About Hooked

** Closed for the "mud season" beginning October 29th and re-opening November 18, 2017. **
HOOKED is a blend of our travels far and wide, which enable us to bring unique seafood preparations from around the world to your palate. The wood interior of our beautiful Beaver Creek location is recycled from our forest to invite you in to our local surroundings; our fresh fish is brought to you from our dedicated fisherman and their families from around the world; and our eclectic group of culinarians create unique meals and one-of-a-kind experiences that will leave you...HOOKED.
Whether your home is on the beach, or in a high-rise in the Big Apple, you'll find yourself asking how fish can be this fresh in the middle of the Rocky Mountains. The answer: Our passion for great food, along with hard work and mind bending logistics.
Join us to experience the freshest seafood this side of the beach, and GET HOOKED!

122 The Plaza
Beaver Creek, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner
Daily 11:30 am–3:30 pm
Dinner
Daily 3:30 pm–10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ice Skating Rink

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-4321

Website:
http://www.hookedbc.com/

Parking Details:
Beaver Creek offers 2 parking lots that are within walking distance from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)

Executive Chef:
Riley Romanin

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Hooked will offer 10 Course Tasting menu for New Year's Eve. $150 per person. Please call the restaurant for reservations 970-949-4321. Come count down the New Year With your favorite seafood restaurant.

Hooked Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Fun (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Interesting concept with fresh fish from around the world. We had appetizers, sushi, fish tacos, shrimp scampi, sides....
We did not have any drinks since we just came from happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Ordering a fish and letting the chef create dishes both sushi and cooked was fantastic!! We’ve been a few times and always awesome

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 28, 2017

If you love seafood Hooked is your place. Their signature dish is called a CRIMPSTER. CRab, shrIMP,lobSTER infusion wrapped in bacon. Need I say more. Loved it. We will revisit this place every time we come to Vail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The fish was really good but really super overpriced

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The fresh fish experience was fantastic. It was quite pricey but very worth it!! Great service too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We had the 5 course meal which was excellent and a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The food was on point! It was off season and the staff made every effort to make sure we had everything we wanted. It was a limited menu, but the dish we didn’t see on the menu and asked about was brought to us without a problem. During ski season this place will be packed so highly recommend getting a reservation early.....it is well worth it even if you have to wait.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Whole fish prepared raw and cooked was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fresh fish is always delicious. I have diner there three times and my service has been very awesome every time. If I know that I can count on both, why wouldn't I go back?

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food. However, after making a reservation our reserved table was in the shadows, so I could hardly see the menu let alone the food when it arrived. I was seated next to the lobster tank with the motor located right next to my ear which provided a constant background noise. When spending this type of cash on dinner I think one anticipates the entire package, not just good food. Hooked, get rid of this 2-top table it's not conducive to positive feedback.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Fantastic, one of the best meals of the year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Not what we expected, but loved it! The atmosphere was casual but the food was unique and delicious. The fish selections and preparation were unrivaled. The service was outstanding. We will definitely return if we go to Vail again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great dinner. My wife I took our 14 and 15 year old daughters and while they like sushi they were a little nervous about fish not wrapped in rice. The first plate we received removed their fears and the 4 of us enjoyed a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great Food, Great service. Mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

one of the best restaurants in the vail valley. love the concept. you pick the fish and they cook half of it as per the chef option and the other half is prepared as sushi-and some of the most creative sushi i have ever tasted

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was good but food was mediocre. Side vegetables were horrible and the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

