About Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: (702) 740-7888

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (67)
Fun (58)
Good for Groups (58)
See All
Authentic (54)
Live Music (52)
Special Occasion (44)
Casual (41)
Good for Birthdays (34)
People Watching (33)
Comfort Food (30)
Family Style (29)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Historic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Dancing (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A must enjoy the whole experience. Get d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

A must enjoy the whole experience.

Get drunk and get spanked or help tap the keg.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to the Hofbrauhaus a few pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to the Hofbrauhaus a few previous times. It's always fun with the live music and the food is very good. The Beer Garden is nice area for a large group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Very authen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful dining experience. Very authentic. I would recommend adding this to your trip.

Tags: , Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

All as hoped for especially if you are g ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

All as hoped for especially if you are german. Good music and fun stuff going on

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Authentic, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

After living in Germany for 3 years it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

After living in Germany for 3 years it was great to taste German food again. And the beer was great! The live entertainment was pretty good also. I would love to be able to eat there at least once a month. Go if you get the chance its that good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to go for authentic German b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place to go for authentic German beer & food! Awesome atmosphere - we had live music playing when we came on a Thursday night. Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8. It was a lot of fun ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a party of 8. It was a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had coupons for free beer, presented ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had coupons for free beer, presented up front to our server Herbert. He delivered the beer. We placed our order for food, someone else delivered the food. No one ever came back to see if the food was ok or not. Our beer was empty, no one ever came to ask about a refill. Finally we caught a server going by and ordered more beer. We ordered a bread pudding dessert "to go" no ice cream. I told him I can't have ice cream. Finally we were finished and Herbert brought the check - guess what? We were charged for the "free beer". And the dessert had ice cream in the container, melting all over my bread pudding. He corrected the error on the bill, but I can't help but wonder how many people who dont check their tickets pay for "free beer". It was a very frustrating experience and the restaurant was not busy at all. Sad

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Great authentic German food and beer. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great authentic German food and beer. Wish there was one near where I live!!

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A good recreation of the Munich Hofbrauh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A good recreation of the Munich Hofbrauhaus. Live bands and drinking a lot of beer makes it noisy and festive. Beer is great and food just as authentic. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very authentic German Resturant / beer h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very authentic German Resturant / beer hall / beer cellar.

They have live music with bands from Germany and Austria. This is a fun place to go and drink beer and eat typical German cuisine.

They serve differnt German style beers. Their food is very good and their Pretzel are huge.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Busy place with a lot of stuff going on. ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Busy place with a lot of stuff going on. I'm sure the liters of beer make everything about this place better. I had some brawtwurst over potatoes and they were good. The giant pretzel was hot and fresh and the beer was cold. It's a good time to hang out with a group and have fun. Might be too loud for small children so keep that in mind.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Dancing, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the noisiest place we've ever ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely the noisiest place we've ever been to! Schnitzel was extremely dry! Sauerbraten, just OK. Totally unenjoyable experience!!!!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

We had a great time Friday night. We hap ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a great time Friday night. We happened to drive by and decided to have dinner since we all love German food. We were seated next to a very large happy group. The place is very noisy but very entertaining. If you order a shot it comes with a swat. And we are talking a big, thick, wooden paddle. And the employee that swings it does not mess around. Not my thing but was quite entertaining to watch. They also had a stein holding contest that was a lot of fun. Huge portions. Felt like we were back in Germany!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess tried to seat us next to the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The hostess tried to seat us next to the noisy kitchen and serving station even though many of the tables were empty. When we complained that we wanted another table, she got annoyed and went to talk to the manager. We just sat down at an empty table and then saw the manager tell her it was OK. Our server was helpful and very informative but smelled like an ash tray. The food was excellent with lots of it . I had the pork roast special (King Ludwig) and my wife had the schnitzel with mushroom gravy. We took most of our meal back to the hotel room to finish later. The German band was good but seemed to play the same melody all evening. They did play a jumpy song where the lead singer played a large wooden horn that had to be 10 feet long.

