Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Hooked

4.6
374 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
HOOKED is a blend of our travels far and wide, which enable us to bring unique seafood preparations from around the world to your palate. The wood interior of our beautiful Beaver Creek location is recycled from our forest to invite you in to our local surroundings; our fresh fish is brought to you from our dedicated fisherman and their families from around the world; and our eclectic group of culinarians create unique meals and one-of-a-kind experiences that will leave you...HOOKED.
Whether your home is on the beach, or in a high-rise in the Big Apple, you'll find yourself asking how fish can be this fresh in the middle of the Rocky Mountains. The answer: Our passion for great food, along with hard work and mind bending logistics.
Join us to experience the freshest seafood this side of the beach, and GET HOOKED!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch and Dinner
Daily 11:30 am–3:30 pm
Dinner
Daily 3:30 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 949-4321
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Riley Romanin
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ice Skating Rink
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Beaver Creek offers 2 parking lots that are within walking distance from the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 374 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Closing night, I didn’t know that in advance from opentable. Out of a lot of things understandably- but service was not great. Our server switched after the drinks and apps conversation. After that was good though!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Way overpriced and small portions for what you pay. Not only was the food/service not worth the price but the place is tiny as well, won't be going back here - ripoff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The service and food were amazing. I would say not to go with just 2 people as you will be seated with 2 other people that you may or may not want to hear. Go with 4 or sit at the sushi bar. Our waiter was great and the sommelier was fabulous

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Not a good value
Bathrooms were dirty and no hand soap. Wonder what the kitchen looks like.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Justin and Andrew were very helpful with us as our daughter had surgery on Tuesday. My husband loved the tuna and bbq Colorado trout.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food is absolutely brilliant. Outside of Japan I have never had an entire fish prepared so many different ways.
The host Justin and Mick our server were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Smells fishy when you first walk in. Food fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Fresh fish in the mountains. Hooked has a wide variety of seafood, and it can be prepared multiple ways. Their beef and other menu selections were also very good. The atmosphere is solid, with some outdoor seating under heat lamps. However, it is small, so don’t hesitate on reservations.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was extremely disappointing. We had several rolls and actually had to send one roll back because it was not edible. The Hooked tacos were not good , the service was fairly good, but was the worst meal we had in Beaver Creek.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Very unique and enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Phenomenal food and service! Fav restaurant in Beaver Creek!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Try the fish!! Amazinggggg. Bring your appetite. Yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Went to Hooked on a recommendation and was pleasantly surprised. Our dinner ended up being one of the most creative meals I have ever had (albeit one of the most expensive). We ordered one fresh fish that was then brought to us in a series of courses, some raw, some cooked, all fabulous! Great service too.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

This is a very popular restaurant right in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. Bottom line is not really worth it. We were seated at a two-top that was half in the kitchen and underneath a railing which had another table. If the couple sitting on the other side of the railing had sneezed, they would have sneezed all over us and our food. Not a very pleasant position. The food was overpriced, and Bland. We did have a Crunchyroll which was excellent, but that was the exception not the rule. Not going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food!! The seafood couldn’t be any fresher. The staff was very nice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Great service! Great manager! Very attentive to diners experience. We would go back again! One of the best on the mountain!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Awesome as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great food! Great Service! I think waiter was named Brent.
Only complaint was that we were sitting by the door & it was very cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Whole Fish experience is AWESOMENESS!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

One of the best restaurant experiences we have ever had with the most creative preparations. Everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The edamame and sushi were excellent! The service was slow for lunchtime (took almost an hour to order and eat). Great place in the middle of the mountain to get sushi but not if you are in a hurry!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Hooked was fabulous! Anne was the best server we had while in Beaver Creek. She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and made us feel right at home. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fantastic food in a great location with a very cool feel. Their specialty is the whole fish prepared both as sushi and cooked and it was fantastic, definitely some of the best fish I've ever had. Get's booked so be sure to make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Unique dining experience. Whole fish option is unbelievable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Savory and unique flavor with unique presentation and preparation. Always a favorite when we visit! Highly recommend folks to try it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Hooked is very small, and servers as well as guests constantly kept bumping our chairs. Upon ordering an appetizer our server didn’t ask if we wanted it fried or sautéed, which it came both ways, so of course it came fried. Which we didn’t want. I like portion control but theirs is a little to controlled. Won’t go back this trip. So that means maybe once out of every four years, not a good ratio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Whole fish experience and effort is hard to beat. We will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I love their concept of the chef preparing a whole fish two ways. Sushimi for half of it, and cooked the other half. SO delicious. I love this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Hooked is always great. Get a whole fish half sushi, half cooked. You”ll be happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Hooked was fantastic! One of the most unique dining experiences I have ever had. Highly recommend getting the whole fish and having the chef prepare it as they see fit!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Unfortunately while the food is quite good at Hooked, we had a pretty awful experience. My son fell twice coming to the table, as did a man leaving, because there is no mat, and the floor gets wet from people tracking in snow, and water from their ski boots, and shoes. Worse though was when my daughter went to sit down in her chair, and a huge 2x4 wood plank fell off the wall, and hit her quite hard in the back of the head. She immediately cried, was dizzy, said she had a headache, and wanted to leave. We are taking her to the doctor tomorrow to see if they think she has a concussion. Neither the owner, or manager came over to see if she was ok. They instructed the waitress to remove the large piece of wood that was now leaning against our table, and obstructing us from sitting down. This disaster especially with small children turned into a very unpleasant lunch. To add insult to injury our bill was over $175 with not even so much as a soda taken off. It’s quite hard to recommend this restaurant, because they do not deal with their short comings at all. They did not check on our son nor the man who crashed into a couple’s table when he was leaving. It is like they’re not humane at all. Our poor waitress was embarrassed for what happened, and tried to do her best, but I’m sure it’s not easy for the staff to work in a place like that. Eat at your own risk!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went to Hook for Valentines Dinner and had a great time. Very casual atmosphere with great food and good service. One of our favorite Beaver Creek Village restaurants!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our waitress was excellent however our sushi took 1.5 hours. We sat close to the sushi bar and saw the two sushi chefs casually laughing and not getting our sushi out. I’ve never been to a sushi restaurant that wasn’t crowded that took over an hour to complete an order. Our waitress attempted to hurry the chefs up but they weren’t responsive. She took that last roll off which was the right thing to do. Again she was great. Overall sushi was ok but we heard duh great reviews we bought we would try it out. Their sister restaurant omg he other hand was fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Another wonderful evening at Hooked. The whole fish presentation is worth the value. Get a fish 2.5 lbs or larger to maximize the experience. Let the chef do his magic on the preparation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

We can only really afford to go to Hooked once a year. I look forward to it every time and it has never disappointed. Do the Whole Fish and let them cook it however they think best. I love a place where the chefs are so good you can just sit back and enjoy as they deliver you delightful bite after bite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Only drawback to this restaurant is that it is too small. Had to wait 30 additional mins for our reservation.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Service was slow, ride and confrontational. We have been there a few times and the food was disappointing the last two. Seems they are not very consistent when they are busy. With all that it felt overpriced for the product and service we received. I have often recommended this restaurant to people visiting the valley. I can't recommend them in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was excellent portions on the small side. Service just so so

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Alll great kept us waiting for 45 minutes

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Hooked