Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About House of Japan - Dublin

Japanese Hibachi Steakhouse, Seafood, and Sushi Restaurant where we cook and entertain you right in front of the Grill. Everyone gets a Front Row Seat!!

6153 Parkcenter Circle
Dublin, OH 43017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm & Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Tuttle Crossing Rd. and Blazer Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 792-2445

Website:
http://www.houseofjapanohio.com/

Entertainment:
Watch our chefs perform tricks, flying shrimp tails, fire volcano, juggling eggs and much more... You have to come to experience it!!!! Bring the kids too... They would love it!!!

Executive Chef:
Krisco

Private Party Contact:
Joyce or Jack: (614) 792-2445

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

House of Japan - Dublin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Fun (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Casual (13)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Romantic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1048 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food and great value if you go for lunch! I recommend the imperial feast.... very cheap & you can get 2 meals out of it!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great. We had reservations for 1pm on Sunday May 20,2017. I told them we needed a high chair. We they sat us we had waited 30 min. After our reservation time. Then they were trying to sit us at a table that usually the seat 8 there were already 7 people sitting there and no high chair. The young man got a attitude and said we didn't ask for high chair whe intact but only did I put it in my online reservation but my daughter when checking in told them. The cook didn't like if you had a special instruction about your food. I don't like onions so I ordered my fried rice with no onions he made my rice with the egg and mushrooms and it wasn't even cooked I ask if he could cook it more and he took my plate asked the waitress to bring him a rice for one no onion and he cooked it but was not nice about it. He had a bad attitude from then on he dropped my 85 year old mothers shrimp on the table and she had to pick it up he didn't offer to make new ones. This us not the first time we had this cook he is always like this. He also gathered a little rice on his spatula and proceeded to throw it across the isle at another cook. One time he thru a salt shaker that hit my son in law on the foot. This behavior is not becoming of a professional cook. There for I'm not sure if bi will be visiting this one anymore there is another one at Polaris it's a little bit farther but it may be worth it .

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoy the food and watch the cooks. We have been there several times for special occasions and sometimes just because. Our granddaughter likes it watch how they cook the food. It is a very cozy place and great mai tia's

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food!! Some of the best I've had here & we are regulars.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is great had a reservation at 6 didn't get seated till 7

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Chef was nof very interactive with the group. Food was not as good as I remember from my last vist.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The absolute BEST fried rice anywhere! Chefs all have great tableside manner, sense of humor, and put guests at ease. Love, love, love!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always the best Hibachi food experience. Been around to many Japanese Hibachi grills, House of Japan is the cleanest, tastiest, and best served of the all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service and food was great. Very entertaining, kids loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food didn't seem as good as usual. I changed my order and got the steak and it was a little too done. My friend egg yolk sauce was not on her shrimp, as requested. My other friends weren't impressed with their chicken either but said usually it's very good. The chef didn't interact with us as much as usual either. It was good food but we have received better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It is hibachi with the grill in the table. You are seated with people you don't know & we always meet the nicest people. We had Myron last night & he could be a stand up comedian. Great meal even if the fried rice was slightly under-seasoned. It was the best cooked filet I've had there. And don't forget the egg yolk sauce!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Another excellent time at the House of Japan. Went there for my son's 21st birthday (table of 8)- server was excellent and attentive - chef was great, and the filet was really tasty, better than I remember.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is our favorite place for great food and celebrations. Our table was celebrating a birthday and several tables had prom goers in their best gowns and suits. Staff is very friendly and table side cooks are excellent. Menu includes lots of sushi selections as well as, delicious hibachi grilled entrees. We had delicious filets and shrimp. The restaurant is also well known for seafood selections including fresh salmon, scallops and calamari. Vegetarian options are also available.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had a 7 pm reservation. At 7:45 had to threaten to leave in 10 minutes and we were finally seated. No sorry or anything. Was prom night but they clearly don't manage their reservations well. Table side chef was great, food good, noise level off the chart.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

food was good, service was good... until the end.
we did the $5.99 pineapple birthday for our friend. it was soooo late we were already done eating and there were food in boxes and bags in front of us.. not the best for a picture. I was disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's graduation and made reservations for 3 for 6:30. We checked in and it was very busy. Lots of prom guests. At 6:45 we asked how much longer, and they couldn't tell us. We left at 7:10 after never being seated and asking again how much longer with a response of, "it should be shortly".