It's a great atmosphere with good German food and a German beer hall experience. I do recommend going to the Hofbrauhaus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

High energy fun night of food and drink. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

High energy fun night of food and drink. We frequent quite regularly and each time is a different fun experience. The place is heavy with noise, fun and laughter. Live bands and or staff keep the crowds going and the energy up. Food is always good German treats.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We are in Las Vegas at least once a year ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We are in Las Vegas at least once a year and will always go for dinner to the Hofbraeuhaus at least one night. We love the atmosphere there.....and the food/beer. However...being German I did not like that the American National Anthem is being played, but not the German one.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Except the name there is no resemblance ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Except the name there is no resemblance to a real Bavarian beerhouse... not with food, not with beer, not with real ambiance... pity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

If you want authentic German cuisine, a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

If you want authentic German cuisine, a great atmosphere, and awesome beer, this is the place!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and especially good beer. Fun ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Good food and especially good beer. Fun place to go with a group.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always come here for the great beer and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Always come here for the great beer and food. Introduced a friend to the "Take a Shot. Get a Swat". I think we started something, as many people decided to do the same with their friends. I never miss this place when in Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no more authentic German fare i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

There is no more authentic German fare in Vegas!!! Super fun for a business gathering, birthday or special event. Be warned...it's loud, as it should be. We like the beer garden area, it's quieter and seems like you're raising a beer stein in Munich!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time with the family , atmos ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Had a great time with the family , atmosphere was fun beer was good taking the shot then not knowing that we were gonna get whacked after was amusing

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, a live band, and aweso ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great atmosphere, a live band, and awesome food! I would definitely come back and dine again!

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Live Music, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Arrived on time and was immediately seat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Arrived on time and was immediately seated...no wait at all. Excellent service, great food, and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Seasonal, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lot of fun. Sampling the food a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a lot of fun. Sampling the food and beer! My grandson loved the music too! Will go back :)

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Noise level high because of the fun even ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Noise level high because of the fun events they have at the restaurant, great place.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in town for an event, we took ou ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were in town for an event, we took our 10 and 12 year old daughters there for dinner on a Friday night. We all loved the food, and the service was great, however, it was loud, I mean really, really loud. I would definitely go back, but maybe at lunch time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The only thingsolution that suckered was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The only thingsolution that suckered was service and getting charged for food we didn't get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Family Style, Great Beer, People Watching, Live Music, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Outstanding service by Reese (Lorece) an ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Outstanding service by Reese (Lorece) and I could be very wrong on the spelling but she was awesome and I can't wait to come back, eat delicious food, listen to great music and be taken care of by a wonderful lady!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My two most recent Hofbrauhaus experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My two most recent Hofbrauhaus experiences (Friday nights at Las Vegas, Chicago) have been disappointing. Expecting to have proud women as waitresses and being serenaded with German beer-drinking music, we have instead had male servers and American pop music. The food and beer are as good as always, but the fun of Hofbrauhaus is the atmosphere. Unfortunately, the atmosphere has been lacking.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Exact replica of the place in Germany! F ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Exact replica of the place in Germany! Food is authentic, service is great and Beer is imported. The house band is interactive and the best part of the whole experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We come here every NY day for 8 yes. Tod ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We come here every NY day for 8 yes. Today we walked out. Place nearly empty, lots of staff but we were seated and no one even welcomed us much less took a drink order. Asked a server walking by if we had a server she said `sure' and kept walking. And then there was a guy playing a recording of 'we are the champions' so loud and so long that one's ears could have exploded! The awful music may not have been so dreadful with a full restaurant not 15 or so people. We walked out after 18 minstrel and no one at the front even said good bye, happy new year, for the h**L or anything. Total fail. So sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I love this place usually, me and my gi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love this place usually, me and my girlfriend went on December 4th and had a blast, our server was Becky, she was phenomenal, the band was amazing they did cheers like every 10 mins, we had so much fun.

Then we went new years, I got an email from them about they're new years celebration. So I made a reservation.

We got there at 10:30, and the place was dead, the band was terrible, all the songs were slow and somber I even tipped to ask to play something more lively. Then we were told they were closing at 12. No new years celebration, we had to stand out on the street and watch the fireworks. The new years invitation was very misleading, it was too late to make other plans.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Food was horrible, and the wine selectio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was horrible, and the wine selection only had 1 wine from Germany on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Best authentic dining experience ever. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best authentic dining experience ever. We dine at the Hofbrauhaus every time we visit Las Vegas. Love the food, the service and the staff are the best anywhere.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Fun, People Watching, , Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Live Music, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was beyond salty!!!!! And their pr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was beyond salty!!!!!

And their pretzels were hard and gross!

Their beer was the only thing that tasted good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Fun place to go with a group. Food is go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fun place to go with a group. Food is good and the live entertainment is a blast.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our visit was so much fun. Channel our w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our visit was so much fun. Channel our waitress was helpful and her upbeat personality made our experience pleasant.

The food was tasty, the BEER fantastic, the live band was a hoot. My only negative was Olga, the hostess, not even a smile from her maybe she was having a bad day....maybe. I say check this place out, and ask for Channel.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, People Watching, Fun, Tapas, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Comfort Food, , Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.