About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: 2395800070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Fun (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Healthy (9)
Business Meals (9)
Romantic (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Sports (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great "eclectic " menu outstanding serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great "eclectic " menu outstanding server named Brubaker very high energy FUN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were very happy with our meals. Serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were very happy with our meals. Service was excellent and the food was great. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredible food. Creative cocktails. Gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Incredible food. Creative cocktails. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Have been 4 ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Have been 4 times and every person loved their meal every time! Absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to HobNob several times, and ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We've been to HobNob several times, and always an excellent meal was served. It was no different this time, until I got the bill, which left a very unpleasant taste in my mouth. Money isn't the reason, rather it is the principle involved. We asked for a filet to be split for 2 children, one 8 and one almost 3. The wait person said ther would be an extra charge for splitting, so we said just bring one and we would split it for them, if it was a problem for them. In reviewing the bill, I noticed each was charged $18 for a "Kids Filet", plus there was an upcharge, noted as a $4 Upcharge for 2, or $8. Not a good look! I paid the bill and left, but in spite if living only a few blocks away, we wont't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Crowded fun place

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Crowded fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Naples! Serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Naples! Service is excellent, extensive menu and food is outstanding

Their mussels with chorizo and cheese appetizer was amazing, and the duck and sea bass entrees were equally good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hobnob has very good service and delicio ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Hobnob has very good service and delicious food.

The noise level is the only reason I am not giving hobnob a perfect score

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This is one of our go-to spots in Naples ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is one of our go-to spots in Naples. We wouldn't miss out night out at Hob Nob!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

HobNob is one of the best restaurants in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

HobNob is one of the best restaurants in Naples Fl. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for everyone that's in the neighborhood. It's a gen.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique dishes with great floors. Sl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very unique dishes with great floors. Sliced Octopus, muscles, and tuna Nachos were outstanding. Main courses of lobster ravioli and Chilean sea bass were equally outstanding. Our waiter Chris, was the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Last night we got together for a birthda ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Last night we got together for a birthday. But there were no birthday wishes from the restaurant? Also, both chicken dishes that we had were dry, big disappointment. I have had it twice there before. Will try another dish next time. The Sea bass portions were really small considering the dish cost $33.00 I think that is a bit pricey for what you get.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We live in Naples part of the year and h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We live in Naples part of the year and have tried most/all the restaurants on 5th ave and on 3rd street. I think Hobnob is expensive for what you get, it's fine dining prices but not a fine dining experience. The food is ok, too much dressing on the salad, lettuce was a little tired, fish was really nice, veg was over cooked. The corn muffins were wonderful. For desert the ice cream was great, bread pudding was dry. Service uses a team approach which means no one is in charge so you'll have servers asking you the same question- which doesn't help the experience., but they are attentive.

Hobnob has a nice bar.

If you want ok food on 5th ave in a less formal (wooded table, bistro feel) with a good bar Hobnob is ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The at ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The atmosphere was nice and it was quite enough to talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good and service were excellent. Especia ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good and service were excellent. Especially enjoyed the scallop ceviche and stuffed pepper appetizers. Everyone wanted more!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was really excited to dine at Hob Nob ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I was really excited to dine at Hob Nob after reviews I had read. Our party of 6 all had the same feelings. Our waiter had no personality, did his job , but not very personable. The food was ok, not great. I had the shrimp & grits, I've had better, my friend got short ribs , she said marginal . It was very loud . The bar might be a better option next time , if there is s next time. I wish I had better things to say because I wanted to really like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We went with friends and it was their fi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We went with friends and it was their first time there. Our waiter was pretty busy. I conversed with him about menu choices because I have a garlic intolerance which can be a pain. He helped me choose an entree. When it arrived, it was covered with chopped tomatoes and garlic. I had to wait while everyone else ate. I played it safe and ordered a caprese type of salad and some chips with blue cheese sauce. They took the chips off the bill but I ate separately after everyone else was finished. Not fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Hip and happening place!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Hip and happening place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Outstanding food and service!! Pricey bu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Outstanding food and service!! Pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waite staff only exceeded by the t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great waite staff only exceeded by the tasty, quality meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had that short ribs and my boyfriend h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had that short ribs and my boyfriend had fish. Both dishes were incredible. It was a little too loud for me which took a bit away from my comfort, but I would recommend this restaurant because the food was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing. I had the sea bass ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was amazing. I had the sea bass and my husband had the duck. Yum! Yum! Yum!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy our meals and experience ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We always enjoy our meals and experience at Hob Nob. This visit was on Halloween night and it was great fun seeing everyone who dressed in costume. The lobster salad was delicious and not filled with lots of mayo. I would definitely order it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent as usual! One of our ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food was excellent as usual! One of our favorites!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food! The calamari small pla ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

excellent food! The calamari small plate was exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Great Beer, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If it's before 6 ask for the Pre-Theater ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

