Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.

1600 West Lane Ave
Upper Arlington, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Westmont Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 487-0622

Website:
http://www.hudson29.com/Locations-Menus/Upper-Arlington

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Basch

Private Party Facilities:
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Denhard: (614) 487-0622

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM weeknights. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales.

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM weeknights. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales. Excludes Tax and Tip. Only valid weeknights 3 to 6 PM. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Uncork A Great Deal

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Sunday wine night for wine lovers. Our artfully composed wine list is half-off Bottles priced $99.00 and lower on Sundays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Promotion excludes Sunday holidays. Only offered on bottles $99.00 and lower. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM.

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (70)
Special Occasion (68)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
See All
Casual (46)
Bar Seating (45)
Modern Decor (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Cozy (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Romantic (37)
Great for Lunch (35)
Business Meals (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Fun (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Private Room (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Family Style (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fireplace (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Great Beer (6)
Seasonal (5)
Live Sports (4)
Scenic View (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoy coming to Hudson 29. The food is always great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

There wasn't anything bad about the meal, or the service, necessarily, but unlike other Cameron Mitchell creations, there wasn't something here that was a statement dish that screamed "we have to come back for the____"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Hudson 29 was a great spot for some girls getting together for happy hour! The appetizers were amazing and well priced. The drink specials for happy hour were very good as well. It was great to order a bunch of apps to share with the table that went very well with the delicious beverages. On top of the good food and drinks, the service was very nice and attentive. They matched the atmosphere, perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Casual, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner service was great nice quiet atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

A perfect experience. Wide selection to choose from. The Saturday brunch menu was very creative. And the regular dinner menu offered excellent choices. Execution was flawless. When you hit a restaurant where the food lives up to the menu and the dining experience, you put that on your list of places to come back to -- over an over. I will.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience. Cameron knows how to entertain, and his staff is second to none. Menu is delicious. Highly recommend the sushi rolls. We go again and again...from Dublin!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent. Perfectly prepared filet. Very tasty salads.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We felt the food was very average. Service was ok, noise level was ok and the value was below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were at Hudson 29 for brunch. It was excellent and cannot wait to stop by again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and even better service. Mike Kasson was our server, and he could not have been more knowledgeable or attentive. We will go back again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food is some of the worst I've ever tasted.. to start with we started with the appetizer which were rolls with cheese- they should've been called hockey pucks with cheese.. we both found had a short rib hash... this was absolutely terrible. My daughter then wanted the pineapple upside down donuts for dessert... they were both overcooked and dry... The service was excellent but sadly this does not meet up to the Cameron Mitchell experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Party of 3 for Easter brunch. Two of us had not been prior......one in our party had previous visit. Reception staff cordial and server knowledgeable and attentive. Food came quickly and
very tasty. We all very pleased with our meals......a must are the pineapple upside down cake donuts! All 3 of us ordered an alcoholic beverage which we felt on the pricey side; gave a 4 star and not 5 for that reason only. We all very pleased with everything else. Definitely will return.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fantastic food and just wonderful service. A regular spot for my wife and me.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My order came out wrong and was fixed immediately! Another great dinner!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great dinner experience all around! You won't be disappointed in choosing a meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Stopped in for lunch with my mother. The shanghai salmon lunch feature was absolutely delectable and service wonderful as always! It's great being able to count on Hudson 29.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday dinner at Hudson 29. Ori was our server-- he's personable, knowledgeable about wine and just a great server-- one of our favorites in the city! The sushi is phenomenal and the entrees enticing and delicious. The carrot cake is second to none. We highly recommend Hudson 29 for your dining out experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Love that they have gluten-free options, but wish that they would extend this to desserts! The restaurant was not very crowded so the noise was not bad. The dip trio was delicious and good for sharing. The salmon was crispy on the outside and tender inside. The seared tuna was perfectly rare in the middle with a nice salad on the side. The fish sandwich was delicious and well-cooked. I love their kids menu, which has choices like prime rib and salmon for $9. Their house bottled cocktails are unique and very good! I like the grapefruit flavor best.

