About HOBNOB Restaurant

209 Queen St.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

The Dining Room is located in the old parlour and still features its original crystal chandeliers. The room is now painted a warm persimmon colour and offers comfortable upholstered banquettes and wing back chairs along with the more traditional dining chair. Whether taking afternoon tea and scones or savouring a multi-course meal prepared by Chef de Cuisine Steve Sperling, dining at the HOBNOB Restaurant is always special.

Our wine list features the best that Niagara has to offer including a wonderful selection of ice wines to accompany that special dessert. During the warmer months, a candle lit dinner can be enjoyed on the side verandah which overlooks the gardens as well as North America's oldest golf course.

After dinner, guests are welcome to enjoy a glass of port or ice wine or perhaps a specialty coffee in the adjoining lounge or sit on the verandah to enjoy the evening sky.

The dining room is open seven days a week.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday from 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dinner: Friday & Saturday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday only from 11:30 am - 2:00 pm

Cross Street:
Simcoe St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 468-4588

Website:
http://www.niagarasfinest.com/restaurants/hobnob/

Executive Chef:
Steve Sperling

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Dining at the HOBNOB Restaurant is always special. Enjoy the delicious cuisine with your guests as the attentive wait staff cater to your every need. Celebrating at the Charles Inn will ensure your event is one to remember.

HOBNOB Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Historic (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fireplace (8)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Organic (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and friendly service! The atmosphere is cozy and warm.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Best fine dining restaurant in Niagara-on-the-Lake!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful reataurant with amazing unique food paired with special picked wines to complement each course. Fantastic service and atmosphere. One of our favorites

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I have eaten at Hob Nob many times and have never been disappointed. I have been seated in the formal dining room, the bar, the porch and the patio. All locations are fabulous, depending on the occasion. The service and food are always exceptional. The wine list is super. Parking is close and free which is rare in Niagara-on-the-lake.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had dinner here as a treat to try some gourmet chef created food. A restaurant like this is normally well outside of our budget so this was a treat on our weekend getaway. The food was adventurous and had some unique pairings within the dishes. It was cooked perfectly and used some fun techniques! Like the pear crisp that looked like glass on the dessert - beautiful and delicious! The service was great and everyone we spoke with at the restaurant was pleasant and accommodating. The decor was a throwback to a different era but clean. Unfortunately we are not likely to be able to eat here again, but I would recommend it for that once and great while splerge on a culinary experience.

We also tried the truffles with candied blood oranges on offer from the HOB NOB at the ice wine festival and they, as our dinner, were phenomenal! The crew in the kitchen here really put their hearts into their food! Such a treat :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Historic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Second time having lunch here. Fantastic menu and absolutely the best service. This place is too good to pass by. My new fav place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wonderful service and a great atmosphere. I highly recommended the tasting menu with the wine pairings. Exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A special New Years dinner, great 7-course meal with wine pairings, service was excellent, atmosphere was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This was the best meal my wife and I have had in our 25 years of marriage.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We recently celebrated a post-Christmas season getaway in Niagara on the Lake and chose this fabulous restaurant based on previous reviews. I was such a fabulous find! From the ambiance, quiet jazz music, subtle holiday lighting, and gracious staff... to the phenomenal food ... beginning with a complementary butternut squash/apple soup taster that had just the right amount of heat, to our appetizers - mushroom risotto and beet salad, to the fabulous entrees - Salmon and Chicken Coq au Vin... all coupled with wines from the Niagara on the Lake region... we truly couldn't have chosen a more wonderful place to enjoy our gift to ourselves.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our 2nd Christmas dinner at HOBNOB and we were not disappointed. Friendly staff, no waiting for seating and we were given the table we requested; good service, timing between courses perfect. Our dinner was delicious. An enjoyable, relaxing Christmas dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Booked our family Christmas lunch her. Delicious, well presented, flavorful dishes with attentive friendly staff. It is a little pricey, but for a special occasion it was perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Totally brilliant. The food was delicious and the atmosphere so friendly and relaxed. All round enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were hoping to try their regular lunch menu, but it was Christmas Day, so only the holiday menu was offered. The food was beautifully prepared and well thought out using local ingredients. However, it was a bit heavy on salt. One of the dessert was also a bit dry. The restaurant is located in a historic Inn, so it was great if you are looking for an intimate dinning location with romantic ambiance. We will come back again to try their regular menu next time.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (München)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful meal and service. Moderately expensive, but good value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always excellent! The new lunch menu was a welcome surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fabulous. Great menu and food was superb. The wines were great. Our friends were from out of town and loved it saying they would definitely come again. Great since last time we went to another spot they were not impressed. Good recommendations as they are world travelers

