About Hofbrauhaus - Chicago

5500 Park Place
Rosemont, IL 60018
View Larger Map

Hofbräuhaus Chicago is the first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. Modeled after the legendary Hofbräuhaus in Munich, Germany, it takes pride giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400-year-old original. Guests can savor schnitzels, sausages, Sauerbraten and pretzels, and some ingredients are even imported from abroad. The freshly brewed beer follows the purity law from 1516 using original recipes handed down by the Duke of Bavaria over 400 years ago. With its beer hall (Schwemme), King Ludwig Room, and Biergarten in summer, it's Oktoberfest every day. Hofbräuhaus Chicago also features live music nightly with bands from Germany and Austria. In addition, you can take a piece of Bavaria home from the gift shop stocked with authentic and unique Bavarian gifts & collectibles.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
German

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
River Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 671-2739

Website:
http://www.hofbrauhauschicago.com/

Entertainment:
Hofbräuhaus Chicago offers exceptional, traditional Bavarian music nightly. Each month a new band from the Bavarian/Austrian European region performs. Hofbräuhaus Chicago diners can party, sing and participate with traditional beer hall music.

Catering:
We have an extensive catering menu

Parking Details:
Ample parking space is available within 2 minutes walking distance in the adjacent parking garage. Valet is right next door.

Executive Chef:
Klaus Lotter

Private Party Facilities:
The famous Beer Hall (Schwemme) is the "historical heart" and main attraction of Hofbräuhaus Chicago. With its traditional beer hall design and live music nightly it is sure to be one of your favorite attractions in Chicago. The King Ludwig Room with its unique design and cozy athmosphere can accommodate up to 200 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Laurel Clark: (847) 671-2739

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hofbrauhaus - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Energetic

79% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (36)
Good for Groups (33)
Fun (29)
See All
Live Music (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (25)
Casual (21)
Comfort Food (19)
People Watching (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Seasonal (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Dancing (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Just great German food. Nice atmosphere. Fun at dinner with live music.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a beautiful day out with my beautiful man and Our server was soooo great, wonderful energy and very patient, we were annoying I'm sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very authentic German experience! Very pricey but worth it in the long run as a once in awhile kind of destination. Better in groups, not a 'couple's' outing

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Dancing, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant was great to celebrate for my dad's birthday. Very fun and quirky activities that get the guests involved. Food and beer was also good too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Haufbrau House was a lot of fun. Great for a group who wants to drink some beer , sing and have a fun time. Drinks are a little on the pricey side. Your definitely going to drop some coin but it's a unique experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Casual, Great Beer, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The place was obnoxiously loud first off. Plus I'm not one who likes to be seated with random people.

The food was ehhh at best. The schnitzel was more like an unseasoned porkchop, mashed had a funny parsnip taste, but the pretzel w/ cheese sauce was very good.

Service was good. Our waiter was super friendly and prompt even with it being a zoo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love you guys..... great service, great food, great times

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Live Music, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was good, service was Ok. It is a very loud place with communal seating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

More than just a meal. It's a beer hall like in Germany. You sit at 6 (?) person tables. Recommend the giant pretzel and beer cheese with a Dunkel. My Jagerschnitzel and sauerkraut were very good. So was the pretzel bread pudding with almond gelato. Prost!

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Once again we had a great time at the Hoff. The Tower appetizer is nice to share - ample servings of several different sausages, sauerkraut, cold potato salad, and pretzels with 2 different types of mustard. For dinner, combo platters are satisfying and fun to try many items. Mashed Potatoes are a must have - very classic and very good. Pork Roast and gravy excellent, Schnitzel is a good and so is smoke pork chop and Sauerbraten. Kids meals are ok - basic choices such as mac and chse, hot dog or chicken strips. Nothing special but kids do like the soft pretzels and cheese. Coffee is very good but service tends to be slow so you will wait for refills. Servers are very good but they seem to have a long walk back and forth to kitchen. Live entertain never disappoints. Always enjoyable. This time the drummer sang the National Anthem and it was just beautiful! Great place -

Tags: Great Beer, Dancing, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my first time at Hofbrauhaus and I must say that it was so much more than I expected. The atmosphere was lively, welcoming, and electric. The wait staff are friendly and proud of the authentic German cuisine and beverages; they'll even give you their honest perspective on the menu items, because let's admit, not many of us are familiar with German eating. There was a live band performing traditional German & Austrian entertainment. The best part was witnessing the band getting the WHOLE restaurant involved with the entertainment. I truly felt like I was transplanted into an Oktoberfest celebration. So much fun! I will definitely be coming back again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Loved it! German band was fun. Very energetic place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I had the duck and it wasn't very good. The snitzel was avg. the appetizers were good as was the beer and the band. Just too expensive

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

desserts we thought were expensive. $10 for a slice of cake.

the waiter was hard to find (even though the restaurant was not busy).

the food was not spectacular. just fair.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great beer and food. The atmosphere is very lively and entertaining. Definitely coming back

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

If you've not been here, it's a must! Great for a group, Great atmosphere, food is very authentic. A lively atmosphere every time we come here! Danke Schoen!

