Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
See All
Hot Spot (13)
Casual (12)
Fun (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Romantic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

The server was very attentive and the meal was good. There was something for everyone on the menu so that it was an easy business dinner after a presentation. It was a bit too noisy, however!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome party of 8 had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Our dinner was delicious and service was great. My husband and I both had the tuna which was full of flavor. Nice selection of wine specials too. This restaurants has become one of our favorites on 5th Avenue.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a round table for six. Unfortunately, the noise level was so high that we couldn’t even hear the person sitting next to us. Have loved HobNob in the past but not sure we’d go again unless unjust two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The food is very good. The shrimp with grits was done to perfection with a nice “kick” to the shrimp. The hanger steak with fries was tender and cooked to our parties liking.
The noise level is loud but it is a lively place.
Service was great and it was easy to get a reservation. After 7:30 pm it becomes crowded so if you prefer a quieter atmosphere go there at 6 pm.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Consistently good. We have not been disappointed in our visits.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Outstanding experience!

High ceiling kept the noise level good. Plenty of seating (not on top of each other) in an excellent atmosphere and well decorated.

Our server Tiger, was excellent and had great timing.

The food quality and portion sizes are outstanding

We enjoyed:
Grilled artichoke, octopus with white beans
Lamb shank with goat cheese whipped mashed and house made fettuccine with 2 large scallops wrapped in salty prosciutto.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Enjoyed food and service. Had fun with live band after crowd thinned. Would enjoy a true dance floor

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Awesome food and Team.
My favorite place to get apps or dinner in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Would never eat there again at a busy time. The noise level was ridiculous as a consequence of tv in the bar no sound separation between bar and restaurant and to add to the noise live music. If you want to have a conversation over dinner this is not the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Fantastic as always!
Love the Red Diamond Margarita, Octopus app and Tuna entree!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 3, 2017

All good is about all I can offer. It is one of the 5 best in Naples...period, and I’ve been to all the good ones.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Great cocktails, food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Nice spot to dine, great location, and good service

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

We were pleased with the service the food was excellent and ample the noise level was high but acceptable

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Domingo was a great waiter. He made our meal so pleasant. We went for their special and it was delicious and a great deal! Would return

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2017

We were very disappointed with our experience at Hobnob. The food was rather bland and the pace of the meal was way too fast. We were served appetizers and entrees in rapid succession and felt rushed. We got an extra glass of wine just to make it feel like a regular meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Best restaurant in SW Florida!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great small.plates! Everything was delicious. Love the tuna.nachos. Hubby had the special.scallops and loved them, bacon wrapped!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Amazing food! Our server was knowledgeable, fun and awesome

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Fun restaurant. Food is good. Its expensive for what it is. Small portions and pricey But I keep going back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food was very good and exceeded expectations. The combinations of flavors and texures of shrimp and polenta complimented the mahi mahi I had ordered. The presentation was wonderful. It was slightly confusing to have four different servers, but that was a minor issue.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Visiting Naples for a few nights and Hobnob was one of two great places we ate at. Everything was great, service, cocktails, appetizers, mains and desert. A real gem, no complaints. Highest recommendation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Love the Octopus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food, from Appetizers, Dinner, and Desert!
Will return often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome vibe. Enticing menu with choices for every palate. The service was exceptional. We were visiting from out of town and wish we had one at home! We enjoyed the amazing deviled eggs, scallops ceviche, shrimp and grits, oysters and octopus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Music needs to be modernized a tad. Had a reservation and still had to wait 30 mins. Food was good but some portions are too small for the value

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

1st visit here and we are putting this place on our top ten places dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Their Arancini was amazing! Highly recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We liked the spot. My wife had steak and she was very impressed. I had mussels as an appetizer and I was also pleased. The pasta dish was quite spicy and I felt it deserved a mention in the menu to that effect. It was too spicy for me and I enjoy spicy food.
Service was excellent. The one drawback was the noise level. It was quite loud and it was not that busy. I cannot imagine what it will be like in season.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would absolutely recommend rating here if your in Naples.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples. Every meal I have had there is delicious. It is a little on pricey side but the food is worth the cost. The service staff is very attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

My wife and I have been to Hob Nob numerous times. We love the ambiance of the restaurant and the food is fantastic. We have also never had bad service. The most recent visit we had a waiter named Chris and he was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He made us feel comfortable and welcome. We were not rushed and the timing of the food coming to our table was perfect. This was also my wife's birthday and Chris went out of his way to put a candle in our desert for my wife to blow out. We will be back to Hob Nob as soon as we can and would highly recommend this awesome place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I have never been disappointed!

Great food and ambience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We returned specifically to enjoy this restaurant. Great menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

$30 for a tiny piece of salmon and a couple halved cherry tomatoes. Crazy overpriced for what you get, even for the expensive naples area. That said, it was still very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Went with friends, first visit and GREAT impression. We enjoyed the pre theater menu and our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable--food very yummy. Would definitely recommend this spot and we'll be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Five stars all around! Highly recommend. Glen, our waiter, made our night. So knowledgeable about every item on the menu. Can't go wrong with any dish here. They were all phenomenal. Trendy cool ambiance as well. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always excellent ! Hobnob chips are unbelievable. Blue cheese, bacon and bechemel sauce , yum!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

My only negative comment is that there is a strong mold/musty smell near the entrance. I almost didn't go in for that reason. It was not so strong in the test of the entrance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.