Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas Beer Hall & Beer Garden

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas Beer Hall & Beer Garden offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas Beer Hall & Beer Garden diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas Beer Hall & Beer Garden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Energetic

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (81)
Good for Groups (66)
Fun (64)
See All
Live Music (54)
Authentic (49)
Casual (46)
Good for Birthdays (43)
People Watching (41)
Special Occasion (40)
Worth the Drive (30)
Comfort Food (29)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Live Sports (10)
Seasonal (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

When our group does it's annual trip to Vegas we make sure this is definitely one of our stops. It typically has great live music with non stop events going on. This time they seemed off their game. While we were there this past Friday it seemed they DJ 'ed the music 75% of the time . The night almost seemed to have this tourist trap feeling. When we left around 9pm i noticed a lot of empty tables ,when in the past that was not a common occurance. So i would say it was not my imagination things were off a little. I had a feeling our waitress up sold us on some things and our bill seemed to reflect this . We didn't drink as much as we had in the past (not even close, because we wanted to avoid any trouble this year) but our bill still was higher than normal and it gave us a little surprise.
If you are going there for your first time I would say go for it! As for us we are probably going to check out a new venue. All good things must come to an end.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great night out,lotss beer n food, great ambience n service!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and beer are just the beginning. Fantastic German beer hall. Authentic and entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

They were great! We had a wonderful time. Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Live Music, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful time and fantastic service!! The Octoberfest Bier this year is excellent!! Fabulous food!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very fun place; great food, beer, dessert, & service.....band is fun as well. Don't expect a quiet or cozy experience, though...😆

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As German I can highly recommend the Hofbräuhaus. It is authentic bavarian cuisine and the atmosphere is vibrant. Standing on benches, singing, dancing with a great german beer and food? This is your place to be. We had a blast that night. The Schweinshaxe was superb and the sausages (Weisswurst) were great! The staff are pros and you will end up having a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We came for early Oktoberfest to get some German on. We had several apps and entrees and desserts for our group. Everything we very good, except the meat was not up to Bayern standards.
I lived in southern Germany for 4 years and also attended Oktoberfest in Munich. The beer was comparable, as were the apps and desserts to what you would get at Oktoberfest or a local Gasthaus in Bavaria. The schnitzel and pork roast were not very good, nor the roast beef. Too dull and dry to really enjoy.
Still, I would go again and stick to the wursts for main meal along with apps--the lieberwurst was spot on--yumm.
A great night, thanks!

Tags: Seasonal, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

While not as large, the Hofbrauhaus in Las Vegas has the same atmosphere as the historic location in Munich. And that makes for what is arguably the best place on Earth for the communal drinking of beer. The tables in the biergarten generally seat 4 and the ones in the main hall seat 12+, so bring plenty of friends! (No matter how many you bring, reservations would be recommended during peak times.)

Oktoberfest is the ideal time to sample some authentic German cuisine. I had the Schweinehaxen, which is a leg of pork, cooked while still on the bone leaving it quite tender and juicy. That was served with a dollop of mashed potatoes and another of dumpling, all served over a bed of sweet cabbage. Delicious! I can't wait to go back for some Schnitzel. Come to think of it, I'll be back in town next week, so I might just do that. Prost! (Cheers!)

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food and drank was great, family friendly lots of fun.just like being in Germany.live bands from Germany. Nice sang alongs.nice little store inside building. Even little keg of beer.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was our first time visiting Hofbrauhaus. Went for Oktoberfest. Had a wonderful time. Very authentic. Food, beer & service was outstanding. Loved the fun atmosphere. Will definitely go back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was the best night I've ever had out with my boyfriend. Seriously amazing. Our server was so cool. Service for food and the tapped keg was a little slow but to be expected on a night like the opening of Oktoberfest. All other drinks got served in record time aside from the "tapped keg oktoberfest beer" which I was actually shocked got to us so "quick." We did games and danced on chairs... It was great! Highly suggest!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fun staff, great food, great beer, everyone in our party had a blast singing and dancing. I highly recommend to experience Hofbräuhaus when in Las Vegas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Just a fun place to eat and meet people. The beer was great and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had reservations for main hall, got there and was told we would have to sit in Siberia. Walked out to never come back again. Liars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Terrible attitude from hostess at the entrance, very arrogant. I made reservations for the Oktoberfest event and my reservations were not granted. Hostess put my group in the beer garden when I reserved to stay in Main Hall and she was extremely rude and talked to us as if it didn't matter wether we came in or not. I've been to several hofbrauhaus restaurants in the US and this was most disrespectful experience Ive had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It is a great place to go for German food:)
The beer garden makes you forget that you are actually inside .
The part that killed it for me was the servers. Not friendly, mostly fake , and they didn't seem to care.
When you resever a table you can write them a preference. So i did, I requested a table where there is less foot traffic. We get there and we get seated right next to the entrance. So I turn to talk to the lady and she already gone. There is another server standing right by our table and I ask her for a different table and she tells me to take it up with the front desk. We go there and we told them that there was a request entered and they say they couldn't see it and that since it's slow we can seat our selves where ever. So we head outside, under a tree and the feeling is just spot on. The music was going and the fountain is enchanting. Then this server comes up and the first thing she says is "wow you picked the furthest table away , I'm going to need to put on rollerskates to get back here for you ". After that I just wanted my food.
My advise : know what dish you want , go on a busy day so you don't realize how much they don't care, and be prepared to pay 100 ish for beer and food.
I was born and raised in Germany , I have been to plenty of local beergardens , and not once would i get that kind of service.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

