Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Hot Spot (19)
See All
Bar Seating (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Casual (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Live Music (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (6)
Tapas (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome vibe. Enticing menu with choices for every palate. The service was exceptional. We were visiting from out of town and wish we had one at home! We enjoyed the amazing deviled eggs, scallops ceviche, shrimp and grits, oysters and octopus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Music needs to be modernized a tad. Had a reservation and still had to wait 30 mins. Food was good but some portions are too small for the value

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

1st visit here and we are putting this place on our top ten places dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Their Arancini was amazing! Highly recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We liked the spot. My wife had steak and she was very impressed. I had mussels as an appetizer and I was also pleased. The pasta dish was quite spicy and I felt it deserved a mention in the menu to that effect. It was too spicy for me and I enjoy spicy food.
Service was excellent. The one drawback was the noise level. It was quite loud and it was not that busy. I cannot imagine what it will be like in season.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would absolutely recommend rating here if your in Naples.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples. Every meal I have had there is delicious. It is a little on pricey side but the food is worth the cost. The service staff is very attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

My wife and I have been to Hob Nob numerous times. We love the ambiance of the restaurant and the food is fantastic. We have also never had bad service. The most recent visit we had a waiter named Chris and he was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He made us feel comfortable and welcome. We were not rushed and the timing of the food coming to our table was perfect. This was also my wife's birthday and Chris went out of his way to put a candle in our desert for my wife to blow out. We will be back to Hob Nob as soon as we can and would highly recommend this awesome place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I have never been disappointed!

Great food and ambience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We returned specifically to enjoy this restaurant. Great menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

$30 for a tiny piece of salmon and a couple halved cherry tomatoes. Crazy overpriced for what you get, even for the expensive naples area. That said, it was still very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Went with friends, first visit and GREAT impression. We enjoyed the pre theater menu and our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable--food very yummy. Would definitely recommend this spot and we'll be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Five stars all around! Highly recommend. Glen, our waiter, made our night. So knowledgeable about every item on the menu. Can't go wrong with any dish here. They were all phenomenal. Trendy cool ambiance as well. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always excellent ! Hobnob chips are unbelievable. Blue cheese, bacon and bechemel sauce , yum!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

My only negative comment is that there is a strong mold/musty smell near the entrance. I almost didn't go in for that reason. It was not so strong in the test of the entrance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Paparadelle pasta special with filet mignon was excellent. Short ribs over polenta was disappointing-fatty and small portion.

Glen, our server, was great.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was delicious but loud music made it impossible to talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food and service was great. But $85 for two meals and the portions were small left us a bit disappointed. The sea bass and salmon were really very good. I would suggest ordering a side dish or you may leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We never send back food, however, the fish and chips came with two very small pieces of dried out, over-cooked fish required us to do so. It was not edible. The new replacement was one bigger, better piece, but this time, only slightly overdone. The snapper was good and another one of our guests had a pasta and shrimp dish that was good. We all felt it was mediocre at best compared to many of the othr Naples highly rated restaurants. We could all name other restaurants with similar dishes that are much better.
Loved the atmosphere and the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a good spot for the younger set or people with kids. Good bar scene. Noisy abandoned active. Not good for older couples who are looking for a relaxed atmousphere and quiet conversation. Food OK but not great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal. Please open in Delray Beach!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas, Spicy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We always visit Hob Nob when we are in Naples. It is not a tourist trap like so many restaurants in Naples. The staff is always friendly, the bar lively, and the food is great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great oysters
Grouper and fries excellent
Grilled octopus great too

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our experience was excellent at HobNob Kitchen. Service was top notch and the food was superb. Fresh, quality ingredients and a menu with unique selections. Highly recommend for a memorable evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Really enjoyed the ambiance and the food was full of flavor. I had the shrimp and grits and recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food is good but on sweet side, too much sugar everywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Awesome food, waitstaff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and return when in the area again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

On 5th Ave one of the better and consistent restaurants . The food is creative and very good. The staff is very attentive. With music the main dining area can be abit loud but the separate room was perfect. All in all a wonderful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I am SO glad this place was recommended to us while visiting Naples. Where we come from, there are a ton of good local "foodie"-type restaurants so our expectations are high, and HobNob totally met them. First, our waiter was awesome - he knew the menu backward and forward and was so enthused on the food it made me excited too. We started with the mussels. GET THE MUSSELS. They were maybe the best mussels I've ever had. I had the grouper and fries, which I was concerned I would be bored with but am so glad I got it. The fish was absolutely incredible. It actually tasted like fish because it's lightly fried - not the usually crazy battered, over-friend fish and chips. We got a bottle of wine that was reasonably priced and very good. To be honest, I was a little put off when walking in at the huge TVs in the bar area, but I'm glad we stayed! We'll be returning and I love that they have a kids menu so we can bring the kids next time. Great little place if you love good food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My son and I went on a Friday night. There was live music and people salsa dancing. It was a ton of fun. Although slightly loud, we sat in the back and it was fine. The food, service and ambience was very nice and lively. The food was spectacular too. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great spa-Tini cocktail and flourless chocolate cake. I loved my lobster salad and date loved the lamb.
Friendly service and very cool decor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This is my second time visiting this restaurant. We ordered from the early dining menu which was fantastic. The food and service did not disappoint. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Very good fpod. Nice atmosphere. Definitely someplace i would go back to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love this place the food is great service is excellent! Definitely worth a visit! You will love their yummy corn bread!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our first time at the Hob Nob! We enjoyed everything from the stuffed peppers appetizer, filet, short-rib & the delicious desserts! Our waitress, Jill was so on point! She knew her products, and made us feel so very special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Live Music, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our first visit to Hob Nob and definitely not our last! We've been wanting to try it for a while, but never found the time for the drive (about 35-40 min). Since it's been raining non-stop and we were going stir crazy, we figured it was perfect timing to get out. Everything we had was absolutely delicious. The short ribs fall off the bone they are so tender and the side pairings with the entree's were perfect compliments. My husband got the Mahi and enjoy it very much as well. We had the carrot cake with homemade vanilla ice cream for dessert and it was nothing short of fabulous. And to top it all off our waiter was very friendly, knowledgable and on his A-game. If you are in the neighborhood, it's definitely worth a try!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fantastic Sea Bass! It's the second time I have ordered it and it didn't disappoint .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious . The atmosphere was fun and trendy. Great service !

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We went here because our friends said it was their favorite restaurant in Olde Naples. We were very disappointed. I ordered the chicken and it was so dry that I could hardly swallowed it. My husband ordered the sea bass, he said it was good but the portion was very small and he left hungry. Maybe an off night for them. Server was great but manager walked around way too much staring at you, rather annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Only reservation that night. Very attentive staff. If crowded would have been noisy. Had the Ahi tuna dish. Pricey for a mediocre dish. Ordered I Cosmopolitan for my cocktail. One of the worst I have had. Little flavor and strong.
Would most likely not return . Other restaurants on 5th I prefer

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.