About Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.bierparty.vegas/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: 7027407888x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas
Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas
Jägerschnitzel
Hefeweizen
Hofbrauhaus Lager
pretzel
Kartoffelpuffer
Spätzle
Chicken Bratwurst
Giant Pretzel
Bratwurst Sandwich
Underberg
Schweinenbraten
Krainerwurst
Black Forest Cake
Sausage Plate
Apfelstrudel with Vanilla Sauce
currywurst
Leberkase
Münchner Weisswürste
Egg Nog
Goul
apple streudel
Pretzel And Veal Sausage
Jumbo Complete Giant Pretzel
Obazter Classic Bavarian Appetizer
Hofbräu Dunkel
Grillhendl
Dark Beer
cuttlets
Big pretzel
veil sausage
Bratwurst Combo
Brew mastyer Schnitzel combo
Chocolate Cake
Oktoberfest Bier
Beef Dumpling Soup
Nürnberger Rostbratwürstl
Hofbrauhaus Wurstplatte
Octoberfest Beer
Munchner Wurstsalat
Potato Soup
Jaegerschnitzel
Nurnberger Brats
Saurbraten
Liter Of Hofbräu Dunkel
Hofbräuhaus Platte
Sausage On French Bread Roll W/ Saurkraut
Weiner Wurstle

Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Energetic

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (111)
special occasion (70)
great for lunch (49)
See All
fit for foodies (30)
kid-friendly (29)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (26)
hot spot (25)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (5)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very good. I got Kasespaetz ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. I got Kasespaetzle and it was excellent. Very substantial potion as well. The atmosphere was very loud and " fraternity party-like" in the main dining room. There was a beer garden out back that looked very quiet. Apparently if you order a shot, you get spanked with this big wooden paddle, and the drunken conventioneers next to us took great delight in doing just that. It's too loud to carry on a conversation, and depending who you are seating with or near, the rowdiness level varies, but definitely a unique experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great authentic food and ambience! Serve ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great authentic food and ambience! Server was not very friendly unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Good food,nice entertainment. Had a gre ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Good food,nice entertainment. Had a great time there.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, but not Great. Have had b ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was good, but not Great. Have had better German food in other venues. The waitress was great, very friendly yet professional.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Been here 3 times and will be back many ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Been here 3 times and will be back many more. Wish I knew my servers name, we think she is the greatest!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was a great time watching the team sp ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

it was a great time watching the team spank people for shots!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visit Hofbrauhaus because we wan ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have visit Hofbrauhaus because we want to see on TV the soccer match Germany vs. France. That was a good choice to come there.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

The three layer sausage platter and huge ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The three layer sausage platter and huge beer mugs took me to Oktoberfest for the evening

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Food,mService and Environment! ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fantastic Food,mService and Environment!!! Everything was excellent and the desserts are exeptional:)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place. Great German entertainme ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Awesome place. Great German entertainment. Great beer. Must try the pretzel.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a blast! The food is amazing, bee ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a blast! The food is amazing, beer is ice cold and our wait staff was top notch. Live music and all of the participation games were great. Everything we ordered was fabulous. Waiters and waitresses knew what to recommend and the appetizer stack was right on point. Would go back to have dinner again the next time we are in Vegas. Loved it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's like being in Munich.

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It's like being in Munich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall did not like my experience. I ma ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall did not like my experience. I made a reservation online then got there about 20 minutes early and was told I would not be able to be seated due to reservations when I already had reservations they couldn't accommodate unless I switched to a later time. I left and came back thinking it was just bad timing but they have horrible customer service. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Best place for watching soccer in Las Ve ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Best place for watching soccer in Las Vegas. Vibrant atmosphere and great people. Delicious German beer!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice place to watch the German Euro ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice place to watch the German European Championship Game with lots of other Germans

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our third visit, both times bef ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our third visit, both times before had been fine but the third visit the orders were taken wrong (by the server), took too long to rectify the order so we cancelled the order for my meal, my wives meal came ok and food was good quality.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We went there to watch Germany play Ital ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went there to watch Germany play Italy in a soccer match. It was an awesome experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Bad Service , wrong meal, Gurkensalat F ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Bad Service , wrong meal, Gurkensalat Full of vinigare . So loud cant Talk together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

If you bruise easily then Jäger shot sho ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

If you bruise easily then Jäger shot should be avoided as the swat following can leave a lasting impression. Entertainment was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Great place to come with a group , or by ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great place to come with a group , or by yourself. Huge portions and great service.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While I'd rather be at the original, thi ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

While I'd rather be at the original, this was a reasonable substitute. The food was excellent Bavarian cuisine and, of course, the beer was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and service. The most fun thin ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good food and service. The most fun thing was every person that orders a schnapps gets bent over the table and swatted with the serving paddle. Fun and entertaining. Live music was decent too. Little pricey for what you get but you pay for the experience. Portions are generous.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was amazing! And it's so fun!

