About Hooked

Hooked is an American Seafood House serving the freshest fish in an eclectic collection of hot and cold dishes.The amazing food and exciting ambience creates memories forever. Get Hooked!

122 The Plaza
Beaver Creek, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ice Skating Rink

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-4321

Website:
http://www.hookedbc.com/

Parking Details:
Beaver Creek offers 2 parking lots that are within walking distance from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)

Executive Chef:
Riley Romanin

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hooked Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (13)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Healthy (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 hours ago

The great experience! Try whole fish in two ways- raw and cooked! Amazing!!! Definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Hooked is a great place. Hard to get a reservation because small it the foid is creatuve and delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place every year when I come to Beaver Creek . It a must !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great menu selection. Very unique items and fusion of flavors. Nice twist in sushi as well as traditional sushi

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fantastic fresh seafood in the Mountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Solid food offerings at high prices (at the upper end even for Beaver Creek standards). Cramped quarters and high noise levels didn't help the cause

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We like this restaurant. The food and service are always tight. We'll go back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The preparation of the whole fish was excellent. Very good food!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

When we vacation at Beaver Creek ski resort, Hooked is a must do.

Order the whole fish and have the Chef's preparation. You will not be disappointed.

Smaller setting so make a reservation.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best dinner in BC!!! The fish was delicious! Server was great! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had dinner twice over the past weekend. We picked the fresh fish, half flash fried and the other prepared in various sushi preparations. Loved it all. The second night we had a smaller fresh fish and ordered from the menu. The sommelier was wonderful, terrific list, we had a terrific white Roija. My only complaint is the TVs on the walls. For such a terrific restaurant, they're out of place. But we will go back when in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a fun meal there. Service great and we really embraced the innovative fish menu, My ceviche rocked ( it was also $24 and it was an appetizer!) The tuna main course was not a tuna steak but slices tuna loin; what most places would serve as an appetizer. Overall quality high, prices high, portions small but innovative menu and solid service. Welcome to beaver creek!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I felt that the signature fish was very very expensive not worth value price

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Hooked is one of my faves in BC -where I always return!!

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Fish Tacos are really great!

My husband and I dined here last week and it was as good as the reviews. Small, intimate place, with red chairs and tiny tables. Great friendly service too. Wine list is nice, but expensive for by the glass, wish they had US wines and something for less than $ 10 a glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Hooked in one of the best restaurants in Beaver Creek! We never miss a chance to eat here when we are in town. Fresh fish and sushi! YUMMM!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. Crowded and noisy. Each plate that was ordered came out one by one. Took 2 hours for dinner. If you are in a rush or don't want to have a long dinner. Don't go here. They do have wonderful food when it does show up.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Unique way to eat fish! Fun experience to pick out "your" fish and see what the chef does with it. The sushi was fresh and very flavorful. And they were attentive to our gluten free needs. The brussel sprouts were terrible but the sweet potato fries with maple butter made up for them. It's crowded and loud and the cold crept in even with the double doors. Overall a very fun night for 9 friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love this place!

Creative culinary experience is understated

Great wine list

Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Outstanding seafood. Hawaiian Poke Trio appetizer phenomenal. Seared ahi also superb. Would definitely rate this restaurant as a must do while in Beaver Creek. ...begged them to open in Dallas!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a great time, it was a fish experience. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent!!! Get the whole fish and let them prepare it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Nice atmosphere, great food, casual decoration, good service, beautiful people. A must go!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Good food. Had the Dynamite Nachos which are delicious. The seaweed salad was very good. The fish is good but portions are very small.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Get the whole fish - and then let the kitchen work it's magic. We had sashimi, nigiri, 2 different kinds of sushi rolls and cooked prepared 3 ways. It was an unbelievable if expensive meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Hooked is consistently excellent--it pays to trust the kitchen on preparation of the different fish, especially on the raw dishes. They always get it right. We also appreciate the experience and knowledge of the servers. You won't get away cheap at Hooked, but the quality and uniqueness of the experience make the cost worth every penny.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Hate giving bad review but we were so disappointed! Took 30 minutes to get wine...when asked about it he informed us they were out. We got a different bottle that was barely chilled. It took them so long to bring our food but at end they were rushing us out even suggesting we could take our bottle corked to go if we wanted?!? After it took 45 minutes to get it? The food was not good...the shrimp was way over cooked and barely edible. The sushi was good but way over priced even for BC. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent food and presentation. One of the best meals I've had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Decent option in BC, although we found it to be pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were dining at Hooked while on vacation. The service was terrific. The food was a unique and delicious experience. The drinks were also fabulous. We would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Make sure the waiter brings the fish samples to the table - we overheard the next table and then changed or order.... It was awesome! Order the whole fish - they do 1/2 sushi and the other half cooked (do the chef's choice - unbelievable good!!!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

