About Hooked

Hooked is an American Seafood House serving the freshest fish in an eclectic collection of hot and cold dishes.The amazing food and exciting ambience creates memories forever. Get Hooked!

122 The Plaza
Beaver Creek, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ice Skating Rink

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-4321

Website:
http://www.hookedbc.com/

Parking Details:
Beaver Creek offers 2 parking lots that are within walking distance from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)

Executive Chef:
Riley Romanin

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hooked Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Fun (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (7)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tapas (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Romantic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ate at Hooked the night before they were closing for a month break. They were out of items and seemed a bit disorganized. The food was fine, but not stellar, for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best restaurant in Beaver Creek. Fresh fish. Great preparation. Get the Korean short ribs. And the signature prep of fish is the best.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great meal, fishmonger very knowledgeable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

They were so accommodating of our allergies and having a 2.5 year old granddaughter with us. The sushi choices seemed limited because of our allergies but the waiter/kitchen made excellent modifications. Just wish it had been the first meal we ate in Beaver Creek as I would have been back a couple of times before we left the resort.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

So the food, sushi, was outstanding. The fish was fresh and the roll ideas they had were unique. We even tried their "Hooked Tacos" as an appetizer. They were quite good.

The waiter we had was okay. He wasn't ignoring us but we needed things a couple of times and we couldn't even catch his eye. When I asked for additional things, the waiter would say yes but tone of voice and body language communicated that we were putting him out. If it weren't for the food and the manager (talk about him next), I would have left after the appetizer.

Now, where we were seated, I could not see the list of the "beers on tap" well. I had to really move around to see it. The manager (I believe his name was Ethan) came to my rescue. He acknowledged that he understood the problem and patiently explained the beer list to me. He even brought my beer and alcohol order out right away after I ordered (he personally did this). I was impressed with him and his ability to grasp good customer service.

Over all good. A nice date night in the Beaver Creek Village.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Hooked is a pretty epic experience - if you go with more than 2 people:) While the regular menu is just lovely - what you REALLY want to do is have them make you a whole fish. Which they don't even offer to tables of two (you could get it if you wanted, but at $250 for our fish without anything else it's not really a smart value).

That said - if you have 4 or more people - by all means get the whole fish! This isn't like any other whole fish you've had before ... you don't have to have it all cooked one way. In fact, they suggest doing about 1/2 the fish sushi style - which in our case resulted in 5 different delicious variations that were raw and then the other 1/2 of the fish they cooked for us - but even that had three different delectable preparations, ensuring we never got bored of the tasty jack!

Each preparation was a bit more unique than the last with faves such as the cucumber and apple wrapped in sashimi and the chimichurri crusted cooked jack.

Cocktails are good and sake options are plentiful. Expect to spend at least $80-100 per person even if you don't get apps and desserts ... more if you go all out.

Have fun and let the kitchen surprise you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Fantastic fresh fish! A very small restaurant so it gets noisy quickly and spaces tend to encroach each other. The kitchen is small so service is small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

FUN AND GREAT FOOD, ONE OF THE BEST DINNING EXPERIENCES IN THE AREA.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food and menu.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great restaurant! Service was exceptional. Highly recommend picking your fish and letting the chefs prepare for you. Very pleasantly surprised at the creativity and deliciousness of the preparations

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Phenomenal! The whole fish is a fun experience. Super fresh!

