About Home Restaurant - Los Feliz

1760 Hillhurst Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Your HOME away from home! HOME restaurant offers authentic, HOME cooked delicious food in a homey atmosphere. We have become your neighborhoods favorite hangout, even if we are not in your neighborhood!

Serving breakfast all day and some dinner option for breakfast, you will be sure to find something your taste buds will LOVE, and a great patio area you will enjoy! We make sure your experience is a great one with exceptional customer service, after all you are a guest at our HOME.

Bring your friends, family, children, pets!!! We welcome you and your loved ones to HOME restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Kingswell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 669-0211

Website:
http://homerestaurantla.com/

Catering:
We offer a great variety for Catering orders. Our menu is available any day of the week.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet 7 days of the week from and street parking is available.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz
Fried Chicken And Waffle
Chicken Pomodoro Sandwich
Salad
Calamari
Fried Pickles
Chicken Piccata
Breakfast Quesidilla
Mac & Cheese With Double Smoked Bacon And Sautéed Mushrooms
Kale Salad With Grilled Chicken Breast
Crabcake Benedict
Bloody Mary
Breakfast Burrito
Grilled Chicken Avocado Club Sandwich
Jerk Chicken Wrap
Vegan Breakfast Burrito
Smoked Alaskan Salmon Benedict
Turkey Ruben Sandwhich
Huevos rancheros
Vegan Chicken Sandwich
Marble Rye Toast
Soy Chicken Burger
Crispy Onion Burger
Kale Salad With Grilled Salmon
Multigrain Salad With Grilled Salmon
Breakfast Quesadilla
Mom's Meatloaf Sandwich
California Omlette bacon, avocado, and fontina cheese
Jalapeno Infused Bloody Mary
Tofu Scramble
Vblta - Veggie Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato & Avocado
Tofu Nuggets
Broccoli!!
Meatlovers Breakfast Skillet
All American Breakfast
Pomodoro Omlette
California Eggwich
Fish and Chips
Caesar Salad
Bacon Cheeseburger
Mashed Potatoes And Gravy
Humus with Pita
Tortilla Soup
Carmelized Apple Salad
Waffle Cut Fries
Cream Of Broccoli Soup
Garlic Mashed Potato
Gargonzola Apple Salad
Meat Loaf
Jalapeno Cucumber Bloody Mary
Ahi Burger And Sweet Potato Fries
Yummy salad
sloppy joe
Jalapeno Poppers
Chicken Avocado Sandwich
Turkey Reuben
Crab Benedict
Pomodor omlet
Eggs Benedict
Zuccini Soup
Red Velvet Pancakes
zucchini soup

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Hollywood
Best Value
Hollywood
Outdoor Dining
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Los Feliz ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (80)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Great for Brunch (54)
See All
Great for Lunch (52)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Groups (37)
Romantic (28)
Special Occasion (26)
Kid-friendly (23)
Hot Spot (20)
Late-night Find (8)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Sort By:
Newest
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hearty food,great service,cozyoutdoorpat ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined 5 days ago

Hearty food,great service,cozyoutdoorpatioseating.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was good. I sat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was good, service was good. I sat outside in the patio, chairs were a bit worn and uncomfortable probably could be replaced. The "crafted" cocktails were ok as well as the dessert, nothing to write home about, no pun intended. Overall, I'd recommend for a nice casual evening without breaking the bank. I do recommend the tuna tartare, it was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been to The Home before and have ha ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I've been to The Home before and have had good meals. This time we went with friends and the food and service were good, as usual. However, they really need to position umbrellas or or shades to block sun. Was in our eyes for most of dinner and uncomfortable. The worst, though, was the abundance of flies! We were having to shoo them away constantly! C'mon...get a zapper or something to get them away...really tainted an otherwise nice evening out!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

All around a great little place to get w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

All around a great little place to get with friends. Feels just like home.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. Most of the tab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We love this restaurant. Most of the tables on a tree covered patio. Just a great setting. Casual but with an upscale twist to their dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to LA once or twice a month to v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We come to LA once or twice a month to visit our son who lives in Silverlake. While we try to visit all the "hot" restaurants, Home is such a happy place that we often find ourselves sitting among the trees. It is definitely our "go to" restaurant as it offers me many vegan choices while the rest of the group enjoys the ahi, tuna tartare, and crab cakes. The green pomegranate tea is my favorite!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Picked HOME from Open Table only because ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Picked HOME from Open Table only because our first choice wasn't available at the time we wanted to make a concert at the Greek. So glad we did. Great vibe and even though it was hot, the patio had a nice breeze . Had a great hostess (who usually works the breakfast shift) who was a delight. Nice waitress who answered all of our multiple questions and when two of our party didn't care for their drinks, she gladly took them back and replaced them, only asking what specifically was it they didn't like so that she could mention it to the bartender. Food for four came out quickly and each of us enjoyed our choices. Hot, tasty, well prepared. Shared the crunchy French Toast with vanilla ice cream and salted caramel sauce. Wow was it good! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It's a good spot for breakfast and brunc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It's a good spot for breakfast and brunch with friends on the weekend. French toast is bomb but my poached eggs were ok.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted something light before we head ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We wanted something light before we headed to see Bonnie Raitt at the Greek; and a soup and salad dinner at your restaurant hit the spot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The view while you are eating was stunni ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The view while you are eating was stunning. Although the 90*+ outside, the trees kept the temperature in check. Inside seating is very, very limited. A trick is to park in the coffee house lot that is adjacent as they share inside doors.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had no idea this was mostly an outdoor r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had no idea this was mostly an outdoor restaurant - interesting and nice, but not comfortable AT ALL in 100 degree heat and high humidity, even though it was well-shaded. We asked to be moved inside and the hostess said, oh, I'm sorry, you'll have to be put on a waiting list, even tho our reservation didn't specify what kind of seating (indoor or outdoor). Their indoor seating area is very small and noisy, and when they did finally move us from outside, we were by the door which had a lot of traffic and we had to deal with so many flies because the door doesn't automatically close...yuck. The food was really good, except my shortrib pot pie was puny (not a lot of delicious filling in the ceramic bowl...less than half full), the beer on tap was served to us warm, which we sent back and requested bottled beer instead, and they didn't remove the 3 tap beers from our bill (charged us). The servers are not the most efficient - had to ask for water and ice too many times, and service was slow. Don't go on a hot day...my legs were sticking to the seat because I was wearing shorts. Not the best experience, but not the worst. With so many options of dining in the area, I think they need to do a better job to impress their patrons. We won't be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

