About Home Restaurant - Silver Lake

2500 Riverside Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Located on the eastern edge of Silver Lake in the space that used to house Rudolpho's, Home is an aptly named restaurant that specializes in homemade, down-home American comfort food. The restaurant features a full bar and a tree-lined outdoor patio, which is a tranquil oasis with its bubbling fountain and koi pond. The indoor bar's four large television screens are dedicated to round-the-clock sporting events. The decor is a melange of old-time photos, Dodgers posters and carhop culture, and the inside bar blends wood paneling with brick walls. Like its sister location in Los Feliz, Home is a "a kid and pet friendly" restaurant all day and night. Home also features Happy Hour Sunday through Friday from 3pm-8pm with All Night Happy Hour on Sundays and Mondays and a Late Night Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday nights from 9pm-midnight. Street parking and valet parking in an adjoining lot are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Fletcher

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 665-0211

Website:
http://www.homerestaurantla.com/

Entertainment:
4 tv's
1 Big screen (projector)

Catering:
4 hours notice required
24 hours required for weekends
Buffet service available upon request

Parking Details:
Valet during the day $2.50
At night $3.50
Street parking also available

Public Transit:
96,603 - Fletcher/Riverside
Riverside/Fletcher

92,96 - Glendale/Fletcher
Glendale/Farwell

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for small and large groups, our menu can be customize for any special occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Fabian Moncada: 3236650211x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

All American
Make Your Own Mimosa
California Omlette
Crab Cake Benedict
Grilled Vegetable Salad
Soy Chicken Burger
Tofu Scramble
Turkey dinner
Grilled Chicken Sandwich with Bacon and Avocado
Grilled Chicken and Avocado Club
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Crab Eggs Benedict
fish tacos
Fresh Fruity
Red Velvet Pancakes
Grilled Chicken Ceasar Wrap
Iced tea
Grilled Chicken Melt
Banana Cream Pie
Grilled Veggie Wrap
sloppy joe
Classic Burger With Cheddar Cheese
Flan
Mocha Crunch Cupcake
BLT (w/ Avocado)
Club Sandwich
pancakes
California Eggwich
French Toast W/ Bacon And Scrambled Eggs
Fruit
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Multigrain Salad Wrap
Crab Benedict
Bagel Breakfast Sandwich W/ Fruit
Home Bbq Burger
Waffle Fries
Berry Pancake
Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon
Bruschetta
Meat Lovers Skillet
Fish and Chips

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Silver Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Best Value
Hollywood
Outdoor Dining
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Silver Lake ›

Great for Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Kid-friendly (16)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Romantic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vegan (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
97 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food as always. Love taking family ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food as always. Love taking family and friends to a great brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Service was horrific,I had a party o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Service was horrific,I had a party of 14 people.they didn't sit us down until like 2pm when I had made reservations at 1pm. I had to get up few times to ask for silverware and water and for them to send someone to pick up dishes. Just BAD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

A lovely outdoor setting with decent fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

A lovely outdoor setting with decent food. I chose it because it has a very large menu, something for everyone!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a good experience . Staff is very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always a good experience . Staff is very welcoming, friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for brunch on a Sunday at 11:15. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for brunch on a Sunday at 11:15. The food was excellent: chicken fried steak with country gravy and poached eggs was a delicious indulgence. And the cocktails are very good. My friends loved their bloody marys.

However, service was lacking. Our waiter showed up immediately when we were seated, was very friendly and took our order. However, it should not have take 15 minutes to get a cup of black coffee. Yes, it was a Sunday morning. But the coffee is already brewed. Surely someone could have poured it in a cup and brought it over. My cocktail came from the bar before my boyfriend's coffee did. We ended up flagging down a different waitress to bring the coffee. While waiting for the coffee, we asked a man refilling water glasses if we could have waters. He said yes, but never returned.

Our waiter appeared again 20-25 minutes after placing our order when our food arrived, and to drop off the check. Maybe he was having an off day, but the coffee thing was pretty terrible.

