Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for a Date (50)
Hot Spot (48)
See All
Casual (47)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Fun (43)
Good for Groups (41)
Modern Decor (41)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Bar Seating (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
People Watching (24)
Local Ingredients (21)
Comfort Food (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Live Music (8)
Tapas (8)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Live Sports (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Organic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
710 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful experience here. Our servers , Kim and Jill were so professional and pleasant. They anticipated all our needs and were so attentive. The chef happened to be near our table when we were seated so the hostess introduced him to us. He welcomed us and said he would come and check on us after dinner. Our food was fabulous! We had the best mussels ever. Everyone's main course was delicious. True to his word,Louis, the chef came to see how we enjoyed our dinner.
We have recommended Hobnob to lots of friends. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food & great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

The whole family had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed the hip and young vibe , would like more outdoor dining for sure . I absolutely loved my snapper in crazy water . Calamari was the best in Naples . Crab bisque was amazing

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The food at HobNob was great! All four of us ordered something a bit difference and none of us were disappointed. The sea bass was outstanding as were their selection of sides. The only disappointment was the less than wonderful waiter. We asked what he recommended other than the pasta dish he mentioned and he said "nothing." Not exactly what we as newcomers to the establishment were looking for, but overall, it was a great meal at a fair price with a very nice atmosphere and location. I would visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Hobnob is a regular dinner destination of ours when we visit Naples. I love the sea bass with the coconut jasmine rice and pesto sauce! And the tomato salad was delicious, too.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

The lobster salad is delicious as are the corn muffins!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

My daughter and I ate at Hobknob on her birthday recently. Our server was very friendly and efficient. We found the food okay and pricey, as we expect in downtown Naples. There was nothing particularly notable about our dinners, but it was a pleasant experience. Not a five-star, but above average.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Early, theatre dining menu was delicious , professional service excellent and the cost very reasonable. Much team work among the wait staff and all had a very pleasant welcoming demeanor.
We had a very nice evening and look forward to dining there again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very good but a bit noisy! Love the food and adult beverages.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We are full time residents of Naples and have been coming to HOB NOB since it opened. We eat out on 5th Ave or 3rd St south, at least twice a week and HOB NOB is our favorite. We are never disappointed. They have the BEST wait staff in Naples. The food is fantastic. I love the roast chicken and all the Fish entrees, but my favorite of all is the Shrimp and Grits. Its Bar is always interesting with a much younger crowd than other fine dining restaurants on 5th.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent as usual ! Delicious food and wonderful service!!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food quality and or preparation was inconsistent for our party of 8. Worst fish and chips in Naples. But 3 other dishes were very good. Too noisy. Maybe not enough waiters. Food for 3 of us was lukewarm. Might be willing to give it a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Loved the restaurant, food, and ambiance. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fun, funky place. Great food and drink. We go here every time we are in Naples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Glen our waiter suggested a special that was excellent. great suggestion with great service. Compliments to chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The menu was creative but tasteless. I ordered Bucatini which was very overdone. The other dishes were also without taste. The chips could have been so much more but lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great pre theatre dinner deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples. Amazing staff- always the best service. Love the tuna, sea bass, but everything on the menu is fantastic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A great selection of small plates. The shrimp and grits are a favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Tremendous snapper.....................................;::

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Highly recommend the stuffed sweet peppers. The short ribs melted in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Terrific dinner! My short ribs were amazing and the fish dishes were great too. Lovely sitting outside on a perfect night. Happened to be my bday! The best!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I made reservation for early dining at 5:00pm. We showed up at 4:50 and were told that the restaurant is not open until 5:00. So we went to the bar and wait. More people came in after us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We always enjoy did I get there. The food and atmosphere are terrific.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I rarely write a review, food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Last week, while in Naples, my wife and I, our adult children, and their significant others dined at Hob Nob. Wow! I knew it was going to be good, but it far exceeded our expectations. Everything from the luscious crab and corn bisque to the extraordinary filet and seafood was cooked to perfection. And, our waiter provided service typical of a 5-star restaurant. The ambiance is hip and energetic with all age groups represented. We all agreed we would definitely return if in Naples again. Expect the meal to be similar in cost to fine dining in NYC.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Entertained old friends from out of town and they loved it! Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have dined at hob nob 4 times since
2/14-3/11. The menu has such a variety
It was easy to try something new every time.
Our daughter has a gluten allergy. .. talk about
options.! In a three day visit she dined there
twice. The service starts out with a warm
welcome from the hostess to the wait staff.
All we can say is try it. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Lively contemporary bar and restaurant. Good plain roast chicken on the bone with interesting mix of seasonal vegetables. Some decent wines in the upper $30 range. Worth a visit.

Tags: Great Beer, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our servers Jill and Kim gave impeccable service. The Chef's special Walleye was outstanding. Cocktails, wine choices delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great dinner at Hob Nob! Sitting in the upstairs backroom really kept the volume down and conversation was easy. Wait staff was great. The food- mahi mahi and salmon were delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

One of our favorites, Glen is a tremendous waiter, huge asset to the business.
Menu is great would just love to see more daily specials.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food is excellent, but extremely pricy. We only go for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We dined here for a 'date night.' The server was good, but began to hurry us after initially telling us to take our time. Drinks were amazing. The appetizer deviled eggs and truffle chips were quite good. The hangar steak was good and brussel sprouts amazing. We didn't have room for dessert. We ate outside, and the people watching was quite entertaining. Solid 4 stars!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Third time there. Wonderful and loved the experience:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tables are too close together and the menu is limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nothing atmosphere. Too loud to talk at prime time dining. Uncaring service. Much too pricey for small portion of sea bass & rice...$40 bill without drinks or appetizer, just entree (no veg either) although tastety. Label items as gluten free but they're not fried in a dedicated dryer, so really NOT gluten free. Too many other restaurants with better atmosphere and much better service for the price. Would not return or recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Fun, energetic atmosphere. What it lacked in privacy, due to close proximity, it made up for in ambiance. Service was very good, as was the food. We thoroughly enjoyed the grilled artichoke hearts. Deviled eggs were yummy too, large portion though for the 2 of us - 6 halves was more than enough.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.