About Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: (702) 740-7888

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Hefeweizen - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Kartoffelpuffer - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Hofbrauhaus Lager - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Bratwurst Sandwich - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Giant Pretzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Underberg - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Bratwurst - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Spätzle - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Schweinenbraten - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Krainerwurst - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Black Forest Cake - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
pretzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Sausage Plate - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Apfelstrudel with Vanilla Sauce - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Jägerschnitzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
currywurst - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Leberkase - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Egg Nog - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Münchner Weisswürste - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Goul - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Pretzel And Veal Sausage - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
apple streudel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Jumbo Complete Giant Pretzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Obazter Classic Bavarian Appetizer - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Hofbräu Dunkel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Grillhendl - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Bratwurst Combo - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Brew mastyer Schnitzel combo - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Dark Beer - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
veil sausage - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
cuttlets - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Cake - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Big pretzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Dumpling Soup - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Oktoberfest Bier - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Hofbrauhaus Wurstplatte - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Nürnberger Rostbratwürstl - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Octoberfest Beer - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Munchner Wurstsalat - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Soup - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Saurbraten - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Nurnberger Brats - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Jaegerschnitzel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Liter Of Hofbräu Dunkel - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Hofbräuhaus Platte - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Weiner Wurstle - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Sausage On French Bread Roll W/ Saurkraut - Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Energetic

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (74)
Good for Groups (65)
Live Music (63)
See All
Fun (60)
Authentic (54)
Casual (43)
Special Occasion (41)
People Watching (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Family Style (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Seasonal (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Historic (10)
Dancing (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are in Las Vegas at least once a year ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We are in Las Vegas at least once a year and will always go for dinner to the Hofbraeuhaus at least one night. We love the atmosphere there.....and the food/beer. However...being German I did not like that the American National Anthem is being played, but not the German one.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Except the name there is no resemblance ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Except the name there is no resemblance to a real Bavarian beerhouse... not with food, not with beer, not with real ambiance... pity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Always come here for the great beer and ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Always come here for the great beer and food. Introduced a friend to the "Take a Shot. Get a Swat". I think we started something, as many people decided to do the same with their friends. I never miss this place when in Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no more authentic German fare i ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

There is no more authentic German fare in Vegas!!! Super fun for a business gathering, birthday or special event. Be warned...it's loud, as it should be. We like the beer garden area, it's quieter and seems like you're raising a beer stein in Munich!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time with the family , atmos ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time with the family , atmosphere was fun beer was good taking the shot then not knowing that we were gonna get whacked after was amusing

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived on time and was immediately seat ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Arrived on time and was immediately seated...no wait at all. Excellent service, great food, and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Seasonal, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lot of fun. Sampling the food a ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a lot of fun. Sampling the food and beer! My grandson loved the music too! Will go back :)

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Noise level high because of the fun even ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Noise level high because of the fun events they have at the restaurant, great place.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in town for an event, we took ou ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were in town for an event, we took our 10 and 12 year old daughters there for dinner on a Friday night. We all loved the food, and the service was great, however, it was loud, I mean really, really loud. I would definitely go back, but maybe at lunch time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The only thingsolution that suckered was ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

The only thingsolution that suckered was service and getting charged for food we didn't get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Family Style, Great Beer, People Watching, Live Music, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Outstanding service by Reese (Lorece) an ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Outstanding service by Reese (Lorece) and I could be very wrong on the spelling but she was awesome and I can't wait to come back, eat delicious food, listen to great music and be taken care of by a wonderful lady!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My two most recent Hofbrauhaus experienc ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

My two most recent Hofbrauhaus experiences (Friday nights at Las Vegas, Chicago) have been disappointing. Expecting to have proud women as waitresses and being serenaded with German beer-drinking music, we have instead had male servers and American pop music. The food and beer are as good as always, but the fun of Hofbrauhaus is the atmosphere. Unfortunately, the atmosphere has been lacking.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Exact replica of the place in Germany! F ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Exact replica of the place in Germany! Food is authentic, service is great and Beer is imported. The house band is interactive and the best part of the whole experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We come here every NY day for 8 yes. Tod ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We come here every NY day for 8 yes. Today we walked out. Place nearly empty, lots of staff but we were seated and no one even welcomed us much less took a drink order. Asked a server walking by if we had a server she said `sure' and kept walking. And then there was a guy playing a recording of 'we are the champions' so loud and so long that one's ears could have exploded! The awful music may not have been so dreadful with a full restaurant not 15 or so people. We walked out after 18 minstrel and no one at the front even said good bye, happy new year, for the h**L or anything. Total fail. So sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I love this place usually, me and my gi ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love this place usually, me and my girlfriend went on December 4th and had a blast, our server was Becky, she was phenomenal, the band was amazing they did cheers like every 10 mins, we had so much fun.

