Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 38 times today

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

4.7
1646 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 487-0622
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kelby Muehlfeld
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Claire Wine: (614) 487-0622
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Westmont Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 1646 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Perfection!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Birthday dinner for my partner and his sister. It was very lovely but the noise level was quite loud for the restaurant. First time I was there, the noise level was fine. I was able to have a conversation with my partner. This time I had to talk over the noisy tables beside and behind us. I wanted a table away from the kitchen yet we seated 5 feet from the prep station by the kitchen. My request in my reservation was very clear and when we arrived there were hardly any people dining at tables that were further away from the kitchen. However, our out of town guests were happy with the dinner and the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

First time trying the ribeye with the pineapple glaze. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The service and food were great. The restaurant itself is a little noisy.... We were in the room toward the back. I found the food a little pricy given the restaurant theme. ……

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We usually sit in the wine bar because it’s quieter but there was a loud party so we asked for another table. They were great about changing. It was a little noisy in the main dining room but nothing like I remember. The food and service were great and now they have Justin Cabernet which we like.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food and service are very good, a little prideful with regard for overall price (1-Fish entree, 1-appetizer, 1-salad, two drinks and splitting a dessert-$90.00) but very good. The overall ambiance is....loud. This is not place that I would choose for having normal conversation during dinner. If you choose it and you do not like "loud" you can request a booth on the far west wall- they are a little quieter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Visitor to Columbus; good fine and vibe and convenient to OSU

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The service was amazing, but I would say that for the price the food was only so-so. The Arugula salad was nice but nothing special and the scallops were pricy for what they were. I think I should have just had a burger and fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Loved our dinner get together at Hudson 29! Food was delicious and service outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have become regulars at Hudson 29 Upper Arlington, eating there usually once a week, sometimes twice. The service, food and bar scene are terriffic and we recommend it highly!
Tom Levenick

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My mom and I went there for Mother's day. The food was great. If you haven't tried the pineapple upside down cake donuts, you should! We could have made this our meal :) They were delicious. I chose the Denver quiche, which was delicious. My mother chose the turkey/soup/salad trio. Great food, great service, nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The French toast was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went to Hudson 29 for a Mothers Day celebration. They did a great job of making sure we were well taken care of. The food was wonderful as was the service. Ready to do it again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We celebrated Mother’s Day with a wonderful lunch!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was awful. Everything at the table was extremely over salted and not very good. The Texas sheet cake was awful. The service was great too bad the food was not very appealing. I would not recommend this place. It was overpriced and the food was awful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had the chicken noodle salad. The name sounded simple but the actual dish had many interesting things and flavors in it. It was very good. My guest had eggs benedict and I did not get a detailed description but he seemed satisfied and even said so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious Mother's Day Brunch at Hudson 29. The food was great and the service was superb. Can't say enough good things about our server, Cameron. He was wonderful. Friendly and attentive but still gave us time to enjoy the experience. No rushing you through the meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Good restaurant if you're looking for a lively place to go on a weekend evening. I don't really have anything bad to say about this place, but there wasn't anything that stood out as above average. Service was good. Food was good. I would expect a bit more from a Cameron Mitchell establishment. There was a very loud table of thirty-something's seated behind us that were very loud and annoying, to the point of making us want to hurry up and finish so we could get the check. This wasn't the restaurants fault at all, it just detracted from our experience on the whole. Probably would not return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Rigatoni Bolognese was delicious but pricey, my son's liked their sushi and burger(the fries were great), my wife got the prime rib. I would go back for the Pineapple sugar donuts with the caramel dipping sauce and we liked the sheet cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had reservations for two sisters celebrating their birthdays together. A party of eight. Seating was comfortable and pleasant. Our waiter was great. Pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Being vegetarian, sometimes restaurants are hard for us. We had a wonderful time and will do it again definately. I do recommend Hudsons29 to friends all the time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We have become regulars at Hudson 29 Upper Arlington, eating there usually once a week, sometimes twice. The service, food and bar scene are terriffic and we recommend it highly!
Tom Levenick

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Hudson 29 is one of our favorites in Columbus! The steak melts on your mouth, surf and turf sushi is amazing and the rigatoni bolognese is the best!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our server was incredible and made our anniversary dinner special. And the food was incredible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Attractive interior, but way too loud (and I don't mean energetic). There was only 3 of us and it was obvious our server was more interested in the party of 10 that was sitting behind us, so maybe he was more interested in the tip they would be leaving than the tip he would be getting from us. Don't know, just an observation.
Side note....WARM water being served out of milk bottles doesn't cut it. Too kitsch for such an attractive interior. Give me water with ice and lemon anytime.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Much too loud. Food and drinks mediocre for such high price. Flatbread appetizer should be complimentary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Service was wonderful! Cameron Mitchell restaurants train their servers better than any other restaurant. Salmon was perfectly cooked!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Over- priced and not very good. I was visiting family and wanted something close in Upper Arlington. Staff was great, but $19.00 for a French Dip!! I felt taken advantage of because of the location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Salmon dish was okay; snapper was really good. The consistency I’ve found earlier with this location wasn’t there tonight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Reservation was for 6:15, didn’t get seated til 6:45

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Always good - H29 has become our Go To place. Great Fish sandwich, Ribs, salmon, ... it’s all good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had another fantastic meal at Hudson 29. Beautifully presented and very tasty food, we were well taken care of by our server Cody, and it was the perfect setting for a lovely afternoon with friends. I highly recommend Hudson 29 for lunch or dinner. Very easy free parking too right behind the restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We stopped for dinner at Hudson 29 before going to the theater. Our waitress could not have been more accommodating. She took our order promptly, she refilled our beverages and she provided containers for the leftovers in a timely manner. We left right on time. The food is excellent every time. My only negative comment is about the noise level. If that could be addressed, I'd eat at Hudson 29 more often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Dinner at Hudson 29 was delicious and very innovative. The scallops were very different with a fabulous salad. Every one in our foursome enjoyed their meals. The ambiance is really nice even with the bar in the center of the dining room. Definitely on our repeat list!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We asked for a quiet spot and they gave us a lovely place on the patio. The food and service was good. Good times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Very good service & excellent food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

There was a wide variety of food choices. The service was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Administrative Professionals Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We enjoyed everything. Arugula salad was yummy, ribs were fantastic!! Hannah was very nice!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent food and friendly service. Casual but elegant atmospheres.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We waited 15 minutes for dessert to go. The container
was visible sitting in the lineup of prepared foods in the kitchen. Very frustrating!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Tweets by Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington