About Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.bierparty.vegas/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: 7027407888x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas
Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas
Jägerschnitzel
Hefeweizen
Hofbrauhaus Lager
pretzel
Kartoffelpuffer
Spätzle
Chicken Bratwurst
Giant Pretzel
Bratwurst Sandwich
Underberg
Schweinenbraten
Krainerwurst
Black Forest Cake
Sausage Plate
Apfelstrudel with Vanilla Sauce
currywurst
Leberkase
Münchner Weisswürste
Egg Nog
Goul
apple streudel
Pretzel And Veal Sausage
Jumbo Complete Giant Pretzel
Obazter Classic Bavarian Appetizer
Hofbräu Dunkel
Grillhendl
Dark Beer
cuttlets
Big pretzel
veil sausage
Bratwurst Combo
Brew mastyer Schnitzel combo
Chocolate Cake
Oktoberfest Bier
Beef Dumpling Soup
Nürnberger Rostbratwürstl
Hofbrauhaus Wurstplatte
Octoberfest Beer
Munchner Wurstsalat
Potato Soup
Jaegerschnitzel
Nurnberger Brats
Saurbraten
Liter Of Hofbräu Dunkel
Hofbräuhaus Platte
Sausage On French Bread Roll W/ Saurkraut
Weiner Wurstle

Hofbrauhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Energetic

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (105)
special occasion (61)
great for lunch (41)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
hot spot (29)
neighborhood gem (24)
kid-friendly (24)
vibrant bar scene (23)
late-night find (16)
great for brunch (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
scenic view (5)
romantic (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2070 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food and service. The most fun thin ...

Dined 4 days ago

Good food and service. The most fun thing was every person that orders a schnapps gets bent over the table and swatted with the serving paddle. Fun and entertaining. Live music was decent too. Little pricey for what you get but you pay for the experience. Portions are generous.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great but the band was no ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great but the band was not they were not good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my first time but it was for my gues ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Not my first time but it was for my guests and everyone enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious food and great atmo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely delicious food and great atmosphere. I lived in Germany for 6 years and this compares right up there with some of the best I've been to. The wait staff is very courteous and fun. I have recommended this place to many friends and family members.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was great. I think a bit overpriced ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was great. I think a bit overpriced though. Also think the staff should be trained better in providing a more happy atmosphere. Not too many smiles on their faces, and some of them seemed as if they did not want to be at work...as well as one in particular that seated us, constantly had her eyes glued on the tv screen...not very welcoming. I had the schnitzel and noodles...was excellent. Second time there...overall I like it. Bit noisy for me...but I am sure I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, atmosphere and entertaonme ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing food, atmosphere and entertaonment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff, we sit table 145 to be n ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Friendly staff, we sit table 145 to be near band and sing...tony is always friendly and greets us.. We will be backjuly 20-21 for our birthdays... Love the food, beer of course, and choice of dishes.. Boyfriend is from Germany and comes here 4-5 months in summer so Hofbrauhaus is a must once a month.. We tell everyone to go ther when we are in the casino and poolside.. If they want good food, fun go there to eat.. We meet great people from everywhere..margaret and wilhelm

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have been to the original in Munich an ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I have been to the original in Munich and closed the Hofbrau tent at the Octoberfest a few times. Although it is hard to compare those two to this one I would recommend it. The food was excellent and the beer was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, to watch the soccer EM game. Go ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Perfect, to watch the soccer EM game. Good Service, Food and good atmosphere.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to the Hofbrauhaus for the Euro ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We went to the Hofbrauhaus for the Euro group game between Germany and Ukraine. The restaurant was full of energy and it was exciting to watch the match with other fans. As usual the food and beer was great. The only suggestion I would have is during events like that the TV's should be raised up a little higher as it was difficult for my wife to see the game around the heads of others in front of us. She ended up moving to the end of the table so she could get a better view of the game.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and entertainment fun. Wou ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was good and entertainment fun. Would recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Tradional German Food

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The German menu selections were extensive. I will try other times on my next visit. The three-piece German band was somewhat loud and I would hope that when I return I can have the opportunity to have dinner at a time when the band is not playing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food, Good Fun

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and fun waitstaff, live band and lots of fun.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Pushy

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waitress kept pushing us to order more items. As it was, we couldn't even finish our main course entrees. We were celebrating a 75th birthday.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Everthing was great except Service

Dined on May 29, 2016

Being seated was fast, we got our drinks,our food took awhile but not super long, & she never refilled our drinks or came to check up on us, then she took forever to pick up the bill & on top of that got the order the bill wrong, so we waited about 20 minutes just to leave

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Great German Find!

Dined on May 26, 2016

This is a great place to go to while staying in Vegas. We have wanted to try this out for some time and finally had the opportunity to go there on our recent stay. It is a bit noisy in there, but makes up for it on the food and the entertainment. There is a band playing some German and American music while you are eating. We had the Sauerbraten, Jagerschnitzel and a special sausage dish that came with sauerkraut and mashed potatoes. We really loved everything but the Jagerschnitzel. That was just so-so and would not get that again. The Sauerbraten was to die for and highly recommend it. The sausage was also very tasty. With the sauerkraut and side of red cabbage made everything even more enjoyable. We had the Apfelstrudel for desert which was excellent and is a must try for the full German experience. I highly recommend this place. We definitely will come back.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Not quite what I was hoping for.