I have been here 2 other times, but always during the week and was always seated within 5 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went for my son's 24th birthday. We love House of Japan & have been going for a long time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

While we enjoyed the show and had a great chef, our server did not know the ingredients in the salad dressing, claiming it to be gluten free. Celiac son spent the next two days sick from the dressing, and they have no alternative to full gluten soy sauce that is on every dish they prepare. This made it awkward that they had to prepare his entire meal on the grill while everyone else waited until his was done. Definitely not allergy friendly, which I would have been fine with if it had been accurately addressed beforehand. Manager was totally rude about us finding out too late that the food was guaranteed to be gluten free when it wasn't.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Spur of the moment decision to go to House of Japan for an early dinner with my husband.
Our experience was very good, except for the warm moist clothes that were dry and burnt.
Food and service was very good. (amount of food was generous.) One of our favorite
places to go.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent. One of our guests had the meal that included the soup, but they forgot it. My husband had shrimp appetizer with the egg sauce . They put the cooked egg sauce on his plate, but forgot the shrimp! About 5 minutes later , the cook realized it and then threw the shrimp on his plate. Our main course was cooked and put on our plate before the shrimp appetizer. It also seemed like we always had zucchini that was stir fried with the bean sprouts, and that wasn't done. I must admit that I was disappointed in this visit. The expertise was lacking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good and the kids had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had reservations at 6:30 and did not get seated until around 6:50, but that happens when it's a busy Saturday night, so it was not that big of a deal. We just had a a drink in he bar area. After getting seated our waiter and chef were very attentive and made sure they got us whatever we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I had reservations and didn't have to wait. The place was clean. The food was fresh although the chicken was way over cooked. The price was within the norm for the type of restaurant. I would go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Fantastic as usual. You never fail to impress. Had dinner here. The sushi bar was great with a classic menu choice. This is a great place for lunch or dinner. Very impressive flair by the chefs.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Credit Card Fraud - BEWARE - 2x Its Happened. My wife and I love Hibachi and this location has excellent food. We went a few months ago and a few days later the card we paid with had fraudulent charges on it. Didn't think much of it but we rarely use that card so it was odd. This last time I actually left my wallet on the table and had to come back the next day. EVERY CARD IN MY WALLET WAS CLONED! This is not acceptable. I have managed retail stores and when someone leaves their card or wallet we put it in the safe! My fault for leaving it sure but that doesn't mean you can steal my credit card numbers!!! Look having credit card fraud twice there is not a coincidence. STAY AWAY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The House of Japan in Dublin Ohio is our favorite place to eat. All the cooks are great fun. And the food is always good. I have a picky eater child - and he asks to go here. I would recommend them to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The experience was great as usual. The chef was very entertaining and friendly, as well as the staff. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The experience was not good its always hit or miss with this restaurant becuse sometime the chief is good and sometime not so good! This time it was NOT GOOD AT ALL!
Food was not cooked well, the rice was overdone. We all early touched our food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great place to dine with friends/family or business dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had a great time. Our favorite Japanese steak house.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had to wait 20 minutes to be seated with reservation... same wait time as wdlk ins... might as well not have had reservation

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Great server. No wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very very very disappointed that wee were sat at a 8 person table with 10 people! If people make a reservation they should not have to squeeze into a 8 person table! Our chef lackef personality and forgot 2 food items! Love you restaurant but this last visit questions if I will be back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a reservation at 6pm. We were seated at 6:45. I don't think it makes a difference if you have a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Waited 45 mins with reservations that were made weeks in advance.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was outstanding as always. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. I have never had a bad or less than excellent meal here. The service is great and especially with the reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant, great for date night and great for a family dinner or even lunch! My partner and I go there all the time! Tons of food and the service is always fantastic!!! It's my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My friend and I had sushi which was delicious. The service left something to be desired. I would go back for the sushi!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love your restaurant. This time the chicken did not have much flavor and seemed dried out. The shrimp and New York strip was delicous as always.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

House of Japan has always been a family favorite on Christmas Eve. While our meal was great, we had 7pm reservations and did not get seated until 745...and thus missed Christmas Eve services at church. This was very disappointing. I believe they take walk-in's also and I feel as if on a busy night as such that they need to make sure their patrons with reservations take first priority.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.