HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

House of Japan - Dublin

4.4
1070 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Japanese Hibachi Steakhouse, Seafood, and Sushi Restaurant where we cook and entertain you right in front of the Grill. Everyone gets a Front Row Seat!!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm & Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 792-2445
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Krisco
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Joyce or Jack: (614) 792-2445
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tuttle Crossing Rd. and Blazer Parkway
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Watch our chefs perform tricks, flying shrimp tails, fire volcano, juggling eggs and much more... You have to come to experience it!!!! Bring the kids too... They would love it!!!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine
What 1070 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Tini (Naples)
3.0  Dined on July 7, 2017

Fun atmosphere, food was ok- shrimp and lobster were over cooked a bit.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on July 5, 2017

This restaurant was the best Japanese steakhouse I've ever been to before. It was AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on July 5, 2017

The portions are huge and our chef was awesome! I love the Sakura sauce on top of the scallops. You get soup and salad, a shrimp appetizer, your entree and bean sprouts. Very filling!

Report
Helpful
vipMaiX (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on July 5, 2017

Every meal is fun as the chefs interact with you at the table!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on July 2, 2017

Unlike the last 2 visits this one was exceptional Rocky did our cooking and as he always does he did a wonderful job. Sine of the other chefs could take s lesson from him.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

When here for sister's birthday celebration and everyone enjoyed the time. Staff was very friendly and efficient (there are a lot of them). It's your typical habchi experience so if that's what the evening calls for go for it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

This was really fun place. Great entertainment. The food was really good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

Great night! Excellent service. We enjoyed our birthday event dinner.

Report
Helpful
2Dixons (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 26, 2017

A great place to get together with a group of family and friends or just for a date night. Always good food and a fun time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on June 19, 2017

We go once a year for a birthday and normally have no problems. This time, despite having a reservation for a Monday night, we had to wait at least 15 minutes to be seated. Once we ordered, the chef did not come to our table for about 45 minutes. We were given no updates or explanations as to the delay, and no apology. The food was good, as usual.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

While we have had good experiences at the House of Japan, Father's Day was not one of them. Chef was very grumpy, did not interact much at all, used way too much soy on everything and over-cooked the meat significantly....medium rare, became medium well. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been there 2X and the last time was for Father's Day. The man that cooked our food was so funny. He involved everyone with funny stuff. Was a totally different visit then my 1st visit that was my 50th Birthday. I will return again and again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Same good food as always but the restaurant could use some renovation. It's looking very worn down. This used to be THE place to go, but anymore there are many Japanese steakhouses with better atmosphere than this one. I hadn't been here in a few years and want to try it again. Dinner was ok, but I was disappointed in the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Come to this location often it's one of our family go to places.

Report
Helpful
Number1Son (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on June 12, 2017

Our Chef was attentive and fun. Good value for the large portion received.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 11, 2017

It is a fun interactive place to eat. The ingredients are always fresh and high in quality. It is a good place to make new friends and have a good meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 3, 2017

Great place with excellent food and very friendly and helpful staff. The table side preparation is a fun show and the food is quite good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on June 3, 2017

Great as always a must go if your in town we drive an hour for it at least once a month

Report
Helpful
PegB (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 28, 2017

We used Open Table to make an online reservation. We we seated immediately upon arrival. The chef interacted with everyone at the table. As always the food and service were xcellent.

Report
Helpful
keithosu (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food! Great server and cook! A whole lot of fun and brightened my day!

Report
Helpful
osubuckeyesfan (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 25, 2017

Great experience. Chef joined us very quickly. Very generous food portions... even for lunch!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food and great value if you go for lunch! I recommend the imperial feast.... very cheap & you can get 2 meals out of it!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was great. We had reservations for 1pm on Sunday May 20,2017. I told them we needed a high chair. We they sat us we had waited 30 min. After our reservation time. Then they were trying to sit us at a table that usually the seat 8 there were already 7 people sitting there and no high chair. The young man got a attitude and said we didn't ask for high chair whe intact but only did I put it in my online reservation but my daughter when checking in told them. The cook didn't like if you had a special instruction about your food. I don't like onions so I ordered my fried rice with no onions he made my rice with the egg and mushrooms and it wasn't even cooked I ask if he could cook it more and he took my plate asked the waitress to bring him a rice for one no onion and he cooked it but was not nice about it. He had a bad attitude from then on he dropped my 85 year old mothers shrimp on the table and she had to pick it up he didn't offer to make new ones. This us not the first time we had this cook he is always like this. He also gathered a little rice on his spatula and proceeded to throw it across the isle at another cook. One time he thru a salt shaker that hit my son in law on the foot. This behavior is not becoming of a professional cook. There for I'm not sure if bi will be visiting this one anymore there is another one at Polaris it's a little bit farther but it may be worth it .

Report
Helpful
Mchrist (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoy the food and watch the cooks. We have been there several times for special occasions and sometimes just because. Our granddaughter likes it watch how they cook the food. It is a very cozy place and great mai tia's

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food!! Some of the best I've had here & we are regulars.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is great had a reservation at 6 didn't get seated till 7

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

Chef was nof very interactive with the group. Food was not as good as I remember from my last vist.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

The absolute BEST fried rice anywhere! Chefs all have great tableside manner, sense of humor, and put guests at ease. Love, love, love!!

Report
Helpful
vipStickvader (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 12, 2017

Always the best Hibachi food experience. Been around to many Japanese Hibachi grills, House of Japan is the cleanest, tastiest, and best served of the all.

Report
Helpful
BBM1 (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on May 11, 2017

Service and food was great. Very entertaining, kids loved it!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36