Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.43mi

About Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington

Hudson 29 Kitchen + Drink. A gathering place for family and friends to share life deliciously from the chefs at Cameron Mitchell Restaurants.

Named for the storied Hudson River Valley, home of the Culinary Institute of America, and the route which winds through Napa Valley, Hudson 29 is a collection of great flavors and influences from both. Featuring a menu of familiar favorites crafted from the finest ingredients and an artfully composed wine list of over 100 bottles.

Stop by Hudson 29 soon, and share a few tales of your own.

1600 West Lane Ave
Upper Arlington, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday
11:00AM- 11:00PM

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Westmont Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 487-0622

Website:
http://www.hudson29.com/Locations-Menus/Upper-Arlington

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage adjacent to the building for dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Kelby Muehlfeld

Private Party Facilities:
Hudson 29 offers a great private dining space seating up to 14 guests in a classic board room style. We can customize a menu to suit your needs or our full menu is also a great choice.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Denhard: (614) 487-0622

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM Monday through Saturday. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales.

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Happiness at Hudson 29

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy happy hour in our bar from 3 to 6 PM Monday through Saturday.. Featuring special prices on our appetizers, handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass, draught beers and ales. Excludes Tax and Tip. Only valid weeknights 3 to 6 PM. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 16, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Hudson 29 - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Special Occasion (61)
Business Meals (50)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Casual (37)
Great for Lunch (35)
Fun (31)
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (30)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
People Watching (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Authentic (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Tapas (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1342 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

As usual, everything was delicious and the service was wonderful! I believe our server's name was Ori. He was very sweet and very good. It was my first time in the "wine" room and I loved it.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu has changed and is missing some of our favorite choices--special items that we have come to expect and choose every time we come here-disappointing for sure. However, it will force us to be more adventurous with the new menu items next time.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Hudson 29 is always dependable and accommodating regarding my special dietary needs. They also have good service and fair prices. I have dined here numerous times, bring guests here and will continue to keep it as one of my "go to" restaurants.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place with great service! Good quality is exceptional and the wine list is very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Manager very accommodating. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great appetizers and seafood . Excellent service . Can be a little loud

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2017

They take great care of you at Hudson 29. The service is wonderful and the food is always delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love this place and try to eat there once a week . Great neighborhood restaurant .

Rick

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was great. Service was better. Our server allowed us to enjoy our drinks before ordering and never hovered. He was knowledgeable and courteous and dropped by the table enough to be helpful, but not bothersome.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a great experience at Hudson. Thanks to the staff for great experience and the kitchen for excellent cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went to Hudson 29 tonight for our anniversary. Very pleased with the ambiance very romantic. We were promptly seated then greeted by our waiter Hunter who was amazing. Knew every detail about the menu to the point of being able to recite the dessert menu from memory. My ribeye was anazing. The mashed potatoes and corn also incredible. My wife's filet came out very bland and unseasoned. Bill stopped by our table and asked if the chef could make another for her and it was great. He made it a point to ensure her happiness! The mark of a great restaurant. Recommend for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a reservation for 8 through Open Table. Didn't get seated until 8:20. Service was excellent but food wasn't up to standard. My wife ordered the prime rib medium rare and it came out medium well. Had to send it back. I ordered the $39 angus steak and it was substandard. Like eating a wallet. Quality of the steak was grocery store level. We really like Hudson 29 and visit often but we may need to focus on the less expensive menu items like a burger. 3 stars this time.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent food and service plus reasonably priced for a fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Hudson 29 has never let us down. Consistent quality and excellent service are what bring us back. Our party of 6 enjoyed the wide range of amazing food and drink!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food selection and attentive staff make this a good location for a business luncheon.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It wasnper

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Casper was an excellent server!
Carly helped me change my reservations 3 times and accommodated me with a booth since I have a hearing loss!
Love this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always enjoy sitting on the relaxing patio. Good food and a great place for a date.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Third for fourth time dining at Hudson 29 -- I've always had a terrific time, and very good food. They have a friendly, upscale, atmosphere, with progressive, yet also classic style. The service is absolutely excellent. -- Perfectly attentive staff: knowledgeable, welcoming, and not excessively eager. The food is well conceived, comforting, and savory. The only negative I can really think of is Hudson gets a little loud when all the tables are full; but what restaurant doesn't? Great place for dates, intimate birthdays, entertaining business associates, and just casual dining with friends. Just go; you'll have a good time and a good meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent restaurant with good selection of food choices, freshly prepared, and excellent beverage choices. Staff are attentive, cheerful and helpful. Food items are always great for taste, display, and proper preparation/temperature when served.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband has loved French Dip for over 50 years. He even orders it when we travel. I cannot tell you how incredible yours must be to have heard him say "Hudson 29's (Upper Arlington) French Dip is without a doubt the finest I have ever tasted.
I ordered the Snapper. It was perfectly cooked and the side of kale, Brussels sprout salad was fantastic.
We will certainly recommend your restaurant and both our dishes to all our friends and family. See you soon, Hudson 29! Bravo, Chef!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always a great experience at Hudson 29. Nice array of specialty cocktails and the quality of the food is always great with lots of options to choose from. One of our "go to" places!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

friendly staff, the hostess was so nice she made us feel very welcome. Great food, great experience. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Good lunch menu in a pleasant setting. One of the best spots in the Arlington area for a casual but high-quality meal. The service was a tad slow this time around, but this was a departure from the norm. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Multiple visits, we keep coming back. Sushi is amazing. The wine list is awesome! Service is always top notch!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our seating preference was honored which we always appreciate. We were seated in small room to right of hostess stand. We were pleased with the area. It was very quiet until a large group was seated in the room. Food and service was excellent. FYI, the menu lists scallops under entrees but it turns out it is a salad entree. We would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a great meal! Desserts to die for and the service is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The scallops were phenomenal And the place had a great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a wonderful meal, great service and awesome environment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The restaurant has a lovely modern feel. We were seated on time. The menu had a nice selection. Our server was professional and very personable. The food was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was good and nice size portions The service was excellent. The noise level was a little too loud for casual conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Everything was fine but the service. Will give another try before I decide not to return. I eat at a lot of Cameron M restaurants & always enjoy my dining & services.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent service. We celebrated our anniversary. Per my request thru Open Table, they had a couple of champagne glasses waiting for us at the table. The waiter was very friendly.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Kara, our waitress was fantastic and food was excellent as always

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We had never been to Hudson 29 and decided to try it during restaurant week. The salad and sushi that we had before the meal were ample portions and very flavorful. I especially enjoyed the scallops that were in the sushi. We both had the beef tip rigatoni which was very satisfying and a generous portion. The deserts that we tried were the warm carrot cake and the sheet cake with ice cream, both were about as good as it gets and we took some of it home with us because of the generous portions. The atmosphere is just kind of fun in a classy modern setting. Our waitress was just the best, she was genuinely friendly and helpful, that helped make it a truely enjoyable evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Pretty pricey but food was really good and enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was a sad occasion for me dining here, unfortunately. I used to rave about their artichoke dish and frankly was my main purpose for coming to dine here. The dish had been taken off of the menu :( . I can only say good things about the wine list and other appetizers however I will have to remove this restaurant as my "special occasion" go-to.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Columbus has a vibrant, eclectic dining scene. Sooo many choices. Hard to get to them all. But get to Hudson 29 as soon as you can. Once you do, you will keep coming back. Many reasons why: service, location atmosphere and most importantly the food. Simple, thoughtful and delicious. For real. On point on every level.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.