Tags: People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good live music.

Great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Went with friends before a concert. Everything was great - wished we had more time to enjoy. We will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great time. Very entertaining! Little bit pricey though! Be prepared to spend!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great Beer, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

All of the wait staff seemed tired. Food was overpriced and not very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

THE FOOD WAS AUTHENTIC, SPEAKING AS SOMEONE RAISED ON GERMAN FOOD. THE POTATO

PANCAKES SMELLED AND TASTED JUST LIKE MOM'S. THE RED CABBAGE WAS DREAMY, THE BACON SALAD...DELICIOUS !....MY "KRISPY" PORK SHANK CERTAINLY WAS AS ADVERTISED AND

WAS A SUPERB PIECE OF PORK!......WE WERE NOT INTERESTED IN BEER, AND THE HOUSE COCKTAILS WERE ACCEPTABLE, YET EXTREMELY OVERPRICED !...AMONG THE HIGHEST I HAVE PAID FOR ANYWHERE ! ! SO BE PREPARED......DINNER FOR TWO WITH AN APPETIZER AND A COUPLE OF COCKTAILS EACH WILL SET YOU BACK $ 150 +......STILL THE EXPERIENCE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND I WOULD LOOK FORWARD TO A RETURN VISIT !

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was an experience visiting your restaurant. We never had German food before, so we were not sure what to expect. We didn't know what to order, so we appreciated getting help from the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I had heard about HofBrauhaus and wanted to try it. Our waiter was inattentive considering the restaurant was fairly empty, there might have been 40 people in the whole place. When the waiter showed up, it looked like he just woke up! We ordered five entrees, and two beers. The food was average, we had a couple chicken sandwiches that were bland. A plate of white sausage that seemed to be just reheated and was cold. The sauerbraten was tough, chewy, and not much taste and most of it ended up in my paper napkin. I guess I've been spoiled at Bergoff Cafe. The $13.00 pretzel was good, and the beer was excellent. There are a lot places I can go to get good food and good beer for a lot less than $200.00! We probably won't be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

So much fun. Food and drink is awesome. The wait staff are incredible!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food was average flavor. The Apple Strudel dessert was not good. It lacks the german flavor and taste.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Extensive menu, good service and great food. Definitely worth the trip to Rosemont.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Expensive and very average food. Way too noisy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place to go once in awhile for the ambiance. The food was okay but on the pricey side. I wouldn't make this a restaurant I go to all of the time. The singers made it fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It is always a party at Hofbrauhaus, and we had a great time. We had a fantastic server, Elke. She was so nice and friendly and was great with the kids. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great Beer, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place has to be the best place for an gathering of friends and family I have been to in a while. Great food. Great service Nice wait staff.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We brought our 90 year old father to the restaurant for our holiday supper. He said he hasn't had such a good time in decades. The food was delicious, a little overpriced, and different. The atmosphere is excellent. It is difficult to understand the performers when they are talking on the microphone, but you generally get the idea of what is being said. We will visit every time we are in town from Arizona.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

as an original born and raised german, being at hofbräuhaus in munich many times, i had a lot of fun at the hofbräuhaus in chicago today. we are in town visiting my son and family so we decided to have lunch at the hofbräuhaus. the wiener schnitzel was delicious and one of the best schnitzels we ever had and that includes germany. potato salad was just like my homemade german potato salad and the beer is great. the 2 man band was awesome and the service also. so raise your "mass" and "oans zwoa gsuffa" !!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Too loud. Poor service. Pricey. Not authentic food. And they SPANK people. Why is that German?? What the?? Don't go if you want to talk with those you are there with. Crazy loud but band was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I visited Hofbräuhaus for the 1st time on Christmas Day with my Dad. Since it was just the two of us, I thought this would be a different and fun experience. Travelled from the SW burbs near Joliet, and it was definitely worth the drive. The staff were beyond friendly, the hostess walked us around so we could select where we wanted to sit (at a communal table or high top) and our waitress was so helpful in making 1st time food selections. Excellent soup, had the Duck Christmas Special and the apple streudel for dessert (even though we were so full already!) The Dunkel beer was delish, dark but not heavy. And the live music just made the day, a very fun atmosphere. I will definitely be back again!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating, Casual, Great Beer, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The atmosphere is fun. It is pretty close to a German beer Hall; I've been to those in Germany. The live, authentic German band with accordions, horns and keyboards are fun and entertaining. The food is good, but a little overpriced for what you get. The schnitzel was a little bland. The sausages are decent. This griddle for dessert was a little soggy. I think the emphasis here is that this is a beer hall and it serves food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent and authentic menu, the accompanying menu items could have a larger portion size... (sauerkraut to sausage ratio)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Dancing, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Authentic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best place in Rosemont to enjoy hefe weizen bier with addition of some gigantic pretzel and German sausage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Poor Service

