About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: 2395800070

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (89)
hot spot (60)
vibrant bar scene (52)
See All
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (41)
special occasion (23)
notable wine list (17)
kid-friendly (17)
great for lunch (10)
romantic (9)
late-night find (9)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

After reading reviews (far more positive ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

After reading reviews (far more positive than not), we decided to try Hobnob. It was an enjoyable evening. We were advised by others who had dined there it would be exceptionally loud. On our Thursday evening (albeit not season) the restaurant was only half filled and noise was not an issue. The drinks, appetizer, and entrees were all interesting and tasty. It was a bit pricey but in line with other restaurants as is the norm on 5th Avenue, Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Hobnob, but on this visit, my sis ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

I love Hobnob, but on this visit, my sister ordered soda with biters and lime and got soda with rose's lime juice. I corrected it with the bartender. I ordered a fancy drink with a basil leaf for garnish. It looked like the least likely leaf that you would use as garnish. The manager noticed that we were talking about it and retrieved 2 beautiful leaves and shook it up again. Delicious.

food5
ambience4
service4

Good food and good times

Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food and good times

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great for a date night or family dinner

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great spot. Food is a mixture of fine dining and home-style meals. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for a good meal in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, Derrick is a gem! The who ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Great service, Derrick is a gem! The whole staff was great and food was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great experience, Garret was a ph ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Such a great experience, Garret was a phenomenal waiter, 10/10.

food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We had a gift card, which made our exper ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a gift card, which made our experience less disappointing because we didn't have to pay for it. Our server was just great, he could read us well and was very helpful when we had questions about the food. The food was good but if we had to pay full price for it, that's where we would be disappointed. I don't believe this restaurant prices their food fairly. It's too expensive for what you get especially compared to (a few) other restaurants on the same street. This is not a good place for locals to go. Just tourists. This opinion is all based on the pricing. And we aren't cheapskates by any means, we do know food, though.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ate was delicious. We cou ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious. We couldn't pick a favorite. Deviled eggs, calamari, grouper, pasta, it was all amazing. The highlight of our visit to Naples.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of our top Naples favorites. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

This is one of our top Naples favorites. It's hip and the food is wonderful. For some reason, the hostess tried to seat us in an empty back room and we said, "No thanks, we'll sit in the bar." She obliged. Seemed a bit rude that she didn't ask where we'd prefer to sit. The popularity of the place may be going to the staff's heads. However, the chef is tops, the servers are knowledgeable, and we will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Hobnob. Great food, great service, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Loved Hobnob. Great food, great service, really well thought-out decor. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, lunch, neighbourhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambience, a little loud for my wif ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Great ambience, a little loud for my wife but I think I get it, the experience was energetic backed by a good product and warm, professional staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! Service, food, ambiance ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Love this place! Service, food, ambiance, all excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, great, great!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service... great food... great atmosphere. What more could you ask for?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Do not miss the octopus appetizer!!!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Do not miss the octopus appetizer!!!

food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious Sea Bass & short ribs & fillet ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Delicious Sea Bass & short ribs & fillets! Brewbaker, our waiter was so much fun & very accommodating!

food5
ambience5
service4

Fun and delicious cocktails and lots of ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Fun and delicious cocktails and lots of apps/small plates make for a great girls night out!

food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the bar and at the table were ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Service at the bar and at the table were very much on the spot. The waiter knew the menu. He often Came in and checked on us but never interrupted our conversation. The food was outstanding in the contemporary atmosphere of the restaurant just makes you feel that you're in a very trendy place in Naples

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth the trip downtown

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great atmosphere, excellent service and great food. The food and atmosphere set the tone for a fun evening out with family and friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great 5th Ave Restaurant

Dined on April 30, 2016

Really excellent service, especially with the oversight of the manager (Jeremy), who seemed to remember everyone's name and stepped in when the waitstaff was busy. Food was great, menu was great, all around a great experience on 5th Avenue. Inside was energetic and there was a group of women that was so loud everyone was shouting to talk to each other. So we asked to be seated outside. If not for that, we would have preferred inside but had a lovely meal outside.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Fun spot in Naples!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great ambiance tho just a little loud . Very busy do service not top notch- one drink and one salad served long after others. Food excellent- grouper and sea bass perfect. Fun Friday night dinner!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Specials! Great Service! Great atm ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great Specials! Great Service! Great atmosphere right on 5th ave!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dinner!

Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was delicious! I would definitely return here!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Way Too Expensive

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Prices are ridiculous for the portions. I'm used to the high cost of dining well in Naples, but this just wasn't worth it. We had a great waiter and it's fun sitting outside on a gorgeous night, but we won't go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

HOBNOB NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

You can always count on Hobnob for great food in a lively atmosphere. I beg you to try the sea bass--it's one of their amazing staples. We like the high-top tables the bar--the seats are not what you'd call "cushy," but there's more room to spread out than in the shoulder-to-shoulder dining room. And we couldn't have asked for a friendlier server than Domingo. Great place to choose for pre-theatre!

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

disappointing

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Has great potential but food needs improvement. Excellent location, decent wine list

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

great dinner spot among friends

Dined on April 17, 2016

We did enjoy not only the tasty food but also the extensive wine list and the great service. Consider the sea bass a recommendation!

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

The food and service were excellent; the ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and service were excellent; the only negative is the noise level. Conversation is difficult, but we'd still go back

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal in a very hip location on 5th ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great meal in a very hip location on 5th Ave. Deviled eggs w/ bacon and tomato jelly were delicious and our entrees of sea bass and grouper were wonderful!

food2
ambience3
service3

Food was marginal.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was marginal.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Casual dinner with family.

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Enjoyed our meal at the Hobnob. The menu had a nice selection of appetizers and main courses. The food is delicious and the service is very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still has two of our favorite small plates.

Dined on April 8, 2016

We look forward to going to Hobnob for a tasty early evening dinner and drinks. Relaxing, friendly, delicious food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

We always enjoy dining here...the food i ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

We always enjoy dining here...the food is excellent, service is great and the ambiance is fun. However, this last time the noise level was unbelievably disturbing due to this large 20+ top seated in the upstairs portion of the restaurant along with our party of 6 and a few other smaller tables. It became so loud another table requested to be moved. We were there celebrating two family members birthdays and it was unfortunate we couldn't even hear the person next to us talking 😕. So, if you're looking to plan an intimate dinner, this is not the best pick. Otherwise the food and service was great.

food3
ambience2
service3

Disappointing experience. Food average a ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Disappointing experience. Food average at best

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Comfort food.

Dined on March 28, 2016

Menu is laiden with options that I would characterize as comfort food. Roasted chicken, lamb shank, grouper and chips and donuts for desert. My wife had a hanger steak and fries. She also ordered a martini that was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

2tastebuds

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Food was good. Service was good. Very noisy and lot's of kids.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Reliably delicious, but noisy!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our 4th or 5th visit to Hobnob. We love the food - favorites include the deviled eggs and the roast chicken. The service is usually great, although this time we had to ask twice for after-dinner drinks which finally arrived after we'd finished dessert. Not the end of the world, but not 5-star worthy either. The only other negative is the noise - SO loud!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant for Naples

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

I find it difficult to find really good restaurants in Naples and this one stands out as one of the best. Its very modern with a great menu and really good food. Can be a little noisy (high ceilings, wood floors, tables close together). We also felt a little rushed by our server. These were the reasons for the 1 star knock from 5 to 4. But overall one of the best restaurants I have been to in Naples when visiting my snowbird parents during the winter.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second visit even better than first!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Our dinner with friends was a wonderful culinary experience thanks to our outstanding waiter Glenn who really knows his stuff and explained every dish in detail and told us about the chef's capabilities re creating everything on the premises! Thanks Glenn!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was unique, excellently prepare ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was unique, excellently prepared and very tasty. The service was very attentive without being intrusive. The atmosphere was modest.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As expected, delicious!

Dined on March 25, 2016

A favorite place to go. Our favorites are the mushroom pizza and the octopus. The blueberry mohito was refreshing. Our server was informed and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.