Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas

The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is the only authentic German-Bavarian restaurant & daily Oktoberfest experience in Las Vegas.

Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas is more than dining, it is an entertaining experience full of Bavarian charm, free live-music nightly, and delicious food meant to be savored like schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten, pretzels and more. With its beer hall and air-conditioned Biergarten (beer garden), it’s Oktoberfest every day.

Hofbräu beer is shipped direct from Munich, Germany and held to the standards of the 500-year-old purity law. Beers on draft include: Premium Lager, Hefeweizen (wheat beer), Dunkel (dark beer) and a variety of seasonal beers.

Take-out service is available.

From corporate parties to weddings, groups are always invited to the Haus, and Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas can accommodate parties up to 1,000 people. Call the professional sales team at (702) 740-7888 for more information.

4510 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German, Beer Garden, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11:00am-11:00pm
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-Midnight

Lunch menu being served:
Monday-Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm

Live Entertainment:
Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-Closing
Friday-Saturday 6:00pm-Closing

Cross Street:
Harmon and Paradise across from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 853-2337

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
The Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Parking Details:
Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas features ample, on-site parking, as well as complimentary valet.

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the “historical heart” and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Las Vegas. The Beer Garden (Biergarten) is duplicated after the Munich garden with one big exception -- it is a year-round temperature-controlled environment. The Biergarten features blue skies, patio dining, a water fountain and - most importantly -- beer.

Private Party Contact:
sales@hofbrauhauslasvegas.com: (702) 740-7888

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Put some Bavarian Flavor into your Easter Sunday feast this year with our special menu!

Hofbräuhaus - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (64)
Fun (59)
Good for Groups (54)
See All
Live Music (53)
Authentic (50)
Special Occasion (43)
Casual (41)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Comfort Food (32)
People Watching (28)
Family Style (24)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Historic (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Dancing (6)
Cozy (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Live Sports (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Romantic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for fun, beer, and good food! We all had a blast

Tags: Dancing, Live Music, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a very different experience from the Original Hofbräuhaus in Munich, but every bit as much fun. In the Bier Hall there is live music with bands imported from Germany and Austria, Dancing, Stein holding contests, and other fun. Seating is at long tables and benches where you will talk to strangers and meet new friends from around the world. Be sure to wear your Lederhosen or Dirndl as my date and I did, and you will be the HERO of the evening! For a quieter more romantic experience there is the Biergarten (to the rear) where you can almost experience a spring evening in Munich. Both rooms serve the same wonderful Bavarian food served by Dirndl clad ladies, and of course the same Bier you get in Munich. PROST!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, good entertainment, wonderful food, those that were drinking seemed to like the beer. I do not like beer. My only problem with this place is the noise level. I am amazed at how noisy it is, even when the band is not playing.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was very good. Band was also playing and fun to listen to and watch.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Unhappy that I couldn't make substitutions for the potato salad - so bought spatzal as an extra. The Viennersnitzel was excellent and I recommend it to everyone!

We all enjoyed the music and were especially entertained by the long mountain horn.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Hands down one of my favorite places to visit when in Vegas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always fun to go to HH. Great for parties of four or more. Loud and lively. Make sure you Uber it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Another good evening at the Hofbrauhaus. The beer, of course, was fantastic. The food was good, but not great. The pork shank special was over cooked and dry but the half chicken was okay. The noise level is always extreme there, especially on nights when the band is playing. Best German restaurant in Vegas, but mostly because it's about the only German Restaurant in Vegas.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A fun and different dining experience. Perfect for large groups but still entertaining for small parties.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Historic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It's like being at the Munich Oktoberfest while you're in Las Vegas! The beer and the food is authentic German and portions are generous. The music reminds me of the beer fests I attended back in the '80s while stationed in West Germany in the Army. If you've never been to a German beer hall - this is a must see while in Sin City!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Good for Groups, Great Beer, People Watching, Live Sports, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great party place. Good food for the price. You can't beat the atmosphere. But very loud!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

If you've ever been to Munich, this will bring back great memories. From the outside of the building to the beer and to the music and the atmosphere, you will feel like you're in Germany. Start off with a beer and jumbo pretzel. My favorite entree is the Wiener Schnitel. Best ever! After another beer, no room for dessert, even as tempting as it was. Atmosphere is just fun sitting at large tables with fun strangers next to you. Order a shot and you get a swat. Never saw that in Munich, but it seemed like the guys enjoyed the swat from the waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was authentic German. The beer was delicious and our server was friendly and super.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fun, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We made a reservation, but waited half hour. Yes, it was busy, but didn't have confidence the girls at the front had things under control-was squabbling between them. Just to be seated after the wait, we agreed to share a table with non-English speaking people. It was very awkward. The whole process was tension filled.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This was the best German food I've had since I left Germany.

