About Home Restaurant - Silver Lake

2500 Riverside Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Located on the eastern edge of Silver Lake in the space that used to house Rudolpho's, Home is an aptly named restaurant that specializes in homemade, down-home American comfort food. The restaurant features a full bar and a tree-lined outdoor patio, which is a tranquil oasis with its bubbling fountain and koi pond. The indoor bar's four large television screens are dedicated to round-the-clock sporting events. The decor is a melange of old-time photos, Dodgers posters and carhop culture, and the inside bar blends wood paneling with brick walls. Like its sister location in Los Feliz, Home is a "a kid and pet friendly" restaurant all day and night. Home also features Happy Hour Sunday through Friday from 3pm-8pm with All Night Happy Hour on Sundays and Mondays and a Late Night Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday nights from 9pm-midnight. Street parking and valet parking in an adjoining lot are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Fletcher

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 665-0211

Website:
http://www.homerestaurantla.com/

Entertainment:
4 tv's
1 Big screen (projector)

Catering:
4 hours notice required
24 hours required for weekends
Buffet service available upon request

Parking Details:
Valet during the day $2.50
At night $3.50
Street parking also available

Public Transit:
96,603 - Fletcher/Riverside
Riverside/Fletcher

92,96 - Glendale/Fletcher
Glendale/Farwell

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for small and large groups, our menu can be customize for any special occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Fabian Moncada: 3236650211x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

All American
California Omlette
Make Your Own Mimosa
Crab Cake Benedict
Grilled Vegetable Salad
Soy Chicken Burger
Tofu Scramble
Turkey dinner
Grilled Chicken Sandwich with Bacon and Avocado
Grilled Chicken and Avocado Club
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Crab Eggs Benedict
fish tacos
Fresh Fruity
Red Velvet Pancakes
Iced tea
Grilled Chicken Ceasar Wrap
Banana Cream Pie
Grilled Chicken Melt
Grilled Veggie Wrap
sloppy joe
Flan
BLT (w/ Avocado)
Mocha Crunch Cupcake
Club Sandwich
Classic Burger With Cheddar Cheese
pancakes
California Eggwich
Fruit
French Toast W/ Bacon And Scrambled Eggs
Multigrain Salad Wrap
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Crab Benedict
Bagel Breakfast Sandwich W/ Fruit
Waffle Fries
Home Bbq Burger
Berry Pancake
Meat Lovers Skillet
Bruschetta
Fish and Chips
Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Silver Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Hollywood
Outdoor Dining
Hollywood
American
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Silver Lake ›

great for outdoor dining (30)
great for brunch (28)
great for lunch (24)
See All
kid-friendly (21)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (21)
fit for foodies (11)
special occasion (7)
hot spot (5)
romantic (4)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
81 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have now gone there twice. Work lunch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have now gone there twice. Work lunch and family dinner. Both times food was great and service was outstanding!! Kevin did not miss a thing on service. Was right on it. Will be back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to HOME in Los Feliz a day before ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I went to HOME in Los Feliz a day before and both have an amazing set up and delicious food! I highly recommend this place!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, however, a little disappo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was good, however, a little disappointed by service. Although staff was overall friendly, using Open Table was extremely problematic. Although we were told everything was fine using the app, they took a long time processing the payment. After processing, they chased us out the door claiming it didn't go through. We paid with another card, only to find we were charged twice. Upon presenting this issue, we were told our second charge would be reimbursed quickly. This was never done. I am still in the process of disputing this charge. A $30 meal has now turned into a $60 charge.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Met my cousins for lunch on a Monday. Fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Met my cousins for lunch on a Monday.

Food was good, portions on the small side.

