About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
See All
Creative Cuisine (35)
Hot Spot (34)
Casual (32)
Fun (31)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Special Occasion (16)
People Watching (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Healthy (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Authentic (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Live Music (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tapas (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Romantic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Live Sports (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined a day ago

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome vibe and down to earth friendly front of house and wait staff. Love the food - three of us had dinner and we couldn't find a flaw in the food. Tuna entree is great, snapper in crazy water is incredible, and sea bass is like pure silk. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was incredible! Everything we got to eat and drink was phenomenal! The restaurant itself is very loud, which wasn't helped by the extremely loud man at the table behind us. Despite the volume, it was an overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Over all was a great experience. The food was very tasty. 2 out of 7 of us had an issue with our meals but the management was VERY quick to resolve our issue. Therefore leaving a positive impression.

We will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We always go to Hobnob when we are in town. Great food, great service and great cocktails. Highly recommend the ahi tuna, it's delicious! The short ribs and sea bass are also amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first trip to HobNob. One of us had a gluten allergy, and the restaurant was very accommodating, with numerous wonderful options. The server knew what he was doing, both about food and wine. The only complaint I would have was that the appetizer was followed within three minutes by our entrees. We felt rushed, and were finished in 75 minutes with what was to be a date night. All said, though, the restaurant is a good addition to a crowded field.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Food, Great Service, Great atmosphere!! Loved it, again, and will be back!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great bar with excellent staff. Restaurant has very good high-end bar food. Hob Nob has wonderful fun ambiance

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Garret was the best!!!!! Food was amazing. Had a great Fun time!

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

While our server Tiger was fantastic , I was disappointed by both the ambiance and the food. The menu was fantastic but the food didn't live up to the description. The Mahi Mahi was more of a stirfry than a fish dish. The octopus appetizer was an ugly dish that look unappetizing. And the margarita was actually a martini. The cornbread and the arrancini was the best things we ate there. I was at a girls dinner with 5 other friends and it was so loud in the restaurant, it was impossible to have a conversation. As we were finishing up, a band started. The band was very good but the last thing that this restaurant needed was a live band! I had high hopes for this restaurant but I would not return.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Birthday for a friend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food, atmosphere, and service. Lots of gluten free options including dessert. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great cocktails an bib, very good food and amiable service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

A lovely restaurant with appealing decor and lighting right on Fifth Avenue in downtown Naples...and there is a free municipal parking lot a half block away from the rear entrance. Our waiter was thoroughly delightful and excellent. We enjoyed a fabulous bargain in the pre-theater menu: Order by 6:10 and you get an appetizer, entree, and a glass of wine/beer/house cocktail for $22.95!! I upgraded to the Chilean Sea Bass for $10 more, but it was a bit overcooked for my taste. The roasted chicken was huge and very delicious, that's what I will order next time. The mussels, a $3 upgrade as an appetizer, was enormous and excellent. I definitely recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great time at Hob Nob. The service was excellent and our waiter was awesome, extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The food was terrific and everyone enjoyed themselves. Everyone commented that they appreciated that we picked Hob Nob to dine that evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The best filet minong of my life!! Also the grilled artichoke hearts where phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent Valentines dinner. Very friendly service. Nice table. Reservation was honored despite busy crowd. Cocktails good but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was our first time there. We went for Valentine's Day. It was a pleasure from beginning to end !

Our server JR was friendly and efficient !