The service is excellent and very attentive from the host to the wait staff to the bartenders. I like that their is parking attached so you don't have to go outside if it is raining. It is always very clean as well. The restrooms are well-stocked and smell fresh.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Hudson 29 is a great restaurant with a very nice atmosphere. Food is outstanding, service is outstanding, just a little pricey. Will be back regularly!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back. Our server was pleasant, food was exceptional. Definitely will be a Fovorite place to dine.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Louder and less attentive staff than I anticipated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Enjoyed the luncheon trio of soup, salad and sandwich. Our waitress was attentive and refilled drinks without being asked. An enjoyable afternoon

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Another enjoyable dinner @ H29. Service excellent, steak+enchilada my favorite was just right, and Chinese chicken salad good too. Carrot cake is just great, even for those like me who are not carrot cake fans. Only one NA Beer available - it wd be nice to have at least one dark and one light NA.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The servers are so friendly and knowledgeable. But the food and drinks are expensive (yummy). I would love to come here all the time, but there are restaurants that are just as upscale and delicious with lower prices... so I go to those places instead

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Except for the level of noise. The food and service were superior. In very few restaurants would I say I got my moneys worth when spending over $150.00 for two people, including drinks.
Food and Service are on par with some of the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good but not great. First off the place was very loud, the server was attention and friendly, but even she had trouble hearing us. The decor is pretty cool and contemporary, really liked free parking in the garage. The food was good except for the cheese stuffed butter rolls were too heavy. The colcannon potatoes and reuben sandwich portion size was very large for both. The bourbon cola is misnamed for sure, tasted like one of those cheap fizzy flavored malt liquor drinks, I sent it back and ordered an El Presidente which was pretty good. Reports from others in our party on scallops, prime rib, and filet mignon were all good.

Tags: People Watching, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was awesome and the service as I've found with all CM restaurants was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service was great, especially on a packed Friday night. My martini was cold and my cheese rolls were hot. Followed that with surf and turf sushi and the enchilada entree. Took home carrot cake for dessert. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had an awesome meal starting with the sushi appetizer and creative drink options followed by an incredible meal. Great service by Kimberley, we will definitely come back on future trips to Columbus.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

What a great night. We were on the patio and it was a great night. Kimberly was our guide as she made excellent recommendation after recommendation from drinks, to appetizers, entrees, and a desert with a pairing for each course. Food was great, drinks were great, Kimberly was so helpful, fun, and spot on what to get. GREAT NIGHT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Had another great dining experience at Hudson 29. Highly recommend the chicken meatballs and the blackened fish sandwich. Great, diverse menu. Service was fast and courteous. I only rated the noise level as high because we were in a booth next to a large dining table that seats 10, so avoid that area if possible but overall it was an excellent evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Our server was very good, however, she did not serve our wine properly. She opened the bottle, but poured both glasses before giving us a taste. It wasn't a big deal, but we're in the wine business so know about these things.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meals and wine. I thought some of the prices were on the high end for what you got. Also, we had 5 in a booth for a business dinner. I will recommend a regular table next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food and great interior and furniture but too noisy

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was "OK" - nothing spectacular. I guess I expect more from a Cameron Mitchell restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was excellent
Service was outstanding
Great place for a dinner out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wow! What a wonderful brunch on the patio in March! Weather was beautiful, ambiance great, service fantastic and food so yummy! Couldn't have had a better visit. I decided to have a spicy Bloody Mary on the spur of the moment and it was fabulous. We started off with shrimp taquitos, which were a huge hit. We had the cheeseburger, black bean burger and quiche. All were great. Love Hudson 29 and a surprisingly warm day in March complimented everything so nicely!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Second time in a month. Just as good as the first. Prime Rib is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server was fantastic and the food and drinks were excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great restaurant. Never a bad meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.