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Some things were great, but there were some big misses too. The beef was also a bit overdone. It's a charming place, but it's just not consistently good enough to justify the prices. Can't compete with Trius or Peller.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was definitely one of the best meals we have ever had in Niagara-on-the Lake. Lost of fabulous dining experiences to enjoy...but this one was definitely 5 stars on all fronts.

The scallop and rabbit starter was absolutely divine AND the crispy Chinook Salmon was absolutely sensational! Can't wait for our next trip!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Met some friends there for dinner on a weekend get away. Charming atmosphere, creative menu, great service and food. With a few bottles of wine, maybe a bit more than I had expected to pay in Niagara.

All in all it was a great evening. I'd recommend it to anyone and I would return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My wife and I had an absolutely lovely time at Hobnob for a very special occasion. We celebrated our baby's gender reveal with a romantic dinner for two. From reception, to hostess, to waiter and chef we couldn't have asked for a more perfect night to find out that we will be having a baby girl in the spring of 2017.

Chef Steve's creation was absolutely astounding from the first course to dessert as each provided a lovely melody of flavours and textures. We can't thank the staff of Hobnob enough for making our night so very special.

Matthew and Erika

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is a favourite restaurant of mine and my boyfriend's. We celebrated his birthday this past weekend and the staff at HobNob went out of their way to make it special, including glasses of sparkling wine on the table when we arrived with friends to help us kick off the celebrations.

The food here is as equally outstanding. The risotto, salmon and crime brûlée are the best we've ever had and the wine list, which is quite extensive, features many local wineries that we visit frequently and love.

Consistency, quality and hospitality are three words that always come to mind when I think of HobNob. I look forward to many more returns in the future!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been to Hobnob at the St. Charles Inn on several occasions and it never disappoints. By far one of the best, if not the best restaurant in Niagara on the Lake. Classic food with the freshest and best ingredients, skillfully prepared and presented. NOTL has an off season promotion called, "Fabulicious" similar to "Winterlicious" in Toronto. Fantastic value for top notch restaurants in the area. It takes place twice a year. Be sure to check it out and make sure you try Hobnob. Congratulations to Chef Steve Sperling and his team.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Too expensive for the food you receive. This was supposed to be fine dining, the server was not good...and was too busy attending to other guests. She did not even come back over after coffee was served, someone else cashed us out. Dissapointing

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful BUT.... upon reviewing our bill, we were aghast to see that a $44 charge was added to cover the cost of 4, yes 4, scallops. The waitress presented the scallops as a chef's 'added feature' to the already set menu (which included an entrée, a main course and dessert for $39/pp). There was never a mention of an 'added cost' at any time. It's not that we minded paying for the 'added' feature but we felt that $44 was highway robbery and spoiled what would have otherwise been a perfect outing.

We would definitely recommend HobNob to our friends and would go back ourselves but with eyes wide open to the unexpected. Live and Learn!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful historic building. Food was fantastic and wine was decent! It was a little too quite for my liking and I'm ok with a bit on the quite side but It felt a little awkward likeyou had to whisper in church!

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Nice place: good tasting menu however a little out of balance; too rich a fish dish prior to the meat dish - we found that is where the balance was lost and that left little room to enjoy the

very nice beef dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent service and food, will highly recommend to others!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Arturo was our server. The service was friendly and professional. We flavours of our meal were spot on! The flavours totally complemented each other. The chef sent out a sample of rutabaga soup for us to taste. The flavours totally worked together perfectly. I would go back to this restaurant. We loved it!! It is worth the trip.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Historic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

If you don't love the Hobnob, there's something wrong with you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We always book one meal at Hobnobs on our trips to Niagara.....nice quiet dinners, excellent food and staff. Chicken was slightly overcooked this time, but the beet salad was absolutely lovely, as was the pork.

