About Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.bierparty.vegas/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: 7027407888x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Follow the Liter and help dad go big with bold German brews and authentic cuisine.

Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Energetic

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (107)
special occasion (54)
fit for foodies (42)
See All
great for lunch (39)
hot spot (32)
vibrant bar scene (24)
kid-friendly (24)
late-night find (23)
neighborhood gem (21)
great for brunch (12)
great for outdoor dining (8)
romantic (4)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2050 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent. It takes my boyfriend ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food is excellent. It takes my boyfriend back to his roots. Time to open one in LA!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was pricey for what we received ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was pricey for what we received. It was our 47th anniversary and they were notified of that. They put a card on the table to that effect. I would have expected something a little more special. A complimentary small piece of dessert or a glass of wine or something, Even an announcement would have been special. They did bother to announce someone's birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud, Energetic, and Infectious Atmosphere

Dined on May 15, 2016

We chose the beer hall for our dining experience and boy did it live up to expectations. The room is spacious, with lots of freedom for standing and gathering, and filled with long bench tables. Typical German beer hall that you would picture in your mind. But the best part was the live band. They played with enthusiasm and got the patrons involved with chanting and cheering, which was absolutely infectious (especially when downing a giant glass of beer!). The food was delicious, although portions are large (perhaps that is the Canadian in me). Good food, good beer, and an amazing atmosphere. Would recommend again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Too loud in the front area. Rear area w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Too loud in the front area. Rear area was reserved for a private party. Food selection limited.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Another great time

Dined on May 11, 2016

This is our 3rd time to the Hofbrauhaus LV and will not be our last. The food was excellent and the beer even better. The band was entertaining and a change from all the other venues offered on or near the strip. We had the table to ourselves, however the last time we shared, and it can either be a private affair or a way to meet others. This is worth an evening dinner experience when in Las Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you're looking for some delicious Ger ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

If you're looking for some delicious German food, some German music to have a festive drinking experience, and a good laugh as people holler and cheer, then this is the place to go :)

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun lunch !

Dined on May 6, 2016

Had lunch and it was great ... great atmosphere and fun surroundings ... fun place for a group get together... and there were a few of them.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great beer, especially the Maibock this ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great beer, especially the Maibock this time of year! Food is good but overpriced! We'll be back every time we visit Vegas. Great atmosphere, just like Munich only taller ceilings.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Authentic German Beer, music and food

Dined on May 2, 2016

Had a great time with 8 friends. Sat at a long table right near the band. They were not too loud but overall the hall has high ceilings which made it a bit loud. Food was good and beer was authentic. A few fun surprises by our waitstaff that I won't ruin but we had a great laugh and fun time with it. You'll have to go to find out. A little bit of a walk off the strip, so plan accordingly. Worth it for the experience.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place!!! Great for a good nights ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Awesome place!!! Great for a good nights entertainment!!

food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Bday Celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

3rd time visiting for a special birthday in our group ( 30th, 50th, 45th) I told everyone what a great place for good eats & the beer of course. Went on a Friday night, with the members of " Raiding The Rock Vault" tapping a keg! The only downside visiting was our grumpy waitress that could careless weather we were taken care of. Had to ask 2 other waitresses for assistance a few times, and they weren't surprised when I told them who she was. Everyone stands on the benches and cheers, but she told us to get down!! Honestly, not sure we'll bother going again next time. Going to miss the amazing pretzel & beer!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Love this place!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Oktoberfest in Vegas

Dined on April 23, 2016

Having been to Munich for Oktoberfest last year, this was a great way to relive some of the fun and excitement. They had all the appropriate food and drinks. Large 1 liter steins, drinking contests, etc. Prices were just about right, not overpriced.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Remembering Munich

Dined on April 18, 2016

Having spent seven years in Germany on two different Air Force tours, we loved going to the Hofbrauhaus in Munich. There are many others in Germany, but the Hofbrauhaus there is a mandatory place to go or to take guests for the ambiance. This one in Las Vegas is a dead ringer and was a very pleasant deja vu' for us.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sales Manager

Dined on April 16, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and took my son for dinner as we were in town. Between the entertainment of the band and the Jagermeister shots, he had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, fun, fun

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is a must for your Las Vegas trip. A German beer garden atmosphere is lively, energetic and a ton of fun. The food is delicious, as well as the beer. Plan to eat wonderful food, drink delicious beer and be greatly entertained. We stop here every time we are in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

So much fun

Dined on April 14, 2016

So much fun

food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This high energy restaurant is fun, fun ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

This high energy restaurant is fun, fun & more fun. The food is good ( not great) and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Not the best German food.

Dined on April 4, 2016

The sauerbraten was fair. It tasted like an average pot roast, with no sauerbraten flavor at all. It was not very moist, either. The spaetzle and vegetables were flavorless. The red cabbage was good as was the apple strudel. I guess I'm spoiled since I grew up on the food from the Alpine Village and The Swiss Cafe. This couldn't even come close.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Good German food with great service. Ma ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Good German food with great service. Main dinning room is raucous with a band. The Beirgarten (inside, in the rear) is quieter.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Times

Dined on April 3, 2016

Just awesome. Great beer. Wicked good food. We had a blast.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The service was excellent and the food c ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The service was excellent and the food came out fast. However, the prices are high for the portion size and the beer is extremely expensive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service2

Good food and very entertaining! If you ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Good food and very entertaining! If you like loud places this is perfect for you. Beware of the paddle:)

food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic... On par with the Hofbrauhau ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Authentic... On par with the Hofbrauhaus we went to in Munich, Germany.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great German Food

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was great, the wait staff was friendly and there was a hopping atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun Fun Fun!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Great Place! Authentic Food. Lots of Beer. Great Music! Not a great place for kids since its super loud. our ears were ringig when we left. But we had a blast! Highly recommend this jewel off the strip. Fantasishe!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place.!

