About Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: 7027407888x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas
Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas
Hefeweizen
Kartoffelpuffer
Hofbrauhaus Lager
pretzel
Spätzle
Chicken Bratwurst
Bratwurst Sandwich
Giant Pretzel
Underberg
Schweinenbraten
Krainerwurst
Black Forest Cake
Sausage Plate
Apfelstrudel with Vanilla Sauce
Jägerschnitzel
currywurst
Leberkase
Egg Nog
Münchner Weisswürste
Goul
Pretzel And Veal Sausage
apple streudel
Jumbo Complete Giant Pretzel
Obazter Classic Bavarian Appetizer
Hofbräu Dunkel
Grillhendl
Bratwurst Combo
Brew mastyer Schnitzel combo
Dark Beer
veil sausage
cuttlets
Chocolate Cake
Big pretzel
Beef Dumpling Soup
Oktoberfest Bier
Hofbrauhaus Wurstplatte
Nürnberger Rostbratwürstl
Octoberfest Beer
Munchner Wurstsalat
Potato Soup
Saurbraten
Nurnberger Brats
Jaegerschnitzel
Liter Of Hofbräu Dunkel
Hofbräuhaus Platte
Weiner Wurstle
Sausage On French Bread Roll W/ Saurkraut

Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Eastside

Good for Groups (91)
Special Occasion (62)
Great for Lunch (33)
See All
Great Beer (30)
Fun (27)
Kid-friendly (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Live Music (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Authentic (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Casual (18)
People Watching (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Seasonal (8)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Dancing (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Romantic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had such a blast. The people were gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had such a blast. The people were great!! I will go back every time I go to Vegas!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fun, Great Food, Cold Beer - serv ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Fun, Great Food, Cold Beer - service was also great . Will enjoy dinner here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Live Music, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Drunk person at our table started kissin ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Drunk person at our table started kissing my 85 year old dad and it got way worse. In addition this drunk person had a glass mug waving it all around. Trust me this person was completely out of it and could have seriously hurt someone and I was very worried it was going to be my father. Food and service good but when I talked to our waiter he said there was absolutely nothing anyone could do about it. Will never return, dangerous environment with no one able to make guest safe. I get it, its a drinking place and I enjoy drinking and German atmosphere but like ant bar/restaurant somebody has to be in charge of safety and we did not feel safe. By the way she started French kissing my 86 year old mother disgusting experience in that management could not take action

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

very fun place!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

very fun place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an absolutely fabulous time as alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had an absolutely fabulous time as always! Will be coming back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live out of town (Utah), but try to m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We live out of town (Utah), but try to make it a point to go to Hofbrauhaus when in Vegas. I've always enjoyed everything I've ever ordered, but the red cabbage is by far my favorite and of course, the beer! The people who work there are just incredible. We had the pleasure of eating there over the weekend, which was during Octoberfest. It was awesome!!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere! I took my kids the secon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fun atmosphere! I took my kids the second time but requested the back area that is much quieter. Worked out perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

1st time threre, would recommend everyon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

1st time threre, would recommend everyone to give it a try

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have some fun. Oompah mus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great place to have some fun. Oompah music . Anything goes!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Lisa was wonderful! Attentive ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our server Lisa was wonderful! Attentive, pleasant, fun, and authentic. The food was amazing, the band was great, and the beer is second to none. Hofbrauhaus is a must visit at any time but especially during Oktoberfest.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Dancing, Cozy, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Great Beer, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time. Will definitely ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had an amazing time. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

it was the day after my dad turned 100 a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

it was the day after my dad turned 100 and they had a sign and made an announcement about my dad and I can't recall how many people came to the table to congratulate him but it lasted for hours. Gave us free cake and couldn't have been nicer.

Only thing about this place is you can't have a conversation. If you want music and fun, this is the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sadly my once favorite restaurant has tu ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sadly my once favorite restaurant has turned into a frat party. Bad food, bad service, and lots of rowdy drunks. Be warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had an amazing experience here! Great, f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had an amazing experience here! Great, fun atmosphere! Will return!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hoffbrauhaus is easily my favorite dinne ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Hoffbrauhaus is easily my favorite dinner/drinks spot in Vegas. just a few blocks off the strip, it looks just like the real thing in Munich! Great German food, great German beer, and great German fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Way too much waiting time when we were a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Way too much waiting time when we were arriving. Almost leaving before getting in

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We try to eat at Hoffbrau at least once ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We try to eat at Hoffbrau at least once on our annual fall Vegas trip. This year, we happened to make a reservation on the night they were tapping the Oktoberfest keg. Although we arrived early for our reservation (made months prior), we were not able to even get the attention of the seating hostess for 20 minutes. The front lobby was in chaos due to a crush diners. The restaurant was ill prepared and understaffed for this event. Upon being finally seated (45 minutes later), we were then told that we could not order beer until the Oktoberfest keg was tapped (although we saw other patrons being served beer during this time). I'm not sure what this was all about, probably poor communication, but beer was one of the reasons we came to Hoffbrau. We'll try again next year, just hope it's not such a cluster.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

It was the begining of Oktober Fest and ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was the begining of Oktober Fest and we had a great time. The food and beer were great. Even with the large crowd, service was good. They tapped the keg and all were happy. The German food was authentic and good as usual.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the first night of Oktoberfe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went for the first night of Oktoberfest. It was a "Soup Sandwich". No control of people checking in with reservations vice walk-ups. Chaos! Who Knew? Staff was less than friendly as they were overwhelmed. Won't go back on that type of night but would visit again another time. They should have an effective process in place having been doing it so long. Management?