My family and I went to this restaurant to celebrate the holidays thinking it would be festive and fun. We did read reviews that noted poor service, but thought we would give it a chance. We had reservations and while seated relatively quickly, we were neglected for about 20 minutes and had to get up three times to ask to be served. As we looked around, there were several tables waiting to pay their bills and yet others were served who were seated after us. After our food came, no one came back to check on us, which one of our meals weren't too their liking, the other three were just ok. We had to ask again for someone to come with the bill and finally a manager came to our table. She apologized and tried to make up for it, but the whole experience was very poor. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was classic German, my choice sauerkraut and sausage over mashed spuds was quite tasty. The beer selection of course offered a number of choices for the lover of hops. The service could have been better - she was pleasant, helpful - but disappeared on occasion. The ambience with the music for a Friday night really made it a German beer hall - but the down side was the noise level. Wooden tables, concrete floors , people packed in trying to speak over the music - the noise level at this place went up to 11!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The 'tower of sausage' (platter), I think that says it all. Don't know what an 'alpenhorn' is? Come here and find out. Not a good place for quiet conversation or veggies, but then hey, it's not supposed to be!

Tags: Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Everything about this evening was exceptional. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The music really put us in a party mood. The food can't get any better! We live in Indiana and it was so worth it, even on a snowy night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Family Style, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fun time like big Octoberfest. Great beer but a little pricy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was VERY difficult to find and we ended up paying to park because we couldn't figure out how to get there without doing so. When we finally found it, we could have parked for free. It was a fun and lively scene, but with 9 people it was hard to talk because the noise level was so high. The food was great (limited options for our vegetarian friends, but the rest of us carnivores had lots to choose from.) Service was also great. I called ahead to see if something special could be done for my husband who was having a birthday and was transferred to the chef who never called me back. At the last minute, I picked up a cake which they were happy to store and serve, so that was nice. It was fun to visit, but probably won't go often.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Traffic getting there was rough and it was crowded (we went on Black Friday so not the restaurant's fault). We and my 3 friends had to wait at the hostess stand a few minutes but were seated right away. Out waiter was nice enough, but we could never find him. Though the food I ordered was very tasty, the value for price wasn't quite there. For example, I had the pork schnitzel which came with German potato salad and cranberries which was $18.99. The menu specifically says no substitutions so I ordered a side is spatzle which was $4.99. When the food runner brought the food out, I received my pork which was a decent size but probably only 6-7 oz. at the very most, a small 2 oz. plastic dip container half-filled with cranberry sauce., and a small bowl (1 cup) of spatzle. I didn't say anything about the potato salad because I thought maybe the waiter was nice and had substituted for me. When I got the bill I was charged for both the main entree which I didn't receive all of and my side dish. It took so long to get the bill from our waiter and for him to pick it up that I didn't argue it. We paid cash because we had an event to get to and were already running late. It took almost 2-hours for the experience mostly because we were waiting for the waiter to get back to us for everything. Like once our orders were in we received our drinks/food in a timely manner it was just long for him to get back to take the next step in the process. All in all I would go back again. I would go at a less busy time and not have anything planned after.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good food, service, and entertainment...but parking was such a pain that its going to be a long time till I go back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I went for Thanksgiving dinner and was served the traditional fare in a 3 tier plated presentation. The 3 man band was lively German music, and the dessert was apple cobbler and pumpkin pie duo. The servers were friendly and it was a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Live Music, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and atmosphere! Friendly staff and freshly brewed beer

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Uncomfortable bench seating. Music so loud that conversation was difficult. Food served cool, not hot. Waitress was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was hoping the night we went (Saturday). A live band and many participants - group karaoke is what we duped it! If you wanted a quick place to have conversation with a group this would not have been the place. Great energy and we enjoyed the crowd, the beer, and the food.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was really disappointed with the service. Our food was left sitting for 15 mins with the waitress nowhere to be found. The restaurant has so much potential but the spotty service calls weighs on the value and enjoyment.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.