Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (67)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Vibrant Bar Scene (57)
See All
Modern Decor (50)
Good for a Date (50)
Casual (49)
Fun (49)
Hot Spot (47)
Good for Groups (41)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Bar Seating (37)
People Watching (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Happy Hour (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Healthy (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Tapas (11)
Live Music (9)
Cozy (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Live Sports (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Seasonal (7)
Great Beer (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Dancing (2)
 (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome night at a great establishment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Hobnob has a comfortable feel as soon as you walk in! My wife and I have been multiple times and each have been a great experience. The waiters/waitresses are very friendly and super helpful! The seafood is incredibly delectable and they make their savory pasta in-house. The sweet little muffins they give pre-dinner are so amazing! The appetizers are unique but very very good, you definitely need to be open to try new things. One of ours favorite places to dine!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great dinner with some friends. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Second time there. I had chicken and wife had hanger steak. Tried to order the chowder but had red meat in it. Nice place. Good atmosphere even off season.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This place was so good! Our server Jill was excellent. Highly recommend the HobNob chips and the rib eye!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and food. Would go back a bunch of times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The hotel we were staying in recommended Hob Nob. There are dozens of restaurants in the area so we took a chance. The food was great. The atmosphere was casual but refined. Our server was friendly and attentive. Overall, it was a great night.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our meals were very good and the desserts were even better!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good vibe , great food and our Waitrose for the evening was very attentive

Tags: Casual, Organic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We did have to send back our salmon because it was over cooked. They replaced it with one that was way undercooked. We will stick to steak in the future. Overall the food was good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have never had a bad dish here. Everything on the menu is great. Must try the Tuna (Tar Tar) nachos and the deviled eggs apps. Every seafood dish is of the finest quality and the short rib is top shelf. You will not be disappointed with any selection you choose!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The crab/corn chowder is worth going back by itself. My wife reported the lobster salad was very good. I had the Ahi Tuna and it was good as well. All in all good food but a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been there twice Ina Saturday night and it was fantastic both times! Food is exceptional

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Another great dinner. Wonderful menu. Lively atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is an "every trip" essential for dining 1-2 nights. We brought the dog last night and they quickly accommodated us outdoors. We love to begin with small plates...try the octopus and the seafood spreads sampler. Fresh, fun and creative!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Hob Knob is one of my favorites in Naples. I often go early for for the pre theater; it's a terrific deal. Two courses and a glass of wine for $22.
Service is always great and the hanger steak and fries is the best in Naples.
This is great good in an environment that isn't overly fancy. Wish there were more places like this in Nsples. The staff are some of the friendliest in town. We live here and while we try a lot of restaurants, we've been to Hob Knob more than any other place in town.

Tags: Tapas, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great service and nice atmosphere, but too noisy. Loved the snapper dish, but the duck missed the mark. They bent over backwards to make our duck eater happy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was good but pretty pricy for the casual atmosphere

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We Love Hob Knobs....never disappoints!! I usually get a combination of small plates ...killer deviled eggs and mussels! Try their crab chowder....yummy. My husband says their skirt steak is delicious! They take reservations which are necessary...particularly in season. Vibrant and crowded bar scene.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter dinner. Food was delicious and our waiter Tiger was great!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Celebrating a birthday with my significant other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food & apps a little skimpy. Food tasted good. Good time. Very loud. Would go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was very good, although a little expensive, and everyone at the table enjoyed their meal. However, the waiter didn't come back to check on us or refill water, etc. He had quite a few other tables, so perhaps he was overbooked.....not sure. He was very knowledgeable about the food, but we shared some meals and didn't have much alcohol, so we kind of felt he was focusing on the tables that would ordering more. After we put our credit card out for payment, it took about 15 minutes for him to come back for it. I will say it's a bit noisy in there, but that was because the bar and restaurant were very full, which is nice to see. We will definitely give it another chance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our server, Glen, was very pleasant, accommodating, and knowledgeable. The good was delicious and beautifully presented. It was a wonderful evening! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As a first time experience, I went with 3 women friends. It was first time for all of us and everyone agreed that we'd return with our husbands. We had an early reservation (6:15) to accommodate the theater (Gulfshore Playhouse) and were seated promptly. At that time, restaurant wasn't very busy, but by the end of our meal, tables were full. All 4 of us loved our menu selections, and I found if difficult to choose, as there were lots of wonderful options. The location on 5th Ave was an easy walk to the theater, and we were out in plenty of time to get to the theater.

The service was perfect, efficient and friendly, but not rushed. Three of us had been waitresses (the term "server" had not yet been coined in my college days) at an early point in our lives, and all agreed that we sometimes experience a dismissive attitude by servers today toward a group of women. I think they automatically assume we'll be poor tippers. Having experience in that job, that's absolutely never a fact when I dine out, which is several times a week. Our server at Hobnob was friendly and respectful. All in all, a perfect experience.

A side note - when did it start mattering what the server's "personal favorite" is? It's a phrase that we're constantly hearing these days. And "I'll be taking care of you tonight." Do those phrases bother anyone else? The latter sounds so insincere...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Reservation process was easy, food was great and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

One of our Naples favorites! Kim is the best and incredibly accommodating with my GF daughters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Always a great experience when we dine here - great food and service. Nice bar atmosphere as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved the variety and different sizes of offerings. Great to see so many small plates on the menu. The calamari appetizer was a particular hit. Unfortunately, it arrived well after the other appetizers. The deviled eggs were also well received. The heirloom tomato and mozzarella salad was a bit disappointing because the tomatoes were cherry tomatoes and the mozzarella was the small ball variety. The fish entries were delicious. We liked it well enough to give it another try after season is over.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

A fun place to enjoy good food with friends. It has a real buzz!
We were looked after very well by our waiters and thoroughly enjoyed the evening!
We will definitely return ....

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Too noisy for me and then the band started playing and any hope for conversation ended. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere with great service. The food was very good and our guests from out of town loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always enjoy Hob Nob. They have a great variety of food choices and exceptional service. They also feature a vibrant bar scene.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service was great. Food was delicious. Carrot cake is AMAZING!!! The decor is very modern, I love it! So many options that taste good. Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Enjoyed another great meal and experience at Hobnob last Wednesday evening with our guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinners especially the snapper. Service was first rate and were the cocktails beforehand. Well done, Hobnob!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great dinner with excellent menu and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Among the top 5 in all of Naples. Very creative menu and attentive service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went here after reading reviews online and I see why it was rated so high. Great service and food. Will be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a pleasant family dinner here. Service was friendly at first but got a little more curt over the course of the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Really fun night. Great for late night dining with live music. Lively crowd. Modern decor/ambiance.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Dancing, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.