Then we went new years, I got an email from them about they're new years celebration. So I made a reservation.

We got there at 10:30, and the place was dead, the band was terrible, all the songs were slow and somber I even tipped to ask to play something more lively. Then we were told they were closing at 12. No new years celebration, we had to stand out on the street and watch the fireworks. The new years invitation was very misleading, it was too late to make other plans.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Best authentic dining experience ever. W ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best authentic dining experience ever. We dine at the Hofbrauhaus every time we visit Las Vegas. Love the food, the service and the staff are the best anywhere.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Fun, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Live Music, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was beyond salty!!!!! And their pr ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was beyond salty!!!!!

And their pretzels were hard and gross!

Their beer was the only thing that tasted good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Fun place to go with a group. Food is go ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fun place to go with a group. Food is good and the live entertainment is a blast.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our visit was so much fun. Channel our w ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our visit was so much fun. Channel our waitress was helpful and her upbeat personality made our experience pleasant.

The food was tasty, the BEER fantastic, the live band was a hoot. My only negative was Olga, the hostess, not even a smile from her maybe she was having a bad day....maybe. I say check this place out, and ask for Channel.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, People Watching, Fun, Tapas, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, authentic Bavarian experience, asid ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fun, authentic Bavarian experience, aside from our very American server. Learn at least a little bit about Bavarian culture! The band was great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We have been here before and each time h ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have been here before and each time has been great. Service was wonderful and personal. Everyone enjoyed the meal and entertainment. The band even played a special song for us. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent And authentic German experienc ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent And authentic German experience. Always enjoy whenever we are in Vegas. The guy who does the 30 min break for German band is goofy and not very good. Recommend just playing German music instead.

Tags: Great Beer, Live Music, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I try to go here every time I'm in Las V ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

I try to go here every time I'm in Las Vegas for their Sauerbraten - it's always wonderful.

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Loved this place!! Excellent food and w ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Loved this place!! Excellent food and would have gone back if we had more days in Vegas.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always a great time here. We seem to ce ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

always a great time here. We seem to celebrate many birthdays here, and always have a good time with great food and beer!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Groups, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a great experience, good food, great ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Was a great experience, good food, great ambiance but was disappointed that the night I went, no Alp horns were played & no real authentic music... Good other music though.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is delicious from the sausages ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food is delicious from the sausages to the dessert. They have a great variety of beers and of course the ambiance is to laugh and enjoy.

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a get together to celebrate a co-wor ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Had a get together to celebrate a co-worker's retirement. Food was good, beer was good, service was good. No complaints. Seemed a little pricey, but I think that keeps the riff-raff out.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual, Live Music, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a great evening. Food was fantastic ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Was a great evening. Food was fantastic would go back when back in this area.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing atmosphere, delish authentic Ger ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Amazing atmosphere, delish authentic German food! Feels just like being in German for Oktoberfest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time at Hof Brau last Friday ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a great time at Hof Brau last Friday. Beer was great, food was great, and our server really took care of us. Her name was Victoria. I'll always make a stop at Hof Brau when I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The noise level was just awful from the ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

The noise level was just awful from the time we entered the restaurant. The weiner schnitzel was as tough as an old shoe. We were looking for what we enjoyed in Germany, but this certainly wasn't it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Except for the roof over the bier garten ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Except for the roof over the bier garten it reminds me of my days at the original in Munchen less all the cigarette smoke. At present the EU outlawed smoking. The food is excellent and service is swift. Unfortunately with the Schinitzel plate none has to order the Red Cabbage as a side at extra cost.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Historic, People Watching, Great Beer, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress sat down with us and walked ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our waitress sat down with us and walked through the menu helping us pick something we would like. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and was enthusiastic about her job. She got us involved in the ambiance of the place and helped us enjoy the experience that is Hofbräuhaus. I recommend ordering a shot to complete your experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They catered to my allergies. Great schn ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

They catered to my allergies. Great schnitzel.

Felt like I was in Germany again.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The musicians were entertaining & beer g ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

The musicians were entertaining & beer great, but expensive. Food was ok, but not great. Not my favorite place in Vegas, where there are tons of restaurants to choose from in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice and different place in Vegas

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Nice and different place in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

First time going there and I took my gf ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

First time going there and I took my gf there who is German and was very impressed with the food for an American restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not very good. Beer purchased ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was not very good. Beer purchased was good . Was very pricey..double price of calif same quality Meals where double price not worth it . Sad. Never come here again. It was first time to vegas.. my Long Island ice tea had very little taste. Was very watered down. I was recommended enjoy a fine German Birthday here. . Such disappointment..👎🏾

Not recommended for families . specially no children under 17.

Tags: Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Good food, great service felt like I was ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Good food, great service felt like I was back in Austria.

Tags: Seasonal, Dancing, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.