About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
See All
Fun (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Casual (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
People Watching (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (9)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Live Music (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed the lively atmosphere as soon ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed the lively atmosphere as soon as we walked in. The wait staff was friendly and informed. The menu has lots of items marked as gluten free.

The octopus and bean appetizer I had was outstanding. My wife had the deviled eggs as an appetizer. Both were large enough to share. My grouper was the best "fish and chips" I have eaten- very delicate crust.

We would certainly return again on our next trip to Naples.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crispy Grouper was amazing!! Some of the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Crispy Grouper was amazing!! Some of the best grouper I've ever had!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the place. Would have preferred ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I love the place. Would have preferred a table in the main part of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good was good. Service was excellent. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Good was good. Service was excellent.

However .. Very very noisy. Couldn't hear yourself talk. Load AF in the dining room

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value5

Great Reastaurant, our waiter had a litt ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Reastaurant, our waiter had a little trouble that night. brought the wrong drink, and one of our dinners was incorrect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The restaurant is good. The food and dri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant is good. The food and drinks are trendy and taste good. My only problem with the place is the $30-40 a plate price range. It seems kind of high for the place and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This our absolute favorite place in Napl ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

This our absolute favorite place in Naples. We are snow birds and this is our first place to go no othe place even considered. Fabulous food, great drinks , excellent wait staff

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and very tasty food!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and very tasty food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed with the quality of hanger ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Disappointed with the quality of hanger steak entree for price point. Filet mignon was amazing. Mahi mahi was delicious was well. Expectations had been set high by referrals. Good but not great. Service was excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great service, great ambianc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, great service, great ambiance...enough said.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS a consistently good meal every ti ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

ALWAYS a consistently good meal every time we go. It wasn't the first time and won't be last. The staff was amazing to my wife for her birthday and our group of 9...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was Fantastic! A birthday sta ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything was Fantastic! A birthday staple in our house!!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Private Room, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Soooo yummy! The food is so well prepare ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Soooo yummy!

The food is so well prepared and the ingredients are so fresh! The chef knows just the right combinations of protein and vegetables. Love all 3 restaurants in the group!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have always loved Hobnob & eaten here ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have always loved Hobnob & eaten here dozens of times over past 3 years. Our family was looking forward to eating here a few nights ago with a party of 7 just arriving in town. Multiple mistakes made by kitchen/waiter; meat in pescatarian dish (muscles without chorizo)when clearly asked for dish without & muscles not hot when they got dish right, requested tuna entree separated from rice which we did ourselves, drink mistakes. Worse mistake of night....chicken tenders for child arrived very late and were clearly RAW in middle of tempura prepared(fried) chicken. (Also, beware Children's menu has no prices.... child's filet $30.00.) We regret taking guests here & frankly were embarrassed. Luckily, child eating chicken tenders asked an adult to cut it & thus uncooked meat was discovered. Child ok. Won't be back.... too many other great places to eat in area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

HobNob had been recommended by several M ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

HobNob had been recommended by several Midwest friends. I'm glad we went on our last night in Naples; it's my new favorite restaurant in Naples. Excellent food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was great! Food was creative and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was great! Food was creative and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kelly was an awesome server and the food ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Kelly was an awesome server and the food was consistently tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time there. The food was terrific ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First time there. The food was terrific. Nice menu with diverse choices Especially loved the yummy corn muffins.

Will definitely dine there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was surprised how much I liked this re ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I was surprised how much I liked this restaurant . Dinner out with friends from Michigan and my daughter, and there was something on the menu for everyone! Great wine choices! Service was very speedy and efficient! Loved the interior decor - very trendy and contemporary. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food ! Cool vibe! Was great for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome food ! Cool vibe! Was great for family of five, dining with young adults.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you go, and you should, please avoid ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

If you go, and you should, please avoid the frenetic waiter, Glen, who doesn't listen to what is said or respond with urgency to urgent requests. He works fast and hard, generally making great time in the wrong direction. Enough said without too much detail, but I'd be happy to discuss at length with any wishing a report.

