About Home Restaurant - Los Feliz

1760 Hillhurst Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Your HOME away from home! HOME restaurant offers authentic, HOME cooked delicious food in a homey atmosphere. We have become your neighborhoods favorite hangout, even if we are not in your neighborhood!

Serving breakfast all day and some dinner option for breakfast, you will be sure to find something your taste buds will LOVE, and a great patio area you will enjoy! We make sure your experience is a great one with exceptional customer service, after all you are a guest at our HOME.

Bring your friends, family, children, pets!!! We welcome you and your loved ones to HOME restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Kingswell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 669-0211

Website:
http://homerestaurantla.com/

Catering:
We offer a great variety for Catering orders. Our menu is available any day of the week.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet 7 days of the week from and street parking is available.

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz
Fried Chicken And Waffle
Chicken Pomodoro Sandwich
Salad
Calamari
Fried Pickles
Chicken Piccata
Breakfast Quesidilla
Mac & Cheese With Double Smoked Bacon And Sautéed Mushrooms
Kale Salad With Grilled Chicken Breast
Crabcake Benedict
Bloody Mary
Breakfast Burrito
Grilled Chicken Avocado Club Sandwich
Jerk Chicken Wrap
Vegan Breakfast Burrito
Smoked Alaskan Salmon Benedict
Turkey Ruben Sandwhich
Huevos rancheros
Soy Chicken Burger
Vegan Chicken Sandwich
Marble Rye Toast
Crispy Onion Burger
Kale Salad With Grilled Salmon
Breakfast Quesadilla
Multigrain Salad With Grilled Salmon
Mom's Meatloaf Sandwich
California Omlette bacon, avocado, and fontina cheese
Jalapeno Infused Bloody Mary
Tofu Scramble
Vblta - Veggie Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato & Avocado
Tofu Nuggets
Broccoli!!
Meatlovers Breakfast Skillet
All American Breakfast
California Eggwich
Pomodoro Omlette
Fish and Chips
Caesar Salad
Garlic Mashed Potato
Mashed Potatoes And Gravy
Bacon Cheeseburger
Waffle Cut Fries
Tortilla Soup
Humus with Pita
Carmelized Apple Salad
Cream Of Broccoli Soup
Meat Loaf
Gargonzola Apple Salad
Jalapeno Cucumber Bloody Mary
Ahi Burger And Sweet Potato Fries
Yummy salad
sloppy joe
Jalapeno Poppers
Chicken Avocado Sandwich
Turkey Reuben
Crab Benedict
Eggs Benedict
Pomodor omlet
zucchini soup
Zuccini Soup
Red Velvet Pancakes

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Hollywood
Best Value
Hollywood
Outdoor Dining
Hollywood
1 More
American
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Los Feliz ›

great for outdoor dining (65)
neighborhood gem (54)
great for brunch (44)
See All
great for lunch (38)
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (28)
special occasion (25)
romantic (24)
hot spot (16)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

HOME, I love their food, settings, envi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

HOME, I love their food, settings, environment and good service. I highly recommend this place to everybody!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautifully calm ambience with a mouthwa ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Beautifully calm ambience with a mouthwatering and carefully selected menu which contains a delight for all taste pallets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Home has a great laid-back vibe and plen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Home has a great laid-back vibe and plenty of food choices to suit meat-eaters, vegetarians and vegans. The outdoor patio is the place to be. We happened to be sitting under a speaker in a corner booth, so the music was a bit loud, though.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our group of 7 went to Home before a pla ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our group of 7 went to Home before a play at the Pantages. Our food was delicious and the menu has lots of choices so everyone could find something they liked. Also breakfast is served all day. Our waitress was friendly and our group got all our meals at the same time. Nice experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was terrific at Home. Each s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service was terrific at Home. Each server stopped by every table as it didn't seem like we had an assigned server. The food was very good, but the service was top notch. I would definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was quite slow and the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was quite slow and the food was cold. Would not like to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

This place ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This place is always great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointing experience with th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Never a disappointing experience with them. Food is consistently delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient $3 valet, since little street ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Convenient $3 valet, since little street parking

We had a 6 pm reservation and a table was available

Stopped for dinner before concert at Greek

Very attentive servers, she suggested a drink at my wife's request, which she enjoyed

Served quickly, so we didn't have rush to finish our meal

I would recommend reservations as it was getting busy as we were leaving

Will diffintely return with friends to share a cool new find

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to try this Resto and I love ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time to try this Resto and I love it. The place is nice and hip. The food selection is excellent. And the staff are nice, friendly and accommodating. Two thumbs up!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Feel in love with every aspect of this p ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Feel in love with every aspect of this place. Truly does feel like home.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe it was a bad night but that Friday ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Maybe it was a bad night but that Friday's servoce was slowwwwww...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Not only were the food and drinks great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Not only were the food and drinks great....the wait staff was outstanding ! Would definitely go back if we are in that area again!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places in L.A.! Staff ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my favorite places in L.A.! Staff is always friendly and service is great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Our server was always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great. Our server was always around and our coffee mug never ran empty

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Went there for a birthday and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved it! Went there for a birthday and had great service and great food. I recommend this place all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Everything was great! Except I felt litt ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was great! Except I felt little rushed by the attendant. The server was great!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was nice but service was lack ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was nice but service was lacking. Never got asked if we wanted water or second drinks. Waited for an hour for someone to bring our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great table good food and service

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great table good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Really good food and nice outside. Insid ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Really good food and nice outside. Inside is not that nice but still good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I recommend you make reservations they a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I recommend you make reservations they are quite busy. Great ambiance, wonderful service, staff is amazing. We had a pretty big party & we all enjoyed our selection of food. I'm looking forward to going back to try their eggs Benedict with crab.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant NEVER EVER disappoints. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant NEVER EVER disappoints. Their taste and flavor is consistent and delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good . Parking is rough even with V ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very good . Parking is rough even with Valet. The carrot cake was great. Very helpful servers.

