Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower
(15468)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 625 times today
Canoe Restaurant and BarCanoe Restaurant and Bar
(3137)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 115 times today
Amsterdam Brewhouse & RestaurantAmsterdam Brewhouse & Restaurant
(508)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Harbourfront, Toronto
Booked 35 times today
Fring'sFring's
(830)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | King West, Toronto
Booked 98 times today
PatriaPatria
(654)
$$$$
Spanish | King West, Toronto
Booked 53 times today
Miku Restaurant - TorontoMiku Restaurant - Toronto
(711)
$$$$
Japanese | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 96 times today
FigoFigo
(443)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 76 times today
Lena RestauranteLena Restaurante
(455)
$$$$
South American | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 79 times today
Terroni ADELAIDETerroni ADELAIDE
(1729)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 186 times today
Jacobs & Co. SteakhouseJacobs & Co. Steakhouse
(1206)
$$$$
Steakhouse | King West, Toronto
Booked 48 times today
Momofuku DaishōMomofuku Daishō
(658)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 51 times today
Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill, Yonge & FrontOliver & Bonacini Café Grill, Yonge & Front
(2323)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 67 times today
Jump RestaurantJump Restaurant
(2265)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 57 times today
Alo RestaurantAlo Restaurant
(317)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Byblos - TorontoByblos - Toronto
(890)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 86 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Horizons Restaurant at the CN Tower

Located on the LookOut level of Toronto's iconic CN Tower, Horizons offers upscale bistro fare and a spectacular view of the City from the vantage point of 346m (1,136feet) above the ground. Enjoy a fabulous menu selection reflecting Executive Chef Peter George's focus on regional and seasonal ingredients.

301 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2T6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm.

Cross Street:
John Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 601-3834

Website:
http://cntower.ca/

Parking Details:
You will find plenty of parking all around the CN Tower. The closest lots are the south lot of the Metro Toronto Convention Centre (enter off Lower Simcoe from Bremner Blvd or Lakeshore Blvd) or the ImPark lot just west of the Rogers Centre (access from Navy Wharf).

Public Transit:
Your ultimate destination is Union Station. From there, the Tower is a short walk west along Front Street or Bremner Blvd. Visit www.ttc.ca for more information.

Executive Chef:
Peter George

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
S
83 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Was dissapointed hostess said window seats were not available, however, the 4 seater window seat beside us was available throughout our meal. Groups of 2 behind us were offered the 4 seater window seat as well. I wish the waiter/hostess would have offered that seat to us, as it would have made the experience a lot better.

Waiter was alright, but I did not feel welcomed. Felt like he could have been more friendly or smiled.

I thought they used a bit too much butter in the potatoes in the main. Dessert was great though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I had dinner with friends at Horizon for Winterlicious, it was great. The aviance was great, the staff was very nice, and they don't rush you. We especially love our waiter. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The noise level was great we could hear each other without shouting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I went for the experience and didn't expect much in the way of the food. The experience was one I was glad I had but not one I feel the need to repeat –– the view was lovely but not one I'll rush back to, and there's equally good food be found closer to the ground –– but the food exceeded my admittedly low expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Winterlicious was a great value and the rainbow trout was fabulous. Window water view was impressive. Good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for the view.
Food was very pleasant, and staff were friendly and attentive.

Remember this is a landmark restaurant, so it is a nice location for something special.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

amazing view, but just worth it for that.
food is good

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Impreasive view, decent food, unfriendly service!
We took advantage of the Winterlicious event to visit CN tower as a way to say good bye before flying back home. The view was spectacular, the food was decent but the service was disappointed. I understand that they wanted a high table turnover but they couldn't wait to "kick" us out as soon as we finish our desert (and not our drinks). Its a shame as they have such wonderful location.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was bland. The price for the drinks were outrageous. It was the food that was the turn off. It had nothing going for it. The smoked salmon parfait tasted like canned salmon. The braised lamb tasted like it came from a slow-cooker that wasn't seasoned. The rainbow trout was mushy and had no distinct flavouring.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great place for dates, great food, great service, great view.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was somewhat too quick, we felt a bit rushed.