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic experience for the opening wee ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fantastic experience for the opening weekend of oktoberfest.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met long time friends for more than a "e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Met long time friends for more than a "eat up and get out" experience.. HofbrauHaus fit the requirement. Lots of socialization, fun, and interesting people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good German food and fun entertainment! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Good German food and fun entertainment! Will go again next time in Vegas

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service but overpriced. $1 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Good food and service but overpriced. $168 for dinner and one beer each for four people is unreasonable...we weren't getting steaks...fun atmosphere though.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

We have enjoyed better food at this rest ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have enjoyed better food at this restaurant than last night. There are two windows which are very high from the floor that desperately need cleaning - I find this very unattractive as a paying guest with food service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Love the ambiance and make sure you ask ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love the ambiance and make sure you ask for a spankin ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding and energetic theme based re ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding and energetic theme based restaurant. Germany brought to Vegas.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun night is in store for you. Good fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A fun night is in store for you. Good food, wonderful servers, lively music, and overall good clean fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I were in the mood for Germa ...

 
 (Fargo)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My wife and I were in the mood for German food so we decided go here. The food was very tasty, and from our perspective quite authentic. The beer was also very good! There was an authentic German Band playing while we were there as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here before with a larger grou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Have been here before with a larger group of people. Food is always "moderate", but was a little disappointed that there are no "contests" except on Friday & Saturday nights. Also and probably the thing that bothered me the most was being charged $.69 on a $225.00 bill for a tiny bit of extra mustard.

I will not be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Awesome Beer, German Band that interact ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awesome Beer, German Band that interacts with the diners, giant Bavarian pretzel with warm beer cheese, Order a shot and get paddled!!! What's not to love

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the wait staff and the ambian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We enjoyed the wait staff and the ambiance. Great if you like to be where there is noise and fun.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not try to have a romantic date or pr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Do not try to have a romantic date or private conversation here...this place is only for loud rowdy fun. It is AMAZING....people getting spanked, a crazy band, tons of fun. If you have any family or friends that are Germans or any attraction to Bavarian culture or the idea of beer houses or Octoberfest....this is your place. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A fun experience. Definitely go when the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A fun experience. Definitely go when the band is playing as it truly adds to the experience. Food was good and plentiful. On the pricey side.

Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Hofbrauhaus was okay as far as food went ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Hofbrauhaus was okay as far as food went. We had been there 3 years ago and the food was much better. We had a wonderful waitress, Emma, who was vibrant, energetic and attentive to our needs. I am not sure I would return any time soon,

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is our second time at the Hofbrauha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is our second time at the Hofbrauhaus. My husband is German and loves the food and ambiance. The service is excellent, friendly and the food really tastes like Bavarian food. There is live music and the general atmosphere is great! We can't wait to eat there again!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Authentic, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't get to see the full oompah ban ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We didn't get to see the full oompah band that usually plays. Not sure why. They had a pair of singers that had sorta mousy voices that were actually hard to hear over the general din of the place.

No worries, still loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Hofbrauhaus is a "must do" if you like f ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Hofbrauhaus is a "must do" if you like fun and an interactive atmosphere. The German cuisine is delicious and the service is friendly and speedy. Check it out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was a fun adventure! The Main dini ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a fun adventure! The Main dining room is very loud but it's in the middle of the action and very much like a real German Beer hall in Germany! Live music and long wood beer hall tables etc. The Beer Garden in the back was perfect if you want to talk and not scream. There was plenty of fun going on in the back with people buying shots for each other and then getting paddled by the lovely waitresses!! This was very popular! Most of the food was good and interesting real authentic but the pork loin, breaded was not as flavorful as I have had in many other German restaurants! The pretzel, the radish and potato soup was good! Of course the beer was delicious for all that par took!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a traditional beer garden style ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This is a traditional beer garden style restaurant with bench seating. Good for birthday parties, afterwork and other lively engagements.

Seemed to be a bit more expensive than the last time I went. We had a great waitress who had fun with the entire party of 6.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This German restaurant has been in busin ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This German restaurant has been in business for a very long time. The ambiance was so much fun and energetic. The staff were so fun and full of good positive help in ordering. The beer was to live for as well as the food. We had shared the special of the day & each of us had a bowl of Chicken soup. We were not rushed so that we could sit and listen to the band group. Which were excellent. Our server was also very good. Thank you and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.