We will be back with our family and friends!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent service, good but not exceptional food, Fifth Street pricing, noisey dining room, seating along wall is crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fun lively place although quite loud. Food very good, service too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Good food/ good location

Service was good. I recommend reservations bc it gets crowded.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We got to eat outside and was wonderful. The Beef Brisket was to die for. And the Tuna Nachos too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Use to be one of my favorite restaurants in town. Last night we received poor service. This place was extremely noisy, I couldn't have a conversation with my husband while eating. This place is now mostly like a bar. Our waitress was totally lost. At some point during dinner, we had two guys standing next to our table for a while, talking loud, each of them holding two drinks. Going back to Hobnob was just a very bad choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

probably the best fish I had over four days in Naples, FL. The Hawaiian Snapper was a special that night and it was absolutely perfect. Rare is the fish dish of which I have to eat every last mouthful. The grilled artichoke hearts as an appetizer were perfectly cooked and spiced. My husband has the stuffed peppers and the regular Snapper, both of which were quite good, but not as perfect as my meal. Drinks and wine list had some good options. Our waiter, a fishing boat captain, was energetic and fun. A great dining experience and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Amazing food and great service. Get the doughnuts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We were seated on time. Hostess was fantastic and food awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Loved the shrimp and grits! Our favorite place in Naples!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

They rushed us out, had to seek out waiter for orders, drinks etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food and service were above the rest!! With so many restaurants to select from, this is my pick!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Lively, fun restaurant with fantastic food. The crab and roasted corn chowder was delicious and the short ribs are to die for. My friends were all equally thrilled with their orders. Don't miss it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great place overall.... probably would do happy hr next time instead of a table. Was very pack and loud. Food was OK. Wish the price would match with the quality of the food. Salmon was bland.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great spot. Like the great mix of menu, service, ambience. Not cheap but I'll. e back for sure.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have eaten at Hob Nob a number of times and not disappointed ever. They might consider adding sound baffles to absorb some of the noise !

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a fantastic experience. Food is incredible. Fish special and snapper in crazy water a must. A bit loud but a fun atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We really loved this place. Food was very good and drinks were reasonable priced. The ambiance is outstanding, good service as well

we will be back

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing food and a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Much, much too loud!!! Good food and great server, but too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was very good, we brought our own wine which brings the bill down. Our server was excellent - very attentive. He offered good suggestions all of which were superb.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Interesting menu. Great attention, but my filet mignon was not cooked appropriately. My partner enjoyed the duck greatly!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My wife ordered a glass of Italian Pinot Grigio when it came, she tasted it and set it aside. She later asked to see the bottle. The waiter returned and said that the bar told him they were out of that wine and poured a California blend without telling him. Totally unacceptable. We told the manager who seemed genuinely upset. We have no way of knowing if this is standard practice--many people would not know the fifference. Also my lamb shanke tasted like the boiled lamb we ate in the biddle East. It was advertised as "braised" . Not going back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our first time to the Hobnob will not be our last! I had the Snapper in Crazy Water. It was absolutely fabulous. My husband had the pre-theater menu, which is an excellent value, and he selected the Caesar salad and rotisserie chicken. He was very happy with both. Excellent and friendly service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Healthy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I had another wonderful experience at Hob Nob during my vacation. The food was fantastic and our waitress was friendly, kind, and made my boyfriend's birthday extra special by even adding a candle to our delicious donut dessert. Would absolutely recommend to anyone planning to visit Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Just love this place. Every time in am in Naples, this is a must

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

As usual and as expected, Hobnob didn't disappoint with their food and service. Their cuisine is among the best in Naples and the setting is just pure energy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Nice to have a trendy place to go to in Naples. Very modern looking decor and interesting menu (particularly the specials).

Table had snapper special and pasta special with homemade sausage, shrimp, with a light crime sauce. One liked the snapper the other thought it was bland. The pasta was great.

As stated by others the complimentary corn muffins were terrific.

Portion sizes were fine.

Noise was a bit loud but not terrible (was only 2/3 full though)

Only real downside was the price. $165 pre tip for 3 diners with no appetizer, 2 glasses drinks per person, the 3 meals and a dessert to share. Maybe everyone in Naples thinks this is normal but to me prevents it from becoming a more frequent go-to rather than a special events place. YMMV depending on your wallet size.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everyone in our party of 6 was delighted! The bar even mixed a special drink at our request.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was probably the best meal that I have had on 5th Avenue in years. Out of this world food with amazing service in a fun atmosphere. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Private Room, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.