I liked it better than the Fletcher/glendale site.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great patio area. Service was excellent!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great patio area. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Whether you're on a date, dining with ou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Whether you're on a date, dining with out-of-town guests, grabbing brunch with friends, or just getting dinner after work, Home is always a good choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb burger was delicious! I love th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The lamb burger was delicious! I love the outdoor dining area and the fountain.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food as usual. All of the dishes th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Good food as usual. All of the dishes that passed us by as we waited looked amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a Delight

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We visit the Los Feliz area (from the San Antonio, Tx area) for about one month a couple of times a year. Home restaurant is always our first stop. We have eaten here many times over the years and 5 times this visit. My favorite experience is sitting with my wife at a small table near the fountain outside. I love the omelettes and appreciate that the excellent servers allow me to substitute grilled veggies with any of my meals to avoid the carbs of bread and fries. We are leaving soon for the mountains, but will return to Home again when next here.

The food is most always great, but the people who work here, including management, are thoughtful and courteous.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great ambiance and outdoor dining. Visit ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great ambiance and outdoor dining. Visited for weekday lunch. We ordered a salad and chicken tenders as the waitress took awhile to come take our order and we started to run out of time. Keep in mind we had a 2 hour lunch and work just around the corner. It took about 20 min to get our food and it was not right. The waitress gave us bad info on the ingredients in the salad so my friend asked them to take it back and canceled her order. The chicken tenders were over cooked and hard which made my meal horrible. Will give them another try hopefully it's a much better experience as I love the ambiance and decor.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Home Restaurant - First Visit

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The menu was quite varied; lots of delicious sounding meals made it hard to choose! Prices were on par with other places we eat. Very attentive servers. The owner (manager?) came to our table to ask us how we were doing and greeted us again as we left.

We think a better wine list would be a great addition, though not sure if the clientele are big wine drinkers.

We will definitely come back, but will request outdoor seating when the weather warms up. Definitely worth the drive in from the Valley!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Home!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable patio at home. The French Toast filled the air with a cinnamon scent. Service was well-timed and friendly, and the coffee kept coming. :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite breakfast spot

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great little neighborhood gem - love the outdoor patio. Has become my new favorite breakfast spot on a Sunday morning.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here before and have had grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We've been here before and have had great experiences. This time was anything but. Our 8-person party for my girlfriend's birthday was sat in a windowless, cramped room with zero patio view located between the restrooms and another VERY loud party. Another group that did not have reservations was sat at a much nicer table shortly after us. And while our waitress was very nice, she vanished for upwards of 30 minutes, and we had to ask one of our servers for drinks and water. Had the food not been so good, every field on this review would have been 1-star.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

We were seated and greeted by our server ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were seated and greeted by our server right away. They also put the heaters on as soon as we asked. But service after that was very slow. We weren't in a rush and wanted to take our time so it wasn't a big deal, but it did take a while to get drink refills. Our server and everyone else who delivered the food and drinks were very friendly. Enjoyed ourselves and would go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

The place is very charming and really do ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The place is very charming and really does a great job making it an experience. The food was delicious, creative and fresh. Good options for everyone as well. I would highly recommend to all my friends. My only complaint would be about the drinks. Although they tasted great, they had no alcohol in them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice stop for a pre-concert meal on our ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice stop for a pre-concert meal on our way to the Greek.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

My Favorite Spot!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Home Restaurant is the best. My go to for brunch or a good burger. Always friendly service and delicious food. Their coffee rocks too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My son took me to HOME for Mother's Day while I was in LA for a visit. It's a great location in Los Feliz with a beautiful patio area in the front of the restaurant with trees, lights and a fountain. I can't imagine coming here and not sitting outside. We had breakfast at 9am & the place was packed with many people waiting for walk-in seating. We had a reservation and were taken to our table as soon as we arrived.

Service was friendly and efficient. I had the HOMEmade Crabcake version of Eggs Benedict which was very good and my son had a standard American breakfast of eggs, pancakes and sausage. The coffee was good and we weren't hurried through our meal despite the crowd. The rest of the menu looked casual for lunches or dinners at very reasonable prices. I would definitely return the next time I'm in LA.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the place, but the sevice is always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Love the place, but the sevice is always slow. There are always errors on the orders, but these are usually minor and they are happy to correct, but then it takes a while to get it back. The menu has a wonderful variety and everything is tasty and satisfying. The ambiance is very pleasant and inviting. I will return and recomend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

I love Home Restaurant! Great food and service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Love this place. Quiet, can bring my dogs and even get doggie treats! Comfortable and amazing food!

Perfectly priced and great quality. I was very disappointed however to see the Roast Chicken gone from the menu and the new version did not live up to the last standard .. it's ok tho as there is lots more to choose from .. Just bring back the Roast Chicken!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.