Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.

1600 West Lane Ave
Upper Arlington, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Westmont Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 487-0622

Website:
http://www.hudson29.com/Locations-Menus/Upper-Arlington

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Kelby Muehlfeld

Private Party Facilities:
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Denhard: (614) 487-0622

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM Monday through Saturday. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales.

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Saturdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Saturdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Happy Hour in our bar from 3 to 6 p.m. Monday-Saturday. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available in the Bar Only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Jan 20, 2018 on Mondays - Saturdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Sunday wine night for wine lovers. Our artfully composed wine list is half-off on Bottles priced $99.00 and lower. Join us for Sunday Dinner to enjoy the great discount. Excludes Tax and Tip. Dinner only, excludes Sunday holidays. Only offered on bottles $99.00 and lower. Special valid Sep 24, 2017 - Jan 21, 2018 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (54)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
See All
Business Meals (38)
Bar Seating (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Casual (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Romantic (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Healthy (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was excellent!! Food, perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

The current trend towards noisy restaurants is something I hope passes soon. I get the concept, if people can't speak in normal conversation energy, they are less likely to linger, giving quicker table turns...My wife and I went to use a gift card. I'd put the two visits I've made in the category of "nice, but never again....Too noisy"

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice dinner. The prime rib dinner was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Service is always great with Cameron restaurants but it was exceptional last evening. We were initially set at a table, but I saw a booth open up and they were having to move us. Our server, Suzanne was knowledgeable, fun, attentive, and helpful without being overbearing. A super combination!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great service, great atmosphere, and great food. Most dishes were very pricey, but they did offer reasonably priced sandwhiches on the dinner menu. Outside seating is a little crammed, but they arrange it in a way that its hardly noticeable. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Nothing original or exciting here. They got crazy with the salt-shaker.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Overall not bad. The trio appetizer was great. Prime rib was dry.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We've been to Hudson 29 a few times and we were most impressed this time. We were doing Whole30 so had quite a few dietary restrictions and the staff were very accommodating and wanted to ensure our meal was compliant! We will be back when we can try more dishes and enjoy a dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great experience though a bit noisy. Food was excellent as was the service

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food was great. Our waitress provided exceptional service for my wife and I. The manager cares about the customers and it was very evident during out visit.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our waiter, Casper, was very friendly and attentive. He provided good service without being overly intrusive. We had cheeseburgers and fries. We asked about the avocado corn salad and Casper suggested one of us substitute it for the fries and that worked out perfectly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great place to be during OSU game. Server Oli (Oliver) was outstanding, very attentive to our needs. He had great command of menu and wine list and we enjoyed his recommendations. Will definitely return. Food was outstanding, especially the fish special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent experience as usual!!! Service was great and food was terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellent food and superb service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

From greeting when we walked in through the "thank you for dining with us" it was a great dining experience. We enjoyed the couscous side served with the salmon so much, we ordered extra portions to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Always great, fun atmosphere! Had a corner booth with great service. Never rushed even though we had a late week night reservation! Thanks

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Service was great, but have had better burger and fries. Too loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Family occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We eat here fairly often, but in this case it was $6 burger night all around town. We chose to go with the place that we thought would have the most awesome burgers. It did not disappoint. Service was fantastic as usual.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was good. Wife returned her supper when first served, it was not hot, only luke warm. Service was a little slow. Noise level was so annoying, could not carry a conversation without nearly yelling. Ate and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food, service was excellent. We weren’t sure if there would be sufficient food on the menu for a vegetarian meal but our waitress helped us choose some great tasting options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Way too much noise. Had to leave
early. Couldn't carry on a coversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great service and great food! Their steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Been here several times and LOVE it! Great quality food, great service, and good prices!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 20, 2017

This is not the first time I have dined at Hudson 29. Food and service have always been excellent. My only complaint this time is that we had a reservation for a Wednesday evening at 6:45 pm and we had to wait until 7:25 pm to be seated. There apparently was a big concert at Value City Arena so they were extra-busy this night, but it seems like there should be a better system if you have a reservation. Perhaps they shouldn't have sat all the walk-ins and kindly asked those without a reservation to wait. I expect to wait a few minutes, even with a reservation, but 40 minutes was a bit excessive - and we were there for a business dinner. Still really enjoyed dining at Hudson 29 and I'm sure we will go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Always fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Had a family dinner for special occasion. Definitely not cheap, but Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Brunch here is always good but costs as much as a dinner. Definitely order the pineapple upside down cake donuts!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is the second time we dined at Hudson 29. Basically, we gave the restaurant a second chance. The food was okay. The price ridiculous for what your get. This is not near the quality of The Refectory by any measure. However, the price was equivalent. Handkes Cuisine use to be our favorite until the restaurant closed as Chef Handke retired. If you want to charge high class prices, then the serivce and food should be high class. I would also expect a bread board or something to compliment the meal. The only option was the cheese bread rolls that were doughy and not tasty. Quite a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great service . Came into town from hurricane Irma and the people were so nice getting us a table earlier than our Reaervation. Food was outstanding

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great service! Waiter was both knowledgeable and energetic. Knew the menu well and provided thoughtful and honest insight.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This was our second time at Hudson 29. Again we loved the food, service and friendliness of our waitstaff!! Options are different than other restaurants and prices are reasonable! I only wish we had one close to us!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food and service. One of my favorite places. Love the clubby feeling the environment evokes. Special tonight was Barramundi and it was delicious. Just wish they would bring back the Ruben sandwich

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food was excellent. The tuna tartare is one of the best I have had, served with wonderful bread toasts avocado. The scallop dish was flavorful, scallops seared perfectly. The special fish was also quite nice. Great, perfectly attentive (just enough/not too much) service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Hudson 29 has become on of our local favorites. Great menu, the food is always terrific, good options for cocktails and the service is always on point!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food and drinks were good nothing exceptional. The pineapple upside down donuts and carrot cake were so delicious though. I would come back just for desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2017

FOOD WAS GREAT AS USUAL. SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING. SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENTS -- BROADER MENU AND MORE HANDICAPED PARKING.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have been long time customers of H29. It's always been an enjoyable experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food and service was amazing again! Our server was Kim the last two times we have stopped in, and we were given excellent service. I have not been disappointed with any of the menu items we have tried. Our server recommended a side dish we hadn't tried yet, and it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.