Tags: Live Music, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great German food. Good German Beer. Had a great German beer garden theme in two unique seating areas. Service is hard at this LAS location given the sheer number of customers. The "Swat with a Shot" girl is a little rough. 3rd time there. Will always bring the customer, friends, co-workers there. the valets on the 9th of March, 2017 did a nice job keeping the riff raff outside away from us.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Authentic German experience and food. A must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Hofbrauhaus is always a great time! Especially when Bayern Munich is playing an important game. We were looking for the waitress a couple of times :(

Tags: Great Beer, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Loud and entertaining German band, very good German food, crafted beer, reasonable food prices, high beer prices. If conversation is important, the ban may be too loud in the main room. Other, quieter rooms are available.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We took my parents for a family outing. My father served in the army in the 1950's and loves German food. He really enjoyed his sauerbraten and didn't even mind the singers . He and mom were singing along with the crowd. Very fun evening . Do not go if you want peace and quiet.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have driven past this restaurant for years and remarked we needed to try it. This day we chose to - we were surprised with the seating, the ambiance and the exceptional service and entertainment. Y mom is elderly, with German roots and my husband is Police sh. Both found foods common to a memory that they were fond of. Even if you are just wanting to check it out, stop by for a pretzel, beer and dessert. Oh my, the desserts!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great Beer, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Awesome as usual.
One of our favorite places to eat when we visit Las Vegas.
Our first and last meal of each trip.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great Beer, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great schnitzel dinners and excellent German entertainment

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Not our first time but we did bring new people. Service was great and all enjoyed the experience. We will be back.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fun, fun, fun! We had a terrific server! Great music & entertainment throughout hall. Loved the food!

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Loved the Hofbrauhaus!!!!!! I will definetly go back next time I visit Vegas....and probably every time after that too! We got to the Hofbrauhaus on a Saturday at 4 and it seemed like most parties just ate and left. We were there for 4 hours and it seemed to liven up as we were leaving. It was a total blast and I can't wait to go back! Herb was a great waiter!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Compared to Munich this location is weak. The noise level was too much, although that is part of the beer hall ambiance. Hard to converse at all. Service and food were very good. Beer did not taste as fresh as that in Munich. Paddling for shots seemed out of control.
Was a fun experience overall.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great live music and excellent food! They really get the crowd involved.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

LOVED the beer and food! The vegetarian schnitzel was delicious and my husband loved the pork, sausage, etc.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time to Hofbrauhaus, I have one in Panama City but was in Vegas for work so we went and had a great time.

Tags: Live Music, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were in Las Vegas for vacation. My nephew has driven by the restaurant numerous times & suggested we might want to try it before the show. It was wonderful. We grew up with all these foods & music. It was so much fun with the music, outfits & food. We all wanted to stay & just listen to the music. Unfortunately we already had tickets to a show that night. We will definitely eat there any time we are in town. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Family Style, Live Music, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Historic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

A must enjoy the whole experience.
Get drunk and get spanked or help tap the keg.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have been to the Hofbrauhaus a few previous times. It's always fun with the live music and the food is very good. The Beer Garden is nice area for a large group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Very authentic. I would recommend adding this to your trip.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

All as hoped for especially if you are german. Good music and fun stuff going on

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Authentic, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

After living in Germany for 3 years it was great to taste German food again. And the beer was great! The live entertainment was pretty good also. I would love to be able to eat there at least once a month. Go if you get the chance its that good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of the three main reasons I go to Las Vegas. I love this place. Fun, Good Food and Fantastic Beer!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place to go for authentic German beer & food! Awesome atmosphere - we had live music playing when we came on a Thursday night. Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a party of 8. It was a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had coupons for free beer, presented up front to our server Herbert. He delivered the beer. We placed our order for food, someone else delivered the food. No one ever came back to see if the food was ok or not. Our beer was empty, no one ever came to ask about a refill. Finally we caught a server going by and ordered more beer. We ordered a bread pudding dessert "to go" no ice cream. I told him I can't have ice cream. Finally we were finished and Herbert brought the check - guess what? We were charged for the "free beer". And the dessert had ice cream in the container, melting all over my bread pudding. He corrected the error on the bill, but I can't help but wonder how many people who dont check their tickets pay for "free beer". It was a very frustrating experience and the restaurant was not busy at all. Sad

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.