult's Thanksgiving Feast, a multi-option prix fixe dinner. 11am-8pm. $69pp Kids half price.
3 option for first course, 4 options for entrees and 2 options for dessert. Traditional sides will be served to all tables.
Don't feel like cooking this year? Don't worry! Celebrate with us at Hult's

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hult's is perfectly located for private dining, with ample parking and easy access right off HWY 17. At Hult's we pride ourselves in being an industry leader in private dining. No room fees, no minimums and the owner, Alex Hult, will help make your event special.

Hult's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
San Jose / Silicon Valley
Best Restaurants in Los Gatos ›

Fit for Foodies (66)
Special Occasion (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (27)
Romantic (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Great for Brunch (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Authentic (2)
Tapas (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Business Meals (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been there twice. First time it was over ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

Been there twice. First time it was overall better. Menu has plenty choices for comfort food. Too many for my taste. Parking is a nightmare on weekends. Got fined, so be cautions where you park. Service was lenghty, seems our friendly server was quite busy and there was no one there to help him out.

Better choices in Cambell area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The meal was perfect...it was absolutely ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

The meal was perfect...it was absolutely perfect...we started with the squash soup and could not believe the flavor packed into what was a relatively healthy dish...then I had the scallops with the onion relish which was spot on...the scallops had a sear, but remained moist...my husband had the sweet potato ravioli which again could not possibly have been better...but my favorite thing of the night might have been the cauliflower with the capers-OMG-DELICIOUS...and if you like chocolate, you have to get the sphere....I was worried it was going to be too vanilla ice cream for me, but this was a chocolate lovers heaven. The meal was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was adventurous and delicious w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was adventurous and delicious with unexpected combinations of flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first experience at Hults. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was our first experience at Hults. I had the Toast Skagen as an appetizer and the Elk Fillet as the main course. I love Elk, and the only thing I didn't like was that Elk was presented pre-sliced. But it was tender and flavorful.

Others in our party had the Bacon Wrapped "Beef Lindstrom" or the Lime Stuffed Pan Roasted Salmon, both of which were very good.

The only reason I've marked down the service is that there was a very long wait between the appetizer and the main dish. The owner came to our table and apologized for the delay and offered us a free glass of wine, which was appreciated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, very nice atmosphere. We sat ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, very nice atmosphere. We sat outside. This is a restaurant that is committed to doing things right. Thanks Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were seated promptly, even though we ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were seated promptly, even though we were early for our reservation. I must say that I was expecting a more lavish decor than what we observed. Our table was small, and the chairs were not particularly comfortable. The portion of the restaurant in which we were seated was too noisy, and we could clearly hear the conversations at nearby tables.

The food was excellent, albeit a little pricey, but not outlandishly so. Neither of us could finish the portions were were served.

Our waiter sort of vaporized after the entrees were served. We didn't see him for 15 or 20 minutes. The same happened after he brought the dessert menus, and we opted not to remain for that.

Our bill mistakenly added an extra glass of wine to the charge, but this was remedied quickly and without incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Three of us dined there. My friend aske ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Three of us dined there. My friend asked for bread and was told they do not serve it. I ordered the salmon and it was good. However, my friend ordered the risotto and thought it was just okay. Left a lot of it. My other friend had the meat dish that is a specialty, I think. It basically was a thick ground beef 2 inch circle, topped with an egg yolk. She could not swallow it because of how dry it was. She left most of it behind. There were two tiny bits of mushroom and three tiny circles of potato. The pricing made this even more ridiculous. Will not return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

My wife and I took seven family and frie ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I took seven family and friends to dinner to celebrate birth of our new granddaughter. Looked for reservation last minute and Hult's was one of few places in the area that had space for us. Reviews looked go so we gave it a try. The seven of us past around multiple appetizers,entrees and desserts. The food overall in one word was " Wow, wow, Wow". This meal set the record for most " OMG my food was wonderful ". Six of us are from Philadelphia area ( a great restaurant town) and one from SF and we all agreed food was as good as any we had ever eaten and better than most. Our waiter Mike was great also. I'm still trying to figure out way the place was not very busy for a Saturday night but I give Hult's my strongest recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The preparation of the food was good as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The preparation of the food was good as always. The shrimp appetizer and salmon entree were great and the duck was surprisingly tough (not necessarily the fault of the kitchen though) and when served somewhat "flat" champagne our waiter was quickly engaged with its replacement even though the bartender could not recall if it was opened the prior day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Love this place. love the cocktails, win ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love this place. love the cocktails, wine and beer selection, the food is amazing and the staff is the best!