Table next to us was LOUD!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Trying to get someone to take your drink ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Trying to get someone to take your drink order in the bar is a challenge. My friend and I waited for 15 minutes (morning, no less). , when we gave up and went outside to wait for our table. Our waiter outside was terrific.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Favorite brunch spot! Fabulous savory d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Favorite brunch spot! Fabulous savory dishes, such as smoked salmon or crab benedicts, equally creative sweet dishes, like red velvet pancakes. They can also substitute soyrizo for chorizo upon request. Friendly service. They have a huge, covered patio, so most of the tables are outdoors without being too exposed to the elements. Great place for foodies but not pretentious. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu for groups - vegans and meat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great menu for groups - vegans and meat eaters can easily coexist, and they accommodate other dietary needs as well. Many food choices, so allow time to read the menu :) Value for the buck - generous portions. Fun atmosphere. Little dim inside, but not in a bad way. Feels like a lodge. If you want a bright experience, dine outside. Very Very friendly staff. Busy on weekends - so make a reservation esp if it's a large group. You can valet, but if you allow time, you often can find street parking on Riverside Drive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Deeeelish!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Deeeelish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice hidden spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The neighborhood though being technically Los Feliz is not so engaging, right along I-5 but once inside the restaurant, with its nice and secluded patio, the atmosphere is really intimate and cozy.

No frills very good food, and our server - I unfortunately do not remember her name - was extremely nice and welcoming.

We'll be back !

The only negative point would be the totally useless valet. There is a parking lot on the restaurant premises, and we had to pay $5 to a valet who literally moved our car 10 yards away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our new favorite place!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our new favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly Mediocre

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I would only come here if there were nowhere else to go. The food is just awful - the breakfast burrito is bland, the vegetables in my friend's dish were virtually raw when they had been described as "grilled", and the waiter was unwilling to assist with my allergy restrictions. Don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Must try!! So so good. Friendly service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Must try!! So so good. Friendly service and great happy hour. Fantastic for Dodger fans as it is right near the stadium.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can go wrong with thier breakfast me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

You can go wrong with thier breakfast menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's becoming a weekly thing

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We love the food, specialty drinks, spacious booths and chill outdoor vibe.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better luck if there is another time. Go ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Better luck if there is another time. Got early reservations in the morning for an early breakfast. Arrived at the restaurant at 8am. First time there so was unfamiliar with the entrance. Ordered the chicken and waffles and French toast. We were the first order placed in the kitchen. The waffles came out cold, so cold the butter couldn't melt on the waffle. The French toast was a tad warm. Heard great things about this place. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Home feels like home . . .

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food at Home is really great. This is a little gem of a restaurant that isn't overly crowded but offers a great list of delicious cocktails. The dishes range across the board from super healthy to absolutely indulgent, but all of them are very well done.

I love the multigrain salad - I've had it with no protein, with chicken and with tuna - all are great. The ceviche tacos which are seasonal are excellent. The chicken piccata is excellent.

The scene is super casual and yet also very hip. I only wish I lived closer - love this spot.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Patio ok to sit W/O KIDS who run wild rest GOOD.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The food and service was great as usual. While there, a family with 2 children allowed to run wild and very disturbing to several customers in the patio. When someone at the next table complained the father challenged them while the mother sat idle on her cell phone. He said that was OK because that is why they called it HOME. The other kids behaved as kids do. I had been there several times in the patio with friends who brought their small children never saw kids allowed to act this way. This family obviously didn't have boundaries with adults or children and treated your restaurant like a playground. If I go back, I'll go after bed time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

We LOVE the comfort food, vibe and drinks

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

GREAT specialty cocktails, salads, pasta and appetizers. Our 6 year old LOVES it. Excellent service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe for a Friday night.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great vibe for a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food Always a Winner

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We always eat on the patio since we bring our dog with us. Food is very good. They do not rush you out at all. Somebody is always walking around to fill up your coffee.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overpriced mediocre hamburgers

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Can't speak to the quality of other menu items at Home, but if they're going to serve hamburgers starting at $12 they need to use much better quality meat, properly cooked to the doneness requested. Guess there's a reason Home was empty and The Morrison nearby was booked up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Home was great!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Delicious breakfast food. Also great tuna tartare app. Best iced coffee around!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Comfort food and delicious cocktails.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

GREAT food. Amazing burgers, pasta and wraps. LOVE the Taco Salad with Beef, Tequila Lime Pasta, and grilled cheese for the kids.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxing brunch. Great food, drinks esp ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Relaxing brunch. Great food, drinks especially the bloody mary. Server was great. Didn't feel rushed.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The service was top notch. The food speaks for itself. We were celebrating my wife's birthday, and the staff helped make it a great event. We'll be back again and again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Laid back meal

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This was a great find for both breakfast with the family or a casual dinner with mama and I! I found cocktails and wine reasonable in price and quite tasty!