Would enjoy seeing one special on the menu, as it is limited......but another super meal overall!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Outstanding tasting menu before a play in NOTL.

Each course was well explained and beautifully presented from amuse bouche through dessert.

Service was professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We've had many fine meals at Hobnob in the past, but this time, all the components of the entrée (meat, kale, potatoes and pork belly) were over salted) - tasty, but overly salty. As usual, the ambience and the service were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Shocked on how bad the food and service was.

Had heard nothing but good reviews about this restaurant and my

experience was Terrible.

Thanksgiving dinner was unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food, innovative cuisine. Our server, Arturo, was most professional and helpful in explaining dishes. Hob Nob is a great place for special occasions or just a most enjoyable meal.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Nice cozy atmosphere fitting Niagara on the Lake. Quality food but on the expensive side for a burger and shepard's pie. Our waitress was a little off and seemed bored and like she didn't want to be there. Mixed up orders despite specifying an allergy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 4, 2016

My husband and I loved the tasting menu at Hobnob. It was very articulated, creative and abundant. After a nice amuse-gueule, we had two appetizers, one fish plate, one meat plate, and a copious dessert (we skipped the cheese). Apart from the dessert, each plate consisted of a variety of small treats. We particularly appreciated the wine pairing, a wide sampling of Niagara region wines, well chosen and perfectly matched to each plate. Certain choices, such as the inniskillin ice wine were fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was over-priced. Service was pretentious. My wife and I each had fish (different species), both were barely warm and undercooked. They took mine back and microwaved it. Offered us coffee and dessert on the house-declined. Took 20% off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Fabulous tasting meal - almost too much food - but delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We were seated on the veranda because our reserved table was not available. There was a loud mouthed woman dining by us. It really took away from the experience. I would have preferred the elegance of the dining room and chandeliers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants over the years, this dinner was awful. Shouting imbibers at an adjoining table. Cornish hen was crusty morsels on al dente green beans! A horrendous combination. Fois gras was bloody and runny. No salt and pepper on the table. Waiter told us many times that warm bread was on the way - - it arrived just before our meal was served. Kitchen and wait staff weren't up to the task of serving good food to a full house for Friday night dinner. Probably owners/management really are the ones to be blamed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Lovely restaurant when one is visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake for the Shaw festival or just wine tasting. Very attentive staff and very good food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2016

a bit pricey for the quality. one person is not allowed to order the tasting menu - the whole table has to have it or none

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Really slow service on a Saturday night. Took two hours to get a salad and the main course. Skipped dessert and coffee as a result. Food not bad but not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food was fantastic - modern twists on traditional with accents of unique. Dont go if you are in a hurry as it was just over a half hour for appetizer, then another half hour before entree arrived. Would we go here again? For sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2016

If September is the busiest month in NOTL perhaps more than one server for the entire restaurant is required.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was simply outstanding, and the service was informative, friendly, and courteous. I would strongly recommend this restaurant as dining for a more mature or refined clientele. A little pricier, but certainly a good value which would meet expectations for that tyoe of dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Historic, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We arrived at this establishment which said it had a wine bar. Unfortunately there is not a bar at this place. There is a limited menu and when I ordered the recommended "staple dish" it was overcooked. They made another which was too rare. You would think with only a handful of items on the menu they could prepare the only beef option correctly. So I would not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Been coming here for the past few years, and even before the name change. Food has been consistently good, nothing too adventurous but always an interesting twist, ie quails egg on bread pudding. Service is solid and friendly. Lovely dining room with period furniture and fireplace. All said well done. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very good and the room we were in was very comfortable. Then came an animated group who forced us to want another table. We had to focus on our food and speak loudly to be heard. No fault of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.