After nearly three years of tasting this valley's dining hot spots, Hooked remains atop the list. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, a sushi-lovers go to place. The whole fish experience is where its at and worth every penny. The skilled chefs prepare creative and eye catching plates you cant help but photograph before devouring. Hooked. A place to check out.

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had been to Hooked before, but we're only given the option of sitting at the sushi bar; which for a party of 4 spread us out too much. It also, we now discovered, limited the food options. On this ocassion we sat at a table; and what a feast! You should definitely ask for the whole fish option. They take half for your appetizers, sushi roll, sashimi, ceviche, etc.; and the other half for your main course. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Had an incredible experience on Dec. 22nd. Great service, even better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

this is the best restaurant in the vail valley, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great atmosphere and even better sushi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic sushi! A modern, mountain take on sushi adding local smoked trout to more traditional sushi fare. Excellent spot for a late lunch after a day on the slopes.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The best in BCVillage. Fish is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Buy a fish and let the chef surprise you. Great fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 5, 2016

They seemed a bit understaffed. Service was pretty slow, but the food was great. The table we sat at was pretty small, and we got a bunch of apps and sushi rolls to share. We had no space for everything, so they brought a stool to extend our table space, but...people sit on those. I wasn't really into my food being put on a chair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I HATE giving a bad review. BUT unfortunately the night we went they were understaffed and underprepared. Everything from soup to appetizers to beverages to sushi was presented out of sequence and delayed. It took 45 minutes to receive first drinks. The food was ok/good. We ordered sushi, sashimi, edamame, miso, short rib appetizer. we did not order the whole fresh fish and am told that is the way to go. I would give it another chance. The rest of my family--No.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Hooked is our favorite restaurant in Beaver Creek, but this wasn't our best visit. We brought our family visiting from out of town, so we were a group of 6.

Food was great, but main issue was that we attempted to order the right amount of food for 6, and based on the style of ordering whole fish, we left it up to the server to decide proper sizes of 2 fish. Ultimately, it was just WAY too much for us (with 3 guys who eat EVERYTHING in SIGHT on most occasions!). We seriously couldn't finish 2 full dishes- and not so great to pack up raw fish (which oddly came out after the cooked preparations), so it went to waste. Price point was high for what we needed up eating (but let's face it, if you're in Beaver Creek, price point isn't of greatest concern =).

SO, don't make this mistake, but otherwise, enjoy, because they food is great and it's a cool change from other restaurants in the village.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

$320 lunch was so disappointing. Mussels just ok, sushi was lowest quality ever seen in a restaurant, strange rice and crazy expensive for what it was even in the mountains.

Not happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our order was wrong - really wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing! One restaurant in Beaver Creek that should NOT be missed by any seafood lover visiting the Vail Valley. Get the whole fish - and let the kitchen choose how to prepare it (half raw, half cooked). We had a flounder for three and everything the chefs sent out was amazing. Five raw preparations, two seared app preparations, and three different cooked presentations. Every one was amazing, fabulous, wonderful. Trust the kitchen staff. They know their fish and will listen to your likes and dislikes and create special dishes just for you. Also - don't miss the cribster (seafood turducken: a lobster tail stuffed with shrimp stuffed with crab and then all wrapped in bacon). We'll be back next time we're in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Small portions on adult fare, spicy fare on children's menu-so spicy they couldn't eat it. Not bad, but not good either. I wouldn't return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Way way over priced. Service was slower than slow. Go to Matsuhisa instead. Go anywhere instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing dinner out! Very memorable meal - go for the whole fish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Amazing whole fish option where half the fish is served cold as sushi, sashimi, and the other half is hot with a glaze.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Total lack of ambiance but awesome food! The fish is fresh and delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.