Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (71)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Vibrant Bar Scene (64)
See All
Hot Spot (61)
Casual (59)
Good for a Date (59)
Fun (55)
Modern Decor (53)
Good for Groups (48)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Bar Seating (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
People Watching (32)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Local Ingredients (24)
Comfort Food (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Healthy (18)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Tapas (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Cozy (10)
Live Music (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Seasonal (8)
Great Beer (8)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Live Sports (7)
Organic (5)
Family Style (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (1)
 (1)
Dancing (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great dinner. Wonderful menu. Lively atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This is an "every trip" essential for dining 1-2 nights. We brought the dog last night and they quickly accommodated us outdoors. We love to begin with small plates...try the octopus and the seafood spreads sampler. Fresh, fun and creative!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Hob Knob is one of my favorites in Naples. I often go early for for the pre theater; it's a terrific deal. Two courses and a glass of wine for $22.
Service is always great and the hanger steak and fries is the best in Naples.
This is great good in an environment that isn't overly fancy. Wish there were more places like this in Nsples. The staff are some of the friendliest in town. We live here and while we try a lot of restaurants, we've been to Hob Knob more than any other place in town.

Tags: Tapas, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and nice atmosphere, but too noisy. Loved the snapper dish, but the duck missed the mark. They bent over backwards to make our duck eater happy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

It was good but pretty pricy for the casual atmosphere

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We Love Hob Knobs....never disappoints!! I usually get a combination of small plates ...killer deviled eggs and mussels! Try their crab chowder....yummy. My husband says their skirt steak is delicious! They take reservations which are necessary...particularly in season. Vibrant and crowded bar scene.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter dinner. Food was delicious and our waiter Tiger was great!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Celebrating a birthday with my significant other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food & apps a little skimpy. Food tasted good. Good time. Very loud. Would go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was very good, although a little expensive, and everyone at the table enjoyed their meal. However, the waiter didn't come back to check on us or refill water, etc. He had quite a few other tables, so perhaps he was overbooked.....not sure. He was very knowledgeable about the food, but we shared some meals and didn't have much alcohol, so we kind of felt he was focusing on the tables that would ordering more. After we put our credit card out for payment, it took about 15 minutes for him to come back for it. I will say it's a bit noisy in there, but that was because the bar and restaurant were very full, which is nice to see. We will definitely give it another chance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our server, Glen, was very pleasant, accommodating, and knowledgeable. The good was delicious and beautifully presented. It was a wonderful evening! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As a first time experience, I went with 3 women friends. It was first time for all of us and everyone agreed that we'd return with our husbands. We had an early reservation (6:15) to accommodate the theater (Gulfshore Playhouse) and were seated promptly. At that time, restaurant wasn't very busy, but by the end of our meal, tables were full. All 4 of us loved our menu selections, and I found if difficult to choose, as there were lots of wonderful options. The location on 5th Ave was an easy walk to the theater, and we were out in plenty of time to get to the theater.

The service was perfect, efficient and friendly, but not rushed. Three of us had been waitresses (the term "server" had not yet been coined in my college days) at an early point in our lives, and all agreed that we sometimes experience a dismissive attitude by servers today toward a group of women. I think they automatically assume we'll be poor tippers. Having experience in that job, that's absolutely never a fact when I dine out, which is several times a week. Our server at Hobnob was friendly and respectful. All in all, a perfect experience.

A side note - when did it start mattering what the server's "personal favorite" is? It's a phrase that we're constantly hearing these days. And "I'll be taking care of you tonight." Do those phrases bother anyone else? The latter sounds so insincere...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Reservation process was easy, food was great and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

One of our Naples favorites! Kim is the best and incredibly accommodating with my GF daughters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Always a great experience when we dine here - great food and service. Nice bar atmosphere as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved the variety and different sizes of offerings. Great to see so many small plates on the menu. The calamari appetizer was a particular hit. Unfortunately, it arrived well after the other appetizers. The deviled eggs were also well received. The heirloom tomato and mozzarella salad was a bit disappointing because the tomatoes were cherry tomatoes and the mozzarella was the small ball variety. The fish entries were delicious. We liked it well enough to give it another try after season is over.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

A fun place to enjoy good food with friends. It has a real buzz!
We were looked after very well by our waiters and thoroughly enjoyed the evening!
We will definitely return ....

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Too noisy for me and then the band started playing and any hope for conversation ended. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere with great service. The food was very good and our guests from out of town loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always enjoy Hob Nob. They have a great variety of food choices and exceptional service. They also feature a vibrant bar scene.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service was great. Food was delicious. Carrot cake is AMAZING!!! The decor is very modern, I love it! So many options that taste good. Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Enjoyed another great meal and experience at Hobnob last Wednesday evening with our guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinners especially the snapper. Service was first rate and were the cocktails beforehand. Well done, Hobnob!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great dinner with excellent menu and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Among the top 5 in all of Naples. Very creative menu and attentive service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went here after reading reviews online and I see why it was rated so high. Great service and food. Will be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a pleasant family dinner here. Service was friendly at first but got a little more curt over the course of the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Really fun night. Great for late night dining with live music. Lively crowd. Modern decor/ambiance.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Dancing, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We really enjoyed it here. The food was great. We had the tuna nachos as an app. I had the lobster salad as my entree and it was great. My husband had the sea bass with and loved it. The service was friendly and fast. It is consistently good.

Tags: , Tapas, Fun,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food and service excellent....but very noisy. Best table might be in front window, otherwise it's a freeway!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great mid-5th Avenue location. Had a reservation and was seated immediately. Our server, Robert, was excellent; he clearly explained all the menu items as well as all the specials, and was attentive throughout the meal without being intrusive. Appetizers were delicious (Deviled Eggs and HobNob Chips). Everyone in my party devoured their entrees and somehow found room for the amazing dessert selection. There are enough interesting menu options to keep you coming back over and over. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Such a fun place to go in Naples for a good scene, delicious food and very nice service. Love it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love Hob Nob our new favorite without a doubt! Sea bass so delicious but really everything is! Best espresso martini ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Can't wait to go back! Food absolutely scrumptious! Menu is superb! Thanks for having us!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was fantastic - just smallish portions. (We did order room service snacks when we got back to our hotel;) What we ordered was terrific and service was great as well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Ask for Garrett - he was a great server! Everyone was pleasant! We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

it was very noisy and difficult to hear your guests especially if hard of hearing. The duck was just ok, everything else was very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Enjoyed the food and dining experience. A little loud for older ears.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Waiter made the experience uncomfortable. Forgot multiple items. Not a good value for the food. Would never go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was amazing! Gluten free options are very clearly marked on the entrees. Sadly, none of the desserts were gluten free according to our waiter. Of the 4 restaurants we visited on vacation, this by far had the most fantastic food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.