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Appetizers (tomato salad and octopus cev ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Appetizers (tomato salad and octopus ceviche) were good. My dish (miso black cod) was super salty...to the point that I stopped eating it. Wine list is decent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We travel a lot and enjoyed European foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We travel a lot and enjoyed European food. Food here is an excellent welcome change to regular cuisine served else where. Plan to go back with family and friends. Mike, our server, made wonderful suggestions and was attentive to create a memorable dining experience. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were impressed with everything about ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We were impressed with everything about this restaurant-from the time that we arrived until the time we left, we were provided with excellent service, food, and special attention for our anniversary. Upon our arrival, the hostess seated us immediatly, and our waiter came with champagne, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. We tried the Swedish meatballs and the mushroom risotto followed by the grapefruit creme brulee. Each course was beautifully presented, and each course was superb. We were also greeted by the owner, who checked in on us about halfway through. In addition, the ambiance and decor was very nice. We would definitely recommend going here to all of our friends, either for a casual or special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place - close to parking - good fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great Place - close to parking - good food and service.

Decent wine selection

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took one of my favorite clients to Hul ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I took one of my favorite clients to Hult's for a meeting because I wanted to tear them to a fun experience. They loved it and I'm sure will return again. Their offices is on Los Gatos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal from start to finish. Hu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Wonderful meal from start to finish. Hult's is not a cheap dinning experience, but the good news is that if you time your visit around Happy Hour you can make it more reasonable while expanding the range of courses that you get to enjoy. If you are going for a special occasion, you have to get the chocolate sphere dessert. Toast Skagen is always a winner here...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had brunch at Hult's. Having been th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had brunch at Hult's. Having been there before, we knew that they had a good brunch menu. We especially liked the French Toast, which had berries and a wonderful sauce. It came with maple syrup, but it was luscious without it. The service was good, as usual. If you like to sit outside, the patio is elegant and shielded from traffic and wind. There were decorative heaters out there, too, for cooler evenings.

Tags: Great Beer, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to sit at the bar and the hos ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We decided to sit at the bar and the hostess accommodated us. The bartenders and service overall was FANTASTIC. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When you are just a few doors down from ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

When you are just a few doors down from Manresa Restaurant, surviving with that kind of competition can be daunting. Hult's Restaurant has carved a little niche for itself. The food has improved substantially and the dishes are more creative than when they first open. They have also created a stunning outdoor dining area. My husband and I shared a Burrata prosciutto crostini appetizer. Swedish meatball (appetizer) and braised short ribs were our entrees. The Swedish meatball (Hult's grandmother recipe) serving was huge. Both dishes were flavorful and very good. We did not have any dessert but did noticed many ordered their signature chocolate sphere. Literally, I saw people scrap their plate clean finishing off that dish. Well maybe next time because we would definitely go back again.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit on 9/1/16 was a delightf ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first visit on 9/1/16 was a delightful surprise! We all expected the former coffee shop choices in spite of the rave reviews we read. We each had something different, tried the signature cocktails and were out in time to make it to our concert. Chef/Owner came to our table to welcome us and explain menu and drinks. Nice touch.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elise as usual was an excellent server. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Elise as usual was an excellent server. At times service is slowish but with friends, it doesn't matter. I had my usual pulled pork and outstanding sweet potato fries and the scrumptious beet salad on goat cheese. What a dish! Our friends, visiting from Europe, ordered the chocolate dessert; one commented, "Now I understand what it means to 'die from chocolate'!" "Unfortunately," she couldn't finish it so I had to offer myself up! yum, yum. My husband had the creme brulee and the bite I took was delicious too. Coffee is always good too. Not a cheap meal but the whole experience is reliably pleasant. Not too many diners that Thursday lunch so it was very peaceful. A few people were enjoying the outside dining on this pleasant day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to celebrate a birthday, the scene ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Went to celebrate a birthday, the scene was very nice and the food was also very good. It was our first time there and we would definitely go back to eat there. There was nothing remarkable about the experience, but it was good all around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Service was also exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was also excellent, friendly and attentive at just the perfect level. Everything was prepared perfectly and the pace was just right. Mac cheese with bacon as a side! Overall a great meal and a nice experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very slow. I had to go find ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Service was very slow. I had to go find someone to have our water refilled and my Mimosa refilled

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Outstanding restaurant notable for its ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Outstanding restaurant notable for its creative menu and wine list.Our visit was to celebrate a birthday and the excellent service by servers who helped with our celebration was appreciated.A couple of us ordered the duck and another person ordered the scallops and both were perfect .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So sorry to have to write this, but Hult ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

So sorry to have to write this, but Hult's was just blah. Food was alright, wine list nice but, on an early sunny Saturday afternoon, the place just FELT empty and cold. I had asked for some bread to go with the burrata/tomato plate and was told they had none...really?? Somehow this place as spiffy and upscale as it is has lost its soul. I remember when it was the Sambo's Pancake House in the '60s and at least back then, there was some life in the place. I don't see Hult's being in business much longer.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

In our experience, service is MUCH bette ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

In our experience, service is MUCH better inside than it is for patio seating. Food and cocktails all really good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We tried Hult's a few years back and had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We tried Hult's a few years back and had bad service but decided to give them another try. Our waiter, Mike, was great. One slow round of drinks, but otherwise perfect pacing. Our selections: Risotto (very good), squash & pecan Ravioli's (great), pork chop (underseasoned) and meat wrapped with bacon (good). Ahi Poke very good, beet salad was excellent.

