Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hobnob Kitchen and Bar

With an atmosphere that speaks of libations with friends, Hobnob bursts on the Naples downtown 5th avenue restaurant scene! Contemporary American Cuisine designed with a "clean and fresh" approach.

720 5th Avenue South
#101
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm, Sunday: 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 580-0070

Website:
http://hobnobnaples.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located a short distance from restaurant. Some street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Biagetti

Private Party Facilities:
Private event area available in our "Loft". Flat screen TV with wireless connectivity for presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Sal or Tiffany: (239) 580-0070

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hobnob Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (44)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Fun (28)
Hot Spot (28)
Casual (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
People Watching (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Live Music (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Tapas (9)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Live Sports (7)
Romantic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (2)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Five stars all around! Highly recommend. Glen, our waiter, made our night. So knowledgeable about every item on the menu. Can't go wrong with any dish here. They were all phenomenal. Trendy cool ambiance as well. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent ! Hobnob chips are unbelievable. Blue cheese, bacon and bechemel sauce , yum!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

My only negative comment is that there is a strong mold/musty smell near the entrance. I almost didn't go in for that reason. It was not so strong in the test of the entrance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Paparadelle pasta special with filet mignon was excellent. Short ribs over polenta was disappointing-fatty and small portion.

Glen, our server, was great.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was delicious but loud music made it impossible to talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food and service was great. But $85 for two meals and the portions were small left us a bit disappointed. The sea bass and salmon were really very good. I would suggest ordering a side dish or you may leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We never send back food, however, the fish and chips came with two very small pieces of dried out, over-cooked fish required us to do so. It was not edible. The new replacement was one bigger, better piece, but this time, only slightly overdone. The snapper was good and another one of our guests had a pasta and shrimp dish that was good. We all felt it was mediocre at best compared to many of the othr Naples highly rated restaurants. We could all name other restaurants with similar dishes that are much better.
Loved the atmosphere and the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a good spot for the younger set or people with kids. Good bar scene. Noisy abandoned active. Not good for older couples who are looking for a relaxed atmousphere and quiet conversation. Food OK but not great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal. Please open in Delray Beach!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas, Spicy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We always visit Hob Nob when we are in Naples. It is not a tourist trap like so many restaurants in Naples. The staff is always friendly, the bar lively, and the food is great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great oysters
Grouper and fries excellent
Grilled octopus great too

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our experience was excellent at HobNob Kitchen. Service was top notch and the food was superb. Fresh, quality ingredients and a menu with unique selections. Highly recommend for a memorable evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Really enjoyed the ambiance and the food was full of flavor. I had the shrimp and grits and recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food is good but on sweet side, too much sugar everywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Awesome food, waitstaff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and return when in the area again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

On 5th Ave one of the better and consistent restaurants . The food is creative and very good. The staff is very attentive. With music the main dining area can be abit loud but the separate room was perfect. All in all a wonderful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I am SO glad this place was recommended to us while visiting Naples. Where we come from, there are a ton of good local "foodie"-type restaurants so our expectations are high, and HobNob totally met them. First, our waiter was awesome - he knew the menu backward and forward and was so enthused on the food it made me excited too. We started with the mussels. GET THE MUSSELS. They were maybe the best mussels I've ever had. I had the grouper and fries, which I was concerned I would be bored with but am so glad I got it. The fish was absolutely incredible. It actually tasted like fish because it's lightly fried - not the usually crazy battered, over-friend fish and chips. We got a bottle of wine that was reasonably priced and very good. To be honest, I was a little put off when walking in at the huge TVs in the bar area, but I'm glad we stayed! We'll be returning and I love that they have a kids menu so we can bring the kids next time. Great little place if you love good food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My son and I went on a Friday night. There was live music and people salsa dancing. It was a ton of fun. Although slightly loud, we sat in the back and it was fine. The food, service and ambience was very nice and lively. The food was spectacular too. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great spa-Tini cocktail and flourless chocolate cake. I loved my lobster salad and date loved the lamb.
Friendly service and very cool decor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This is my second time visiting this restaurant. We ordered from the early dining menu which was fantastic. The food and service did not disappoint. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Very good fpod. Nice atmosphere. Definitely someplace i would go back to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love this place the food is great service is excellent! Definitely worth a visit! You will love their yummy corn bread!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our first time at the Hob Nob! We enjoyed everything from the stuffed peppers appetizer, filet, short-rib & the delicious desserts! Our waitress, Jill was so on point! She knew her products, and made us feel so very special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Live Music, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our first visit to Hob Nob and definitely not our last! We've been wanting to try it for a while, but never found the time for the drive (about 35-40 min). Since it's been raining non-stop and we were going stir crazy, we figured it was perfect timing to get out. Everything we had was absolutely delicious. The short ribs fall off the bone they are so tender and the side pairings with the entree's were perfect compliments. My husband got the Mahi and enjoy it very much as well. We had the carrot cake with homemade vanilla ice cream for dessert and it was nothing short of fabulous. And to top it all off our waiter was very friendly, knowledgable and on his A-game. If you are in the neighborhood, it's definitely worth a try!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fantastic Sea Bass! It's the second time I have ordered it and it didn't disappoint .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious . The atmosphere was fun and trendy. Great service !

