Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.

1600 West Lane Ave
Upper Arlington, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Westmont Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 487-0622

Website:
http://www.hudson29.com/Locations-Menus/Upper-Arlington

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Kelby Muehlfeld

Private Party Facilities:
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Denhard: (614) 487-0622

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM Monday through Saturday. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Make reservations now at your favorite Cameron Mitchell Restaurant and join us to ring in the new year in style. Enjoy the freshest chef created specials with friends and family. Cheers to 2018!!

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (46)
Bar Seating (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Casual (30)
Business Meals (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Romantic (28)
Cozy (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Hot Spot (13)
Healthy (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Authentic (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a good experience. I noted that we were celebrating a birthday on the reservation, but nothing was offered - maybe they don't offer anything for special occasions. Since I didn't want to call attention to my guest, it was too late to tell the server when the bill came. We went elsewhere for dessert and coffee.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for any type of dinner event you have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Please don't publish this. My wife and I visit your restaurants often and normally have wonderful experiences. This time my food was not what it normally is. I did not eat it. The waiter handled the situation very professionally and the item was removed from the bill. He offered me other dishes, etc. So while my food experience was not satisfactory, the way it was handled was. We are off to the Hudson 29 in New Albany soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The omelette with feta and vegetables was excellent, as was the fresh fruit and salad that accompanied it. Server was very attentive. Open Table was easy to use, and when I had to change it at the last minute, the restaurant accommodated it with no problem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Our server Hannah was outstanding.
She was a true delight.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

My husband and I love Hudson 29, especially their happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2017

My husband and I were not very hungry, so we chose to split the prime rib dinner. It was more than enough for 2 people! And I must tell you - the prime rib was the BEST I've ever had! So tender, you could cut it with a fork!!!! The horseradish cream was delicious, as were the colcannon potatoes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

You just have to get the salmon. The best in town! Oh, don’t forget to start with King Kong sushi. ❤️

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Live Sports, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2017

I have never been disappointed here. They are accommodating and the staff is well trained and personable.
Hudson 29 has become my “go to” place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Met friends for a date night. Each entree was outstanding, flavorful using fresh local ingredients. Great selection of beef and seafood options, sizeable portions. Nice selection of wines and cocktails.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Fantastic Evening out. Good Vibe in the entire restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Amazing waiter - Cameron!!! I will ask for him next time I come!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 28, 2017

service was excellent, the food was fine...but too noisy! not fun to try to have a conversation. felt like i spent the evening shouting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We frequently visit this Hudson 29, tonight was a disappointment. All 5 meals were luke warm and came out slowly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Sunday night is half price bottle night.
And it is one of my favorite places to enjoy a spot at the bar with my wife and enjoy the food and catch up with some conversation.
The menu is consistent with usually a special or two. The food is good, comforting, and has some sophistication to it both in presentation and in complexity.
The staff is experienced and tenured
It is one of my "go to" places

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Hudson 29 is a first class restaurant. It's a perfect compliment to the Upper Arlington neighborhood where they reside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and cozy. Sara, our waitress was fabulous. Food well prepared, presented and delicious. Really liked that they will cork your wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Always great. Comfort food to sushi to steaks. Can’t go wrong.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Everything amazing! Food, beverages, service, atmosphere - all perfection!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Fun for birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Seated within a few minutes of our reservation fro 4 people. Server very helpful from the start. Vegetable flatbread app was excellent. 2 or 4 entrees came out together. Third 10 minutes later. 4th order "on the fly" and several minutes later. Manager said a problem in the kitchen. Very apologetic and comped the entire meal, desert and drinks. So, kudos for doing the right thing. As a result, I will return.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2017