It was a lot of fun! Service was great and the food is delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

99% bavarian like. Leberkäse ist lecker. Apfelstrudel wie bei Mama.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great service, food and beer! loved every minute of being there, the spanking for a free shot is totally worth it...ouch!! Our awesome waitress liked it a little to much! ha ha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kent)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was good. Atmosphere totally ruined by playing pop music as opposed to German umpah music. Other than the building this is nothing like the original in Munich. Server keen for us to get off table I guess to maximise tips. We would not return.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Had a great time. $16 for a big beer a bit much for this local. I would go back, we had a blast and the food was very good!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The one man show was excellent, he is versatile, sing, play various musical instrument, and very friendly.

The only draw back is the acoustic problem, you can hardly hear the conversations, even as close as your friend who is sitting next to you.

The gift shop is a plus. We have some minutes to wait and it's wonderful to be able to wander around in the shop and get somethings with German motifs without having to go to Germany.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It is a fun place and can get loud. The food was great and a lot of it. Beer was good. Service was the best in Vegas great waiter!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Long table seating, a band in lederhosen, good German food and excellent German beer. Combine that with a loud crowd singing along with German drinking songs in a great hall with high ceilings, and you have the Hofbrauhaus. We've been going to Vegas for a number of years and passed by a couple of times, and wondered if it was any good. Question answered. We lived in Germany for nine years when I was in the Army, and this place is authentic, food-wise and ambiance-wise. Don't try and talk to your partner, just nod and make hand signs. Don't forget to tip the waitresses after they do the Chicken Dance!

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I always bring friends from out of town here. Haven't had a friend dislike anything about this place, they always like it and want to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutely authentic German cuisine and loud fun filled music with a great vibe and fun filled atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Warm and flat beer . Undrinkable and they do not correct the problem after you tell them. Good luck finding a waitress if you need anything , as you leave you will see numerous rats running around on the outside walkway. Time to call the Health Dept. Disaster -

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It's fun as always, this is my 3rd time bringing my wife, each of my sons, my daughter and her husband, they all enjoyed the entertainment and of course the Beers!
Anybody visiting should try Fried crispy pork hock, pretzel and the sausages

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I'm sure HBH would have been fine, if we had gotten any service. We showed up on time for a 6:30 PM reservation, and were seated right away. The restaurant was about 1/3 full, and had plenty of staff. Several servers walked by us, ignoring us completely, but I just figured I was not in their section. After a full ten minutes of being truly ignored, my wife and I left. I have been to this restaurant dozens of times over the years, and the service has ranged from mediocre amateur to stellar, but never this bad. If it seems odd I rated the food, it was because the site would not let me leave it blank. I will probably try the restaurant at some point again, just a little miffed now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Authentic, very good, delicious German food. Entertainment nightly showcasing Original German bands. Enjoyed bands interaction with audience. One of a kind experience, just like being in Germany.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We had a great time eating, drinking and getting paddled spanked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Music was much too loud. Food and drinks overpriced. Setting options limited on that evening. Attempt of re-creating the Bavarian Hofbraeuhaus is not too bad though.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Loved it! Great German food without having to travel to Europe.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great fun and good food/beer. A great time with family and friends. Service was great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food and a fun place. Kids menu is limited but the regular menu has a good amount of kid friendly options.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 19, 2017

If you are looking for a fun Octoberfest setting this is the place to go. The food is good, the beer is cold, and service is fun. Everybody sits at shared tables and there is small German band playing all the old German favorites, it does get a little loud. I would recommend the sausage tower (feeds two) and it has all the different types of fresh sausage and for dessert the apple strudel (yumm). Actually all the food is good. But beware on ordering the burger for kids it has different spices (flavorings) in it that they may not like, so stick with hotdogs (Frankfurters) if you have a picky eater. Other than that there was nothing to complain about. We will definitely be back. $$$

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Not ideal for business meetings. Too noisy - although nice noisy.

Tags: Great Beer, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great Octoberfest atmosphere ,German music, food, and beer. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Visiting daughter lived in Germany for years, so, nostalgia leads to HofBrauHaus. Just what I expected and wanted. Great atmosphere, music and beer, and reliable German food.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.