The food is great, but I don't want to have to be aggressive to get service. I will return another time to see if the service improves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Third time here. Love. I've only been fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Third time here. Love. I've only been for brunch but it's super cozy, staff is always friend and the layout is pretty comfortable and inviting. I've already recommended it a ton of times and people love it!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing cocktails, food, and service. On ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing cocktails, food, and service. One of the best in LA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a lovely time at the restaurant, sit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a lovely time at the restaurant, sitting outside in the shade despite the heat. We went for Sunday brunch and had sparkling wine or mimosas with our meals. We also parked along Riverside rather than paying for valet, hence had a slight trek, but only a minute or so. Our meals were very good - this isn't the cheapest place, but the quality is very good. I had to have a sandwich as I couldn't find one salad that worked for my palate (which is amazing as they have a lot of them), but maybe that's just me. (I wanted chicken and avocado but not with quinoa and toasted sunflower seeds.) Only slight oddity was that although we checked in with the host by name and were seated right away they marked me as a "no show" for some reason. However, once I replied to OpenTable's email this was corrected, so it all worked out in the end. (Given the number of no-shows OpenTable probably gets, their email was very politely worded, starting off with an apology and a link to use if I'd actually kept the reservation, to kudos to them.)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pleasant meal outside on the patio - big ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pleasant meal outside on the patio - big comfy booth, service was good, food was good - interesting mix of people. One of our favorite laid-back go-to-spots during the week and great for a lazy Sunday brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a family get together for 12 of u ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a family get together for 12 of us. The staff was very accommodating and did not rush us giving us ample opportunity to enjoy our conversations. Our server was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food good but service fell short. Serve ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food good but service fell short. Server was exceptionally pleasant but she wasn't 'on it'...appetizers way late and temperature was simply warm as if they had been sitting (had to ask her to check on them). Barely attentive...swear we didn't see her around foe a good 20 minutes at a certain point.

Will I go back? Most likely...have been an occasional client for years...but definitely will avoid 'her' section.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We were pleasantly surprised and thoroug ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this restaurant. We are looking forward to going there again in the near future. Our guests from Argentina also enjoyed their time spent at the Home Restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They kindly sat us inside with the a/c. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

They kindly sat us inside with the a/c. Even though it was super busy, service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The staff was great. Came here as a hood ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The staff was great. Came here as a hoodbye event because I got a new job. They were very helpfully and kind to my friends. The staff made me have a great last day with them. Thank you for taking care of a group of over 15

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have now gone there twice. Work lunch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have now gone there twice. Work lunch and family dinner. Both times food was great and service was outstanding!! Kevin did not miss a thing on service. Was right on it. Will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to HOME in Los Feliz a day before ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I went to HOME in Los Feliz a day before and both have an amazing set up and delicious food! I highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, however, a little disappo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was good, however, a little disappointed by service. Although staff was overall friendly, using Open Table was extremely problematic. Although we were told everything was fine using the app, they took a long time processing the payment. After processing, they chased us out the door claiming it didn't go through. We paid with another card, only to find we were charged twice. Upon presenting this issue, we were told our second charge would be reimbursed quickly. This was never done. I am still in the process of disputing this charge. A $30 meal has now turned into a $60 charge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Met my cousins for lunch on a Monday. Fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Met my cousins for lunch on a Monday.

Food was good, portions on the small side.