Dined on May 25, 2016

I guess my expectations were too high. I was hoping for an authentic German meal. This place was "Americanized" with flat screen TVs, so somewhat like a sports bar. The beer was good - especially the Hefeweizen (but that was not served with the traditional lemon slice and the waitress could not pronounce the name correctly). The food was okay - but not as good as Gasthaus fare. Noisy band. Too noisy. A bit expensive for what was provided. Won't go back.

food5
ambience3
service5

It's a must for any German food lover. O ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

It's a must for any German food lover. Oh and the beer!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent. It takes my boyfriend ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food is excellent. It takes my boyfriend back to his roots. Time to open one in LA!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was pricey for what we received ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was pricey for what we received. It was our 47th anniversary and they were notified of that. They put a card on the table to that effect. I would have expected something a little more special. A complimentary small piece of dessert or a glass of wine or something, Even an announcement would have been special. They did bother to announce someone's birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great band

Dined on May 16, 2016

The music was great. A bit loud for carrying on any kind of conversation. The food was very good. Service was very slow. Had to wait for the dessert for at least 30 minutes. Good parking available.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud, Energetic, and Infectious Atmosphere

Dined on May 15, 2016

We chose the beer hall for our dining experience and boy did it live up to expectations. The room is spacious, with lots of freedom for standing and gathering, and filled with long bench tables. Typical German beer hall that you would picture in your mind. But the best part was the live band. They played with enthusiasm and got the patrons involved with chanting and cheering, which was absolutely infectious (especially when downing a giant glass of beer!). The food was delicious, although portions are large (perhaps that is the Canadian in me). Good food, good beer, and an amazing atmosphere. Would recommend again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Too loud in the front area. Rear area w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Too loud in the front area. Rear area was reserved for a private party. Food selection limited.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Another great time

Dined on May 11, 2016

This is our 3rd time to the Hofbrauhaus LV and will not be our last. The food was excellent and the beer even better. The band was entertaining and a change from all the other venues offered on or near the strip. We had the table to ourselves, however the last time we shared, and it can either be a private affair or a way to meet others. This is worth an evening dinner experience when in Las Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you're looking for some delicious Ger ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

If you're looking for some delicious German food, some German music to have a festive drinking experience, and a good laugh as people holler and cheer, then this is the place to go :)

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun lunch !

Dined on May 6, 2016

Had lunch and it was great ... great atmosphere and fun surroundings ... fun place for a group get together... and there were a few of them.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great beer, especially the Maibock this ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great beer, especially the Maibock this time of year! Food is good but overpriced! We'll be back every time we visit Vegas. Great atmosphere, just like Munich only taller ceilings.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Authentic German Beer, music and food

Dined on May 2, 2016

Had a great time with 8 friends. Sat at a long table right near the band. They were not too loud but overall the hall has high ceilings which made it a bit loud. Food was good and beer was authentic. A few fun surprises by our waitstaff that I won't ruin but we had a great laugh and fun time with it. You'll have to go to find out. A little bit of a walk off the strip, so plan accordingly. Worth it for the experience.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place!!! Great for a good nights ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Awesome place!!! Great for a good nights entertainment!!

food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Bday Celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

3rd time visiting for a special birthday in our group ( 30th, 50th, 45th) I told everyone what a great place for good eats & the beer of course. Went on a Friday night, with the members of " Raiding The Rock Vault" tapping a keg! The only downside visiting was our grumpy waitress that could careless weather we were taken care of. Had to ask 2 other waitresses for assistance a few times, and they weren't surprised when I told them who she was. Everyone stands on the benches and cheers, but she told us to get down!! Honestly, not sure we'll bother going again next time. Going to miss the amazing pretzel & beer!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Love this place!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Oktoberfest in Vegas

Dined on April 23, 2016

Having been to Munich for Oktoberfest last year, this was a great way to relive some of the fun and excitement. They had all the appropriate food and drinks. Large 1 liter steins, drinking contests, etc. Prices were just about right, not overpriced.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Remembering Munich

Dined on April 18, 2016

Having spent seven years in Germany on two different Air Force tours, we loved going to the Hofbrauhaus in Munich. There are many others in Germany, but the Hofbrauhaus there is a mandatory place to go or to take guests for the ambiance. This one in Las Vegas is a dead ringer and was a very pleasant deja vu' for us.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sales Manager

Dined on April 16, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and took my son for dinner as we were in town. Between the entertainment of the band and the Jagermeister shots, he had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, fun, fun

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is a must for your Las Vegas trip. A German beer garden atmosphere is lively, energetic and a ton of fun. The food is delicious, as well as the beer. Plan to eat wonderful food, drink delicious beer and be greatly entertained. We stop here every time we are in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

So much fun

Dined on April 14, 2016

So much fun

food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This high energy restaurant is fun, fun ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

This high energy restaurant is fun, fun & more fun. The food is good ( not great) and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Not the best German food.

Dined on April 4, 2016

The sauerbraten was fair. It tasted like an average pot roast, with no sauerbraten flavor at all. It was not very moist, either. The spaetzle and vegetables were flavorless. The red cabbage was good as was the apple strudel. I guess I'm spoiled since I grew up on the food from the Alpine Village and The Swiss Cafe. This couldn't even come close.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Good German food with great service. Ma ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Good German food with great service. Main dinning room is raucous with a band. The Beirgarten (inside, in the rear) is quieter.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Times

Dined on April 3, 2016

Just awesome. Great beer. Wicked good food. We had a blast.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.