Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.

1600 West Lane Ave
Upper Arlington, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Westmont Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 487-0622

Website:
http://www.hudson29.com/Locations-Menus/Upper-Arlington

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Kelby Muehlfeld

Private Party Facilities:
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Denhard: (614) 487-0622

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM weeknights. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales.

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM weeknights. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales. Excludes Tax and Tip. Only valid weeknights 3 to 6 PM. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Sunday wine night for wine lovers. Our artfully composed wine list is half-off Bottles priced $99.00 and lower on Sundays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Promotion excludes Sunday holidays. Only offered on bottles $99.00 and lower. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM.

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (58)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
See All
Business Meals (43)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Casual (40)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Cozy (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Fun (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Romantic (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Healthy (13)
People Watching (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Private Room (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (7)
Fireplace (6)
Great Beer (6)
Tapas (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Oooh, it was delicious! Blood Orange Margarita in a bottle - unique and tangy. Califlower soup was very smooth and delicate. I got the roasted chicken salad and it was fantastic. Lots of chicken, but the golden beets were the star. Colcannon poatoes, who has colcannon potatoes? They do and they were amazing, just the right ration of cabbage, onion, potato and butter - that was my dessert although my companions split a chocolate cake - yes I had a bite, ok 2, it was so decadent, icing was gooey and vanilla ice cream perfect topper. A great night out.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

My salmon was a bit too salty for me and there was very little seasoning on it besides the salt but it was cooked perfectly. The Caesar salad had chopped Romaine not leafs so the presentation was weak but tasty. Brussel sprouts were under cooked. We come to Hudson 29 for the Prime Rib and that is consistently excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was fantastic!!! He had a great table side personality and our food was delivered impeccably well and in a timely manner. We love this place:)! We made reservations for Fathers Day at the last minute but we felt well taken care of from start to finish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and environment top notch. Service was better than that - staff were kind and patient and pleasant and helped us effortlessly with a special request. Will go there again and again for every reason I can think of. !

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

I treated my husband to dinner at Hudson 29 this past weekend for Father's Day. We love most Cameron Mitchell restaurants and had never checked this one out. We were not disappointed. Our food was great, our service was even better(our server was Cameron and he was wonderful), and we appreciated that the venue was attached to a parking garage, which made parking a cinch. I also recommend the chicken meatballs if you are looking for a tasty appetizer. My husband, myself and our picky toddler loved them so much that we had to order a seconds!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Ori provided impeccable customer service!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Father's Day was memorable here! We enjoyed Taylor, our server, the food and
ambiance. I was so happy my Dad was treated so well on HIS day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the sushi menu, and the ceasar
Salad with The parmigiana crisps.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food, great service! Enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner. I had the marlin special, that was prepared well and served with kale. The only thing we missed were the shrimp taquitos from the last season's menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Took a customer out for dinner. We made a few special requests and all were handled perfectly.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Too noisy to talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was great. The crowning touch was the warm creamer for the coffee. That was a first for us

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food and service were very good, but we couldn't shake our sense of disappointment when the 'walk-ins' just before us got a prime location on the patio while we were stuck in the small table in the corner despite our reservations for my wife's birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very nice dinner...casual/elegant mixture; very well prepared entrees; delicious cocktails; very pleasant atmosphere...will go again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had an amazing dinner! They were able to special make the Pineapple marinated ribeye which was delicious! We'll definitely be this summer. Thanks again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The service was great. The atmosphere was perfect on a nice summer evening. The food was delicious. I would recommend the Hudson 29 Burger anytime! The price was a bit steep, but it is a very nice restaurant that I do plan on going back to again soon!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We were seated as soon as we arrived. The food was very good and a very good service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was very good. We were seated by bar which was very noisy but not a problem.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Cannot think of a single fault for this restaurant! Everything is top-notch. Service has always been outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had another night of great dining at Hudson 29. I tried a new side for the first time, the Wild Rice & Orzo Salad, and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great place to have a special occasion dinner. We dined at Hudson 29 for our daughters graduation. Atmosphere is relaxing, classy and somewhat modern. Noise levels are low, perfect for quality table conversations. The food is amazing, everyone in our party loved their choices. Service was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. I would absolutely dine here again without hesitation and highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very good service with answers to questions!! Food was a little different but very
good. Will definitely make reservations again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food & service were very good. The restaurant was very noisy, so much so that it was very hard to hear our waitress. Had a nice patio in front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 25, 2017