Table next to us was LOUD!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Trying to get someone to take your drink ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Trying to get someone to take your drink order in the bar is a challenge. My friend and I waited for 15 minutes (morning, no less). , when we gave up and went outside to wait for our table. Our waiter outside was terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Favorite brunch spot! Fabulous savory d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Favorite brunch spot! Fabulous savory dishes, such as smoked salmon or crab benedicts, equally creative sweet dishes, like red velvet pancakes. They can also substitute soyrizo for chorizo upon request. Friendly service. They have a huge, covered patio, so most of the tables are outdoors without being too exposed to the elements. Great place for foodies but not pretentious. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu for groups - vegans and meat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great menu for groups - vegans and meat eaters can easily coexist, and they accommodate other dietary needs as well. Many food choices, so allow time to read the menu :) Value for the buck - generous portions. Fun atmosphere. Little dim inside, but not in a bad way. Feels like a lodge. If you want a bright experience, dine outside. Very Very friendly staff. Busy on weekends - so make a reservation esp if it's a large group. You can valet, but if you allow time, you often can find street parking on Riverside Drive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Deeeelish!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Deeeelish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the patio so my pup joins me for a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Love the patio so my pup joins me for a meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A nice hidden spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The neighborhood though being technically Los Feliz is not so engaging, right along I-5 but once inside the restaurant, with its nice and secluded patio, the atmosphere is really intimate and cozy.

No frills very good food, and our server - I unfortunately do not remember her name - was extremely nice and welcoming.

We'll be back !

The only negative point would be the totally useless valet. There is a parking lot on the restaurant premises, and we had to pay $5 to a valet who literally moved our car 10 yards away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our new favorite place!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our new favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly Mediocre

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I would only come here if there were nowhere else to go. The food is just awful - the breakfast burrito is bland, the vegetables in my friend's dish were virtually raw when they had been described as "grilled", and the waiter was unwilling to assist with my allergy restrictions. Don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Must try!! So so good. Friendly service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Must try!! So so good. Friendly service and great happy hour. Fantastic for Dodger fans as it is right near the stadium.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can go wrong with thier breakfast me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

You can go wrong with thier breakfast menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's becoming a weekly thing

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We love the food, specialty drinks, spacious booths and chill outdoor vibe.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better luck if there is another time. Go ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Better luck if there is another time. Got early reservations in the morning for an early breakfast. Arrived at the restaurant at 8am. First time there so was unfamiliar with the entrance. Ordered the chicken and waffles and French toast. We were the first order placed in the kitchen. The waffles came out cold, so cold the butter couldn't melt on the waffle. The French toast was a tad warm. Heard great things about this place. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Home feels like home . . .

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food at Home is really great. This is a little gem of a restaurant that isn't overly crowded but offers a great list of delicious cocktails. The dishes range across the board from super healthy to absolutely indulgent, but all of them are very well done.

I love the multigrain salad - I've had it with no protein, with chicken and with tuna - all are great. The ceviche tacos which are seasonal are excellent. The chicken piccata is excellent.

The scene is super casual and yet also very hip. I only wish I lived closer - love this spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Patio ok to sit W/O KIDS who run wild rest GOOD.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The food and service was great as usual. While there, a family with 2 children allowed to run wild and very disturbing to several customers in the patio. When someone at the next table complained the father challenged them while the mother sat idle on her cell phone. He said that was OK because that is why they called it HOME. The other kids behaved as kids do. I had been there several times in the patio with friends who brought their small children never saw kids allowed to act this way. This family obviously didn't have boundaries with adults or children and treated your restaurant like a playground. If I go back, I'll go after bed time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

We LOVE the comfort food, vibe and drinks

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

GREAT specialty cocktails, salads, pasta and appetizers. Our 6 year old LOVES it. Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe for a Friday night.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great vibe for a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food Always a Winner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We always eat on the patio since we bring our dog with us. Food is very good. They do not rush you out at all. Somebody is always walking around to fill up your coffee.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overpriced mediocre hamburgers

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Can't speak to the quality of other menu items at Home, but if they're going to serve hamburgers starting at $12 they need to use much better quality meat, properly cooked to the doneness requested. Guess there's a reason Home was empty and The Morrison nearby was booked up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Home was great!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Delicious breakfast food. Also great tuna tartare app. Best iced coffee around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Comfort food and delicious cocktails.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

GREAT food. Amazing burgers, pasta and wraps. LOVE the Taco Salad with Beef, Tequila Lime Pasta, and grilled cheese for the kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxing brunch. Great food, drinks esp ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Relaxing brunch. Great food, drinks especially the bloody mary. Server was great. Didn't feel rushed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.