Tags: Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Disgusting food, terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Being there with winterlicious option, very good value

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was rushed and we had barely time to have a glass of wine before mains were out. At one point a server tried to take a plate my guest was still stealing from (she had food on her fork). It was very obvious that we were expected to rush through dinner. I would compare the food quality to that of a mediocre banquet. Also, we were told to arrive at 715 for our 8pm reso just to be told by the ticket staff that we could not have our tickets until 745.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Entertained guests visiting Toronto from Singapore and they were awestruck with the view of the city. We took advantage of the winterlicious dinner promotion, which was excellent value that included a discounted ticket to access the observation deck and glass floor attraction.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

It was a delight to be able to do a Winterlicious at the top of the CN Tower. I had always wanted to take my fiancee there, so it was a happy surprise when I saw the restaurant participating in it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Unfortunately this experience was TERRIBLE! Other than our waiter Nick who was excellent, food took too long between services and was awful tasting. All of our appetizers, three out of the main courses were bland (only exception was the leg of lamb). My dessert (the apple tart) was so tough, it was inedible, definitely microwaved. It's unfortunate since this is our third year going to Horizons for Winterlicious , don't think we will go back. Normally the food for Winterlicious is a great bargain, but over $222 not worth the reduced price considering the quality of the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Went during Winterlicious. The menu was very good and the elevation fee was reduced to $10 per person (from $35 per person). We really enjoyed the food and the view. I don't know that I would have thought it was worth it if I had to pay $35 per person to get up there. But $10 and then $38 for a three course meal was very worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The lamb was delicious, both deserts were below average. Appetizers were okay. The champagne was great!

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Impeccable service. It was cloudy out but the meal made up for the lack of view!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The staff were friendly and responsive. The food was average, but came out luke-warm, even when we asked to have the luke-warm/cool soup heated up, it came back luke-warm. We were also rushed into our mains before evn finishing our appetizers. We were sitting next to a window which was beautiful for the view, but it was very cold, even with a sweater and shawl.
The cost was good given that it was for winterlicious, so it cost us the same as general admission to have a meal and see the view, so for a touristic opportunity it was ideal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was very good, the service was slow and the billing was confusing. Tip was included but it still gave me the option to add a tip. I ended up tipping over 30% which was mot warranted. It should be made clearer. I talked to other customers that felt the same way.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One individual in our party has never been up the CN Tower so this was quite an experience! Amazing views really help! Service was amazing and efficient. Thank you we had a really nice evening out!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went for the Winterlicious.
The food is okay, the view is great and good service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great view, exceptional service and well presented dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2016

I attended Horizons for Winterlicious and the menu options were great -- and delicious! I would definitely recommend Horizons for Winterlicious for the great price, food, service, and a beautiful view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2016

Loved our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2016

I would rate my experience at Horizons 3.5/ stars. What makes the restaurant is its atmosphere and the scenic view. The food was average and the service was pretty good. I'd recommend going during the winterlicious event because the food is priced better to reflect its actual worth. From the menu, the bison sausage and the seafood soup were both delicious, but the apple pie was a bit overcooked. Overall, it was a nice experience for my partner and I.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2016

We wanted a window table, so we had to wait more than a half-hour to be seated for our Winterlicious reservation. But one goes to the CN tower restaurant for the views, so we waited patiently. An added bonus was that the food was really good. Our party of four was not disappointed. We had wonderful views, perfect wait staff and great food, what's there not to like? And since we were seated after 2pm—nearing the end of the lunch service—we were allowed to linger a bit after our lunch without any push to get out. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was terrible... Beef was over cooked and hard and potato was under cooked.

Service was great though. We had an amazing view of the city.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Making a reservation through open table was quick and easy. We were running about 15mins late but there was no problem when we arrived. Getting up the tower and seated was quick and easy. The winterlicious menu was excellent and fair pricing allowed me to have a nice date that I would normally not be able to afford. My only complaint was our server seemed a bit uninterested in being there or helping us (I'm not sure of his name- I don't remember that he even introduced himself). My date asked what was in the seafood stew (I thought that was a fair question) and he answered condescendingly as if to say "don't you know what a seafood stew is" while stumbling through, "... there's shrimp, muscles umm things like that". She ended up picking the cheese ravioli haha! He then later tried to clear her plate away before she was finished (a bit of a miscommunication but still). Other than that everything was lovely, great view, delicious food and good value with the winterlicious menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Horrible service. Someone needs to teach the staff to smile. They ARE representing Canada. Will never come back again. The food was not great either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Food was okay to good. However, they don't know how to make a sticky bread pudding. This item was a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2016