My Husband and I went to Hudson 29 for our Anniversary. It was the first time we went there. As soon as we walked in there was a beautiful fire in a very nice seating area. The hostesses were so nice and attentive. We got a drink at the bar before dinner and the bartenders were so nice. We then had dinner at our table. The waiter was excellent. The food was very good. My steak was just ok but everything else was amazing. They also did a little something for our Anniversary. I definitely recommend Hudson 29.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Cameron our server was exceptional. Great asset to your company. Even on an extremely busy night service was exceptional.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Always a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Hudson 29 has become my “go to” restaurant and I have never been disappointed. The folks at the front are awesome as are all the wait staff. Never had a marginal meal.
Thanks to all involved!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Ordered table while at OSU game. We got there early and were seated right away.
We had been before but first time for our friends. Great food and drinks. Jade was a perfect server. Love Hudson 29

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Good food and service. Lively atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

We were celebrating my mother's birthday. The restaurant was particularly loud on November 10. It wasn't a pleasant experience. I know CM likes a vibrant atmosphere but there is a fine line. We had a very difficult time having a conversation. None of the three of us are hard of hearing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Our luncheon server, Suzanne, was superb! Great recommendations for a business lunch and she kept my tea pot full of hot water!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our third visit to Hudson 92 and came aware disappointed. It is a great facility and our server was outstanding. Generous pour from the bar and prices are at or near market for Columbus and Upper Arlington. But, the food was not up to par. We were a larger group - three couples. Most ordered fish. The snapper as served was dry and just not hot. Fish needs to be served hot -- ours was not. Three of our party complained their fish was too dry, almost too dry to eat. Earlier visits had been very enjoyable. Perhaps we hit the kitchen on a bad night. We'll go back. Probably won't order fish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food and service both. Enjoyed the evening very much.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 2, 2017

We normally have very good food and service when we go to Hudson 29; however, this last visit was disappointing. The service was slow. The food was not special for the price. The butternut squash soup was especially disappointing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Food was good as always. Best part about my last experience at Hudson29 was our server, Zoe. She was very professional and attentive but also so engaging to chat with as well. Probably one of the best servers I have had dining out in some time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Our hamburgers were very undercooked and almost too greasy to eat. Not a good experience. We told the waiter about the food and there was no response. I have eaten both dinner and lunch here many times so this was an unusual occurance especially since my guest had not been here before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Food is good but the Music is tooooooo loud . All of Cameron’s restaurants make it hard to talk.
The music selection was awful.
I’m a music teacher and professional musician.. can’t they do better with all that good music out there? No wonder our population is going to be hard of hearing .....It ruins a great dinner...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Top notch food and service! I've never had a bad experience at Hudson 29.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We knew nothing about this restaurant but were pleasantly surprised by the menu which had many gluten-free "friendly" items. Our waitress, Zoë, was wonderful! She had a great personality and really knew the menu and answered our questions with accuracy and confidence. The gluten-free ahi tuna tartare with crostini was out of this world. Half way through the meal we learned from Zoë that this is a Cameron Mitchell restaurant which explained why we were so impressed with the quality of the food. Also, they have a nice wine list and some creative cocktails. It was a great hit after a Buckeye win!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Gluten Free Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Rigatoni sauce is generally very good, lots of meat, but was less meaty than expected on last visit. Lots of pasta, but sauce and meat seemed less bountiful. Disappointing since I recommended to an out of town guest. Blackened fish sandwich was superb, as is generally the case with all menu items. Sides are very good, but corn-avocado side was a disappointment this time, too. Corn was not fresh, but leathery. And I thought the dish included avocado? Two small pieces? What’s going on in the kitchen.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Even appetizers to big for one person
Entrees really to large
Can can be half vs full

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had a great experience. Clubby feel but current. Very nice bar. Food was terrific, service was better! Brought me the wrong dish. Our server, Gabby, caught it, took both back and had my wife’s redone while they got mine prepared. The executive chef himself brought our dishes back with a friendly smile and warm apology.

Gabby was great all evening, with prompt but non-intrusive service, great description of drinks, specials and desserts. We had a lovely time and can’t wait to go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.