HOME, I love their food, settings, envi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

HOME, I love their food, settings, environment and good service. I highly recommend this place to everybody!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautifully calm ambience with a mouthwa ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Beautifully calm ambience with a mouthwatering and carefully selected menu which contains a delight for all taste pallets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Home has a great laid-back vibe and plen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Home has a great laid-back vibe and plenty of food choices to suit meat-eaters, vegetarians and vegans. The outdoor patio is the place to be. We happened to be sitting under a speaker in a corner booth, so the music was a bit loud, though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our group of 7 went to Home before a pla ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our group of 7 went to Home before a play at the Pantages. Our food was delicious and the menu has lots of choices so everyone could find something they liked. Also breakfast is served all day. Our waitress was friendly and our group got all our meals at the same time. Nice experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was terrific at Home. Each s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service was terrific at Home. Each server stopped by every table as it didn't seem like we had an assigned server. The food was very good, but the service was top notch. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was quite slow and the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was quite slow and the food was cold. Would not like to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

This place ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This place is always great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointing experience with th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Never a disappointing experience with them. Food is consistently delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient $3 valet, since little street ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Convenient $3 valet, since little street parking

We had a 6 pm reservation and a table was available

Stopped for dinner before concert at Greek

Very attentive servers, she suggested a drink at my wife's request, which she enjoyed

Served quickly, so we didn't have rush to finish our meal

I would recommend reservations as it was getting busy as we were leaving

Will diffintely return with friends to share a cool new find

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to try this Resto and I love ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time to try this Resto and I love it. The place is nice and hip. The food selection is excellent. And the staff are nice, friendly and accommodating. Two thumbs up!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Feel in love with every aspect of this p ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Feel in love with every aspect of this place. Truly does feel like home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe it was a bad night but that Friday ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Maybe it was a bad night but that Friday's servoce was slowwwwww...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Not only were the food and drinks great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Not only were the food and drinks great....the wait staff was outstanding ! Would definitely go back if we are in that area again!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places in L.A.! Staff ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my favorite places in L.A.! Staff is always friendly and service is great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Our server was always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great. Our server was always around and our coffee mug never ran empty

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Went there for a birthday and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved it! Went there for a birthday and had great service and great food. I recommend this place all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Everything was great! Except I felt litt ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was great! Except I felt little rushed by the attendant. The server was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was nice but service was lack ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was nice but service was lacking. Never got asked if we wanted water or second drinks. Waited for an hour for someone to bring our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great table good food and service

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great table good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Really good food and nice outside. Insid ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Really good food and nice outside. Inside is not that nice but still good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I recommend you make reservations they a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I recommend you make reservations they are quite busy. Great ambiance, wonderful service, staff is amazing. We had a pretty big party & we all enjoyed our selection of food. I'm looking forward to going back to try their eggs Benedict with crab.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant NEVER EVER disappoints. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant NEVER EVER disappoints. Their taste and flavor is consistent and delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good . Parking is rough even with V ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very good . Parking is rough even with Valet. The carrot cake was great. Very helpful servers.

I liked it better than the Fletcher/glendale site.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great patio area. Service was excellent!

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great patio area. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Whether you're on a date, dining with ou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Whether you're on a date, dining with out-of-town guests, grabbing brunch with friends, or just getting dinner after work, Home is always a good choice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb burger was delicious! I love th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The lamb burger was delicious! I love the outdoor dining area and the fountain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food as usual. All of the dishes th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Good food as usual. All of the dishes that passed us by as we waited looked amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a Delight

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We visit the Los Feliz area (from the San Antonio, Tx area) for about one month a couple of times a year. Home restaurant is always our first stop. We have eaten here many times over the years and 5 times this visit. My favorite experience is sitting with my wife at a small table near the fountain outside. I love the omelettes and appreciate that the excellent servers allow me to substitute grilled veggies with any of my meals to avoid the carbs of bread and fries. We are leaving soon for the mountains, but will return to Home again when next here.

The food is most always great, but the people who work here, including management, are thoughtful and courteous.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great ambiance and outdoor dining. Visit ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great ambiance and outdoor dining. Visited for weekday lunch. We ordered a salad and chicken tenders as the waitress took awhile to come take our order and we started to run out of time. Keep in mind we had a 2 hour lunch and work just around the corner. It took about 20 min to get our food and it was not right. The waitress gave us bad info on the ingredients in the salad so my friend asked them to take it back and canceled her order. The chicken tenders were over cooked and hard which made my meal horrible. Will give them another try hopefully it's a much better experience as I love the ambiance and decor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.