If it's before 6 ask for the Pre-Theater menu. You get 3 courses and wine for $22.95

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful! I had heard a lot of great t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful! I had heard a lot of great things about this restaurant the last time I visited Naples but didn't get a chance to try it. The menu had so many great options to choose from. My friend and I ordered the chicken and the ahi tuna. Both dishes were amazing. The cocktails were equally amazing. The service was impeccable. Prices are a little high but thoroughly enjoyed our meal so that made it worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous dinner of rotisserie chicken, f ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fabulous dinner of rotisserie chicken, fried grouper, stone crab. Domingo an excellent server. Hostess could not have been nicer. Can't wait to return

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Wife had short ribs ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was delicious. Wife had short ribs. I had snapper. Unbelievably tasty! Bartenders were a hoot! We are going to Hob Nob again......soon!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a well run restaurant with awesome ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Just a well run restaurant with awesome food and excellent service. One of our favorites in Naples.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food flavours were mouthwatering, fr ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food flavours were mouthwatering, from the octopus & white bean starter to the lobster salad and key lime creme brulee.

Tipped off by attentive but not obtrusive service by our waitress Kim.

Around $90 exc service for 1 starter, 2 mains, 1 desert and 2 soft drinks (no wine)

An excellent choice on 5th Avenue South.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great service. food and drinks great. Gr ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

great service. food and drinks great. Grouper fresh, thick and amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my new favorite restaurant in Naples! a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2016

my new favorite restaurant in Naples! a little pricey but very nice ambiance.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Hobnob is one of our only regular repeat ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Hobnob is one of our only regular repeats- food is SPECTACULAR, the server was great, everything came out promptly and with attention to detail. The band set for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Celebrated my wife's birthday here recen ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday here recently and we were very pleased. Worth the drive from Cape Coral, but the meal was so satisfying, we were a little bit tired driving home! Love the menu variety and we tried plates from almost every category. HobNob chips were crunchy and delicious to start, followed by a fresh local organic greens plate with cranberries and pecans. Entrees were well-presented and very tasty. Chilean Sea Bass with miso glaze atop jasmine rice and butternut squash strands encircled by a drizzle of coconut pesto—fantastic! Special of the day Fettuccine Carbonara featured fresh pasta with pancetta ham nuggets, artichocke and cauliflower beneath a healthy mound of lobster tail and claw meat. I am spoiled now. Dessert was a decadent caramel pudding with banana and toffee. We will certainly be back, and look forward to once again having Glen, who provided top-notch personal service, as our waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hobnob is my new favorite restaurant. G ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Hobnob is my new favorite restaurant. Great food, great drinks, and a fun atmosphere. The Hobnob chips are delicious and the tuna is amazing! I plan to go back every time I'm in Naples! It's a perfect place to go on a date or with a group of friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My drink was terrible and needed to be s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My drink was terrible and needed to be sent back for an alternate drink. I was very disappointed in the food based on the ratings. Service was only adequate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I ate there for my 65th Birthday, it was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I ate there for my 65th Birthday, it was rated highly on several sites so I picked it. We were seated promptly and I ordered a drink. The waiter was perfect explained the items on the menu very well.

The table setting upon arriving was correct, the silverware was placed on a napkin. After the appetizer the silverware was replaced and placed directly on the wooden table. A health violation. Silverware should never be put on a table surface directly.

We settled for the duck, braised beef over risotto and shared the mussels appetizer.

The mussels were only ok, the sauce was too strong of a lemon- acid taste so that it over powered the taste of the mussels. Usually I can eat the broth this time I could not. Mussels should have a fish taste. Best steamed in a white wine sauce with garlic, carrot, bay leaf black pepper onion and some thyme. And possibly a little fish broth.

The duck tasted nice but the breast had too much fat and was a bit too tough, maybe not a Log Island duck. The risotto looked like mashed lumpy potatoes, it was over cooked.

The service great the food not

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We took our nephew and fiancé for dinner ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We took our nephew and fiancé for dinner. Interesting menu and everyone loved their choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Scallop ceviche was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great restaurant. Scallop ceviche was amazing. Waiter was great. Hostess needs to be a bit friendlier.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.