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We make a point to eat here every time we come out to the Vail Valley. Even when we are staying in Snowmass to ski, we make a point to stop on the way for a meal at Hooked. The food is fantastic. The fish is incredible and is prepared in multiple fabulous ways. We have a hard time deciding how to have them prepare the fish. The fish is flown overnight from a Japan fish market. Our kids oder the fish and chips, which is also spectacular. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion. The fish is not inexpensive, but worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Old reliable restaurant which never disappoints. Most memorable seafood restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The seafood is very fresh, the preparations are extraordinary but not so fancy you cant eat them. Service is a bit slow but knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Restaurant has high and low tables. I did not know you have to reserve a low table. Having babies at a high table is really a problem. I booked months in advance and really would have enjoyed the experience more if I had been told this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Loved the place. Very interesting mix of food, but definitely an Asian influence. The rolls were great, dinner was great, just nothing really to complain about. Fairly tight and a bit noisy in the dining room, but service was still prompt and attentive. Have quite the sake list if it is your thing. Also, have quite the fish selection and they prepare it at least 16 different ways, depending on your liking (and of course some types of seafood seem to match some of the preparations better).

Try some of the specialty sushi rolls!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Exceptional service combined with unique preparation and presentation of the meal ordered. A must when visiting Beaver Creek. The sommelier was also excellent and helpful!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing fish cooked perfectly in multiple different ways in a cool casual atmosphere. Service was outstanding!! Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

What a unique place to dine in Beaver Creek! The sushi is amazing and the menu extensive. The whole fish selection each eavening adds to the uniqueness....and you can get them prepared in many ways. I had the Cioppino.... best ever. A must go to place.
Place p

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was the best that I had in Beaver Creek. I hope to go again.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The great experience! Try whole fish in two ways- raw and cooked! Amazing!!! Definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Outstanding! Wish we would have found it earlier! Will definitely be back with others that love this type of cuizine!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food. Tight quarters. Small and somewhat pricey but no more so than is to be expected in the high rent part of BC village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Hooked is a great place. Hard to get a reservation because small it the foid is creatuve and delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Love this place every year when I come to Beaver Creek . It a must !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great menu selection. Very unique items and fusion of flavors. Nice twist in sushi as well as traditional sushi

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fantastic fresh seafood in the Mountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Solid food offerings at high prices (at the upper end even for Beaver Creek standards). Cramped quarters and high noise levels didn't help the cause

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We like this restaurant. The food and service are always tight. We'll go back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The preparation of the whole fish was excellent. Very good food!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

When we vacation at Beaver Creek ski resort, Hooked is a must do.

Order the whole fish and have the Chef's preparation. You will not be disappointed.

Smaller setting so make a reservation.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best dinner in BC!!! The fish was delicious! Server was great! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had dinner twice over the past weekend. We picked the fresh fish, half flash fried and the other prepared in various sushi preparations. Loved it all. The second night we had a smaller fresh fish and ordered from the menu. The sommelier was wonderful, terrific list, we had a terrific white Roija. My only complaint is the TVs on the walls. For such a terrific restaurant, they're out of place. But we will go back when in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a fun meal there. Service great and we really embraced the innovative fish menu, My ceviche rocked ( it was also $24 and it was an appetizer!) The tuna main course was not a tuna steak but slices tuna loin; what most places would serve as an appetizer. Overall quality high, prices high, portions small but innovative menu and solid service. Welcome to beaver creek!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I felt that the signature fish was very very expensive not worth value price

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Hooked is one of my faves in BC -where I always return!!

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Fish Tacos are really great!
My husband and I dined here last week and it was as good as the reviews. Small, intimate place, with red chairs and tiny tables. Great friendly service too. Wine list is nice, but expensive for by the glass, wish they had US wines and something for less than $ 10 a glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Hooked in one of the best restaurants in Beaver Creek! We never miss a chance to eat here when we are in town. Fresh fish and sushi! YUMMM!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. Crowded and noisy. Each plate that was ordered came out one by one. Took 2 hours for dinner. If you are in a rush or don't want to have a long dinner. Don't go here. They do have wonderful food when it does show up.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Unique way to eat fish! Fun experience to pick out "your" fish and see what the chef does with it. The sushi was fresh and very flavorful. And they were attentive to our gluten free needs. The brussel sprouts were terrible but the sweet potato fries with maple butter made up for them. It's crowded and loud and the cold crept in even with the double doors. Overall a very fun night for 9 friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.