My husband and I attended on the winterlicious menu. We were really looking forward to the experience, not only the CN Tower but the meal. It was horribly disappointing. The food was bland and boring. The salad and soup were average at best, as was the Fisherman's Stew. The chicken was dark meat with bones in it and lacked flavor, and the desserts were not much better. We were expecting something at least slightly upscale and were horribly disappointed. The server was slow and never offered coffee or refill on our drinks. It was like he couldn't wait to get rid of us. The restaurant wasn't very full but they sat my husband and I next to a family, we couldn't even converse!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Setting and ambiance is perfect for a Friday night out. However, hugely disappointed with the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2016

I was overcharged on my bill, which was kind of inconvenient because I did not notice until I was almost going down the elevator. I ordered a drink they were out of, so I got something else instead. But they still charged me for both of the drinks. They fixed the problem when I went back to the restaurant but it took longer than I would have liked. I had to stand in line and wait for all the people with reservations because only one person could fix this problem. Meanwhile, she kept answering the phone while trying to fix the problem.

I also was annoyed because the bottom of the receipt gave a suggested tip amount in percentages. When I selected this option in the machine, it gave me a higher dollar amount for the suggested percentage than on the bottom of the receipt. These should both match up.

Before the problem, the food was awesome and the waiter Beejay was nice. They had bigger portions than what I expected for winterlicious but it was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2016

We flew in to Toronto, for a day trip, just to visit the CN Tower. When I went to their website to see what was available at the Tower, I saw they had a dining special and immediately booked it. From the time I stepped off the elevator, the restaurant staff was cordial, efficient and very professional. Our server "Bee-Jay" was very attentive and served the multi course meal in perfect timing allowing me and my wife to enjoy the ambience of the restaurant and to marvel in the view from the CN Tower. I will encourage all my friends visiting Toronto, taking advantage of the strong U.S. dollar to stop at this lovely restaurant as a "must do" while in town.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great view, but 360 is a better place to eat at the CN tower.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Most people know about 360, the revolving restaurant at the CN tower. Horizon is its downstairs cousin, Doesn't revolve; however view and food is excellent. Reasonably priced.W

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2016

I wasn't happy with this venue at all. I went with my friend; she was about 10 minutes early and I was running 5 minutes late. Our reservation was for 7pm and it was 6:55 when the person at the front desk at the ground level told my friend that I was late and that we should request to have our reservation pushed. So my friend requested to have it moved to 7:15...I showed up about 7:05. I'm not sure what the big deal was. The place was not busy at all. There were so many empty tables when we arrived.
The food was disappointing overall. The best part of the meal was the salad with crispy polenta, but it was just okay. The polenta could have been warm and crispier. I ordered the chicken option of the Winterlicious menu. It was over cooked. Although it was sitting in sauce it was still very dry and tough. There was bacon in it which was so over cooked, I mistook the pieces for small chicken bones at first. For the amount of sauce, it needed something like rice to accompany it. The potatoes and vegetables were not enough to bring the flavors together. And lastly, the sticky toffee pudding was in the form of a muffin-like shape and placed on a plate with some caramel sauce and a little bit of whipped cream. It wasn't horrible, but I expected something much better from this restaurant.
Our server wasn't great either. Nice guy, but not attentive enough. He did not offer a second beverage when we finished ours, nor did he offer any tea or coffee with our dessert. It took him forever to come back to our table after our meal was done. We felt like we had to chase him down to ask for the bill.
Probably my worst Winterlicious experience so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2016

The view is spectacular, and the dining area can accommodate large and small parties easily. Beverage list has good selection and the food was very tasty and well plated/presented.

Where Horizon's lost me was the service. I realize it was Winterlicious - special prix fixe menu - but that does not excuse service that takes forever to get to the table to take order, clear plates, ask how meal is going, long wait to get bill, etc. In addition, service of food was made without spoons for soups, runners asking 'who had the chicken', serving men before women and women before kids. In all, it felt like the service staff was the least experienced servers and runners. Not an experience that resulted in me wanting to come back when not Winterlicious/prix fixe.

In all, a disappointing experience but great view and good food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.