Frumpy diner meets fresh dining. Wife had the Beet salad and I did fish and chips for dinner, each with cocktail/wine and split a nice area cheesecake and coffee. 2 days later came back for breakfast with three kids and all of us pigged out, cleaning our plates. Kids menu limited but my little people (7,11,14) all cleaned their plates.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

So happy for open table

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Found Home on open table with great pictures and reviews. It did not disappoint. Great brunch from the service to the food. If we lived closer we would come back often

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really Good Food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

To be fair, they were having an issue with the computer system the night we went. Not sure why this was such an issue for them, but it was. Our server was overly-flustered and informed us that she didn't know how they would get tickets done, or how long things would take. She mentioned that she had no idea how to add up the potential bill and add appropriate taxes... And then, she asked if we were prepared for a very long wait and seemed to hope we'd just leave. She wasn't rude, but rather wanted to avoid having to be creative. She took our drink order. Then, nearly 10 minutes later came to check on if we still wanted to stay and took our food order. Another 10 minutes went by and our food came. We asked the food-runner if the drinks we ordered would be coming. 5 minutes later, we had drinks. When we finished, the server just brought the check and said that the system was working, "for now." We didn't want dessert, but it wasn't even an option I guess. Oh well, she was nice enough, it just threw her game off.

Food was delicious. Drinks good. Service, as mentioned, was really quick (for the food, anyway) which was good. Definitely recommend and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Amazing food and fun ambiance!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

The food here was absolutely beyond compare great healthy choices and regular choices fun ambience and great waiting staff my only complaint is the drinks that we ordered were watered down and bad mixers but please go for the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food/fun place

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food at HOME was wonderful. We were a group of 4 for brunch on a Sunday. The Huevos Rancheros were excellent as was the Veggie Lover (which we had with Soyrizo). The only negative was the decaf coffee, which was very weak and just not up to snuff. The food was incredibly affordable, given the quality. Presentation was nice. Our server was adorable. Altogether a great experience. Would definitely return (but probably not order the decaf!)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are repeat customers: great food, fri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We are repeat customers: great food, friendly service and dog friendly! I chose the All-American and upgraded to the banana walnut French toast. Best decision I could've made :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Enjoyed the large menu and drink menu...Service was very friendly and fast. Valet parking in the back with outdoor dining and quaint indoor eating area

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dog friendly patio

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

I don't know about you but our dog, Jake, loves to visit new places, especially restaurants. Home has a nice big patio area for two and four legged diners! We had breakfast there and the portions and taste were great! The wait staff was attentive but not obtrusive too. Come enjoy the food, ambience and attention at Home. You won't be disappointed. There's plenty of parking on the street next to the restaurant also for those who don't like to valet their car.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

they told us to leave

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

made reservations on open table. we got there on time. we were told to leave because they were hosting a private party. no one called or emailed me about a cancelation. it was raining. we had to find something else. I would call this bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Thanksgiving For All

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Decided to stop by for Thanksgiving because it was close to home. Also because there are options for all of our preferences (traditional, veggie, carnivore who doesn't like turkey). Food was good, portions abundant and prices reasonable. We definitely had a Happy Thanksgiving!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good and fresh. I love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

The food was very good and fresh. I loved sitting on the patio at night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Skip the DTLA crowds - perfect brunch right here!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Went here with family to celebrate my fiance's birthday - we all loved it! Fabulous patio seating, not too noisy, great service, generous portions and above all, everything tasted great. They've got some interesting twists on classic brunch food too; like red velvet pancakes and various egg benedicts on potato pancakes instead of English muffins.

This location also has a pretty good-sized parking lot and it's right off the highway. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place for food and happy hour!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

Took my friend here for mimosas and all day breakfast! Good service, place thank God wasn't packed, try Sunday brunch but be ready for a wait...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very happy to celebrate my 28th birthday there!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

My entire party was satisfied with their order. Waitress was super friendly and would love to return to try other items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Home Is Our Go-To Spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

My husband, my son and I love celebrating milestones at Home. We always think we should try something new and different, but we always end up agreeing that Home is the place we feel comfortable, where we know we will eat well and affordably, and we always end up coming Home. It's good for drinks, snacks or full meals, and the staff, while at times a little slow to deliver, are always friendly and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.