forth time in four years to eat here on vacation, and never disappointed with the food. Always outstanding. But this inside of the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. But the food is so outstanding it'w still worth it. This last time we ate outside, and that was a treat. it was during the Wine Festival, and live music was playing near the ice stating rink. And as alway, the food was amazing. You have to try the Crimpster....it's epic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food with a creative menu - the fish is incredibly fresh and you can choose from 16 different preparations and spices. They also can serve the same fish half cooked/half sushi style. The sushi looked great, but everyone in our party had the fish which was amazing! This is a Beaver Creek gem. Small, so definitely make reservations ahead of time.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great concept but very over priced, when our main course of fish came there was hardly any fish, not worth 96 dollars for pound and a half whole fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service and food. Loved the preparation of the whole Amberjack. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This restaurant is a meal and entertainment in one. Because of the way they do their fish, it is a fascinating meal that flows for a relaxed eventful dining experience. It is so fun to have the fish you chose appear in multiple delectable presentations. The fishmonger will help you select the right size fish for your table after explaining each of their daily offerings and will suggest ways of preparation that enhance the flavor of that particular fish. First comes the cold course of sushi, sashimi, etc. made from half of your fish. Next comes the cooked portion with the intact second half of your fish, presented in an artistic, easily served way. Mmmm! They have a well stocked bar, the sides are very tasty and compliment the fish, and they have wonderful items of locally grown produce. We have not tasted the dessert because there just isn't room. We recommend that you "experience" Hook when in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a reservation but they had trouble finding it. We were asked 4X by 3 different people. This should have been a clue. The salads were delicious and they were the highlight. The three scallops (entree) mediocre and over priced for the portion. We asked the owner about wines and he pours us a $24.00 glass of wine when the menu prices range around $13.00-$15.00. If you want an average meal and bait and switch, try HOOKED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This was one of the most unique meals I have had in years. Highly recommend the whole fish experience. You pick a fish from the days selection. Fish is super fresh. Half of it is cooked with several choices of preparation and half is served raw, sushi and sashimi style. We left the preparation to the chefs. All the preparations were outstanding. So fun and so delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Went here for my 60 th birthday and couldn't have been happier! Great and unique food and wonderful service! Will be a great memory!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We heard a lot about this restaurant and decided to try it. Unfortunately, all the hype was exactly that, nothing but hype. Its sushi was mediocre at best. The clam chowder was by far the most watery I ever had with very few clams and mostly undercooked potatoes. Similarly, the miso soup was watery and lacked flavor. My daughter had the shrimp scampi which again was subpar and probably some of the worst shrimp scampi we have ever had. As it relates to Service, we ordered some sourdough bread and the waiter came back to tell us that the kitchen was out of it. Some other waiter brought some sourdough bread to only find out that it was not for us. Our waiter came and literally yanked the bread basket out of my daughter's hands. The only good dish was the Korean barbecue ribs. All I can say is, buyer beware!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My 4th time to Hooked, with a party of 6. We bought a 7 lbs bonito. The raw preps were great. The flavors were good for the 5 cooked versions but the fish was way over cooked. It was gray, dry and sort of tough. For $60/lb, this was a big disappointment. Maybe just our bad luck tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Beyond scrumptious every time!!! My favorite date night dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Nice place with a lot of seafood options but with all the choices I would expect the waitstaff to be more knowledgeable and forthcoming with suggestions and information when asked questions. Also, I'd recommend getting something other than the scallops for an entree....3 scallops for $22 dollars is a little rediculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

OpenTable didn't allow a 6 pm res, so I took 5:30. When we arrived we were totally alone. NO ONE else was there or came in during the next hour after we arrived. We left at 6:30. We were totally alone the entire time. This has happened at this same restaurant before. OT wouldn't allow booking at desired time, so I took earlier time, and when we left, half the tables were still empty. The waitress told us that they were NOT fully booked at 6, 6:30, 7, or 7:30, and if I had called I could have had any time I wanted. OT is costing Hooked money! Service was, of course, super fast and friendly. Food and beverages pricey, but very good. We will go back, but we will CALL for reservations next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Increíble. El concepto, la comida, el lugar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at Hooked a number of times. This last visit we decided to have a few appetizers and sushi rolls. All the apps were good but the Rolls, although tasty, fell apart and were impossible to eat without a knife and fork. I will definitely eat there again but may pass on this particular dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We are part time Avon residents who usually love to eat at Hooked. Sadly, the on our recent visit the service was horrible. We enjoy a relaxed meal but our meal for 4 ppl (on a night that saw the restaurants tables barely filled) took OVER 3 and 1/2 hours!!!!! REALLY. We asked the manager and all he said was one of the sushi cook had broken his leg. I am sorry for the injury (I'm not an uncaring person) but there was no apology no "would you like a drink/dessert on the house". Nothing. Hooked you have great food but don't get too sure of yourself - there are many new restaurants in the mountains.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Note: open table links this restaurant to Google maps however the address posted is not the actual address
Nowhere did it state that Hooked was in the middle of a shopping plaza
The staff was not helpful when it came to explaining an unusual menu.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Overpriced.fish restaurant with farm raisedfish?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Hooked is my favorite restaurant anywhere! The shrimp nachos are amazing, and the Hooked Roll is the single best roll. You could spoon the maple butter served with the sweet potato fries and eat it by itself....love the vibe, and the whole fish presentation is something to experience.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Really good food and service. Loved the Fish Monger. Gave great recommendations....my only issue was that even though I ordered off the "Large Plate"(Cioppino), I still left there hungry.
My kids loved the sushi and my wife loved the scallops.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great experience! Helpful, friendly people! Awesome food! Order an entire fish and then just sit back and enjoy!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We ate at Hooked the night before they were closing for a month break. They were out of items and seemed a bit disorganized. The food was fine, but not stellar, for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Best restaurant in Beaver Creek. Fresh fish. Great preparation. Get the Korean short ribs. And the signature prep of fish is the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great meal, fishmonger very knowledgeable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.