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We went here because our friends said it was their favorite restaurant in Olde Naples. We were very disappointed. I ordered the chicken and it was so dry that I could hardly swallowed it. My husband ordered the sea bass, he said it was good but the portion was very small and he left hungry. Maybe an off night for them. Server was great but manager walked around way too much staring at you, rather annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Only reservation that night. Very attentive staff. If crowded would have been noisy. Had the Ahi tuna dish. Pricey for a mediocre dish. Ordered I Cosmopolitan for my cocktail. One of the worst I have had. Little flavor and strong.
Would most likely not return . Other restaurants on 5th I prefer

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First off, the food was delicious. We sampled several bar bites, apps, and mains. All had a great presentation and all were great!

However, in order to enjoy your experience, you expect a decent level of service--whether it be from a bartender or the waitstaff. In our experience, both positions fell well short of our expectations.

After the bartender served us our drink, we were out of mind. Mind you, this wasn't a busy time--about 6:15--with several open bar stools all around. They were joking and laughing amongst themselves....when they weren't on their cell phones. After waiting over 15 minutes to place a food order, the bartender promptly disappeared again, never even noticing the two empty drink glasses in front of us. After receiving our food, and waiting another 5 minutes, a different bartender finally offered another drink.

I was hoping it was just a random set of circumstances and was hoping the dining room would provide a better experience. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

We were sat promptly at our reservation time--again, it was fairly early and the restaurant was perhaps a third full at this point. We waited 15 minutes for our waiter to stop by the table. Eventually, we were able to place an order for some apps and a bottle of wine. He did bring the wine, but he returned 10 minutes later to ask us again if we wanted to order any apps!

We eventually ordered our mains and waited...and waited...and waited. Both of the tables next to us arrived about 30 minutes after us. However, they received their mains about 10 minutes before we received ours.

During our dinner, the waiter removed an empty (tap) water bottle. Presumably, it was to replace it with a full bottle. However, he did not return with another water bottle until we had both finished our dinners.

I can continue providing specific details here, but it would be fruitless. I'm not expecting a Michelin 3-star experience here...just simple, basic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Awesome night at a great establishment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Hobnob has a comfortable feel as soon as you walk in! My wife and I have been multiple times and each have been a great experience. The waiters/waitresses are very friendly and super helpful! The seafood is incredibly delectable and they make their savory pasta in-house. The sweet little muffins they give pre-dinner are so amazing! The appetizers are unique but very very good, you definitely need to be open to try new things. One of ours favorite places to dine!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great dinner with some friends. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Second time there. I had chicken and wife had hanger steak. Tried to order the chowder but had red meat in it. Nice place. Good atmosphere even off season.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This place was so good! Our server Jill was excellent. Highly recommend the HobNob chips and the rib eye!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and food. Would go back a bunch of times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The hotel we were staying in recommended Hob Nob. There are dozens of restaurants in the area so we took a chance. The food was great. The atmosphere was casual but refined. Our server was friendly and attentive. Overall, it was a great night.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our meals were very good and the desserts were even better!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good vibe , great food and our Waitrose for the evening was very attentive

Tags: Casual, Organic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We did have to send back our salmon because it was over cooked. They replaced it with one that was way undercooked. We will stick to steak in the future. Overall the food was good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have never had a bad dish here. Everything on the menu is great. Must try the Tuna (Tar Tar) nachos and the deviled eggs apps. Every seafood dish is of the finest quality and the short rib is top shelf. You will not be disappointed with any selection you choose!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.