Dessert was chocolate mousse and that was fantastic! We were seated in the front window area that is kind of set aside and it was great for people watching!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mixed results - one meal was OK the othe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Mixed results - one meal was OK the other not so much. The food was pretty high priced for the final quality of the services. The salmon was a bit overcooked and actually very bland for a lime-infused item. The duck was served very rare - which I do not like - when I asked for medium. Second, they could have sliced the duck much thinner to not only aid in presentation, but they would have seen it was too rare. The house wine and appetizers were very good - a pleasant surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I invited another couple. We had a nice ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I invited another couple. We had a nice lunch, and Elise, as ever, was a great server. I love the Sessions brew, and the other couple thought the Manhattan was superior. He also liked my favorite, the pulled pork with wonderful sweet potato fries. Coffee was also excellent. This was their first time, and they said they would be back. We enjoy dining there every few weeks, when we feel like going out to lunch. The desserts are great, but we were too full to indulge this time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was beautifully prepared, prese ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was beautifully prepared, presented and served. I would have liked just a hint more flavor. The scallops were lovely with the grapefruit accent but I was wanting a little more of that accent. Three of us order the scallops and one ordered the short ribs. They were tasty but once again more could have been done with the mashed potatoes... such as adding a little garlic excitement. The cocktails were tasty and my Kathryn Kennedy Sauv. Blanc was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our food took so long and the service wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our food took so long and the service was HORRIBLE! The hostness didnt even smile or greet us, started the whole dinner off poor. The mac and cheese tasted like bubble gum, honestly everyone at the table tried it and agreed...we even told the waiter and he did nothing about it. The food was ok, but really not worth the money or wait. Sadly it was a horrible experience for a special celebration for my mom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was absolutely horrible. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was absolutely horrible. We had to ask on several occasions for our waitress. And in addition for the menu, can we have a water refill, can we order now, can we get another mimosa (which was supposed to be bottomless)?????? And the whole time we see the staff just chit chatting with each other. And it wasn't busy. And unfortunately the other table next to us had the same problem. I don't think I'll ever go back, unfortunately. The wine list looks good but there are so many other restaurants in the area that I know have better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

We went to Hult's for my birthday dinner ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Hult's for my birthday dinner. Everything except the noise from the bar, which quieted shortly after we were there, was excellent. I had the beet salad and the filet mignon for the main course, loved them both. It was easy to tell that the chef had taken his time to balance the flavors of both plates to make them something special. One does not get food made with that care often. My wife had the duck for her main course. It was good but she decided she was not a duck person.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Our salads and man i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was delicious. Our salads and man in courses were beautifully presented and well prepared. But, service was incredibly slow; while that wasn't a detractor to the wonderful evening we had, they had no reason or excuse for large time lapses between courses, without attention by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We had a mixed experience at Hults. We w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had a mixed experience at Hults. We went there because of a two for one coupon (which we forgot) and brought four of our family with us. The menu looked interesting enough. Two of us had the ravioli, which was delicious, one had the duck, also tasty, and three had he chicken, which was our least favorite dish. It lacked salt and pepper and was a bit dry and tough. The potatoes were a bit hard as well. Our biggest issue with the experience was our wait time. From ordering to dinner we had to wait about forty five minutes. We had to grab a different waiter to ask about our food, and to his credit he apologized and said they were plating it and it had been a long wait, so it was nice he acknowledged the lapse in time. But our server did not come to check on us, nor did he apologize himself when the food finally came out. Given the restaurant wasn't too busy, we were surprised it took so long. Overall, it was a pretty even split, but it wasn't anything outstanding that will make us go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Amazing food. Really absolutely loved th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Amazing food. Really absolutely loved the food at Hults. The presentation was also stunning and personally I liked the fact that the portions are not huge. All the dishes that day were so tasty: Octopus carpaccio, Beet salad (very clever how it's served on the goat cheese), duck (one of the best ducks I have ever had, perfectly cooked) and sweet potato and pecan ravioli (wasn't heavy like you would think, but rich in flavor).

Also really enjoyed the outdoor seating. Parking is easy. What a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and great food! We were ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Awesome service and great food! We were there for a business lunch and it was pretty quiet at the time, but I can see how it could make for a hip night out as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Quiet for mid-week lunch! Service was a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Quiet for mid-week lunch! Service was a little slow but we were visiting with friends so we did not mind it at all! Could have sat outside but sat inside since it was warm. Split salads and sandwiches and it was delicious - beet salad was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, nice ambiance. Blahhhh ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very good food, nice ambiance. Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.