Dined on March 24, 2016

if you like beer, German food and German food, you will love this place. yes its loud but they have a live band so just say "duh" to those reviews...lol if you dont like the loud music, ask to be sat in the Bier Garden.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite Place in Vegas

Dined on March 21, 2016

Best atmosphere in Vegas! Food is great and the beer is better. Highly recommend!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and a fun atmosphere!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Great food and a fun atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great German beer food and fun

Dined on March 19, 2016

The atmosphere is so fun. We love singing along with the band when they play American music and raising a stein when they play German music. The food is fantastic. If you want the great beer and food without the noise they have another dining room that looks like an outdoor beer garden that is perfect

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Bier und Schnitzel

Dined on March 18, 2016

The Hofbrauhaus is a fun place to go if you want to have a fun German experience. Great food great bier and great music .

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Falls short

Dined on March 13, 2016

I've been to the Hofbrauhaus several times and I don't know why I go back, I have some hope that the next time it will be better. I find that their food is overpriced and mediocre. It's supposed to be a German beer hall but this last time I went there was very little German entertainment and more country music, and this on a Saturday night. I will not be returning.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

love it

Dined on March 13, 2016

We always have to visit this place when we come to Vegas. Food and service is great and the beer hall is so much fun! Think everyone should try it at least once.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great German Food

Dined on March 7, 2016

Very surprised how close the food is to original german Food. The Sauerkraut was a little disappointing but still pretty good. The beer was very good,too. The "live" band was nice but hard to understand. The music was loud but the lyrics hard to understand. I will def.go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3

Good food. Very loud busy place. Servers ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Good food. Very loud busy place. Servers tend to rush you out

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Crazy fun!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We were here for a 21st birthday and had the time of our lives. I liked that there was a variety of food thatworked for people who didn't necessarily want to go the German food route. The big dining room is a blast, very loud, band playing in the corner of the room gets the crowd riled up. People were standing on chairs, living their beer mugs, laughing and singing. Hysterical that they actually spank people with paddles. I think intended for people celebrating a birthday but we had a table near us where EVERY guy got spanked by a tall blonde waitress. Careful...my daughter got one of these spankings and was bruised the next day...but she didn't feel it much because of the drinking. No complaints and would go back with a group in a heartbeat!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 24, 2016

We had a great time. Great German food, beer and Oktoberfest atmosphere. Absolutely a must place to experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome place: 5 star food, genuine, wholesome

Dined on February 23, 2016

Was there with a friend who had no experience with German cooking. Especially not with the Hofbräuhaus experience! Service was friendly and excellent. Not the fake but overbearing clueless 'american' style: here service was genuinely friendly, accommodating, patient, helping. The menu: wow! Real wholesome German food. And as it turned out genuine ingredients, spicing, e.g. real cream on the desert, real sour cream with the lox, awesome. My friend had a 1/2 dark HB, and then a 1/2 dark Weizen, and was impressed with the beers. These are somewhat milder and sweeter, well suited for the local beer taste. It was very difficult to decide on the food. We had Kartoffelpuffer with lox (instead of the normal apple sauce, but hey, this is Vegas, Baby!). Of course I love it, but he loved it too, and the lox was outstanding! Also the radish dish, very good appetizer to prepare for things to come. Main dish was the Bierkutscher Steak, and Sauerbraten. As an expert I have to say: even better than at the original Hofbräuhaus in Munich! Awesome Spätlzle, an awesome red cabbage side, and an excellent Sauerbraten, exactly as it needs to be, masterful marinated, real high quality traditional German home cooking: wholesome and natural. We had ordered potato dumplings, for the experience: awesome. He loved them, and he never has had any of that German food. They also were genuinely right, exactly well done (there is a very small window when making these, between not cooked and falling apart), with very nicely done butter browned bread crumbs. That steak was an awesome cut, we suspect it might actually have been filet: cooked exactly to order (medium rare, and that one was from the text book). Desert: the Palatschinken, and Apfelstrudel with vanilla sauce. Also here, the chef(s) did it right to the point, there were definitively no packages involved, and no 'fudge' but real chocolate. Oh yes, and he got his Jägermeister shot with the spanking, it's the Hobfräuhaus after all!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good German Food

Dined on February 22, 2016

We had been to the original Hofbrauhaus in Munich. Food was comparable. The only thing that I did not like was that if the menu item had the "HB" logo beside it, you could not make any changes to that meal, I.e. I prefer spaetzel to potatoe salad. In Munich they gladly make changes. Also, noise level was uncomfortable for the ears as well as conversation. My ears were ringing when I left. The gift shop at the entrance is over the top pricey!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Not impressed.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Not anything like the one in Germany. The band was horrible. Food was good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.