Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About House of Japan - Dublin

Japanese Hibachi Steakhouse, Seafood, and Sushi Restaurant where we cook and entertain you right in front of the Grill. Everyone gets a Front Row Seat!!

6153 Parkcenter Circle
Dublin, OH 43017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm & Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Tuttle Crossing Rd. and Blazer Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 792-2445

Website:
http://www.houseofjapanohio.com/

Entertainment:
Watch our chefs perform tricks, flying shrimp tails, fire volcano, juggling eggs and much more... You have to come to experience it!!!! Bring the kids too... They would love it!!!

Executive Chef:
Krisco

Private Party Contact:
Joyce or Jack: (614) 792-2445

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

House of Japan - Dublin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Fun (5)
See All
Worth the Drive (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Spicy (1)
Romantic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food. Great server. No wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Very very very disappointed that wee were sat at a 8 person table with 10 people! If people make a reservation they should not have to squeeze into a 8 person table! Our chef lackef personality and forgot 2 food items! Love you restaurant but this last visit questions if I will be back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation at 6pm. We were seated at 6:45. I don't think it makes a difference if you have a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Waited 45 mins with reservations that were made weeks in advance.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding as always. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. I have never had a bad or less than excellent meal here. The service is great and especially with the reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant, great for date night and great for a family dinner or even lunch! My partner and I go there all the time! Tons of food and the service is always fantastic!!! It's my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My friend and I had sushi which was delicious. The service left something to be desired. I would go back for the sushi!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love your restaurant. This time the chicken did not have much flavor and seemed dried out. The shrimp and New York strip was delicous as always.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

House of Japan has always been a family favorite on Christmas Eve. While our meal was great, we had 7pm reservations and did not get seated until 745...and thus missed Christmas Eve services at church. This was very disappointing. I believe they take walk-in's also and I feel as if on a busy night as such that they need to make sure their patrons with reservations take first priority.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was up to par except I made a reservation for 7 and was not seated until 830. Other than that it was what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great experience. Good chef. Excellent food and lots of it. A group of 10 made reservations and only waited About 15 minutes. We ate the leftovers the next day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We ordered steak and chicken with fried rice. Everything was great. We enjoyed ourselves a lot. The cook was engaging and fun to watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Usually this is my favorite place to go! However during this last dinner our chef added way too much butter and oil to the food, making it very greasy. He also dropped his utensils several times, even into the food.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I love HOJ and have been going there for many years but they are now seating 10 to a table. They put a chair on each outside corner of the seating table. The person with me and I were against each other literally the whole time and we are not big people. I, personally, would rather have to wait for and be able to completely enjoy my dining experience than to be shoved together like that. It really took away from the whole experience.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Hibachi was very good though the chicken was terrible...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very personable chef. He did a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Love this place! Great food! Fun chefs! The egg yolk sauce and ginger sauce really make the meal special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was really busy but because we had a reservation we did not have to wait long. Service is always great and I love the energy that the chef has to offer at the table! Food and drinks were great as always, can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We both enjoyed our food a lot and our chef was outstandingly funny and talented. We'all definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 15, 2016

my son chose this for his 13th birthday meal. the waiter was lack luster complared to the other chefs. We have been there several times & this visit is by far the worst one we have had.
We made it clear to both the waiter & chef it was his birthday dinner. there was another couple beside us also celebrating a birthday. No one offered the photo and pinapple option to either of us. he was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fantastic food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

great food and great chef, very entertaining and relaxing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Love the food and the staff! Kid friendly, and great for the price for lunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We go here quite frequently. We are always treated good and the food is always great! The value is good. A little pricey for dinner but worth it every once in a while. A fun place to get good food for your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First of all - Our food was absolutely delicious. Our cook was a lot of fun - especially since we had a child at the table with us.

However - I made the Reservation on Open Table, thinking that our Reservation would be honored. We arrived at 7pm for our Reservation and told that our table would be ready in 20 minutes. I was a little taken back because the Reservation was for 7pm, but that's beside the point. We were not seated until 7:50pm. For a reservation, I find this completely unacceptable. If this was advertised as "call ahead seating", I understand - but not a reservation. There is a difference. There's also a LARGE difference between 20 minutes & 50 minutes - especially when a Child is a part of the Party, which I made mention of when originally making the Reservation. We will consider going back, but without child (who became restless, and rightfully so, after waiting almost 1.5 hours for food that we weren't expecting to wait) but I feel like making a Reservation is pointless when it's not honored.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We made reservations but still had to wait quite a while till they seated all the people that had arrived ahead of us even though they had no reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always a good fulfilling meal every time we go. We love this Japanese restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We like to go to House of Japan on special occasions because it's fun and the food is always so delicious. We always meet nice people at our table. We really enjoy watching the table cooks do their show.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always great food. The service is outstanding. Chef entertaining while also cooking a great meal. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I have yet to be disappointed with House of Japan. Since I live an hour away, I only get there a few times a year, but every dining experience is as good as the last. It's a little pricey, so make sure you have deep pockets before you go. It's not someplace I could eat every week, even if I lived close, but for special occasions or just a fun night out, it's the place to go!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Always great place to go!!! Fun atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My friends and I tried House of Japan for the first time last Thursday. This restaurant is all about having a fun dining experience. The chef provided the best possible food show many of my friends and I had ever seen. The flaming onion volcano, flying shrimp tails, heart shaped rice and the other tricks performed by the chef made the experience enjoyable. House of Japan will even do a birthday celebration which includes music, drums, and a pineapple carved into a boat with a sparkler. Another nice thing about this restaurant is you get a lot of food for a reasonable price. All dinner entrees come with mushroom soup, house salad, shrimp appetizer, vegetables, and steamed rice. House of Japan also has a sushi bar which offers a large selection of seafood.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always a good time. Kids are always entertained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We love House of Japan, but Sunday it just seemed off. Food wasn't as good as usual. Cook seemed uninterested, overcooked some items, slow refilling drinks. This is certainly not the norm for House of Japan in Dublin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I have been here several times > I love the food and Atmosphere. I Wanted To bring my oldest brother here to See if He would like it. He really Loved the good FOOD and relaxing time

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was not our first visit. Up until now I would say I really enjoy going to House of Japan. The hostess on this visit was extremely rude.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2016

In my opinion, the best Japenese Steak House in the area. Good service. Entertaining chefs and quality food prepared right before your eyes. Food is delicious in flavor and quite filling.
This is a great lunch get-away when you have a few extra minutes to relax and enjoy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Fun restaurant for the family. Kids meals are huge, so you might want to share!! All food prepared at the hibachi. Service was great. Tons of leftovers!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great place to eat! I would recommend this place to everyone!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Not very impressed this time with the chef he wasn't very active in his performance. Usly there great not this time around. He over cooked our lobster.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.