In any case, the food and Hobnob is among the very best in Naples, and the ambiance is great.

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was great ambience was great our wa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was great ambience was great our waitress was great. Very cool modern place. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing time and time again! Best place ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Amazing time and time again! Best place for fish in old Naples and an awesome, fun, upbeat atmosphere with a knack for great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have been trying to get to this place ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I have been trying to get to this place since it opened. Finally made it and it was totally worth the wait. Everyone was right. The food was AMAZING!! Such a cool vibe. Great service. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant is very hip... great deco ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The restaurant is very hip... great decor good art and a hip vibe. The deviled eggs are alone are worth dropping in. The shrimp and grits were a bit dissapointing.... the sauce was complex but so hot it overwhelmed the gulf shrimp. The short ribs were great but extremely fatty. The risotto however was spot on. Dessert.... carrot cake and donuts oh yeah.... Andy our server was great...the good however came much too quickly we felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a excellent restaurant with great ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was a excellent restaurant with great food and service. The only draw back was the tables were positioned so that we could hear the tables conversation beside us the whole time. It was difficult to speak with my husband so that we both could hear and we are not "snowbirds" but in our 30s with usually no difficulty hearing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

What a great experience! Food, service, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

What a great experience! Food, service, ambience - all terrific! We will definitely return. Each person in our party ordered a different entree and we tasted so many delicious dishes! One must have - the key line creme brûlée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually, the foods spot on. This time, 3 ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Usually, the foods spot on. This time, 3 of 4 meals were just ok. May have been due to holiday, but disappointed. Will try again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We tried Duck and Shark for the first ti ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We tried Duck and Shark for the first time and it was delicious. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

We live Hobnob and go here every year we visit Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ALWAYS ENJOY THIS PLACE... We eat here o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 22, 2016

ALWAYS ENJOY THIS PLACE...

We eat here often and love the choices of small plates/tapas....full dinner or both. It is usually crowded...but they do take reservations. The bar is lively and usually packed. Hob Nob is right in the center of 5th Avenue in Naples and is a happy addition to the restaurant scene. We took our daughter there who is also a bit of a foodie and deemed this one of the best places we took her.

We enjoyed sharing a variety of small plates. Our favorites are the deviled eggs...shrimp and grits....artichokes...and mussels. They also have good salads and killer crab and corn chowder.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great spot. Good food, great a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Always a great spot. Good food, great atmosphere, and super service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was a bit dissapointing Rotess chic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was a bit dissapointing

Rotess chicken was tender but not crisp as adverised

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Fun restaurant with good food. Great for ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fun restaurant with good food. Great for a casual evening.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Snapper in crazy water is my go to dish ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Snapper in crazy water is my go to dish at hobnob

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal with local ingredients and fu ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great meal with local ingredients and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here for dinner while in town fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We came here for dinner while in town for the weekend. The ambiance inside is very cute. Food was just alright considering how expensive it is. We started with the artichokes and caprese salad and filet mignon and sea bass as entree. Wine list could be much better too. Left there feeling like we spent way too much money for just an ok meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Fun lively restaurant with mostly great ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fun lively restaurant with mostly great food. The demerits come from expensive stone crabs that were smallish and possibly had been frozen. Our guest couple ordered them as a special treat and were disappointed. My snapper was delicious but the grilled artichoke hearts appetizer was fresh but stingy in size.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous! It's a bit loud, probably bec ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Fabulous! It's a bit loud, probably because everyone is enjoying the ambiance and great service!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at the Hob Nob the n ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We had a great time at the Hob Nob the night of the Naples Christmas Parade.

Our Waiter was pleasant and quick on the returns from the bar.

See you soon.

Jim Lecca

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my birthday here and had a bl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Celebrated my birthday here and had a blast! They gave us a great table up front and it was ready when we arrived! Was packed full on a Sat evening. We tend to be loud talkers so this place was perfect. Loved the coconut risotto that came with the mahi mahi. Fried grouper was great and they have nice big, yummy martinis, too.

Thank you for great night!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.