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was amazing! And it's so fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was great but the band was no ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was great but the band was not they were not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, nothing but great thing ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Love this place, nothing but great thing to say. This is defiantly one of my new Favorites!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my first time but it was for my gues ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Not my first time but it was for my guests and everyone enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious food and great atmo ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely delicious food and great atmosphere. I lived in Germany for 6 years and this compares right up there with some of the best I've been to. The wait staff is very courteous and fun. I have recommended this place to many friends and family members.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. I think a bit overpriced ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was great. I think a bit overpriced though. Also think the staff should be trained better in providing a more happy atmosphere. Not too many smiles on their faces, and some of them seemed as if they did not want to be at work...as well as one in particular that seated us, constantly had her eyes glued on the tv screen...not very welcoming.

I had the schnitzel and noodles...was excellent.

Second time there...overall I like it. Bit noisy for me...but I am sure I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Amazing food, atmosphere and entertaonme ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing food, atmosphere and entertaonment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly staff, we sit table 145 to be n ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Friendly staff, we sit table 145 to be near band and sing...tony is always friendly and greets us.. We will be backjuly 20-21 for our birthdays... Love the food, beer of course, and choice of dishes.. Boyfriend is from Germany and comes here 4-5 months in summer so Hofbrauhaus is a must once a month.. We tell everyone to go ther when we are in the casino and poolside.. If they want good food, fun go there to eat.. We meet great people from everywhere..margaret and wilhelm

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the original in Munich an ...

 
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I have been to the original in Munich and closed the Hofbrau tent at the Octoberfest a few times. Although it is hard to compare those two to this one I would recommend it. The food was excellent and the beer was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect, to watch the soccer EM game. Go ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Perfect, to watch the soccer EM game. Good Service, Food and good atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Hofbrauhaus for the Euro ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went to the Hofbrauhaus for the Euro group game between Germany and Ukraine. The restaurant was full of energy and it was exciting to watch the match with other fans. As usual the food and beer was great. The only suggestion I would have is during events like that the TV's should be raised up a little higher as it was difficult for my wife to see the game around the heads of others in front of us. She ended up moving to the end of the table so she could get a better view of the game.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good and entertainment fun. Wou ...

 
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was good and entertainment fun. Would recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tradional German Food

 
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The German menu selections were extensive. I will try other times on my next visit. The three-piece German band was somewhat loud and I would hope that when I return I can have the opportunity to have dinner at a time when the band is not playing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good Food, Good Fun

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and fun waitstaff, live band and lots of fun.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pushy

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waitress kept pushing us to order more items. As it was, we couldn't even finish our main course entrees. We were celebrating a 75th birthday.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Everthing was great except Service

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Being seated was fast, we got our drinks,our food took awhile but not super long, & she never refilled our drinks or came to check up on us, then she took forever to pick up the bill & on top of that got the order the bill wrong, so we waited about 20 minutes just to leave

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

A Great German Find!

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

This is a great place to go to while staying in Vegas. We have wanted to try this out for some time and finally had the opportunity to go there on our recent stay. It is a bit noisy in there, but makes up for it on the food and the entertainment. There is a band playing some German and American music while you are eating.

We had the Sauerbraten, Jagerschnitzel and a special sausage dish that came with sauerkraut and mashed potatoes. We really loved everything but the Jagerschnitzel. That was just so-so and would not get that again. The Sauerbraten was to die for and highly recommend it. The sausage was also very tasty. With the sauerkraut and side of red cabbage made everything even more enjoyable. We had the Apfelstrudel for desert which was excellent and is a must try for the full German experience. I highly recommend this place. We definitely will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not quite what I was hoping for.

 
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I guess my expectations were too high. I was hoping for an authentic German meal. This place was "Americanized" with flat screen TVs, so somewhat like a sports bar. The beer was good - especially the Hefeweizen (but that was not served with the traditional lemon slice and the waitress could not pronounce the name correctly). The food was okay - but not as good as Gasthaus fare. Noisy band. Too noisy. A bit expensive for what was provided. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.