great overall dining experience for food and ambience

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Had a wonderful dining experience with friends. Great food, great cocktails, great server, and...the best french fries in town.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Always a favorite !! Food was amazing, service and ambiance are great!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2017

First time there. Will definitely be going back. The food is amazing. The service superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We've been here many times and it's always perfect! Can't say that about too many places. They will make sure to meet your every need.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Hudson 29 is consistently outstanding! The food, the service and the atmosphere are fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Hudson 29 has been a hit or miss for us over the last 12 months since we moved to the area.. This visit was a total hit.. The welcome, food and service were impeccable.. We were four and shared several appetizers (tuna tartare, shrimp taquitos, chorizo dip and vegetarian flat bread) and two mains (snapper and trout).. all well prepared and plenty to fill four people.. will be back again.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is great, and we had good service. We did get fries delivered cold, but they brought hot ones quickly, and took it off the bill. Things happen - but I consider this place top notch...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I grew up in the Columbus area, and now when I travel back, even for quick trips, Hudson 29 is on the agenda! I am GF, and their diner style burger on a GF bun is the best I've had. I've never been disappointed with the food options or quality- top notch! Love the atmosphere, and the cocktails are great too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We enjoyed our evening and we had our teenage grandchildren with us who absolutely loved "29".

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was delicious at this Cameron Mitchell restaurant on Lane Avenue. It was quite loud at our table so that made dinner conversation a bit unpleasant. We will return because of the quality of the food and the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I can't think of a better restaurant for the whole atmosphere great food place eatery concept

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my parents and my wife for Mother's Day brunch. We found a parking spot easily in the rear-attached garage. First impressions were good. The restaurant is decorated in dark wood and there is an impressive bar area right behind the host stand.

Service started off well. Drinks were provided quickly and our waiter, Jeff, was knowledgeable, giving us detailed explanations of the specials. We ordered a bunch of food including a special Pineapple Upside Down Cake Donuts as an appetizer. Everything came out hot and at a decent clip, but there ends the positive notes.

My Mom is a notoriously picky eater, so I wasn't completely surprised when she wasn't happy with her Cesar Salad. I tried it, though, and she was right to complain. The salad was barely flavored at all. The dressing all but disappeared. Jeff promptly took it back and had them remake it and the replacement was better, but only by a little. Just not a very well constructed recipe.

When the entrees came things didn't get much better. My wife got a chicken and vegetable salad as her entree and was also quite disappointed. Again, there wasn't much flavor on offer. Jeff took this one back and tried to fix it, but ultimately my wife left unhappy. Jeff tried to fix things, but at that point there wasn't much to salvage.

My Mom ordered the chicken meatballs app with her entree and was underwhelmed there too. She complained that they were "rock hard." That is a bit of an overstatement, but they certainly didn't have a pleasing texture. My Dad was satisfied with his Reuben, but Mom complained about that being under-dressed too. I can't say because I didn't try that.

The real kicker for me is that the restaurant was super loud. It didn't help that the table of 6 next to us had plenty to drink, but the space just doesn't handle the crowd noise well. Service was above average, but everything else was below expectations. Not planning on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Server was rude and disrespectful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service. I have dined here may times and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I enjoyed the salmon dish. However, I received an end cut. Typically, I would only choose a center cut.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our second time eating at Hudson 29. We were still not disappointed. My husband ordered the ribs and they were delicious and I ordered the blackened snapper. We went for his birthday, this was the first time a restaurant didn't offer a complimentary dessert? It was okay, Graeter's is a 2 minute walk down the street and was just as satisfying.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.