About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: 2395800070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (31)
Hot Spot (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Special Occasion (14)
Notable Wine List (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Hobnob in our last night in Flor ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Went to Hobnob in our last night in Florida. It fits the "new" wave of restaurants in style and menu. Very expensive which is to be expected along 5th Ave. in Naples so we weren't surprised. Not busy on Tuesday in August. I ordered a mojito which was very well done, hubby had hobnob ale which he really liked. They had great arancini, jalepeno in the center. We didn't order a main course, but small plates, the shrimp and grits is not to be missed, best we've ever had, I wanted to lick the bowl. Had stuffed peppers. All very good. Dessert was a disappointed their special chocolate cake, had the density of a chocolate bar. The vanilla ice cream was great, but husband had salted caramel which was so salty as to be inedible. Overall a good experience. More tempted to go to bar and order drinks and small plates than a meal again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a great time. Food was excellent, in ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a great time. Food was excellent, interesting ambiance, great service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a great time! Our server was ver ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a great time! Our server was very busy but managed to get to us regularly. The drinks were well with what they were charging, and they were expensive, but you got what you paid for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Hobnob is a Fifth Avenue gem! Our dining ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Hobnob is a Fifth Avenue gem! Our dining expectations are always met. The food is sooo delicious! The staff is friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and ambiance. A bit on the pri ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food and ambiance. A bit on the pricey side

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

really a great time on Friday night. Li ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

really a great time on Friday night. Live music made it even more special. The food is yummy!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Worst dinner ever! Celebrated a birthday ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Worst dinner ever! Celebrated a birthday tonight. Unfortunately, the service was one of the worst experiences of our lives. Asked if they had any special desserts for birthdays and they brought it out without asking. It also ended up on our bill. The manager was incompetent and didn't seem to care. Looks like this place is on the way down. Servers barely spoke English and the music was so loud we couldn't hear anything! We even asked if they could turn it down and they didn't. Several of us also got sick.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This is my second visit to this restaura ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is my second visit to this restaurant. I love the contemporary feel. Bob at the bar was hysterical with some of his jokes.Kim our server had recommendations from the grilled artichokes to the blueberry Mojito's. All were awesome. We ordered fillet mignon and ribeye steak. The sides of escarole and coconut rice very much complemented the entrée. The steaks were incredibly tender and flavorful. Love this trendy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived right on time for our reserva ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We arrived right on time for our reservations and were seated immediately. Loved the second level area - sort of away from the real hub bub. It's a cool place with super decor. Service outstanding and food always has a different twist. Great wait staff and owners. Love the place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the scene with the live music. ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I enjoyed the scene with the live music. The food was okay. I ordered the fish and chips. I've had better but also had worse. It was on the pricey side though. The Hobnob chips were really good though! And I really enjoyed the bread pudding for dessert. I think I would go there again for a drink and appetizers but maybe not a full meal.

Tags: Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

After reading reviews (far more positive ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

After reading reviews (far more positive than not), we decided to try Hobnob. It was an enjoyable evening. We were advised by others who had dined there it would be exceptionally loud. On our Thursday evening (albeit not season) the restaurant was only half filled and noise was not an issue. The drinks, appetizer, and entrees were all interesting and tasty. It was a bit pricey but in line with other restaurants as is the norm on 5th Avenue, Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I love Hobnob, but on this visit, my sis ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love Hobnob, but on this visit, my sister ordered soda with biters and lime and got soda with rose's lime juice. I corrected it with the bartender.

I ordered a fancy drink with a basil leaf for garnish. It looked like the least likely leaf that you would use as garnish. The manager noticed that we were talking about it and retrieved 2 beautiful leaves and shook it up again. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and exceptional experienc ...

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Very good food and exceptional experienced server made our night out with friends memorable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food and good times

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food and good times

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great for a date night or family dinner

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great spot. Food is a mixture of fine dining and home-style meals. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for a good meal in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service, Derrick is a gem! The who ...

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great service, Derrick is a gem! The whole staff was great and food was excellent!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great experience, Garret was a ph ...

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Such a great experience, Garret was a phenomenal waiter, 10/10.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a gift card, which made our exper ...

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a gift card, which made our experience less disappointing because we didn't have to pay for it. Our server was just great, he could read us well and was very helpful when we had questions about the food. The food was good but if we had to pay full price for it, that's where we would be disappointed. I don't believe this restaurant prices their food fairly. It's too expensive for what you get especially compared to (a few) other restaurants on the same street. This is not a good place for locals to go. Just tourists. This opinion is all based on the pricing. And we aren't cheapskates by any means, we do know food, though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything we ate was delicious. We cou ...

 
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious. We couldn't pick a favorite. Deviled eggs, calamari, grouper, pasta, it was all amazing. The highlight of our visit to Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our top Naples favorites. ...

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This is one of our top Naples favorites. It's hip and the food is wonderful. For some reason, the hostess tried to seat us in an empty back room and we said, "No thanks, we'll sit in the bar." She obliged. Seemed a bit rude that she didn't ask where we'd prefer to sit. The popularity of the place may be going to the staff's heads. However, the chef is tops, the servers are knowledgeable, and we will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved Hobnob. Great food, great service, ...

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Loved Hobnob. Great food, great service, really well thought-out decor. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Brunch, Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighbourhood Gem, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience, a little loud for my wif ...

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great ambience, a little loud for my wife but I think I get it, the experience was energetic backed by a good product and warm, professional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! Service, food, ambiance ...

 
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Love this place! Service, food, ambiance, all excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, great, great!

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service... great food... great atmosphere. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not miss the octopus appetizer!!!

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Do not miss the octopus appetizer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious Sea Bass & short ribs & fillet ...

 
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Delicious Sea Bass & short ribs & fillets! Brewbaker, our waiter was so much fun & very accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fun and delicious cocktails and lots of ...

 
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Fun and delicious cocktails and lots of apps/small plates make for a great girls night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service at the bar and at the table were ...

 
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Service at the bar and at the table were very much on the spot. The waiter knew the menu. He often Came in and checked on us but never interrupted our conversation. The food was outstanding in the contemporary atmosphere of the restaurant just makes you feel that you're in a very trendy place in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth the trip downtown

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great atmosphere, excellent service and great food. The food and atmosphere set the tone for a fun evening out with family and friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great 5th Ave Restaurant

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Really excellent service, especially with the oversight of the manager (Jeremy), who seemed to remember everyone's name and stepped in when the waitstaff was busy. Food was great, menu was great, all around a great experience on 5th Avenue. Inside was energetic and there was a group of women that was so loud everyone was shouting to talk to each other. So we asked to be seated outside. If not for that, we would have preferred inside but had a lovely meal outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun spot in Naples!

 
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great ambiance tho just a little loud . Very busy do service not top notch- one drink and one salad served long after others. Food excellent- grouper and sea bass perfect. Fun Friday night dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food top notch!

 
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Specials! Great Service! Great atm ...

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great Specials! Great Service! Great atmosphere right on 5th ave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dinner!

 
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was delicious! I would definitely return here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When we visit HobNob we generally create ...

 
·Dined on April 19, 2016

When we visit HobNob we generally create a multi-course meal, sharing one item at a time between the two of us. The service has always been impeccable, and the drink pairing recommendations have been spot on. It's one of our favorite go-tos when in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way Too Expensive

 
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Prices are ridiculous for the portions. I'm used to the high cost of dining well in Naples, but this just wasn't worth it. We had a great waiter and it's fun sitting outside on a gorgeous night, but we won't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

HOBNOB NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

 
·Dined on April 19, 2016

You can always count on Hobnob for great food in a lively atmosphere. I beg you to try the sea bass--it's one of their amazing staples. We like the high-top tables the bar--the seats are not what you'd call "cushy," but there's more room to spread out than in the shoulder-to-shoulder dining room. And we couldn't have asked for a friendlier server than Domingo. Great place to choose for pre-theatre!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

disappointing

 
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Has great potential but food needs improvement. Excellent location, decent wine list

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

great dinner spot among friends

 
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We did enjoy not only the tasty food but also the extensive wine list and the great service. Consider the sea bass a recommendation!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were excellent; the ...

 
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and service were excellent; the only negative is the noise level. Conversation is difficult, but we'd still go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.